ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, Sindelfingen

3.5/5  - basé sur 63 notations.
Calwer Str. 16 - 18, 71063, Sindelfingen, Germany - See map

The 4 Star Best Western® Hotel Sindelfingen City is conveniently located in the center of Sindelfingen and within walking distance of Daimler and the Sterne Shopping Center which is home to popular shops and restaurants. All 136 renovated guest rooms ranging from Standard to Deluxe Rooms are suitable for business, leisure or group travelers. The spacious modern rooms offer comfortable bedding, plasma television, tea and coffee and safes. Mini-bar service is available at the reception desk 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Free wireless high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. In the restaurant and bar daily specialties as well as a range of snacks and drinks are served. Guest can meet there, relax or watch live sporting games on TV. The summer terrace is open every evening until 10:00 p. m. The secure underground parking garage offers 70 parking spaces.

Best Western

Hotel Sindelfingen City

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 58 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
14
Very Good
26
Average
10
Poor
3
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
31
Couples Couples
13
Family Family
11
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Lost bag and lost reservation"

1
26/06/2018

My husband and I recently stayed at the Best Western in Sindelfingen. Our first 5 days went relatively smoothly minus housekeeping attempting to clean the room before 8 am. When we checked out to go to Nice we kindly asked the front desk to hold a bag with our friends room number so that he could pick it up that morning. Approximately 4 hours later the front desk tells our friend they can't find our bag. My friend repeatedly asked them to locate the bag and approximately 8 hours later the bag magically shows up. Following our return from Nice, we went to check back into the Best Western only to be told we had no room. The front desk told us “they had one room left but it was 169 euro a night” and more than what or reservation was for. My husband located our confirmation number and we were told our room was cancelled with no explanation and that we should “go try to find another hotel”. The only hotel around with availability was the Marriott that was double the price we had booked our room for. We had no other choice but to take the “only room left”and it had a dirty toilet and broken shower. The following morning I went to check out after my husband located a hotel on the military base only to be told our reservation had been found and would we like the stay the remaining 3 nights. The customer service is terrible and the hotel is not worth 169 euro a night bottom line. I have never been told by a company in hospitality to go find another hotel when it was their error. They did absolutely nothing to help us.

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear guest Firstly I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your luggage that was misplaced; we have retrained all our staff on the procedure when luggage is left here. I have followed up with regards to your return reservation and I can understand your unhappiness with the situation. We did indeed have the reservation, but only from the following day and on a different rate. We are currently contacting the person that made the original reservation for you for details so that we can refund you the difference. Once again please accept my apolology for our errors, it has shown us where we need to improve and I am sure if you visit us next time you will see these improvements. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager

"Not worth the money"

3
19/05/2018

The room was large and one of the beds was comfortable. Everything was very clean. Good location. The wifi signal was terrible and made working from the room very difficult. I did not get the bed type that I originally requested. I am an adult. I sleep in a queen sized bed at home. When I pay for a room at a hotel, I do not want to sleep in a bed meant for a child. No one responded to the email I sent to the hotel and the reception staff did not communicate with each other when I spoke to them in person. The breakfast room was very dirty and disorganized, and the breakfast worker was slow and lazy.

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I see that we did not meet all your expectations and I would like to apologize for this. We take all guest comments very serious as these help us to improve on our service as well as the experience of our guests. I am sure when you next visit our Hotel you will notice a difference. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager

"Clean and comfortable"

5
06/02/2018

The hotel was in a great location for our trip. It was clean and comfortable with good service. The rooms are of a good size. Could have done with a firmer pillow, I did ask for one but just got an extra pillow of the same kind. Car parking is available at a charge. Breakfast was ok at a reasonable price.

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your positve feedback after your visit to us, it is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay here in the Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel in this direction. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager

"little disappointed."

3
05/02/2018

2 days before arriving a call about overbooking. They give me a double room with no charges. but my partner and son had en room together and we paid € 10.00 for extra bed, we didn't had. Also had we paid for my son for breakfast but the others in we were travelling with, did not have to pay for their child. So my room for free because of the trouble for overbooking cost € 40.00. Thats why i am disappointed. I booked in december so time enough to arrange it propely

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Guest I am really sorry to read that you were overcharged for your son's breakfast when we gave you two rooms instead of the triple that you reserved as that should not have happened. Please contact me directly so that we can resolve the issue. I look forward to hearing from you soon. With best regards Lizette Botha General Manager

"Very roomy room at the 5th floor"

3
15/11/2017

5th is the higher floor for this hotel,room was very roomy, under the roof. A little bit old-aged. Breakfast was ok with lot of choice. No telephone network in the breakfast room located in the basement. Entrance lobby not very comfortable.

Best Western Ho... S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Stephane Thank you for your Feedback after visiting Sindelfingen. When you visit us next time, please request for one of our more recently renovated rooms which are just as spasious as the 5th floor, all done up in a modern style. Best regards, Lizette Botha

"Reliabie business hotel"

4
22/10/2017

When you are in a place like this you just need a few things but those things must work. Here they do. Comfortable bed, good Wi-Fi signal, large breakfast room (so no over-crowding in the rush hour). Breakfast options OK, service friendly and competent. There is only one lift so you might have to wait a bit coming down from the higher floors at busy times. There is an underground garage but take care – the parking spaces appear narrower than they really are because pillars separate each space. And if the garage is full you may have difficulty manoeuvring in and out of the end spaces.

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Ian I am really happy to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and that we could meet your expectiations. I will pass your compliments on the friendly service to our staff who always try their best. We look Forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Sindelfingen. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager

"Classic Best Western"

5
16/08/2017

When you book Best western hotel you know what to expect and they deliver all the time. Rooms are nice and spacious with comfortable beds. Staff is nice and helpful and their breakfast is amazing, everyone will find something for themselves because they have great variety and quality. The only downside is no amenities in the room, but i think they have it at the reception if you ask. Also, when we got to our room the lamp had its plug broken so we couldn't turn it on. Overall great hotel for a good price, they will surely take good care of you and make sure you are well

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Mr Bart Thank you for your great review of our Hotel, it is always nice to see that our guests enjoy our hospitality, our service and especially our breakfast. We always use the comments from our guests to try and improve on what we offer. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel when you next visit Sindelfingen. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager

"Good hotel, decent rooms & excellent location"

5
30/06/2017

Good hotel, decent rooms & excellent location. The rooms are clean, large, modern with comfortable beds, I only had breakfast, as the town-centre is 5 min. walking (very convenient). Th service is friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a garage. I stayed 2 nights and will return if required.

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Mr. HenriLe Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us and for the positive feedback that you gave about your experience here. It is always great when guests leave with such a positive impression after visiting us. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager

"Nice hotel"

4
03/05/2017

Just stayed for one night at this sympathetic hotel in Sindelfingen so I can only share my first impressions here. It's a quiet, clean with friendly staff hotel. I also tasted their breakfast in the morning which in my opinion was good, no complaints whatsoever! I liked the croissants very much! There is also an underground parking for your car with direct access to the reception and lobby. I didn't use the WiFi but it was free of charge! I wouldn't have any problem staying there again if I visit Sindelfingen city again.

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you for all your great comments about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager

"Overnight stay prior to meeting"

4
20/04/2017

Good commercial hotel with a wide range of guests - business, trade etc. Clean room, reasonably quiet and good breakfast. Bar on site. Free internet in rooms. Near to restaurants and bars. Would stay again if in the area

Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear guest Mvajones Thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to your next visit in Sindelfingen. Best regards Lizette Botha

"Clean room, friendly staff, but mediocre breakfast "

3
26/01/2017

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I slept well. The reception staff was all friendly. But for the rate over 140 one would expect a little more quality in breakfast. No self-service espresso machine. The selection of the food could have been better. The breakfast price was 10 Euro so maybe I should stop complaining now.

Best Western Ho... S, Stellv. Hoteldirektorin. at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. Great to hear that you had a relaxing sleep in our new hotelbeds. It would be our pleasure of welcoming you back to the Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City. Best regards, the entire Hotel Team...

"A nice City Hotel"

4
22/01/2017

Friendly and efecient staff, helpfull for everything you ask. Very clean rooms. The Hotel hisself is nothing special but it depents what your are looking for. Has a cozy Bar a nice Breakfast room and a good brekfast for his categoty. Is located in the center of Sindelfingen City. My husband and I, we enjoyed our stay there.

"It's a basic hotel, but does the job!"

4
09/01/2017

The hotel was fine - basic in many ways, but warm, very clean and comfortable. There is free wifi - with a good signal. The choice of breakfast is good. The hotel reception team are very friendly and helpful. The walk to Sindelfingen centre is only 10 minutes and there are good choice of restaurants. The Glaspalest is walking distance if you are going for an event, which we were. The train station is only a 10 minute walk with frequent trains to Stuttgart. The taxi from hotel to airport cost us 50 euros whereas receptionist had told us 30 euros so check before you set off :) All in all - it is an ok hotel. Nothing stunning about it, but with temperatures of minus 13 outside, it was warm. Would recommend for a couple of days stay.

Best Western Ho... S, Stellv. Hoteldirektorin at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay with us. The feedback we recieve from valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary steps to improve our service. We will contact our contracted Taxi company to inform them about the incorrect charge. We are looking forward of welcoming you back at our Hotel. Best regards, the Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City team.

"no value for money"

2
31/10/2016

well, not much i can say, the hotel looks like combination between best western theme hotel and social housing. there is no sign outside indicating this is the hotel. wifi was down and price was way high the reasonable. on the positive side: located with walking distance to Mercedes and free parking.

EHM Hotel S, Deputy Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for the time you have taken to review your recent stay in our hotel. Fortunately, we have been able to renovate all our rooms during the year. We can assure you that the Best Western signposting will find its place in the next few days. We take all our guest comments very seriously, and we can understand your annoyance about the wireless connection. Please sign up for your next stay at the front desk, and we can help you with a faster connection. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards. The Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City Team.

"Excellent Hotel, great location"

4
18/09/2016

Hotel was excellent. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Location was excellent for the ability to walk to restaurants, shopping, and sights. Excellent running route near the hotel. Parking was convenient even if the spaces are a bit tight. Will be my hotel of choice when heading back to the area for business.

EHM Hotel S, Deputy Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City. Your warm and motivating comments will surely be shared with our entire team. We are delighted that you will choose our property for your next business visit in this region. It is our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. BEST regards, the Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen team.

"Great stay for a night on a long roadtrip with family"

4
13/08/2016

We stayed in a family room. It was great with a double bed and a comfortable sofabed. Very nice breskfast too, and underground parking included in room rate was all great comfort. It appears to be a mainly business hotel, but had all we needed for a night stay for the family.

EHM Hotel S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sindelfingen City, responded to this review
Dear Hotelguest, many thanks for your Feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the Hotel and our Service. I have certainly shared this with the relevant departments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. with best regards, EHM Hotel Sindeflingen Team