Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta, Saint Vincent

Piazza 28 Aprile 1, 11027, Saint Vincent, Italy - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta - Exterior The Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta is ideally located in the center of Saint Vincent. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta is located in the historic downtown of Saint Vincent, close to the brand new baths, the Casino de la Vallee, the Congress palace and pools. The hotel has 40 fully renovated and comfortable rooms. At our restaurant guests will be able to enjoy delicious local recipes cooked with fresh regional ingredients, and when possible, using local products. Our guests will have the chance to know and appreciate Aosta Valley wines thanks to our small but well-stocked cellar. Moreover, our streetside cafe will offer to all guests many relaxing moments while sipping a good coffee served with little treats. The Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta built on 1st Century B. C. old Roman baths, has a wonderful spa, which is perfect to grant unforgettable moments of pleasure and relax while "being plunged" into history. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Alla Posta




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
GreenLeader Platinum
based on 584 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Fantastic Value and Service"

SimonR0324, Geneva, Switzerland 24/04/2019

Pros: Unlike most other hotels in the region this one offered 24 hr front desk/check in. Meaning there was no stress coming from the Mont Blanc tunnel for us. We arrive at 1 A.M and were greeted with excellent service and friendly advice. Clean/modern rooms with two bathrooms! Incredible breakfast. We thought for 3 EUR each it'd be a simple juice/bread spread but it was robust and much more worthy of the cost. Cons: Room was a bit cold but nothing we couldn't manage.

"Great location and hotel"

SampSevenoaks, Sevenoaks 19/11/2018

A really lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. The hotel is on a corner. It is not that obvious, but you can drive down by the front entrance of the hotel (tables and chairs are outside) and unload the car. There is covered parking available close by (10 Euros per day). Initially, a member of staff accompanies you and unlocks the barrier. You are then given the key, so you can come and go as you please. We had drinks in the bar area (with amazing snacks) and dinner in the restaurant, which was good local cuisine.

"Exceptional hotel"

IEMMAZ, Milan, Italy 19/11/2018

Everything was just perfect! The staff, the rooms, the breakfast everything was top quality. We really loved our stay in this superb hotel Simply amazing, we enjoyed our stay so much we can't wait to go back again!

"Room is comfortable & in a good location ."

mhbeaune, Yeovil, United Kingdom 02/10/2018

Comfortable room. Excellent & helpful staff. You must book the parking. Restaurant not very exciting but local wine and produce. Could do better. Lovely views from the hotel. Good location for the Autostrada and local village.

"Like a boutique hotel"

LouiseJC2014, London, United Kingdom 28/06/2018

Great location, staff lovely - a very comfortable small hotel. Clean, nice bed, air conditioning, bathroom adequate and traditional - all very good. Cant say I loved the meal at the hotel restaurant but it was convenient for me. There were other restaurants in the village nearby.


Danil P, Turin, Italy 22/01/2018

Stayed at this hotel a long time ago, then it had only three stars. Since then it changed a lot, got a lot fancier, but the atmosphere is still welcoming. The spa is relaxing, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is delicious, especially the selection of homemade jam for breakfast which I absolutely adore.


User 11/09/2017

Nice and clean with friendly helpful staff. Rooms oddly arranged, sliding door with balcony in front of bed and high window in front of table and chairs. Breakfast was good but no fresh fruit. Staff at breakfast and in bar very nice and helpful. Ridiculous to have to pay € 15 to use pool which is down in the dungeon! Especially with all the spas around! It's just an ok place to stay. Expensive and bland.

"Fabulous "

carla g, Plymouth, United Kingdom 26/01/2017

Brilliant hotel, friendly staff lovely room and bathroom perfectly located for skiing walking etc we ate at the hotel every evening it was excellent and very reasonable, excellent breakfast choice. Excellent value for everything hotel, food. Highly recommend this hotel it was spotlessly clean.

AllaPosta, Staff at Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta, responded to this review
Dear Mr & Ms Carla, it was a real pleasure to host you at our Hotel! Thank you very much indeed for your fabulous mark, it means so much for us. We're happy to hear that you appreciated our Restaurant. If you wish to leave a comment to the restaurant, here's the link to the Tripadvisor profile of our Post Café & Restaurant: We hope to see you soon on your way back from Puglia, don't hesitate to call us again! Best regards Anais

"Holiday "

User 05/01/2017

In internet page they promised everything, included soft drinks, spa, rich breakfast. In fact nothing (for each, even small service payment is required). Breakfast all days the same, very poor. New year eve dinner was expensive and also very poor.

AllaPosta, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta, responded to this review
Dear Mr Virgis, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your holiday has not been as you expected. Guests' satisfaction is our main goal, and we try to be as clear and transparent as possible. This is why we scrupulously mention the services costs on our website and at the Hotel. At breakfast we offer a large buffet, with a wide variety of food: homemade pies and jams, eggs, ham, cheese... Both at breakfast and at dinner we offer simple, genuine local products. Our Hotel offers a wide range of services, among which our guests add those that they prefer. We also have offers that include extra services, such as our "Wellness offer" which includes two entrances at our spa. We do hope to see you again to offer you a better experience at our Hotel and we send you our kindest regards. Elena Demarie

"Ski trip"

User 12/12/2016

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is nice decorated. The double rooms are very small, but clean. The breakfast is ok, but not so many choices when it comes about fresh fruit or vegetables. Another problem is that they don't have any room service. If you want to eat something at 16 pm after ski the restaurant is closed. They open from 18:30-21:30. Also at midnight there is no food if you get hungry. Then there is a small kids playing room for children ok but the receptionist always went there trying to put them to play quietly. Not to speak at all if it could be possible. At the reception there were to shifts: One very kind ( a nice lady and a very polite guy) and another one very rude. Children could not play anywhere We could not leave the winter jackets for couple if minutes in the lobby. Imagine there were nobody in the hotel at that hour. They had always a problem with our children or with us. What can I say more....

"Nice hotel"

Sonja K, Ljubljana, Slovenia 17/11/2016

Comfortable bed, superb breakfast, good dinner in hotel restaurant for resonable price. Friendly staff - specially the old lady in restaurant, she was excellent. Great location, but city was a sleepy (boring), probably at this time of the year.

"Centrally located hotel with a nice dining room"

gharrin946, rochester, new york 17/10/2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, room was very clean. We had a small suite overlooking the historic church with a view of the mountains. The staff were very helpful, suggesting activities, contacting a driver for us. We had breakfast every morning, good selection of items. Eggs were prepared as requested. Lunch, one day, and dinner the first evening we arrived. Restaurant prices are very fair. Food items were well prepared and served. We would definitely stay here again.

"Very nice "

shlgln, Lausanne, Switzerland 25/09/2016

The rooms are super cozy and nice. I don't put 5 because our room was not exceptionally clean, I found some hairs in the floor. The spa is also disappointing as the jacuzzi's water is not so hot 31 or 30 degrees and the setting is kind of tetric....very dark....not so beautiful as o thought it would be when seeing the pics. I guess you are better off going to the thermes ( I didn't have time to go there) but would recommend it instead of hotel spa. Also another inconvenience is that the parking is not in the hotel and you need to unload and the go somewhere else to park it.... Locations is great if you are by foot

"Superb Hotel"

ANDYH66Sevenoaks, SEVENOAKS 06/09/2016

We used the hotel for a one night stop on a tour through Italy and France. Staff were extremely helpful, rooms were of a good standard and breakfast was excellent. The hotel is situated at the end of a pedestrianised street full of local charm and character. There a a few local bars and restaurants and the whole town was an unexpected delight. I 100% recommend this hotel.

"Wow - hidden gem!"

JRIZ, Washington DC, District of Columbia 08/08/2016

This was an overnight stop for a long European road trip, but this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. It was clean, had nice amenities, great satellite TV, great wi-fi, awesome view of medieval church outside the window, great pillows, comfortable bed, breakfast included, parking available, fantastic location, etc. My only regret was not staying another night or two. While accessible by car, the hotel is located in a nice pedestrian area with shops and cafes. The medieval church is right outside the window and gives great ambiance. I especially enjoyed the toiletries and facial care samples. The breakfast was quite unique with several homemade pastries.

"Perfect Hotel in a wonderful town!"

CarolineMidlands, Midlands, UK 01/08/2016

We'd stayed here a couple of years ago just for one night which definitely wasn't long enough so this year we decided to return. This hotel is perfect in every way from the large, spacious airy well designed rooms to the lovely friendly staff. The management have clearly thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. Special mention should be made of the friendly girl working behind the bar for whom nothing was too much trouble and the charming front of house staff who were always smiling. The area is an absolute delight with lots to see. We hope to return sometime.

"Nice place to stay"

Papaleadfoot, Cave Creek, Arizona 23/07/2016

This is a Best Western Hotel. It is neat, clean, and hospitable. Although there is free street parking, used their secure garage ($10 fee) since left suitcases in the car. Dinner and breakfast were excellent; room was fine. If you are in this part of the country, choose this hotel. Late submission due to extended overseas travel April-July.

"Great start of our trip"

User 20/07/2016

Lovely hotel where nothing was a bother. There was some building work outside our room, so when we mentioned about the noise we were changed immediately. Very helpful to point out free street parking a short walk away. Great breakfast with fresh produce. Lovely atmosphere and they helped us with ideas to escape the heat up in the mountains. Nothing was too much bother. WiFi was a little weak, but it didn't bother us as we were not there to spend time on a computer. With their professional attitude, I'm sure they would have done something if we'd have mentioned it. A wonderful start to our holiday. Hope the rest is as good...


Debi D, Pissouri, Cyprus 29/06/2016

Family alpine summer trip. Hotel was in the perfect location for day trips to grand paradiso , courmayer, cervina, and mont rosa. As well as in the Piedmont region. We had a Great triple room . Very comfortable sleep. Amazing staff and service provided by the hotel. Breakfast was nice. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely. Didn't use the spa or gym. Though Did go to the spa of Saint Vincent which the hotel reserved for me at a reduced rate.

"Spring in Saint Vincent"

Ron H, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 17/06/2016

We booked this hotel so we could be close to Mount Cervinia (Matterhorn), and were pleasantly surprised. We had two rooms for the five of us, very quiet and right in the center of town. The front desk folks both spoke excellent English (we unfortunately do not know italian), and were very helpful. Both nights we played cards and had wine and beer in the bar, they closed at 10:00pm. It was a 35 minute drive to Mount Cervinia, it snowed the day before (late May) and the mountains were beautiful. We walked around town the day we arrived, it was a holiday so all the stores were closed.

"This is BEST hotel during our Italy Tour"

CY_Chung, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia 14/06/2016

Wow, we were very impressed by this Best Western Plus and it was the best hotel we stayed in,albeit for just 1 night, during our recent Italy tour. Given an opportunity we will return to this hotel for an extended stay We had a very nice view of the mountains from our hotel window and clock tower. The air conditioning was not turned on when we got to the room and you had to ring the front desk to turn it on, as it is centrally control. Overall we are very impressed by the hotel with modern room furnishings and bathroom.

"Please is again"

FrancoisFels, Frankfurt 03/05/2016

Nice staff, excellent location. Not 5 star, but certainly good value for money. Located right at the very quiet main street. Rooms are modern, but not large. Nice breakfast. Visit the Petit Bijou as restaurant. walking distance from the hotel.

"Another excellent stay at this wonderful hotel."

mrtonycooper, Peterborough, United Kingdom 05/04/2016

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Alla Posta with my family for a skiing holiday. I hope it will not be the last. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms extremely comfortable, the restaurant food exceptional and the staff extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

"One of the best hotels I have stayed in"

Gabriela G, Brasov, Brasov, Romania 12/03/2016

I think this hotel is one of the best hotels i have been accommodated until now. A 4 stars hotel, in the middle of the city Saint Vincent. It had 40 renovated rooms. Unfortunately we arrived late in the evening, around 11 PM so even if we had the dinner included, we didn't get it. But we got a great lunch free of charge next day. The reception of the hotel is not so big but is very warm. The hotel has 2 elevators, depending on which side of the hotel you are accommodated. The wi-fi is free of charge and it works great. The room: amazing, great, brilliant! It had a big bed and even if we wanted twins we were not disturbed by the matrimonial bed because it was very spacious. The room gave me a relaxing feeling. It was romantic and nice. The red pillows, in heart shape made me feel nostalgic. The minus of the room: no balcony. The bathroom: Very big, everything modern. We had everything we needed: shampoo,shower gel,etc. In the minibar many products but a little bit expensive. The hotel was very clean, the room also. Every day we had our room cleaned by a very nice housekeeper. In the room the heating was very good, it was warm. The restaurant: Small but intimate and nice. The breakfast was not as I was expected. In Italy normally the breakfast is very poor but here I had an incredible breakfast with so many choices. Lunch and dinner: perfect! Near the hotel is a cheap supermarket. I recommend this hotel. Is a very quality hotel, warm and nice.

"Avarage stay"

User 24/01/2016

We went to this hotel in the new year time - which, needless to say, means the prices were crazy for this type of hotel. 1st - there was hardly anything to choose from for breakfast - no vegetables, no white cheese, 3 -4 types of sausages. When I asked for scrambled eggs - they lady who was preparing them did not obviously know how to make them, because they were uneatable - I never took them again. They were raw!!!! The cofffee was awful so I asked for an Americana coffee and I was told that why can't i take a coffee that stood at the table [undrinkable]. I must also say we felt a little bit discriminated against the Italians, I had the feeling that the service was very helpful towards people that could speak Italian but all foreigners were forgetten about. Finally, we talked to the manager about the situation - and it improved [thank you for that]. Reception - as there is around 60 km to Cervinia, there was a bus taking us each day there and back. But one day the minibus did not come, because the lady at the reception called the bus company and told them they should not pick us up, because we stayed somewhere in the mountains [which was not true, we did not even call the hotel about this, some other guests did]. So we were standing waiting for the bus for around an hour and finally we called the hotel. The bus finally came and picked us up. A definitive plus was the cleaning personnel - they did a great job! thank you for that. While booking the place at the hotel, please alos keep in mind that it is actually really far away from the cervinia - zermatt ski region [around 45 minutes by car if it is not snowing].

"Wonderful Ski holiday"

User 28/10/2015

We spent our winter holiday here. Driving distance to both Champoluc and Cervinia valleys and systems. The hotel staff was very helpful with information about road conditions, important as we had heavy snow during the stay.(powder dump, great skiing) Nice and spatious rooms. Charming little spa.

"Excellent "

User 22/10/2015

We arrived at 5am at the hotel and they agreed to let us have an early check in at a minimal fee. We paid for a classic room but were given an upgrade to a comfort room with views of the clock tower. The hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast was also excellent. Will definitely recommend and hope to visit again.

"Aosta Valley Delight"

Alan F, York, United Kingdom 09/10/2015

On a short stay in the Aosta Valley from the delights of Chamonix we stayed overnight at this central and very well maintained and presented hotel following a late on-line 'deal'. The cost of the overnight stay was £65 for 2 persons including breakfast. The hotel room, No 306, a 'classic' room, was spacious, modern, tastefully decorated but did not have the best view probably in light of the price paid. We could have upgraded for a small supplement but declined. The receptionist was most helpful and spoke good English. As this was inter- season we ate dinner in the hotel as many of the restaurants close by were closed. The meal was well cooked and presented and was reasonably priced, including the wine, but the dinner overall was a little on the bland side for my liking. The service in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast was very good; attentive and timely. The breakfast, typically continental, was of a very good standard, well presented, plentiful in terms of choice and the quality of food was good. The room we stayed in was noisey as the nearby road was cobbled and hence tended to resonate more than the average, that said, a room facing the valley is probably a better option in this respect and should be requested. Overall, this was a very good hotel, very modern, with high standards that was exceptional value for money. There is no direct parking at the hotel but this can be arranged by the hotel for 10 Euros per night although we parked 100 meters up the road for free.

"Ideal hotel if in Saint Vincent"

User 07/10/2015

We stayed at this hotel when cycling some of the giro stages. The hotel boasts a spa that was included in our room rate, the spa was bigger than expected and we were quite impressed with it. The breakfast was well varied and good quality. We found the staff were very helpful and looked after us. If i was to come back to this area this hotel would be top of the list.

"Very new! Very comfortable! Great location!"

Nanda2011, Campinas, SP 31/07/2015

We had "the chance" to find the hotel full and we had the last room available and it was a beautiful suite at the last floor with a magic view to the church bell! ???? The hotel eas very much clean. All staff very helpful and kind. The internet was a little sloe, but we didn't care. The concept modern but kept simple Nd mainly comfortable. The kig size bed eas a pmis for our stay. Indefenetly recomend the hotel.

"Comfortable stay in an interesting site"

User 02/06/2015

I arrived with my family in this hotel on the day the 'giro d'Italia' passed through Saint Vincent. People was very warm at the reception and they helped us with luggage and parking (not inside the hotel itself). The room was quite comfortable and big enough for three adults, having two separate areas where one could work (the wi-fi worked quite well) while the others may sleep. Breakfast was rich of many home-made pastries and jams. They offered also a large choice of local ham and sausages.

"Best hotel in this region"

Byung Moon L, Saint John, Canada 12/04/2015

I stayed here two night and this hotel is really nice and crisp clean. Surround atmosphere is also beautiful and quiet village. Mountain "Mattehorn" is less than hour distance and easy to go. I would recommand this place for skier and travellers.

"Amazing hotel, with a great spa center"

Justyna K, Warsaw, Poland 04/03/2015

We have spent 7 days in this hotel, which is situated right in a heart of beautiful saint vincent. Well presented, awesome food, especially homemade kiwi marmolade which they serve for breakfasts ! The stuff is very professional, they did help us to find a wallet that we lost at the airport. Highly recommend for ski lovers and people who want to visit different resorts and skiing not only in italy, but also in france and switzerland! Perfect location :)

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.