The Best Western Smart Hotel is the first choice for business travelers, conferences and tourists in Vienna's south - right beside the "Shopping City Süd", Europe's largest shopping centre. The hotel not only offers 101 modern furnished, comfortable, air-conditioned and spacious rooms, but also a restaurant, bar, a garden with terrace and outdoor pool, sauna and fitness room, as well as 100 free parking lots. Vosendorf will levy a city tax, nominal fee of 1. 50 EUR per adult/day not included in rate.
The Hotel staff is friendly and the service was top! The food was tasty, but do not expect different dishes every day. Great location - in the heart of a grand shopping center. The transportation was really easy. Deffinitely would come back.
Thecroom was a bit small but everthingwas very clean.The bathroom ,towels everythingwas ok. l felt good during the stay. Breakfast was also good enough.There was variety og food. The receptionist was kind and helpf. l can advise this hotel. Thanks.
Not that bad yet not the best. Location was a bit too outstation, but is quiet, and nice place, yet the hotel has too many rules, lost card, breakfast coupons... Non smoking area.. Breakfast area, bread toaster was not provided... Hot water kettle too small, overall, hotel suits for short stay, friendly staff, but haven't got chance to try the spa...
Clean room, good beds,problems in bathroom (shower,washbasin drain),I think it is time for changing them. It is a 120 eur/night. Nice people. Good breakfast . This hotel is perfect if you want to do shopping in Wien or to stop ad a middle of a trip.
Very welcoming.The room is great.The food is ok, nothing special.The people there are kind and they welcome you with a smile.The televisons are in great shape and they work perfectly fine.The wifi is good .
Ok Best Western is not top class hotels, however i felt this hotel was below my expectations. A) position pls consider is not in city or in a village is in a sort of complex shoppng mall South city shopping mall, but it is outside of the shopping mall. B) the room not so nice little old and lack of amenities no body lotion, no plug to charge the phone close to the bed, C) fitness center is a small room with a treadmill very basic I think a toy.. no bottles of water avaialble.. not in good state. D)breakfast is normal not bad, So I paid 100Eur I know in Vienna could be more expensive but I think for same price I could find definetely better , new place.
At check out I asked to the lady,asiatique one , to use the amount of money already blocked on my card from the reservation moment.She didn't do that she take from my card the amount of bill and the money from reservation still blocked for one month so I can't use this.This is incorrect behavior from the hotel side .So dear clients take care of your money when you visit this hotel .
Best location for shopping nearby SCS.Free parking if you stay at this hotel.It's easy to reach to many shops in the area of SCS. Good breakfast.The recently renovated hotelComfortable rooms and warm.
Very nice place.Good staff.Comfort and clean rooms.Big shopping center very near to hotel.Train station in few meters.Hotel i vogel por i kendshem.I ploteson te gjitha kushtet per qendrim disa ditor.Cmimet e perballueshme krahasuar me kualitetin.E rekomandoj.
It's okay for business stay, but nothing more. The structure of the Hotel is old, but they have renovated it. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. The Breakfast is very standard nothing fancy. It is enough to start your day. The Scrambled eggs and bacon is often warm, but it's never hot. In the winter, it will be cold on your plate after 2 minutes. I don't drink coffee and I don't like hotel juice, so I don't know if it's okay or not. The fork, knife and spoons are always clean and shiny. The rooms can be locked safely from the inside. Safe is available in the rooms. The bathroom is perfect for getting a nice bath or shower. The ceiling in the bathroom is low. If you are tall as me, you might hit the shower head to the ceiling. The TV is okay, but it's not a smart TV, so you can't watch Netflix. If you have plugged in an USB, the TV loads it very slowly. There is an HDMI connection on the TV, so you could use it as a screen. THE WIFI IS VERY BAD, it might upset you as hell. The connection to the WIFI is unstable and a joke. The bar is not so expensive, a mug of beer will cost you 3,9 Euro.If you are visiting Vienna, be ready, because the tram is the fastest way to get in and it's 40 minutes.Parking is available at the hotel. The Shopping Center Süd is 5 minutes walk away from the Hotel.You can easily eat and shop there. THERE IS NO FRIDGE in the rooms. I am lucky, because I stored my beers in my car in the winter, so that's how I was able to have a 0,8 Euro beer at night.I knew what to expect from a hotel like this and I think it's even better then expected. I hope this will help you. Enjoy!
the hotel is decent for a night or two. breakfast average, staff ok. just the recepcionist was a bit annoying with the customer settling the bill just before me. obviously the guest did not speak very good english, but the recepcionist was asking her a lot of questions. being polite and professional means also not putting the guests in an awkward position.
The hotel is a bit outdatedRooms need renovationGood locationA little noisy from the main road nearbySuitable for one night on the way or flight fieldSCG Shopping Center is 500 meters from the hotel
Such a rude manager I had seen from my whole trip. We was asking for a little bit early breakfast as we had to leave early. What he responsed was so useless and unhelpful at all. Apart from this he so looked down my group. This was a unrespectful welcome. NOT RECOMMENED!
AlexanderH3615, Manager at Best Western Smart Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I would like to remember you, that you arrived as a group and your wish was to have breakfast at such an early time when breakfast cannot be served that early because on that day you had breakfast it was a bank holiday and therefore breakfast is not possible before 7.00 am due to working times of public transports on bank holidays. We offered you the earliest possibility for your group for breakfast and I personally checked on the next morning that you was able to have breakfast even a little bit earlier. In sum, I don't think your comment is fair, because we try to fulfill all client wishes as long as it is possible to fulfill them. Best regards
This is a rip off. Service was OK, facilities were OK, stay was pleasant. However, given the location and what you get, anythung above 30-70 euro per night is too much. Some receptionists were good, but one lady in particular was abrupt and visibly annoyed by any question, and even my presence.
Room was clean and well managed. But The drain of the bathroom was not good.The internet quality was was not good enough. It was very slow and sometimes was disconnedted.When I asked to the counter how to connect to internet, the reception was not kind.She just said to read the instruction.
We stayed next to the largest shopping complex in Europe. It was a short walk not only to an amazing shopping mall but also lots of outlets. We could also walk about 300m to catch the train into the Vienna CBD. A welcome surprise was tea and coffee making facilities in our room, which isnt always available in some Austrian hotels. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, especially when we left our door key in the room when we came to breakfast. It was great to be able to have fresh air by opening the windows in our room.
Nice hotel, stuff friendly. Big parklot just at the site. Shopping centre and urban transport station less than five minutes to go. The restaurant dishes ok. The room spacey enough. Four stars - but surprised no minibar there. Unfortunately the lobby bar after 11pm closed. And the bathroom could be cleaned better. As came here with the car and the highway next the hotel enjoyed it a lot.
The hotel was good. Nice and clean room, comfy bed and a clean and new bathroom. Its a bit far from town but there is a direct tram line which goes to the center of Vienna. The breakfast was a bit poor, small choice of food.
The WiFi Signal in the rooms could be better everything else is great. The rooms are very nice and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The food is also good. The hotel is very close to the shopping center and there is a direct train line to the city center.
public transportation,very helpfull staff,highly recommended,best value hotel,if you want to pay less and get better service.Around the hotel severals shopping plase and nice restaurant,we enjoyed Vapiano
The hotel is a little way off the city center, so it will take a 50 minute subway- train ride to get there.(or 25 min by car). However, the train station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also right next to a huge shopping center in case you need anything.We were greeted very well at reception by friendly staff. As it was close to supper time, they suggest we eat at their hotel restaurant which we did. We had the traditional Wiener Schnitzel, but with pork instead of veal. It was very good, and the portions were generous.The room itself is nothing spectacular, but what you would expect for the price you are paying. More importantly is was clean, and quite. The room itself does not have A/C but the entire building is climate controlled, for better energy efficiency. So, it the temp outside is really hot (>30C), expect your room to be 23-25C.Overall, good hotel for the price.
Very poor breakfast buffet. Comfortable room. Accessible by tram from city center in 30 minutes. No individual air conditioning control in the room . Comfortable bed. Only one elevator in a hotel with more than 100 rooms.
To bad i can't post photos here... I had a spider in my room for two weeks... Curtains were burned... Lights flickering... Air conditioning 24/7... Slammed doors at night... Overpriced breakfast... And worst receptionist ever, named Cruz... Avoid... there are far better hotels in the area with better prices
This hotel is value for your money, good priced for a decent stay. Rooms are ok (bed was good) and the breakfast is good and a lot of options available (warm/cold). There is bar and restaurant which can be convenient. There is a nice shopping center on walking distance( SCS) and the highway is close by.
Located on a motorway, breakfast not worth the money, unfriendly staff who obviously did not want to be dealing with hotel guests, when bar was still open spirits were locked in a cabinet which the manager said could not be opened, would definitely not recommend
This hotel is in a bizarre location you'd never find it without sat nav and even then you think it's sending you to an industrial estate. That said the hotel itself is very nice. However the staff clearly don't enjoy their work as none of them could raise a smile! The restaurant food was average but very small portions and the swimming pool was drained...in late may!
Well, for the price that you will pay, it's an okay hotel. Tour companies' favorite hotel, so it might get crowded easily. That's not a problem in normal circumstances, but the hotel has only one elevator, so sometimes you have to wait for a while. The shower curtain wasn't long enough and the shower itself is quite narrow so when you are done showering the bathroom floor all soaking wet! There was no floor mat or anything like that either. We had to use the facial towels to step on. On the other hand it's very close to a big mall (5 minutes walking) so that part was quite convenient. Overall not even close to the North American Best Western standards.
We came here for a day and did shopping at Shopping City Sud. The hotel was ok, although there were defenitely some things I need to mention that did not come up to the expectations. We had ask directly housekeeping to "please make up the room" although this should be done normally on a daily basis. The staff was simply unmotvited I never saw anyone smiling, except the girl at Front Desk (I think Svetlana) who was quite flexible and kind with everything. What really was embarrassing the staff at the breakfast since they nothing to do they listened the music so loud like no one is around. Nothing is wrong if you are having fun at work but this is really embarrassing and far away from having respecting guests. The wifi sucked it simply does not work in our room (#303) and the tv covarege was under the average as well. The reallygood point that the ccok is awesome and he made awesome Wiener Schnitzel which was really amazing.
ill start with the good points; Im on business so just me, •the room was big enough bed was good pillows were fine •bathroom was also fine •parking was free, make sure you get your sign in the car window so u dont get towed. •closed to large shopping centre and restaurants. One restaurant is close (vapiano) the others are on the far end of shopping centre passed ikea. About 1km but i dont mind the walk which are italian, mexican, sushi, chinese, american and few more to. Near the cinema. Only things open on a sunday ?? •close the the train station for city centre. •only eaten there ones but had the mixed grill, that was nice, steak, pork and chicken with chips. Bad points; •No climate controls for the bedroom •the wifi is not fast and most of the time doesnt work in your room especially on your phone. The internet is good if no1 else is in the hotel. But soon cuts out when people turn up •you have to slam the bedroom doors to close them, not the worse thing but can wake people up. •the so called fitness room... thats actually a joke they might as well bin that room its pointless, its basically the size of two hotel rooms (not a problem) but its whats in it thats a joke. One tredmill thats broken and looks more like one people walk there dogs on. One cycle machine thats broken and doesnt hold my weight and no im not a large over weight man and also a crosstrainer thats broken and a weights machine that is out of order oh and randomly a sauna in there two. I went for a run outside instead. Its not hard to create a half decent gym. If they want advice im happy to give it. Or they should just change it to a bedroom Only reason i stayed here was for fast internet for work and the use of a fitness room so both let me down. Given a 3 star because of the possitives and location
The hotel sucks! Don't come here. They don't switch off the air condition till you get sick!!! They don't offer any solutions for the problems in the room. Hair dryer is not working. Water is not going down properly from the bathtub.
I book this hotel because it was on my road trip to austrian mountains. But it definitely not a 4 star hotel! We were 3, so the room was very very little. I have MS and my chair blocked all the room. The toilet at the bathroom is just behind the door, very hard to reach. We arrived in Viena at 36 Celsius degrees but the hotel doesn't have clima or ventilation and at 36 you cannot open the window! So we stayed in heat until the evening came. At night we opened the window and the noise of A2 highway came to us at the full of it potential. Because A2 is a very important highway the noise was the same all night long. I booked a room at my returning but after this disappointing experience I cancelled it. Only PRO is the location of the hotel, in the heart of SCS, but be aware: from Monday to Wednesday the SCS mall is opened just till 19,00 hrs!
Stayed here in middle june for three nights.We were room only and arrived late on Friday night about 21.00 .There was about a dozen or so people in the bar area some eating .We asked about food and were told abroutly order now or no.Aquick look so we ordered 7 goulashs at 9.99euros each. A long wait it came out two pieces of meat tinned potatoes a chilli and gerkin and gravy powder with bread.We asked for more bread and we did evantuly get it. poor.The room had one teabag and one suger next morning asked reception to refress them .came back late and strait to bed next morning nothing done .Asked again yes yes and off we went .Came back at 21.000 on the sunday night bar looked down no food no bar nothing .We were told use the beer vending machine got five bottles then empty .NOT good enough.
Our room was in the 4th floor. The worst experience with any hotels is that we saw a big ant crawling across my laptop on the writing desk and another early in the morning inside the room. The next inconvenience was the weak wifi signal in the room. We had to come down to the front desk to get a connection which died after we return to our room.Then there was the weak shower. No matter how long we washed ourselves after putting soap on our body we still could not get our body clean.
Hotel is one minute walk from SCS shopping center and train station. Although, it is far from the city center, you are there in 30 minutes without changing trains. It is nice, modern hotel, with decent rooms (great bed!). However, our room was not prepared until 4 pm although check-in is from 2 pm. We have been waiting for two hours, and nobody of the hotel staff even apologize to us. Breakfast was late for 30 minutes, also without explanation. At the end, our trip was amazing because Vienna is a beautiful city, but hotel staff could be more kind and friendly.
This hotel was situated very close to a big shopping mall in Vosendorf and also close to main road side. The room size was good and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The Wifi speed was acceptable and the breakfast spread was good too. Even though we slept with the window opened, we were not really disturbed by the traffic noise. We stayed for one night only and overall It's a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
I have stayed in the Smart hotel in December, while Vienna is crowded with tourist that come for Christmas market. Since right next to hotel there is tram line that takes you in 30 minutes and for 4 euros directly in front of Opera house, it is nice to be located and parked far away from the city center. Big shopping center is next to the hotel so you can combine shopping with your stay (but keep in mind it is open until 18 and closed on Sundays). It is really easy to reach it from the speedway and there are enough of parking spaces for bus or a car. The rooms were clean, warm and although I was looking on the speedway, I could not hear it at all. The receptionists were very kind and helpful with maps, various means of transportation and the timetables. The reception area and lounge is very comfortable and nicely decorated. Feels very homey. Wi-fi is available in all rooms but on top it has a bit low signal so it is better to come to reception if you need to send or receive emails/photos.
We checked in here for one night, and were generally pleased with the room design, cleanliness, room design, and room amenities. It's location is beside motorways but sound proofing windows are great. Lobby is spacious, staff helpful.
This hotel i in the Small and Medium Enterprise area. It is surrounded by the Small industries and shopping complex. The hotel staff can speak beautiful English. There is a smart Nepali gentleman speaks good english. Everythis is done. Checking took abouit 10 minutes as it is prebooked . The lift is very small and capcity of 3 people only. That is the maximum it can take. 4 storeys only. Infront of the hotel you can see old Mercedes Van. and it is good condition. Overall the hotel is clean provide tea and coffee. For breakfast is is bread and other cereals.
Room was clean, the staff was helpful, it was quiet despite being autobahn adjace. The styling and interior were a bit drab and dated, and the toilet was oddly orientated so a taller or wider individual would have trouble while sitting. It's a bit convoluted to find if you don't know the area or don't have GPS. It's only a five minute drive from the Sieberhirten U Bahn and Park and Ride, and St. Stephansplatz is only about 15 minutes away from there. If you are looking for charm, look elsewhere, but if you are looking for functionality with free parking, it's a good value option.
this property is good for business travelers or tourists that do not need to stay inside Vienna and equipped with a car. the hotel have free parking, located near the SCS and many other commercial places and large stores. the building looks simple and old but the rooms are renovated and comfortable. the bathroom lack of convenient products. quit lobby and good restaurant for dinner. the breakfast is with good verity and nice selections.
The hotel surprised me pleasantly. The rooms are quite new, bright and spacy. Sauna is free of charge, safety box also. There is a big free parking, and the shopping mall is next to the hotel. S-Bahn station is 5 minutes from the hotel. The only thing that was slightly below average is the breakfast. The choice is very limited, and the staff is not renewing the tables timely. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.
We stayed here a family of 5 with teens 17,14,10 for one night to get an early start towards VIE airport. The hotel is old, but clean. Has no AC, and sits close to the highway in an industrial area. If you want to have shopping there are many stores all around. Does the work...
This is an averege hotel. Is ok for bussines near Viena. The rooms are ok and the staff . The staff is very kind. You have free parking in front of hotel. You can do a shopping sesion because is situated near a shopping center.
I had business to do a few stops away with the Badner Bahn and I checked into this hotel for a week. It is ok as a basic business hotel, nothing special. The Shopping City Süd is on the same property, so if your main scope of visit is shopping, it is the best choice in Vienna. Also, if you have business in Southern Vienna, it is great. If you are a tourist looking to explore Vienna, I don't see why you would choose this hotel. I found the restaurant very good, a good choice of breakfast and very efficient (a little bit pricey) dinner service. There is free parking available, which I rellay appreciated. The staff was friendly, and the hotel very clean. There is a basic gym where you can go any time. All in all, a good experience
Last weekend I made a short visit to Vienna for 4 days ... this time I booked the Ramada Vienna South, a 4-star hotel with pretty ok reviews on Booking. But unfortunately the situation there was different. I asked in my initial reservation, an extra bed for my 9 year old daughter and surprise, the bed missing. Then another surprise, heating did not work! I spoke to reception 3 times and finally gave us a heater. These things are unacceptable for a Ramada hotel name, 4-star About cleanliness, I can not say anything bad. The staff is not too friendly As the location, is far from city center but we were looking for a more quiet location, not to be in the crowded city center especially in the Christmas time. Parking is free in front of the hotel and there are plenty of parking spaces Of course we will never stay at this hotel, again!
Worst hotel Worst hotel in high i have bene till today. Far away to wien bu etsin it takes 40 minutes, air condition doesn't work but stad? says it works such a çözmede and in some rooms there is no refrigerator and staff doesn't know if there is or not!!!! In pool there is no water!!! Four star laughing only 1 star it should be! Don't choice this hotel!!!!
the Location of the hotel is in vösendorf, just next to SCS - schopping city south, which is a huge shopping center. if heading for vienna you have efficient transport close - as well as BadnerBahn, Bus or Metro. Staff is very friendly and professional.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.