ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Tudor Motor Inn, Warrnambool

3.5/5  - basé sur 119 notations.
519 Raglan Parade, 3280, Warrnambool, Australia - See map

Whether you're a corporate traveler, a couple looking for a weekend escape, or a family looking for a place to go for your next trip, look no further than the Best Western Tudor Motor Inn. Choose from a range of beautifully presented rooms to satisfy your travelling needs. Each spacious room features comfortable king or queen beds, modern en-suite with hair dryer & complimentary toiletries, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, split system air-conditioning, 32-inch flat screen HD TV’s with Foxtel cable Sky News & three sport channels, ironing facilities, refrigerators, mini-bar, single serve coffee maker, DVD players & microwaves available on request and more. The Best Western Tudor Motor Inn also offers a laundry & dry-cleaning service and features free off-street parking. Dine in our licensed on-site Thai restaurant Khao Thai. Our chef delights in creating modern dishes using fresh local produce. A range of delicious meals can be delivered to your room for dinner or breakfast. Ideally located in the heart of Warrnambool CBD, the Best Western Tudor Motor Inn is close to Warrnambool’s major attractions including stunning beaches, markets, the historic Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum & Sound and Light Show. Make us your base to explore Warrnambool and the Great Ocean Road, featuring the Twelve Apostles. Spend time at our fantastic beaches or Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground. Play a round of golf at one of several local courses. Port Fairy is just a 15 minute drive, and the Grampians National Park is a great day trip. Warrnambool also hosts a variety of annual events including music festivals, horse racing carnivals, agricultural shows and the Fun for Kids festival. Whether you choose to stay with us for business or leisure, our friendly helpful staff at the Best Western Tudor Motor Inn are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay!

Best Western

Hotel Tudor Motor Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 116 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
17
Very Good
49
Average
29
Poor
14
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
11
Couples Couples
46
Family Family
32
Friends getaway Friends getaway
15
Solo travel Solo travel
7
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Not that flash but had Netflix "

3
06/09/2018

This wasn't the best motel we have stayed in. It was a bit cramped and the AC was shocking. The fittings not that flash either. Location was good close to everything. One of the good things was the access to Netflix and YouTube. Room was a bit tight and cramped and smelly. Other than that was ok. Would try another place if we went through Warrnambool again.

"Great Hotel"

5
16/08/2018

Great hotel, rooms were very clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Having Netflix available on the TV was a great feature and the bed was very comfy. Overall it was an excellent experience. I would definitely recommend staying that this hotel.

"Comfortable"

4
12/08/2018

A typical motel at the end (or beginning) of the Great Ocean Road. Good size rooms. All needed mod cons. Bed firm but quite comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Large parking area. Good WiFi. An almost but not quite mini bar!

"The Good, The Bad and The Ugly"

2
20/07/2018

The Good Lovely reception staff. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Good location despite being on a main highway. Electric blankets were a godsend. The Bad Don't bother responding to their “We want you honest opinion” comments cards or emails though as you will receive a very nasty email from Barbara advising you that you got upgraded for a good price. As well as some belittling comments as an added bonus. I raised that there was no shower curtain in the shower and water sprayed everywhere which was a slip hazard. I did slip over on the wet floor as I was coming out of the shower. I was informed it was a disabled room and there was a non slip mat. Apparently Worksafe Victoria standards on slips, trips and hazards don't apply. I raised issue with the heating as it did not work well. It was warmer outside in the 7c warmth!!! I was then told it was in perfect working order via email and I didn't bother contacting them. Being considerate when a storm is present and 9pm at night is apparently not acceptable for Barbara. I highly doubt maintenance would have fixed the heater (or should I say replaced the RC split system). Travellers want to sleep not wait for maintenance after 9pm on a cold, stormy night. Finally, I commented that the cleaners trolleys could be bigger as the linen and cleaning cloths were blowing around the car park. The response I got was that they were happy with them. The Ugly I was then informed via a blanket script, that I was a valued customer and they wanted my opinion so they could provide a superior service. I beg to differ. Waiting for the abusive response just like the email I received.

"Great Location"

5
17/07/2018

The Tudor Motor Inn in Warrnambool is a great place to stay, very central, easy walk to shops etc. Football Club & Golf Club within walking distance also. Room was spacious and spotless. I would definitely stay there again when in Warrnambool.

"No hot water at 9-30am & its a double bed in room not queen size."

4
08/07/2018

Book through agoda at a great price.Rooms were renovated,clean,modern and spacious bathroom with no hot water on morning of check out.I was offer another room to shower but that was a bit inconvenience to me,so waited 15mins but still no warm/ hot water. Bed was a double not queen size as stated on my booking and booking.com,it says a double but my agoda booking said a queen !! Staff said it was a queen but it wasnt !! Never mind ! Thanks

"A Good Weekend"

5
10/04/2018

Service with lots of smiles. Whenever I visit Warrnambool, by myself, I always stay at the Tudor Inn. The people treat me like a friend and not just as another customer. They also have arrangements with the next door restaurant for your meal to be charged directly to your motel bill. Nice.

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Trevor Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was delighted to read your review and the kind words that you said about our motel. We think of you as a friend and it is always lovely to see you when you stay with us and great when we get a chance to have a chat I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our charge back facility with the restaurant next door - the food is very enjoyable and convenient for our guests I look forward to seeing you again next time you visit our lovely city Kind Regards

"Functional but well appointed"

4
16/03/2018

If you want a room with a view don't stay in Warrmabool is my advice. The Tudor is convenient for the A1 and close to amenities. The owners were very friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean. We were a bit worried being on the road, but in the end it wasn't a problem.

"Short stay"

4
16/12/2017

Pleasant and easy to find motel. Lovely large room complete with mini bar, snacks and tea & coffee. Bed comfortable. Couldn't get air con to work but wasn't an issue. Shower leaked from the cubicle but this was reported to the very friendly staff who said they would look into it.

"BW Tudor Warrnambool"

1
11/12/2017

Very Expensive. Unfriendly Staff Uncaring. the check-in person was more concerned about ripping us off for providing a sub-standard room initially & then upgrading us to a basic room of about $120.00. We paid $165.00. I would not recommend this property at all. I work in sales & I am away about 70 nights a year. This is one of the worst that I have been into for quite a while!!!!

TudorMotorInn, General Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
We totally dispute your disparaging review You booked a standard room with your points so in fact you only paid $25.00 for the upgrade to a brand new room . We are a very busy motel as you would have seen when you stayed & we are on the highway. With triple glazing on the windows . The staff are exceptionally friendly & helpful . It is always best to request if you want downstairs & away from the road.You didn't.

"So So!"

3
15/11/2017

Was informed that we were getting an upgrade to a two storey unit. The unit was spacious, beds comfy and included a 'spa' bath however, the place had some issues detracting from our stay. The furnishings were dated and require updating - dining setting old and varnish on table had degraded or something - was very 'sticky'. There was a weird musty smell in the place. The spa bath did not work and water was leaking through the ceiling to the bathroom below. The toaster kept blowing the fuse box until it was replaced in the morning and microwave controls did not work but could simply turn it on and off only - did the job! Overall the unit needed some maintenance and updating. A truck using the front slip road outside our unit as overnight stopover and often turned the engine on and off - for heating or something? I'm sure the standard unit would have been a better. Unfortunately cannot recommend based on our experience.

TudorMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Just Informing you we do not have 2 storey units No slip road You have us mixed up with some other property

"Great place to stay"

5
29/10/2017

Recently in Warrnambool for a wedding. We were super impressed with the size of the room and bathroom. Was nice to have items that weren't your standard motel items i.e. trendy kettle and toaster with nice size tea cups and mugs. Good size wine glasses! Motel is in a great central location, our room was on the carwash side, but with the bathroom door closed at night, we didn't really hear any noise. For 2 girls staying in and getting ready for a wedding, there was ample space and mirrors to get ourselves organised! Would definitely stay again!

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Gabe Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the size of the room and bathroom impressive. It was also pleasing to read that you liked the facilities in the room and the location great We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Great place to stay."

4
24/10/2017

Fantastic place to stay. The staff were friendly and suggested ideas for places to visit whilst in Warnambool. The rooms are clean and comfortable and was given an upgrade to a room with the spa which was enjoyable. Will absolutely stay again.

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Sideshowbob90 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was thrilled to read that you found our Staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable I was also delighted to read that you enjoyed your upgraded room and will stay again in the future Kind Regards Carolyn

"Nice and clean"

4
27/09/2017

Nice and clean room. The bathroom was big for a hotel and good hot water service. Our room was on the street so could hear all the cars. Windows in our room was double. The room was a good size too didn't feel like my daughter and I were walking over each other. No microwave but there was a toaster and kettle. Had to plug the kettle in the bathroom tho.

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you found the room nice, clean and spacious and that we had a good hot water service Microwave's are available on request. We don't put them in all of our rooms as they take up a lot of bench space and not many of our guests use them - anyone wanting a microwave only need to ask Reception and they are happy to deliver one to the room I trust that you will stay with us again if returning to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Great motel"

4
25/08/2017

Stayed at this motel for work a couple of weeks ago. The rooms were simple but clean. Great location, right in the middle of town. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Good place to stop for business or for a few nights with the family.

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Michele P Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you found our rooms clean and that our location was great - right in the middle of town. I was also happy to read that you found the staff very friendly and helpful and that we have a good place to stay be it work or pleasure. I trust that you will stay with us again if returning back to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Well maintained and comfortable "

4
29/07/2017

We recently stayed overnight and were pleasantly surprised. Comfortable stay-clean rooms, and spacious. Easy parking and a short stroll and drive from shops and restaurants. We would consider it for our next visit. The only downside was the room had no microwave and unfortunately the door to the toilet did not close.

"My go to hotel "

5
03/07/2017

Tudor Inn is where I stay every 2 months that I visit warrnambool. Great staff, location and rooms. Staff are very kind to go to all lengths to make you comfortable assisting with any feedback/queries you have. Bed is extremely comfortable and warm in winter! Would definitely recommend this place!

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Maddison Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read your review especially when you scored us so highly in Location, Comfort and Customer Service We try to give our guests an enjoyable place to stay and by getting such positive feedback from you I can see that we are heading in the right direction. We look forward to seeing you again next time you stay with us Thanks again for your positive feedback Kind Regards Carolyn

"Not a comfortable sleep"

3
30/06/2017

Note to self don't book on a main intersection. This place was very noisy with traffic and the coming and going of suitcases through the night (although you do get suitcase noise at many places). The bed had a big dip in the middle. It felt like sleeping on a blow up mattress. Rather disappointing. Glad we didn't stay more than one night.

"Business Traveller"

4
25/06/2017

Friendly staff at check in, offered various breakfast options - in room or external, restaurant is run independently to hotel but was nice with friendly staff. room was clean, decor was ok, bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi SAMMRF Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our Staff friendly and helpful and that the room was clean. My apologies regarding the bed not being as comfortable as you would have liked. Most of our beds have a pillowtop cushion on them which makes them very comfortable, but when it comes to beds everybody likes them different - some like their bed firm and others like it soft - unfortunately it is really hard to please everyone I trust that you will stay with us again if returning back to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Comfy soft bef"

5
23/05/2017

Loved this quiet haven. Bed very soft and fell asleep quickly due to the comfort and warmth the room had. Being right on the highway and at a major intersection light can shine into your room. The main lights come in from the bathroom and the door can be closed. Maybe bring eye mask.

"Great place to stay"

5
23/05/2017

Stayed for one night whilst travelling,huge modern clean room with free wifi. Fantastic Thai next door, friendly helpful staff. Have free washing facilities for travelers. In a very convenient location.

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Kazen2912 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms huge, modern and clean and that our Staff were friendly and helpful I was also delighted to read that you found the Thai Restaurant next door - Fantastic I trust that you will stay with us again if returning back to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"GREAT LOCATION FOR STOP OVER BEFORE HEADING TO SA"

3
16/05/2017

We stayed there for three nights. The room was clean and and the beds were very comfy. The customer service was up to standard. McDonald only 5 minutes walk.. perfect for a good breakfast, also plenty of restaurants and for those who love their pockies.. two places closed by.

"Large Room"

4
10/05/2017

We stayed here for one night with a large group. Our room was upstairs and was very large in comparison to many we have had. Comfortable bed, great shower. My wife used the spa bath which was nice to have. We didn't have an opportunity to use other amenities here.

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Large Room Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read your review and that you enjoyed your large room with a comfortable bed and great shower I was also pleased to read that your wife enjoyed the spa bath I trust that you will stay with us again next time you visit our lovely city Kind Regards

"Not recommended..."

1
17/04/2017

Ok, my wife and I, and three kids, thought we were in for a comfortable night. It was terrible: food bits in the sink, pubic hair on the toilet, hair in the shower, off milk in the fridge, rubbish in the bathroom drawer. We don't mind whether the room is old or new, but we care a lot about whether it is clean. We arrived late so we didn't feel able to complain or try to find alternate accommodation. My wife brought this all up with front reception the next morning when checking out -- but they didn't seem to care. Ahem, ahem, think twice before booking a night here! (On the other hand, Warnnambool itself was wonderful!)

"Great location "

5
09/04/2017

We stayed here for one night on our visit to the great ocean road. Great value for money. The room was great with very comfy bed and it was spacious with a sofa and table and chairs. Very clean and also had a fridge. Great shower. Customer service was very good. Check in and out was great. Plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Collen N Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read your review especially when you scored us so highly It is always good when a Guest states that our location is great and the room is comfortable, clean and spacious It was also fantastic that you found our customer service very good - we endevour to give our Guests an enjoyable place to stay where they feel at home - I shall pass your comments onto all Staff concerned I trust that you will stay with us a again next time you visit our wonderful city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Best Western Trip review"

4
26/03/2017

Lovely reception lady, other staff were friendly, clean room, overall a very pleasant stay. Would recommend to others if they are looking to stay somewhere in a good location, close to town and near the coast.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear C9130KClairea Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you found our Reception and House Keeping Staff Friendly and your room very clean and comfortable It was also pleasing to read that you found our location great and very handy to everything Thanks for recommending us Kind Regards

"Does the job"

4
02/03/2017

Right on the highway but not too noisy. Recently renovated rooms with updated bathroom. Beds are wooden which give it a bit of a home feel - which is nice when travelling for work. Friendly. Close to the main part of town to walk.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Tania L Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was happy to read your review especially when you commented about our recently renovated rooms with updated bathrooms - we have only done a few rooms and have been getting great feedback from them I was delighted to read that you found our location good - we are well situated being only 100 meters from the main street with all its shops and restaurants I was also thrilled to read that you found the Staff friendly - we often get good feedback regarding our friendly and helpful Staff. I trust that you will stay with us again if returning back to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Comfortable and convenient location"

3
14/02/2017

We spent a night there after a long day drive along Great Ocean Road. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many eateries within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance and the location is great since it is near to city center. The room is comfortable and clean.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Amy C Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you found our Staff very friendly and helpful and our rooms comfortable and clean. I was also delighted to read that you found our location great - we are well located as we are only 100 meters from the main street I trust that you will stay with us again next time you visit our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Comfortable and Convenient"

4
13/02/2017

We spent two nights at this Hotel, so that we could rest from a long drive. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Very convenient for family. Facility available.... fridge/Microwave... hotel next door...dont have to walk to far to look for food.available for Breakfast/lunch/dinner

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Nbageun Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you found our motel clean and comfortable and our Staff very helpful. It was also good to read that our location was also very convenient for you and your family - we are well situated only 100 meters from the Shops and Restaurants and also very easy to find I trust that you will stay with us again if returning back to our wonderful city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Good, but with a few problems"

3
09/11/2016

The room was comfortable. The shower uses a "water-saving" shower head (otherwise known as "you don't really want a shower, do you?"), and while I managed a barely adequate shower, Herself (who followed me) got a small trickle of water, insufficient to wash, let alone become wet all over. We reported this to Reception, who were on to the case before we'd driven out of the courtyard. I'm confident it'll be fixed in time for the next guest who uses the room. A tip - cook your toast in the bathroom. Cooking it in the sleeping area is likely to trigger the alarm. The restaurant is separate and separately operated - Khao Thai - and has been open a short time. It doesn't have a liquor licence, yet we were offered a wine list - rather a silly idea. That said, the food was plentiful and tasty.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi BPinOZ Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable. My deepest apologies regarding the pressure in the shower. Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention and the pressure issue was fixed as soon as possible. If there is a problem in the rooms we like to know about it so we can fix it as soon as we can so other guests do not have the same complaint. I was delighted to hear that you found the food in the restaurant plentiful and tasty. It has only been open a short time and we have received great feedback. Unfortunately it does not have it's liquor license yet, but hopefully they will get it shortly Thanks again for your feedback Kind Regards Carolyn

"Easy going "

4
02/09/2016

Not to bad. Welcoming and friendly on phone making booking and check in. I was given the online app price per night. Room was clean with plenty of room. Showers hot, always great to know. Bed ok, could have been better. But a bed for a couple of nights was fine. Restaurant onsite, room service starts at 6pm for dinner.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Lian H Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you were happy with our customer service and found our receptionist welcoming and friendly. I was also pleased to read that you found our rooms clean and spacious and our showers hot. I trust that you will stay with us again if you return to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"OK. If your desperate"

3
01/09/2016

Stayed for one night recently. After a long day on the road and not wanting to set up camp. Decided to stay here. We had a upstairs room, first problem, television did not work and signs of unfinished work. We were moved to another room. All good, except for out of date milk (couple of weeks over) Road noise could be a problem, but we were so tired it did not matter.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tassietourer Thank you for taking the time to review our motel My deepest apologies regarding the television in the upstairs room. Unfortunately we had a major problem with our TV repeater and all our rear rooms lost their reception. This is why we had to relocate you to another room, which unfortunately was nearer the road and a bit nosier I was surprised when I read your comment about the milk. Room 2 which is the room you had is used most nights, so I was amazed that it could have been out of date especially by 2 weeks - I will get our housekeeping staff to keep a closer eye on the date of milk - thank you for bringing this to our attention I hope that you will stay with us again if your return to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"We had a very good overnight stay at Tudor Motor Inn"

5
24/08/2016

We arrived in the evening after Great Ocean Road drive. The Tudor Motor INN is next to the Centre from Warnambool on the Hwy. On the desk we got a very warm welcome on that rainy 28.July 2016. The Lady was very helpful and we enjoyed this talk. Than we opend our booked King Bed, Premium Room and whow... what was that? A huge big room, so much place, very clean, some nice antique furniture and a big Balcony. Our eyes became bigger, when we saw around the corner of the room was a semi-high swinging door, which opened the way to the Spa. Whow (!) with everything for a relaxing time there. Behind the spa was the wash and showerroom with a double shower ( great for couples) and behind this room was the toilet. Whow! So much space for a a good price. We enjoyed this overnight stay very much and as we booked incl. continental breakfast, the friendly Lady from the check in desk brought in the evening time in our room, when we were out for dinner. Excellent stay thank you, will be back when we are again in Warnambool.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Hobi01 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read your review especially when you scored us so highly - We try to give our guests an enjoyable place to stay Customer Service is a big part of our business and we try to be as helpful and informative as possible - we want our guests to be happy and if their not we want to know so we can help if possible as return business is important to us I shall pass your comments onto all of our Staff as it makes all the efforts feel well worth while Thanks again - see you next time you visit our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Stay at one of Best Western other properties"

2
23/08/2016

We booked two rooms - king executive and a queen. The king room was undergoing renovations so there were holes in the wall and patchy paint from where fixtures had been removed. The bathroom was the smallest I have seen in a long time. The room had an unkempt and slightly dirty feel to it. The couch was an example of this. Photos on their website are not representative of the room. The queen room was okay but not much more than that. We were also taken aback when we discovered the restaurant was closed - yet the sign out front of the motel says there is a licensed restaurant. We also directed to go up the road to another motel for breakfast or try a local cafe. Found this a bit bizarre. As the motel is on a busy corner it is quite noisy. I certainly wouldn't stay here again. I'd try one of the other Best Western properties around town. The owners don't take any critical feedback very well so be warned.

"LOUD at all times of day and night"

3
25/06/2016

we were really disappointed in the noise from car wash over the road and traffic.Reception did little to help when our door was being knocked on every few mins by drunken idiots out the front sitting on chairs and smoking, right outside our room. The kicker was we had a housekeeper spring through the door early in the morning thinking we had checked out already, obviously given the wrong info. we have stayed almost everywhere in warrnambool, but this one we will have to pass on going back. sorry!!

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Itsthelittlethingss Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was very disappointed to read your review as you are the first guest that has ever commented about the noise from the car wash. We are situated on a corner across from the car wash and it astounds me that the minimal noise that the car wash makes should bother anyone. Sometimes the road noise can be a bit noisy, but if you close the bathroom door, it cuts our most of the noise. If our guests are light sleepers, they can ask for a room upgrade away from the road (if available) at an additional cost. Did you contact Reception regarding your door being knocked on? Reception closes at approximately 9.00pm, but we have an after hours service for any problems such as yours. If our After Hours service cannot help you, they automatically ring the Manager and she comes straight down and would sort it out Sorry about the interruption from housekeeping. They start at 9.00am and should only go into rooms that they know are empty - unfortunately there must have been a communication let down there which we gravely apologize for I would like to invite you to stay with us again and give us another try. Most of our guests are only to happy with our rooms and our services provided Kind Regards Carolyn

"Close to town"

3
15/06/2016

This motel is on s busy corner of s main road and as such was quiet noisy at night. I called and upgraded to king dos hoping to avoid road noise but this room was on the side road and the traffic was very noisy. I am s light sleeper but I still managed to get to sleep each night in the end. Electric blankets are provided and I needed mine as it was a cold weekend, there a heater that warms the room but the spa bathroom area had saloon type doors and let a chill into the room. There was a fridge and microwave, kettle and toaster in the room which all came in handy for breakfast although you can order from the motel to. The room was pleasant enough but I had a issue on check in, I called the staff and it was dealt with quickly, I was told the room is having a complete upgrade at the end of the month, so that will be good. Housekeeping came each day and made bed. Parking was good and prices are reasonable.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kazebear Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you were happy with your room and found it well equipped Room 19 is a lovely big room with a king bed and large living area. It has a Double Spa Bath and separate shower. I was surprised to read that you found the room cold - the air conditioner in this room is only a few months old and in the 3 years that I have worked here, I have not received a complaint regarding this room being cold It also surprised me when you said that the room was noisy. The front of the room faces Banyan Street and this street is not a very busy street compared to Raglan Parade. I guess it depends how lighter sleeper you are I trust that you will stay with us again next time you visit our lovely city Kind Regards

"Great stay"

4
13/06/2016

Great room. Friendly service. Loved the bed. It was like sleeping on a cloud. Perfect place to stay. It was close to the main shopping centre. Great way to start or end your Great Ocean Road trip. The local RSL is a great place to eat. Loved Warrnambool.

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lyndall08 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you found the room great, the service very friendly and the bed very comfortable I was also happy to read that you found our location excellent and that we have the perfect place to stay I trust that you will stay with us again if returning back to our wonderful city Kind Regards

"Interesting mix"

3
23/05/2016

We were only going to be in Warnambool for one night...a quick stopover, so decided to stay cheap....got the room for $90. As expected it was dated but we'll set out and a very good size, plenty of room. The thing that let us down was the cleanliness.....cobwebs on the walls, dust, etc. the window blind had a message saying 'do not pull blind up' ....obviously the cleaners did not do this either as the sill was dirty and there were cobwebs behind it. The bedside lamp had not had a wipe down for some time as I could write on the glass! Disappointing , as had the room been clean it would have been fine. Good location, close to main shopping area and restaurants.

"great location and clean"

4
01/05/2016

stayed here for 1 night after driving great ocean road with friends. easy to find and great location. room was nice and clean. only 5 mins walk to shops, restaurants and bars. private car park which means easy for parking. staff in reception v.helpful

Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear GJ2707 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you found our location great and the room nice and clean. It was also pleasing to read that you found the staff in reception very friendly and parking easy I trust that you will stay with us again if returning back to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Tudor motor inn Warrnambool"

4
22/04/2016

I found this motel to be great value for money,with friendly helpful staff upon check in and check out, comfortable cosy room,plenty of parking,walking distance to an excellent choice of food options.not far to the beach or racecourse.

"Seafood Restaurant shut down"

2
30/03/2016

The room was neat and tidy for our Easter stay. The main reason we booked was so that we could enjoy a dinner at your famous Breakers Restaurant in the motel. A sign on the front door said that it was closed early March indefinately. Not much help to me now

"Great value"

4
09/02/2016

Very helpful and friendly staff who sorted out a good deal for me on car hire. Good rooms - large, well equipped and very clean. The motel is well located with easy access to the centre of town and Great Ocean road.

"Good nights sleep"

5
08/02/2016

Although in middle of town we had a greats night rest after a day of sight seeing. Room was clean and comfortable and well appointed. The host delivered a great cooked breakfast on time. Certainly would stay again when we are back in town.

"NIce & Cozy....."

5
27/01/2016

Stayed in an apartment for 2 nights. it was very clean. Although it is small, spacious enough for a family with a toddler for a short stay. parking was available right at the door step. Had a small, clean kitchenette with a work top and a microwave, which was very handy when travelling with a toddler ! Staff was very friendly. check-in and check-out was seamless !!! Even helped with valuable advice on attractions around and on the way back. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Jacuzzi was fantastic. Bed is large and comfortable. Decent sized flat screen TV was good with many channel options. Despite being in the middle of the busy area, it was quiet !!! so, had a good night sleep !!!

"Very average"

2
18/01/2016

We booked a 2 night stay in a family suite and we were really disappointed with the cleanliness of the apartment. Uncleared toilet, hair in shower cubicle, children's finger prints and booked sofa bed not made up correctly. The room was really noisy due to main road traffic. Whilst the staff on duty were very apologetic, it was too little too late, particularly when the basics such as toilets and bathrooms are not up to scratch.I wouldn't nasty here again.

"Disappointed "

3
12/01/2016

Our room was two levels. The downstairs toilet was dusty especially behind the door. The bedroom wasn't huge but the bed had a wooden plank around it making it awkward to get into and making the room smaller and pokey. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would like. The DVD player didn't work. We were disappointed with our stay here.

"Enjoyed everything about the place."

5
29/12/2015

Room was clean, very comfortable and a decent size. Check-in and out was a breeze, with plenty of onsite parking. I often judge a room by its bathroom and amenities, and this room passed with flying colours. Bathroom was big, and so was the shower (no bath). The water pressure was great and the hot water was almost instant. The Inn was within walking distance of the city centre and everything Warrnambool has to offer. Apart from busy Raglan Parade, the place was quiet - I like quiet!!!!! Bed was very comfortable, and the flatscreenTV was a decent size. Staff were friendly too. Nothing to complain about.

"No wifi really ,"

2
29/12/2015

Checked in here for a night , on the way from Melbourne to Adelaide, just to break up the trip when we travel with 3 kids. It is a beautiful scenic town indeed. I am managing my expectation because this is a Best Western motel and I am just happy for it to have standard clean facilities. ?.However, As a wired up modern family, it is EXTREMELY DISaPPOINTING for us that wifi does not work in the room. We called the front desk and the call was directed to a mainline operator , who gave us some tips on user name , network ( they all didn't work ) but later replied " the front desk is closed, there is nothing we can do ." Great ! We are here for a night and our wifi is NOT connecting is truly Not acceptable...... It is better for hotels not to claim free wifi if potential problems to connect exist .

"Four nights at the Tudor"

4
27/12/2015

I stayed for four nights in Dec 2015. My room was comfortable, clean and a reasonable size. On this occasion I was travelling alone on business. It was important to me that I could use my computer. So I was pleasantly surprised that this motel had free wifi that actually worked. The night prior I had problems with the wifi in my accommodation at Port Fairy. This motel is close to the center of town and near many of the restaurants. The rooms are reasonably priced and you can order breakfast if you place your order the afternoon before.

"Average service and accomodation"

2
14/11/2015

Booked and paid for my room 2 weeks prior. They must have been getting enquiries so rang to check I was still staying the Thursday before my Friday arrival. Yes I told them and what time I would be arriving. Travelled down Friday and received another call at around 7.30 asking if I was still coming and when I would arrive. I was 15 minutes away. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smell of alcohol at the reception desk and I had the distinct impression we were interrupting the person from what he wanted to be doing. So not a great first impression. Put our breakfast menus in - no breakfast on a weekend REALLY? On Sunday checkout had a phone call 10.05 - when are you leaving? I'll be out in 5 minutes. That's good because checkout is at 10 and we need to get into your room. REALLY 10 minutes in a regional town. Anyway in summary the accomodation was average at best. Cost was a bit high for the room. Staff/owners were below standard bordering on rude.

TudorMotorInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
We do apologise for your disappointing stay with us. The reasons for the calls it was a very busy weekend here in warrnambool .Some guests were arriving out of hours & we needed to know if that was the case with you. Then we can leave key for you.Our receptionist doesn't drink So don't understand.I rang you @ 10.15 to check what time you were checking out @ no stage were you told there was any urgency. You were here for 2 nights we would have appreciated you alerting to your concerns then we could have rectified any problems..

"80's flashback."

3
21/08/2015

Booked at last minute. Room 2 was built in the 80's and other than newer TV and fridge was still very much in the 80's. Rubbish bin out side door but overall was quiet. Typical motel décor. Is 24 hour but reception is not open til 9 in morning. WIFI was dead slow considering the place was empty, gave up and used my own hotspot. Could not open windows as were disabled, plumbing is very tired as need to run hot full on with a touch of cold and then is very slow. I was wondering where they had hidden the breakfast hutch?? Heating was OK but sign is interesting on AC to turn on and wait for 5 to 7 minutes, maybe heat had to come from 80's? Bed was 5 out of 10. Suspect it is used by tour groups as was very quiet when I stayed and were in no hurry to prepare vacated rooms. Positives; 2 minutes walk from Golden Arches if that is your thing and Tourist info centre. Site has opportunity for development.

"Nice rooms"

4
09/08/2015

Located in the centre of Warrnambool with nice spacious rooms, bathroom and very clean rooms and facilities. Nice to have a rooms with a good heater and electric blanket on the bed whilst traveling in winter. Would stay again however it was not so appealing to have a rubbish bin located at the front door to the room where anyone can leave trash, not such a good look and I am sure not such a good smell in summer.

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Royal Traveller 26 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. . I was delighted to read that you were happy with our location and found our rooms very spacious and the room/bathroom was very clean. My deepest apologies regarding the rubbish bin outside your room - It was our recycling bin and thanks to your comment we have shifted it to another location. Thanks again - I trust that you will stay with us next time you visit our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Stinky room"

1
07/07/2015

We booked a 2 bedroom appt but was told at check in that it had plumbing problems and we could use the family suite, ( room 17 ). The suite door was open upon arrival which was odd but we found the room had a rank smell so that explained that. After spraying some air freshener and running all the extraction fans it seemed ok so we declined to move to the room directly above as it was late as well but during the night it got worse again to the point my asthma triggered off. The queen bed was quite near the front door that was allowing in a huge draft and the bedding was too cold to counter act the draft. I would also argue that this was not a 4 star room , more like 3 or 3.5 Wifi was poor signal and kept dropping out I was offered only an apology when checking out at 7am cause we coulnt stand the smell anymore

TudorMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
We do apologise for the problems you had with you stay with us .As you know the room was checked by staff on several occasions to make sure you were happy & all was okay. You & your family assurred the staff member . That the room was fine We offered on 2 occasions to shift to another room You declined .The room was checked next morning & there was not an issue with any odours. Maintenance checked the door & couldn't find a problem .The room in question has a brand new aircon.Other than addressing your concerns.& offering alternatives We can do no more.

""A Decent Motel""

4
20/06/2015

After a long day of viewing the attractions along the Great Ocean Road we arrived in Warnambool at dusk. It was easy to find the motel as it is along the main road near downtown. The location was good, as we were able to walk downtown for dinner. There is a restaurant on location but we did not make use of it. The motel appears a bit older, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was some street noise as it is adjacent to the main highway.

Tudor3280, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Bob L Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was pleased to read that you found our location was good as we are easy to find and only a short walk to the main street with all its shops and restaurants. I was also delighted to read that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I trust that you will stay with us if you return to our lovely city Kind Regards Carolyn

"Well suited to groups and families"

4
01/06/2015

Our group of 30 people stayed at the Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments as part of a charity bicycle ride from Adelaide to Melbourne in early April 2015. The Tudor Motor Inn staff were great to deal with and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the different configurations mean they are well suited to different sized groups/families. Recommended.

TudorMotorInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lilyroo Group Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and found the staff were very friendly and accommodated any of your groups requests I was also pleased to read that you found the rooms clean and tidy and the different rooming configurations suited the group Kind Regards Carolyn