Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection, Smithers

3251 E Highway 16, V0J 2N0, Smithers, Canada - See on a map
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection - Welcome to the Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection! The Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection is ideally located in the center of Smithers. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection is surrounded by beautiful mountain views and offers a variety of guest rooms and suites, including new kitchenette units. With a newly renovated lobby, as well as a fitness room, business centre, also convention and meeting facilities, both leisure and corporate guests will have the comforts of home while enjoying the benefits of a full-service hotel. The hotel is located minutes from downtown shops and restaurants, historic walking tours, picturesque hiking trails, outstanding mountain biking, scenic golfing and all the amazing attractions of the Bulkley Valley. Be sure to visit our two on-site restaurants, Noir Kitchen and Bar and Don Cherry's Sports Grill.

BW Premier Collection

Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 350 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
111
Very Good
153
Average
57
Poor
21
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
125
Couples Couples
105
Family Family
50
Friends getaway Friends getaway
17
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice Hotel"

5
User 30/04/2022

Nice hotel, good location and good facilities. There is a selection of a sports bar or restaurant bar. The breakfasts are very good and the rooms are well equipped and clean. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience

"Smithers Business Trip"

5
allanbris2we, Prince George, Canada 28/04/2022

The Smithers Prestige was an excellent stop for an overnight business trip. They helped us get a late reservation and treated us very well. The rooms were excellent to work in. The wifi worked really well and I was able to connect with my clients.

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a comfortable and productive time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience

"Fantastic and very professional staff"

5
veroniquetetreault, Richmond, Canada 20/04/2022

Very professional and accommodating staff. Everyone makes sure you have a great experience at the hotel and meet your needs. I also really enjoyed the fact that we have access to restaurants on site with delicious meals!

Amy Nunn, Owner at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for such a great review! I will be sure to let the staff know your wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

"Comfortable and Clean"

5
craigdelisle, Kamloops, Canada 17/04/2022

Excellent stay while on business in the area, traveling back from visiting family the week before. We had a very comfortable stay with excellent internet connectivity and my wife was particularly pleased that the TV channels included a property improvement programming. While the quality and cleanliness of the property and room were excellent, the rate does not include a breakfast.

Amy Nunn, Owner at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear you were pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

"Clean, comfortable, great food and service"

5
User 04/04/2022

We stayed for one night before flying out the next day. There is a huge carpark behind the hotel. The restaurant is clean, beautifully firnished, clean. The staff were attentive, helpful, polite. Food was great. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well equipped, we would stay again. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Amy Nunn, Owner at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. I will let the staff know of your kind words!

"Unkept room"

2
User 28/03/2022

The garbage cans has not been emptied. The room smelled like someone sprayed a whole can of febreze, the sheets felt gritty and the towels looked used but hung back up. I was very disappointed in this room as I have stayed at this location several times before.

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to share and please accept my sincerest apologies for this recent experience. I will be looking into how this could have happened to ensure that it is addressed with the importance it deserves. As you know, this is not up to our usual high standards of service that we are proud to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to experience our usual high standards of service and cleanliness. Thank you again for bringing this forward. Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience

"Over & Above"

5
User 04/03/2022

I was pleasantly surprised by the courtesy and care with which I was treated. Any questions, concerns, or requests were handled promptly and effectively! The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and efficient! I would recommend your property to ANYONE traveling in the area! Is there a partnership with the Smithers Golf Course?

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of your stay with us! We are so glad that we were able to help you enjoy your time in Smithers! We do not currently have a partnership with the golf course but check back in a few months as it is a possibility. See you again soon. Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience

"Comfortable stay"

5
Steven G, Salmon Arm, Canada 11/02/2022

This is the best available hotel option in Smithers, BC. The hotel is nicely situated, has been recently situated, some rooms have a good view and is generally enjoyable. The food and service was good.

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much, Steven, for the kind words and for taking the time to share! Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience

"Very nicely updated. The rooms are great."

4
User 15/01/2022

The front desk got my bill wrong and it took some time to sort it out. They had a cheerful and helpful attitude. The rooms have been updated and I would call them excellent. Yes I will stay here again.

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind review and your patience as we corrected our error. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time! Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience

"Nicest hotel in Smithers"

5
User 14/12/2021

Fantastic customer service; The staff really went above and beyond. Check in was pleasant and there was a lovely surprise in our room! Nice, clean hotel. I wouldnt go back to any others in town. Definitely recommend

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Warm Regards, Daniela Bork, Interim General Manager

"Cancelled stay by hotel"

1
User 14/12/2021

I had terrible service. The hotel cancelled my reservation the week before my stay that was booked directly with the hotel and confirmed with my credit card because they chose to overbook and then push out their customers that were not AAA guests as they called them. There was no other hotels available or air bnbs because of a movie. The hotel should have honoured the reservations booked prior to them overbooking like every other hotel that people where staying in coming for the same event. The prestige was the only one that I am aware of that cancelled their reservations. I also have left over 6 messages for the manager to contact me directly to discuss the situation and coming up to a month later I have yet to hear from them. I am always told they will contact you. A movie comes and goes but many of us are regular customers. You will be the last choice for our stays in the future.

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello, please know that I am so sorry for this unfortunate situation. An error in our booking system caused us to overbook our property due to an existing large group that was already booked with us. It was with great disappointment that we had to reach out to a handful of guests affected by this as soon as it came to our attention. Please know that this is in no way a common situation and we have addressed the internal booking issue that caused it. We are hoping to welcome everyone who was bumped back for a future stay on us as a sincere expression of our apology. I also apologize that you have not heard from myself as I have been adamantly responding to inquiries on this topic as I have received them and this must have fallen through the cracks somehow. As we are limited in seeing your contact info on this platform would it be possible to reach out one last time to me directly at gmphbl@prestigehotels.ca? I hope to hear from you soon so that we may offer our sincerest apologies. Warm Regards, Daniela Bork, Interim General Manager

"Extremely poor"

1
User 16/11/2021

Absolutely TERRIBLE SERVICE, especially the front desk and.negating y confirmed reservation.............................IF you won't accept my input I will post ....HHopfully that will enhance your commitment to customer service. - sadly lacking to returning customers.....OR. not

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am so sorry that you had a negative experience with us and that our service levels did not meet your standards of the usual high levels of customer service we work hard for. If you are able to offer specific information regarding your experience please reach out directly to us at the property so that we may evaluate and make changes accordingly. Thank you again for your time and we apologize for the experience. Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience

"Canceled reservations"

1
reid675, Campbell River, Canada 05/11/2021

They canceled my reservation, which was made 3 weeks in advance, 2 days prior to my arrival. Apparently, they had a large group coming in so they bump the "little guy" and leave me scrambling for a hotel. I travel and stay at Best Western branded hotel a lot and this is the worst experience I have ever had.

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello reid675, please accept my sincerest apologies for this unfortunate situation. An error in our booking system caused us to overbook our property due to an existing large group that was already booked with us. It was with great disappointment that we had to reach out to a handful of guests affected by this as soon as it came to our attention. Please know that this is in no way a common situation and we have addressed the internal booking issue that caused it. We are hoping to welcome everyone who was bumped back for a future stay on us as a sincere expression of our apology. If we have your contact email on file you should have already heard from us regarding this offer, if not please feel free to reach out to inquire. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience that we caused. Warm Regards, Daniela Bork, Interim General Manager

"Overpriced & Power Out"

4
trophywest, Redding, California 17/10/2021

$200 per night and a room worth half that price. Power was out across town though the room held the warmth. The staff was courteous and helpful. Covid regulations were over the top but it's their country.

Robyn Yenney, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that the staff was courteous and helpful but I am sorry that our stay was affected by the power outage and Covid restrictions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a night of no power outages! Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Director of Guest Experience

"Great Room, Location, and Value"

5
936svv, Vancouver, Canada 30/09/2021

Stayed there on my way through Smithers. Not too far from shops, easy to find, and great dining facilities. The servers were excellent and breakfast at Noir was a real treat and is a must. Rooms are not the newest but definitely no complaints, clean and not smelly. Well maintained and this comes from a germaphobe. Nice mountain view, quiet, and well rested. I would recommend and book here again.

Neil Millar, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Wow! Thanks so much, we really appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

"250 per NIGHT!!!!!"

4
User 30/09/2021

Hotels that are 3 star should not be charging 250 per night for a small room with one bed in it. All the locals in the area keep this place going so why not have reasonable rates. I paid 250 in a 6 star in Vancouver that had a pool, 3 restaurants, a casino, and bell service. It doesn't add up in this hotel to charge that much.

Neil Millar, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thanks for your review, Judy. Our rates are based upon the regional rates being offered and do vary by season. There are only a few suites in the hotel at the $250 rate. You may have been charged a $250 fully refundable pre-auth as a deposit on the room. Calling us direct to book also guarantees the lowest rate and we will match any online price. The hotel will be adding a complete pool/fitness center/spa complex in the near future. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with the Prestige experience in the future.

"Over Priced"

2
Jim B, Saskatoon 27/09/2021

Would not recommend, old over used hotel. No breakfast, not even coffee. They have tried to renovate, but the cost per night puts this place way out of reasonable. Smithers is very expensive. Find another location!

Neil Millar, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi Jim, I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of doing significant improvements. Covid has certainly made some things difficult, particularly in the food and beverage area. We hope that you might reconsider if you come this way again.

"Happy camper"

5
User 09/09/2021

We enjoyed our stay at Prestige in Smithers. I was there on business but brought family with me and found the hotel to be warm, friendly, pleasant , clean and exceeding of our expectations. I would not hesitate to book at this hotel again should circumstances bring me to Smithers BC again.

"Awful Customer service"

3
btbrooks714, Terrace, Canada 28/08/2021

I feel I was overcharged for a two night accommodation, I was misinformed of the hours of Don Cherry's Grill and we were turned away before they were even closed for the night. The next day at dinner hour, the waitress needs to visit her friends on her own time, because I waited far to long because she was talking with another female at a table and had her back turned and it wasn't till her friend seen me and pointed at me that I was waiting to be served. I will Never stay at this over priced hotel again.

Neil Millar, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear of your disappointments while staying at the lodge. The food and beverage area of the operations has been under significant strain due to covid and staff shortages. We remain committed to excellent service. Thanks for your review and we will endeavor to make improvements in the area you pointed out. The rates at our hotel are commensurate with the regional hotel rates relative to the amenities we offer.

"Enjoyed my stay"

5
User 23/08/2021

Rachel at the front desk is super pleasant and professional. She is knowledgeable and the front desk runs smoothly in my experience. Quick check in, clean modern rooms and having a place to eat and have a beverage on site is great. Backdrop of the ski hill is a great view.

"Looks better than it is"

2
User 15/08/2021

Disappointed when we pulled up. Run down and the lobby felt very unwelcoming. First room assigned was across from the pub. Was quickly changed when requested. Initially was told they were completely booked but this was not apparent as the evening went on. Sleep was ok the rooms were ok but certainly not as advertised.

"Don't eat here"

2
User 04/08/2021

Just received my third lousy meal in the restaurant. This hotel was recommended by my company as a place to stay but they later clarified it that they recommended it because it was close. We used to laugh about the lumpy comforters and endless lobby renovations but I've had enough. After a long hard day at work I don't feel like paying high prices for inedible food. This 3rd meal was an all-time low, with multiple issues, and now I get to go to sleep hungry. Checking out in the morning. Not coming back.

"Fine but overpriced"

3
AndrewD1616, Burlington, Canada 03/08/2021

We booked here last minute, so that may have been some of the confusion. But we were put into a room that was already occupied. And then they obviously switched us, but to another occupied room! After that we got sorted out and the hotel was fine. Nice beds, clean, etc. But it was the most expensive place in town and not worth the close to $200 a night.

"Good place to stay in Smithers"

3
JoaLarson, Prince Rupert, Canada 20/07/2021

Beds were comfy. Staff was friendly. Everything was very clean. Room a little dark, and bathroom was small, but was fine for a few nights. About a 15 minute walk to downtown, which was convenient. Restaurant hours and options still don't seem to be up and running full speed out of the pandemic, so we are in town where there are some lovely restaurants.

"Great place to stay"

5
kayle2021, Prince George, Canada 19/04/2021

I've stayed a number of times at the Prestige. It has always been clean (ignore the current lobby renos), friendly and convenient. I recommend to anyone looking for quality accommodations in Smithers.

Prestige Smithers, Other at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello Kayle! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are always happy to see our regular guests walk through our doors! I hope you have a lovely time enjoying the awesome weather we have been having lately! Rachel Chitty Guest Services Manager

"Great rooms, great service all around"

5
User 08/03/2021

During my last visit I was exceptionally pleased by the warm atmosphere and constant commitment by this location to improve and always provide great service. The lovely folks at the front desk and wonderful servers at the on site restaurant always aim to please. Polite, professional and I really like they take the time to remember peoples names who frequent here often. My last visit was Monday, February 8th and all staff were exceptional. I make a point to ensure I can always stay here when I have a night to stay in Smithers. The view of the ski hill from the parking lot is like a postcard.

Angie Eccleston, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Elechicken76, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We always strive to provide a warm and welcoming environment for our guests, and I am so proud that we managed to achieve that during your stay. I will pass on your kind words to our staff to let them know how appreciated their efforts were. We hope to see you again! Safe Travels, Rachel Chitty Assistant General Manager

"Good hotel"

4
RoadtrippingGirl2014, Prince George, Canada 17/09/2020

Stayed one night while working in the area. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Good COVID protocols. I was on the ground floor and it was a bit noisy from the floor above. Would recommend staying on the top floor.

Angie Eccleston, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We take our COVID-19 Protocols very seriously, as it is our first priority to make sure our guests and staff are safe! We hope you have a great day! Rachel Chitty Guest Services manager

"Great Hotel in an Amazing Location!!!"

4
User 13/09/2020

Stayed at this amazing property which was very Covid compliant. The staff were friendly and the housekeeping personnel very accommodating. I would definitely pick this as my place to stay next time I am back in Smithers British Columbia

Angie Eccleston, General Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Mr. Gorddarchuk, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge. We always strive to give the best customer service possible, and I will pass it along to our staff that you were so happy with their work. See you next time you are in Smithers! Rachel Chitty Guest Services Manager

"Bad service"

2
User 14/02/2020

Had a bad welcome from unfriendly ladies at the front desk. Expensive for such an ugly room in a hotel located pretty far from the mainstreet on the way out of town. I do not recomend this hotel to anybody.

Angie E, Manager at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and offer you the usual high standard of experience we strive for. We greatly appreciate your insight and will use your comments to evaluate room for improvement in those areas. We hope to to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in Smithers. Angie Eccleston General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.