Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection, St Louis

6921 S Lindbergh Boulevard, 63125-4220, St Louis, United States - See on a map
Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection - Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection The Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of St Louis. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Enjoy the hospitality of St. Louis at the Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection which is situated directly off S. Lindbergh Blvd. and I-55 with convenient access to I-270. The hotel is minutes from Downtown St. Louis, Jefferson Barracks National Cemetery, Veterans Administration Medical Center and the South County Mall. Guests can enjoy amenities such as spacious rooms with LCD TVs, a heated indoor pool and spa, fitness center and complimentary parking. The Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection is conducive to business travelers offering free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and in-room dining. This South County hotel is located near numerous attractions for the leisure and family travelers including The St. Louis Arch, Grants Farm and Busch Stadium. Interested in holding the perfect meeting or event? Our facility boasts 10,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space to meet the needs of any meeting planner. While visiting for a meeting onsite enjoy the many catering solutions to make your event a talked about success. When you want to experience the Gateway City, let the Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection be your gateway to outstanding service and a great night’s sleep.

BW Signature Collection

Aviator Hotel & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 300 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
91
Very Good
94
Average
59
Poor
31
Terrible
25
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
72
Couples Couples
43
Family Family
89
Friends getaway Friends getaway
21
Solo travel Solo travel
11
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Ok for the night"

4
MissyMaelin, Springfield, Missouri 02/05/2022

Had a sister weekend with our families and did a 1 night stay. The hotel is nice on the outside and very nice on the inside. The front desk ladies were nery nice and sweet. One elevator was out of order which was ok they had another one. The room we were in was very lack luster. It was a 2 queen bed room. One of the beds had a huge stain on the box springs and the toilet ran constantly and was loose. The shower didnt work properly by that when you pulled up the thing for the wqter to come out the head it came out both ends still. Our kid's loved the pool which was amazing. And i asked about breakfast and they offered a buffet for 9.95 for adulte and 4.95 for kid's but its your general contental breakfast at a price. It was ok for 1 night. I hope they update their room's to match the rest of the facility.

"Clean & Friendly"

5
User 20/04/2022

This was a wonderful hotel. Very easy access from highway, but close to city sites. CLEAN. Self parking was well lit. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Modern facilities. Onsite restaurant was exceptional.

"Good overall but has some flaws"

4
KBD87, Arkansas 16/04/2022

We stayed 2 nights at the Aviator and for the most part everything was good. The lobby is large and nice and the staff was friendly and efficient. For those of you that go back to the 70s and 80s, this is a renovated classic Holiday Inn of that era. There is a large pool, large exercise room and a restaurant in the hotel. There is no free breakfast but they have a breakfast buffet in the restaurant. There is even a pool table in the lobby. This is an excellent property for kids as there is tons of space to run around. The rooms were of that era but had fridges and microwaves. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good. The biggest complaint I have is the musty cigarette smell of the room. It was a no smoking room but you could still smell the smoke of the 70s embedded in the building. It wasn't that the room was unclean, just that the smoke smell was still there. It's a good location and easy to get around with lots of restaurants and a mall nearby.

"The Best"

5
laqueshajohnson, Saint Louis, Missouri 11/04/2022

I would honestly say if someone looking for they money worth on a hotel this place definitely is it.They team was very nice check in was quick room was very nice and clean much space pool was pretty fun.Service was great.

"It was fine, but very loud and dirty"

3
User 11/04/2022

The hotel was fine, but the doors are just so loud. There is no hitch in them at all, so they just slam shut. Don't stay here if you want to sleep in. But the worst part is there was dried up dog poop under our bed. So I feel like the cleaning needs to take a step up also. We didn't notice it until morning or we would have asked to move.

"Okay hotel"

4
Tim_shaf, Cincinnati, Ohio 10/04/2022

The Aviator is a decent hotel. The rooms are spacious. As is often the case these days, housekeeping is spotty. Tom at the front desk is super helpful. Lily and Barb, who always seem to be on duty are amazing in preparing and serving breakfast. They made our stay very worthwhile.

"You get what you pay for"

3
19savmil, Kansas City, Kansas 08/04/2022

The hotel is clean, but not in a very good location. The air conditioning in our room did not work very well. Beds were clean but not comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, not a bad experience but not the best.

"Friendly"

4
bacon4bits, Merrill, Wisconsin 05/04/2022

When we checked in the front desk people (2) let us know about things to do in the area, and joked with us. The waitress in the restaurant was friendly and even the next day remember what all of us in the family had to drink before..

"great customer service"

5
User 04/04/2022

Devaney at the front desk was exceptional. Every employee there was very nice and easy to talk to. The bar area was comfortable and the service was good. Overall we had a great experience and would highly recommend this hotel.

"Spring Break home base"

4
User 01/04/2022

My family of stayed at the Aviator hotel as our home base for spring break 2022 as we explored St. Louis. The hotel is 20-30 minutes from most of the things we wanted to do around the city, and had direct access to I-55 Northbound into the city. The lobby of this hotel is really nicely furnished, with some good historical references, restaurant, pool table and had some kind of flavored water or juice and coffee available, any time we went past. The restaurant had some selections ranging from basic apps to high end entrees, though, we got salads and chicken tenders for the kids. We even happened to stop in on a night where they were doing music trivia, and my whole family decided to join in. It was a really great time, and I hope an event that they can continue to build on. The rooms are your average, basic hotel rooms, ours had a fridge and microwave, but I don't think they all had them. Our room also had the typical fit and finish issues you would expect to see in an average hotel room, repaired walls, some electrical work that could be tidied up, etc, but the room was overall fine for us. The TV had 40-some channels, including local weather, NatGeo and HBO, which kept us well entertained, though I do wish hotels would start upgrading to TV's that I can mirror my phone onto so I can use my own subscription services. They also have a pretty large indoor pool and hot tub, in a much larger and more open pool room than most hotels, a really nice feature for our family. Finally, the hotel staff was pleasant and very attentive whenever we asked for anything, and they even started a text conversation with me when I arrived that we continued to communicate with for the week, a nice touch. Overall, this is not a high end hotel, and I don't think it means to be, but it felt clean, safe, had a great pool, a good location, and I think it was a really great value for what we needed on this trip.

"Best hotel"

5
cnanikki2019, Saint Louis, Missouri 26/03/2022

The hotel was nice the pool an hot tub was clean.the rooms was nice plenty of space the bathrooms was big. The mini fridge came in handy the ice machine was on each floor the staff was nice an I injoyed my week stay an injoyed all the things in the area

"Looks can be deceiving"

3
bobbiaydt, Decatur, Illinois 21/03/2022

sheets and pillow cases dirty then they just brought them to me to change sorry I paid to stay keys didn't work had go down and get them fixed and I had 2 rooms at this place. Main Elevator didn't work that other was hit and miss. Pool area had truly cans all over the floor. This place had a funny smell. They just painted the front for this building and slapped and new sign on. I am a member and this was not a good stay.

"Very happy"

5
Jessica53186, Farmington, Missouri 20/03/2022

This was a very clean hotel in a very convenient location. My only complaint really isn't the hotels fault, i just was unable to sleep In due to parents letting their kids run the halls screaming like banshees. Again that's not the hotels fault so I will definitely stay again.

"Older hotel with a facelift and still holding its own"

4
mountainEV, Evergreen, Colorado 18/03/2022

This hotel is a little worn, but the important bits were all good. Staff was outstanding. The bed and bedding were exceptional. Internet was a little slow but serviceable. I was here for work and we'll come back the next time I'm in the area.

"Less than expected"

2
nhayes2173, Mountain Grove, Missouri 22/02/2022

I chose this location because it was a business trip and the ad promised WiFi and a business center. The WiFi was so insecure that my computer refused to interact with it. The "business center" consisted of one computer in the hotel lobby (next to the billiards table) that was attached to a printer with no ink. Separate from that disappointment was the lack of food. The front desk sold chips and candy. Housekeeping did not enter our room during the 3-day stay.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Friendly and helpful. Comfortable Room"

5
User 14/02/2022

Unique and pleasant Stay. The staff took my mother's need for a close easy access room and to our appreciation did just that. Placing her only 3 rooms from the entrance. The only downside was that the pool was out of service during our stay.

"There was an issue with bed bugs"

2
User 04/02/2022

During our stay we started off being informed that the pool was not available. Later we found out the bed in one of rooms was broken, and had to ask to be moved as it wasn't offered. Then about 11 p.m. my niece came to our room yelling that something had bit her,and she had bites all over her body. We checked the bed and sure enough there was a bed bug in the bed. We had to ask for a new room. I had to wait until the weekday to call the manager, we were refunded for 1 of our 2 rooms. I doubt I'll stay there again.

"Disrespectful staff"

1
rosedhs13, Des Moines, Iowa 23/01/2022

In all the hotels we have stayed at as a traveling hockey team, we have never seen such a disrespectful staff. Not once did I feel they were happy for our team or our money. Also confiscated personal belongings and made parents explain why they deserved them back. This hotel had neat decor but terrible service and staff. Toilet ran for 2 straight days and when called was told I needed to shut the water off as they didn't have anyone to work on it until we were gone!

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"10/10 would never recommend"

1
User 21/01/2022

We stayed here for a tournament, this being our third large out of state tournament in the last couple months, we haven't had this bad of an experience before. Hotel rooms were extremely dated. It looked like they updated the lobby and a new conference/event area in part of the hotel and then just left all the rooms in the 90's. Towels were awful as well as the bedding. Then on top of all this the staff was rude, condescending towards our children and unprofessional. We typically stay at Marriott hotels during our large trips and I can say we will continue to do so after this experience.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Never Again!"

1
User 04/01/2022

I had a horrible experience at this hotel and would never consider returning for any reason. Not friendly to night shift workers who must sleep during the day. Was rudely awoken twice asking when I was going to leave, even though I had spoken to them prior to making the reservation about my need to sleep during the day. Messages left with the manager to resolve the issue were ignored. Charged for three nights even though I only stayed for two days.

"Outdated hotel dressed as a “Signature” Best Western"

2
User 26/12/2021

We spoke to them about needing a king bed and a sofa bed. They put us in a king room with sofa bed. We paid extra to check in early, opened the sofa bed, old dried food fell on the floor and the sofa bed looked worse than mattresses I've seen on curbs. There was ZERO bedding for the “sofa bed” and when we called down to the front desk, they had a hard time figuring out what bedding we would need for the sofa bed. Will probably go back to the Hampton Inn we usually stay at…

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Best Experience Ever!"

5
User 16/12/2021

Love this hotel! Staff very nice and helpful. Super clean hotel and rooms! Pool and hot tub amazing and perfect temperature. Love that there's a pool table there. Only wish there was breakfast there. That's the only negative thing I can say. So awesome hotel. Will stay there again!

"Maintenance Issues aplenty"

1
Lisette D, New Orleans, United States 11/10/2021

Looks like it used to be a nice hotel but they're having maintenance issues. Our key reader kept malfunctioning and we needed to get new keys made almost every time we returned to our room. Sometimes that meant standing in a long line of people checking in. Our daughter's room smelled horrible. A friend's room had peeling wallpaper.

"Customer service on point!"

5
User 10/10/2021

Great amenities, Kevin was the bomb, he really made our stay memorable! Highly recommend! Quiet, clean rooms. Friendly service, affordable price, great location. Will be reccomending this location to others!

"Embarrassed I had out of town family and friends stay here"

1
User 04/10/2021

Not great at cleaning rooms. Staff didn't really seem to care. Breakfast bar is about 2 feet long with a little bit of old fruit and cereal if you're lucky. Gift bags for our wedding block we're only handed out to half the guests. Front desk said I don't know why I wasn't here. No manager fo me to talk to.

"Left shortly after checkin the room & hotel was so bad"

1
User 04/10/2021

The hotel smell was so bad. The water pressure was awful. The guest bedroom wasn't really clean. It was so bad after we checked in and I took a shower we left and went to another hotel. The staff at check in sounded and acted like they hated their jobs and that we were an inconvenience to them. The smell of the hallway and the lighting was like I was in a 1960s motel. The smell in the room wasn't much better. I cannot believe this is considered a "signature collection."

"VERY NICE MID RANGE PROPERTY"

4
jbtraveller2000, Atlanta, Georgia 09/09/2021

Very impressive mid range property. The room was very clean, pillows and towels were great . The sofa bed was even decent . The lobby area was nicely appointed . The only downside was the restaurant and bar were closed . Was told due to remodeling , but both were sitting empty with no construction . ( Think it was due to Covid).) sent us to agreat Restaurant next door called Tuckers place. Even though it's a Best Western , it does not feel like one. Would recommend this establishment .

"Amazing Staff"

4
LauraFreemanSpar, Waynesville, Missouri 31/08/2021

Everyone there was very helpful and nice! Our room was cozy, little dated but very clean. We had a little issue but it was immediately taken care of. Beds are super comfortable!! They were having a wedding but you barely noticed since the hotel was so large and spread out. Will visit again.

"A Great Get Away Spot!"

4
anointed4prz, Houston, Texas 18/08/2021

This was our first stay at an Aviator hotel. I like the location; it's conveniently located close to the highway, yet nestled away from the hustle and bustle. The room was spacious and nicely furnished with all you needed to make your stay comfortable.

"Very Accommodating Staff"

1
User 16/08/2021

After our family experienced a death in the family, we were looking for a hotel/banquet facility where we could all gather after the services. Aviator Hotel went above and beyond for us. The staff allowed us the use of a large conference area and allowed us to bring food and drink for all. The two young ladies working the desk were very pleasant and professional. The rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel also has a great pool and hot tub, though we didn't have time to use it. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay for business or leisure travel.

"A lot of potential"

4
678lc, Kansas City, Kansas 15/08/2021

This place bas so much potential that we hope that Bestwestern makes a concerted effort to revamp this hotel since they just took it over recently. The location isn't the easiest to find but is convenient. While we were there, the onsite restaurant wasn't yet open. The hotel does show it's age but that's what were hoping that Beatwestern will take care of over the next few months. Room was dated but not too bad. The furniture was a little worn and that is expected. We had a room facing the east and so were treated to an amazing 4th of July fireworks shows from multiple towns by the river. The room was comfortable, quiet and the ac worked great. Breakfast was the standard grab and go so we didn't really expect to much. All in all, we will plan on coming back in about 6 to 12 months just to see the improvements they have done to the hotel. Can't wait.

"Lobby is GREAT! Rooms are not."

1
395ReneeR, Lincoln, Missouri 08/08/2021

Wait a few months for the rooms and the rest of the motel to get remodeled. The Staff were great but… The Lobby is full of pilot memorabilia, pictures and props of airplanes and the Spirit of St. Louis. Great decor and atmosphere. The rooms lack any updating. Old and so wear and tear with torn furniture, torn wall paper, dirty walls and carpet. Hot tub didn't work but swimming pool is a larger and deeper one.

"Smelly"

2
User 06/08/2021

The hallway smelled like feet,the room smelled dirty and like cigarette smoke.The toilet ran the whole time.Went out the next day came back to a untouched room.Had to go ask for clean towels.Hot tub poor

"1972 Wants its hotel back"

1
oberlerick27, Columbia, Missouri 02/08/2021

The lobby of the Aviator was wonderfully refurbished; the nice atmosphere stopped there. The rooms are shabby with peeling wallpaper, not clean, and the Hot Tub did not work and had scum floating on it.

"Great experience!"

5
MEEM024, Manchester, Connecticut 21/07/2021

Great rooms, pool and spa. Patio to hang out at. Friendly and responsive staff. Easy to get on highways to explore St. Louis. Great rates. We had 10 rooms blocked and not a complaint from anyone!! I would definitely use Aviator again!

"Falls Short of the Mark for Best Western Signature Chain :("

2
PTF_Greg, Saint Louis, Missouri 19/07/2021

On reviews of a few years ago this once was a top notch Holiday In, but since changing to the Aviator Hotel (Best Western Signature), it falls way short of the mark as things need fixed, renovated, etc. One big issue is the key and lock system. My key cards had issues working even after getting them changed out twice. Some exterior entry doors they would not work on at all and got locked out having to walk all the way around. Others there had the same issues. Also the long hallways are very poorly lit making them way to dark. Carpeting is very old and patterned to make you dizzy. Also hot tub in pool area did not work and I was told it was being worked on. In recent reviews of others, it seems to be broke more than not. With some investment of money from the owner to fix things such as the door lock systems, hot tub, etc. and do some interior painting and upgrades to carpeting and lighting, this could be a great hotel once again.

"Jury Is Out"

3
Lari B, Chino Hills, California 13/07/2021

Wasn't sure if hotel was in business as there were 3 cars visible in parking lot when I arrived and it really didn't fill up much for the night. According to sign in elevator, used to be Holiday Inn. It is a 4 story property with elevator. Elevator sign requesting limit of 2 people or family, hand sanitizer stations outside elevators that I tried to use were not dispensing sanitizer. Pool was open and looked clean. Fitness center limited number of people at a time. Room good sized, had refrigerator and microwave and a small loveseat, good channel selection, WiFi fine. Bar and restaurant not open, looked like small mini mart in lobby. This is a large property that when I checked out was told was going to be renovated as things are a bit tired and old. Location and area seems to be going through transition as there are old, tired businesses as well as new updated businesses in the area. In the current state feel rate was high. Finally it would have been nice if at check-in would have been given courtesy of being told muffins, granola bars and oranges available in the morning.

"Just Meh"

2
User 12/07/2021

The exterior isn't bad, but the lobby will fool you into thinking you're staying in a classy establishment - until you get to your room. Lots of scratches on the walls, dirty carpets, spots in the shower. Great staff, though. Would definitely recommend Tom for an all-star rating - very friendly, responsive to inquiries, and recommended some great spots to eat.

"Do not waste your money"

1
User 12/07/2021

We were here for a wedding. The bride and groom had a terrible time dealing with this hotel. The hotel smelled horrible and our room was worse. The gym was a joke to begin with and then only had about 50% items actually working. Only a portion of the rooms have mini fridge and microwave. The lobby has been slightly updated but the rooms are very outdated and musty. No hot breakfast. Just terrible from start to finish.

"Needs some work!"

3
User 05/07/2021

Room needs some work!! First thing I noticed when walking in the room was the wallpaper peeling off of the wall. There was a half eaten donut on the floor next to the bed by the window. The refrigerator was dirty. Paint on bathroom ceiling is peeling off. The flip lock on the door was not securely attached. We only had one tiny garbage can in the bathroom. And red ants in room (which can happen anywhere) Staff was friendly. Took Tom's suggestion on place to eat, which was very good!!

"st. loius trip"

3
cyan43, Chicago, Illinois 29/06/2021

they were short staff and ran out of towels for the guest. due to covid the bar was closed and the pool was cold. the staff was nice that checked us in. a average hotel and near the mall and walking distance.

"Great family accommodations"

5
docmomx, Anchorage, Alaska 02/06/2021

The staff from front desk to housekeeping were exceedingly responsive to do everything they could to make our stay comfortable. Rooms were comfortable and the pool and fitness center were well equipped to enhance our stay.

"This is not a 3 Star Hotel. More like a 2 Star. Cleanliness is Questionable"

2
User 24/05/2021

We came in for a car show. This was the host hotel. Walking in and the Lobby seemed nice. Checking the staff was pleasant. Getting on the elevator.. it was run down. Walking to the room the carpets were dirty and the feeling of the place was not inviting. It seems dark and blah. Entering our room,.seemed clean, buy you could smell that it was a previous smoking room. Very out dated. Stains on our white bed covers, cigarette burns in the bathroom counter tops. Very cheap feeling. We had 1 kurig kcup I guess to share.? No cleaning or refreshing of the rooms, no clean towels, coffee, trash.. nothing.. never saw a cleaning cart until we left on Sunday. So we stayed for 2 nights and rented 2 rooms.. The AC went out in one and the front desk replied with what do you want us to do about it? They super nice and discounted the room $10 per night...at least that is something.. they were booked completely full so there was no changing rooms. Bar and eating areas were closed. You might get lucky to get a packaged muffins and coconut water for breakfast. Coffee in the lobby, only in the morning,not.kept up with, out of condiments, nasty hair and dirt in the bottom of the creamer dishes. It was just not a clean place. The water pressure and hot water were great though! The lobby area was pretty neat. It was an okay place I would.not rate this as a 3 star hotel. A 2 star yes.. It is average, a place to sleep.

"Will stay here again!!!"

4
User 30/04/2021

In city to visit our daughter and son-in-law. The Aviator was an excellent hotel. Room was clean and extremely comfy. Bedding was outstanding!! We Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend!!

"Average hotel stay."

3
HaleyB_81818, Saint Louis, Missouri 20/04/2021

We were at Aviator for a wedding. The staff was very pleasant, the service was good, and the bar was nice. Only complaint was the shower not as updated and the walls need some detail cleaning from previous guests.

"Amazing staff and pool"

5
User 10/04/2021

This was my favorite location so far ! Everything was clean and everyone was so friendly . My room was nice and the price was excellent ! I will be back with my family soon! It was so relaxing ! I loved it !

"Dirty with poor service"

2
janetd648, Poplar Bluff, Missouri 28/03/2021

We booked 4 rooms in this hotel weeks ago and at the time it was a Holiday Inn Express. We called a week ago to cancel one room and did so with no problem. When we arrived in St Louis, there was no Holiday Inn....it is now Aviator Hotel & Suites. We received no email informing us of the change, nor were we informed when we called to cancel a room. Once we determined that our reservations were actually at the Aviator Hotel, we were extremely unimpressed as the entrance, lobby and elevators were quite dirty. The person at the front desk apologized and told us they couldn't find help. Our rooms were a bit better, but we did find stray hairs in the bathrooms and there were no cups to be found even though there is a coffee maker in the room. When we returned to our room on the second evening, no beds were made nor did we receive clean towels. When we inquired about that, we were told that rooms are only cleaned on the fifth day of anyone's stay and at that time we would receive clean towels. There were 3 towels and wash cloths in the room. We paid $245 for 2 nights stay with horrible service and dirty conditions. We do not recommend this hotel at all!

"Short trip to St. Louis"

3
User 03/03/2020

I have stayed in this hotel for many years when visiting family in the area. It has a nice atmosphere and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. I wanted to give special thanks to Cvija, a restaurant waitress. She was always personable and provided excellent service. The indoor pool and hot tub are really nice. I carry a sound machine to drown out most noises. It really works

IHGService, General Manager at Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Hello A3725RJmichaelb, Welcome back and thank you for making us your hotel of choice once you come visit the St. Louis. It is great to know that you frequent our property because of the service our staff provides, the warm atmosphere and the amenities we provide. There is just one hitch, you mentioned of the noise you hear in the room, I apologize for that and we appreciate that you made some measures to alleviate this concern. Your experience has not gone unnoticed as our management team is looking into this and finding ways that we can make your stay more convenient in the future. On the other hand, you mentioned about the excellent service provided by Cvija. Rest assured, we will personally reach out to her and award her your commendation. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness with touches of real wonder and delight in your next stay. Thus, we have informed the Hotel Managers of our maintenance teams of the concerns you raised. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. Looking forward to your visit again in the future. Hector P Case Manager IHGService

"Hidden Gem!!"

5
User 03/03/2020

My husband & I just stayed the past 4 days at this lovely hotel. Hospitality is the key word that comes to mind when describing all the employees we encountered during our stay! Especially Barb and Lily in the restaurant!! So friendly and accommodating! Our room was clean, the indoor pool and jacuzzi very nice, and coffee is available in the lobby at all times(that is especially important to my husband). Buffet breakfasts, as well as menu items, were delicious. Couldn't ask for a better location; access to the interstate is right there, yet no roadway noise. This was our third stay at this hotel, and we've been very pleased each visit. We WILL be back!

"Perfect for our needs"

5
Monica58860, Dousman, Wisconsin 03/03/2020

We were doing a lot of sightseeing in and around St. Louis and this motel was centrally located being very close to on and off ramps of the main highway. We had a pleasant stay and thru a misunderstanding didn't realize that our breakfasts were not part of our room cost. However, a very nice front desk clerk gave us some coupons for this and we had a great filling breakfast from the buffet that was offered next to the lobby. Will remember our waitress as she gave us some great ideas for our next visit to Hannibel and she also arranged to give us a "bonus" breakfast on our final day.

"Not the Best"

1
Austinpower312, Washington DC, District of Columbia 19/01/2020

Unfortunately had to use this for government purposes; however, not the best choice. Better hotels in St. Louis. The only compensation was happy hour coupons provided at check in. Hotel is dated and elevators scary.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Hello, Austinpower312, We appreciate your candid feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn St. Louis-south County Center. We aim to share the joy of travel to all, as we pride ourselves on delivering an affordable, enjoyable hotel experience. I read the hotel's upkeep was not par to your standards, and I also regard how you felt uneasy with the elevator. I shared your comment with the hotel management, and I sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your stay and make the value of your experience worth it for al lth eright reasons. Warmly, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHGService

"Avoid and go elsewhere"

1
935bobb, Champaign, Illinois 23/11/2019

Spent a sleepless night in this poorly run hotel. Unsupervised kids running and screaming in the halls well past midnight. Calls to the front desk to complain were met with ambivalence - "I'm doing the best I can, there was no noise when I went up to check". I wasn't expecting a party hotel, but that is what they seem to cater to. Recommend you avoid and look elsewhere.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Aviator Hotel & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Hello 935bobb, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We're committed to delivering the highest quality of service and I see that we've missed the mark this time. Having a good quality of sleep is a must and I'm sorry to hear about the noise disturbance that made your stay less-than-satisfactory. I recognized your disappointment with the level of assistance taken in addressing this. This isn't the quality of service you've come to expect from us. I shared your review with our hotel management. I trust that the necessary measures will be discussed with the team, so situation as this will be handled better. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you'll give us another chance to host your stay and make things right this time. All the best, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.