Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest, Spartanburg

501 S Blackstock Road, 29301-3627, Spartanburg, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest - Welcome to the SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest! The SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest is ideally located in the center of Spartanburg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest offers relaxing accommodations for both leisure and business travelers. A 10-minute drive from Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport, and a short distance from area universities including Wofford College and Spartanburg Methodist College, you'll enjoy suites that are 25% larger than traditional guest rooms—featuring amenities like microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators and separate desk areas. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property, along with an onsite fitness center. We also offer free parking and a free full hot breakfast with healthy options to help simplify your stay. In addition to our convenient proximity to institutions of higher learning, we're close to leisure activities including Spartanburg Science Center, Upward Sports Center, Chapman Cultural Center, Cleveland Park and WestGate Mall.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 10 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
3
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
0
Couples Couples
0
Family Family
0
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"ain't no rest for the wicked...Unless I'm at BW!"

5
CarolineRidings, Spartanburg, South Carolina 27/05/2021

Aint no rest for the wicked...Unless I'm at Surestay on Blackstock rd in spartanburg. One of the best Best Western experiences I've had yet. Staff are well trained and educated in customer service and southern charm. Management make me feel like their neighbor...not just a number! Cheers to Melanie and Harry...thanks for accommodating every request I had and helping me with reward questions and reservations. Outstanding experience.....

BestWestern Spartanburg, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to take our survey.

"Car stolen"

3
User 27/05/2021

Homeless ppl hanging around an nothing being said that's how my car got stolen I forgot an left keys in it the next day it was gone the manages harass if u a few dollars short all they worry about is money

BestWestern Spartanburg, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. We apologize for your vehicle being stolen with the keys in it.

"Third-World Hotel in Low Rent District"

1
User 25/05/2021

Spending time in our room was the low point of our visit, and due to my choice of hotel's I am now a bit dismayed at what my daughter may think of me (she'll get over it), our hotel stay was a detriment to our visit--didn't add to our overall experience. I made the reservation over the phone and maybe if the agent had told me they were remodeling and the place was, well, I may have chosen another hotel. And someone should fix the elevator.

"Worst hotel I've been to"

1
User 22/05/2021

Lipstick stains on the pillows, no door handle to the bathroom. Instead there was a tissue stuffed in the hole. Crumbs everywhere. Overall was a very bad stay. I understand they're doing construction but there's no reason a door handle couldn't have been installed. And if housekeeping missed the lipstick pillow and visible crumbs, I'd hate to know what else they're missing.

"Worst hotel ever"

1
midnightsun20, Greenville, South Carolina 06/05/2021

I will never stay in sparta again omg this hotel u couldn't do anything it like being in jail holy hell i really would rathier get my money back over this omg never again this is far the wrost hotel ever

"MOC/MOCA SCRATCH"

2
nunz65, Inman, South Carolina 26/04/2021

Hotel is under renovation so the first floor where we stayed was not renovated the room had paint peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom, there wasn't a coffee pot in the room. We stayed in room 116 right across from the laundry and it sounded like 10,000 sneakers were being dried all night. I called the front desk and it didn't stop. The door jam in the bathroom was all rusted.

"Great stay"

5
User 10/04/2021

It was just a short stay but the staff was outstanding and on top of everything. The room was clean and spacious. It definitely exceeded my expectations in every way and most of all it was super cheap! I would highly recommend stay here as I will stay again in the future.

BestWestern Spartanburg, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest, responded to this review
Thank you for stay with us and for the wonderful review. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Will not stay here again"

1
Cooky S, Upstate New York 22/03/2021

We are Diamond Select members of BW and this was the worst one we have ever stayed at! Took almost 1 hour to check in with NO ONE ahead of us!! Room had a wet soap still in the shower. Pictures on website look much better than the room really is!

BestWestern Spartanburg, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are sincerely apologetic that you had to experience this. We are currently ongoing renovations and staff changes to better serve our guests. We hope that you visit again in the next couple of months, after we have all the right people in the right places, and all rooms renovated. Sincerely, Peter, GM

"Worst motel stay of my life!"

1
User 02/12/2020

We were woke up by a spastic smoke alarm and then the roar of fire trucks all night long! 4 times from 1:30AM to 4:30AM! TV would not work unless rebooted every 30 min. No cold water in sink. Elevator broke. POOP ON SHEETS! Worse place I have ever been to.

BestWestern Spartanburg, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Cantrell, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At SureStay we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. We are sorry fo the fire alarm going on all night, we have from the party responsible and are taking action. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 10% discount to use towards a future stay. When you're ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation. We have plenty of changes coming from brand new rooms including beds, bathrooms, carpets, and bedding. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 8645954040. Sincerely, Peter, SureStay Plus 41108 GM SureStay Plus by Best Western Spartanburg Southwest

"Family trip"

5
User 28/10/2020

Had a wonderful trip and wonderful hotel. Booking this hotel again when we go to Florida for Christmas and New Year Eve. Can't wait a beautiful area to stay and very nice people in the community. Makes you feel like your at home

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.