Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by BW, Warrington

Knutsford Old Road, WA4 2LD, Warrington, Great Britain - See on a map
Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by BW - Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Lobby The Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by BW is ideally located in the center of Warrington. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Conveniently positioned between Manchester and Liverpool, Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is in a great sport for exploring the Northwest. If you are here on a sightseeing trip or family holiday, you are close to a wealth of attractions. On your doorstep are the Warrington Museum & Art Gallery, the thrilling rides at Gulliver's World Theme Park and the leafy haven at Sankey Valley Park with its wildlife trails and sculptures. You are also within 20 miles of both Liverpool and Manchester where you can enjoy fabulous shopping, amazing nightlife and iconic sporting venues such as Aintree and Old Trafford. For something a little quieter, there is always Tatton Park or Delamere Forest. If you are here on business for a conference, meeting or private dinner, we are close to the major motorway networks and 10 miles from Manchester International Airport. For whatever reason you are visiting, you can look forward to a drink and a bite to eat in the comfort of our lounge bar or restaurant, and a peaceful night's sleep in one of our 52 contemporary rooms, some of which offer extra luxuries. Our garden view executive double rooms look out over the beautiful sculpture-dotted grounds and include king size beds and iPod docking stations, while our suites offer sumptuous beds and corner baths for bubble-filled soaks after a tiring day.

Sure Hotel Collection

Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, by BW

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 531 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
230
Very Good
139
Average
88
Poor
39
Terrible
35
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
174
Couples Couples
136
Family Family
114
Friends getaway Friends getaway
65
Solo travel Solo travel
15
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Disappointed"

1
User 14/07/2020

Booked afternoon tea via Groupon, drove from Manchester to Warrington to attend, to find the hotel wasn't open!! Website unavailable, number ringing through. So disappointed to not even receive an email. Informed Groupon but the offer is still available- do not book!

"Disappointed"

1
User 11/07/2020

Booked an afternoon tea via groupon, this hotel honoured the booking, took the money and on arrival hotel not even open!!!! Called the number on the door, no answer!!! Another car waiting in the car park also same situation. Disgusting to not even send an email or even answer the number given!

"Not as good "

3
christinejQ4055EW, Runcorn, United Kingdom 16/03/2020

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times for various reasons. I came to Warrington for a event and stayed for two nights in an executive room. Check in was fine, lady on the desk was friendly. Benefit of free parking. The room was up a set of stairs on the first floor. The room itself was a good size but not worth the upgrade. I've stayed in a standard double in this hotel before and that was much better that this executive room. The bathroom was clean and had all the usual things however the room itself wasn't to a good standard. There were stains on the walls above the dresser, dusty pictures on the wall, lumpy bed where the two singles join in the middle, frayed curtains/nets and the tiniest tv. Also, the door to the corridor outside slammed shut constantly! Every single time someone walked through it clattered shut. Not good at 3am. I'd invest in some cushioning to stop this. I didn't eat here so I can't comment on the dining experience. Check out was quick.

"Could do better"

3
christines36, Runcorn, United Kingdom 12/03/2020

An unexpected night away here. Room small but clean. The TV signal needed updating as we were unable to get BBC1 which meant I missed my favourite programs. Bedside light didn't work. Lovely modern bathroom though. Restaurant not open in the evening and we had to eat in the bar but food okay. Wish breakfast next morning was okay, not much choice unless you were happy with usual greasy English. One of the food heated servers had a very dangerous handle which was falling off they need to get that sorted for health and safety reasons. The most disappointing thing was the Danish pastries which I swear were a week old and were hard and inedible instead of the warm flaky treats you expect.

"Comedy night"

5
User 05/03/2020

Very nice hotel, staff were very helpful and offered us lots of help if needed room was very pleasant and warm but not to hot plenty of tea and coffee. Good choice of drinks in the bar , breakfast warm and plenty of choices and coffee

"Brilliant hotel for the price! "

5
Hugs761, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom 02/03/2020

We stayed at this lovely hotel one Sunday night a few weeks ago as we were working nearby on the Monday, the hotel is amazing value for money and the rooms are lovely. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Go14756156226, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Warrington, responded to this review
Dear Hugs761, Thank you for your lovely feedback that you have left us, It was great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our hard working team, I really do hope that you visit the Hotel again soon, Kind regards, Joseph.

"yet another work visit"

4
Tracey S, walsall 29/02/2020

What a lovely place to stay, the staff were all very well trained, nothing was too much trouble. Food cannot be faulted, really good portion sizes ,fresh, hot and delivered quickly. My room could be described as compact and bijou but it was perfectly serviceable and clean, the only thing I can put as a negative, but its not really a negative, is that the hotel is very warm, as a woman of a certain age I feel the heat, but as it was the middle of February and all those storms I can appreciate why the heating was on full :) From the minute I checked in to the minute I checked out 21 days later I cannot praise the staff highly enough, well done hallmark.

Go14756156226, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Warrington, responded to this review
Dear Tracey S, Thank you for providing me with your recent feedback, It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay - especially with it being a stay with work, being a business traveler away from home and being comfortable is exactly what we pride ourselves on as a team here at the Hotel, If you do need to stay with us again, please do contact me personally and I will assist in the process the best I possibly - joseph.henry@hallmarkhotels.co.uk, Kind regards, Joseph.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.