Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Weiden

Brenner-Schaeffer-Strasse 27, 92637, Weiden, Germany - See on a map
Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western The Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is ideally located in the center of Weiden. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is in a wonderfully central location close to Weiden’s historical center adjoining a small park directly next to Weiden’s Congress Centre. Regardless of whether you are staying for business or private reasons, our comfortable and quiet rooms, junior suites and suites with whirlpool tubs leave nothing to be desired. Various culinary delights away you in our restaurant and winter garden. We would be pleased to advise you individually on the organization of conferences or company or family events.

Sure Hotel Collection

Amedia Hotel Weiden




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 103 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Quiet and spacious "

bjorne393, Ulm, Germany 13/01/2020

A quiet and spacious hotel with a great location in Weiden. Parking space just up front. Friendly staff making a smooth check-in. The rooms is quiet and has a minibar in addition to everything all the other standard stuff. The bar in the lobby does not have the best selection though. Breakfast was just ok. Standard stuff.

Matthias S, Manager at AMEDIA Hotel Weiden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time rate your stay and provide your feedback. We really appreciate it. AMEDIA-Hotel Weiden Matthias Stahl GM

"Very nice"

jabii1969, Oxford, Alabama 12/10/2019

A great place to stay.. Friendly staff, great location.. Within walking distance of old town Weiden with a large variety of restaurants... And very nice walking trails.. Plenty of things to do and all within walking distance of the hotel..

"Poor customer service regarding lost items."

W3895ZUkellyj, Platte City, Missouri 04/09/2019

I left an article of clothing at the hotel, emailed the front desk about the lost item which they had located. Provided mailing address to hotel to send it to me, has not arrived 7 weeks after my stay. Has not answered repeated emails from me nor called my German speaking friend back about the lost item. I specifically dealt with Marie the receptionist in this matter to no avail.

Matthias S, Manager at AMEDIA Hotel Weiden, responded to this review
Dear valued Guest, we sended the lost Item with the german Postal Service to the adress provided by you. Unfourtunally we are not the German posatal Service , so we do not have any handling aout the shipping time. We are really sad about this Rating. We did all we could, so you get your lost item back. But now it is up to the German Postal Service to deliver your Item. If you have further Questions please do not hassitate to contact me Robert Maric Front Office Manager 0049 - 961/48090 Please take in constideration that we have a different time than in your Country.

"Clean, friendly staff, wonderful power shower and good breakfast .. but could be better"

David C, Cambridge, United Kingdom 12/06/2019

The room was boiling hot and doesn't have air conditioning. So on a hot day and night windows have to be open (and still too hot) which allows outside noise in too. My sleep, or lack of it, wasn't helped by the firmest mattress or foam maybe I have ever laid on. The hotel restaurant wasn't open. But good for us was the recommendation by the desk of a wonderful restaurant Brau Wirt in the old town. I intend to five star this next. It clearly needs a upgrade to be more comfortable. I wouldn't go back without.

Matthias S, Manager at AMEDIA Hotel Weiden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time rate your stay and provide your feedback. We really appreciate it. I'm so sorry, but our hotel have no air conditioning. AMEDIA-Hotel Weiden

"Quiet & Comfortable"

SteveT478, Sydney, Australia 10/02/2019

Convenient and quiet location with ample parking. Good sized room, comfortable bed and adequate bathroom, albeit not the most modern decor. No coffee, tea or mini-bar in room, but heating kept the cold at bay.

"Exactly what you need for a business stay"

User 01/09/2018

I have been in Weiden a number of times during the year on business travel and I always choose this hotel among others. It has nothing more and nothing less than what a traveler needs at a fair price. Cleanliness is exemplary and breakfast is of very good level

Matthias S, Manager at AMEDIA Hotel Weiden, responded to this review
Thanks for your great review. Best regards from Weiden

"Nice hotel but....."

Watersportgolfers, London, United Kingdom 14/08/2018

Stayed here in mid July for a UIPM World Championships that my son was running in - it was the main recommended hotel. Hotel itself was very nice - it had obviously had a fair amount of money spent on it reasonably recently. HOWEVER, given that it is in the middle of a huge land mass (EUROPE!) and gets really really hot every summer, why is there no aircon in the rooms? They also ran out of fans!! It was so hot that sleep was virtually impossible. We were on the 4th floor and therefore could leave the windows wide open - although there was no breeze at all during out stay! Also, there were a large number of people staying during the championships and people were looking for a focal point to sit and meet/chat. However the bar was in complete darkness and seemingly closed throughout the whole time that we were there - they could have made a huge amount of money from drinks etc.. We asked the night porter to get us a beer which he did, albeit a bit begrudgingly, and we had to sit in almost darkness at the bar! Further, the hotel advertises a lovely restaurant with top class food (we also found ads in the town centre for it) - but it was never open! What therefore is the point in having it? (Breakfast was very nice). Therefore every night we all had to go into town to find a restaurant. So what on earth is going on?? It almost seemed that the hotel did not want to take any money from its guests other than the room rental......sure way to failure!!

"Great Location"

Daniela3162, Wiesbaden, Germany 25/07/2018

We spent 4 nights in a 3 bed room. The room itself was on the small side but very clean. It was very hot and the hotel does not have air conditioning which is normal for Germany though. The TV was tiny and the room did not have a fridge which would've been nice considering the weather. Parking in the garage is 5 Euro per day but there is also some free parking on the hotel grounds. The breakfast was OK, nothing special but came free with the room. On the plus side the staff is very friendly and the location to shopping and the historic downtown is excellent as well as the close proximity to major roadways.

"Comfortable stay, bar service not so good"

stevenk42, Newport News, Virginia 27/01/2018

I stayed here for a business trip with 60 people, and the service was good overall. Breakfast was the usual German affair, but it was great with bread, cheese, eggs, pastries and drinks. What wasn't so good was the bar service after my group was out all day. In fact, the bar wasn't even open when we returned to the hotel. I asked the receptionist if it was going to be open, and he very reluctantly said yes. It turned out that he was the only employee available that evening, and he also had to run the reception desk. The entire night he looked stressed out. Why the hotel couldn't get enough workers, knowing we had 60 people coming, is anyone's guess. Overall, the hotel was a comfortable, quiet stay, and it's minutes away from the town center. However, I'll stock up on beer next time to avoid the bar. Please note that the hotel appeared to be changing its name. While it stated Admira on its building, the hotel statement said Amedia.

"Clean hotel with good breakfast"

Kristina D, Williamsburg, Virginia 11/02/2017

Stayed four nights for business. The hotel looks nice and comfortable when you check in. Staff were friendly and professional. The room was large and had a desk chair and an armchair. The bed was not very comfortable. The room was too hot for my taste, even after I turned the heat all the way down. I opened the window to cool off the room but then I could here noise from the street and the hotel entrance. Even with the window closed I could hear people talking and laughing at the hotel entrance and in the hallways. The pillow was horrible, but I read previous reviews and brought my own. The duvet was extremely warm and heavy. Internet was free, but slow and unreliable. Prices in the restaurant seemed high to me, nut I did have a great bowl of pumpkin soup one night. Daily breakfast was very good, better than average. Eggs three ways, meats, cheeses, breads, yougurts, fruits, veggies, coffee and tea. The location was good. There were many restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of free parking. All in all the hotel was good except for the quality of sleep, but sleep is the main thing.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.