ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Lido Hotel, Timisoara

Bld. Iosif Bulbuca, No. 20, 300736, Timisoara, Romania - See on a map
Best Western Plus Lido Hotel - Best Western Plus Lido Hotel The Best Western Plus Lido Hotel is ideally located in the center of Timisoara. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

YOUR HOME IN TIMISOARA!BW Plus Lido Hotel offers modern and comfortable accommodation in the nearby center of Timisoara (15 min walk). The hotel is focused on the needs of business clients and is the best technologically equipped hotel in Timisoara. Despite its location in the nearby center of Timisoara, the hotel provides its guests free parking (locked and monitored via a camera system). The interior of the hotel, the rooms and the conference rooms are all equipped in a luxurious, elegant style. The hotel offers 60 rooms with an accommodation capacity of 144 beds. We have single rooms, double rooms, junior suites, family suites as well as DELUXE Suites available. One of the rooms is completely equipped for the comfort and ease of immobile guests. The furnishing of the hotel rooms is very rich in terms of technical amenities. Each room has Internet connection, WiFi, an television, a minibar, a safe and air-conditioning. What's more, the deluxe rooms have an additional two LCD TVs , a sauna and a water massage bathtub for 2 persons in the bathroom. Judge for yourself whether this hotel really is able to provide accommodation for the most demanding clientele. The hotel has its own restaurant, which will delight you with its unique atmosphere, excellent dining and first-class services. The restaurant offers seating for 70 - 80 guests, and its two distinctly designed spaces make for a fascinating architectural solution. It is a favorite not only of hotel guests but also of diners not staying in the hotel. Local residents also enjoy dining here thanks to its excellent prices and its location. The latest feature is a newly opened summer terrace and spa and pool on the roof top. Four conference rooms are located in the hotel: Silver, Gold, LeMirage and Diamond. The capacity of these conference rooms is between 20 and 300 places, depending on the event and variability of seating for guests. We will gladly arrange any additional services you may wish for.

Best Western Plus

Lido Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 91 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
25
Very Good
31
Average
29
Poor
4
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
53
Couples Couples
11
Family Family
10
Friends getaway Friends getaway
8
Solo travel Solo travel
6
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Average Hotel where the employees smoke in the public area"

3
User 13/10/2019

The room was ok, but nothing spectacular. It was very rude and not polite from the employees to smoke next to the lobby and the smoke spreading in the lobby and stair case sometimes feeling the smoke in the room. The hotel is far from downtown and other attractions in Timisoara, so location is not great for tourists. Also, they have a very small and limited parking lot, you could end up parking your car on the streets from neighborhood, if there are many clients with cars. Don't expect to have a relaxing sleep as the mattresses are very hard and the pillows too thick.

"Business trip"

4
User 19/07/2019

I'm working in biomedical research field, leading my own company. I prefer to have breakfast included and restaurant inside location, where to stay till late. In Timisoara, hotel is located near my clients, but also close to stadium, where you can make jogging in the morning, or going to pool in the summer time.

"Nice hotel"

4
User 03/06/2019

Nice hotel We liked our staying at this hotel. Everything was ok, we had no complains. The room was clean and comfortable. We had everything we need, even a tea machine. The staff was polite and helpful.

"Not at all what I expected"

3
User 05/05/2019

Where should I begin? I think with the good side: rooms are big, nice and very clean. Same for the hall, reception, restaurant etc. One word: spotless. The stuff is very friendly and the breakfast is good but very poor. Bad side: NOT at all a 4 stars Hotel. Maximum 3 and I'm being nice. The water in the coffee mchine was there long time ago. There was no milk. No light when you enter the room (actually I had an apartment and the card that switches on the light is in the second room) so I had to use the phone light. If there is one then I apologize but I don't think there is. The electronic clock was showing the wrong hour. The fridge was not cooling. The shower is very small and old. The WC is too close to the wall and make you seat in a funny way. The WORST thing is the food. Romanian dishes are ok but we wordered international (obviously from their menu) but it was not good at all. Maybe the food should be only traditional. Please check out all these problems if you care for your customers and try to be a real 4 starts. Good luck

"Worst food in town"

1
anddddy, Arad, Romania 07/04/2019

I took a 2 days training in hotel. First day I choose something special: Turnedo Rossini. The meat was good but the sauce was clearly from concentrated. The cheapest one. Second day I ordered something easy: aglio, olio e peperoncino... the pasta was cooked the day before and reheated. The personal was friendly and quite responsive but the management useless. I really don't know how this hotel is a Best Western... really? Maybe the chain has lowered so much the standards??? Don't recomand!

LIDO T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lido Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you for your visit in our hotel. Regarding the food ordered from our restaurant let me tell you that all the food is cooked in the next minutes you give the order to the restaurant. The pasta you have ordered was not cooked a day before, i assure you for that. Anyway we respect our clients and their taste, that's why the pasta from your order were not charged on your bill. Our hotel respects all the Best Western standards at a high level. We hope you will have a great experience next time in our hotel. Best regards,

"Good but this is not 4 stars if you compare to european standards"

3
zbignieem, Bydgoszcz, Poland 17/02/2019

Nothing is missing and I had good time in thie hotel - all ok in reception, clean, spacious room, equipped in everything that you need. But if you look at the quality & age of the equipment in the bathroom you will rate it week 3 stars. Same story with the breakfast - you got all you need to eat, but the standard of food, the standard of restaurant, the way it is served is rather similar to company restaurant 20 years ago than to 4 stars hotel.

"It was good. Clean and service was ok"

4
StylistNoelle, Nybro, Sweden 25/07/2018

Nothing special really, but was good. Got nothing to complain about, didnt have time to experience the hotel since we came late and stayed just for one night. But the service was helpful and the room was clean and nice

"Nothing interesting"

2
ECTMRO, Timisoara, Romania 07/06/2018

This hotel is not 4 stars hotel, may be maximum 3 stars. Location on the corner with very limitated parking places. The hotel was extended with a ballroom. If you will stay there when some event organize there the noize is high into the hotel. The design and furniture of rooms are acceptable. Cleaning can be improved. Breakfast was poor and the food from restaurant without tasty. Never return.

"Meeting expectations"

4
EndreKemenes, Cluj-Napoca, Romania 05/06/2018

The hotel is situated approximately 4 km's away from the city centre in a silent neighborhood. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped. The wifi is working well, TV had no problems, bathrooms are clean. The view from some of the rooms could be better, because you only see a big wall from your window. Staff at the hotel is very kind and responsive for every small request you have and the prices are mid range. On the flip side of the coin I could mention the parking area which has room for approximately 10 to 12 cars and on one of the evenings during our stay the hotel had an event which caused us parking two streets away from the hotel.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.