ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Susanville, Susanville

4.0/5  - basé sur 473 notations.
2785 Main Street, 96130-4741, Susanville, United States - See map

Every day is an adventure when you choose the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Susanville, with many wonderful nearby places to explore. Named one of the top towns in which to live in Outdoor Life Magazine, Susanville is an outdoor lovers? dream - and this Susanville hotel is the perfect place to call home while exploring the area. From hiking at Lassen Volcanic National Park to fishing at Honey Lake, Eagle Lake or Lake Almanor, there is something for everyone in this picturesque town. The Bizz Johnson Trail, stretching 30 miles, offers world-class mountain biking, hiking, annual marathons and other events. Bird watchers and nature photographers can observe osprey and more in the grounds surrounding the property. You can also enjoy visiting Lassen County Parks and Susanville Ranch. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Susanville is within walking distance to dining and shopping, as well as the local fairgrounds. Business travelers will appreciate easy access to offices of the US Forest Service, BLM and CAL Fire. This Susanville hotel also provides a convenient lodging option for visitors to the California Corrections High Desert Facility. Our spacious, comfortable and clean rooms - come with a view of the Sierra Mountains and our sparkling outdoor pool(open in season only) - enhance the relaxation of the business and leisure traveler alike. Our tastefully decorated rooms include luxurious new beds, free wireless Internet access and HD cable television. Our guests start their day off right with a complimentary made to order hot breakfast at our on-site Lumberjacks restaurant. This pet-friendly hotel in Susanville also features exterior corridor access for added convenience. Ensure a memorable stay during your next visit to northern California. Contact the friendly staff at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Susanville in Susanville today to save! Enjoy your stay.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Susanville

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 473 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
143
Very Good
176
Average
99
Poor
35
Terrible
20
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
81
Couples Couples
166
Family Family
131
Friends getaway Friends getaway
32
Solo travel Solo travel
34
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Stay somewhere else"

1
21/06/2018

Reserved a king room on first floor months in advance, but was given a key to a room with two queens. Went back to point this out, and was given a king room on the second floor. Did not want second floor, but was told it was the only one left. Room had no ice bucket and no waste basket. Front desk brought them up. Plastic drinking cups were unwrapped. Unsanitary! There was an office chair on wheels, but no desk. Strange. Bits of confetti still in carpet. Pillows were big and unyielding, forcing neck into unnatural position. Water pressure so strong that when sink faucet was turned on, even slightly, water sprayed all over. The good news: TV worked fine. Free breakfast at coffee shop next door was limited to very few choices. Worst Best Western I've ever been in. And overpriced!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Susanville, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Comfortable night"

4
18/06/2018

Nothing special but bed was comfortable. Fresh remodel/update but sloppy work. New laminate floor had gaps. Bath had sloppy grout with gaps in new tile, etc. Everything worked OK though. Small fridge, microwave, TV and WI-FI for amenities. Pool "closed for maintenance" so no use of that amenity. Check in was a bit confusing as other folks checking in had issues so it took a bit to check in. Only one at counter and seemed to have computer problems or ???? Price was right and breakfast across parking lot at restaurant was good. Would stay again for same price.

"A comfortable stay"

4
27/05/2018

Booked in after driving from Hawthorne, Nevada on our way to Oregon. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and had a fresh smell of mint, which was very pleasant. Bed was comfortable and the room facilities were all good. Shower had good pressure. Restaurant next door for breakfast although we didn't try it. Would stay stay again.

"Actually 4.5 Stars"

4
01/04/2018

The hotel is located right on the main drag through Susanville. Easy access with plenty of parking. The front staff was absolutely welcoming and made us feel right at home. We brought our 10# dog with us and they charge a $15 fee for pets. The room was spacious and the bed was absolutely one of the best we have slept in. Water pressure was excellent with plenty of hot water. The HVAC system was spot on. We slept well and woke up very, very rested for another day of driving! We were concerned about the previous reviews mentioning the noise. It is true that the walls are paper thin and if your neighbor has their TV up loud, you will get some of that coming through the walls (thus the 4.5 star rating). However, we did not have any issues and the noise we heard was minimal. The swimming pool was closed for the season but we could see where others might have had issues with the noise there if they were staying close by the pool. Just ask for a room away from the pool and you should be okay. You get a breakfast voucher for the Lumberjack restaurant across the parking lot. The get to choose from a variety of items and it is well worth it! The cost of the breakfast for 2 saves you at least $25, so this was a bonus for us! Of course you can add whatever you want for an additional fee. Bottom line...we would stay there again. The price is right and we had no issues with staff or noise. Give them a try!

"got no sleep"

1
22/01/2018

Well First of all the the walls are so thin you can hear everything we had an ajoining room with one of those doors that goes to another room well they were closed and the person inthat room was up all night and here cell phone was ringing all night we could hear her whole conversation and she slammed her door all night and then the person above us stomped on the floor all night and checked out of his room at 4am and left his tv on after he left with it blaring we didnt get ant sleep that nite and to top it off we didnt look at our receipt until we got home and they charged us for a pet fee when we didnt have any pet with us in the room we will not recommend or stay there ever again

Amra W, Director of Sales at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Susanville, responded to this review
I'm truly sorry your stay wasn't to your liking. I honestly will use this feedback to help myself and my Team grow and improve as a Hotel so, that we offer the superior customer service we have always strived to deliver to all of our Guest.

"Decent, but Noisy"

3
04/01/2018

Check in was quick and easy, staff was polite. Decent price and the room was clean. Plenty of parking and there is a restaurant right across the lot from the front office. We were tired from a long day of driving hence we were ready to rest. A large group of very loud, drunk, obnoxiously swearing people were at the pool. You could hear them all through the parking area and all the way from the office to the back corner where our room was. While unloading luggage I heard another guest, from a room near the pool, nicely ask them to quiet down to which they yelled some things including "I work here!" The noise continued for a while. Hoping that was a random incident, otherwise it was a good place for a quick overnight.

Amra W, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Susanville, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value and appreciate your stay with us. Your words will be used to help us continue to grow and improve as a Hote and Team. Really appreciate everything and I hope if your in the area again you will continue to join us for our customer service and as your home away from home

"Reasonable & Comfotable"

4
24/12/2017

Value priced, clean & comfotable. Breakfast vouchers for the excellent restaurant across the way made our day. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of food & service. Front desk service was awesome. Only problem was awful noise late at night from neighbor hauling items on a dolly!!!

Amra W, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Susanville, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value and appreciate your stay with us. Your words will be used to help us continue to grow and improve as a Hote and Team. Really appreciate everything and I hope if your in the area again you will continue to join us for our customer service and as your home away from home

"Horrible place"

1
18/12/2017

Heater dint work management sucked it was so cold in the room it was to cold to shower imagine that management only offered 50% off one of the 2 nights come on front desk lady couldn't leave to help me do u know how cold susanville is in December freezing.i don't think I can say more

Amra W, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Susanville, responded to this review
I'm truly sorry your stay wasn't to your liking. You didn't report problems with your room until check out time which doesn't allow my Team to be able to fix or correct the problem. However, I honestly will use this feedback to help myself and my Team grow and improve as a Hotel so, that we offer the superior customer service we have always strived to deliver to all of our Guest.

"Pretty decent hotel IMO."

4
15/12/2017

This hotel seemed pretty decent for the area. I'd stay there again. Probably not the very best hotel in town, but definitely on the better end of the spectrum. The staff was friendly helpful and all that. And the lobby was pretty nice. The room looked like it'd been updated fairly recently and everything worked. And for breakfast, instead of doing the continental thing they give out vouchers for the Lumberjack's restaurant next door. I would gladly stay here again. Especially if work is paying for it.

Amra W, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Susanville, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value and appreciate your stay with us. Your words will be used to help us continue to grow and improve as a Hote and Team. Really appreciate everything and I hope if your in the area again you will continue to join us for our customer service and as your home away from home