ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Havly Hotell, Stavanger

4.0/5  - basé sur 118 notations.
Valberggt 1, 4006, Stavanger, Norway - See map

In the heart of Stavanger you will find the Best Western Havly Hotell, near the railway station, shopping and fjord-sightseeing. The hotel is newly renovated with charming rooms, breakfast room and library. Start your morning with our complimentary full breakfast. Business travelers will find their needs met from fax and photocopy services to audio/visual equipment, and large desktops and free WLAN in each guestroom. Our rooms feature cable television, hair dryers and coffee makers. We will be replacing the lift, and will unfortunately be without lift from January 8, 2018 to March 16, 2018. The front desk will gladly assist you with your luggage. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause.

Best Western

Havly Hotell

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
based on 118 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
32
Very Good
53
Average
29
Poor
3
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
28
Couples Couples
40
Family Family
6
Friends getaway Friends getaway
13
Solo travel Solo travel
22
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Good location"

4
03/07/2018

Had a four night stay at this hotel. It is about a 10 minute walk from the train / bus station. It is centrally located and close to lots of restaurants and the ferry. The staff were very helpful and arranged transportation for my hikes to Pulpit Rock and Kjerag. The single room was large by Norwegian standards. The breakfast buffet was adequate.

Tina A, Manager at Best Western Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Hi CalgaryTravelgal, thanks for taking the time to leave your review! We are thrilled to know that you were happy with your stay here, and we hope to see you again soon!

"Wonderful!"

5
04/05/2018

After "roughing" it in the small farm towns for a few days in Norway it was lovely to arrive at a city hotel with a known brand (Best Western) - especially with a TV in the rooms (#firstworldproblems.) The breakfast was yummy and we were happy with Noon check out. The front desk clerk, whose name escapes me, was absolutely wonderful. She helped us find resturants and shops around town she was very sweet. Rooms were clean!

"Again a nice time"

4
17/04/2018

I do really appreciate this hotel. The location is close to the harbour and bars but nevertheless nice and quiet. The lift has just been renovated, strange, not to hear the old one making noises whilst using it... ?? Friendly staff and a nice breakfast sums it up to another positive stay.

"Excellent location, loved the staff"

4
16/09/2017

Excellent location. No parking, but no worries there is a huge underground parking facility within 1 minute walking distance. Room was nice, not big, but nice clean and sufficient. Breakfast not big but was very good, and if you go hiking you can buy a picnic bag you can make your sandwich and take stuff with you.Bonus, 3-nights a week they have free soup and bread from 1800 to 2100. Staff were very helpful, helped us plan our hikes and stay.

"Five day trip"

5
25/08/2017

Great city centre hotel, perfect location. Staff brilliant, very helpful. Excellent breakfast, catered for my wife's gluten free diet no problem. Rooms spotless cleaned every day. Just faultless. No bar though, but you can make use of the soft drinks in the mini bar. Coffee and tea available all day for free and a computer. Third Best Western we have stayed in and the quality of them all has been first class.

"Good hotel"

5
23/08/2017

Good hotel with a big and confortable room. The location was great, close to everything. Breakfast was okay. Staff was friendly. No toilet amenities. Toilet a little small. Perfect for cozy stay in Stavanger.

"Lovely hotel - Norwegien Ellegance"

5
11/06/2017

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel was beautifully clean, staff were fantastic and I was made to feel extremely welcome. I enjoyed my stay, felt so welcomed by the staff and it was a pleasure to visit.

"Great Staff, Great Location"

5
06/06/2017

I stayed 10 weeks in this hotel while working temporarily in Stavanger. The staff were always friendly and great to chat with. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is perfectly located to be able to grab a beer at one of the numerous bars nearby, or a bite to eat at the many choices of restaurants. Yet it is tucked away enough to be quiet on a Friday or Saturday night when the crowd is out. Visit the local sites is super easy and the staff is always willing to help figure out how to get where you want to go. Definitely staying here when I come back on vacation.

"Nice hotel in a small city, great breakfast "

5
06/05/2017

I spent 2 days here last week. It's in a nice location, in the city centre of Stavanger. Once you familiarize yourself with the streets, this hotel is easy to find. It's a block away from the street with the colourful houses, and not too far from the ferry terminal or main port. Staff are extremely helpful. Note there is no money exchange at the Stavanger Solo airport and the reception staff took the time to direct me to the nearest foreign exchange. The room is very spacious and always clean! Loved the breakfast buffet! Lots of selection and so fresh and healthy!!! My only complaint is that it's near some bars and restaurants and can get noisy at night but great hotel for the price!

"Simple but efficient"

4
09/12/2016

Location of this hotel is the main draw. The wifi was working well and the checking in and out was really efficient. The only drawbacks were that the non full time staff may not be knowledgeable to answer your queries and that the breakfast though sufficient may not be like the best in town. But overall, would consider this to be a value for money experience.

"Very convenient stay"

4
01/11/2016

Again a very convenient stay here in Stavanger. A very nice hotel with friendly staff, perfectly located right on the edge of the vibrant Vagen-area. Everything in walking distance. Cozy and clean rooms, continental breakfast buffet. I'll definitely come back.

"Great location and very convenient"

4
24/08/2016

The location is great for any leisure trip. Located just off the harbor you have easy access to the main attractions and restaurants. Being away from the harbor you get less noise but sacrifice the potential view at some of the other hotels in town. All the staff were great and very helpful during our stay.Rooms and hotel in general are clean and kept up to date.

"Location superb"

4
24/07/2016

We came to Stavanger to make the Pulpit Rock, and unfortunatly we stayed just two nights in this city. The hotel is the center of city, very well located, at night you have many restaurants and bars near. Room was very good and clean. Good breakfast also, staff very nice.

"Great base to explore Stavanger"

4
23/06/2016

Right in the heart of the harbour/shopping area. Not much you'd want to get to is further than a 15 minute walk. The hotel is clean, modern and 'does what it says on the tin'. Although it's not grand or of outstanding design, our stay was exceptional value for B&B in a country where hospitality isn't cheap (700kr for weekend nights; 1000kr weekday). You could almost eat the cost of your stay in a hearty buffet breakfast! The friendly staff were helpful and quick to offer umbrellas, coffee, printing facilities etc., and the wifi was reliable and fast (20+MB/s)

"Havly Hotel"

5
02/06/2016

Smaller but still comfortable hotel - not in visually prominent location but still convenient location for casual travelers (also, close to train and bus and tourist amenities). Friendly staff, comfortable bed. I'd stay here again in an instant if I were to return to Stavanger.

"It Couldn't Have Been Better"

1
18/05/2016

The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They helped us connect our HDMI cable so we could stream our favorite series and helped us with parking by translating the parking kiosk. A friendly and comfortable place to stay with an excellent breakfast and real coffee.

"Usual high Norwegian standard"

4
17/05/2016

I stayed here for one night only and arrived too late to dine and left too early for breakfast. The reception staff were polite and friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. I slept very well. Free wifi and free soup until 9pm for guests during the week. Mini fridge was stocked and prices were surprisingly quite reasonable, I'm used to expensive mini fridges everytime I've stayed in other hotels in Norway. Tea and coffee is free in the room but one little point I would say is, please provide more milk for tea, creamer is for coffee. The hotel is situated in a small side street just back from the port so there is no view to gaze upon. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for this great feedback! Regarding the milk for tea, that is a good point, and we will take it into consideration. We hope to see you again soon!

"Quick and eady"

4
09/05/2016

I needed a reasonable priced hotel close to the ferry terminals in Stavanger for one night, this hotel has no parking of its own but is situated close to one of the public under ground parking lots in Stavanger. The check in was quick and the staff was service minded, also towards me as a drop in customer. I had a single room towards the back of the hotel and I can recommend this if your travelling alone and only need a quiet room to stay in. The room was of good standard and had enough space for me to crash on, nice and clean with all you need for both a short and longer stays. The bathroom was modern and clean and suitable for one person without and problems. The breakfast buffet was fresh and well maintained, no dried out cheese or hard bread, the buffet is not the largest but bear in mind that the hotel is a small hotel so don't expect them to throw a humongous buffet at you every morning!!! I'll use Best Western Havly again next time I'm in Stavanger

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us such an extensive and glowing review, Bengt! We really do appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

"business visit stavanger"

4
20/04/2016

Hotel is well maintained, rooms are well equipped, the breakfast is very good, staff is always helpful. the location of the hotel is near the quai and near the most popular restaurants. The rooms have most services you need wifi, coffee, television, and well maintained bed and bathroom.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for this great review, we do hope you will visit us again soon :)

"Very good central hotel"

4
03/04/2016

Considering the extremely high prices in Norway (especially restaurants), this hotel was a good value for a weekend stay. The location is excellent, close to the ferry and restaurant, easy to walk everywhere yet not noisy (quiet street). The bathroom is very small. Wifi and breakfast included. The breakfast room is available all day, a place to read books/magazines if the weather is bad.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for this great review, we do hope you will visit us again soon :)

"Nice and central"

4
16/03/2016

A two night stopover in stavanger led me here, a short walk from bus/rail station, loads of places to eat nearby, couple of damn good museums as well as attractive bits of the old town. Got a bump up on my room as the place was quite, cheers for that, its on a quite side street, probably one of the best standard rooms I have stayed in out of about a dozen in Norway, would recommend it. Phil

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for this wonderful review, Phil! We are thrilled to know that you were so happy with your stay, and we do hope you will visit us again soon :)

"Comfortable, well located and affordable"

4
14/03/2016

The Best Western Havly is a nice, affordable and comfortable hotel. The staff are courteous and quite helpful. The rooms are quite large, with a small lounge area and desk. The storage/wardrobe space is a good size. Bathrooms are clean, but could have been cleaner. Slight lack of attention to detail in some aspects. The hairdryers do need some attention. A great part of this hotel is breakfast. It's your typical hotel breakfast, but there is plenty of food available to fill up to avoid having to buy lunch. The 12pm checkout is also great :-) The location is fantastic and close to a variety of bars and restaurants. It is a short walk to the Airport Bus. Thanks for a comfortable and welcoming stay. I look forward to visiting Stavanger again soon.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for this glowing review, Andrew! And for giving us a few tips on what we can improve :-) We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

"Incredibly friendly staff, nice rooms, very clean, good breakfast"

5
12/03/2016

I am currently staying at Havly for 4 nights. We are 3 swimmers, a coach and myself (parent) and we have booked 3 rooms for our stay. We are here for the national swimming championships. The first thing that struck us was the friendly and personal service from the staff. Also, the breakfast area and breakfast is good. The rooms are very clean and have a large TV, a desk and a table and two chairs. We have stayed at Radisson Blue and Clarion at our earlier visits but we will definately stay at Havly next time we travel to Stavanger. Highly recommended.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Hi Kai Henning! We are thrilled to know that you were so happy with your stay, thank you for this wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon :)

"very nice hotel"

5
22/10/2015

Great staff!!! Very friendly and welcoming. They were always ready to help with everything and anything. This made my stay really memorable! Hotel is nice, comfortable with good breakfast. They serve beverages like coffee, tea, juice all day and also provide hot soupeand bread in the evening. I'll be happy to go back to this hotel!!!

"The best?"

5
24/09/2015

We were on motorbike tour and booked one night. We stayed two. In my opinion everything in this hotel is perfect. Example, on switch you have written bathroom. You don't need try which switch push to get light in bathroom. I loved it. Very good beds and nice room. Breakfast in nice environment and very friendly personal who advised us what do and where to go. It seems that we were there out of seasons and got very good rate. Next time in Stavanger, I can pay more and I will stay 3 nights.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for this wonderful review, it put a smile on our faces :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Super clean with friendly staff"

5
22/09/2015

I've been traveling throughout Norway and I have to say that this Hotel was by far the cleanest I have seen so far. This shows that the staff here takes pride in the service they offer. The staff were super friendly which made the environment very welcoming. Would I stay here again on my next visit? YES!!!!!

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
You just made our day with this review! We do take pride in the service we offer, and are so pleased that this came across clearly to you :) We look forward to giving you an even better experience next time we see you!

"Great Location, As expected accommodation"

3
30/08/2015

Most importantly, very clean! When you travel as much as I do, this becomes one of the most important criteria. The hotel is ideally located in the centre of the city, on a street just behind the port near a lot of restaurants and just far enough towards the end of the street to be away from most of the noise. The staff is very friendly. For a room in Norway, the size is ok, but the shower and bathroom in general are just tiny! Breakfast is very typically Norwegian, but there is a good selection and choice of everything. I have to say I am always amazed and the prices hotels charge in Norway. Very basic accommodation and for 4-5 star accommodation prices in the Middle East and South East Asia.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! Unfortunately we can not change the size of the bathrooms, but we hope you still enjoyed Your stay, and that we will see you again soon.

"Fantastic little hotel in the town centre. What else would you need!!!!"

4
28/08/2015

Ideally located in the centre of Stavanger, only one street away from the harbour and the nightlife of the town. The rooms had all the amenities which would be required during a stay with additional items, such as toothbrushes, paste available free of charge at the reception. The breakfast was varied and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. My only niggle is that if you are wanting to sleep before midnight on a weekend, you'll have to put up with the noise from the main street. This has not put me off and I would deffo would stay here again.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for this great review, Hari! You will be happy to know that we are in the process of replacing the windows in the rooms, the new ones are much more soundproof. We do hope to see you again soon :)

"Great location "

5
28/08/2015

We stayed here for three nights in August. The location is great, close to all the bars, restaurants and shopping. The ferry is only a 7 minute walk from the hotel and the bus station is about the same. Easy to catch the bus to the airport from the bus station. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and happy to help with anything we needed. The free breakfast has a wide variety with hot and cold food and tastes great.

Tina A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Havly Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you for this wonderful review, Mel! We do hope to see you again soon :)