ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, San Antonio

6900 N Interstate 35, 78218-4461, San Antonio, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston - Welcome to the SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston! The SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston is ideally located in the center of San Antonio. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston is conveniently located minutes from Fort Sam Houston, San Antonio International Airport, and the Riverwalk downtown. Take advantage of our oversized rooms with kitchenettes and our outdoor pool. Experience true Texas size hospitality during your stay in San Antonio.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 9 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
3
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
1
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
3
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Amazing place, amazing staff"

5
User 24/03/2020

This place is amazing. My wife, mother-in-law, and newborn son (2 days-1 month) and I stayed here for 29 days, and we were very impressed. The staff was amazing, friendly, and caring. The breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
It was our teams pleasure to serve you during your stay. Our team was thrilled to share your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"This place is a perfect example of a "bad hotel""

1
User 19/02/2020

I was visiting some friends who came in to town. We were devastated to see the uncleanliness around the hotel. No one was at the front desk and it seemed like forever when we finally got to speak to someone,about the dirty spotted blankets & towels that our friend had in her room. Place smelled of smoke and there was an uneasy feeling about this place. We made sure our colleagues checked out right away that next day.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team apologizes for any issues you may have encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we were unable to confirm that you actually stayed with us. Again, if you were a guest, we apologize for any issues, this is not a typical experience. General Manager Joe Freyer

"VETERAN CONCERN, NO PLACE FOR FAMILIES STAYED IN THIS HOTEL TO RECOVER FROM LUMBAR FRACTURE, NEEDED THE HANDICAP AMENIT"

1
User 11/02/2020

Warning this is not a real best western- This is a Franchise ran by a irresponsible manager by the name of Joe. He has gotten into.many confrontations with quest do to his incompetentway of handling hotel issues. When we first arrived, they had confusion charging our card, and ran it 3 times! Then apologized and had me pay at the end of that month instead. Trash, loud noises, alarm rung off due to people doing drugs and smoking inside of Lobby bathrooms! Lobby is always empty, no Security We were without breakfast for weeks on, both stays. We always paid on time millitary retired Witnessed manager and his girlfriend that worked their, get into a physical altercation and fight, had to send my children away swiftly! We complained due to sidewalks and trash outside building on walkways-Dog feces, drug debri, trash you name it- pictures below DISCORD AMONG STAFF & STAFF ARGUMENTS AND FIGHTS... COPS WERE AT PROPERTY NUMEROUS TIMES, DUE TO STAFF ALTERCATIONS! Hotel was drug infested, they don't clean outside and barely clean inside WE REFUSED HOUSEKEEPKNG Staff was unprofessional, untrustworthy WE WERE Left without breakfast weeks on,throughout our stay I can go on and on WE ARE Dealing with Corporate NOW. I WOULDN'T OF STAYED MY TERM IN THIS PLACE IF I HAD OF KNOWN THAT THIS WAS A FRANCHISE MORE LIKE(HALF WAY HOUSE) AND NOT"BESTWESTERN"

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Once again, we are very sorry that we had to ask you to leave because you refused to pay your outstanding balance since you were a guest here for over two months. Our team sincerely hopes you have found suitable accommodations elsewhere. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"No food, no service, no clean sheets!"

1
melinda8120, Rosharon, Texas 01/01/2020

There was no attendant at checkin or check out, no tv, no clean sheets, no food at breakfast, no coffee, fee charged for service animal, walls creaked and light switch did not work. Horrid place, no leadership, no staff, no food or amenities.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Melinda We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and appreciate you brining them to our attention so that we can correct them immediately. Our team sincerely hopes you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Stay at odd number rooms to hear less train noise"

4
Maria L, Laredo, Texas 01/01/2020

Rooms were very comfortable but if you are in the west side of the hotel the highway noise and train at scheduled hours can be too much. I was advised to choose odd numbers to help the noise outside. Breakfasts are good.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Maria We appreciate your feedback and business. Our team hopes to see you again soon. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Nice affordable stay"

4
Merranda M, Lawton, Oklahoma 30/12/2019

My family and I were here for a 2 night stay for my daughter's Navy Corpsman graduation. Our room was big and comfy and slept all 5 of us nicely. The hotel is in good proximity to the base and appropriately priced. My kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles!! The front desk staff were attentive and friendly.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Merranda Our team appreciates your business and feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you; and we appreciate your daughters service. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Not very clean"

2
athenamanrique, San Antonio, Texas 22/12/2019

There were stains on the towels, dead cricket behind the bed, chicken bones under the sink next to the trash can, tv remote didn't really work but no good channels, under the sink in the bathroom was a face towel

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team sincerely apologizes for the experience you shared. This is not a typical guest experience and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can correct the failure within our housekeeping department. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

"Great Place to Stay"

5
CNC9, Weslaco, Texas 16/12/2019

Great establishment with clean, well appointed rooms. Only 15 minutes from the Riverwalk. Very courteous and helpful staff. Good hot breakfast with eggs, sausages and waffles available. If going to San Antonio an inexpensive but great place to stay.

"Excellent service and quality rooms"

5
Monabelljacobo, San Antonio, Texas 07/12/2019

My first week at surestay went great. The beds are very comfortable, they have four pillows per bed, the covers are nice and thick, they keep you warm. The restroom is pretty big, has a hair dryer, the sheets and the towels were very clean. The kitchen area was comfortable to cook in, the hotel does provide pans and utensils if you ask for them. The room I stayed in had a living room with a desk where I did my work. The room was a very good size. I was accommodated very well. The breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruits, yogurt, coffee, and waffles. They don't offer all the options everyday, some days it was more continental than full breakfast. It was a great location and very peaceful!! Highly recommend for price and value!!!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.