Promotion code

Best Western Hotel La Noria, San Cristobal de las Casas

3.5/5  - basé sur 115 notations.
Av Insurgentes No 18-A, 29240, San Cristobal De Las Casas, Mexico - See map

Enjoy Best Western La Noria in San Cristobal de las Casas, a beautiful neoclassical building, so close to many different and interesting attractions. Located in the city center, the Best Western La Noria offers the best neoclassical style of the city. Experience the delicious fresh weather of San Cristobal and experience the excellent nearby attractions. Enjoy the comfortable rooms with cable television, telephone, hairdryer, alarm clock, and hot water 24-hour. We also offer medical service, solarium and a laundry area. Our attentive bilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service, which has become a hallmark of our hotel. We are within walking distance from the main attractions of the city such as: parks, churches, museums, restaurants, coffee shops, bars, convenience stores, banks, and public transportation. No elevator provided - Luggage assistance 24 hours. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel La Noria




Hotel advantages

  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 115 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Noisy, dark, damp and needing plumbing repairs"


We spent two uncomfortable nights at this hotel. We would have moved but it was a 3-day weekend and there weren't other options. The shower head sprayed water every which way and got everything in the bathroom wet before we realized the problem. We reported it to the desk clerk but nothing changed while we were there. The room (on the second floor toward the back) was cold, dark and damp. We requested a second blanket to deal with the cold. Even though the hotel is supposed to offer Wi-Fi, we weren't able to access it during our stay. Staff simply said it was a TelMex problem. Our biggest complaint was noise. Although staff tacked a sign to respect noise levels, people talked outside their rooms, babies cried and a neighbor dog barked non-stop. Yes, the location is good for being centrally located. That was the only good thing we can say about it. Certainly not a good deal at the price we paid.

Best Western L, Gerente at Best Western La Noria, responded to this review
Mrs Georgia Thank you for your comments and we regret all disadvantages you had during your saty with us. As you said we had wifi access problems those days but we can did anything because was not inside situation that could fix inmediatly. So Telmex the company to provide us telephone lines and wifi acces had to solve it and it was a large process. Respecting the noise problems inside the builiding our staff has the authority to detect where is the problem and resolve it. But outside the building we can not do anything is a private property. However we talked to your husband and said him that you are not comfortable with us and if you want we can help you to choose and other hotel and he answer that all was good and you doesnt have any problem. We hope once again stay with us soon and offer a better service Grettings Sandra Flores Floor Manager

"Best place to stay in at San Cristobal"


I found this hotel on and when we checked in, understood that it is perfect. Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Eric and Ximena made our stay unforgettable. Two main reasons for that: First, they speak English perfectly, while no one speaks English at San Cristobal. Both of them gave us information and ideas that suites our needs. Second, very personal service, for example, when we came to the room after a day outside we found a box with cream. yes you are wondering what is so special here. The thing is that my partner felt pain in her leg, she had difficulties to walk normally. Eric saw us getting down on the stairs. It is really touching when someone cares for you. will definitely go back to this hotel if ill had an opportunity to. Thank you best Western for a wonderful stay

"Great location, staff and value"


This hotel did not disappoint. It's close to everything San Cris has to offer--great cafes, wine bars, restaurants, cute shops, spas, etc. You can walk everywhere! The manager, Erick, is absolutely fantastic. He speaks English and is very knowledgeable. He'll recommend restaurants, excursions and answer any questions you have about the area. We were there when the school teachers were protesting government reforms and Erick kindly kept us up-to-date with any planned highway blockades or anything that might affect our trip, since we were driving to Tuxtla next. The hotel has a charming colonial style and the rooms are very comfortable. Sometimes there wasn't a lot of hot water in the shower, but that was the only downside.

"Strategic and cool hotel in San Cristobal de Las Casas "


Great place. Both the hotel and town. The hotel was a bit spendy by remote Mexico standards but worth it for the ambiance and location. The town is like a toned down Spanish version of new Orleans.. great historical sites and architecture during the day. Big local crafts market with lots of locally mined amber (watch out for the fake stuff. Have the seller shine a uv light on it. If they don't have one keep looking) And the night life goes on til all hours. You want to drink mescal? Check out one of the several Mezcalarias scattered about. You Will have fun!

"Great Hotel"


I stayed here for a few nights. This hotel is near the center of the city, so it's near a lot of taxis, places to eat, etc. The price was excellent for the amount of space and comfort we got. We had a room with two double beds. One of the receptionists was very helpful with finding a place to eat and a laundromat. He spoke great English too. One of the negatives are the housekeeper never cleaned our room once and we ended up running out of toilet paper on the last day. Also, the shower water did not turn hot one day, so we had to take cold showers. Beyond those two negatives, this was an excellent hotel and I'd definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

"Very Good Stay, cozy hotel"


I stayed with my husband on May for 4 nights, and we have a very comfortable stay, the staff was very friendly specially the lady from the front desk by morning, she was helpful even in a rainy day she lent us a umbrella to go for a walk The hotel is just 2 blocks from the central plaza and very close to grocery stores and restaurants; The hotel rooms are very comfortable and very clean I really love the decoration very Mexican in a good taste, the Wi-Fi is goog I had to work an entire day and I don´t have any problems with the red , my only compliant is it was noise in one day due to some maintenance work in the next room, but at the end I would recommend this hotel and I would come back



I wanted to try this one at first and that is because I found out it was recommended in my traveler book by Fodor's. Well, the first impression I got is bad. As soon as I got in, I greeted good morning and neither the girl not the man answered. The man stared at me like I was an intruder bur did not really care since that made me think He was the intruder. No uniform, outside of the counter… so I thought he was not part of the staff. Asked to see the room and very quickly a guide appeared. When got back from seeing the room I still found this man there so I assumed he was part of the staff. Maybe even has a nice respectable charge. He was well dressed. Well, the thing is that I did not stay that night but did come back the next day. The reception girl was quite nice. Room, nice and clean went to take a shower and… no shampoo! Luckily I had some left over only for one shower so when I went out that night I said the guy at the front desk that they forgot to put shampoo (and I think soap, as well) and he said that the room I got does not include shampoo! I smiled like it was a joke; It wasn't. Then I asked to buy one or two and said no, they can't sell them. So I asked for and exception and get one free. Negative. Just can't. Ok. End of story. Next day I asked for a half hour late checkout and was said no. Just no. No ifs, no buts, no sorries. I asked why couldn't I and said check out time was noon, which I knew and of course understood. Well ask 15 mins. Still no. I asked how many extra mins I could get and they said I had to leave at 1200 sharp. Did not like that. Well nice treat is not their thing I said. My last was to ask if I could leave my suitcase for some time. That was possible. Guess that's one of the pros, but all hotel I've stayed at can do that, When everyone has pros, no one have them, I think.

"Great stay, great service !!"


Nice hotel, nice people, great service. Very close from downtown and stores and museums. Price was he best. Has Cable tv, Wi fi, parking lot, hot water 24 hrs. A lot of little amenities for personnel care around the rooms. Thanks for everything. K

"comfortable but noisy."


clean room, good location. there was a lot of echo so you could hear everything going on outside. it is right next to a church, a lot of church bells and fireworks all night long (i believe that is a very typical thing of san cristobal.) they did NOT accept credit/debit card even though it is a chain hotel. the staff is very quiet and timid. the owner of the hotel was rude and not very welcoming. the room did not have a heater and it can get chilly at night. its an ok hotel if you just go and sleep.



No bilingual staff? What's that all about? Also, I speak nearly fluent spanish and I couldn't believe how every time I needed something from the front desk manager, this middle-aged woman pretended not to understand me.... Yet everyone else could understand perfectly. Oh well. This woman also kept being condescending with the guests and her staff. The worst was when I tried to make a call from my room and it didn't work. I called reception and she answered Buenas Dias at 1600PM and told me I would have to come downstairs to make the call... OK, that's annoying but what made it worse was when I got downstairs, she was verbally berating her staff in a firm voice in front of me. After standing in front of the desk with only her and three staff members for five minutes and even saying "hello" three times, I was completely ignored. Wow. How bold. Customer service? I have stayed in many Best Western Hotels over the years and it is my professional opinion that whoever certified this Hotel should take a second look at it. P.S. it is very nice to look at but can someone explain to me why there is a 200Peso difference between a room that has a coffee maker and a room that doesn't? What is that?

"Family Excursion"


We took a family excursion ( about 32 people) to Chiapas and decided to stay 2 nights in San Cristobal.The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The room was always clean and everything was well maintained. The hotel does't have a pool which was a bummer for the kids,but otherwise no big deal since San Cristobal is cold. The location is perfect and central to everything in San Cristobal. The only issue that we encountered was that when we booked the rooms back in May we asked and confirmed a room for our bus drivers and when we got there they said they didn't have any rooms for them.