ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, Rimini

4.5/5  - basé sur 1517 notations.
Via Cappellini 1/A, 47921, Rimini, Italy - See map

The Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection® is located directly by the sea and overlooking one of the best beaches of the Adriatic coast, the Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection® is the perfect choice for a relaxing holiday or for a business trip, being easily accessible from all directions. The hotel offers 74 rooms, many with a breathtaking sea view, a wellness center with lots of massages available, four meeting rooms and a restaurant open from late May to late September. An outdoor pool, garden bar and free bike rentals are available throughout summer for the most beautiful holiday by the sea.

BW Premier Collection

Hotel Milton Rimini

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Heated pool
    Heated pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 1518 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
1001
Very Good
410
Average
69
Poor
24
Terrible
15
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
429
Couples Couples
415
Family Family
433
Friends getaway Friends getaway
120
Solo travel Solo travel
48
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Excellent experience "

5
04/03/2018

Unique service as per 5 stars plus and a real Amazing breakfast Lovely owner and director Highly recommend for leisure and business trips. I will not loose the chance to visit it again as soon as I can.

"La Vie en Rose"

5
03/11/2017

Well the hotel is colored in a retro Pink. In fact most of the architecture close to the sea reminds me of Miami Beach Deco District. I love the hotel. It was very clean which is important for me. Breakfast was very nice and met my dietary needs. I was able to make my carrot ginger orange juice. Plenty of fresh fruit, homemade breads in particular the pumpernickel with nuts, honey, and cappuccino. I booked a massage with the lady from Czech Republic. Really a nice lady! The staff was really nice and gave us great suggestions as to where to eat great food from the region.

"Average "

2
29/10/2017

So my husband and I came to this hotel for our honeymoon in September. The hotel knew it was a honeymoon as we had it booked especially through our travel agents....apon arriving there was no "congratulations" of any kind, we were greeted okay-ish and shown to our room. We thought maybe at dinner time we might have a suprise complementary glass of bubbles perhaps, but again no..... And actually the meal for the first couple nights was a nightmare! No one told us what to do and how.... Very strange set up, you get a 4 course meal each night but have to choose what you want the night before... We Sat at our table not knowing what to do for at least 30 minutes with no help from staff..... Until eventually we managed to work out what to do. Food choices were okay..... Not the best of variety. Staff at this hotel were not overly friendly.... Apart from if you were Russian or German! My husband and I didn't get any interaction from the owner who walks around every night, barely even a 'hello' but couldn't be more accommodating and lovely to the Russian holiday makers and basically every other nation apart from us English. We understand this part of Italy do not speak much English at all.. And we quite like that fact as we like to try and speak the language of where we are however, if the owner of the hotel couldn't speak a certain language she would get one of the staff members to translate for her!! But not a noise to the English what so ever. One waitor called Fabio was lovely he spoke the most English and made an effort to have a conversation and speak about each other's travels. He was so kind and helpful and actually an asset to this hotel! I've seen a few other reviews praise him. The main problem was unfortunately my husband and I both became very sick on this trip, for 5 days we were bed bound... I called down to reception one day asking for a little food and fluids as we were very ill but the receptionist wasn't helpful nor did he try to find a member of staff who could help..... I gave up as neither of us had the energy to try and ask for any more help so i chucked on a top and shorts and literally dragged my self to a near by pharmacy and convenience store to get essentials. My husband had to stay in the room as he was so poorly.... I gathered from this that room service is not an option. Breakfast was nothing to rave about... Compared to our other holidays this was poor.... No cooked Breakfast at all... Everything in the open, flies landing on the food... Not great.. A noisy area, don't go if you want quiet but that is no fault of the hotel as the area is just a lively place. All in all.... Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Meal time not great but generous. Brekki not amazing. Spa was nice and therapist from Czech was lovely. Wouldn't go again and didn't make our honeymoon special at all... illness couldn't be helped but... Hotel certainly didn't help us either!

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Lucymegan 24, first let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon. You wrote that “the hotel knew it was a honeymoon” and I am really surprised and truly sorry, because the agency NEVER notified us about your honeymoon, otherwise we would have provided a complimentary in-room bottle of wine with fresh fruit along with a free upgrade to a superior room (if available), as we always do with honeymooners. I am sorry that you did not feel taken care of by the whole staff; our staff members speak the main languages (English, French and Russian), and Fabio was your appointed waiter precisely because he speaks your language, therefore there is something I do not quite understand as you wrote that he was kind and supportive but also that nobody helped you… Tina, the hotel owner, loves spending time with all guests, regardless of their nationality, as you can see in almost all foreign reviews where she is mentioned, therefore it really upsets me to read that she never spoke a word to you… I apologise if the staff was not helpful when you got sick and again, this surprises me because our receptionists are always very friendly and get out of their way to help our guests (as many other reviews in several different languages can show). As for the breakfast, everybody has their own taste and I am sorry that it did not exceed your expectations but I would like to point out that a lot of cooked food is available at breakfast, in particular: cooked vegetables, stew and rice, eggs and meat and, above all, made on the moment omelets and crêpes, filled according to our guests' request (vegetables, ham, nutella…) As for the set up, some pictures in other reviews clearly show that “sensitive” food is covered (ref. BohemianGypsyWorld review of 16.07.17), in order to be protected from flies etc. Thank you for your nice words about our spa and therapist Hana that we really appreciate. I really hope your health improved and allowed you to enjoy the rest of your stay in lively Rimini nonetheless. With best regards Francesca

"Good place to stay"

5
09/10/2017

Beautiful Hotel. Nice, large room. Big and very comfortable bed.The large mirror at the end of the bed very interesting,nice touch and gives the feeling of bigger space.Stylish restaurant and very good and diversified breakfast.The spa is not very great. When we stayed the sauna did not work. Small parking, only about 10 seats.But a lot of parking spaces on the street, not expensive.

"A disaster"

1
03/08/2017

I kept a good souvenir when I was teen with parents few years ago (smart customers mainly italians) . What a déception when I arrive. First I get à room with a spécial view on the parking While I ask for a quite room. Important for 175 euros for a room of 10m2 when the average is around 19m2 for other hotels. After I get a special room with a mini balcon around a lot of child hyper noisy with this time a majority of french pp le with a Tuche style as the french movie "Les tuches" if you saw you can undertand What I said or you can see the kind of pple watching on the Web typing Tuche. What saying about the diner at the hotel, so noisy with pple pouncing on the food with a lot of Child crying watching anims on the phone and a lovely swimsuit with à towel for the diner. Hotel staff is cold and bad organized. If you want a quite trip run away. You will find better in rimini town for a good quality price ratio.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Christine, we take your opinion into great account because we respect all the reviews we receive from our guests. We totally respect and try to satisfy all our guests, regardless of their age, nationality or spending capacity. We are glad and proud to count among our guests couples of all ages (from newlyweds to couples who celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary), solo travellers and families (Rimini is pretty popular as a family destination in summer- you too came first time 30 years ago as a child). All our guests are welcome, and we continually try to provide the best service for each of them and it was the same with you. We offered a room change and we even provided a triple room instead of a standard double that you booked, of about 17 m2, not 10 m2 as you wrote (the size of our rooms is clearly stated in your website where you booked; if you were looking for a larger room, you should have chosen a Family room or a different accommodation) As for a quiet room, we usually provide rearview rooms to guests who require a quiet accommodation but we always underline that despite the location of the room, the hotel is very centrally located, and Rimini is very vibrant in the summer season (as a second-time visitor you should have been very well aware of this as well and maybe book an accommodation far from the main tourist attractions) As for the price/quality ratio, we would like to point out that you booked a package: 175 € for 2 people for the overnight stay with full breakfast, 4-course dinner, beach and spa facilities on a peak period in a 4-star hotel by the sea... we think that it's really a great price and it was a promotional deal). We are really surprised by your comment about our staff because we tried to satisfy all you requirements and the hotel owner in person, after talking with you, even decided not to charge you with the shortened stay fee (according to the cancellation policy we should have charged the amount of 3 nights but we decided to approve a free cancellation, giving you the possibility to book another hotel for the next 2 nights). This caused us a money loss on the hottest period of the year, but we did this nonethelss because our purpose is to make all our guests happy. We want to thank again all the guests who spent some time to write a review on our hotel, encouraging us to improve our service even more... for you, we hope that you find the perfect hotel Regards Francesca, sales office

"week end di relax e mare"

4
17/07/2017

I spent few days at the Milton hotel in Rimini having a relaxing holiday very close to the beach and a lot of fun night time. we only had four days during which we had opportunity to enjoy local food and local people friendness. the only suggestion is to ask for a larger room if available.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Antonello, many thanks for your lovely review! We hope to have you back in the futue for another relaxing stay in Rimini! Best regards Francesca, sales office

"Short stay, pleasantly surprised."

5
16/07/2017

Nice stuff, classic interior, old but very well-maintained and super clean. The stuff at the reception was excellent, helped us to check in and arranged a taxi to the airport at a very competitive price. Room was comfortable and very charming. Breakfast exceeded expectations, excellent food and set up. Sadly stayed with my family only for one night. Good hotel. Rimini is a sweet holiday destination with beautiful beach, and I personally think great for families and teenagers.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear guest, it was a pleasure for us to read your enthusiastic review! We are pleased that you and your family had a gret stay with us! We hope to have you back in the future for a longer stay! ;) Many thanks Regards Francesca, sales office

"nice hotel good location"

4
05/05/2017

Really friendly staff namio was great so helpful with info where 2 go etc nice spa hannah gave a good massage right by the sea front and near shops etc they need to get a bar in the hotel breakfast was good but needed 2 be a bit more varied

"Obsessive attention to detail"

5
16/04/2017

A high class, high quality family hotel where you really notice the positive vibe of staff working as a team to make your stay a pleasure. The location is superb, the furnishings in the public spaces and room high quality, cleanliness impeccable. The spa is small but pleasant. Breakfast in the elegant dining hall the most varied I've come across yet. Fresh flowers everywhere. Free bikes made our stay even more complete. Will definitely choose this hotel again.

"Superb beach-side hotel with spa and great breakfast"

5
21/03/2017

All in all, a great stay. Good things: - Great location very close to the primary RImini beach - Great amenities - spa - and breakfast - Clean and stylish rooms. - Great view from the room onto the beach. - Great staff Points of improvement: - Honestly... little left to be desired. - It's not the newest hotel. But still in good shape. - Elevator not so large. We were off season what possibly explains why we got a reasonable price for our stay and even a free upgrade to a sea-view room. Great views onto the beach. Room was clean and stylish. It's four stars are deserved well. We went into the spa and had a great time in the steam-room and huge bubble-bath. We had no parking issues, parked right across the hotel on the street. Possibly that could be very different in high season. Staff was just great. Breakfast was just great.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Michael, many thanks for your great review! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us! Warm regards from all the staff! Francesca, sales office

"Very friendly staff!"

4
16/03/2017

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Milton Rimini! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a balcony with an ocean view. AND we loved the complimentary breakfast buffet put out by Grandmother Tina!

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear guest, it was a real pleasure to have you here! Thank you for your lovely review! Best regards Francesca, sales office

"I'm going back with my friends next month :-)"

5
26/02/2017

Perfect area, in front of the seaside and closed to Marina centre, but not in the chaos of Viale Vespucci. The room was comfortable and clean; the staff polite. The Spa isn't so big, but very relaxing and reserved. Finally... One of the most breakfast I've never eaten in my life! Home made cakes, fresh fruits, centrifuged juice, etc

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your great review and the praise for our breakfast: this really makes us feel proud of our job! We are looking forward to have you here again! Regards Francesca, sales office

"great 4* hotel with 5* breakfast"

5
18/02/2017

Class 4* hotel with a cute SPA, very kindly and helpful team. Very nice sea view rooms. The breakfast is really world class, all fresh orange juice, fruits and a lot of fresh savouries too. Free parking available. I'll return in this hotel any time.

"...."

4
26/01/2017

the breakfast is just amazing . the lady who serve it make your day sooo good . i you feel immediately at home . like you mother serve you the breakfast about the spa , it is perfect to relax after a day work at the fair .

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Benoit, many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad to have pleased you during your stay! Best regards Francesca, sales office

"Great hotel, perfect service"

5
01/11/2016

A family run 4 star hotel in Rimini with beautifully furnished spacious rooms and large bathrooms. Breakfast is delicious with served coffee and all kind of different cakes, cheeses, hams, fruit ... The hotel is also very close to the beach and has some parking spots.

"Hotel I liked a lot"

5
31/10/2016

Perfect location, clean rooms, very welcoming staff. Amazing home made breakfasts, nice view from the windows (I had a sea view), little clean cosy spa inside, fast wifi. A bit little rooms, but the above mentioned benefits covered this little inconvenience. Will visit again once in Rimini. Strongly recommend this nice hotel.

"A Very Fine Establishment"

4
28/10/2016

This hotel is in a great location. There is easy free parking and it is fun to take the complimentary bicycles and ride along the very long boardwalk. There are dozens of restaurants within an easy walk from the hotel. We had the best room in the place and I highly recommend getting this one as the bathroom is a decent size unlike the other rooms where people have commented on the miniscule shower. We had a good size bedroom with a small entrance room with a desk and a couch. Biggest balcony ever with a wonderful 360 degree view! The breakfast is quite good; I especially liked the baked apples and the gluten free cakes. The staff is lovely (shout out to Diego!) and you can tell they try very hard. All In all, a very good choice for the money.

"great breakfast"

5
24/10/2016

Best Western chain hotels usually have good breakfasts, this one is even better. You can squeeze your orange, or lemon. many types of bread, all excellent. good coffee (Italian, espresso). choice of fruit....etc etc rooms nice and clean. hair dryer and teapot. maybe a couple more teas to choose from would be better. carefully sound-proofed

""Awesome""

5
17/10/2016

We were on vacation in Europe for three weeks and this hotel was definitely at the top of the list of places we stayed! The staff was so courteous and helpful. Our room was a sea view room so it didn't get better than that! I definitely slept the best in Rimini! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Great location as well!

"ok for 1 night"

3
14/10/2016

This hotel is across the street from the beach. It looks nice with its pink exterior, but the many steps to go up to get to the front door can be a bit difficult when dealing with large suitcases. Much of the hotel is out-dated and could use sprucing up. The lifts are horribly small (will fit 2 people and 1 suitcase) and very old. The rooms also need updating. One of our rooms had a shower so small that you could barely get wet in it. It was more like a tiled crevice in the corner. This shower was in a room that was supposed to be an upgrade to a suite. The safes had no locks on them. The rooms were clean and the linens were nice. We also had the use of bath robes and slippers with our sea-side rooms. The restaurant wasn't great-only had a pre-set menu for 28 euros. We had to walk to the town square to get something for dinner. The square is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel and there you can find a variety of cafes and places with "street food". The lady at the reception desk at the Hotel Bikini next door was quite helpful in guiding us to the square. There is a popular restaurant a 5 minute walk away, but because we had some rain, the restaurant closed. Breakfast was good-a nice touch with made to order omelets and crepes and the lady making these was very nice. The outside pool was small, but the water was warm. It could have used some cleaning. Our rooms included the spa (large whirlpool and sauna). Even though it was a little claustrophobic, it was a nice addition as we didn't have very good beach weather. There were a few free parking spots at the hotel, however, we got blocked in which resulted in a bit of a delay when we were checking out.

"Needs to be updated"

2
27/09/2016

About 100 metres from the beach, in a side road off of the Rimini promenade lies the Hotel Milton. The hotel and all of the public areas are kept immaculately by professional staff. It is fairly well placed for a beach holiday, the beds are very comfortable, the rooms quiet and the breakfast choice is adequate. However, the rooms are quite dated and small, our bathroom was really small and the standard room balconies are tiny. Each has a flat screen TV, a room safe and a fridge along with independent air conditioning. There is a very small gym, a really small outdoor pool (I think there's also a small indoor one but didn't see it) and a tiny car park which is filled on a first come first served basis. About a 30 minute walk from the town centre, the Hotel Milton offers accommodation that will suit some but not others.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear torr3v, thank you for staying with us recently. I am glad you found our hotel well kept and cleaned, ideally located and with a good breakfast choice. I am also pleased that you appreciated the extra facilities provided by our rooms (air conditioning, flat screen TV, safe, fridge and, most importantly, each room has got a balcony, and even if most of them are not very large, they are very useful and offer either a stunning seaview or relaxing garden view ). I am sorry that you found the gym small but I would like to underline that we don't have a gym but a fitness corner, as we call it, with cardio equipment that is available 24h24 and free of charge. We also have a spa that is free of charge for all those who book directly with us and includes a jacuzzi (available for children in the morning) and a steam bath. Two cabines are also available for massages and aesthetics. As for the parking, we have a free parking with 16 places and when booking we always advise our guests on it being subject to availability. Besides this parking there are other parking spots with fee nearby, that are free of charge from late September to late April.

"Nice place to base yourself in Rimini"

4
26/09/2016

Nice hotel near the beach but far enough away not to be contaminated with the noise. I was situated on the 4th floor with my wife, the noise from the outside were kept to a minimal (except for the noise of the Lamborghinis in the Grand Hotel across the road). Lot of channels on TV, vast majority of them not English unfortunately. Small enough room though I paid extra for the "Prestige" room, the balcony was connected to the room next door which wasn't great. Very small balcony but with a view of the beach. Extremely comfortable bed and excellent air conditioning though. Small bathroom but refreshing shower. Everything in working order, a perfect base for your stay. Some noise leakage from adjoining room, very thin walls. Tiny safe just big enough for passport, money and jewellery. Nice breakfast selection, didn't eat dinner here but hotel close to many fine restaurants, and was only a 15 minute walk to centre of Rimini and train station. Local Marina just around the corner also. Staff were pleasant and had no problem holding onto suitcases when we checked out, our flights still hours away. Recommended.

"A sense of "make yourself at home""

4
31/08/2016

At the Milton hotel the feeling is just that: you're home! The owner welcomes you at dinner and works around the clock with her members of staff to ensure that every detail is spot on! To make sure nothing goes amiss, between one delicious and freshly made dish someone always cares to ask you if everything is ok (which is!). So if you're on a diet hold on because the food is to "die for" but considering the beach is literally a two-minute-walk you can go running or walking along the promenade and burn all those extra calories! The room is clean and towels are changed everyday. The jacuzzi (big enough but not enormous) has to be booked in advance instead of being with a throng of people in the jacuzzi which in the end is shared with only two other couples. It's a cosy and well run place. Almost forgot: the buffet breakfast has freshly baked bread as well as freshly squeezed juices. Ah! The only nitty gritty point is that the rooms are not sound-proofed (yet!). If we go to Rimini we would definitely go back there.

"Rimini in May"

4
24/08/2016

We specifically chose to travel just out of peak time. Obviously there was a cost advantage, but it also presented the opportunity to avoid crowds of tourists. In fact, hearing English was very rare, and gave us the chance to interact much more with the locals, who we found to be really friendly and happy to assist where at all possible. The weather was also actually very pleasant; shorts at t-shirts, low 20's, not exactly swimming weather but very pleasant for walking, cycling on the excellent cycle paths along the beach, and getting out comfortably in the evening. The local restaurants were excellent value and great staff. As for the Hotel, it was perfect. The main restaurant and pool were not yet open, but the service, breakfast, health club, and free cycles all added to the experience. The decor was quite typically Italian, the rooms very comfortable, and we had a fantastic view of the beach. A small supermarket was only 500 metres away, the restaurants and shops a short walk, and the town square just around the corner (a Triathlon the first weekend and a Harley Davidson event the second ensured plenty of action, food and music within easy walk of the hotel. The train was easy to catch and a trip Bologna was all too easy, or a bit longer one to Florence was also available. So we would certainly recommend Rimini, but was suggest you think seriously about going out of season, With over 10 kilometres of beach front hotels, high summer could be a little more challenging with sheer weight of numbers, but we found it the perfect spot to relax and indulge for a week.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your nice review! I am glad you found the hotel comfortable and all facilities up to your expectations. I am sure your review will be very useful not only for those who want to book our hotel but also for those who choose Rimini as their holiday location. Greetings from all the staff!

"Relax"

4
23/08/2016

The room was on the side opposite to sea, so no noise from bars. The room wasn't much bigger than the bed, but it is very nice and with carpet. We took with breakfast, dinner and beach umbrella. It is a bit pricy, but you can have problems with dinner otherwise, because the restaurants are full. The amount of food for diner is enormous, nobody would be hungry. Very good place: just 2 minutes from the beach and 15-20 from the station, so if you are bored with sun-bathing, you can go to some nice places nearby. There was some program on Mondays and Fridays like fire-show, bands. The owner (old-woman) is very friendly and works during the breakfast and dinner together with staff. The only problem was that room safes are small.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Anncloud, we are really glad that you liked your stay with us! Thank you for your lovely review! Regards

"Sun, see and watermelons"

5
23/08/2016

Rimini is a very nice city on the coast. A lot of beaches and young people. The location of the hotel is perfect: 2 steps from the shore. Clean cozy rooms, friendly staff, deliiiicious food. A good ratio price/quality, so 9+ out of 10.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear guest, it's good to read your positive review! Thank you very much for staying with us and for finding the time to write such good words about us! Greetings from us all!

"Lovely hotel in a great setting"

4
08/08/2016

We booked a family room which comprised of a huge bed for us and a separate bedroom for the kids with a bunk bed and tv. Loads of storage and a lovely bathroom. Very clean and quiet with a lovely seaview and balcony and great air con. The Milton is up near the harbour and big wheel and across the road from the beach with loads of restaurants and bars nearby. They had a huge international market on while we were visiting which was super for a walk around after dinner. Unfortunately on the hotels.com website it stated free parking. When we arrived all the free parking spaces were occupied, there are only about 10 and they never become available while we stayed there. We ended up parking on the road and paying 10 euros a day which is not too bad but was a disappointment as we thought it would be free. The spa was closed when we stayed there so we were given the beach pass free to make up for it. From what I understand you pay each day for two sunbeds and an umbrella on the beach with beach towels. The beach was great, clean and lively, sea was lovely and warm! The breakfast was included and was very tasty and well laid out with a nice seating area outside. The decor of the hotel is very flowery and pink but in a nice way, we loved it and gave it character, but if you want modern and white/grey colour this is not the place for you.

"Unforgettable Stay"

5
29/07/2016

What an experience!!! Just returned from a 5 night stay at the beautiful Hotel Rimini with my husband and 3 children ages 8, 10 and 12. From start to finish we could not fault it. The service, cleaniness and food was second to none. We went on half board option which is very unusual for us. On two occasions previously in other hotels the food was bland and repetitive and we ended up paying for dinner in other restaurants. The meals here started with an amazing breakfast al fresco with everything imaginable, fresh fruit, juicing machines, fresh pasteries, not to mention endless presecco! Dinner was 5 star. Menu changed every night. Home made pasta, seafood, steak handmade by Grandma the owner. She made us feel very special with a huge individual welcome every morning and every evening. Our lack of italian didnt hinder communication. What a wonderful woman. Decor was typical italian so if you are looking for sleek and modern look elsewhere. Beds and pillows extremely extremely comfortable and of very good quality. We had a very spacious 2-bedroom suite. Location right on the beach. Free beach towels and sunloungers. Everything was way above our expectations. Thank you Grandma, Eraldo and all your wonderful wonderul staff.

"Great place"

4
29/06/2016

I've been in Milton Hotel with my husband for a week. We really enjoyed our stay and we were satisfied from almost everything including food quality which is not easy to find it in the touristic places on the sea. The lady owner was so hospital and all the staff were so polite. The only problem for us was sounds...rooms are not quite soundproof and at night we could hear clearly everything from next rooms. and another suggestion is about bar opening hours, could be nice to have bar opens even during the day not just after 6:00 pm. But anyhow for the price we have paid we couldn't go to any better place than Milton hotel, the level of the service was really good.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Sogii, thank you for staying with us and thanks a lot for your review! I am glad you appreciated our food, staff and facilities. Some rooms can be more affected to noises than others and I am sorry that you were disturbed. Maybe next time you visit us (if so, but I hope you will ;)) you can ask us for a more quiet room: we will be glad to meet your requirements. Thanks for the suggestion about the bar opening times, we will consider it but I would like to point out that throughout the day you can ask for drinks at the reception desk when the bar is not open. Thank you again and all the best from the staff!

"Great hotel. "

5
10/06/2016

Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. A lovely, clean room. We had a family room which had a separate bedroom for the children. The pool was nice and quiet at this time of year. . The breakfast had so much choice. The only one negative was the small bathroom. The hotel is opposite the beach and has a lovely feel about it.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Densan8, thank you very much for your lovely review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back among our guests in the future! With best regards Francesca, sales office

"FANTASTIC!"

5
07/06/2016

I have stayed in a myriad of hotels over nearly 20 years in occasion of the Fitness Festival, but this time was the best experience I can remember. Location, super: beach, shopping...But what impressed me the most was the friendly, home-like atmosphere created by Sig.ra Tina and her staff. Her passion for excellence shows in every detail, from the cleanliness to the service, to the enthusiasm of her staff. And: OMG!! No need to seek "a good restaurant". From breakfast to dinner, the food is simply incredible! Fresh, healthy, imaginative! If you are lucky, you can ask for Room 518. A view to die for!! A little, personal oasis on the roof! Thank you Tina...It was wonderful.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Patrifit, thanks a lot for your enthusiastic review! We are very happy that you appreciated our meals, the view from your room and the attention of our staff and hope you will visit us again next year! Regards Francesca, sales office

"A Hotel to feel at home"

5
18/05/2016

We spent four nights in that hotel and enjoyed our stay a lot. We liked the breakfast buffet which was prepared with a lot of love like homemade jam and a large selection of everything. Unfortunately, was the scrambled egg and the bacon often not hot enough. The charming owner(?) and the all the staff was very friendly. Our room was small but seems quite spacious thanks to a large mirror. We missed a list of TV stations and the Swiss ones. It was a very beautiful experience and we hop to return.

"Charming little hotel"

5
16/05/2016

We stayed there for two nights and we would book again if we return to Rimini! We opted for the double deluxe room with sea view. It was somehow small, especially the shower cabin was tiny. The room itself was decorated with lovely flowery patterns. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was of great quality. The spa is rather small and simplistic, it has only jacuzzi and a steamy room. It did not have any sauna and room for relaxation. Also the chairs in the spa were not comfy at all. Overall, I give the hotel five stars because the positives were more than the negatives and the hotel offers a great value for money.

"Nice"

4
12/10/2015

Very good location, just in front of the sea. Extremely good breakfast. Nice, big and clean rooms. Good wifi signal. Smart and kind staff. Just a little bit expensive. No business room but You can print papera from reception. It has got the spa too

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, responded to this review
Dear Dado2007, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your nice words about our staff, our breakfast, and our rooms. We hope you will visit us again soon! Thanks Best regards Francesca, sales office

"Very disappointing"

1
01/10/2015

Beware, the rooms in this place are absolutely miniscule. I asked for a high floor room with a view, and what I got was a low floor room with a view...of a building site/crane. If I say that the bathroom and shower in the cabin on the ferry I travelled to Italy on was bigger than the one at the Hotel Milton, then you will get the picture. Had all sorts of problems getting the Wifi to work, and then, just to make matters worse, the Russians in the next room shouted loudly all night. We were supposed to stay for 3 days, but checked out after one. To be fair, I was offered a free dinner by the manager, but in the dining room was some loud 'entertainment' by some tuneless crooner, so I decided not to take up his generous offer. This seems to be a place occupied by coach tours (German and Belgian when we were there). No doubt this place is attractive to some folk, but not for me. The one plus -point...? The breakfast was excellent.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, responded to this review
Dear johnPerpi, thank you for your review. I know it is not a flattering one and in some way I understand your point of view, but I would like to explain the matter thoroughly. You booked a sea view room and we actually assigned a room overlooking the sea, but we only had the first floor available (that's why the view was maybe not as stunning as you were expecting) because a group was staying at the hotel for a whole week in the same days, occupying all the sea-view rooms from the 2nd to the 5th floor. This group was confirmed in March, therefore when your reservation arrived at the end of August they were already taken and we could not provide a higher floor: we offered a higher floor for the next day though, but you refused. Moreover, yours was a request and it was not guaranteed that you would receive a high floor. I would like to point out that 99% of the time we actually manage to meet the guests' wishes because we truly care about them and want them to have a blissful experience with us: in your case, it was an unfortunate coincidence because all upper floors were occupied. We cared about you too (that's why we offered a complimentary meal and a different room for the next day) and even if you turned down our offers I apologize for not being able to satisfy you anyway. I am sorry if you found the bathroom in your room too small, that's something we are trying to improve on the lower floors, as the higher floors have already been renovated. Anyway, the hotel being an Art Nouveau villa, some parts cannot be broadened. As for the wi-fi, I would like to point out that you experienced a problem filling in the registration form for entering the net: guests need to complete a very brief registration in order to access the net (otherwise everybody from the outside would be able to use it) and our hotel manager promptly helped you to register because you experienced some difficulties and then you were able to use the wi-fi properly (we have switched to a very fast wi-fi system only a few months ago and now the system is very efficient). I am sorry you turned down our treat to a complimentary meal in our restaurant and I am sorry you did not find the entertainment pleasant: that night we were holding a special party for the Belgian group that was staying with us. This group has been coming for several years and they are very keen on traditional music because they know our region very well and love it. I am sorry you did not appreciate this regional touch. I would like to point out that the hotel seldom accepts groups because we work with agencies and T.O. that deal mainly with individuals, but we have a few long-established elite groups in mid and low season that keep coming back to us over time, and we are very glad they do! Thank you for your nice words about our breakfast: I am happy you enjoyed it! Best regards Francesca Morri, sales office

"A mix of really great and really poor service"

3
12/09/2015

During the summer, my fiancé and I had very tight schedules and were only able to get away for a few days together. I booked this hotel after having read some really nice reviews on TripAdvisor, especially that their staff was highly praised by previous attendants, which sounded promising. But after having spent four nights here, I have to say that I'm ambiguous — about 50 % of the staff is really helpful, and the other half is not that great. Due to work assignments my fiancé would arrive two days later than me, This was my first trip to Rimini, so naturally I had many questions about where to eat, sunbath etc, and maybe I was just unlucky but the woman who checked me in was not very interested in helping me find places at all. In the evening I decided to have a drink in the beautiful backyard, and despite there being hardly any guests there, it was impossible to get any attention from the bartender. Finally I got to place an order, but he never came back and asked if I wanted a refill. The breakfast the next morning was as fantastic as everybody says, with lots of varieties of hot and cold food and drinks. The coffee was served to my personal preference and was to die for. Unfortunately, since I was there by myself, my plate and coffee were removed while I went inside for a refill of fruit. I'd have liked if the staff had paid a little bit more attention, and realised that I wasn't through when I was leaving a full cup of coffee. We had booked this hotel partly because of their promise of good internet access, and when my fiancé arrived two days later he still needed to be available for his business contacts. The internet access was a joke, and caused us a lot of unnecessary stress. After having restarted the wifi, as well as tried to use a steady connection, the IT Manager of the hotel finally came to our rescue and was very helpful with accompanying my fiancé's needs. The service in the breakfast room was also a couple of levels higher now when there were two of us. Twice I asked the staff for restaurant recommendations, once we wanted to eat in Rimini, and another time we wanted to drive up in the mountains and enjoy the view with our meal. We received two great recommendations and really enjoyed these restaurants. When I was checking out I received an additional bill for about 60 Euros for city taxes. Since we were in a bit of a hurry, I only had a quick look at the bill, and asked the person at the reception (a new face that I hadn't seen previously that week) to explain the bill (which was in Italian) to me, and especially whether the drinks we'd had in the backyard were included. He seemed to be in a hurry and was not interested in explaining it to me so he asked what kind of drinks we'd had. “Some wine” I replied. “It's not on there, you had two glasses of wine?” he asked. “Yes” I replied. “Well, just pay me ten Euros then” was his answer. I didn't have any cash on me so I had to go out to my fiancé, who was loading our bags into the car at the time and ask him for ten Euros. When I came back the receptionist was gone, and I rang the bell and had to wait for him. When he finally came back I asked him for a receipt, and then he looked at me and said “never mind then”. We were now in a hurry to the airport, and when I l had time to look at the receipt in the car I realised I had already paid for the wine. My italian is not great, but I do know what vino blanco means. I just couldn't believe that this receptionist was trying to make some money on the side, and that didn't exactly give a nice last impression of this hotel.

"Well run hotel right by the beach"

5
13/08/2015

On arrival we were upgraded to room 216. Nice room but the shutter didn't work properly, one of the staff tried for to fix it for ages but with no success. So after my partner talked with a lovely lady we were moved to room 110, which was fine with a small balcony and very comfy bed. All the staff were very helpful, and especially the lady who arranged our room change, she seemed to be everywhere making sure the guests are okay, at Breakfast once she looked at our miserly plates and encouraged us to have some more. Going on the beach was easy, 12 Eu a day for 2 of us on beach 8 directly opposite with towels, booked from reception. The breakfast was great, everything you would expect was available, plus prosecco and smoked salmon and a lady cooked up fresh omelettes and pancakes to order in the bar area by the pool which was fab. We didn't know what to expect from Rimini, but on this evidence the Italians do large seaside resorts rather well. It was clean, felt safe, and was sophisticated, the architecture of the seafront hotels was harmonious and characterful, and we loved the very ordered beach system. It was a bit noisy but you would expect that.

Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, responded to this review
Dear HovePrawn, thank you so much for your lovely review! I apologize for the problem you experienced with the shutter in your room: as we usually do in order to minimize any problem that might arise (like at home, anything might need fixing sometimes!), we offered a different room for you and I thank you for understanding and appreciating our gesture! Thanks for your kind words about our restaurant service and other facilities! We really hope to see you again in the future! Regards Francesca, sales office

"One night stay"

5
19/06/2015

I recently stayed at the hotel for one night on business and I was very impressed. The staff were welcoming when I arrived and the waiters and restaurant staff were very helpful and caring and always smiling. The room was very clean and spacious with very good pillows! It was also good to make tea and coffee in the room. The best part about the hotel was the food, it was excellent. There was a buffet style selection of starters and then a great choice of dishes from the menu for your next 2 courses and the desserts were fantastic. There was so much food I could not finish all of it