ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Capital Hotel, Stockholm

3.0/5  - basé sur 283 notations.
Marknadsvagen 6, 12044, Stockholm, Sweden - See map
Best Western Capital Hotel - Double Guest Room The Best Western Capital Hotel is ideally located in the center of Stockholm. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Best Western Capital Hotel is a 3 star hotel and is well situated during your Stockholm visit. This friendly family owned hotel is conveniently located near Stockholm International Fairs, Stockholm Globe Arena and Stockholm City. Our 114 newly renovated standard rooms include wireless Internet. The Hotels own restaurant 'Food & Potato' and Amani Bar provide guests with the opportunity to relax after a hard day’s conferencing or sightseeing. We also have a rooftop sauna where you can relax and enjoy the wonderful views over parts of Stockholm. Just a short walk away you will find a range of amenities including a bowling hall, indoor and outdoor driving range, 6 hole golf course, racket hall that includes tennis, badminton, squash facilities and even go-cart track. The Best Western Capital Hotel also has a conference room for up to 60 delegates and offer complimentary private parking facilities. Apart from this, we offer professional and personal attention and care. Welcome! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Capital Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
  • Game room
    Game room
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 285 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
31
Very Good
86
Average
106
Poor
44
Terrible
18
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
80
Couples Couples
87
Family Family
35
Friends getaway Friends getaway
43
Solo travel Solo travel
21
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Off the track"

3
02/11/2018

The hotel is located in a industrial area with many trucking and logitics companies around. It is not expensive compared to other hotels. Walking to train station takes about 15 min. Staff are friendly and helpful.

"Good for drivers, but others..."

2
20/10/2018

Technically this hotel is somewhat oldfashioned. Our room was totally hot and even if it was October we need to open the window for the night. Some small things showed that clean-up has made sloppy. If you travel by car this hote locate quite nice place, but otherwise connections are little bit tricky. Hotel locates outside the Stockholm city center in the industrial area. Breakfast was ok, but nothing more. Staff was very friendly. Pricing was reasonable. Technically this is three star hotel, but our experience was more two than three points.

"Very basic hotel "

2
19/10/2018

This is the first and last time in this hotel. It is very basic and the restaurant has a choice of 2 dishes. There are multiple signs around the hotel saying things like “for safety this is cash free hotel” and “leave you bags in your room as pick pockets in this area “ I would not go back.

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear valued Quarry_127, We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback to us as we continuously strive to improve ourselves. We understand that multiple signs around the hotel with such information may cause anyone to feel apprehensive. Please accept our sincere sentiments when we express that the signs are there for a proactive measure. It is indeed unfortunate that our hotel, as many other hotels around in Stockholm, have been experiencing a much higher rate of theft/pickpockets this year. Of course, we are very open to any suggestions about how we could stay proactive and informative while maintaining a more "sign-free" environment! Further, since Sweden as a nation is striving to become cash-free (for a variety of reasons), we are one of the plethoras of businesses who have decided to be cash-free as well. We do understand that it seems globally inconvenient to not accept cash; however, we have decided to do so in an attempt to keep up with different regulations that are right around the corner. We do appreciate your business and hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Stockholm. Kind Regards, Jenny

"Weekend in Stockholm"

3
30/09/2018

This hotell is situated in an sort of industrial area outside the city. But can be reached quite quickly via commuter train only two stops, and a ten minute walk. So about twenty minutes from the Stockholm central. Rooms are of ok standard that is usual in this segment. The room was clean and beds quit ok in comfort. Ours had a bath, and also a water boiler, that added value for us. Brekfast is served from early morning to 10 AM, and provides the basic level of hotel morning buffet. The breakfast room is of limited size, however there is another area providing more seats. Quite crowded in the morning, and the limited staffing is sruggeling to keep up. Menaing clearing tables and providing for the buffet, etc. Price level is reasonable. So quite OK value for money. Easy access by train and car. Checking in and out was swift and easy, friendly staff. As I have stated in earlier reviews; Dont expect luxury if you pay a budget price. You get what you pay for.

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear cmv_nordahl, We appreciate your feedback to assist us in keeping up/improving our services. We hope that you had a pleasant stay overall in Stockholm and thank you, for staying with us. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Jenny Li

"Frendly Hotel!"

5
18/09/2018

Priority: hotel is close tor the center, only two stops by commuter train. Breakfast was very varied, very good & generous, and staff was very polite and helpful! Thank you so much! I can recommand for everybody to short visit in Stockholm! In evenings we used sauna, it was great!

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear AndiBudapest01, Thank you, for being a valued guest with us and for taking the time to provide such great feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that your visit to Stockholms seems to have been wonderful. Welcome back and safe travels back home. Kind Regards, Jenny with staff

"Middle of nowhere with indifferent staff"

2
27/08/2018

We picked this because it seemed central but it was in an industrial area and the two nights we were there the restaurant was not open nor was the sauna/hot tub which was part of the reason we chose it. Staff had very indifferent attitude - would not return.

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Greetings, We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback. It is true that our hotel is located in an industrial area, with connections to the heart of the city in 10 minutes. It is unfortunate that the restaurant was not open during your stay (Open Monday-Thursdays), and I am terribly sorry about the sauna/hot tub. The Sauna and Hot Tub has recently undergone some maintenance and can be used if signed up at the front desk - we will review the procedures for this. We do strive to provide a friendly staff - would you be able to describe the situation and the 'indifferent attitude' you experienced so I could look into it further? We do hope you were able to enjoy your stay in Stockholm otherwise, and we always welcome you back. Kind Regards, Jenny Li

"Nice but very far"

3
15/06/2018

It's very nice but very far from the city. There is nothing much in the neighborhood except burger king. They don't have a restaurant too. The staff is nice undoubtedly.. very helpful and caring but the location is bad

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Aparna, We appreciate you staying with us, and we are sorry that the location was not the best. It is ideal for people visiting the convention center. We are hoping to be able to keep the restaurant open more in the near future. Again, thank you for staying with us and do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future to make your stay more pleasant and enjoyable. Kind Regards, Jenny Li

"Good price and breakfast buffet"

5
03/06/2018

Considering the high prices of hotels, this one was less expensive than many others. It was very quiet; had comfortable beds; included a great breakfast buffet; had free parking; and was close to a tram stop. It was enjoyable for us to leave our car at the hotel and take a combination of Tram-Metro to travel to Gamla Stan. Walk through a tunnel that goes under the busy road near the hotel. Follow the path to the Årstafältet tram stop. Buy your tickets from a machine at the tram stop. Those tickets cover the tram and the metro line to which you will transfer. Make sure the tram is going in the direction of Alvik/Solna. Get off the tram at Liljeholmen, and walk into the Metro station. Take train #13 or #14 to Gamla Stan (both go there).

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Darren, Thank you, for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and in Stockholm. We hope you had a great time and that we will see you again during your next trip. Kind Regards, Jenny Li

"Budget hotel worth the money"

5
03/04/2018

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I was surprised how good the hotel looks, taking into consideration the price I paid and the mixed reviews I found online. The room was really big compared to similar type of rooms in Stockholm. The room included all of the necessary things (extra pillows, blankets, tv and even a kettle etc.) The breakfast was okay as well, maybe only the selection was a bit small and also the room didn't fit a lot of people. Overall a real good place to stay! Tip regarding public transportation: Instead of walking straight to the metro (Pendeltåg) station from the hotel, walk to a light rail (Tvärbanan) stop and drive one stop and then take the Pendeltåg, there's a paved walkway to the Tvärbanan stop, which is better when you have suitcases.

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Henri, We are delighted to hear about our positive experience in staying with us. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again next time you visit Stockholm! Kind Regards, Jenny Li

"basic hotel and basic facilities"

1
02/04/2018

This is a basic hotel despite the 3 star rating. I didn't expect nothing else. Breakfast is functional and they do provide non-dairy and gluten-free options. The sauna has a notice saying theirs a risk of the sauna short circuiting which filled me with fear. Who wants to be wet near anything that short circuits? The gym consists of one treadmill, an exercise bike and some weights. There is a jacuzzi but that was out of action while I was staying there so I'm unable to comment. While I agree that the staff a friendly. You have to have a degree of personal trust in staff at hotels. After all, customers have to put our trust in the hotel and staff keeping us safe while staying there, right? Well, I was left feeling violated when I found out that belongings had been rifled through and personal belongings stolen while I was out for the day. While most of us can tolerate staying in a basic hotel for a couple of nights, theft is totally intolerable and inexcusable. The nonchalant reaction from staff when reporting the theft and trying to put me off calling the police is equally intolerable no matter the star rating of the hotel. I'd suggest staying somewhere else.

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hello, First of all, I am very sorry to hear about this violating experience. I am not sure as to why this happened, as there should be no way for anyone to access your room (apart from staff). Also, it sounds as if we failed to provide you with appropriate services when approached about this stressful experience of finding that personal belongings have been stolen! We are currently working on developing a protocol on procedures in the case of something gone missing (this has not happened since our management (June 2017); however, with your reporting, we want to make sure it never happens again - and if for whatever reason something like this occurs, that we are able to provide our guests with the right resources. Secondly, we will definitely be sure to provide some gluten-free and non-dairy breakfast options from now on. We will get that in the system as soon as we can. Once again, I am very sorry about your experience, and that we did not live up to our striving standards. We are continuously working on improving ourselves, and appreciate your feedback. We hope for another chance in the future, and do not hesitate to reach out if any questions. Kind Regards, Jenny Li

"value for money"

4
20/02/2018

This hotel is nice, clean with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are small but nice. The beds could have been more comfortable plus the double bed is just two single beds put together so it won't keep together :-). But the stay is nice; good location, close to the bus stop.

Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Daniela, We appreciate your review and comments, and hope that you had a pleasant time in our beautiful city! Welcome back! Kind Regards, Jenny Li

"Beautiful clean hotel with very friendly staff"

5
27/11/2017

I would 100% stay here again. It's in a really nice spot just about 5-10 minute walk from the Train/Bus/Tram station at "Årstaberg" The room itself was great, very clean, nice bathroom, tv, spare pillows and towels. It was honestly all one needed. The staff in the Best Western Capital are really kind, helpful and great all-round. Wi-Fi is free and excellent. Breakfast was decent and having a free Tea/Coffee machine 24/7 in the lobby is a life saver after a cold day in Stockholm. For the price of this hotel and for what it is, I would recommend it. Does everything it says and more! Tack och hej!

"Ticks all the right boxes"

4
13/10/2017

1. Close to the bus, train and tram stations. 2. Not close to the city centre, but easy to travel to and fro 3. Room and bathroom were decently sized, clean and service is prompt 4. Beds aren't the best - a little too flimsy/unsteady for me 5. Good breakfast spread, food available early if you want a quick start. I'd stay there again.

"Average, but not that bad"

3
20/09/2017

I spent 2 nights in this hotel for attending a conference in the exhibition center (Stockholmsmässan). This is the perfect location (3 minutes driving and not traffic jam!). The rooms are a bit old but comfortable. The breakfast is included and full of different things. The only issue with this hotel is the parking. Very difficult to find a place when coming back after a long day. Burger King nearby is a plus for those who like that (nearby means attached to the hotel).

"Business traveller"

3
14/09/2017

Cheap basic level hotel near train, tram and bus connections to downtown. Good breakfast. Surrounding area is old industry and warehouse based. Not the best option for families but excellent for budget business travelling. Good value for your money.

"3• for a 3* hotel"

3
30/08/2017

30 mins from city centre, 15 minute easy pleasant walk and 15 minute train for 2 stops. Nice entrance and dining area, although small. Rooms dated, but clean. Sauna available, but shame the jacuzzi is broken as the 5th floor could be a real retreat. Handy burger king and petrol station shop right next door.

"Not bad"

4
28/05/2017

The hotel is located in an industrial zone, not far from the railway station. The hotel is not new, but clean. Good furniture. I did not like the lack of a shower cabin in the bath. At the restaurant is an excellent cook, prepares wonderful.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm so glad to read that your stay has been great and I do hope to see you soon again. Sincerly, Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Good!"

5
27/04/2017

Comfy rooms, clean, free Wi-Fi, free parking, good breakfast on outskirts of the city. Easy to get as its just of the motorway coming in from the south. Bus and train ride will get you to the city centre

Michael G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to us soon. Sincerly Maria Front Desk Manager

"Could have been worse. "

3
16/04/2017

The room was clean and fine, would have been great to have an iron or fridge though. Breakfast was ok considering it was included in the price. The gym consists of 2 items of equipment, there's a small sauna and the jacuzzi was broken during our stay. There isn't enough parking outside the hotel, and the staff weren't particularly helpful at suggesting alternative options. The area is depressing, as are the views, but there isn't much getting away from that. If you're staying here and wanting to travel around wait until the tram service is back up and running.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Annika and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. Our Jacuzzi as been out of service for over two years but haven't been removed. Regarding the public transportation, yes the tram is out of service until october but the bus right outside the hotel and the train straight to the city 10 minutes walk from us is fully functioning. I apologize about the parking, but as you mentioned we don't have parking for all rooms and there is plenty of parking in the area, but I do apologize that the front desk didn't help you much. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to us soon. Sincerly Maria Front Desk Manager

"No, just no. "

1
05/04/2017

I'm a human to take everything with humor (especially by booking such a cheap hotel) but this is just no! The hotel says about his location "close to the Metro". YES YES it's "close" to the metro, you just have to cross the bridge above the f. highway, and then follow the road of a trucks parking, where the ground is covered with garbage and used condoms! The breakfast is so bad, we preferred to go to the 10 steps away Burger King. The bathroom is just NO! Dirty and you feel like the 1M. guest to visit. I would never book this, NEVER. For no reason I would go back here. I was around 10 times in Stockholm so I can promise you there are tons of much better and same priced hotels. My summary of the hotel: NO! NO! and NO!

Michael G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Adele and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm sad to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations To the commuter train (not the metro) it's about ten minutes to go the "regular" way not follow the road of trucks, even thou the hotel is localized in a industrial area. I do hope to see you again soon. Sincerly Maria Front Desk Manager

"Bad...this is an hostel if we want be fairy..."

1
14/02/2017

Enviroment: nowhere placed Lobby/bar/reception: old/small Restaurant:too small, conditioning/heating bad. Better going in the city center, service is low, choice poor Rooms: old, bad furniture, bath is really soviet '70 style, electrical system not in compliance with european standard, dirty Avoid this place is strongly recomended, high price low and poor quality, staff not professional,

Michael G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Lipao and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm sad to hear that you stay wasn't as good as you hoped and I will take all the feedback that you provided us and see what we can change. I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to us soon again. Sincerely Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Average but everything you need."

3
30/01/2017

We stayed at the best western in September time. The room was clean and well decorated. The hotel itself is nothing fancy but it is nice and has everything you need for a short city break. Breakfast was ok and location despite not being very central was easy enough to get too and from. Good hotel for price.

Michael G, Receptionschef at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Drew and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm glas to hear that your stay has been good and I hope that we got the chance to welcome you back yo us soon again. Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"good hotel when on work"

4
16/11/2016

Helpful and professional staff, nice hotel for sleep over when working in Stockholm South or on the Faircenter, Stockholmsmässan are only aprox 5-10 minutes away by car. Quiert location though close to larger roads

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I am pleased that your stay has been good and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to us again soon. SINCERELY Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Not impressed, tired hotel"

2
08/11/2016

Stayed here one night. The whole hotel needs a big re-vamp. Our room was shabby. Annoying bathroom where the shower/toilet/basin are crammed into a cupboard so everything gets wet. The toilet was not fixed properly to the floor so whilst it didn't leak, it 'moved' any time you touched it. To reach over to turn off the bed side lamps, you have to get out of bed. So they're not really 'bed side' are they? Bed was small, uncomfortable (and 'itchy'!). Carpet grubby. Breakfast ok but we didn't hang around too long as we were keen to escape after just one night. Would have complained to the management but were suffering from sleep deprivation and itchiness. The only reason we haven't marked this down to 1 out of 5, instead of 2 out of 5, is that the roof didn't leak on our overnight stay.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Claire and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I do apoligize that your stay didn't live up to your expectations and I wish that we would have gotten the chance to move you to a different room so that the stay would have been better. But of course, the toilet should be fixed to the floor. Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"ONly OK"

3
04/11/2016

Room-small but clean, uninspiring view of wholesale veg market Reception staff very helpful and friendly bar service good ,choice limited Breakfast OK ,not the biggest choice but passable Restaurant very average but good service location again uninspiring with not much around the hotel in the way of bars and restaurants (unless you want a Burger KIng!)

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I am pleased that your stay has been good and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to us again soon. SINCERELY Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Really satisfied"

5
27/10/2016

Very good, clean and cozy. The breakfast was awesome also! Dunno what else to write, definitely would advise to provide with small toothpaste packaging for traveler which are out of country if they don't have it with themselves due to airport security measures.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi I'm glad to hear that your stay has been great We do have toothpaste packaging in the reception free of charge. Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"value hotel out of the center"

4
15/10/2016

The hotel is a little far from the old town of Stockholm, you can reach it from T-Centralen using the commuter train (2 stops) and then walking 10 minutes or taking a bus (1 stop) or using the Metro (4 stops) and then a tram (2 stops). Not many choices were to eat in the area out from the hotel apart from Burger King and a gas station. We found a good pub that also serves food in Liljeholmen. The room are mid size and quite standard, the same as the bathroom. The breakfast is good, the room itself is quite small so it can be possible not to find a free table if you do not arrive early. I have not used the gym or the sauna unfortuntely. All in all considering how expensive is Stockholm if you find a room for 55/60 EUR per night as i did i think is a good value choice. At higher rates i think it would be better to choose something closer to the center.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Teosm and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Best Western Capita Hotel. I'm glad to read that your stay has been good and I hope to see you soon again. Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Best Western Capital"

4
27/09/2016

Hotel in Outskirts of Stockholm. Reaching the hotel is bit difficult. Apart from Burgur King and the hotel restaurant no places to eat. More of industrila area, but calm and quiet . Rooms are neat and clean, fairly good breakfast.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi And thank you for taking the time to writ about your stay at our hotel. We do have buses that goes direcly from the trainstation to the hotel. And it takes about 5 minutes. We do hope to see you soon again. Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"small room for three"

3
22/09/2016

Small room for three person, portable bed was really bed. Room was not as described - Triple standard by Wizzair. Breakfast was really fine. Sauna was also a plus for the hotel. Stayed here 4nights. No shampoo, only conditioner.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for taking the time to writ about your stay at our hotel. As I can see, you booked a Twin room for Three persons, and on Wizzairs website there is no information on how the rooms are. But i do apologize about that. We do hope to see you soon again. Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Excellent hotel - good quality services"

5
19/09/2016

The hotel is located away from the city, there is no problem to get to the train station in 5 minutes walk. from there to Stockholm city center you take 10 minutes. At Arlanda airport you can take a direct bus (train). Breakfast at the hotel was mixed, I have an intolerance to lactose and gluten and I could choose a lot of food. Hotel service excellent.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi MateZko and thank you for your kind Words about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope to see you soon again. Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Good price for good quality"

4
26/08/2016

The hotel was located outside stockholm, so that you need take the commutertrain to the city (10 min). The breakfast was very extensive and good, but the bacon could be more crispy??.they also consider special wishes e.g. Lactose intolerance, which was really comfortable. The sauna is very relaxing, too bad that the whirlpool was out of order since several years. They offer free parking. Additionally the room was very clean, included the bathroom, also the housekeeping was quite fast. Last but not least the reception were very helpful even with special wishes.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Sebmeister And thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm glad to read that your stay has been good and I hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back to us soon again. Best Regards, Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Functional Budget Hotel"

4
29/07/2016

We needed a place to stay at short notice and the Capital came up in our price range. It offers free parking and is close to public transport options if you want to go to the centre (or anywhere else). The room and bathroom were fresh and comfortable. Good shower, nice bed and plenty of space. There is central heating but not air con in rooms. Outside the hotel had background noise probably due to road noise from motorway and industrial area so we needed to sleep with the window closed. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was better than average. All this at a bargain price (for Scandinavia). I'm not sure I'd want to stay here for a long stretch but it's more than fine for a few nights. Thanks.

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Peter and thank you for you kind Words regarding you stay with us at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm so happy that your stay was good and that Everything worked. I do hope to see you again and I'm wishing you a great week. Best Regards, Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"High quality service - I really recommend"

5
22/07/2016

Very high quality service. Everyday cleaning, silence in room. Clean and comfortable bathroom. Very tasty breakfast and lots of to choose. Moreover, you can always go to the buffet and drink tea, coffee, chocolate or even take something sweet for free - it's a big advantage. Near to public transport (buses, trams and commuter train). Just 2 stops to Stockholm Central by commuter train. Next to the hotel, there are Burger King, a petrol station and small shops.

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi martinlaczek and thank you for you kinde Words regarding your stay at the best Western Capital hotel. I'm glad to hear that you stay was well. I hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Flight cancelled - needed somewhere in a hurry"

3
16/06/2016

My flight was cancelled amongst air traffic chaos and all airport hotels were fully booked. I was reliefved to find a hotel that had space for teh night. Having said that the location was pretty miserable for a Best estern with views of a garage and busy roads. Not somewhere I would choose given more time. Staff were friendly, but did not give very good or clear advice for finding a nearbt cash machine or the bus stop and public transport connections to the City Centre.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Martin and thank you for taking the time to write about us. We do appriciate the nice Words, but I will inform my staff about the correct directions to the cashmachine and the bus stop. I hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Perfect holiday in Stockhom"

4
24/05/2016

It was pleasure to stay in this hotel, very nice peole,clean room, good connection with the city only 2 stops by train the only minus was breakfast because it is always the same and problems with wifi

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Adrián Hello and thank you for taking the time to write us, we appreciate your nice words about us and we hope we get the chance to have you with us again soon. Have a nice spring. SINCERELY Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"My recommendation"

5
17/05/2016

The staff was very helpful and nice and we got perfect service and the room was excellent with a great view. Close to highway, without any noice from traffic. We were served a very nice buffe in the morning and had all what we can ask for. We tronly recommend this hotel.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Gleroinc Hello and thank you for taking the time to write us, we appreciate all kinds of feedback. It pleases me that you seem to have had a good stay and I hope I get the chance to welcome you back to us at the Best Western Capital Hotel. We thank you for all the positive feedback you have and wish you continued fine spring. SINCERELY Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Eurovision tour"

3
17/05/2016

The hotel is easy to get to from tram, bus or train. Make sure you follow the signs along the bicycle and foot paths. The hotel is not in the most glamourous section of the city ( industrial). THere is a lot of 18 wheeler traffic in the area with loading and parking. One is not far from the Globe and Tele2 arenas. Hotel itself had good service and a basic buffet breakfast. I think the hours were for short and early ( 6:30 AM to 9.30 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM on weekends). The room is compact and a little worn out. THe bathroom is a bit better. The room has a tiny closet and chest of drawers under the TV that was confused at first as being the place to have the refridgerator! Check in and out were seamless. One can hear doors closing, though. A Burger King and a sit down restaurant are in the same complex. Across the street is a 24 hour gasoline and bistro station.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Michel and thank you for taking the time to write us, we appreciate all kinds of feedback. It pleases me that you seem to have had a good stay and I hope I get the chance to welcome you back to us at the Best Western Capital Hotel. SINCERELY Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Capital"

4
28/04/2016

In a sort of industrial area. Very convenient if going to the exhibition centre, only ten minutes by taxi maximum. It is a quite hotel with a good selection for breakfast. I like the quality of the cereals. The restaurant has a small daily menu for evening dinners.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Paolo and thank you for taking the time to write about us, we do appreciates all kind of feedback. I'm glad to hear that your stay has been good and I hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Ok, not more "

3
29/03/2016

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend. The hotel was far from the city centre, but connections to buses and trains was good. However, considering the extra travel costs I would rather have chosen a hotel in the city centre. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was good. If the area fits you, I can recommend the hotel.

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Eirik And thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay. It pleases me that you seem to have had a good stay even though we are a bit away from town. I hope we get the honor to have you with us again, until then, I wish you continued fine spring. Sincerely Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Far from the city center"

3
16/03/2016

The hotel is located far from the city center, you need to take the train or tram and then metro. The rooms and holes are not so clean, breakfast is simple. The staff is very friendly tough. The accommodation is too expensive to the offered conditions.

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
EVTIMOVA Hello and thank you for taking the time to write to us, we appreciate any kind of feedback. I' so so sorry that your room was not clean, we do appreciate it if our guests come down and this tells us at once so that we have the chance to change rooms or fix this, but I sincerely apologize for this. It pleases me that you were satisfied with our service and that you are on the whole seem to have had a good stay. Sincerely Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Decent hotel"

4
15/02/2016

Clean, basic hotel. Comfortable bed. Ok breakfast. Extremely helpfull staff, they gave me a good instruction how to get to the city center and back using public transport. They also sold me transport tickets. Gym is just a treadmill, exercise bike and a couple of weights in jacuzzi/sauna lobby. Handy location when visiting Stockholmsmessän by car.

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Minna and thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are pleased that your stay seems to have lived up to your expectations and I hope that you will come back to us again. Best regards, Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager

"Pretty bad and no working internet"

2
12/11/2015

Good: friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean. Bad: 2 evenings internet did not work, very nasty smell in the bathroom, worn, rather bad location, very limited international TV offer (BBC news). Bottom line, never again!

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for taking your time to write about us I do appoligize that the internet didn't work the nights you were here, I will of course take the to my supervisor and see what we can do about that Please don't hesitate to cpntact me on: [email protected] or 08-556 707 80 Best Regards Maria Björnerud 1:a receptionist

"Terrible service and far"

1
11/11/2015

No right cleanning, terrible restaurant, far from restaurante, metro and or other option Temperature inside the hotel os too cold, so I feel like being on 1970 . This is a car hotel for low cost customers.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write to us I'm really sorry that you visit at our hotel didn't live up to your expectations. And I'm sorry that the heating was insufficient. Please don't hesitate to contact me on: [email protected] or 08-556 707 80 Best regards Maria Björnerud First Receptionist

"I like it"

5
01/10/2015

We found it at very affordable price through otel.com. All I can tell is that we enjoyed it a lot. Rooms was nice, no noise at all, we could sleep tight. Room was clean, they changed towels every day. There is also a TV in the room, which is nice. We were also very happy with breakfast - there are many things and they are delicious. There are two downsides that we were not super happy: - we asked for a double bed, but since they were fully booked they gave us two single beds - it takes 30ish minutes overall to get to the city center. About 10mins walk to train station, and then two stops with the train. Not so bad, trains go often, but just one thing to be aware of. When I come next time to Stockholm, I would come to this hotel again.

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Morten and thank you for taking the time to write to us. It seems that your stay has been satisfactory, and we appreciate that. I apologize that you did not get a double bed, there is something we can improve, so the next time you come, we will do everything in our power so that you will have a double bed. So I wish you all a continued pleasant autumn and hope to see you again Best regards, Maria Björnerud 1:a Receptionist

"Loopy"

4
01/10/2015

Good value for the money. Maybe not the largest breakfast but all that really you need. Good coffee! Just a short walk to the train and your in then center of Stockholm in 15-20 minutes. Very easy to acess from highway.

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hello We appreciate that you have taken your time to write us. It seems that the era stay has been satisfactory, and we appreciate that. I hope the era stay in Stockholm was good and that we get the chance to have you with us at the Best Western Capital again. Best reagards, Maria Björnerud 1:a receptionist

"Not bad"

3
30/09/2015

Hotel situated in industrial site. Noise of trucks over the night. No restaurant, just bar at the reception. Fast food "Bigmac" next to the door. Breakfast area crowded in the morning so you can awake as early as possible. Train stop to the central station - 20 minutes by foot. Good Wi-fi connection. Would stay again if have no choise.

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +46855670780. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Maria Bjørnerud 1:a Receptionist/First Receptionist BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel

"ok"

4
04/09/2015

ok -near my destination , McDonald and petrolstation within 100 m, Älvsjömässan near by car, commutertrain in the neighborhood breakfast had as it should scrambled eggs and lot of ham in different kinds

Michael G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +46855670780. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Maria Bjørnerud 1:a Receptionist/First Receptionist BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel

"We had a great stay!"

5
03/08/2015

My husband and I spend a week here. Great hotel. Clean and nice. Good breakfast every morning. Friendly staffs. Location is further out of the city but getting to the nearest train is just a walk across a park and the ride into the city is picturesque. Burger King is just right outside the front entrance and there is a gas station store across the road which provided basic amenities and groceries if you need them. Get rooms on the higher floor which face the front. Back room looks out into a road which is just an arm's length away. Pretty dangerous if you leave your window open as people can get in. Oh, the beds are so comfortable. Stay here if you don't mind the commute into the city and a quieter outskirt environment. All in all, we had a great stay!

Michael G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +46855670780. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Maria Bjørnerud 1:a Receptionist/First Receptionist BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel