Located by the sea and easily accessible from all directions, the Best Western Hotel Nettunia is the ideal solution for business and leisure. Our hotel offers three equipped meeting rooms, a restaurant, a fitness center, a steam room and a balcony solarium with an open air whirlpool tub. Moreover for our guest free rental bicycles and children's play area.
Room was small, but bathroom even smaller, though all very clean. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Was disappointed with lack of shampoo in the bathroom, just shower gel. As well, we had to pay full price for staying in the beach, but as a favor got beach towel from hotel. Hotel bar is very nice as well, generally we enjoyed the stay and can recommend it!
Great hotel, good location, about 100 mt. from the beach and also from a Coop market. We stayed here 2 nights, the room was cleaned every day, the air conditioning worked perfectly. We found as we arrived and during check in, that they had cookies and ice tea for customers. It was so good to have something cold in a hot day.
We had a lovely time. The staff were very helpful and friendly, with the exception of one receptionist who let the side down. The room was comfortable and had everything that we needed. Service in the bar and restaurant were excellent.
Best Western H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Dear Guest mrs_artefacts, Thank you for dropping us a very positive note regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards
It has everything for 4 stars hotel - service, facilities, location. It is very cosy hotel and the stuff is very helpful! Marina, you are great! She is a receptionist and she meets whatever request you have. Very helpful and makes a big plus for staying there! Breakfast was very good. Nelly
Best Western H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Dear Ricardocagnoni and Nelly, we are very happy with your review. Our priority is to make you stay well and feel great. We hope to see you soon, a warm greeting from the staff!
DO NOT book this hotel! Myself and 3 colleagues booked this hotel for two nights for official government/US Army travel. Prior to checking in, we were told the mission changed and we would only stay one night. Upon check-in, we told the manager on duty and he said “ok, no problem.” We found out during checkout that it was not ok, they were charging us for both nights even with the 24 hour notice we provided. The clerk on duty used the excuse that it was only 24 hours in advance of the first day; once we passed that time, we could not change our checkout date regardless of how many nights we stayed, or how far in advance we told them. So be careful if you book an extended stay that may get cut short…you will pay for the entire stay. The clerk also mentioned the 24 hour cancellation policy in the online booking agreement. They didn't seem to have a problem changing the rates on our rooms several times prior to our arrival though. The booking agreement only matters when it benefits them. Be careful about booking the “sea view” rooms as they are not what they seem. If you get that side of the hotel, the room does indeed face the sea, but that does not mean that you will actually see it because of the buildings between you and the sea. I was lucky enough that my balcony had a view down the street between two buildings and could partially see what I expected. Their website should read “Rooms face the sea but hotel is two blocks over with other buildings in front of us, so you may get lucky and see it, eh, or you may not. Roll the dice and see what you get.” Don't expect wifi to work in every room as advertised either. Unfortunately my room was one that was dead in that department. I told the clerk on duty that the wifi did not work in my room. She responded with “Yes, wifi works in every room.” I explained that my devices (all of them) would connect in another room down the hall, but not in mine. She shrugged and said she didn't know what to do. Needless to say, I was totally disappointed with this hotel and the fact that they boast all these great features but fall short in delivering.
chechesigno, Owner at Best Western Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
The customer booked four rooms for two nights, one with sea view and three standard rooms, and only at check-in told us that they would stay only one night. No one told him that it would be possible to pay for one night only, as variations or cancellations could be made the day before, not the same day. And being in high season, we charged also the second night, as usual. Customers received un up grade: une standard room and tree direct sea view rooms. Normaly the sea views have a supplement and the direct sea view rooms have other major supplement. The property has wifi in all rooms and all the hotel and works well. Perhaps the only thing that made the customer write the negative review is the fact that he had to pay two nights and stayed one night.
We enjoyed a short break at this hotel for my husbands birthday. The location was brilliant, within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops. Reception staff were helpful and the breakfast was good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we are in the area.
This was an overnight stop with our dog en route from southern Italy back to the UK. The welcome at reception was efficient and genuinely friendly, a combination that is often lacking. Nothing was too much trouble from advice on parking to questions about facilities. Our room was clean and attractive as well as, my partner told me, complying with feng shui principles. There was a small balcony overlooking the sunbathing g terrace and the hot tub. Sadly the weather wasn't good enough that evening to use them. There is a gym on site and again I didn't use it, opting for a run along the seafront instead. The hotel isn't directly on the seafront but on the first parallel road inland. This is actually a positive because the beach is awash with lidos and fast-food outlets. On the hotel's road there are numerous restaurants serving property food within a short walk. We ate out just to stretch our legs after our long drive but the hotel menu looked good. Likewise we didn't sample the breakfast in order to make an early start the next day but at 5 euro a head for a buffet it sounds like good value. A place I would stay at again myself and happily recommend to others.
Pros - Good breakfast - Clean and tidy rooms - 1 minute walk to beach (can rent 2 sun chairs and umbrella for 15 Euro per day) - Helpful and friendly staff - Next to bus stop that goes to central shopping/restaurant strip. Tickets are 1.20 each way, bus comes every 15-20m and takes roughly 15m to get to the central strip. - Free wifi - Nice outdoor area with sun chairs Cons - Very small rooms (we had one of the "biggest" and it would struggle to hold 2 open suitcases with space to move freely) - Tiny bathrooms and very tight shower - Street parking at a premium, there is a garage available for hotel guests at 10 Euros a day - Gym is limited to 1 piece of multi use equipment Conclusion - good stay but incredibly small - more like 3 star hotel than 4 star.
Sophia A, Manager at Best Western Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Hello We are surprice that you have written a negative review for our hotel becouse in your letter you write... - Good breakfast - Clean and tidy rooms - 1 minute walk to beach (can rent 2 sun chairs and umbrella for 15 Euro per day) - Helpful and friendly staff - Next to bus stop that goes to central shopping/restaurant strip. Tickets are 1.20 each way, bus comes every 15-20m and takes roughly 15m to get to the central strip. - Free wifi - Nice outdoor area with sun chairs... normali wiht this work i hope a very good rewiews.... About your consideration about the room and the bathroom ii want informe you that our rooms are more big that standard required by low... about the gym we cange our fitness center in wellness center so we put only one multi use machine. We don't have parking in the hotel for our guest so we buy a garage for all our customer and the price is only 10 euro for day... To conclude I think that our structure it's a very 4 stars hotel. Thank for all Francesco Bontà Director
We arrived at a hotel nearby after a long trip from Athens and because of lack of space we stayed at Netunia. It is a classic, old-fashioned hotel. I enjoyed my visit so did the breakfast. The stuff was very friendly. I was disappointed because we paid 20€ more than the fixed price (for no reason) and they refused to give us the money back if we were departing one day earlier. However, the ristorante was very nice and gave away a feeling of being in 1970's. I would like to visit it again, only with an economic price.
BWNettunia, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Dear Phaedra, It was a pleasure to have you here. We are really sorry about the room rate matter, but we were not the hotel in charge about it ... the hotel who hosted you here was the only one that could decide about rates and discounts and they denied us any chance of change them. About the € 20.00: they were the City Taxes that anyone has to pay for sleeping in any Italian City. Anyway we apologize if we weren't able to explain it in the right way. We are proud about our staff and breakfast and that you enjoyed it. We really hope you will come visit us again !!!
Rimini was one of my stops on my tour of Italy. Absolutely loved it. The hotel is in a great location right off the beach. Hotel is nice, but nothing fancy. The night I stayed there we had a really bad rain storm. All the rooms had a metal grate that slides down over the windows to protect the windows and rooms. Pretty exciting stuff.
1st visit was excellent, brilliant service, excellent drinks quality, good selection of nibbles.....just don't visit twice!! 2nd visit was appalling! Maybe they thought it was our last night because the drinks were awful! Very little alcohol, if any, in the coctail we ordered...wasn't even the right colour, which we know because it's a regularly ordered coctail of ours. When this was pointed out, they didn't understand us..where there was no problem with communication before this.
I had a very nice time in Nettunia hotel .All the people working inside are professional, nice , hospitable and prepared to provide all the information and solutions in order to make you have a wonderful time. The meals inside the hotel were very good and the rooms very clean and nice.The hotel has also has a nice view on the sea and a terrace with hydromassage , ideal for sunbathing.
hotelnettunia, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Dear Jionela I'm happy to know that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel. Thanks for posting your good impressions about us....I hope to see you soon!
Very educational. Wonderful scenery, Great exercise, doing a lot of walking, climbing steps, riding on buses, riding on water canals, and touring some wonderful scenic streets and lanes. Beaches in Rimini are wonderful.
This hotel is located just 100 yards from the beautiful sandbeach. Hotel Nettunia Rimini has very clean rooms and friendly staff, who willingly helped to find busconnections, music shops and anything you needed. Very recommended hotel to live in! This hotel also has a Finnish-style sauna and steamsauna plus gym. They are nice positive extras for a family hotel like this!
hotelnettunia, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Dear Pertti50 I'm happy to know you have appreciate your stay in our hotel. Thanks for posting your impressions. I would be happy to see you soon ... Best wishes
Roooms well-cleaned, neat, and peaceful. The sandbeach is just 2 minutes walk away from the hotel. The staff wanted to help our group in many ways; searched timetables for busses, seached addresses of special shops we wanted to visit and even gave us a chance to go to sauna privately.
Small and rather nice hotel situated next to the beach, you just have to cross the road to get to the beach. Ok, small rooms well equipped bathrooms with balconny for most of the rooms and with sea view. Acceptale and absolutely recommendable.
hotelnettunia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Dear PerBaad Thank you very much for your appreciation! I hope to see you soon
I've been there in RIMINI for my Official work and Room was booked in Nettunia, Best Western in MIRAMARE. I've completely enjoyed the Service of the Hotel Rooms are clean and good. Service is very Good. Mainly is all about the Location, for the ITALIAN Summer what you gonna expect more than your Staying place is just opposite to the Sea. I've really enjoyed and it is happening place. More over the Charges are feasible, so you can afford to stay there as long as you can. The people from the Front Desk are very much Helpful and care taking. You will surely enjoy the stay.
hotelnettunia, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Dear Karthyj Thank you very much for your appreciation. We hope to see you soon !
Stayed for 3 nights. Pros: Excellent staff and the owners are normally on property and care about their guests. If you have any sort of problem I am sure they will be addressed and corrected. The room was super clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the service was beyond excellent as there were always 2 to 3 people working there, which was incredible for the number of rooms. I mean this in a very positive way. Didn't eat in the main restaurant, but went to Zodiaco for pizza and Franke for seafood- both very good and very close to the hotel. Cons: Internet connection based on location of my room. Poor shampoo, I would bring my own If you are looking for total quiet and good internet connection, request a room on a different level than the main reception area where mine was located. The connection in my room was very poor, but I didn't feel that was a reason to "ding" the hotel of its overall rating as many properties have this problem depending on where your room is located. I had a rental car, but the train station (not the main one) is within walking distance and attending a show at the Rimini Fair would most likely be convenient. I drove and believe it was less time taking the train almost because of traffic. If you haven't driven in Italy before, certainly take the train. Overall a very nice stay and would definitely stay there upon a return to the area.
hotelnettunia, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nettunia, responded to this review
Dear Sir Thank you for show your experience in hotel. We hope to see you again. About internet connection i wish to inform you that in the period of exhibition the wi-fi line was very busy (many,many people with open connection all time!) I hope to see you again for assure you a new excellent stay. Best Regards
As in the movie, this place has a bit of larceny in its story. We drove into Rimini, a combo of Coney Island and the Jersey Shore, complete with a large number of foreigners, speaking many tongues. The hotel is a bit old but redone in a faux Deco style. Parking was right out the door on the street and wifi was good. The breakfast was top notch and well served. My main complaint was the 135Euro charge for the room which was double that of the other Best Western down the street. My room was listed at 81Euros the next night- seemed strange. The front desk woman said its a more popular hotel, closer to the airport, beach...duh. So, if you need to be closer to the airport but further from your money, stay here, if not, choose another place a bit closer to the center.
My friend and I stayed at the Best Western Nettunia on October 1, 2013 for one night. We arrived by rental car and initially had the address to the other Best Western Hotel in Rimini, the Milton, which is located on the complete other end of the beach near the ferris wheel (about 3 miles away). We popped the correct Nettunia address into the GPS and found it no problem. When we got to the hotel we were able to park right smack in front of the entrance. We asked if we had to park elsewhere but the desk lady said that starting October 1 the parking in the street was free, so we scored on that one! It was off season time in Rimini and I think we were one of maybe 4 to 8 guests in the whole hotel that day so check in was pretty quick. There was one small quirk where the desk lady asked for our passports (which is SOP for all the hotels we've been to on this trip) and she laid them both down on the counter and then said she will show us to our room. My friend didn't like the idea of our passports lying out there in the open and possibly being messed with and so the lady said she would copy them immediately and give them back to us and then show us up to our room. Perhaps it was nothing, but looking back on it I do agree that it was sort of odd and not a good idea to let her leave our passports there like that. She gave us two wifi codes as their system generates a code for each device. I would later go down and ask for a third for my laptop. The wifi was free and the signal seemed kind of spotty but worked well enough during our stay. Later on I was to discover that my laptop hard drive was having severe issues and that may have been the reason for any spottiness rather than the wifi itself. Our second floor room was the smallest room we had during this trip. The window faced the beach a block away and we had a nice balcony. Interestingly there was a motor driven thick plastic curtain that comes down (much like the metal ones used for storefronts) presumably to keep people out on the street from breaking into the room during the crowded months. The bathroom was very small and the shower was literally a half shower with very little room to move around. The decor is older but not ancient, with some minor updates here and there and overall it was quite clean. All the sockets near the desk were being used and I had to unplug one to hook up my computer. When we planned our trip months ago, one of our objectives was to meet up with a very well traveled friend of ours who was attending a conference in Rimini that week. He had made hotel arrangements through the conference organizers and had to endure some last minute reshuffling of accommodations away from the host hotel, which was right across the street from the Nettunia. Indeed, the conference seemed to be the only thing going on in the whole town. After we settled in for a bit he met us at our lobby and he was totally blown away by our small room and said we scored big time. Our friend left to attend his conference and we took a walk around the beach area and checked out a casino, but there really wasn't that much else to do as all of Rimini was shut down for the off season. The overall vibe of the area seemed a mixture of Miami Beach, Coney Island with a dash of Las Vegas and the beach itself is very nice. Later that evening we had dinner with our friend and his wife at the conference hotel. The next morning we checked out very early so we could get to the Rome airport and turn in the rental car before noon. The desk lady was snoozing on a couch near the desk and we had to wake her up to check out and then we were on our way. Because we left so early I cannot comment on the breakfast. Initially we were a little deflated by the size of the room, but after our friend told us how bad and small his room was (he never mentioned which hotel he was staying at) we figured its probably normal for Rimini and that we probably got a good deal after all. At 95 euros for a one night stay we found the amenities and reduced staff to be quite sufficient for our needs. Had we stayed for another day there would probably be more to tell, but I imagine Rimini is a huge party place during the summer and the numerous small hotels are just places to crash after a night of obnoxious boozing and raucous revelry (think spring break). Even in Rick Steve's Italy book he summarized Rimini down to one single sentence, calling it overrated and an 'overcrowded mess' or words to that effect. But (luckily?) it was the off season and the whole town of Rimini was very quiet and resembled an abandoned Miami Beach. If I dare venture back to Rimini during the high season I will stay at the Nettunia again if the price is right. With the beach shut down the one major year round attraction is the tiny sovereign state of San Marino, located about 12 miles inland on a big picturesque mountain. While going over the drive route to Rimini from Venice on my computer very early in the morning, I noticed a red circle very close to Rimini on the map with the name San Marino in all capital letters. So I proceeded to do some research online while my friend snored. Well what do you know?? A whole other country to visit! On the spur of the moment I got dressed and shook my friend awake and told him we're leaving early right after breakfast and he was like, 'WTF?!?' I told him what I found and we both were greatly inspired into shoehorning another country into our itinerary. After the breakfast buffet in Venice we split and drove straight to San Marino, although most roads take you through Rimini first. Due to the higher altitude its a little chilly up there. We paid for two hours parking outside the city walls we started walking up the narrow alleys lined with nice shops and restaurants, and the views of the countryside and coast are incredible. The one thing that struck us was all the police around and we felt very secure. As we walked on and had our passports stamped at the tourist office (5 euros) we found out why there was so many police: we ran into a parade ceremony for the inauguration of their new president! There was a military band and color guard in full regalia and pageantry as a bunch of dignitaries filed into an old castle-like building which I think was their parliament building. A pair of cannons located higher up on the hill would fire about every half hour or so and they were VERY loud. After the soldiers and band marched off we continued exploring the castles on the hill and had lunch. We had to make haste as our parking was about to expire and we wished we had bought more time. 2-3 hours should be enough for a quick tour of San Marino with lunch, 4 hours or more if you want to visit any museums. We both were very pleased with the serendipitous last minute nature of our visit to San Marino and it was one of the highlights of the whole trip. Do it!
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.