ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, Saint Petersburg

3.5/5  - basé sur 386 notations.
Ligovsky pr. 41/83, 191036, Saint Petersburg, Russia - See map

The Best Western Plus Centre Hotel is located in the historical heart of one of the world’s most beautiful cities, Saint Petersburg. Saint Petersburg has all the ingredients for an unforgettable travel experience: lavish architecture, an extraordinary history and rich cultural traditions that have inspired and nurtured some of the modern world's greatest literature writers, musician, and visual artists. Situated in the middle of corporate, cultural and social life in the center of the northern capital at the famous crossroads of Nevsky and Ligovsky Prospects, the hotel is just steps away from the city’s main attractions. This historic hotel offers high level of comfort, featuring a French pastry restaurant called Du Nord 1834 and 107 spacious classical-style guest rooms. from standard twin and king rooms to luxurious suites. All rooms are filled with original features including works of the best Russian avant-garde artists of the early twentieth century. Rooms are equipped with ergonomic furniture, modern bathroom fixtures, and a mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Entering the Du Nord 1834 from Saint-Petersburg’s Ligovsky Prospect guests can find themselves in a cozy drawing room somewhere in Paris. The restaurant is decorated in the style of a classic French bakery, reminiscent of a simple and elegant interior. The Du Nord 1834 welcomes guests with fresh delicious pastries and exquisite and traditional dishes of French cuisine, a cozy atmosphere and high quality service that will satisfy each of our guest’s expectations.

Best Western Plus

Centre Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 386 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
83
Very Good
141
Average
107
Poor
39
Terrible
16
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
111
Couples Couples
90
Family Family
56
Friends getaway Friends getaway
63
Solo travel Solo travel
54
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great location, average quality"

3
18/06/2018

First the good part: location is really good and the rooms are big. My friend had a room on the Nevskij street side and had a direct view to Nevskij Center shopping mall and Stockmann´s. My room was towards inner courtyard. We both had restless nights though: my friend complained of noise coming from the street, I woke up at 4 am. to some crazy restaurant worker emptying glass bottles to a container and entertaining himself with radio. The most unpleasant part were the mosquitos that feasted especially on me: I had at least 10 itchy bites after the first night. I suppose it is a thing for many St.Petersburg hotels during the summer months. Otherwise the building has potential to a much grander level as the staircases are impressive but some unfortunate interior designer has decided to fit the corridors with dark stuffy purple. Price/quality ratio is nevertheless good and would stay again.

"Average hotel "

3
29/05/2018

Apart from the location wise - which was opposite the railway station and off the Nesky Prospect - the hotel is pretty average. There were no air con in the hotel and this week, it's pretty hot in St. Petersburg. Hence we need to open the windows all night and it was mega noisy all night and day. We couldn't sleep for few days hence very frustrating. The Staff English were very average and their service were pretty so so. Not too helpful.

"Fabulous hotel in the city center with great service!"

5
18/04/2018

It was a perfect choice to stay in this wonderful hotel:The perfect central location allows to get to Nevsky prospect and city center easily and quickly. 1 minute and you are in Vosstania square! In the rooms you can find all you need for travelling: toothbrushes, body lotions, shower caps, kettle for making tea and coffee. The interior of hotel is elegant and cozy. Front Office staff is incredibly helpful and welcoming. We would like to thank Ms Varvara (reception administrator) for her professionalism in work, willingness to help, nature hospitality and dedication. In the conditions of high occupancy in hotel Ms Varvara made all efforts to find the exact room which met the requirements the member of delegation from Italy. It was great!

"SUPERB LOCATION "

4
16/04/2018

The entrance is a bit uninspiring but don't be put off. You walk up a staircase, check in, then go back down a short way and take a lift. Staff were most helpful. Good WiFi comfortable room. Walk across the road and you can catch the train to Moscow.

"Convenient location and good hotel"

4
09/01/2018

The hotel is located extremely convenient for Moscow train station, and just on the corner of Nevski P. I stayed in a "junior suite" which was very spacious, with windows out to the main street. Rooms are OK, bathrooms also of perfectly OK standard. Clean and nice. The breakfast isn't fantastic, but is had in the small café adjacent to the hotel. Note that you need to walk up some stairs to get to the reception, which isn't right at the entrance. All-in-all a perfectly OK hotel with good value for money and very central location.

Oktiabrskaya812, ????????????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Krister Z Thank you for your review and choosing our Hotel! We will be happy to welcome you again.

"Great location"

3
04/12/2017

As you surface from the main train station in St Petersburg, the hotel is slightly to the left near the corner of busy Ligovsky Ave. You will see a sign for The Du Nord Restaurant and the hotel entry is just next to that.The young man at reception did not even look up to acknowledge our arrival at the desk. No greeting, smile or thank you. Our room was reasonable in size, but there was very little space to put our large travel cases.The breakfast which is served in both the hotel's ground floor and the attached Du Nord Restaurant was not included in the tariff and we only had it once during our three day stay. Very poor, for aprox 12 Aud, it offered cordial not fresh juice, insipid white meat balls, a toaster that only worked on one side, watered down liquid jam and bruised fruit. On the plus side, the hotel was well priced and right next to Nevsky Prospect, the main drag and the railway station. It is also very close to a huge Mall, Galeria ( just down Ligovsky and across the road.) Great restaurants including ones that do breakfasts, up on the 5th floor.

Oktiabrskaya812, ????????????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Centre Hotel and your review. We are working to make a breakfast better and hope you will find our service more then OK your next stay. We will be glad to see you again in our hotel.

"Value for Money, Apt Location"

3
06/10/2017

Its right at the start of Nevsky Prospekt, location is apt, right across the train station. Being a member of their reward program, i got a good price as well, staff is very helpful and English speaking, Rooms are spacious and comfortable, however you will take sometime to locate the hotel as there are no sign boards outside and just a flag. The only thing that disappointed was the breakfast. It was the worst breakfast spread i had in any of their chain hotels. Literally nothing to eat at all, it could have been much better. Overall it was an average stay for me.

Hotelmarketing, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nipun Rishi Thank you for your review and being a member of Best Western Rewards. Our outdoor sign is in process and will be on the building in the end of november. We appreciate your opinion and will check the breakfast menu. Hope to see you again in our hotel!

"Avoid this place"

1
20/09/2017

If you read any of my other reviews, I am the 5-star gal. I only bother giving reviews if something is really outstanding and I want to pass it on to to my fellow travelers not to miss great gems. I hate to say it, but today I am giving my 1st and hopefully only negative review. I don't like doing it for many reasons including it just feels ...well ugh! We called this hotel as we would not be able to arrive until 2am and were reassured that our room would still be available. We arrived at 2 am and had to wait about 45 minutes to check-in as there seemed to be a problem with the guests in front of us. Finally we got our key and went to our room only to discover someone was already sleeping there. So down with all of our luggage back to the front desk. We were issued another room and opened the door and wow! Someone else sleeping there too! Nooooo! Went back to the front desk where another guest was upset because she said she booked a room and was encountering the same problem as we were. Went to the restaurant (I think this was the place were we would be had breakfast and yes, they were still open) to use the bathroom and a girl was watching tv on her phone. I asked for directions, she just pointed and of course I couldn't find it so returned and asked again. She was still watching tv. I asked again, she actually sighed loudly and walked me there and said, "There you are!" Alrighty then. The front desk girl was upset and said she was sorry. We asked if she could tell us where we could find a nearby hotel at this late (actually early) time of 3:15 am...she said no. It wasn't her fault but sadly people were pretty hostile with her. So off we went with all of our luggage walking down the street! Luckily we came to the Crowne Plaza who gave us a half price discount due to the late hour (3:30am) and thankfully a late check out of 1:00pm. 5 stars for them! We found the Rossi Boutique not far (couldn't afford the Crowne Plaza regular prices) away and we were thrilled! Check the rating for them! Sorry for the long story, and maybe this hotel has fixed their problem and I never want to write another poor rating again. Safe and happy travels!

Hotelmarketing, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Victoria Thank you for your review. We are hadly apologies for this situation and for all inconviniences. Our hotel system was under virus attack and we lost half of our bookings in the system that night and room availibility! Truly, the reception could not stand what was going on.We took it under control only to the next day. Also we will take an eye to our restaurant staff to avoid such cases. We are very sorry and understand that our apologies is not changing your impressions but hope that due to the force majeure circumstances you would visit us again and change your opinion.

"Surprisingly good for the price"

4
08/09/2017

I didn't have very high hopes of this hotel given that we only paid a relatively low price however our room was very well appointed and very clean and comfortable, it had everything we needed but no bath which my wife would have liked, this didn't affect us too much! We found the staff polite and helpful and their English was far better than our Russian, I would suggest that if you want everyone to speak English and understand you perfectly then you should consider not going abroad for your holidays. The hotel is at the end of Nevsky Prospect which is the Main Street dividing St Petersburg and close to the main train station and Metro. Good location and good price.

Hotelmarketing, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us.We are trying to do our best and will be glad to accomodate you next time.

"The worst hotel ever"

1
21/08/2017

Bad staff, the breakfast was tragic, without any lobby. I will not even recommend this brand of hotels Best western at all, wherever in the world. Also, you must be very careful about the taxis. They made fool of us both in the reception of the hotel as well as the taxi driver and they asked 5 times the price.

Oktiabrskaya812, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Georgia Thank you for your review. We are sad to know that you have bad impressions about your stay in our hotel and apologies for any inconviniences.We have fixed prices for taxi and it is strange that the price was changed. If you put us a letter about this situation so we can check what was happend it will help us to improve our service. As each hotel by Best Western brand is independently owned and operated we are surprised to know that you do not happy with a brand at all. Please take our apologies and we hope that you will change your opinion about Best Western in future as each hotel tries to do the best for their guests.

"VERY CONVENIENT FOR MOSCOW RAIL STATION"

3
28/07/2017

Directly across the road from Moscow Station and the Metro station, at the end of the busy Nevskiy Prospect. It is a cheap hotel, and reliable, being part of the Best Western chain, but you will be charged if you need a certificate to support a Russian visa (other hotels tend to do this free), and you will be charged RUB200 for them to register your stay on arrival (hotel registration is required on arrival at Russian hotels), but again other hotels do this free. It's only a few dollars/pounds each time, but it's the principal. My room was very warm, but the windows opened and there was a large floor fan included. The view was over an internal courtyard. I tried to sneak into a room overlooking the very busy Ligovskiy Prospect, to check the noise, but I was chased by a cleaner.

"GREAT HOTEL AND A VERY GOOD LOCATION!"

5
06/07/2017

Nice hotel just in front of the Railway station. Good suite, very comfortable with nice view towards a square, shopping area just a few blocks, main streets with a large variety of boutiques, Nevsky and Liglvskiy Avenues! Gentle staff, white linen, delicious breakfast with french pattisserie. The best option at a reasonable price!

"Good location but dangerous area"

4
20/06/2017

It is just opposite to Moscow - Saint Petersburg railway station but very careful at this area. I have just able to resist pick pocket in front of this hotel. Hotel wise it is not bad. Rooms are average. Rates of hotel in saint petersburg is high comparing to Moscow and this hotel is in economy range. Free breakfast has very limited and almost same daily. Only facility it is at center of the city. They should consider for more English speaking staff in this hotel.

"Good Location. Confortable but Missing articles from luggage!!!"

2
13/06/2017

Room has safe deposit box. Is confortable, well located but we had been stolen some goods from luggage. They were gifts for our children. We wrapped them in the airport so we are sure they were no opened there. Goods were not valuable but our children missed some of their gifts. We realized when opened suitcases at home. Unfortunately we did not locked them in the room. BE CAREFUL!!!

"Good Location, But Beware of Hidden Charges"

2
09/06/2017

Good location, right opposite the Moscow station, almost on Prospekt Nevsky. That's it. The rooms do not have AC. So beware if you are staying during the summer - it does get hot during the day. What's even more surprising are hidden charges. After booking, the hotel asked for 1500 Roubles per person to issue the mandatory invitation document required to get the Russian visa for foreigners. On arrival, they asked for an additional Roubles 200 per person to do the foreigner's registration. We had booked a Junior Suite for the 3 of us (2 adults and a 3 year old). That's around Roubles 5100, almost equivalent to an additional room night. The breakfast rates were also higher than what was mentioned on our Expedia booking confirmation. The hotel wifi barely works. And the in room dining menu is very limited and they can't take orders if you don't speak Russian.

"stay for 3 nights"

4
24/05/2017

excellent location especially for travellers not in any group tours.Hotel is directly accessible to international airport,railway station,metro,sights like st,issacs Cathedral etc,restaurants to suit different tastes and budgets

"Good hotel at a central location"

4
21/05/2017

Very nice hotel near the moscow railway station and metro. Not very well displayed but the hotel restaurant Du Nord is easy to spot and then the hotel next door. You have a metro station across the street so communications are good to the rest of the city. Shopping centers are close by. You do hear the noise from the street IF you have a street facing room, but it didn't disturb me. Helpful and friendly staff.

"Average hotel..."

3
14/05/2017

This is an average hotel...just OK for few nights if you are not concern about luxury. Room rates are good. Location excellent.Breakfast average.Hospitality.... not impressive just like everywhere in Russia .

"Not the best but great location!"

3
19/02/2017

The hotel is located opposite the main railway station which is ideal if you decide to take the train to Moscow and the Metro. Also, you're on top of Nevsky Prospekt (St Petersburgs twin of Oxford street in London) and about 20-25 minute walk away from the faberge museum. Just on the corner of the Nevsky Prospect, and across the road to the left as you come out of the hotel, is a big shopping centre/department store. From here you can get the City Sightseeing tour bus. The breakfast selection is a bit sparse and we found ourselves going to Du Nord or going out to get breakfast. The rooms themselves could have done with a bit more clean but they were warm with a good view of the old station. It's quite hard to find the hotel first of all as it's not exactly well signed, just a little door next to Du Nord restaurant/Cafe with a notice saying best western. In general though, this hotel served a purpose and the location, with a few vodka's, can make up for any faults you may find. Also, the reception is on the 1st floor with only stairs. The lifts are a bit on the teeny tiny side, so beware if you have lots of luggage etc.

"Great Location!"

5
06/02/2017

We like the location of this hotel which is located next to the Nevsky Prospekt. Moskovskaya station, the local metro station, is just across the road. This station also connected us to Moscow via Saspan, Russia high speed train. Nevsky Prospekt is St. Petersburg's main avenue and best known street that runs through their historical center and the central shopping street. From this metro station, we took the local train and visited St Petersburg's Grand Mosque, The Peter and Paul Fortress, Udelnaya flea market, The Church of Our Savior On The Spilled Blood, The kazan Cathedral, The Hermitage and The Admiralty.

"Fat from 4 star hotel"

3
15/11/2016

Dirty walls, water covers part of bathroom for the whole day, bad ventilation. Staf forgot to clean the room and at the end ordered a false unofficial taxi to the train station for the double price. Constantly smoking securities near main entrance. Very poor breakfast without any choice, awful coffe.

"Good hotel, great location, bad service"

3
09/10/2016

First of all the hotel is located in Nevsky av. and just in front of the hotel you have a metro station, that´s why the location is very good. For us the main problem was that at the reception they don´t speak english, only a little bit. When we arrived they asked for our passports to register and they kept them for 1 hour and they charged us for it (6€)!!! She said that it was mandatory. They didn´t say anything about it until we arrived. The room was huge, with great views, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was ok. It was a little bit noisy during the night because of the traffic but we could sleep without problem. The Wifi worked very good, only one day there was a problem and we were without it This is not a 4 stars hotel but the location, room and price make it, very recommendable. You have to be careful with the reception because they will try to charge you more.

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Antonio Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. We apologies for any inconviniences caused by registration process and misunderstanding with our staff. We will check if there is any problems with english for our stuff. Actually all staff on the reception speaks english. It is our standard. Registration fee is an usual fee for russian hotels.The price can be differ. You are always welcome in our hotel!

"Bit disappointed to be honest"

3
24/07/2016

I have stayed in a number of Best Western Hotels over the years, although recently have tended to stay in the Best Western Bristol range as they are more modern. If you are staying here make sure you put Cafe du Nord into your smartphone as you may well miss the place as it is not very well labelled on Google, which strangely takes to a hotel also owned by the same people (Oktiabrskaya Hotel). The hotel is well situated across from Moscow Station on Nevsky Prospect. I stayed in July and it was very warm (30 degrees C). As the rooms do not have air conditioning and there is quite a lot of noise from outside, you have to use the fan which is provided in the room. The rooms are a bit tired and bit cramped and the hotel could do with being refurbished. The breakfast is provided in part of the Cafe du Nord and it was quite basic, not a great selection and there is not enough seating for the amount of guests. The tea and coffee facilities in my room were not topped up in my room even after the second night of my stay and when I asked in the evening if I could have more sachets of coffee and milk the member of staff said that I would have to wait until the morning or go to the cafe and purchase a cup of tea or coffee. Bear in mind that the hotels are more expensive in Saint Petersburg than in Moscow. This is an average 3 star hotel and not a 4 star hotel as you may see it advertised.

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with our hotel. All rooms are new.Full reconstruction and refurbishment was made in december 2015.Next year we will start works with air conditioning systems. We apologies for any inconviniences during your stay and wish to see you again in our Hotel.

"24hrs in Saint Petersburg"

5
19/07/2016

We travelled as a group of 7 friends from Moscow to SP by train. The hotel is a 3min walk from the station and is perfectly located. Outstanding service and hospitality from the staff of this hotel made us very welcome for our short stay. Bedrooms were spacious and immaculate and breakfast in the Brasserie was delicious and again the staff were outstanding. This hotel combines the modern international standards of a Best Western Plus hotel with the excellence of traditional hotel keeping and hospitality. You will not be disappointed.

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for the lovely review about us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoed your time in our hotel! You are always welcome to visit us again!

"Brilliant location and service"

5
19/07/2016

We recently visited St Petersburg for a couple of days during a holiday to Moscow and traveled there on the bullet train (super efficient by the way!). The hotel is only 1 minute walk from the Railway Station (named Moscow Station as that's where the trains connect to!). As such it's perfect for a short trip like ours. The staff were very attentive and friendly and the hotel has an excellent French style bistro (1834 Du Nord) where we enjoyed various excellent meals (ranging from breakfast to coffee and cakes). The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the overall experience represented very good value for money. We all loved Saint Petersburg and plan to go back - we will certainly return to this hotel.

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you for warm words about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have spent nice time and satisfied with our service. We will be happy to see you again in our Hotel!

"Never-never again, terrible smell, terrible noise, terrible heat"

1
27/06/2016

During my stay there was no air conditioning. Not yet may be? Not at all, neither central, nor in-room! There was extremely hot summer weather, and they did not bother themselves with installing aircon system. There was terrible smell of old carpet and dust in rooms. SO I had terrible smell and terribly hot temperature in room, what to do? May be to open window? Right...and here we've got terrible noise from Nevskiy prospekt - the most busy avenue of St.Petersburg. 3 "stars": terrible smell, terrible noise, terrible heat. Welcome? Think 10 times before staying.

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Alex_JaneRu Thank you for your review. We apologies about inconviniences caused by missing air conditioning. This works are planned for next year. We are suprised about carpet smell, because the carpet is new- was put december 2015. We will try to get know what was this smell of. Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies. We will be glad to see you in our Hotel next time

"Very good "

4
14/06/2016

All of them is very minimal Everything is simple and in fact was very organizes Bed was very comfortable and the room was great Double-glazed windows to the street noise was not too Although the hotel was very clean and renovated too old The only downside was that housekeeping did anything very own room and the hotel reception lobby is not and never was the right place

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nastaran M Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you have found your stay nice and comfortable. We will be glad to welcome you again in our Hotel!

"Good comfortable stay"

5
19/05/2016

The rooms were spacious with all the basic needed amenities and the location is the usp..amidst the throbbing marker area still calm..on the famous nevsky prospect road..the hub of shopping and proximity to the main landmarks makes the stay less cumbersome.

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We will be happy to accomodate your next visit to St-Petersburg.

"Customer service not so good"

2
09/05/2016

Rare for me to write a bad review but this hotel has some room for improvement. Air conditioning wasn't working but we were not told this and only found out in the room. Told to open window but the street was very noisy. Asked to book a normal taxi but was booked a car from the receptionist's friend. That being said, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we have not individual air conditionig in the rooms, but it is planned to make in future years. Guests can get a fan free of charge on request. We are very sorry to hear that you have found our service unsuitable and hope to welcome you in our Hotel next time.

"Good location, Nice rooms, unacceptable loud street noise"

3
11/04/2016

Location: perfect. Its exactly on the corner of the street, windows looks to the Moskowskiy station Room: Newly refurbished, nice and comfortable furniture and design. As the rooms watching to the day and night super busy Avenues, the loud level is the worst I have ever felt. The hotel needs to invest to soundproofing as soon as possible! Price: Very reasonable!

???????? ?, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We will be happy to see you again in our Hotel an offer quiet room with windows to the yard.

"Lovely big room, perfect position"

5
05/02/2016

I spent 5 night at Oktyabrskaya Hotel in the Ligovskiy building, my comments are for this and not for the main building. At first it doesn't look like a hotel, it's a beautiful old building facing Vosstaniya square. Once inside you are in a new hotel with modern decoration and facilities, where you can find everything you need. I liked my room a lot, above all because it was incredibly big. I've never seen such a huge room in a hotel of this category! On a side there were two comfortable beds and in front of them a very large space with a sofa, two armchairs, a writing desk, a fridge and a flat tv. The furniture is simple, but it 's new and decorated with lovely warm colours. My room was also clean, warm and full of light, the free wifi connection worked fine. The position is really perfect, even more if you come from/go to Moscow by train, the train station is just in front of it. There you can find also a metro stop. On the other side of the street there are two big shopping centres where you can find a lot of shops, restaurants, cafés, supermarkets. All this for a very cheap price... I couldn't choose a better hotel for my visit to St. Petersburg!

???????? ?, ??????????? at Best Western Plus Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you for your warm words about your stay! We are happy that you have found it comfortable. We will be pleased to welcome you in our Hotel in future.

"Large rooms best price"

5
11/11/2015

Rooms are really big, well equipped and immaculately clean. Very comfortable beds. Good breakfast served in the French cafe - nice attraction. Wi-if in the room works perfectly. The hotel offers quality you would never expect for such little price! Great!

"Great breakfast buffet but far from sights"

3
04/10/2015

I recently stayed here with a tour group. What it lacks in character and charm, it makes up for in big buffet breakfasts and big rooms. However, the cleaning staff cleaned our room quite late in the afternoon while we napped and there is no free filtered water available to guests. There is also no water available for sale on the premises. As for the location, it's pretty far from the main attractions (30-40 minute walk on generally congested sidewalks) but close to the big train station for trains from Moscow as well as a local city train station. Also, we were extremely disappointed in the quality of the unmarked cab that the hotel ordered to take us to the airport. Despite these negatives, it's still a nice hotel. Just make sure you are ok with the location. Helpful hints: - for a quick/cheap meal (i.e. breakfast after the overnight train, check out the cafeteria-style diner around the corner - take the evening river cruise to see the city lit up at night - there's a beverage shop next door that sells cheap bottled water - buy your souvenirs in Moscow. Saint Petersberg has fewer options and they are more expensive

"Proper location, poor service"

3
29/09/2015

Pros: - Location is in front of high speed railway station. And just beside to Nevski street. - Wifi works fine. Cons: Heating system is central, and at 30 September, it was off, we were cold at the room. No portable heaters as well. - No free waters, water boilers or tea at rooms. - Hotels board at outside is very tiny, not easy to find the hotel.

"Huge Hotel"

3
16/08/2015

This hotel was fine. There was no air conditioning in the room so we had to open the windows while we slept. When I woke up I was covered in mosquito bites. I counted 36 bites that morning. The breakfast was included but was pandemonium. Because the hotel was so enormous - breakfast was VERY busy. Seats were hard to find and the tables stayed dirty for a long while. This hotel was located very near Nevsky Prospect so was close to the metro and bus station.