Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan, Stockholm

Sankt Eriksgatan 20, 11239, Stockholm, Sweden - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan - Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan The Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan is ideally located in the center of Stockholm. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan is located on charming Kungsholmen in central Stockholm, two metro stations from Stockholm Central Station. From here it is easy to get to attractions such as Old Town, Royal Palace, Vasa Museum, City Hall and the amusement park Grona Lund. You can also walk along beautiful North Malarstrand and enjoy the view of Lake Malaren. We have a wide selection of rooms so that you can find what is perfect for your particular trip. You can choose from single and double rooms to family rooms, executive rooms and our popular Dag Hammarskjold Suite. The rooms have marble tiles bathrooms, quality Jensen beds and LED TVs and lamps. Feel at home in one of our 220 rooms and wake up refreshed for a delicious breakfast before setting out on sightseeing or attending business meetings. On the way home you can unwind in our bar and cafe Lavetten with delicious tapas, snacks and drinks. During the summer you can enjoy the buzzing city life on St Eriksgatan from the cafe's outdoor seating. Wi-Fi and breakfast are always included in the price.

Best Western

Hotel Fridhemsplan




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 354 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Booked a double evidently a double small"

advcards, Reno, Nevada 07/05/2022

Room was incredibly small, bed only could be entered from one side. Last hotel in a month trip and definitely the poorest breakfast and room. Staff was helpful and the location was convenient right next to a tram station. Would definitely stay somewhere else next time.

"Family weekend in the city with two small kids"

User 21/03/2022

We've stayed in the hotel twice with our kids and have had an excellent experience both times. Would love more vegan options at breakfast but they do have some cheese and all the milk and yoghurt options. There was a party one night of our first stay which the staff dealt with quickly. The family rooms are perfect and the location is great, close to some excellent playgrounds for kids if you need some outdoor play time.

"Ordinary budget hotel"

LommaTraveller, Lomma, Sweden 13/12/2021

All personal I had contact with at our hotel stay were very helpful and friendly. Thank you, this was appreciated! Room was ok but not very fancy. Small bathroom and nothing blocking water from shower from spreading the whole bathroom and even beyond that. Interior could be upgraded. Breakfast was ok with the ordinary stuff. Quite busy. No meaningful adaptations to Covid needs. Location is good both for parking and walking distance to bus and subway connections. See this as a medium class hotel, and it could very well fit your basic needs.

Hotel Fridhemsplan, Owner at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We are happy to see that you seem to have enjoyed your visit. We are sorry to see that the drain in the shower seemed a bit clogged, you can always tell our staff and we will try and solve it quick. There are a few adaptations due to covid that we are doing, if you have any suggestions how we could be better, you are welcome to contact us directly at You are very welcome back to us soon again! Kindly - Erika - Front Desk

"Best Western Hotel Fridhamsplan in Stockholm Sweden"

ralphegrossi, Novato, California 30/08/2021

If you are visiting Stockholm Sweden, I highly recommend the Hotel Fridhamsplan in Stockholm. Rooms were great, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, close to a Metro station and shopping, close to the waterfront, and very helpful staff who all speak English.

Hotel Fridhemsplan, Owner at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan, responded to this review
Dear Ralhpe, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. You are welcome to stay with us again soon! Kindly, Erika - receptionen

"Economy Fare "

martobarco, Busto Arsizio, Italy 02/12/2019

The room was situated at floor -1 with no windows. Small but clean and well aerated. The economy fare room is a fair compromise between the services offered by this hotel and the average hotel price in Stockholm. Kindly staff, nice breakfast and amazing position.

FHFridhemsplan, Receptionen at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan, responded to this review
Hello, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you enjoyed Stockholm! Best regards, Charlotte, front desk

"Pretty good bang for buck"

pcerdam, Lo Barnechea, Chile 28/09/2019

Hotel staff has very good disposition for check-in, questions, and luggage services. Individual rooms are very spartan, and something I disliked was the lack of windows to the city. Still, nothing was amiss. Breakfast was really good, as well as the location: I used the public transportation system and could arrive to Gamla Stan and other cool parts of Stockholm in 15 minutes or so.

FHFridhemsplan, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice time in Stockholm. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Charlotte, front desk

"Not good location, there was a dirty sock in our room, the Bfast is the best"

TheLastPatrician, Lima, Peru 28/09/2019

The hotel is not close at all to the city center, is like 30 minutes walking or so The area is not that nice but is ok We arrived in the evening and the room was not clean The first thing we find is that there's a dirty sock next to the bed We do to the reception and they tell us they dont have another room and that they are sorry. Ok The best part was the breakfast, very good indeed Will I come back? Only if the price is cheap, cause you need to walk a lot to the city center and the rooms were not that good.

FHFridhemsplan, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experiance. We will take this up with our cleaning staff. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! I do agree that it takes a while if you walk down to the center of the city, however, with the metro its only a few minutes. We hope to have you back again. Best regards, Charlotte, front desk.

"Nice budget option close to city center, but claustrophobiacs beware of the windowless rooms"

Natalia_179, Galway, Ireland 30/08/2019

Generally speaking the hotel was very nice, quite central - we walked to the city Hall and old town, it was clean and generally well maintained. The breakfast was also very good. However, we decided to try a cheaper room in the basement with no windows and although neither my boyfriend nor I suffer from claustrophobia, after a couple of days we actually felt that our biological rhythm got a bit screwed up... So if you are not very comfortable in spaces where the only opening is a door, do consider a room on the ground or upper floors :-)

FHFridhemsplan, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan, responded to this review
Hello Natalia, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! A walk to Old sounds perfect along the water font! Our rooms without windows are not for everyone while some of our guests choose us because of this. You can always check with us if there is any otehr rooms that you can change yout reservation to. Best regards, Charlotte, front desk

"Don't pay extra for a sauna"

50debras, Maclean, Australia 29/07/2019

We stayed recently at this hotel and we decided to pay a little extra for a larger room. Well that was a mistake! We were in room 603 on the top floor facing west, the air conditioning was not adequate for the 30 plus temperatures we experienced, so we called it the “sauna “. A pedestal fan did not make the room any cooler. I understand that Stockholm mostly has a cool daytime temperature for most of the year , but nether the less a working air conditioner is a must.

FHFridhemsplan, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Fridhemsplan, responded to this review
Hello, You are correct in that our rooms on the higher leves are warmer when the temperature outside is rising. We have taken messaures to cool these rooms down after our guests has brought this to our attention. I hope that you enjoyed Stockholm! Best regards, Charotte, Front desk

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.