Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Salida, Salida

785 E Highway 50, 81201-2905, Salida, United States - See on a map
The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Salida is ideally located in the center of Salida. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Salida is located off of Historical Highway 50 near the slopes of Beautiful Monarch Mountain. We are within minutes of numerous trails for walking, hiking, and biking. Also minutes from the property is access to the majestic Arkansas River. Enjoy multiple activities on the river such as kayaking, rafting, and fly-fishing. If you are wanting even more adventure, less than 30 minutes away is access to some of the best snow you will ever find at the Monarch Ski Resort. Looking to enjoy some downtime? We are just a short drive to shopping and dining in downtown Salida. Our guest rooms feature a relaxing interior design with a very comfortable bedding collection, a spacious work desk, and 32-inch flat screen TV's. In the morning, before you take in the fresh Rocky Mountain air, we will get you going with our complimentary full hot breakfast offering a great selection of hot items, baked goods, waffles, cereals, juices and coffee.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Salida

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 826 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
312
Very Good
194
Average
122
Poor
110
Terrible
88
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
83
Couples Couples
264
Family Family
365
Friends getaway Friends getaway
42
Solo travel Solo travel
36
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"SCAM ALERT, DO NOT BOOK HERE!"

1
User 01/03/2021

We booked a room here through Priceline, and when we got to the hotel they told us we couldn't stay because of a gas leak and that we would have to get a refund through Priceline. We'll, Priceline won't give a refund without verification and approval from the hotel, and since February 12, 2021 they will not answer their phone, ever! Priceline emailed them to get the approval because they won't answer the phone, and they denied it, so we paid $105 for a room we never used and have been denied a refund. This place is scamming people. Do not book here and don't use Priceline, they are not secure. If a hotel can just turn you away and you have no way to get a refund, then that is really poor business on both ends. They stole my money and refuse to give it back.

"Horrid in ever way imaginable"

1
User 03/02/2021

Horrible place. There is never anyone at the desk. Good luck getting a clean anything since everything is stained. holes and stains on chairs and sheets. Please if you can avoid it don't stay here. half of the lights in the hall are burned out. the walls look as though someone smeared something all over them. The carpet is even taped down for gods sake. seriously needs staff. I asked one of the house keepers if the rooms were sanitized and he said as good as he could, because the hotel doesnt like to buy supplies. ridiculous.

"Very odd place. "

1
dgbreed, Lebanon, New Hampshire 05/01/2021

Could not find anyone at front desk. Called over and over from house phone and cell. Lobby open. Lights on in various rooms upstairs. A nice bit somewhat disheveled 75 year old woman said she thought the person on duty might be on the 3rd floor or have gone out to get something to eat. Walked out.

sonia rathour, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Salida, responded to this review
We are Very sorry for the inconvenience you faced.

"Will never stay here again!"

1
tamarae617, Waco, United States 29/12/2020

We have stayed here every year on our way to ski. Never again! The room was disgusting. They have maybe 3 employees that do everything from check in to cleaning the rooms. They had to turn guests away because they didn't have clean rooms.

sonia rathour, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Salida, responded to this review
Apologized!!1 Due to COVID our staff was Quarantine for some time which makes the Guests facing Issues. Really Sorry!!!

"Toilet running all night one room - no cold water other room - and double charged on one of the rooms!"

2
294toddm, Denver, Colorado 17/10/2020

Our stay at SureStay was not a sure thing. One room with queen beds was not done and had to move into a room with a toilet that ran ocassionally - all nite. The other room had a sink in which the hot water was available both in the hot water tap as well as the cold water tap. You could not get cold water from the sink. WEIRD. On top of this we had a breakfast set up in which we mentioned the coffee was out and were ignored, the tea water was tepid, the hot tub was lukewarm. We can give the benefit of the doubt with Covid and all, but REALLY Best Western??????Charged for 3 rooms which I am sure we will have to straighten out. Nightmare.

sonia rathour, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Salida, responded to this review
We are Very sorry for the inconvenience you faced. We will try our Best to have these kind of Issue Resolved for our all future Valuable Guest.

"A disappointment"

3
VespagirL55, Bisbee, Arizona 01/10/2020

Overall hotel was worn and could use some TLC and a refresh, though the room we wound up with was very clean and quiet. Arrived in the midst of some kind of crisis, but no explanation by staff of what was going on. First room key I was given did not work. Second key fine after some delay to inspect the room by staff. "Grab and go" breakfast was sufficient in COVID times. Why are hotels in Salida so expensive?

sonia rathour, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Salida, responded to this review
We are Very sorry for the inconvenience you faced.

"Reprehensible "

1
User 30/09/2020

I beg you to never, ever stay at this hotel. Atrocious customer service, unsafe health practices in the Covid-19 era, only 1 employee on the premises, and I could go on for awhile. Our toilet broke and no one was available to fix it for us. So my 80 year old mom had to pee in the shower over the night & we were given a room key to another dirty room down the dark hallway to use it's bathroom. Unbelievable, reprehensible, ridiculous and pathetic. Never got 1 response back from the owner of the hotel, Best Western International or Booking.com!

sonia rathour, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Salida, responded to this review
Apologize!!! Due to COVID our staff was Quarantine for some time which makes the Guests facing Issues. Really Sorry!!!

"Great place to stay"

5
Janice S, Houston, United States 08/09/2020

We were only supposed to be in Salida for two days. We had not made prior reservations for staying someone else. Well, because of Labor day, most of the surrounding hotels were booked. Tanya Martin, an employee there, helped us extend our stay for another couple of days. She was working her butt off because they were short on staff and I really did appreciate her help. The hotel was in a very convenient location. I was ab le to walk to the downtown area (about 1.3 miles) and come back to the convenience of all the eating places near by. Thank you, Tanya, for your hard work.

"I Recommend"

4
sharw2015, Lakewood, Colorado 10/08/2020

First trip out since the Covid 19 scare started. Not sure what to expect. This was a good experience. Salida 's hotels are often low standard, but our experience here was very pleasant. Large room with all necessaries. Very clean. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. It is difficult to reach anyone by telephone. Keep trying. Hot breakfast unavailable, of course but there is unlimited coffee and a grab bag.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.