ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, Séoul

4.5/5  - basé sur 341 notations.
1128-1 Guro-Dong, Guro-Gu, 152-050, Séoul, Republic Of Korea - See map

Stay at this truly 5 star rated Guro hotel for a wonderful experience traveling in the heart of Korea's Silicon Valley known as Guro digital complex! The Best Western Premier Guro hotel is newly constructed property conveniently located in the heart of Guro digital complex. All rooms are completely and luxuriously furnished with the latest high technology. Hotel guest will be close to many major high technology companies in Guro digital complex and Gasan digital complex, Seoul National University, Gimpo International Airport, restaurants and shopping centers. The hotel offers all the right amenities for business and leisure travel with free high speed internet access, in-room iron & iron board, in-room safe. Guests can enjoy the additional convenience of free access to fitness center. For exceptional service while traveling, make a reservation today at the Best Western Premier Guro Hotel. Enjoy your stay!

Best Western Premier

Guro Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Free airport shuttle
    Free airport shuttle
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 343 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
181
Very Good
132
Average
23
Poor
3
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
124
Couples Couples
60
Family Family
58
Friends getaway Friends getaway
52
Solo travel Solo travel
31
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"more than service! emotional touching sfaffs"

5
26/05/2018

recently i stayed in very high standard hotel chain near this hotel. and i was very disappointed for the staffs. they were kind. i mean JUSK KIND. no smile. no warmth. BUT this hotel was totally different!! from the beginning!! receptionist a girl was very naturally smiled for me. i ordered room service. it was awesome!! really nice taste and quick delivery with smily guy. and when i came sown for parking lot stamp, i met two more receptionists. their simple and touchable smile made me again. moreover room is very huge and clean with wonderful view!

??????????????, ??? at Best Western Premier Guro, responded to this review
Dear eddyphdhong Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this good review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, also we have shared your review and it will motivate our staffs. we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards.

"Ok Hotel, Noisy Chinese Guests"

4
23/03/2018

The hotel itself is not bad, probably the best Best Western I have seen. We took a bus from the airport for 10000 Korean won per person. The bus was slow but it stopped directly on the opposite side of the street of the hotel. Bus # 6004. The check-in was fine, the lobby looks decent. Our room wasn't on a very high floor and was facing the street but the cars outside were not too noisy. The noisy thing was the other hotel guests. Until late night and starting in the early morning: Chinese guests (both Cantonese and mandarin speakers) are very loud in the hallways outside the rooms. With adults shouting to each other and kids running and screaming sometimes. The doors to the rooms are quite thin. The rooms themselves are not bad, not huge but acceptable size, relatively comfortable, and the shower is decent. The window curtains are not black-out curtains. Also the a/c control does nothing.... I was hoping to turn on the a/c fan to try to drown out the noisy chinese. The area around the hotel is lively. Lots of shops and restaurants. Someone said that there is a Subway sandwich shop across the street, which we saw. Lots of convenience shops around and of course shops for women's creams etc (which Chinese load up on). For the price of the room, I'd say it's overall pretty good.

??????????????, ??? at Best Western Premier Guro, responded to this review
Dear. mercurio_venice Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this good review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, also we have shared your review and it will motivate our staffs. we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards.

"Clean and convenient location"

4
03/03/2018

Great location with lots of restaurants near it. The Airport bus stops just outside the hotel. Hotel is near the metro s tation too. Nice clean rooms. There is a Starbucks conveniently located on the ground floor.

??????????????, ?? ?? ??? at Best Western Premier Guro, responded to this review
Dear. 335winnien Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this good review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, also we have shared your review and it will motivate our staffs. we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards.

"I was here for business. I had to go airairportport next day. It was good for airport access. Room is tidy and clean. "

5
01/02/2018

I was here for business. I had to go airport next day. It was good for airport access. Room is tidy and clean. Staffs had shine smile. I always use bathtub for relaxing and best western bathtub was good enough.

??????????????, ??? at Best Western Premier Guro, responded to this review
Dear Peter S Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this good review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, also we have shared your review and it will motivate our staffs. we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards.

"The closest and well-equipped hotel in Guro Digital Land area"

5
20/01/2018

I searched several hotels to find a good location near Seoul Guro. Here, the Best Western Premier Guro Hotel Guro Digital Station area and traffic transfer center were within 5 minutes on foot and I think it was really good. Upon entering the entrance to the Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, the spacious lobby was magnificent and the staff who worked there were kind enough to explain nicely. The rooms that I stayed with my family made the bedding and furnishings neatly clean and comfortable. Especially, the view of the room on the 15th floor was really good for watching the night view of Seoul. And the Hotel Buffet Rustella, which I found for dinner, I'm on the second floor of the hotel. It was good because table and lighting fixtures produce luxurious atmosphere. Of the foods I ate in Rastella, steak and pizza It is very delicious

??????????????, ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear bummsu79 Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this good review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, also we have shared your review and it will motivate our staffs. we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards.

"Recommended!!! Great location, professional staffs and comfortable room."

5
16/01/2018

I stayed for a couple nights during my business trip to Seoul and really enjoyed the stay. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It was conveniently located right by the subway station. Of the Best Western hotels I stayed in Seoul, I would recommend this hotel.

??????????????, ?? ?? ??? at Best Western Premier Guro, responded to this review
Dear Roy K Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this good review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, also we have shared your review and it will motivate our staffs. we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards.

"Conveniently located"

4
04/01/2018

Not a touristy area. However, located behind the hotel, there's this street where you can find food and shopping. One of the best fried chicken located a few minutes away and the subway, Mapo Station (purple line) is also a few step away. We went to the Palace and Lotte Department Store on this line (alight @ Gwanghwamun Station (but need to walk about 10 mins).

??????????????, ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ming_Kai Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this good review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, also we have shared your review and it will motivate our staffs. we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards.

"Comfortable hotel"

5
31/12/2017

Spacious & comfortable rooms. Good location, lot of shops & fast food restaurants like Subway, Burger King around the hotel. Guro Digital complex Metro station is walking distance away only. Well connected to Incheon airport through Airport coach. The Airport coach stop is right in front of hotel. Attached the coach schedule & route. The breakfast spread has adequate variety. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The only problem I found was that the room window was not sealing properly. However I made a complaint to front desk and they could fix it somewhat.

??????????????, ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mohana C Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this good review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, also we have shared your review and it will motivate our staffs. we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards.

"Reasonable price and cozy stay"

5
02/12/2017

I stayed a night for a business trip with my coworker. When we get here, we thought it was great choice booking a room in this hotel. Because the location was good near metro station, the room was clean, and service was nice too.

??????????????, ?? ?? ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear. Namhee K Thank you for staying with Best Western Premier Guro Hotel and nice comment too. As you said, Gurohotel is located near grocery store, convenience store, many restaurant and subway. For these reasons, many customers stay in our hotel. Also, we are always trying to better good service our customers. Please visit again. Thank you very much.

"A comfortable stay in Best Western"

4
23/11/2017

I was booked in this place for 3 nights as I was in a business trip. I was surprised that although its not in an area where tourists really stay ( meaning close to shopping ), the rooms were pretty decent. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. There are times you may want to open the window so cold air would come in though just like in China or Japan. I don't think they are a 5 star hotel maybe just 3 star because the amenities are just basic. They even sell razors in the room unlike most hotels. The ambiance was great though and the Christmas theme in the lobby made it vetry warm and welcoming. The starbucks in the lobby was also a major plus as they gave comfort for coffee lovers like me. Plenty of restaurants in the area though most are in korean unlike in Japan wherein they use English for tourists. Surprised to know there was a parking in the hotel. The price was very good for the 3 night comfortable stay. Convenience stores just across the road. English channel on tv was few but mostly pay per view movies.

??????????????, ?? ?? ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear. PUBG_specialist. This is Best Western Premier Guro hotel. First of all, Thank you for your comments to our hotel. Our hotel is near convenient facilities, so many guests visit us. We are glad to you complimented the hotel lobby and the comfort room. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you have been inconvenienced by the paid razar. We will try to provide a reasonable price for our guest next visit and reward you with better service. Thank you very much.

"Good location hotel with a street view but not worth the price"

3
06/11/2017

The hotel location is good considering the nearby restaurants, metro station, post office (If you need it anyway), and E-mart. Their complementary breakfast was not worth the room rent. There is a McDonald's nearby and Lotteria within 10 minutes distance of walking.

??????????????, ?? ?? ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear. rahmangolam Hellp! This is Best Western Premier Guro Hotel. We are thank you for staying with our hotel. As you mention, our hotel is located in guro digital complex station and close to E-Mart, shopping center and many restaurant. However we feel sorry about that you were not satisfied with the breakfast.We shared your comment with our incharge department and we going to try develop various of menu and Maintain high quality food. Thank you again with your comment and Best Western Guro Hotel is looking forward to greet you again wirt better experience on our next visit.

"Good Hotel and location"

4
16/10/2017

I stayed Guro hotel for 3 nights with my family. The hotel is near the Subway Station by walk around 4 Mins. There are a lot of restaurants and bars near the Hotel( price is reasonable than Myeoun Dong area). Hotel to Myeoun Dong only few stations far away at the same line. The customer service is good. Airport shuttle bus is just right in front of the hotel, it is very convenient. The only thing I am not acceptable that the toothbrush is chargeable and there is not any notices as we got bring our own if we know, we would not use the hotel Toothbrush. Besides, i believe this hotel is quite high standard hotel, it is not a budget hotel. Should offer complimentary amenities. This is very basic for all of the bouquet or 4 star hotels.

??????????????, ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear. Chirsty18 This is Best Western Premier Guro Hotel. First of all, we are thank you for staying with our hotel. Thank you for telling us about Guro hotel's facilities and our position. As you mention, our hotel is located in guro digital complex station and close to E-Mart, shopping center and many restaurant. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Some good's and some bad's"

3
05/09/2017

The hotel is large, clean and has a good location with 5-10 minutes to a metro station. The reception staff is very helpful and supported me to get around, find places, book tour etc. Extra star for them! The gym is described in the home page as "...equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and run by scientific system". In reality it is 2 running belts, 2 exercise bicycles, free weights, a broken multi-machine and a pilates ball. Serious... The breakfast is probably good for Asians, but as a Westerner I did not find it appealing at all. I didn't manage to get the room temperature down to what it said on the air condition control. Wifi is..............slow.............

??????????????, ?? ?? ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
First of all, thank you for comment for Best Western Premier Guro hotel. Our reception and all staffs try to give best service for our customers every time. However, you disappointed about gym. it is really sorry for that. we are going to fix broken one that you comment and try to recheck other one. also, we try to improve breakfast menu for the guest. We hope to see you again. Thank you.Sincerely.

"Nice location with very good service"

4
27/06/2017

I'm now staying in Best Western Premier Guro hotel and I must say this is one of the best Business hotel that I've stayed. The customer service is impeccable and the amenities are just alright except for the toothbrush kit which is being sold and not free. The front desk gentleman was of big help to us yesterday when he booked a taxi to take us to SNU. The location is close to everything. The 6004 airport bus stops across the hotel. Subway station is located nearby. Many eateries and coffee shops are here too. I would opt to stay in this hotel again.

??????????????, ?? ?? ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Janet838. First of all I'm really happy to get great comment from you. Thank you for a nice comment one of our staffs. Our hotel staffs are trained well and undergo regular training. Also, we are always try to do best service to our guest. As you said our hotel location is close to everything that is one big reason why customers visit our hotel. We are really appreciate that you love Best Western Guro hotel. We are looking forward to see you again. We will make great efforts to give nice service to guest. Thank you. Gahee kim, Reservation officer.

"Had great time in there"

5
24/06/2017

I stayed this hotel in a night with beautiful people The staff of front desk was familiar especially Miss. Han she was lovely Every time show me the map which road I should follow and i'm glad that I wasn't confused in strange part of the country. Thanks a lot

??????????????, ?? ?? ??? at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Jessica. Firstr of all I'm really happy to get great comment from you. Thank you for a nice comment one of our staffs. Our hotel staffs are trained well and undergo regular training. Also, we are always try to do best service to our guest. We are really aprciate that you love Best Western Guro hotel. We are looking roward to see you again. We will make graeter efforts to give nice service to guest. Thank you. Gahee kim, Reservation officer.

"Very Good Location, but not in same level of BW hotels!"

3
10/06/2017

We were in Seoul for a business trip so basically we were not at the hotel most of the times. Basic things in such trips are becoming important to you. First of all, if you need to be at this part of Seoul (far from down town I can say) you do not have much choices. But famous hotels (brand) normally make a good feeling, if you choose. If you need food or drinks or you just want to check night life eating, all the streets around you are full of restaurants or bars internationally. You just need to move around in the streets. The area is safe and many people you find, even after midnight. The quality of the hotel is accepted. The area, the rooms and the facilities are fine. One nice point was that you have leather sleepers, not usual small cotton ones! There are facilities for Ironing (we asked for the Iron separately) and electric kettle and some local teabags in the room. The complimentary water bottles are being refreshed (added) every time they clean the room, which is another good point. Check in and check out fast (the hotel was not really booked and most of the rooms empty). Bed was clean and toilet in a good size and clean. Nice Bidet on the toilet if you need. Shower and water pressure , just fine. Exterior view looks more modern and new than interior, so you might get a little disappointed if you get in the rooms. Key-cards not really smart and all the time you should circle them around the lock or elevator sensor, to work ! Maybe old system too. Elevators, good size and fast. Always you can find new flowers in the lobby and breakfast hall. Nice. Housekeeping staff very polite and quite, when they work in the corridors or other rooms. They normally say hi with a smile. Reception desk and colleagues in the lobby not so attentive to you and few smiles. They are helpful and cooperative for your needs though. Breakfast not much variety for an international traveler. We could not find a lot to eat. Mostly Asian food. Funny thing happened once we asked for Pancakes and when we asked for 4-5 layers for example, the chef was surprised and challenged for the number, so we asked for less ! Normally they should not do this or question your needs! On the other hand, he was a nice man with a big smile and good English Knowledge. I give credit to him, when he came and even asked for anything else later. The breakfast not so satisfactory and also you can not find international brands of tea or earl gray as well. Tea had special taste. Another funny story is that they may charge you for a dental kit. It is not of a commercial value and it will not bother , but for Best Western, asking money for that small toothpaste or toothbrush etc. is really interesting! I had no clue. It is really cheap though. On the Last night our Air Conditioner was not cooling, but we did not make any claim. At the end, I can not say that the room quality or facility are in the highest level but for average, it was good only. By closed windows you can have a nice sleep over there. Nobody bothers you (not a busy hotel at the time of our stay!). There is a 5 star sign on the wall of the entrance, but everywhere it is ranked as 4 only. Definitely not a 5 Star hotel! To summarize, for the price you pay, really good and good staff. Also safe hotel. Could prepare more variety in breakfasts. Cleanness and comfort = Very good Services and quality = average

"Good Location and Great Rooms"

4
08/06/2017

Had a great trip and hotel service. Has Starbucks and restaurant located in the hotel. Is off several busy highways but on the eighth floor you could only hear honking when it occurred. The rooms were large for an Asian hotel and were very clean. Had complimentary water bottles and other drinks were available in the room for purchase. There are many restaurants of American and Asian cuisine within two blocks of the hotel which made breakfast and one nights dinner easy to get during the week.

"Pretty decent busines hotel near Guro Digital complex!"

4
01/06/2017

Styed here for two nights before flying back home. The location of the hotel was convenient as Inchon airport limousine bus stop was right in front of the hotel. The room was spacious but looked a little dated especially compared to Lotte hotel nearby which I happened to stay for three nights prior to my stay at Best Western.

"This is NOT a 5 star hotel"

3
16/05/2017

I am staying at the Best Western Premier Guro in Seoul Korea. I find that the hotel is lacking from the description as advertised. As a business traveler I need wifi access while in my room so that I can communicate with my work colleges. The hotel did something to their wifi and it's not working. The front desk placed a letter under my door informing that they changed the login password. Since then me and my colleagues that are here have no wifi any longer. The wifi signal is completely gone. The front desk has not been helpful in resolving this issue. I am unable to get into the fitness center the note on the door says to go to the restaurant for assistance. I expected more from this hotel and my stay has been interrupted by issues here. I am staying here for 7 days and I still several days left here before I checkout. What am I supposed to do?

"Lovely 2nd visit "

5
22/11/2016

This hotel is excellent everything about it we liked as before on our previous visit. The rooms are very good we stayed in the Executive Suites on the 14 th floor the views across Seoul are fabulous. Food very good prices for mini bar are OK. The staff are very helpful and everything went very smooth with checking in etc. Would definitely use this hotel again if we needed to visit Seoul again.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear,luluandharry Thank you for your staying at Bestwestern Premier Guro hotel we are very glad and happy to receive your feedback. We want you to stay here again and try to give a happiness to you. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your words. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Guro Hotel reservation Manager wklee

"Great modern hotel"

4
30/10/2016

Great accommodations in a exciting area for local techies. Street food across the street in alleyways to the train station. And train station is only 2 short blocks away that will get you anywhere. Gangnam station is 4 stops away. Not much of a lobby but the rooms are excellent.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Koolit Thank you for your staying at Bestwestern Premier Guro hotel we are very glad and happy to receive your feedback. We want you to stay here again and try to give a happiness to you. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your words. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Guro Hotel reservation Manager wklee

"Nice Hotel, Good Location"

4
15/10/2016

Stayed here for business for 1 week. One of the nicer best westerns in the world I would think (way above anything in North America). The rooms are quite large, with soft beds and pillows, complimentary water and 1 x 110V AC outlet. I found that the air conditioning wasn't great (probably my only compliant about this hotel). There is a Starbucks on the ground floor, and the breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor did not disappoint (was a good breakfast buffet by North American standards). Located close to many restaurants and bars, about 1 hour from Incheon airport. If you need a hotel in this area of Seoul, I can't recommend this place enough.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Paul B Thank you very much for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Guro hotel during your recent visit to Seoul and for the honest feedback. We deeply value your patronage and hope you will give us the opportunity to provide the true BEST WESTERN PREMIER service to you. If you would like to further discuss, please kindly contact us any [email protected] We look forward to communicating with you. thanks and best regards, wklee

"Modern & efficient with a great supermarket nearby!"

5
17/09/2016

I stayed here on two occasions, both for only one night each, at either end of my business trip. The hotel was clean and modern, and staff were efficient and friendly. The buffet breakfast was average as the variety was limited, but there was a chef on hand to cook fresh eggs anyway you liked. The wifi was decent. The location is not in central Seoul, but there are an abundance of shops, places to eat and drink, a very big supermarket (E-Mart) and a subway station nearby, making everything very convenient. There is a Starbucks and a pharmacy adjacent to the lobby and an airport bus stops out the front. There was absolutely nothing to complain about, I'd stay here again.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear,Jennifer K Thank you for your staying at Bestwestern Premier Guro hotel we are very glad and happy to receive your feedback. We want you to stay here again and try to give a happiness to you. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your words. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Guro Hotel reservation Manager wklee

"A very relaxing place!"

4
28/07/2016

I stayed at the hotel for 7 days and was very refreshing. It has a large supermarket and other shops which was convenient. The staff from the cleaners to the front desk were very helpful. One even taught me a few Korean phrases :)

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kristink01 Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Premier Guro hotel and sharing your experience. We hope your stay was comfortable and met your needs and expectations. It was a true pleasure to read your comments. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Seoul. please re visit to Best Western Premier Guro hotel. thanks and Best regards, Room Reservation Manager WKLEE

"Very good location and comfortable room"

4
16/07/2016

Good security and front desk service was friendly and helpful. Lack of varieties for breakfast. Wifi with good speed was available in the room as well as in the public area. The Hotel 's location is excellent. The hotel located near a MRT station, a local supermarket - eMart (very good price), a lot of local shops nearby selling food, fashion and accessories for ladies.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
DEAR, MR.Yoon Khen C Thank you for your staying at Bestwestern Premier Guro hotel we are very glad and ha[[y to receive your feedback. This is very important to us. We want you to stay here again and try to give a happiness to you. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your words. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Guro Hotel reservation Manager

"Nice and Cozy Hotel, nearby culinary spots"

5
14/07/2016

My wife and I travel in group tour. Our room is spacious and have nice city street view. Within a walking distance to food arcades that open until midnight. We really enjoy the evening culinary walk. You must try nearby pork barbeque restaurant, very delicious. The toilet is really innovative, with options for cleaning up and flushing ??. Breakfast is fine but it seems that they are lack of waiters at that time. Really recommended hotel if you plan to stay in Seoul. Two thumbs up.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Davy G Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Premier Guro hotel. We are very glad to hear that your overall stay was "Two thumbs up” and had an amazing experience during your time with us. As you said, there are lots of restaurants around here and maybe you eat 'SAM GYEOP SAL' called as pork barbeque is very delicious. thank you very much for your good words again and We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon for another beautiful experience with us. Thank you. Best regards Reservation Manager wklee

"Good for a conference stay"

4
16/06/2016

The room was comfortable and quiet. My only major complaint was that the A/C was not working well. But if I left my window open there was too much traffic noise. Finally the third night I asked for fan and that did the trick. Should have asked for one the first night. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby and the airport shuttle stop is directly in front of the hotel.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, JMA-Kunming Thank you for your staying at Bestwestern Premier Guro hotel we are very glad and happy to receive your feedback. This is very important to us. We want you to stay here again and try to give a happiness to you. We will check our A/C agian so We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your words. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely,

"Decent hotel in East Seoul"

4
15/06/2016

Stayed here on business and had a good stay. Room of good size and well appointed. Price was reasonable and staff pleasant albeit with little English. Breakfast ok with reasonable selection but as to be expected with a smaller western selection. Restaurant ok, but again orientated to local cuisine. About one hour taxi ride to Incheon airport.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Warm Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro hotel. Thank you for leaving a detailed review about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us. We always try to deliver wonderful services for our valuable guests. we thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and pleasant experience with other travelers who are interested in our hotel to stay in Seoul and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards wklee Reservation Manager

"Very nice hotel"

5
31/05/2016

Great and clean hotel in very good neighbourhood. Close to metro line no 2 and to limousine bus to the airport. Very nice and helpful front desk stuff, who let me check-in before check-it time. Room was very nice, quite and clean. Mattress was little bit too soft but i had really good sleep. Big plus was scale in room so i could check my luggage before departure:)

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Joanna D Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Guro Hotel during your visit in Korea. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Since you have stayed in the main wing, we also kindly recommend you to experience the new wing as well for the next time. Please make another visit soon, we will be waiting for your return anytime to serve you. Best Regards, reservation manager wklee

"Comfortable and clean"

4
30/04/2016

The hotel is neat, clean and orderly. In other words, it is like most Seoul 3 and 4 star business hotels. It is not the best hotel in Seoul but it does everything in a most satisfactory way. The rooms are comfortable. The bathroom is functional and well-maintained. The buffet breakfast is adequate, although a little more variety of fruit would be good, The staff are polite, well-groomed and helpful. I was on an executive floor. However, the executive lounge has been closed. One slightly odd thing is that the airconditioning of rooms is turned off in April (or some of April), and it could get stuffy in the room. Opening the window meant street noise as the hotel is on a busy street. One glitch while I was staying was that I was caught in a stuck lift/elevator. It took about 45 minutes (it was late at night) to get us out as we were stuck between floors. The hotel staff were apologetic, but these things do sometimes happen. Perhaps the staff could provide a bit more information to those in stuck lifts, so that we know what is happening. The hotel is convenient for the airport bus (6004). The local area has plenty of coffee shops, bars and restaurants. Staff in most of these do try to help English speakers. I would happily stay at the hotel again.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Kevin H Thank you very much for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Guro hotel during your recent visit to Seoul and for the honest feedback. We deeply value your patronage and hope you will give us the opportunity to provide the true BEST WESTERN PREMIER service to you. If you would like to further discuss, please kindly contact us any [email protected] We look forward to communicating with you. thanks and best regards, wklee

"VERY AVERAGE"

3
20/04/2016

Not sure how people can give this place a very good rating as it is clearly not at that level but on the same token it is not bad either just very average. Or perhaps its just my expectations. Stay here for 4 nights in March on a business trip. Front desk service was very friendly, helpful and they spoke fluent english. However, the wait staff at the restaurant including the supervisor/ manager have room to improve on their courtesy'ness and attentiveness to guests . I am not saying they are rude, but they generally lack the acknowledgement of your presence. Having travelled to Korea many times, this seems surprising given their excellent service culture. Gym is small with limited equipment but at least whilst I was there, not many guests used the facility thus was fine during my stay. Sufficient enough for me to maintain my routine. The A/C in my room was HOT, literally, despite adjusting the thermostat to no avail. When I informed the hotel, their technician came to check, couldn't fix it so asked me to open the window. Which is fine with the exception of the constant construction noise that propagated into my room despite being on the top floor. I was trying to work in the room, so it was not helpful with all that noise. Few hours later, my room then stung like cigarettes and on closer inspection the smell was coming from the A/C vent. Clearly whoever is smoking, the smoke has made its way into the ducting into the rooms. It turns out it wasn't an isolated case as a few of us had the same issue at precisely the same time. This took place over a couple of days. Breakfast at the restaurant is lacking variety and they are slow in topping up the food. I had to prompt them couple of times, after standing there for 1 or 2 minutes (another example of non attentiveness).

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Warm Greetings from Best Western Premier Guro hotel. Thank you for leaving a detailed review about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us. We always try to deliver wonderful services for our valuable guests. we thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and pleasant experience with other travelers who are interested in our hotel to stay in Seoul and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards wklee Reservation Manager

"good hotel good sleep"

4
26/01/2016

we stay here for 2 night. good service from the hotel staff. also delicious breakfast we have. there is 7 eleven next to hotel make us easy to buy some stuff. across hotel there are a lot of food store open to midnight. enjoying to stay here.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, NurdinHuang Thank you for your staying at Bestwestern Premier Guro hotel we are very glad and ha[[y to receive your feedback. This is very important to us. We want you to stay here again and try to give a happiness to you. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your words. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Guro Hotel reservation Manager wklee

"Nice"

4
12/01/2016

The rooms are standard with a spacious bathroom and corresponding amenities with the exception of a dental kit, which you can buy for 3000 won, a price higher than that of smaller shops within walking distance across the road. The surrounding area is rather quiet but there are nice shops nearby, such as Tony Moly and Yankee Candles. There is also a variety of restaurants nearby which the concierge is happy to recommend based on your taste and preference. The breakfast is very nice, better than what I expected, with a large variety of food. The staff speak English, which is great for travellers. There is an airport shuttle, 6004, which costs 10,000 won per person. It takes around an hour and twenty minutes to get to the airport. Overall this hotel is very much worth it!

??????????????, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Eden C. Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Premier Guro hotel and sharing your experience. We hope your stay was comfortable and met your needs and expectations. It was a true pleasure to read your comments. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Seoul. please re visit to Best Western Premier Guro hotel. thanks and Best regards, Room Reservation Manager WKLEE

"Best Western in Non Westerners country.... Guess what ? Its still the Best"

5
29/12/2015

Great hotel with great name and friendly Korean English speaking front desk make all the different. The location absolutely great - near to few convenience shop with 24 hrs services. E Mart at walking distance to the left of the hotel.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Zulkefli Mohamm... Y Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Premier Guro hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall stay wasBEST” and had an amazing experience during your time with us. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon for another beautiful experience with us. Thank you. Best regards Reservation Department.

"A Good Business Choice Hotel in Seoul"

4
14/12/2015

This was my 2nd visit to this hotel, the visits about 2 years apart. The hotel seemed even better this time. The hotel is super clean, well maintained, quiet rooms with adequate closet and drawer space, good wifi connections. Breakfast is very varied with many western choices and with eggs made to order. Dinner can be their typical buffet, again with many interesting choices, or dishes ordered from the menu. Location is in a heavily trafficked area with lots of local restaurant choices and shopping. One final plus is that the Incheon airport bus stops right outside their door.

??????????????, ??? at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear DHG716, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Premier Guro hotel and we thank you for your positive comments about your stay. We were happy to read your comments that the “This was my 2nd visit ”and "The hotel is super clean". Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards,

"A little local flavor"

5
04/10/2015

This place is far from the tourist areas that are congested with pushy travelers. That's what makes it perfect. There is also an awesome food street within a 100 meters that had two really good restaurants on it. It is within 200 meters of the line two subway, which can get you into downtown within a half an hour The room was very clean, and was cleaned everyday that we were here. Only thing that I could complain about is that you have to pay for toothbrushes and toothpaste. Then again, every country is different on this. I would like to recognize one of the young ladies working at the desk who is a baseball fanatic (Sorry I never got her name). My wife and myself being foreigners, it seemed impossible to buy tickets for the Nexon Heroes baseball game. While, it was sold out online, she went out of her way to help us. We were able to get to the game, buy tickets, and had a great time. Without her doing more than what her job required, we probably wouldn't have the experience. Overall, we were very happy with this hotel. Really nothing to complain about.

"Reasonable for the price paid."

3
13/07/2015

Short review. Reasonable for bead and breakfast; but nothing fancy. Staff at the front was welcoming upon check in, I was wondered why he/she didn't ask for my ID.. who knows I could have been a threat to the hotel?

??????????????, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review
This is best western premier Guro Hotel. Thank you for your staying with Best Western Premier Guro Hotel. First of all, We glad to hear that you were satisfied with our bed and breakfast. We have been trying to maintain room and develop breakfast menu to meet the requirement. Also, all staff is working hard to achieve guest's satisfaction. When guests check in, we always check guest's passport except repeat guest. because we already have a record of repeat guest, we only get guest name and signature. Once again, we appreciate for your kindness and hopefully see you again in the future. thank you.

"Clean, Convenient and Good Breakfast"

5
20/05/2015

We were very pleased with this hotel as it is situated at a location where food and shopping are easily available. The room was well equipped and house-keeping did a good job. There was free wifi at the lobby as well as the room and the signal was strong everywhere. Buffet breakfast was good with a great variety of Eastern and Western spread. But we hope the reception could be more friendly. We stayed for two nights but the personnels at the reception did not wish us good morning when we walked pass. Our tour guide told us that Koreans are not too confident in speaking English but staff in the hospitality business should do better.

"Nice, clean and comfortable for business trip!"

5
16/05/2015

Nice hall, Very clean, Excellent service, Wi-Fi, net, TV, parking for free, Good location: metro line 2, a lot of restaurants around. Excellent for modest business tripper :) English speaking staff. Have nothing to say about hotel restaurant (prefer to try authentic food places).

"Definitely not 5 star"

3
12/04/2015

This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Maybe 3.5 star at best. I was on a non-smoking floor, but you can smell the smoke from the floor below in the room. The room service was also terrible. Nachos cost 20,000 won ($20) and consisted of corn chips, this sauce with a few pieces of beef mince and then separate servings of sour cream (tasted like watery cream), guacamole and salsa. Melted cheese was on maybe 3 chips. Then the 'cheesecake' (10,000 won / $10) was actually just a butter sponge cake. I like a firm bed, but the bed was beyond firm to hard.