ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Felix, Varsovie

4.0/5  - basé sur 368 notations.
Omulewska 24, 04-128, Varsovie, Poland - See map

The Best Western Hotel Felix is situated in a quiet, green neighborhood, only a couple of minutes from the centre of Warsaw, PGE Narodowy Stadium and 15 kilometers from Warsaw F. Chopin Airport, in the district of Praga that is considered a new and trendy centre for alternative culture. This location and spacious rooms, functional facilities and unforgettable restful atmosphere will be appreciated by guests who are weary of the city centre bustle, yet interested in remarkable cultural events and eager to stay close to the pulsating, eventful heart of the city. Whether you are a manager travelling in business, family with children sightseeing Warsaw, or a couple planning a romantic weekend -the Best Western Hotel Felix is at your service. The hotel has 228 rooms - Luxury, Premium luxury and Studio luxury. all rooms are non-smoking. There is a smoking area in the lobby. All rooms are equipped with a LCD television, coffee/tea maker, telephone, work desk, bathroom with hair dryer and wireless Internet access. The buffet breakfast is served daily in hotel restaurant fee applies. The Best Western Hotel Felix is fully accessible to physically challenged guests.

Best Western

Hotel Felix

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 368 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
88
Very Good
188
Average
67
Poor
13
Terrible
12
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
128
Couples Couples
111
Family Family
35
Friends getaway Friends getaway
51
Solo travel Solo travel
29
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Bit far from center but great stay"

4
21/06/2018

We stayed at this hotel knowing it wasn't close to attractions. But we were going to leave very early in the morning and decided we should be a little closer to the airport (30 min cab ride). It's a Best Western, as you are used to in the USA, with just one bed. Bathroom was clean and OK size. The bedroom had a coffee and a tea maker, no AC. I"m glad we were on the 8th floor with a balcony, there was a great breeze at night. People at the reception were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is not included but I think it was worth it. Large buffet with a great variety of everything, from omelets, waffle, cheeses, breads, even pasta, almost a brunch. Even if it was a 5 min walk to the tram stop and 15 min ride to old town or other attractions, it was OK. Because once we left after breakfast we would only come back after dinner. It's mostly a residential and quiet area, and a 15 min walk to a shopping mall. There's a restaurant and a bar at the hotel, but we didn't try it, menu looked good. Good 4 night stay.

Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Suzi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a such an extensive opinion about your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay :) Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes,

"Be careful of special deals and hotel location."

1
09/06/2018

Book hotel with special deal 144zl. When my travel changed hotel reception refused to talk to me and refer to booking agency when find out that rate is not refundable. No worming before,Also location is In Praga Poludnie not to best location i Warsaw. Pay few bucks more and stay in better location and honest hotel and stuff,

Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your experience with our hotel. As you told you booked room with special non-refundable deal. Please note that policy told if cancelled or modified the total cost of reservation will be charged. I am very sorry you were not fully satisfied. However I hope you will consider stay with us again. Sincerely,

"Pleasant stay"

4
29/03/2018

For business purposes I stay on a regular basis in Best Western Felix. The hospitality is great, the people working there are the best. I really like to stay there.In the basement they have massage, the best in town. The hotel is noting fancy, but actually, that is what makes staying there very nice. Solid, heartfelt hospitality is their business.

Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your great opinion. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best wishes.

"Clean & Big Room, Great Service"

4
23/03/2018

This hotel is not located in the city centre but I found the room quite clean and big. I also like the massage & spa service at the basement. Their service was great and I think it's great value for money even though the location isn't as good as the others.

Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing positive review. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards.

"AVOID AVOID AVOID "

1
28/02/2018

One word - nightmare. The staff were some of the rudest people we ever had the displeasure of having to deal with, to the point where all we thought the entire time was "what is wrong with these people". Not friendly, helpful, very rude and arragont. The hotel would have been much more tolerable had the staff been even a little bit nicer. Seriously, don't even bother thinking about booking here, this hotel has a LONG way to come before it realise's what tourism is. My mother felt so strongly about this hotel she joined Trip Advisor for the first time to review it!! Worst hotel EVER *Bad location *Rooms are v.basic and dated *The hotel restautant isn't bad, if a member of staff is actually willing to talk to you and seat you! *Bonus - Lidl's is around the corner!!!

Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards,

"Clean room, but not idea"

3
11/02/2018

Got to the hotel greeted politely. Room was on 9th floor overlooking a very lovely building site! But had a balcony, and the double glazing was good so no noise disruption to speak of. In the middle of a rural new park of Warsaw - apart from a small bazaar close by, there is nothing within sensible walking distance, so you need to book taxis. Restaurant - food choice very limited in the evening, but traditional polish food Breakfast - all ,my wife had was a bowl of cereal but because you had no choice, we had to pay full price of continental breakfast just for the cereal - most expensive corn flakes ever! Staff were friendly and helpful, booked taxis for us etc., No black tea in the room - apparently its only fruit teas in Poland so had beg a couple of bags from the lady in reception! There is a Lidl in walking distance if you get desperate for anything.

Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Chris, Thank you for share the opinion regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards.

"Great deal, ideal for us."

4
11/12/2017

My wife and I travelled for a short break to check out the city as first time visitors. The hotel is very close to the tram stop and the staff gave simple directions which got us there in 2 mins on foot. The rooms are nice and clean and warm as well, great powerful shower. There is a bar and restaurant but we ate out, the bar is good though. Pleasant friendly staff, well worth it for us and will use again, many thanks to the staff.

Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Mick, Thank you for choosing our Hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Best regards from our entire team.

"Good hotel "

4
06/12/2017

We went to Warsaw part of a group of 10. We got a room at the 6th floor overlooking the big empty zone between the hotel and the main street an the vw dealership. These rooms do not have balconies, but that is not an issue at all imo. So, to be concise and helpful to others: PROS: 4 elevators available to help you get to your room. You get 2 bottles of water of 500ml each morning for free on the room table. LCD Phillips TV with Polish, English, Russian and German channels. Quite large bathroom separated by the room with a square hallway having a wardrobe and a coat hanger. Polish people in the streets are friendly and will give help you with directions. CONS: The 6th floor rooms and doors might need a face-lift imo. Those at the 1st floor looked better and also had balconies. Although the heater /radiator worked very well the room got pretty cold during the night because of the walls not having heat protection. The beds are nice concerning the size but they are very very soft and not one's liking who prefers firmer matresses. There are taxis available by phone at the hotel, but I would advise on using the public transportation which you can get to by walking 5 minutes to the street in front of the vw dealership. Transport: All from the stations in front of the VW dealership, which you will notice when reaching the last turn to getting to the hotel. - Chopin Airport: BUS 148 comes from 15 to 15 minutes. Costs 4.4 pln, tickets inside the bus, and takes about 1h15m to get to the departures terminal. Get the bus from the station the same side of the street the vw dealership is on. - city center: get the tram after crossing the street, opposite to the vw dealership. Tram nr 9 and 24 are fine and cost less than 4 pln for one trip and you can also get all day tickets for 15 pln or 3 day tickets for 36 pln or even group and weekend tickets, all from the vending machines near the station. Disappointing fact: Polish people that we interacted with as the hotel staff or taxi drivers or the driver that drove us to Kraków, all seemed more interested in fooling as and taking our money. So beware of taxi drivers wanting to fool you for your money especially in the airport or the city center... There was one who made a scene after a colleague of his would not play the role he wanted him to play to double tax us 80 pln instead of 40. Have fun and hopefully my experience will help you too! Warsaw and also Kraków are very nice cities!

Monika P, Kierownik recepcji at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel as well as detailed reviews :) Best regards from our entire team. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"50/50"

2
04/12/2017

The Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean. I'd advise if your eating in the restaurant there to get there early and check for events taking place at the hotel. We arrive early evening but they were holding some event which we were not told about so could not get a table. Ended up with room service costing a little extra, also the menu shortened as it was was pretty basic glad to say we ate out the following evening. There was a balcony which was in need of repaint as it had rusted up pretty badly. So would not recommend staying out there for too long.

Monika P, Kierownik recepcji at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards.

"Our second visit"

3
02/12/2017

Back again for another Warszawa trip and we thought we got very good value price considered the last time. Prices are still good but this time we got a room that looked a lot older on the 6th floor. Even though the bathroom was actually pretty good the rest of the room needs a makeover for sure. Pros: - Price - Bathroom was nice - Free bottled water Cons: - Room apart from bathroom needs a good makeover - Hotel is a bit far from the downtown city centre Anyway even if I pull away a star from my previous four stars it was still a nice stay also this time.

Monika P, Kierownik recepcji at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Thank you very much for choosing Best Western Felix again and for sharing your insights. I hope you will choose our Hotel again! I cordially invite you. Best regards.

"A decent hotel for the money"

4
19/11/2017

It was clean and rather comfy; Breakfast was incredible; Rather far from the centre. Overall, would recommend, if you're not looking for luxury. We stayed in a standard room and superior room (3 nights + 2 nights) and the superior room was much more nice.

Monika P, Kierownik recepcji at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Getter, I am very pleased that out hotel met your expectations. Thank you for the great review. I hope that you will visit us again. Best regards :)

"A good choice !!!"

5
14/10/2017

We stayed for a week in this hotel. The room was ok ( but without refrigerator), clean and comfortable.Every day the room was cleaned and the towels changed. From the front desk we obtained a map of Warszawa. The zone is sure and quite.Near the hotel there is a supermarket Lidl opened every day. From the hotel , by tram, in 20 minutes we were in the City center. Must know: -many museums are free entry on Sundays -there are one day tickets and three day tickets for the tram, very very cheap: a 3 days ticket costs 36 zlots -from the airport there is a train who brings you in the city center (S2 or S3). In our next trip to Warszawa we'll stay to the same hotel.

Monika P, Kierownik recepcji at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Emil, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Best regards.

"No Service"

1
10/10/2017

Room service and kitchen both are not answering to the phone at all in the evening. You have to go downstairs to ask for a service and then wait, wait and wait. Service in the bar and restaurant is rude, unpolite and sovinistic. They don't want to help their hotek customers, they don't even care about them.

"Nice hotel, interesting dining room"

4
14/09/2017

The hotel is quite large, the room was comfortable, we did not miss anything as it was rather cool. If it had been hot, we would have missed air condition. Good service, very nice dining room on three levels. Dinner was served and it was tipically Polish. I really don't like hot red beet, but everything else was OK. Breakfast was very good, there was a good choice of food, scrambled eggs were "natural", not powdered, which was a welcome change after about dozen hotel along the Baltic that only served powdered (tasteless) eggs. The location is not very good, though. The hotel is so far from the centre that it is impossible to walk there.

"Decent hotel in a poor location"

4
13/09/2017

It's strange to find a decent, good value hotel on such a site. There is development close by but the condition of the street used to access it is poor and the adjacent plot is desolate. So, a bit of an oasis in a desert. This was my 3rd stay here and I use it when the hotels in centrum are heavily booked and prices go too high. It's a circa 40 slot taxi ride from the centre but you get a decent size, clean, well enough equipped room and good service for a reasonable price. The bar and restaurant were ok on my previous stays but didn't get to use them this time.

"Decent hotel, good connections"

3
22/08/2017

This is a decent 3-star a bit outside town, but with good transport connections. Eating options are not great, but can be managed. The restaurant in-house had really good food for the dinner that we had there. We missed having a safe to lock things up but the staff were very helpful and friendly.

"Nice hotel, good breakfast"

5
11/08/2017

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Hotel is modern and classy. Free wifi available. Nice rooms, breakfast was plentiful: scrumbled eggs, cheeses, ham, watermelon, cereals, waffles etc. Definitely recommended.

"Great hotel in a great location!"

4
29/07/2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Only bother was the pillows being way too flat and not supportive at all, and didn't help that we were only given one each and none in the cupboard as a spare to use. That would be the only downfall to our stay. Overall over it! Staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing!!! The bar and restaurant staff were also very pleasant. Wifi only worked in the lobby which was annoying, but made do! Hotel is only approx 15 mins from Warsaw CBD. Very easy to get to and from town. Really enjoyed our stay :) would recommend!

"nice hotel, very helpfull staff"

4
11/07/2017

Hotel Felix in Warsaw has comfortable rooms, very helpfull Staff, tastefull breakfast, great livecooking breakfast-especially waffles ,For minus is lack free sauna for guest-present I have to pay for sauna. Good choice of newspapers

"Good"

4
14/06/2017

The hotel is slightly further out of the city than I had anticipated, circa 10-15 mins in a cab. This wasn't ideal but taxis are relatively inexpensive anyway. Staff were relatively friendly and helpful, but I think some of their behaviour is more of a cultural thing. We had breakfast one morning which was nice, they have an omelette station as well. The hotel has had a makeover but I believe this was just the public areas, the rooms are a little dated but for the weekend we were having, it didn't matter

"Not really a 3 Star hotel"

3
28/04/2017

No toileteries provided in the room. Only thing in the bathroom is soap dispenser no shampoo toothbrush etc. For the coffee maker only powdered creamer no UHT milk. No fridge in the room. The pillow we the thinnest I have ever seen. Most of the channel on the TV in Polish. No airconditioning or heater. Only radiator in the room which is not very efficient. Breakfast is extra. The reception staff is not very friendly. I asked where I can change money and she just pointed towards the main road without telling me exactly where to go. Overall not a good experience.

"Good value stay"

4
22/04/2017

I didn't expect much from a 3 star hotel but I think the standard was good for this price range. Over all my girlfriend and I was very happy with our stay and would consider staying here again on next trip to Warszawa.

"Excellent value for money"

4
16/04/2017

The hotel is located in a not very attractive area and it is quite a long way from the centre of Warsaw. That is the bad news. The good news is that taxis are pretty cheap in warsaw and there is usually one waiting at the entrance door of the hotel. The outside of the hotel is a boring modern block, but inside it is well decorated and cared for and it has a welcoming atmosphere. The reception staff are friendly and competent and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant is light and spacious. Breakfast is generous and should suit most tastes, and the meals are well-cooked and presented for a very reasonable price.

"The Best BW Hotel in Warsaw"

4
26/11/2016

I begin to tell that I was staying in BW Portos earlier this year. This time, it was in the beginning of fall and a part of my trip to Warsaw and Cracow. I decided BW Felix this time. The room, its Environment and the bathroom plus the corridors outside was almost the same as Portos. To me, it felt ok. The very big surprise was instead the reception area, the restaurant and the bar. The bar was something more like a real bar, not only a built-in, with two small and sweet rooms. The breakfast is what I was expecting, a real BW Breakfast, with Everything needed to start a perfect day. I enjoyed it inside the air-conditioned big saloon. So, with all that said above, I felt that BW Felix draw the longest straw, allthrogh both hotels are nearly perfect. Distance to city is in my case about 10-15 tram riding. Since I am half-blind and do have an Aspergers syndrome, public transprt is my only way to go within Warsaw. The hotel is therefore maybe more suitable for those with car.

"Another hotel. Average, but nothing spacial."

3
23/09/2016

Clean and tidy room, free Wi-Fi and good service. Breakfast wasn't included and you have to pay for parking. You will not be sorry if you choose it but definitely you can find much better VALUE Just average hotel. Nice, but nothing special. FOR MONEY. There was no weak links, will recommend if its okay for you to pay for parking and breakfast.

BWFelix, Kierownik recepcji at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Best Western Hotel Felix and for leaving comments. Please note that in our Hotel you can find also rooms with included breakfast. Furthermore, compared with other hotels in our class, our breakfast price is not high, and the quality of reviews by our guests greatly surpass the vast majority of 3*** hotels . In addition, our undoubted advantage is live cooking. What is more I would like to say most hotels in Warsaw offer paid parking - our one has the one of the lowest prices in our city. I invite you to familiarize yourself with our offer. I'm sure you will find something proper for you. Yours sincerely, Pawe? Nizio?ek Front Office Manager

"No air conditioning, but otherwise very good."

4
29/08/2016

The hotel was very cheap the days I stayed. I was able to get 3 nights for 120 Z? a night (or about 30$) now the price is at 36$, so a little more expensive. It was the cheapest Best Western I have ever stayed in, but was still good enough to be a Best Western. The staff was helpful and the concierge spoke Polish, German and English so I could choose from... really all of the languages I know. It doesn't have a pool, but it is in a very nice neighborhood in the Praga District. It is within walking distance of the tram, a Tesco (a giant shopping center sort of like Costco where you can buy anything from clothes to tires for your car). The tram ride is 10 minutes to the city center, and Warsaw Central. The hotel got hot at times because of no air conditioning, but it was tolerable. It cooled down at night.

BWFelix, Kierownik recepcji at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Mr Brian, Thank you for opinion regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other Guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write such nice words. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Yours sincerely, Pawel Niziolek Front Office Manager

"Overnight Stop"

4
23/08/2016

Room very clean, free Coffee, free Water, Bed very comfort, Balkon We was over night there, Food and Room perfect. Very nice. Also perfect for a longer Time period. every Time again. Non Smoker Room, was non Smoked. Clean Shower. Reception english, polish, German. cheap and Nice

BWFelix, Kierownik recepcji at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Mr Tobias, thank you for choosing Best Western Felix during your last trip to Warsaw. It is very nice you have found time to write such nice opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please, consider again our Hotel when you will be planning next stay in Warsaw! Sincerely, Pawe? Nizio?ek Front Office Manager

"spent 2 nights here"

2
23/07/2016

We used our points to spend two nights here. It is not centrally located but there is a tram you can take into the city (travel time 20 min). Overall we were not impressed with the staff and the location. My wife and I felt that we were better off simply paying for a hotel right in the city. I guess it's hit and miss when using your points. We've stayed in Best Western's in Italy and they were in perfect locations but have also stayed in a best western in Quebec city and it was so far from the main part of the city. I definitely wouldn't pay to stay here.

BWFelix, Kierownik recepcji at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Christian, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. All our staff is hospitality professionals who try to deliver high class service. That is why I am deeply sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the stay at our Hotel. I hope you will give us the second chance. I promise I will personally oversee your possible reservation. Thank you very much for your comment. Sincerely, Pawe? Nizio?ek Front Office Manager

"Nice hotel with some old habits"

4
20/06/2016

We stayed for a night at BEST WESTERN while traveling from Germany to Moscow. The hotel is nice and clean. We were impressed by breakfast. Big choice and really good coffee. The staff members were friendly (a man who was on reception when we arrived and a young man who meet us in the restaurant in the morning). The only minus was the lady who was on reception while we were leaving and and wanted to leave the key. She was talking on the phone and we decided to wait for a while in order to say our thanks and good bye. However she didn't pay any attention to us and when she finished her phone conversation, just left the place. No eye contact, no any good bye words from her side. We felt a bit ignored and just left the hotel.

BWFelix, Kierownik recepcji at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Oly, I am very happy you stayed at our Hotel and I also appreciate you found time to write such valuable opinion. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and room facilities. I would like to apologize you strongly for attitude one of our receptionist. I took appropriate steps to explain this situation. I hope to see you again at Best Western Felix. Yours sincerely, Pawe? Nizio?ek Front Office Manager

"Cozy"

3
07/06/2016

The hotel with this was during a contiki stay early in June. The hotel I found was really nice and the breakfast one of the best I've had on tour. My personal room was way bigger than I had thought and overall really good. The staff were super nice and friendly and spoke good English. Location wise it is a bit far from town but nothing a 5$ euro uber can't fix. There is a small local shop just around the corner that came in handy too!! Enjoy it was a great stay!!

BWFelix, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Mr Alex, thank you very much for writing an such valuable opinion on TripAdvisor. All our staff always try to offer service on high possible level. I hope to see you again at Hotel Best Western Felix! Yours sincerely, Pawe? Nizio?ek Front Office Manager

"A one night hotel"

3
25/05/2016

This is what I call a "one night hotel". I stay at here due to a lack of accommodation in that city area. But I'm mostly satisfied with their services and the quality of accommodation. Of course you have to be reasonable with your expectations. The hotel restaurant is all right. Last time I got the steak. Did not really know what to expect, but to my surprise it was very tasty (although quite expensive). The breakfasts here are from the "punishment" sort of services. Usually a lot of people, crammed in between of tables which are at different levels (there are at least four rows of tables each elevated over the other). You have to walk a lot of stairs to get just basic meal for breakfast. Also the breakfast offering itself is nothing to be surprised about. Classic selection of sausages, pancakes and eggs... So as I said, one night hotel, which does the job, but don't expect too much...

BWFelix, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Mr Jakub, I would like to thank you chose our Hotel during your trip to Warsaw. I appreciate you spent your time on writing an opinion on TripAdvisor. In regaridng to your words - a lot of our Guests praise our restaurant, especially breakfasts, because of variety and quality served products. I am glad you enjoyed ordered steak. I hope we will meet again! Yours sincerely, Pawe? Nizio?ek Front Office Manager

"Return visit for Speedway"

4
18/05/2016

This hotel is located away from City centre in residential area.First impressions can be misleading due to the situation and surrounding area but don't be put off by this.Rooms are clean and with balcony.Since last visit tea/coffee and water now provided in room which is a plus point. No english tea but with Lidl just up the road can be purchased there.Tram ride to city centre very frequent and takes 15/20 mins. Very handy for National Stadium.Did not have breakfast but had one evening meal which was good in quality but a little lacking in quantity.Helpful staff.

BWFelix, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy that we could provide you with an unforgettable experience during your stay in Warsaw. Your positive feedback regarding our staff, dinner preparation and room facility is very important to us as we put our heart and soul into our work. We hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, Pawe? Nizio?ek

"Middle of the road hotel. Easy connections with the city"

3
18/05/2016

Tramway to centre works very well. Very helpful staff. Parking lot is protected, good service. Transfer to bus 180 - serving a lot of tourist places - at Jerusalem Aleja, within easy reach. The restaurant is ok, not many people there on the three nights I had dinner there.

BWFelix, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Mr Johan, thank you for staying at our Hotel! It is very nice to read such wonderful words. That is great you appreciated our location, staff and service. I am sure during your next trip you will choose Best Western Felix again! Yours sincerely, Pawe? Nizio?ek

"Clean and quiet"

4
26/04/2016

Nice peaceful hotel. It was clean and staff were friendly. 20min journey from city centre. Not the most convenient location but if you want somewhere quiet and clean it is a simple tram journey from town

"Clean and quiet."

4
15/04/2016

Hi I had to visit Warsaw for few days. I chosed that hotel only as my friends were around at this same time. I found the hotel very clean and modern. I think its also in very good location and distance from city centre. The breakfast was lovely range and spot on. Clean and layered with perfection. Also very tasty. The hotel staff I could half to two groups. -smily one and helpful and -those rather grumpy and official. I could book with them in future and would recomend for bussiness purposes. Definately its not family with small kids choice. Thanks

"Amazing service"

5
31/03/2016

I had a problem with my reservation and the hotel made everything he can to help me resolve the problem. Thanks yo very much! i will go to this hotel on my next flght. recomanded+++ i need to get to 200:)

"BAD"

2
01/02/2016

Very far and the staff are bad!!! Never more!!! You pay for the worst breakfast in the world. Really too much expensive. But if you wanna a good pizza, they have. Only this!!! Is far from the downtown!!!

Monika P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Mr Moreira, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards,

"Reasonable and decent"

4
26/01/2016

Stayed here over New Years as most of the old town hotels were sold out. It was a very good decision in hind sight. Very reasonable rate, clean room and very nice tiled shower with super hot water, free bottled water daily and good location. Breakfast buffet was nice and if you are non-Polish quite affordable (€ to zloty conversion very good). A bit off the beaten path and down a rather suspect street, your first impression may not be the best. But a very quick walk you are on a major street that connects directly to downtown via bus or tram. Usually taxi waiting outside hotel door, if not the front desk will call one for you and costs about 25.00 zloty (8.50€) to Zlote Tarasy (major shopping center/mall) in the center of town. I found the taxi drivers very personable and honest. I opted for taxi rather than trying the public tram/bus system because I am all about convenience and with their affordability it was painless. Overall the place very nice. Carpet in room a little old and soiled, my only negative. Majority of the staff very friendly, especially the restaurant staff. On my return trip to Warsaw (when it warms up), I will definitely stay here again!

Monika P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix, responded to this review
Dear Thomas, Thank you for so much warm words about our hotel and Staff. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best wishes.

"Good"

3
21/01/2016

I was there few times. The hotel is good and the restaurant is perfect. The bar is ok. The problem is lack of AC in summer time - it's difficult to sleep. Good place to see Warsaw. Close to public trasport.

"They have vegan food!"

4
13/01/2016

I stayed there during my business trip to the Warsaw. Outside this hotel looks like a massive block from the communism times, surrounded by bushes and large puddles of mud. But the room was comfortable and food wasn't bad either. I was surprised it was very cheap and included vegan options!

"Clean, good restaurant"

4
06/12/2015

Clean rooms, good restaurant, particular breakfast, tartar and pizza. Is not close to the center, however taxis are cheap, and a trolly-car is nearby. No nearby on-foot restaurants (but it was not needed in my case). Good value for money.

"Good value"

4
26/09/2015

This hotel is not centrally located, but it is not far from the Wschodnia train station. The room was spacious and clean. Complimentary coffee is available, but breakfast is 36 z?oty...Though it looked to be substantial.

"Excellent room sizes"

4
18/09/2015

For the price this hotel provides value for money. Rooms were a great size, esp as we had our 2yr old with us. Staff were very helpful especially the restaurant manager, couldn't do enough for us. The staff on reception could learn to smile at their guests though! We will return should we need a hotel again.

"Business trip"

4
03/09/2015

Very good restaurant nice people and great relation cost/quality. The reception employees were very helpful with all the changes that I needed to apply to my reservation. Very good for business trips!

"Would stay again"

5
27/08/2015

Hotel Felix is situated not is the centre of the city, but can be accessed easily by public transport. Hotel is very comfortable, there is on-site parking and free Wi-Fi. Room was very clean. Breakfast is very good and we had excellent pizza in the restaurant. The staff very friendly and helpful.

"Parking"

3
22/08/2015

Parking is not secure. We pay for that but they are not prepared to make a good surveillance. In the morning the car had a blow to the back. The guards said we were lying. Nobody on the hotel try to help us and they ignore the situation. There is no video cameras to film it all corners of the park. The complaints book was denied us. We had to go to police.