Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, Waengle

Holz 8, 6610, Waengle, Austria - See on a map
Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof - Exterior The Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof is ideally located in the center of Waengle. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, enjoys a quiet location at the edge of Wangle, just four kilometers from Reutte’s center, and offers fantastic panoramic views across the Reutte basin with its many small villages. The Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof is located in open landscape, surrounded by green meadows. It is an ideal starting point for a wide range of activities in every season. From here you can start biking, hiking and Nordic walking tours easily, and you are on the best place to visit the Neuschwanstein Castle, which is only 30 minutes by car, the Highline 179 hanging bridge and much more. Opposite the hotel, the famous Ehrenberg Castles are illuminated every night. The base station of the Reutte Cable Car is only five minutes away on foot and the access to the cross country run is close to the hotel. Wangle is a great choice for travelers’ interested summer and winter sports, clean air and nature walks. Guided hiking tours will be offered nearly every day with a local hiking guide. The popular Lechweg, 125 kilometer wide trail from Lech/Arlberg to the Fassen, runs right past our hotel.

Best Western

Panoramahotel Talhof




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 111 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Quick break but impressed nonetheless"

Hellfirejen, York 19/07/2021

As I am 8 months pregnant as we got married, an exotic honeymoon was out if question, instead we searched for somewhere not too far away for a quick change of scenery. Hotel Talhof was perfect, great views, easy to reach, friendly staff both at check in/out and in the restaurant. Our room was bigger than expected and very clean. I had asked for a room with a shower and we had one with a walk in shower which was perfect for me, no squeezing my baby bump against a shower door. The restaurant had restricted opening times and a small menu, but with 4 standard dishes and a dish of the day, there was plenty to choose from. I had schnitzel and Pommes and it was one of the best schnitzels I've had since I've lived in Germany. Hubby had filet steak and was also very impressed. Breakfast had everything we needed, traditional continental and good coffee. Would definitely recommend.

Tanja Weirather, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, responded to this review
Dear Hellfirejen, thank you for your recommendation. We are very happy you had a good time and spending your honeymoon with us. We wish you all the best for the birth and would be deleghted to see you back again with your baby. Have a good time ;-) Kind regards Tanja Weirather with family and staff

"So disappointed "

User 01/01/2020

Book couple of nights for New Year's Eve.. we expected so much because of price, advertisement and reviews but unfortunately left after just one night. So disappointed. The room was not the one shown in pictures, really basic and would give generously 3 stars the most, besides, really noisy not to say more. There is no wellness but only sauna with a very restrictive schedule. Pay a really high price for so less and they even charge us a fee for leaving early because of our dissatisfaction. Regret to say, but had to leave so disappointed. On the good size, staff is friendly and service for dinner and breakfast is good.

TanjaW584, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, responded to this review
Dear Ifox121! We are very sorry you did not enjoy the room of the last minute offer for Silvester. Also we are sorry that we could not give you the rooms you were asking to change for. The panorama-view-Suites all were fully booked out. Well, what makes us very surprised is your posting because we did not charge any cancellation fee for your earlier departure!!! You spent 1 night with us, and you have paid for 1 night even you booked a non refundable rate we didn't charge the other days! Kind regards Tanja Weirather

"Wonderfull, Wonderfull View :)"

VIBS-79, Odder 28/07/2016

Stayed there from July 16th till July 19th. On the top floor in a small but perfect size flat with the most stunning view one can ever imagine. The hosts make you feel very welcome - and the facilities, such as the big swimmingpool, is superb. Would absolutely love to go back ❤️

Tanja W, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, responded to this review
Dear VIBS-79, Thank you for your posting and recommendation. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. It would be very nice to see you again at Talhof for your holidays. With kind regards Tanja Weirather with family and staff

"Excellent all round"

cadKent, Kent 12/01/2014

This hotel is in an excellent position for visiting the 2 beautiful castles of the Ludwig era also the position of the hotel with its panoramic views are magical. We visited at Christmas and the Christmas Gala dinner was unsurpassable in variety, presentation and quality. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Our room was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Warm, comfortable, large and very clean, very reasonable price and a room with a view to die for! We can't rate it higher than excellent but would very much like to.

HotelTalhof, Manager at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, responded to this review
Dear CadKent, Thank you for your recommondation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us, and it would be very nice to welcome you soon back with us. With kind regards Tanja Weirather with Family and Staff

"Excellent find in Tyrol"

285fun, Chioggia, Italy 13/06/2013

Superb hotel Terrific staff and Tanya is on top of it Superb room with views Kitchen and food surprising ... excellent. Try the fresh local trout They did my wash for almost nothing great service ... and it was like home Highly recommended and a terrific value

HotelTalhof, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time for a recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us. Hope to see you at Talhof-Hotel again. With kind regards Tanja Weirather with family and staff

"true panorama from your room"

don g, Colorado 20/08/2012

larger front rooms have great view of the two nearby castles and mountains, excellent quality breakfast and with half board the dinner was quite nice as well with a full salad buffet that was more than adequate on its own, very helpful and friendly staff, dog friendly but at an extra 10 euro/day. Nice spa and small pool excellent for after your hike.

HotelTalhof, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, responded to this review
Thank you for your rating. It would be nice to see you again in our Hotel. Best regards Fam. Weirather and staff


Traveler961, Groningen, The Netherlands 03/06/2012

This hotel has a perfect location. In some rooms you hear the nearby river passing by - very tranquil. And the views are awesome! The breakfast buffet is very elaborate and tasteful, dinner is very basic, but the salad bar makes up for this (however not the best you ever had). I really miss an indoor pool. And I really miss a coffee machine and fridge in the hotel room. The hotel restaurant is not open for lunch (summer time) and therefore it is essential to keep some foods in the room. Rooms are basic, but okay to hang out in. From the hotel you can already make nice walks. Beautiful surrounding area with plenty to do winter and summer!

HotelTalhof, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof, responded to this review
Thank you for your rating. It would be nice to see you again in our Hotel. Best regards Fam. Weirather and staff

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.