Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags, San Antonio

4800 Woodstone Drive, 78230-1185, San Antonio, United States - See on a map
Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags - Welcome to the Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags, University of Texas at San Antonio and Huebner Oaks shopping. The Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags is ideally located in the center of San Antonio. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags is a newly renovated hotel perfect for those traveling for business or leisure. This 100% non-smoking hotel features friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at the right price. Guests will find a property with a diverse array of room types to accommodate all sizes of groups and even has a few rooms with multiple separated bedrooms. This property offers amenities such as an exercise facility and guest laundry. Business guests will appreciate the onsite business services and meeting room. All rooms come complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags is located in the northwest side of town less than 7 minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and the Medical Center, 5 minutes from University of Texas at San Antonio, and 12-15 minutes from downtown San Antonio and SeaWorld. The property is right next to the Huebner Oaks shopping center filled with a variety of shopping and dining options. Additionally, HEB, local grocery giant, and Walgreens are both less than a mile away. Corporate travelers staying at the Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags are less than 3 miles from USAA, Valero, Acelity, and WellMed. The Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in San Antonio. Make a reservation today and save.

Best Western

Hotel Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 148 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
58
Very Good
36
Average
21
Poor
9
Terrible
24
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
27
Couples Couples
22
Family Family
52
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
18
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Terrible"

1
mariadnieto, San Perlita, Texas 19/03/2022

Bath tub was not clean used soap bar a hair band left behind, hair on clean towel. Could not get warm water to take a bath. Did report to front desk, paid good money for a good hotel and got the oposite. Will never go back

"DISGUSTING & HORRIBLE HOTEL EVER"

1
46r4299mgjesusm, Laredo, Texas 28/02/2022

the room was dirty since I checked in and the a/c didn't work at all, they had to lend me a fan from downstairs to keep my room cool because personnel didn't know how to fix it. I requested room service since I stayed for 2 nights and no one came. Hotel refused to accommodate for the horrible stay. Worst experience ever! Save yourself the hassle go somewhere else! Never coming back here again! DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE TO COME HERE! They'll just take your money won't bother helping you or accommodate you for the horrible stay!

Audrey McKnight, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites Near Six Flags, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We will look into your concerns and address the appropriate staff to ensure this will not happen in the future.

"Comfortable and Affordable"

5
User 26/01/2022

The front desk staff were friendly and attentive during our stay. We needed a crib for our five month baby and the clerk spent thirty minutes ensuring their crib was available and prepared properly. Our budget was tight for this trip, so we were grateful that the hotel was affordable. That being said, I do not feel that we sacrificed safety or comfort in the name of saving money.

"Staycation"

5
Sara954, San Antonio 19/11/2021

Stayed here for 3 nights for a staycation. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was a great stay. Loved the spacious King Suite. Roomy! Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Coffee was always hot, even during the day in the lobby.

"Great hotel in a great area"

4
User 07/11/2021

This hotel was so great and had a great location that was near a lot of the places we wanted to visit. The front desk was so nice and got us checked in and out super fast. The rooms were great and had complimentary breakfast.

"Great Staff"

5
User 24/10/2021

The staff were amazing and very hospitable. I feel like they could be family. Their breakfast was amazing until the point where the last day I was there I had spoiled milk. The man was able to change it out but that was the first thing I drink so it ruined my appetite. I put the sign outside my door for them to make my room when I was gone and it wasn't done. I also requested it at the front desk for it to be done and it still was not done. So I asked the front desk for towels and some items for the shower. The Internet needs higher security as my bank card was trying to be hacked. The only place that I use the service where I started doing that interruption was at Best Western.

"Nice look"

3
abelbo24, Corpus Christi, Texas 14/09/2021

Elevator did go out, the issue was the staff didn't handle the situation well and didn't even bother to check what the problem was or offer any other solution the look and location was great. Looked nice inside

"Best Western Medical center Ask for Audrey"

5
jasonjflores, San Antonio, Texas 03/09/2021

Audrey and the staff @ best western medical center north six flags are polite & super friendly very accommodating. Highly recommend . Audrey went Above & beyond to make my family's stay easy going !!!

"Great room setup for a family"

4
m0m0f2b0ys1girl, Bryan, Texas 07/08/2021

My family of five stayed here for one night after visiting SeaWorld. The room had a king bed and sofa bed along with a side room that had a queen bed. It was me, my husband, an infant, 6-year-old and teenager so the room worked perfectly for us. My teenager slept in the side room and my 6-year-old slept on the sofa bed. The only complaint I have is that when we pulled the sofa bed out the mattress covering was dirty so I didn't feel comfortable with my son sleeping on it even with the sheets so I just rolled it back up and laid the sheets out on the couch and let my son sleep on it like that, he does this at home on the weekends so it wasn't a problem for us. The room also had three TVs one in front of sofa bed, one in front of the king bed and one in the side room with the queen bed. There was a refrigerator, sink with faucet, coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom was private and located by the entry door.

"Worst Hotel in San Amtonio"

1
384mitch, Midland, Texas 27/07/2021

Upon arrival our toilet was not working would not flush and was over flowing, notified front desk and was told that Saturday it would be fixed. We left Saturday morning to Sea World, after arriving back to the room late, toilet was still not fixed. and was running over onto carpet, I spoke with the front desk and was told that all maintance people go home at 5 and are not allowed to return to fix, manager was contacted and he said that he would discount the room. Upon returning home, we are surprised with our bank statement showing that we are being charged 370.00 for water damages to the hotel room. Ive tried multiple times to contact manager and he does not return my phone calls. WARNING stay away from these hotel, find another place to stay. One more thing, the rooms had a horrible smell that would not go away.

M M, General Manager at Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites near Six Flags, responded to this review
Thank you for you review and choosing Best Western Medical Center North Near Six Flags. Unfortunately, when a guest leaves pink hair dye all over the towels, pillowcases, and carpet we do have to hold you accountable for it. We look forward to your next reservation with us.

"Not recomended"

1
User 22/07/2021

The cleanliness of this location is subpar. We had a towel in our room with pubic hair in it from a previous customer. We constantly had to ask for more towels in our room when we were oh given 3 for a 2 bedroom suite. The manager was not willing to speak with us upon checkout.

M M, General Manager at Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites near Six Flags, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you got a good night's rest hear at our hotel. We have addressed our housekeeping staff with your concerns and are integrated improved methods to ensure these issues would not happen again. Please give us a call and Audrey the manager would be happy to speak with you at any time. Looking forward to your next visit to make a better experience for you here.

"Great place to stay, great location everything is around no need to drive."

5
raoula847, Terlingua, Texas 02/07/2021

This hotel has everything you will need, great pool, gym, breakfast included with room rate, the best it 5 minutes away walking to a huge mall, restaurants even a huge movie theater. The staff is super, meet the GM great guy, a must to stay, im planning my next vacations and I will definitely stay with them.

"Great Experience overall"

5
aliciar362021, San Antonio, Texas 30/06/2021

I enjoyed my stay at this location. Great experience and nice and quiet. Customer service representative was very helpful. Thank you for everything and will be staying again in the future. I like all!

"Worst hotel I ever stayed in."

1
User 25/06/2021

BAD don't stay there. I have been a best western member for over 20 years. So I know how other best western are , and this one was the worst .So if you are going on vacation with your family stay away from this hotel. My wife asked me if we could go to another hotel we did look for another hotel but they were full.

M M, General Manager at Best Western Medical Center North Inn & Suites near Six Flags, responded to this review
Hello Rick, we apologize your stay wasn't up to par. We will continue to improve our guest experience and hopefully have another opportunity to show that we are better than your previous experience.

"Saved my trip"

5
User 17/06/2021

My trip didn't start off to well had to change hotels. When I contact Best Western they were so nice and helpful. I was so happy and relieved that they were able to accommodate what I needed for my trip. The staff was so nice. The room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Fortunately I was able to enjoy the pool the temperature was perfect for myself who has nerve issues and can't handle cold water to well. On my next trip I plan on returning.

"Avoid this hotel, dirty and unprofessional"

1
User 03/11/2019

Same as others reviewers, this hotel has charged double in 2 different cards, the one on file and a different one use to buy a chip... in total the made us 3 different extra charges that we are bow disputing. In addition, if you little kids, the will charge extra for the little ones. BE CAREFUL. On top of that the room had an odd smell, the floor was uneven, the beds had hair and the blankets were really dirty, and the bathroom walls were with mold. Avoid staying in this hotel and pay little extra to stay in a real hotel.

"In spite of many positive atributes, not a great hotel."

2
User 29/09/2019

I have a mixed review about this hotel, because in spite of many positive things we experienced during our stay, our visit was marred by just a few, but very critical negative issues. Upon arrival we were greeted by a young new employee who was always very courteous, upbeat and friendly. However, some of the other people working throughout the hotel were not at all courteous or even marginally friendly. The hotel seems to be operated and owned by Hindu people with very negative and even aggressive attitudes. I will explain why I say this. The older lady who serviced the front desk almost 24 hours a day during our stay was helpful, professional, courteous and nice, but it seemed that she almost forcefully tried to be those things, like it wasn't her nature or her pleasantry did not come naturally or honestly. In spite of this, we had absolutely no issue with her. However, there were also two Hindu males who were both absolutely disconcerting to even look at. They never greeted us or even directed a smile in our direction. Instead they mad dogged us from the moment we arrived to the the moment we left. These two men literally looked at us with such aggressive intensity, it was as if they wanted to hurt us. I understand that this does often happen in Hawaii or other places and this is why I never vacation in Hawaii. I honestly had never experienced this at any other hotel, or during any visit to any place that wasn't a war zone. I also say this because I have visited war zones where anti American sentiments were often displayed with very evil and hateful looks just like the ones we seemed to get from these two gentlemen. I have quite a few Hindu and Arab friends, and discourteous behavior, aggressive staring and stoic demeanors are not really part of the culture as far as I had experienced thus far, so I really do not know what the issue was and I really don't care, but it does look badly upon the hotel. I reserved a deluxe suite at the hotel, but there was really nothing deluxe about it. In fact, I have stayed at less expensive hotels in San Antonio where I got that same room setup for less, but this is relatively trivial. The pool was small, one of the life savers was rotted, there was a boarded up broken window on the first floor and a curtain-less room on the second floor that was apparently used as a junk or trash room and you could see the piles of stacked disarray through the window, which was not appealing. One of the most aggravating issues we had during our entire stay was our hotel room door. It would literally not close, at least not without a time consuming and stressful struggle. I'm quite sure the hotel staff is aware of this but lets the guests deal with it themselves. Another issue was that the hotel seems to have only one lady, who by the the way was incredibly nice, doing all the room cleaning for the entire hotel with more than 300 rooms!!! This is another first time experience for me! I had never been to a hotel, even half the size of this one, that had only one person doing all the room cleaning by themselves. I could probably attribute the lack of cleaning staff to the Hindu staff's bizzarre and aggressive behavior. This of course, led to struggles with getting our room cleaned and toiletries resupplied in a timely or convenient fashion, but understandably so for the one lady who was doing all the cleaning. Oddly enough, we also experienced unusual aggressive behavior displayed towards the new front desk employee by one of the Hindu staff... I also had never seen this before at any other hotel. Lastly, I'm not sure if we got our $75.00 dollar deposit back. We can say for sure we saw a lot of negative firsts at this hotel. Now, the positive things about this hotel were that some of the staff was excellent even though some were not, the location was decent, the cost was decent, parking was free and ample, free internet was available, free breakfast was served (although we did not partake), and the rooms and common areas were decently upkept and clean. But ultimately, the extent of our negative experiences did make the cost of our stay a bad deal and did make our positive experiences moreless null and void. Given this, I can barely give this hotel 2 stars, I'm not sure if that second star is well deserved, but I suppose our positive points were just barely enough for it.

"CHARGES AN ADDITIONAL $50 'DEPOSIT' THEN FINDS A REASON TO KEEP IT"

1
scampney, Van Buren, Arkansas 19/12/2018

The hotel itself is fine. I was pleased with the rate and accommodations UNTIL I got home and discovered they had overcharged by bank card by $50. When I phoned a very abrupt lady told me that it was standard policy for them to charge the additional amount in case of 'incidentals' but it would be credited within a few days. It was not. When I phoned back she said they could not refund the $50 because of 'room damages'. It turns out that because we used a (worn) hotel bath towel to mop up when their little coffee maker malfunctioned and coffee was running everywhere, that they were keeping the $50. The woman was very rehearsed and had photos of the towel. Obviously a routine practice.

"Beware sometimes they require a deposit and they have no intention of giving it back."

1
Jennifer T, San Antonio, Texas 17/09/2018

I stayed here and when i checked in they required a 100 cash deposit in addition to my credit card, I should have walked away then but i was tired and just wanted to get a nap. I do smoke and I do know how serious hotels are about their non smoking rooms. I NEVER smoked in this hotel, I went outside. They saw me go outside every time as I walked past the front desk. On the second day I had planned to recheck my room and stay again. The lady at the desk, Ruby was acting strangely and i realized i had left something in my room. I ran back to get it to find a man in my room, just as i had noticed the same man seeming to come out of my room the night before when i had come back in after i had gone outside to smoke. I couldn't be certain that he did indeed come out of my room the night before but I was almost certain. When I got back downstairs Ruby was again ignoring me and started to speak with a man who walked up while i was there. He was a salesman pitching his product. Finally he gave up and left, At last my turn. Ruby said that she was going to run my credit card for another deposit, I said no she already had one. she said if i wanted to stay again that i must. I decided just forget it, the man in my room, her lousy people skills and now these billing rules that were sketchy Ill just get my stuff and go. I went and got all of my stuff and came back downstairs to check out. Only to be advised by Ruby that she had evidence of me smoking in my room, she showed a pic of a sink with something in it that she said was ashes. I know that wasnt my sink because the last thing i did was dry the sink, force of habit. When I said this she stepped back, odd at first then i noticed into the camera view. She then started yelling for me to to yell at her??? I wasnt yelling but i aplogized to her anyway and decided i should leave as she is saying now that i cant leave because she is callling the police, im thinking im going straight to the police anyway . The only thing im going to report about going to the police is that Ruby has made that call several times lately.. Good luck i thin its a scam

"Clean but pricey"

3
johnmJ2348GY, Rockwall, Texas 31/07/2018

I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times in the last few years. It's always clean and the staff friendly. I was SHOCKED at the price this time. They were fully booked and my 2-night stay with taxes was $372.00. Normally it is $70 per night for (1) person or $115 for (2). I guess they were charging market prices, but still I felt a little bit gouged. Next time I'll ASK how much before I pay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.