ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa and Conference Center, BW Premier, Southbury

4.0/5  - basé sur 488 notations.
522 Heritage Road, 06488-1869, Southbury, United States - See map

The Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa and Conference Center, BW Premier Collection is a 163-guest room distinctive, full-service resort destination in the hills of Connecticut offering rustic ambiance & modern amenities. Experience our riverside golf course, world-class health club, rejuvenating spa, heritage winery, tennis, conference center, and unique regional activities. Situated in Southbury CT, the hotel is considered a halfway point between Boston and Manhattan. and immediately between the corporate centers of Waterbury and Danbury, CT. The newly renovated Riverwalk Athletic Club is a full-service health club open to guests with a variety of exercise classes and state-of-the-art fitness equipment. The indoor salt-water pool is available year-round for recreational swimmers and health club instructor-led classes. The outdoor salt-water pool, open during the summer months, features poolside food & beverage. Outdoors, there is one lighted tennis court. Looking to relax and be pampered? The Spa at the Heritage Hotel offers a full complement of services, including massage, nail care, skin care, make-up services and waxing. The adjacent 9-hole Pomperaug Golf Course offers hotel guests membership privileges. The conference center boasts 21 state-of-the-art conference rooms including an Executive Boardroom with video teleconferencing abilities. The Constitution Amphitheater is another showpiece, with powered and internet-accessible hubs at each workstation. A proud member IACC, the International Association of Conference Centers, it is the only purpose-built conference and meeting facility within a 50-mile radius. Getting married? Host rustic wedding that embraces our breathtaking countryside or craft the classic, elegant New England wedding. Your dream wedding awaits you as our consummate professionals fulfill every detail. Our goal is to create a wedding to remember.

BW Premier Collection

Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa and Conference Center, BW Premier

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Tennis court
    Tennis court
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 488 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
219
Very Good
149
Average
63
Poor
38
Terrible
19
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
89
Couples Couples
106
Family Family
187
Friends getaway Friends getaway
54
Solo travel Solo travel
21
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice Property"

3
09/07/2018

We stayed at the Heritage for a family wedding in July. The rooms were neat, modern and clean. Lighting is very poor such that I was unable to apply makeup. Very noisy with people yelling obcentities in the hallway at all hours. I was waken by housekeeping early in the morning. They entered our room without knocking and when they noticed we were there, slammed the door and ran. Room service took almost 2 hrs to receive and food was cold and items missing when it finally arrived. Not very professional. If you are in the area, and need to stay locally, it probably is the best in the area however would not choose to come had it not been for the wedding.

"Good location but needs upgrading"

3
07/07/2018

We stayed at the Heritage over the fourth of July attending a family gathering in Southbury. The positives about the hotel - very welcoming and pleasant staff, immaculately clean facility. The negatives - our room 367, which is an accessible room but was given to us because the hotel was fully booked even though we do not have disabilities, desperately needs upgrading. The bed was lumpy and sagged in the middle, time for a new mattress. The bathroom door stuck and it took some effort to open and close. The faucet in the sink is loose and may at some point come off creating a flooding situation. The entrance door is opposite the bed and the bright lighting in the hall intruded into the room around the perimeter of the door. Breakfasts are overpriced and not of particularly good quality. After the first morning we went across the street to Friendly's, much better quality at one-fourth the cost. The $5 charge for a "resort fee" is ridiculous for guests only using their room. We probably will not stay at this hotel when we next visit our family in Southbury.

"Oasis in the Woods"

5
05/07/2018

My friends and I stayed at the Heritage Hotel on a recent Friday night. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, our dinner at the Tavern, and all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. The staff was wonderful. Special thanks for the bartenders at the pool bar who stayed later than I'm sure they wanted to while we enjoyed happy hour. The staff was very accommodating, our rooms were neat and clean, and the location was ideal. There's so much to do in this area.

"Weekend workshops hosted here for many years"

5
29/06/2018

We have been hosting weekend workshops for years and have had great experiences with the attentive, pleasant staff, everything from scheduling the event, checking in during the event, and after wards. A big thank you to Ryan Griffen for always responding promptly and pleasantly and helping things run smoothly. We use a conference room from 9-6 on Saturdays and Sundays for a Getting Over Stage Fright workshop and have a continental breakfast available. Annie is especially attentive. The staff checks in frequently and pleasantly and the front desk is also very helpful and accommodating as well.

"Nice renovation makes this an excellent choice for family stays"

5
29/06/2018

The hotel underwent an extensive renovation several years ago and is now part of the Best Western group. The largest suite--a bedroom with a king-size bed, walk-in closet, and sitting room with pull-out sofa suited my family of five just right. The only thing missing was a mini fridge but one soon arrived when I asked for one at the front desk. I will book family and friends into the hotel again.

"Super accommodating for our Family Reunion"

5
28/06/2018

This past weekend we had a family reunion at the Heritage House hotel? in Southbury?. I would like to commend your staff on their pleasantness, eagerness to please, and overall attentiveness. Upon arrival to our assigned? conference? room, the Jefferson Room, we were not thrilled with the lay out of the tables, or the colour of the table linen. Without blinking an eye, the conference staff rearranged the space to our liking, swapping out the linens and chairs until we were pleased. This pleasant attitude and accommodating spirit was reflected in every employee we interacted with, front desk, maintenance, engineering, etc! ?We were impressed with all aspects of our stay, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, the ?well tended grounds but most especially with the staff! ?We will certainly recommend your facility to our friends.

"Great Stay"

5
27/06/2018

I stayed at the hotel for one night coming through on business. It was a great decision! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. I did not have time to enjoy the spa but it looks lovely. I hope to return and experience a service. We had dinner which was tasty and even played trivia...so fun. You must try the s'mores skillet. So good! This is a great hotel for both business and leisure travelers. I highly recommend it!

"Wedding at Heritage Hotel 6/2/18"

5
07/06/2018

WOW! What an incredibly beautiful, special day we had! Everything was perfect. From the beginning Jennifer G in catering could not have been more helpful, accommodating and responsive to me. She offered suggestions when I was unsure. Planning a wedding is very stressful but with Jennifer's help, reassurance and calm, easy manner it was a breeze. On the day of the wedding, Jennifer B made sure the day went smoothly and met all of my needs. She was never far away and took care of everything. To top it all off the food was DELICIOUS and the wait staff and bartenders worked hard to make sure everyone had what they needed. Several guests commented about how great the food was. The manager in The Tavern, I think his name is John, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we wanted. I also heard several, “Best, most fun wedding ever!” I would highly recommend having a wedding at the Heritage Hotel and working with Jennifer G and the rest of the staff.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Heritage and our team! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time with us for such a momentous occasion in your life. We are so happy to know that we were able to make your wedding such a fun and carefree evening. I will pass on your kind words to both Jennifers, John, and the rest of our team. We hope to have you back again soon, maybe for a newlywed getaway! Warmest Regards, Aylin Destan

"Nice"

3
06/06/2018

We recently stayed two nights in a standard king room. Overall it's an average hotel, clean and comfortable. Pros: The rooms were clean and had the basics. The pools, spa and fitness center are very nice, and the location is good. Cons: The hotel is older and the rooms are a bit dated, the beds are hard, and the restaurant is expensive for average food. It's hard to recommend this hotel when the area has beautiful and quaint B&Bs, but if you need a hotel then you will find a clean and no frills stay at the Heritage.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Aylin Destan

"Very Nice But Probably Not Up To Code"

4
06/06/2018

I stayed at the Heritage Hotel over Memorial Day Weekend with a number of family members there to attend a graduation in nearby Washington, CT. Shortly after check in, the power went out, not once, but I believe 3 times. While not the fault of the hotel that the power went out for nearly 5 hours, those of us who had to find our way around the darkened hallways and stairwells had quite the experience. Clearly many of the Exit signs were not working as well as some of the emergency backup lighting throughout the hotel. While trying to navigate the pitch black stairwell to get to the second floor, I ran into a concrete wall, hitting my head, Ouch! That evening after the power had come back on, I asked the front desk clerk about breakfast the next morning. When I asked if it were complimentary, she seemed to think it would be for guests who had checked in before the hotel went dark. That turned out to not be the case the next morning. Then when I checked out about 6:30 AM the following day, I asked if there was any coffee available in the lobby and was told it is generally "brought up" about 7AM. Needless to say I had to be on my way, so left without so much as a cup of coffee.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the very unfortunate power issue we had that evening. I will pass on all this information to our engineering team to ensure we are up to par in all we need for guest safety. Your safety and well being is our top priority when you are staying on property. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a wonderful experience. Warm Regards, Aylin Destan

"Thank you for your incredible hospitality"

5
01/06/2018

I wanted to send a special thanks to the office manager Aylin Destan and the entire Heritage Hotel staff. On May 15th, our town of Southbury experienced a severe storm and tornado. I work from home full-time and found myself without both power and internet making working impossible. The Heritage Hotel, although impacted by the same storm, was running on a generator and was able to provide me a safe and welcoming temporary workspace during a very difficult time. As other have mentions, the Heritage Hotel was there for me and others in our community in our time of need. Please provide these good folks with your business and I will surely do so again. Thank you again!!

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words, they are truly appreciated. I'm happy I was able to be of assistance in any way and I look forward to having you back with us, hopefully not under the same circumstances. I will pass on your wonderful review to the rest of our team as well. Thank you again, wishing you all the best! Warmest Regards, Aylin Destan

"Great resort property and even better staff!"

5
30/05/2018

This is such a wonderful property for all types of travelers! Spacious rooms with great views, abundant amenities such as 2 pools, a spa and pool bar. Tavern is great for food and drinks. The staff make this property even better, Beth Benson the Front Office Manager, all the desk staff Aylin, Megan, Gian, Jill and Valmira. Ryan and John at the Tavern and Illianis at breakfast. Definitely worth a trip!

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Heritage and our team! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time with us and we cannot wait to have you back again! I will be sure to pass on all your kind words to the rest of our staff. Warmest Regards, Aylin Destan

"Unfair and deceptive billing"

1
28/05/2018

The hotel charged me for two extra nights without notifying me. It took multiple calls to resolve. They did not offer compensation for the billing error when requested. When asked if they also overcharged another guest for a second room which I prepaid, they assured me they did not. It turns out they did bill the other guest on their card as well. They also assured me that there's nothing they will do for the inconvenience of the mistake.

Elizabeth B, Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your input. We never intentionally try to deceive any of our guests, we sincerely apologize for any billing errors that may have occurred. I am happy that we were able to resolve these issues with you directly.

"GREAT Customer Service during time of need!!!"

5
17/05/2018

In an rather unprecedented weather incident on Tuesday afternoon, May 15th, Southbury, CT and the surrounding areas were hit with a now confirmed EF-1 Tornado. The damage to the surrounding communities is truly like nothing that we have seen - if ever. Widespread power outages and severe damage to many surrounding roads have made travel in and around town very tricky, if not impossible in some spots. In any case, I had two experiences this week which show the absolutely GREAT customer service this hotel showed to our community! When it mattered most, the Heritage Hotel opened its doors to those in need and did so without blinking an eye. As I work locally, I made a very unfortunate decision to leave my job right at 5 pm - just as this major storm hit. There was blinding rain, debris flying just about everywhere, huge trees falling into the Main Street, hail the size of golf balls, and winds upwards of 100 miles per hour. I pulled into a local parking lot to ride this out...thankfully I did. After it started to subside, I went to my Manager and coworker who never made it out of our building complex. We drove around and ultimately were able to make our way to the Heritage Hotel. Once there, with no power, we went to the Bar/Restaurant who had put out sandwiches and chips, and fruit for those of us who were stranded. The bar staff could not have been nicer and the hotel was ready and willing to accommodate us with a room. Fortunately, my husband was able to make his way to me, and we were able to get to our home about 1.5 miles away. Well, today, after 2 days of no power, I used the last bit of hot water in our hot water heaters tank to take a shower. With a wet head, I decided to go to the hotel to see if they would allow me to pay a daily rate to go to the Gym area/Ladies locker room to blow dry my hair. They were so very gracious and said that I did not need to pay anything - they would happily allow me to use their facilities - and told me come back if I needed a shower the next day. In a time of need, this hotel did the right thing for the local community and the kindness, and great customer service will not soon be forgotten. A+, A+ A+....please support this wonderful establishment! Thank you to Jennifer, and Beth!!

Elizabeth B, Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. I am glad we were able to support you and the community during those extraordinary circumstances. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

"Best facial that I ever had!"

5
11/05/2018

I have had many facials over the years, but this facial was a facial experience!! From aromatherapy, head, neck, shoulder, arm and hand massages, to an amazing foot massage, this is not your typical facial. Alexis was truly spectacular and crafted the facial superbly to meet my needs. Her light touch was soothing, and my face was truly glowing when I left. Thank you Alexis! You are a wonderful new addition to the Heritage Spa!

Elizabeth B, Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review. I will pass the compliments to Alexis and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Sorry I chose this hotel"

2
07/05/2018

I chose this hotel for the indoor pool to treat my 9 year old grandson for a night out during his spring break. What a mistake!!! The health club members and male staff employee treated us like we were intruders, not guests. The pool and exercise area is really only for adults, kids are not welcomed at this hotel!

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and that you and your family were ever made to feel unwelcome. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a wonderful experience. Warm Regards, Aylin Destan

"Exceeded my expectations, will definitely return for business and/or pleasure"

5
02/05/2018

The facilities and staff exceeded my expectations! Plenty of parking & rooms, indoor & outdoor pools, hot tub, large gym with plenty of equipment options, spa, billiards, arcade, 2 restaurants, bar, vending machines, tourism info, corporate meeting rooms and plenty of lounge areas where you can have a private conversation. I stayed 2 nights recently (Wed/Thurs) as part of a large party. The hotel staff assigned us rooms near each other, making it easy to meet up. There were 3 weddings taking place on Friday night. Timberlands Restaurant which serves a great breakfast buffet until 10am was decorated for the wedding reception - it was beautiful - it's on a lower level so you can look down into the room. The French onion soup from The Tavern restaurant was delicious and it was delivered to the desk I worked from during the day, when I connected my laptop to their free WiFi access. General Manager, David Rijos noticed I was working from their lobby for a while, asked if I need anything and even stopped by later with a box of Cracker Jacks. The service at this hotel is amazing. Within walking distance, there is a Friendly's and local deli. Hotel is great for couples, families and the reception desk said pets are allowed for a $50 fee. I live in CT and I can easily see myself returning for a relaxing get away weekend.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Heritage and our team! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time with us and we cannot wait to have you back again! I will be sure to pass on all your kind words to the rest of our staff. Warmest Regards, Aylin Destan

"efficient check in, clean rooms, pool, and exercise area"

5
27/04/2018

snacks available via machines but not on all floors. soda and water available via machines. Rooms were well cleaned and comfortable. local area provided a family friendly restaurant adjacent to the parking lot and other shops as well.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of the Heritage! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass on your comments to our food & beverage department regarding the snack machines and your compliments to our housekeeping department. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty and cannot wait to have you back with us! Warm Regards, Aylin Destan

"I won't be back. "

2
14/04/2018

So at least it was clean. Otherwise... The front desk was either befuddled or absent, the hallways smelled of must and regret, and the room had a sewage smell baked in that couldn't be removed even with an open window. The two stars are solely for cleanliness.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 203-264-8200. Warm Regards, Aylin Destan

"Great setting, perfect getaway!"

5
13/04/2018

I've stayed here multiple times now for work trips and now I'm bringing my family. The location is very convenient to NYC and it's set in a very quiet and beautiful area with a river running between the resort and the golf course. With an indoor and outdoor pool with food and beverage service it's a great place to relax and let the kids have fun. The Tavern is the onsite bar that has a pool table and a real fireplace. Once it warms up the golf course looks like fun. It's really a great place for business and families.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of the Heritage and the Tavern! We are so glad you find it such a fun and relaxing place. I'll pass your compliments on to the team. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Warm Regards, Aylin

"Fine for a one night stay"

3
12/04/2018

Stayed for business trip. The hotel and rooms could use some updating and fresh paint. The lobby and bar were nice. When I tried to turn in the TV it didn't work, maintenance came up and it took about 5 minutes to fix.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Aylin Destan

"It's really more like 3.5 stars..."

3
20/03/2018

Except that the details is where they lose me just a little bit. Overall nice place though. I stayed here 4 nights for a conference recently. I travel a lot for work and have to come to expect certain level of amenities & service perks. Here is my take on the good and the wish list: GOOD: Clean, comfortable overall & rooms. Quiet - I can't believe there were 200+ guests, I didn't see or hear any of them. Slept very well. Inviting, warm, cozy overall for such a big place. We were here in Winter, but the grounds look pretty amazing in nice weather. The main fitness center was very good. Like a small gym you would pay money for. Thumbs up. Staff overall seemed well trained, friendly, and warm. Dinner menu decent. And tavern is fun. Breakfast bar attendant got me gluten free toast every morning. She was great. The WISHLIST: Details! It's the details that make a huge difference to someone who travels away from home a lot. Coffee & Tea selection seemed oddly out of date. And it was put out and taken away at random times. It's so easy to get great selection of black teas. They had one. And it was stale. And then way too many herbal & decaf teas, which no one drinks. Haha. We want caffeine! It's very simple to please tea drinkers: Earl Grey, English Breakfast, plain Green. We also want it at every conference break. That's it. Nuff said. I wish breakfast was served every day, and in dining room with full menu with wait staff. I was kind of bummed to come down first morning with no coat on or wallet to find out I had to walk to Friendly's to get a hot breakfast. So I turned around and went up to my room and ordered room service. Not fun. They have the dining room, they have the food...it's really nice to be served breakfast and sit with other people (even strangers!) when you are away from home and on the job. I did the breakfast bar the other mornings, but the eggs were institutional tasting etc. And same comment on the tea - stale, one option. Our room needed towel hooks like crazy. Strange - not one to be had or seen in the entire bathroom. Huh? The rooms seem like an afterthought. The beds were comfy, but the flow of our room was just odd. Closet right next to bathroom pocket door; chair but no table, desk humorously small, huge space between door & room area that no one could use...just needs some re-thinking overall. Overall I would recommend this place. It's very inviting and approachable. Just wish they would smooth out the rough edges here and there and then I would give it 4 stars.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to breakfast and different room amenities. We will take all your recommendations into full consideration and I will pass them on to the rest of our team to better improve our services and ensure future guest satisfaction. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 203-264-8200. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Warm Regards, Aylin Destan

"Great road trip get away"

5
06/03/2018

My sister and I drove from Westchester, NY. We wanted a last minute get away from Westchester and NYC. Stayed Friday afternoon to Saturday morning. We got facials and massage at the Spa on Friday afternoon. Afterwards, we hiked a bit in the area. Had dinner at The Tavern, we both had the delicious Veggie Sliders with yuka fries (must-try). John at The Tavern was very attentive and service was great. Saturday morning we ordered room service and then went to the indoor pool before check out! We'd like to come back with a couple more friends for a girls get away weekend.

Aylin D, Assistant Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We're so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time with us. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to John and the food & beverage team, as well as our spa director Khim. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, along with your friends! Thank you! Warm Regards, Aylin Destan

"Great Local Family Get-Away"

5
06/03/2018

This past weekend my family and I went to The Heritage Hotel, and we had a great experience. My husband and I drove from NY with our two kids (age 2 & 4). It was snowing outside, but was still a very short drive (only about 1.5 hours). We met up with my in-laws coming from CT so it was a perfect mid-way spot. Upon arrival, my kids had to explore the hotel (of course) - one of their favorite spots was the game room, complete with ping pong & air hockey! Shortly after checking into our room, I left the kids with my husband to go swim in the heated in-door pool (they were super excited), while I went directly to the Spa to get a much-needed massage. ?? My masseuse Tina was AMAZING. Afterwards, I met up with my kids, husband and in-laws at The Tavern Restaurant in the hotel. The food was great. The kids loved their mac-n-cheese, and we loved the nachos. ?? The restaurant staff was super friendly, (especially John). They even wrote the kids' initials on their chocolate chip cookies for dessert! (which were AMAZING, by the way). ?? After a long day, we were ready to head back to our room for the evening. We had an adjoining room with my in-laws, so after putting the kids to bed we were still able to hang out a bit, just us grown-ups. ?? The next day we went swimming again (Jacuzzi for the win) and then hit up Panera on our way out, before heading home. We can't wait for our next trip to The Heritage! Thanks for your hospitality!

"Wonderful Stay During a Business Trip"

5
06/03/2018

I recently came to the Heritage for a business trip, and the entire experience was great. Absolutely great value for the low cost, with an easy commute from NY. The rooms were nice and clean, and the service was amazing. The Tavern had really delicious food and the conference rooms were beautiful. I really loved that the rooms had plenty of natural light and life (which is great, especially during long meetings). The convention services manager, Gary, was very accommodating and made everything a breeze. The Health Club had everything, and I took a great pilates class with Sue. An overall wonderful trip, there's something for everyone!

"Had a business meeting during the week and brought my family for the weekend"

5
05/03/2018

My meeting was held in the Alfred Weissman room. Very modern and Gary the convention services manager made everything really easy. The meeting was on Thursday and Friday and my family droive up from NYC and my parents met us from Hartford. We had dinner in the Tavern Friday night, played ping pong until almost 11:00. The next day we went swimming in the indoor pool and my wife got a massage. Overall it is a really close to NYC getaway and great bang for your buck family getaway.

"Obnoxious group of kids!"

2
23/02/2018

We recently stayed over Presidents' Day weekend and loved the room and hotel. Pool was great and nice brunch. However, there were a group of about 45 pre teen girls with 4 chaperones on an overnight trip. The adults didn't watch the kids at all, and they ran wild through the hotel. The pool was out of control with them screaming and jumping. Manager on duty came and talked to chaperones, and they still didn't care! the kids were running around in the lobby and through the halls. They would tap on your door, giggle and run. This went on until about 1:30 am. My 6 year old couldn't fall asleep because of this! Plus the fact that it is unnerving to hear a tap at your door in the night. There was very little adult supervision. I complained when checking out, but was told sorry by the front desk clerk and she said how they got so many complaints regarding the group. Very disappointed in the hotel and how they handled the situation. They never even said here's a voucher for breakfast or a discount off your next stay. Rooms should of never been rented to all those kids with only four chaperones- Completely chaotic!

"Ok but not impressed"

3
27/01/2018

We stayed here for a Conference and it was ok. It seemed old. The rooms were clean enough although I did find long dark hairs on the bath mat and in the tub. The conference room was good. The food was ok—I think chicken was at every meal. And it was dry. We had to share the dining space with another group for two meals. That was just weird. And at one meal they ran out of one meat on the buffet which was replaced with ...yup, chicken. Like i said, it was ok but not impressed.

Terry P, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review
I apologize for the situation you discovered in your guest room, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I have spoken with the team as to address these issues. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

"Worst hotel I've ever"

1
25/01/2018

My company used this hotel to provide us accommodation for 6 months project and the experience was awful. Let me start of by saying that there's no fridge and no microwave. their supply is limited so you basically have to compete in order to get them. I have been using many hotels in the past and I've never encounter this issue. Another issue is the construction noise. it seems that during my six months staying they were doing construction. It is was a nightmare hearing all the banging all the time All in all, I will not recommend this hotel not even to my worst enemy

"Nice but Loud"

3
22/01/2018

This is a nice hotel, one of the only options in the area. The walls in the hotel are paper thin and one can hear any and all noises. The room is a basic hotel room, with very small bathrooms. Rooms were clean, staff very friendly, food good.

Terry P, other at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review, and we do apologize for the noise levels during your stay. If you find yourself in our area again we hope that you will choose to stay with us, please feel free to contact us at [email protected] Warm regards, Jeffrey

"I'm sure this place was great at one time"

3
22/01/2018

Located on a beautiful property but severely outdated. I will say the beds are very comfortable and they've done their best to bandaid the place and it would take a huge wallet to update. Overall the stay was ok, food is okay, I will say the gym is top notch. I rarely get back to the east so I really have nothing to compare this to other than the Courtyard in Waterbury, I'd gladly stay at the Heritage over anything in Waterbury. This place is good for families as it's very quiet. Just not my cup of tea.

"Hidden gem"

4
26/12/2017

This is a nice large hotel a few miles from I-84, and there are no other lodging options in the area. The rooms are a good size, especially on the 3rd floor which has vaulted ceilings. Also, the views of the river and golf course are nice on the back side of the building. The lobby and gym/pool area are clean and impressive. I would recommend this hotel and will return in the future.

Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of the Heritage Hotel. I'm glad you got to enjoy the health club and pool! Thanks again, and I hope we see you again in the New Year! Warm regards, Terry

"Relax, recharge, rejuvenate-repeat!"

5
12/12/2017

My sister and I spent a day and a half being pampered pre Christmas. We booked the Spa Bliss package which included a choice of 3 treatments at the well appointed spa onsite. The spa team is exceptional, from the pre booking questions with Kathy, predicting needs, personal attention from Khim and wonderful treatments from Shannon. We thoroughly enjoyed our spa time, then spent some time in the gym and returned to our rooms to complimentary wine and strawberries- delish! We left the hotel for dinner in Southbury and spent an enjoyable evening in front of the huge lobby fireplace swapping stories. Breakfast the next morning was included and again delicious, we dined after an early morning swim in the indoor saltwater pool and hot tub dip. We met up again with Khim at breakfast and she again made us feel like old friends, we loved our stay, will be back and highly recommend.

Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review. It sounds like the two of you had a lovely time together here, particularly at the spa and in the pool. We love having the fireplaces lit all winter –I'm glad you were able to enjoy that time. Please think of us the next time you need a getaway. Warm regards, Terry

"Fabulous Break for Sisters"

5
12/12/2017

My sister and I had a fabulous spa break at the Heritage during my visit from Ireland. My facial, and manicure were just great and I felt totally relaxed. Many thanks to Khim and Shannon for thinking of everything and making it such a personalized and memorable experience. I cannot wait to return on my next visit to Connecticut.

Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your lovely review of the Heritage Hotel. I am so glad you and your sister had the chance to enjoy the spa. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are visiting! Warm regards, Terry

"Less than ideal experience."

2
15/11/2017

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at the Heritage for a friend's wedding. After a long day, we went to get into bed and when I pulled back the sheets there was what can only be described as a bloody booger on the sheet. I called the front desk, they were less than thrilled at the 930pm phone call and made that pretty obvious on the phone. It took over an hour before the housekeeper responded to change the sheets. When she arrived she told me she had been given the incorrect room number. Other than that issue, the room was large enough and bathroom clean. No refrigerator in the room we booked. The amenities used for the wedding we attend were beautiful and the food was good. The bar onsite is quite pricey ($10 for a simple vodka and cranberry) the staff there was relatively friendly. If given the option to book here again, I think I would look elsewhere.

Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review
I apologize for the situation you discovered in your guest room. That is not the level of service we expect to offer to our guests. I have shared your comments with the team so they can be reviewed. Please contact me at terry.macary at heritagesouthbury.com so we can discuss this matter further. Warm regards, Terry

"Weekend stay for special event"

4
13/11/2017

We had a large family gathering at the hotel to celebrate a 100th birthday. The hotel worked out perfectly for all ages. There was plenty to do for younger children, teens and the adults used the gym liberally. Our buffet breakfasts were excellent and the special dinner prepared for us was very, very good. Everyone loved it. There was some mix up with regard to the bar service in our party room but the hotel was able to satisfy our group in how it was handled. We loved the 3 wood burning fireplaces as it was an unusually cold weekend. There was a leak into our shower from the shower above and this was unfortunate as the rooms were nicely updated and the bed comfortable. For this reason alone our rating is not 5 star. Parents of older children thought it would be nice if their kids could have used the gym with them, especially younger teens. Rules seemed a bit inflexible.

Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review. We were so happy to celebrate such an important milestone with your family, and I'm glad you enjoyed the birthday festivities. For everyone's safety, we do have strict age limits for the exercise equipment, but the indoor pool is open to everyone! I hope you think of us the next time you need a getaway! Warm regards, Terry