ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South, San Bernardino

4.0/5  - basé sur 371 notations.
294 E Hospitality Ln, 92408-3415, San Bernardino, United States - See map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernadino South The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South is ideally located in the center of San Bernardino. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

This charming San Bernardino, California hotel is conveniently located less than an hour away from the Ontario International Airport, Citizens Bank Arena, California Speedway, Lake Arrowhead, San Manuel Casino, beaches, Disneyland® and Knott's Berry Farm®. Experience the highest standards in customer service and accommodations while staying at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South. Situated in southern California's San Bernardino County, this San Bernardino hotel boasts well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with Showtime® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary heat and serve breakfast bar each morning before heading out to explore the San Bernardino area. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free parking and limited business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. Guests staying at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South will find themselves less than five miles from most local attractions including the Orange Show Regional Fairgrounds and the California Speedway, home to a variety NASCAR® events. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to Norton Air Force Base, the Loma Linda Medical Center and Northrup Grumman. Both Loma Linda University and University of Redlands are within four miles of the hotel, making the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South ideal for guests visiting students. Hotel guests will also enjoy taking a quick day trip to beaches at the California coast, snow skiing in the mountains or a fun-filled day at Disneyland® and Knott's Berry Farm®, all less than an hour away. The friendly, helpful staff at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 371 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
138
Very Good
111
Average
65
Poor
25
Terrible
32
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
100
Couples Couples
83
Family Family
116
Friends getaway Friends getaway
23
Solo travel Solo travel
30
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"1 room"

5
30/11/2018

Very friendly and helpful staff,nice location and convient to stores, restaurants etc. Clean rooms and grounds. Very nice breakfast with good variety and wonderful taste. Nice pool and hot tub area. Definitely recommend staying here.

"Decent Value in Safe Area"

4
06/11/2018

This hotel is in a safe area of San Bernardino and located in walking distance of many restaurants and bars. It was clean and conveniently located near freeway on ramps. They have a decent breakfast with pleasant indoor and outdoor seating areas. The pool is minuscule. It's what you expect from the Best Western chain.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South, responded to this review
Dear Susan S, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

"Nice clean room"

4
21/09/2018

My room was clean, bright and exactly as shown on pictures on website. Bed was comfy with lots of pillows breakfast was good, scrambled or hard boiled eggs, sausage, and potatoes in addition to standard waffles, cereal and toast offerings. Front desk Jessica was friendly and very pleasant. Nice stay will definitely chose this hotel again

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind comments Betsy R! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

"Rude staff and rude head housekeeper, Susan"

1
14/08/2018

After traveling for 600 miles, got to hotel about 1. Was told room was not ready, check-in at 3. I asked to check in early, sit by the pool until room was ready and was told NO. I asked to use a bathroom and was told there was none I could use. Sat in parking lot, 110 degrees with sick dog in car, A/C running. Saw three housekeepers working on other rooms. I asked one if she could do our room next and she said no problem. When head housekeeper, Susan, saw this, she kept going in room, looking at us, wasting housekeepers time. Took almost the two hours to clean room then we had to wait for Susan to approve before we could check-in. Sat in lobby waiting for her. When she saw me she snidely and condescendly said "Sweatheart. . .did you pull my girl off her job to clean your room?" I told her I asked if she could do it next as it was 110 out and I had a dog that needed air. When she spoke to me, she was so rude and belittling that the woman behind the desk laughed. I was so upset, i couldn't look up as I did not want them to see tears in my eyes. We could not wait to leave the property in the morning and we really thought something was going to be done to our vehicle or we would be charged extra trumped-up cleaning fee for our dog. Avoid this hotel like the plague!!!

Jay H, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Hospitality Lane, and thank you for your review. Your critical review and comment help us to improve and provide better service in the future. If you have experience any inconvenience during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact the staff members as we are to ready to help you. We hope that you would give us another chance next time!

"A solid choice for the area"

4
09/08/2018

Best Western generally has a reputation for good quality properties, and this is no exception. The room was decently sized, had a mini fridge and microwave, a good shower with a low stepover height tub, and the usual desk/chair with power outlet. The included breakfast (does anyone honestly believe it to be "free") is slightly above average in quality but typical in variety. Be careful when booking through anything but the Best Western website- apparently there's a glitch where smoking preference is not accurately transmitted to the hotel. I was almost given a smoking room which for me is absolutely unacceptable; thankfully, the hotel was able to find me a non-smoking room. Be sure to call the hotel directly to confirm your smoking preference if you book online. There are two restaurants within walking distance- the Black Angus, currently closed for renovation, and the Claim Jumper which was excellent. For the money, it's a solid four out of five location.

Jay H, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Hospitality Lane, and thank you for your review! We appreciate your positive comment and encouragements. We would love to see you again next time!

"Terrible"

1
07/08/2018

The customer service was terrible. They charged me for that decortaive bed cover (why in the world anyone would steal that?) And when i told them that i placed them in the drawers while we were there, obvuiosly housekeeping didnt even look, they didnt take responsibility at all. This place is nasty

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Bernardino South, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort