Your business hotel in vösendorf. Here business, relaxation and a modern lifestyle come together. In the Best Western Smart Hotel in Vösendorf - next to the biggest shopping malls in Europe, the SHOPPING CITY SOUTH and the biggest Austrian business park "IZ-NÖ Süd" we offer you comfortable rooms, a conference, meeting and seminar centre flooded with daylight, a restaurant with classic Austrian cuisine and a cosy bar with "SKY-Sports-Lounge". You can also find peace and quiet on our terrace with outdoor pool and garden. And if you are more the sporty type, our compact fitness studio with sauna is at your disposal. What more could you want? Maybe 101 rooms according to your taste and Wi-Fi, which you can use throughout the house. The Best Western Smart Hotel can offer you that too. What are you waiting for? We are looking forward to your visit.
We stayed at this hotel with my wife on 4 and 5 March 2020 with the tour. The room was very cold and we thought there would be a malfunction in the central heating system. However, on Thursday, March 5, when our room was very cold in the same way, I told the hotel receptionist that our room was very cold and that we wanted to change it. However, the receptionist later said that the hotel management refused our request and they would not change our room. This is unacceptable and never suits a quality hotel. We spent 2 terrible nights at the west Bestern Smart Hotel. I will stay away from this hotel during my life.
Good location, near to train station, near to SCS mall, friendly staff, helpful, room was good, lobby bar was closed for renovation, breakfast is little expensive for the price with not much variety or spread. But I totally recommend this property.
We spent one night in a hotel by the way. The hotel is new, modernly decorated, clean. The rooms are relatively small (about 20m2). No mini bar in the room, but there is coffee/tea kettle, and also coffee, and tea. Breakfast is good, but they do not refill what goes away. Many of the plates were empty for almost an hour as we spent at breakfast. The location is convenient if one travels somewhere from east to west of Austria, as well as for those visiting the shopping city south. Not suitable for touring Vienna. Although near motorway, there is no noise in the room. Sound insulation is good. Heating is very bed. We felt cold in the room. There is no room temperature setting. Approximately, it was about 20°C. Hotel is neither convenient in hot summer months, because there is no air conditioning. All in all, simple and modest hotel for relatively low price.
The staff is friendly & helpful!! The location is great! Metro stop is just a few meters away & the owner explained how to get there and back!! Newly renovated the bar & restaurant! Nice breakfast too!
I had a great time in Best Western Hotel. Everything was good. Breakfast was adjusted for our group, the staff already knew what we cannot eat. They gave us detailed instructions. Hotel is located near SCS and station - great!
They gave a very small room for 3 people. The room was small. We had to unpack the suitcases on the bed. The morning breakfast was below average. It was far from the city center. We had to use the bus and metro to go.
easy to park car or bus, renovated rooms, good stay, director always listen what the guest need and i appreciate this so much. Rooms not too small, with climatizations not individually, safetybox, screen tv, wifi available everywhere
This hotel located too far and not convenient as it is hard to reach there. Besides, the lift was terrible as very narrow and extremely slow, Not convenient for passengers to use. Not flexible for old passengers.
Very good hotel. Perfect position if you like shopping. SCS and many other shopping facilities around. Good connection with Vienna center by Badnerbahn. They have nice rooms, comfortable beds, nice and helpful staff, great breakfast.
Lift too small-just good for 3 person and was really slow. Imagine the pain in the neck during group check out with many and big lugages and the long wait at the lift. From check-in counter to rooms there were no overhead shelter and caught wet in the rain. Not much toilet amenities. There were no towels-had to call counter to get them. The hair dryer was not working, too tire to call counter again.
Nothing special. Usually breakfast and room. If you want exteended the room you must pay around 100€ Wich is quite expensive to me.. good point is only that motoway is closer and also shopping center is cross the street.
Hotel well located with good access by car and meets your basic requirements. You do need your GPS to find it as the adjacent intersection very confusing without one. It was not possible to regulate the temperature in the room and opening the windows resulted in excessive noise from nearby autobahn. Hotel located on a business park and I felt the parking very open with no CCTV security to risk leave anything in the car over night. Arrived late to find it was not possible to get any food or drink from restaurant after about 9.30pm and there is nothing nearby open other than a Macdonalds 2 miles away !!
Good place to stay for one or a few days. The location in the shopping area is very quiet and the room is ok and not to far from Vienna, so we had no complains and will return for a stay next time on our ride to Turkey.
It was a sunday when checking in and the lift broke. As there is only one lift we had to carry our luggage to our rooms upstairs. THUMBS up to the only female reception on duty (in the whole Hotel). She rolled up her sleeves and help to carry the luggage up the stairs on her own.
the "gym" consisted in a small room with 4 machines. 3 were actually broken. The person in the reception tried her best to be as rude as she could, and she was actually succesfull in this task. The good side of it is that the staff in the bar was so lazy they did not even ask you to sign the bill when you asekd to put something on your room. So, at least, thank you for the Martini and the beer, I appreciate. What a disaster of hotel... If I was the owner or the manager I would just fire the whole staff and put somebody who actually needs to work because apparently people there do not really care..
I was travelling with a tour group and was not please with the hotel's arrangement for our breakfast. We were asked to have breakfast in a separate room from the restaurant. The arrangement of the room gave the impression that we are in the factory canteen. Quality of breakfast was also poor. Hotel looks old to me .
Hotel was very noisy because of proximity to highway.. Rooms could use updating. Doorway to staircase slammed shut and was very loud. Toilet was too cramped. No refrigerator in room. No ironing board. Pillows where awful.
Really enjoyed my stay, room neat & clean. Food tasty. The bathroom floor is quite dangerous and slippery. I had to shower with rubber slipper to prevent myself from slipping and sliding. So perhaps you can take a look at that.
Very Terrible service !!! They have different service according your country. Different area in their hotel, different service. We came from India very tired But this was the best bad experience in a hotel, which let people extremely uncomfortable
Generally, Hotel is not bad, so so good. But breakfast is bad. In breakfast, there was not different variety. Our room is so good and clean. Also towel and bath are clean. Hotel building is beautiful especially inside.
We stayed 2 night at this hotel.The overall impresion was good but still missing something.In the room was too hot,they said that the AC in central so that they can't do anything about it.The second thing was that we didn't have a refrigerator in the roon even though on the booking site presentation it seems like they have.But the room was clean and cozy.
Breakfast was terrible, there was very low variety of food. 3rd bed in the room was horrible, very uncomfortable. Because our room was close to the highway, the room was noisy. I will not recommend this hotel.
I used to stay there in a few time and all good. The breakfast is hot but we need more for group. The elevator is maximum for 4 people with luggage only. The room is clean and everything id perfect. Thanks alot
I was satisfied with the hygiene. The room was big and the beds were comfortable. However, I wish the room contained a mini fridge. Because, as a guest we had to buy some food and drinks for the night and store them. Unfortunately, I was shocked when I didn't find a fridge for my use. In addition, more variety in the breakfast foods and drinks would be great.
The room was not clean, the temperature from the room could not be setup and airflows could only be directed to the bed. I ask to the manager to change my room with another one clean and with the air conditioning system in good working order. His answer was that it could not be because everything was okay with my room. After two nights in that hotel, I got sick. At reception, the hotel access doors were open to enter the warm air inside. Their employees did not support the temperature in the hotel, but we, their clients, had to bear it. An incompetent manager unable to communicate with hotel guests!
The hotel was aufull, becaus in hotel is verry cold and the manager don't try to repair this problem.My pillow was dirty with something darker red posible blood from another person.When we say at reception the problem with temperature the manager says to fix uș the problem.
We stayed two nights in the hotel, the rooms were new and very nicely decorated, kind staff, we were surprised by our very comfortable beds, I think we did not sleep in the better beds. A very good thing is a free parking in front of the hotel
Rooms are good, clean but dim lit and less spacious. Breakfast was below average by Indian requirements. No room service was available after check in. Had to go to the reception for any requirements like ice,,water etc
Very nice staff, great food, nice room with amenities, view on the pool, great outside pool and gym, excellent beer! Wifi is good in all hotel. Shopping mall near by and train station 35 min from city center.
Very pleasant stay at a serviceable, comfortable hotel in striking distance of Trumau where we were visiting our daughters. Good, clean room, small but with enough space to sit plus a work area/desk, and plenty of luggage and clothes storage. We were there in a heatwave and were happy the management offered to move our room to the first floor since the air conditioning system is not controlled room by room and the room upstairs was a little too warm. We stayed in other places in Austria and there doesn't seem to be the need for/focus on air-conditioning we have, so I don't want to leave the impression that it was out of order for the area. Just nice that they helped by moving us. Also happy about good communication from the daytime desk clerk who followed up by note to my question about towels for the pool/fitness center. (They are available.) We ended up not being able to use the pool but it is in a very pleasant grassy area surrounded by tall trees which also makes for a nice view from the room. There is also an outdoor area with tables by the cocktail lounge which was being quietly enjoyed one evening. Great price/performance, and all-around good stay.
The hotel is located outside the city but you can take the tram which takes abt 30 min.to get to the city center Vienna.The breakfast is not rich- moderate.the staff in the hotel are helpful but it would be much better to communicate with smiley faces in reception.
No fridge in the room, no minibar, no air conditioning, no sleepers, no bathrobe, outside the pool was empty. I ask for the second keycard access but i was refused by the front receptionist. Location is designed mainly for shopping and is near the highway. Prices are little bit higher!
This hotel doesnt live up to its profession to be a 'smart' hotel and below my expectation of Best Western chain. There is only 1 rather small lift for the guests and my group of 23 travellers together with their luggage took quite a while to get to our rooms after checking in. The breakfast served was very basic with no fruits at all despite our requests. The bacon served was so little that only some of us managed to taste it
The hotel was quite clean and the service personnel were friendly. We experienced a quick check in and out. It was a bit difficult to find the immediate driveway leading to the location due to it being located near a shopping center. We made several turns before finding the correct entrance. In the morning it was a bit loud due to a bus full of Asians that were talking in the hallway... our stay was for only 1 evening and it was convenient. We would most likely stay there again on our next business trip.
Decent hotel with very friendly staff. Was used as a stopover after late flight as it was close to motorway. Perfect for this. Big shopping center next door but nothing else. Restaurant seemed to have a diverse menu but was too late to try.
clean, comfortable room. The hotel staff are very friendly. The biggest shopping center is right next to the hotel. The train station is close to the hotel and the ride to the city center takes 20 minutes.
We used two bedrooms,hotel is pretty good.We decided to go in this hotel,because its close to big shopping centre.On the end everything was good,and we would recommend it to families,and also pepople that would go idenpendently. Hotel is very clean,confourtable and stuff is very polite.
Too small for two individuals, service was subpar, especially room cleaning. Front desk was good. Breakfast was a bad decision, too expensive for the quality offered. It was the only available hotel in the region, not really a choice, but an absence of it that lead to use the hotel. Only good for a couple of nights.
The Hotel staff is friendly and the service was top! The food was tasty, but do not expect different dishes every day. Great location - in the heart of a grand shopping center. The transportation was really easy. Deffinitely would come back.
Thecroom was a bit small but everthingwas very clean.The bathroom ,towels everythingwas ok. l felt good during the stay. Breakfast was also good enough.There was variety og food. The receptionist was kind and helpf. l can advise this hotel. Thanks.
Not that bad yet not the best. Location was a bit too outstation, but is quiet, and nice place, yet the hotel has too many rules, lost card, breakfast coupons... Non smoking area.. Breakfast area, bread toaster was not provided... Hot water kettle too small, overall, hotel suits for short stay, friendly staff, but haven't got chance to try the spa...
Clean room, good beds,problems in bathroom (shower,washbasin drain),I think it is time for changing them. It is a 120 eur/night. Nice people. Good breakfast . This hotel is perfect if you want to do shopping in Wien or to stop ad a middle of a trip.
Very welcoming.The room is great.The food is ok, nothing special.The people there are kind and they welcome you with a smile.The televisons are in great shape and they work perfectly fine.The wifi is good .
Ok Best Western is not top class hotels, however i felt this hotel was below my expectations. A) position pls consider is not in city or in a village is in a sort of complex shoppng mall South city shopping mall, but it is outside of the shopping mall. B) the room not so nice little old and lack of amenities no body lotion, no plug to charge the phone close to the bed, C) fitness center is a small room with a treadmill very basic I think a toy.. no bottles of water avaialble.. not in good state. D)breakfast is normal not bad, So I paid 100Eur I know in Vienna could be more expensive but I think for same price I could find definetely better , new place.
At check out I asked to the lady,asiatique one , to use the amount of money already blocked on my card from the reservation moment.She didn't do that she take from my card the amount of bill and the money from reservation still blocked for one month so I can't use this.This is incorrect behavior from the hotel side .So dear clients take care of your money when you visit this hotel .
Best location for shopping nearby SCS.Free parking if you stay at this hotel.It's easy to reach to many shops in the area of SCS. Good breakfast.The recently renovated hotelComfortable rooms and warm.
Very nice place.Good staff.Comfort and clean rooms.Big shopping center very near to hotel.Train station in few meters.Hotel i vogel por i kendshem.I ploteson te gjitha kushtet per qendrim disa ditor.Cmimet e perballueshme krahasuar me kualitetin.E rekomandoj.
It's okay for business stay, but nothing more. The structure of the Hotel is old, but they have renovated it. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. The Breakfast is very standard nothing fancy. It is enough to start your day. The Scrambled eggs and bacon is often warm, but it's never hot. In the winter, it will be cold on your plate after 2 minutes. I don't drink coffee and I don't like hotel juice, so I don't know if it's okay or not. The fork, knife and spoons are always clean and shiny. The rooms can be locked safely from the inside. Safe is available in the rooms. The bathroom is perfect for getting a nice bath or shower. The ceiling in the bathroom is low. If you are tall as me, you might hit the shower head to the ceiling. The TV is okay, but it's not a smart TV, so you can't watch Netflix. If you have plugged in an USB, the TV loads it very slowly. There is an HDMI connection on the TV, so you could use it as a screen. THE WIFI IS VERY BAD, it might upset you as hell. The connection to the WIFI is unstable and a joke. The bar is not so expensive, a mug of beer will cost you 3,9 Euro.If you are visiting Vienna, be ready, because the tram is the fastest way to get in and it's 40 minutes.Parking is available at the hotel. The Shopping Center Süd is 5 minutes walk away from the Hotel.You can easily eat and shop there. THERE IS NO FRIDGE in the rooms. I am lucky, because I stored my beers in my car in the winter, so that's how I was able to have a 0,8 Euro beer at night.I knew what to expect from a hotel like this and I think it's even better then expected. I hope this will help you. Enjoy!
the hotel is decent for a night or two. breakfast average, staff ok. just the recepcionist was a bit annoying with the customer settling the bill just before me. obviously the guest did not speak very good english, but the recepcionist was asking her a lot of questions. being polite and professional means also not putting the guests in an awkward position.
The hotel is a bit outdatedRooms need renovationGood locationA little noisy from the main road nearbySuitable for one night on the way or flight fieldSCG Shopping Center is 500 meters from the hotel
Such a rude manager I had seen from my whole trip. We was asking for a little bit early breakfast as we had to leave early. What he responsed was so useless and unhelpful at all. Apart from this he so looked down my group. This was a unrespectful welcome. NOT RECOMMENED!
AlexanderH3615, Manager at Best Western Smart Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I would like to remember you, that you arrived as a group and your wish was to have breakfast at such an early time when breakfast cannot be served that early because on that day you had breakfast it was a bank holiday and therefore breakfast is not possible before 7.00 am due to working times of public transports on bank holidays. We offered you the earliest possibility for your group for breakfast and I personally checked on the next morning that you was able to have breakfast even a little bit earlier. In sum, I don't think your comment is fair, because we try to fulfill all client wishes as long as it is possible to fulfill them. Best regards
This is a rip off. Service was OK, facilities were OK, stay was pleasant. However, given the location and what you get, anythung above 30-70 euro per night is too much. Some receptionists were good, but one lady in particular was abrupt and visibly annoyed by any question, and even my presence.
Room was clean and well managed. But The drain of the bathroom was not good.The internet quality was was not good enough. It was very slow and sometimes was disconnedted.When I asked to the counter how to connect to internet, the reception was not kind.She just said to read the instruction.
We stayed next to the largest shopping complex in Europe. It was a short walk not only to an amazing shopping mall but also lots of outlets. We could also walk about 300m to catch the train into the Vienna CBD. A welcome surprise was tea and coffee making facilities in our room, which isnt always available in some Austrian hotels. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, especially when we left our door key in the room when we came to breakfast. It was great to be able to have fresh air by opening the windows in our room.
Nice hotel, stuff friendly. Big parklot just at the site. Shopping centre and urban transport station less than five minutes to go. The restaurant dishes ok. The room spacey enough. Four stars - but surprised no minibar there. Unfortunately the lobby bar after 11pm closed. And the bathroom could be cleaned better. As came here with the car and the highway next the hotel enjoyed it a lot.
The hotel was good. Nice and clean room, comfy bed and a clean and new bathroom. Its a bit far from town but there is a direct tram line which goes to the center of Vienna. The breakfast was a bit poor, small choice of food.
The WiFi Signal in the rooms could be better everything else is great. The rooms are very nice and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The food is also good. The hotel is very close to the shopping center and there is a direct train line to the city center.
public transportation,very helpfull staff,highly recommended,best value hotel,if you want to pay less and get better service.Around the hotel severals shopping plase and nice restaurant,we enjoyed Vapiano
The hotel is a little way off the city center, so it will take a 50 minute subway- train ride to get there.(or 25 min by car). However, the train station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also right next to a huge shopping center in case you need anything.We were greeted very well at reception by friendly staff. As it was close to supper time, they suggest we eat at their hotel restaurant which we did. We had the traditional Wiener Schnitzel, but with pork instead of veal. It was very good, and the portions were generous.The room itself is nothing spectacular, but what you would expect for the price you are paying. More importantly is was clean, and quite. The room itself does not have A/C but the entire building is climate controlled, for better energy efficiency. So, it the temp outside is really hot (>30C), expect your room to be 23-25C.Overall, good hotel for the price.
Very poor breakfast buffet. Comfortable room. Accessible by tram from city center in 30 minutes. No individual air conditioning control in the room . Comfortable bed. Only one elevator in a hotel with more than 100 rooms.
To bad i can't post photos here... I had a spider in my room for two weeks... Curtains were burned... Lights flickering... Air conditioning 24/7... Slammed doors at night... Overpriced breakfast... And worst receptionist ever, named Cruz... Avoid... there are far better hotels in the area with better prices
This hotel is value for your money, good priced for a decent stay. Rooms are ok (bed was good) and the breakfast is good and a lot of options available (warm/cold). There is bar and restaurant which can be convenient. There is a nice shopping center on walking distance( SCS) and the highway is close by.
Located on a motorway, breakfast not worth the money, unfriendly staff who obviously did not want to be dealing with hotel guests, when bar was still open spirits were locked in a cabinet which the manager said could not be opened, would definitely not recommend
This hotel is in a bizarre location you'd never find it without sat nav and even then you think it's sending you to an industrial estate. That said the hotel itself is very nice. However the staff clearly don't enjoy their work as none of them could raise a smile! The restaurant food was average but very small portions and the swimming pool was drained...in late may!
Well, for the price that you will pay, it's an okay hotel. Tour companies' favorite hotel, so it might get crowded easily. That's not a problem in normal circumstances, but the hotel has only one elevator, so sometimes you have to wait for a while. The shower curtain wasn't long enough and the shower itself is quite narrow so when you are done showering the bathroom floor all soaking wet! There was no floor mat or anything like that either. We had to use the facial towels to step on. On the other hand it's very close to a big mall (5 minutes walking) so that part was quite convenient. Overall not even close to the North American Best Western standards.
We came here for a day and did shopping at Shopping City Sud. The hotel was ok, although there were defenitely some things I need to mention that did not come up to the expectations. We had ask directly housekeeping to "please make up the room" although this should be done normally on a daily basis. The staff was simply unmotvited I never saw anyone smiling, except the girl at Front Desk (I think Svetlana) who was quite flexible and kind with everything. What really was embarrassing the staff at the breakfast since they nothing to do they listened the music so loud like no one is around. Nothing is wrong if you are having fun at work but this is really embarrassing and far away from having respecting guests. The wifi sucked it simply does not work in our room (#303) and the tv covarege was under the average as well. The reallygood point that the ccok is awesome and he made awesome Wiener Schnitzel which was really amazing.
ill start with the good points; Im on business so just me, •the room was big enough bed was good pillows were fine •bathroom was also fine •parking was free, make sure you get your sign in the car window so u dont get towed. •closed to large shopping centre and restaurants. One restaurant is close (vapiano) the others are on the far end of shopping centre passed ikea. About 1km but i dont mind the walk which are italian, mexican, sushi, chinese, american and few more to. Near the cinema. Only things open on a sunday ?? •close the the train station for city centre. •only eaten there ones but had the mixed grill, that was nice, steak, pork and chicken with chips. Bad points; •No climate controls for the bedroom •the wifi is not fast and most of the time doesnt work in your room especially on your phone. The internet is good if no1 else is in the hotel. But soon cuts out when people turn up •you have to slam the bedroom doors to close them, not the worse thing but can wake people up. •the so called fitness room... thats actually a joke they might as well bin that room its pointless, its basically the size of two hotel rooms (not a problem) but its whats in it thats a joke. One tredmill thats broken and looks more like one people walk there dogs on. One cycle machine thats broken and doesnt hold my weight and no im not a large over weight man and also a crosstrainer thats broken and a weights machine that is out of order oh and randomly a sauna in there two. I went for a run outside instead. Its not hard to create a half decent gym. If they want advice im happy to give it. Or they should just change it to a bedroom Only reason i stayed here was for fast internet for work and the use of a fitness room so both let me down. Given a 3 star because of the possitives and location
The hotel sucks! Don't come here. They don't switch off the air condition till you get sick!!! They don't offer any solutions for the problems in the room. Hair dryer is not working. Water is not going down properly from the bathtub.
I book this hotel because it was on my road trip to austrian mountains. But it definitely not a 4 star hotel! We were 3, so the room was very very little. I have MS and my chair blocked all the room. The toilet at the bathroom is just behind the door, very hard to reach. We arrived in Viena at 36 Celsius degrees but the hotel doesn't have clima or ventilation and at 36 you cannot open the window! So we stayed in heat until the evening came. At night we opened the window and the noise of A2 highway came to us at the full of it potential. Because A2 is a very important highway the noise was the same all night long. I booked a room at my returning but after this disappointing experience I cancelled it. Only PRO is the location of the hotel, in the heart of SCS, but be aware: from Monday to Wednesday the SCS mall is opened just till 19,00 hrs!
Stayed here in middle june for three nights.We were room only and arrived late on Friday night about 21.00 .There was about a dozen or so people in the bar area some eating .We asked about food and were told abroutly order now or no.Aquick look so we ordered 7 goulashs at 9.99euros each. A long wait it came out two pieces of meat tinned potatoes a chilli and gerkin and gravy powder with bread.We asked for more bread and we did evantuly get it. poor.The room had one teabag and one suger next morning asked reception to refress them .came back late and strait to bed next morning nothing done .Asked again yes yes and off we went .Came back at 21.000 on the sunday night bar looked down no food no bar nothing .We were told use the beer vending machine got five bottles then empty .NOT good enough.
Our room was in the 4th floor. The worst experience with any hotels is that we saw a big ant crawling across my laptop on the writing desk and another early in the morning inside the room. The next inconvenience was the weak wifi signal in the room. We had to come down to the front desk to get a connection which died after we return to our room.Then there was the weak shower. No matter how long we washed ourselves after putting soap on our body we still could not get our body clean.
Hotel is one minute walk from SCS shopping center and train station. Although, it is far from the city center, you are there in 30 minutes without changing trains. It is nice, modern hotel, with decent rooms (great bed!). However, our room was not prepared until 4 pm although check-in is from 2 pm. We have been waiting for two hours, and nobody of the hotel staff even apologize to us. Breakfast was late for 30 minutes, also without explanation. At the end, our trip was amazing because Vienna is a beautiful city, but hotel staff could be more kind and friendly.
This hotel was situated very close to a big shopping mall in Vosendorf and also close to main road side. The room size was good and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The Wifi speed was acceptable and the breakfast spread was good too. Even though we slept with the window opened, we were not really disturbed by the traffic noise. We stayed for one night only and overall It's a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
I have stayed in the Smart hotel in December, while Vienna is crowded with tourist that come for Christmas market. Since right next to hotel there is tram line that takes you in 30 minutes and for 4 euros directly in front of Opera house, it is nice to be located and parked far away from the city center. Big shopping center is next to the hotel so you can combine shopping with your stay (but keep in mind it is open until 18 and closed on Sundays). It is really easy to reach it from the speedway and there are enough of parking spaces for bus or a car. The rooms were clean, warm and although I was looking on the speedway, I could not hear it at all. The receptionists were very kind and helpful with maps, various means of transportation and the timetables. The reception area and lounge is very comfortable and nicely decorated. Feels very homey. Wi-fi is available in all rooms but on top it has a bit low signal so it is better to come to reception if you need to send or receive emails/photos.
We checked in here for one night, and were generally pleased with the room design, cleanliness, room design, and room amenities. It's location is beside motorways but sound proofing windows are great. Lobby is spacious, staff helpful.
This hotel i in the Small and Medium Enterprise area. It is surrounded by the Small industries and shopping complex. The hotel staff can speak beautiful English. There is a smart Nepali gentleman speaks good english. Everythis is done. Checking took abouit 10 minutes as it is prebooked . The lift is very small and capcity of 3 people only. That is the maximum it can take. 4 storeys only. Infront of the hotel you can see old Mercedes Van. and it is good condition. Overall the hotel is clean provide tea and coffee. For breakfast is is bread and other cereals.
Room was clean, the staff was helpful, it was quiet despite being autobahn adjace. The styling and interior were a bit drab and dated, and the toilet was oddly orientated so a taller or wider individual would have trouble while sitting. It's a bit convoluted to find if you don't know the area or don't have GPS. It's only a five minute drive from the Sieberhirten U Bahn and Park and Ride, and St. Stephansplatz is only about 15 minutes away from there. If you are looking for charm, look elsewhere, but if you are looking for functionality with free parking, it's a good value option.
this property is good for business travelers or tourists that do not need to stay inside Vienna and equipped with a car. the hotel have free parking, located near the SCS and many other commercial places and large stores. the building looks simple and old but the rooms are renovated and comfortable. the bathroom lack of convenient products. quit lobby and good restaurant for dinner. the breakfast is with good verity and nice selections.
The hotel surprised me pleasantly. The rooms are quite new, bright and spacy. Sauna is free of charge, safety box also. There is a big free parking, and the shopping mall is next to the hotel. S-Bahn station is 5 minutes from the hotel. The only thing that was slightly below average is the breakfast. The choice is very limited, and the staff is not renewing the tables timely. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.
We stayed here a family of 5 with teens 17,14,10 for one night to get an early start towards VIE airport. The hotel is old, but clean. Has no AC, and sits close to the highway in an industrial area. If you want to have shopping there are many stores all around. Does the work...
This is an averege hotel. Is ok for bussines near Viena. The rooms are ok and the staff . The staff is very kind. You have free parking in front of hotel. You can do a shopping sesion because is situated near a shopping center.
I had business to do a few stops away with the Badner Bahn and I checked into this hotel for a week. It is ok as a basic business hotel, nothing special. The Shopping City Süd is on the same property, so if your main scope of visit is shopping, it is the best choice in Vienna. Also, if you have business in Southern Vienna, it is great. If you are a tourist looking to explore Vienna, I don't see why you would choose this hotel. I found the restaurant very good, a good choice of breakfast and very efficient (a little bit pricey) dinner service. There is free parking available, which I rellay appreciated. The staff was friendly, and the hotel very clean. There is a basic gym where you can go any time. All in all, a good experience
Last weekend I made a short visit to Vienna for 4 days ... this time I booked the Ramada Vienna South, a 4-star hotel with pretty ok reviews on Booking. But unfortunately the situation there was different. I asked in my initial reservation, an extra bed for my 9 year old daughter and surprise, the bed missing. Then another surprise, heating did not work! I spoke to reception 3 times and finally gave us a heater. These things are unacceptable for a Ramada hotel name, 4-star About cleanliness, I can not say anything bad. The staff is not too friendly As the location, is far from city center but we were looking for a more quiet location, not to be in the crowded city center especially in the Christmas time. Parking is free in front of the hotel and there are plenty of parking spaces Of course we will never stay at this hotel, again!
Worst hotel Worst hotel in high i have bene till today. Far away to wien bu etsin it takes 40 minutes, air condition doesn't work but stad? says it works such a çözmede and in some rooms there is no refrigerator and staff doesn't know if there is or not!!!! In pool there is no water!!! Four star laughing only 1 star it should be! Don't choice this hotel!!!!
the Location of the hotel is in vösendorf, just next to SCS - schopping city south, which is a huge shopping center. if heading for vienna you have efficient transport close - as well as BadnerBahn, Bus or Metro. Staff is very friendly and professional.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.