Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Expo, Villafranca Di Verona

Via Portogallo 1/p, 37069, Villafranca Di Verona, Italy - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel Expo - Exterior The Best Western Plus Hotel Expo is ideally located in the center of Villafranca Di Verona. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Expo is located just seven kilometers away from Verona Airport Valerio Catullo and it is the ideal location for business guests and discerning leisure. Rooms are smartly furnished in a modern elegant style and guests can take advantage of the free Wi-Fi connection and individually controlled air conditioning and heating. The Best Western Plus Hotel Expo offers 113 rooms, including two suites and 10 junior suites, with comfortable beds, FHD television, mini bar, hair dryer, telephone and safe deposit box. Our multilingual staff is always available to help you throughout your stay. The hotel features different meeting rooms equipped with audio and visual facilities. A fitness center, car park and large garage are some of the amenities to be enjoyed. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Expo




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Airport shuttle
    Airport shuttle
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 616 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Such a shame"

Benamard, Rehovot, Israel 10/04/2022

The hotel is 12km from city center, in the middle of an industrial zone, so location for families is less than ideal. Ample parking. We reserved our two rooms two months in advance, on checkin we wanted to verify they are together and were told ‘they're on the same floor' sure they were, on completely separate sides of the floor. Concerned for our kids safety we had to split. But the worst was the breakfast. Frozen pancakes, lots of finished products not replaced with fresh trays (even ran out of scrambled eggs). In the end had to go elsewhere and buy breakfast. Bonus: Hotel is kept very clean.

Hotel Expo Verona Hotel Expo Verona, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel Expo, responded to this review
Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your reservation and for your review. We are sorry that your stay did not excess your expectations. Please note that the original reservation was for 2 Junior Suites. Our Hotel does not feature Junior Suites close to each other but they are located on the same floor. If we had known in advance about your request and not only at check in, we could have warned you about it. However, on the original reservation, there were no info about your need. Unfortunately, upon check-in and with the hotel fully booked, it was not possible to offer you a downgrade to adjoining or neighboring standard rooms. Thanks for the report on breakfast, which surprises us very much. Please take note that we use premium quality products which are supplied by time-tested suppliers. These products are about 80 in the breakfast buffet. We are sorry that you did not ask the Waiters to serve you the products that you believe were not being replaced. They would have gladly served them. We remain available for your next bookings to prove our quality. Kind regards The Management Best Western Plus Hotel Expo Verona

"Mr Slavov"

diyanslavov, Burgas, Bulgaria 29/08/2019

That was a great staying in BestWestern EXPO Verona, definitely this is my hotel in Verona. The breakfast is amazing. Room with balcony, too much space.Only one thing, you need a transport to the town.

"Decent stay"

Mihahcan, Ljubljana, Slovenia 03/01/2019

Rooms are rather small, overheated (but you can allways open window and get some fresh air) but clean and perfect for one night stay. Decent breakfast( sef service), free covered parking... overall, good value for money...

"Last Night Of a Family Trip "

AvichaiG1, London, United Kingdom 29/09/2018

The hotel is located outside the city but near the Air port. We found some shops and restaurants but the best was a Decathlon shop nearby. The drive to the city center took 20 min. The hotel is very nice clean and advanced. Free parking is available. The room was big. We got the accessible room. Never saw something like this. Very advanced. Breakfast was also nice and satisfying. All in all, very nice hotel.

" Verona"

User 14/08/2018

I am staying here since 11 th of aug I think the beds have some sort of insects All my body and my son and husband have insects bites The location is far u have to have a car No near by restaurants or market

"Modern hotel"

Bilkiss M, London, United Kingdom 17/07/2018

The hotel is situated 15 mins from the airport convenient location supermarket around restaurant shopping centre etc. We were greeted by the lovely Marco I should say reception was really pleasant. Room was modern we love it. A few things that's the hotel should look into Shower wasn't working Bed too hard Had to pay to use spa but only sauna was working!!! Breakfast were served in a small room whilst we were told would be serve in main restaurant. Eggs were not fresh!! By 9:30 not much choice. I had to ask 3 times to a waitress to get some coffee however she wasn't busy!! Even thoughts these negative we did had a good time at the hotel. We didn't eat at the restaurant felt deflated vis a vis breakfast we drove away for dinner

"Another non spa hotel day"

masmiseim, Tilburg, The Netherlands 29/06/2018

Very nice hotel and friendlly people, reataurant is great and room clean , but why put on your hotel spa if that thing is never working, seems a speciality of Best Western hotel to have spa that is Always in maintenance ...

"A good hotel just got better"

MervynLogan, Belfast, United Kingdom 04/06/2018

I stayed here for the weekend for the third time in three years. The hotel has been modernised recently and it shows it. My room (424) was modern, tidy and very well appointed. I arrived late of Thursday evening and the staff had turned on the air conditioning in the bedroom to ensure that it would not be too warm when we arrived - very thoughtful and much appreciated. The breakfast was typical of continental fare. It was fine and, as the hotel was reasonably full, they had laid on a seperate room for us (a party of 40) to breakfast in - a great idea, they just forgot to tell us and we had to make do in the main dining room. The location is in the middle of an industrial estate - perfect for the business user. I used it because it was close to Villafranca. Excellent attentive receptionist, good staff throughout. I occupied the 4th floor and found it just fine - clean, tidy, modern room, with a very comfortable bed - slept well The hotel was very acceptable in the past, but now has improved. We will be back.

"hotel good, service poor"

User 04/06/2018

hotel nice, clean, rooms great, but ... despite the announcement of a larger group, 3 waiters served us at dinner, which was why this was a terrible slow service (each beer was individually worn on the table). Food is modest (remembering cooked frozen foods), but somehow we found it. Breakfast disaster. About 100 people in the dining room. self-service. They brought 10 pieces of baked bacon and 10 pieces of cheese. we ran out of coffee makers, so they took them out of our hands. Bread frozen. In short, a nice and clean hotel. However, service and organization are far from being successful

"Greatly improved in the past year"

Miz_Italy, Fairfax, Virginia 22/04/2018

Room amenities have been upgraded and the new pillows are very nice. If you enjoy coffee or tea in your room in the evening, be sure to ask ahead of time how your room will be equipped. Some rooms have water kettles while others have Lavazza machines. Unfortunately, no matter how long your stay, with the Lavazza, they only provide the first set of coffee pods. More than that requires a bit of a “conversation”. It took several days of requests over my 6-night stay to (finally) get a kettle. As we were between seasons, the heater/bath towel warmer was not activated and the air conditioning did not work until day #4. I was grateful and had my best night's sleep. While I had the full complement of pillows each night, the number of bath and hand towels varied daily. The plastic drinking glasses are easy to tip over, so you may wish to relocate a glass glass from the dining room. The daily breakfast is abundant and delightful. Eggs, pastries, cereal, yogurt, meats, cheese, and a variety, of juices and coffee. The location is distant from the city of Verona and from the airport. My taxi fares were 50 E in the evening to Verona, 36euro from Piazza Erbe the hotel, and 26 euro for a daytime transit from the hotel to the airport. While it is not an easily walkable neighborhood, within a ten minute walk, there is a supermarket (Marinelli), a restaurant (Grecia) and a bakery.

"Convenient & Friendly"

IamWael, Beirut, Lebanon 10/04/2018

I visited Hotel Expo during a course I was running in town. The staff are quite friendly, the rooms are very convenient and well maintained, except it is a little far from downtown for regular tourism. You must try dining at their restaurant... food is not to be missed here!

"Great room, decent breakfast."

HDBGermany, Germany 14/01/2018

The room was clean and modern, even the window opened a slit to let air in (unusual for a large hotel like this). The AC worked fine, the bed was comfortable. One really annoying thing was the location of the water tap for the shower (see picture): this was - at least for me - exactly in knee hight so that I kept tapping against it accidentally, turning the water hotter. Not a good thing and for me worth taking half a star off the rating. The only other thing that bothered me was that while breakfast had a pretty good selection, the scrambled eggs were so soggy that I didn't even bother putting them on my plate - quite clearly not cooked through. Another half star (I love scrambled eggs). A bit odd was the elevator arrangement. There were three elevators next to one another - exactly evenly spaced. The right one, as it turned out, was for "personnel only" (something that you'll usually find at a different location in most hotels). The only thing that told me this was a small sign next to the elevator; the call button looked exactly like the one between the other two doors and it took me a while to figure out that even though I'd pressed the call button, the elevator wouldn't be coming for me. Ergonomics gone out the window. Since I didn't pay for the room (nor even found out what it cost), I can't comment on the price/performance ratio, but I can certainly recommend the hotel based on a qualitative decision.

"Very nice hotel!"

SanjinSonc, Ljubljana, Slovenia 31/10/2017

Friendly reception staff, beautiful hotel grounds, nice furnishings, hotel rooms are very decent size...Breakfast is also very good for 4* hotel. Decent SPA, plenty of parking available...Overall very good experience!

Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Expo, responded to this review
Dear SanjinSonc thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile

"Good hotel for auto travelers"

User 19/10/2017

Good location: close to Verona, International Airport, Lake Garda. Good breakfast was provided. Room was nice and clean. Free parking is close to the hotel. Supermarket is nearby. The fitness room is well equipped.

Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Expo, responded to this review
Dear Michael thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.