Our hotel offers space and comfort for longer stays. Many of our 230 rooms at this 4 Star Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport are spacious apartments with a kitchenette and all our rooms have air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. The conference area is the ideal place to host your business or private events, with 12 rooms to accommodate up to 130 people. The Raunheim train station is just under a mile or 1. 5 kilometers away, the Frankfurt main train station is 15. 5 miles or 25 kilometers and the Frankfurt International Airport is 7. 5 miles or 12 kilometers. We can be reached via the A3 by car.
We booked this one night stay with a parking place for our 3 week vacation via park and fly for 120 euro total. The price includes a free shuttle to Frankfurt airport, normal guests pay 5 euro per person. Hotel was easy to find. Parking space per car is enough. What I missed was an elevator because carrying the luggage 3 stairs up is no fun. The parking garage is separated from the hotel which means that you will get wet when walking to the hotel. Hotel welcome was friendly. They could easily find the reservation and check in was quick. Pity that we got a room really at the end of the hotel so much carrying of luggage, a small luggage cart would have been nice. Room was spacious and clean and we had 3 single person beds. Bathroom has a real bath, appreciated by my little daughter. What was missing was ammendities but you most likely can get them at the desk. So overall a good nice stay.
Close to airport, nice bed and very clean. Resturant had good food and excellent wait staff. A very welcomed relief for long days travel. Breakfast buffet was economical and the food was good. The only issue I had was with the front desk staff not informing about the fee for shuttle, which could had been a major issue.
The hotel itself is not bad but.... I booked myself a room in the morning online with Trivago and appeared 2 hours later at the hotel for check-in. At check-in we realised I had made a wrong booking for exactly one week later. No problem! The guy at reception changed it....and eveything was fine (I thought). Half an hour later at the room I got a call and reception told me they had been talking to "the travel agency" and I was asked to pay the room directly with my credit card. The travel agency would credit me back without problems. OK. I did it and when I checked in the following weeks my credit card statements there was no credit. I contacted Trivago and they put me in touch with AMOMA who apparently is a big travel agency. After sending more than 20 emails back and again back AMOMA refused to credit me. While most travel agencies and hotels are not charging any cancellation fees they do. What puzzles me alot is when I checked into the hotel the guy at reception must have known about it and of course "The Travel Agency" did. The result is: I paid double for a room and I will never stay there again. Be very careful when you book a hotel with AMOMA and be very careful to book Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport Hotel!
I stayed here for 3 months whilst working at the airport. The rooms are ok but the hotel is being renovated, and will be for years, and the noise is unbearable. Impossible to sleep. I've never heard of a hotel be renovated whilst guests are in the next room! Absolute joke. On top of that, the service is farcical. Twice, when going to the bar and asking for a drink, I was simply told by the staff that I couldn't have one because the person working the bar simply “wasn't there” (was outside smoking). When going for something to eat in the restaurant, I was brought a menu and told they only had 3 things that were on it. Last but not least, the WiFi signal is awful, everywhere. Stay somewhere else
Good hotel, with many renovated rooms, in the process of upgrading. Some hotel guests were very loud on the patio until very early in the morning, big groups of people who did not stop talking. Not good for a great sleep, hotel employees should do something about it
The hotel reception is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. Some areas of the hotel are looking shabby these days, especially the corridors on the 2nd floor. A few rooms on that floor are being refurbished, which is a good sign. There's a nice small bar in the hotel with some good beers. Breakfast is excellent, and the choice of hot and cold dishes is fantastic. Coffee is also good. In the town, about 10-15 mins walk out the back of the hotel are some nice small restaurants. On a slight negative, beware that despite calling itself an Airport Hotel, it is actually quite a distance. Shuttle from the Airport is free. But going back to the airport by shuttle costs Euro5 per person. Overall, good quality/price ratio.
Booked one night at this "airport" hotel. #1: The property is a loooooong way from the airport. Maybe 30 mins on the shuttle? #2: The "free" shuttle is free only from the airport to the hotel NOT from hotel to airport. What kind of weirdness is that? It costs 5 Euro from hotel to airport. I've travelled a lot and I've never run into such an arrangement. This is not made clear on their site. #3: Breakfast is an additional 18 Euro. Even by German prices, that's high. We stayed in lovely, high-class historic hotels on this trip and that was by far the most expensive breakfast we saw. We turned it down and ate some tasty sandwiches at the airport instead. I gave this place 3 stars because the room was spacious and clean, although a bit worn.
Good apartments, tasty food at bar, friendly staff. There is a shuttle bus from airport to hotel once per hour. The room was clean, access to gym and sauna. restaurant is good and not too expensive. Small kitchen in a room.
The airport hotel is conveniently located 20km away from the airport however directly on the flight path therefore when you open the windows to breath due to the air conditioning not working it sounds like an A320 is about to land in your room. Highly recommend for those plane spotter types!
We arrived at 22:00 and left the next day at 08:00, so short stay. For some reason the receptionist thought we had booked for 3 instead of 4 but luckily found us a room. Parking was 10€ as no other parking available even if requested. Room was large and had potential. Unfortunately the sofa bed and the double bed did not have good matras so the sleep was not the best. I would probably choose another hotel next time.
Did not have the room I booked months ago. They were renovating, Understandable, but should have be told before hand and give an upgrade instead. Room was nice and clean, good size but lacked amenities. It has potential to be a very nice hotel, just average at this point.
The experience overall was very good. The lobby is spacious and front staff charming. The room was big and well equipped, quiet and very clean. Amenities avaialble as well as coffee/tea and WIFI. Restaurant was closed and had to have dinner at the lounge/bar, it was OK. There is a shuttle to and from airport for 5 euro. The hotel is just located in an isolated/residential area. One or 02 restaurants around. It is suitable for business travellers or short transit passengers. I was in Frankfurt for 24h.
the room has space, bed confortable, correct bathroom... just the impression to sleep in the corridor has the isolation is not really good between door of the room and corridor.. unless to be at the end of each corridor. so your night could be a nightmare and you wake up tired instead of rested...
A fine hotel with unique room decoration and non typical wooden floor. Room is large and has a large size painting of an old airplane on one of it's walls (unwisely, the large head of the bed covers about half of the airplane). I found only two disadvantages: First - no in-room minibar or safe deposit box although it is a 4-star hotel. Second - the fact that the parking is available only in the hotel's 4-level underground parking. This parking is located in an adjacent building and not in the main hotel building. The parking was full with stored furniture and also has no elevator so it might be a problem to elderly people with heavy luggage. Bottom line: recommended, unless you arrive by car and do not want to carry your luggage through several staircases.
I travel a lot but I have never seen this kind of unprofessionalism!! To begin with , the first impression was really bad when i saw there is no oral hygienic care products like toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash etc.. but I would never complain about that if i didn't found others. I managed to buy this small things from shop. Basic need of life as Water is usually provided a bottle per day as complimentary service, but i got to know this is charged. Although guest directory mentioned bottled water is free of charge. Later i saw some more basic complimentary products are missing like facewash, shaving kit, comb, shower caps, sleeper, bathrobe etc. which we usually expect in 4 star hotel room by default. I complaint about this at reception mentioning this all items are already mentioned in their guest directory but still manager responded we don't have this things. I really got surprised with this answer. I managed to buy all things from outside but i really got disappointed with this kind of service. To sum up, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed and I would never like to stay in such hotel in future.
Andreas K, Manager at Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Amrutkar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our BEST WESTERN Amedia Frankfurt Airport. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Furthermore I would like to let you know that we are not an official 4 star hotel. Regarding to this fact we don't provide our rooms with the mentioned amenities like toothbrush, bathrobes, slippers, etc. as you might know from 4 star hotels an upper. But we do offer some amenities at our front desk reception upon request and availability. One bottle of water per stay is provided in each room free of charge. We appreciate sharing your concers and would like to apologize again for all your inconveniences you had during your stay. For further questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Your Team from Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport
I stayed here in the last week of October. This hotel offers shuttle services from and to the FRA airport. The shuttle bus was very good, wherein I was picked up from frankfurt airport, th ebus was clean & punctual. The room was very nice and comfortable, and this hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and a shopping centre like ALDE are near by. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are sapcious, & the view from the second floor is good. Breakfast was also pretty good. Overall i would definitely recommedn this property. Shall visit again
We chose this hotel because its airport shuttle was 5 euros per person each way, which is reasonable compared to the ridiculous shuttle fares other hotels charge (50 euros is common). Also because they charge only 10 euros per hour for a late check out. Our flight left at 17:30 so an added 20 euros for a late check out was reasonable. Getting the shuttle from the airport to the hotel was impossible. We finally took a cab for a 30 euro fare. I'd booked a room with a kitchen which we didn't get. I asked for a refrigerator for the room and they had none. The best I could get was a lot of free ice from the bar. Not what we wanted. The air conditioning in our room only worked intermittently and kept turning itself off. It was 95 the day we arrived and the next day so our room was sweltering. I won't stay here again.
While visiting Germany with a stopover in Frankfurt we decided on a Raunheim location due to a short train ride to Frankfurt city and Mainz. We decided on the BW Amedia both for its location and affordability. The room was freshly renovated and very nice and comfortable. This hotel offers shuttle services from and to the FRA airport and conveniently located near many restaurants and a small shopping centre. I will rate this hotel 4.5 stars only because it din't have a pool. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to this location. Happy travels!
I already had the chance to go to this hotel, and I usually was quite happy to have a restfull place to be in good shape for my business meeting the next day. But recently, I went to this hotel again, and, I swear, the air conditionning of the bus taking you to the hotel and back to the airport was at least 30 degrees celcius. I spent the day in business meetings all sweating and glueing, all because of that horrible 20 mn ride in that sauna bus, just because they probably don't do any maintenance for the A/C in the bus. It's better to just swallow all the money from the customers and do nothing. I still give 2 stars for the nice rooms and some reasonnably nice staff, but for the other reason I mentionned before that ruined my business day, never again. Thibauld.
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport, Raunheim, Germany is a very good option for "stay-and-fly" or sleep between flights. Conveniently located next to Freeway and close to Frankfurt Airport, although not very easy to find, particularly by dark. On-site garage is very convenient if you're driving.
Neighborhood is quite and very family oriented. Liked walking all around. Close to the train system once you find your path to take. Bus system also close. We choose a king bedroom. Very large. Stove refrigerator sink.
I visited this property on 10/06/2016. This is the worst property I ever visited. Rooms were in poor conditions and toilet was not maintained. Services were also very poor. Food was also not good. Location is also far from city.
A good hotel to stay for an overnight or a couple of days to wind down. Rooms have been updated with new flooring, tv, and furniture. No longer a fridge that was a nice touch for longer stays. Bedding upgrades would be a great improvement on comfort. Check in was friendly and quick but beware do not expect to check in before check in time there is an early check in charge. Suggest hanging out in the lobby or take a walk about 1/2 km away and check out several eating and coffee establishments and large department, grocery store. Hotel does have a free shuttle service from the airport that runs hourly, check for schedule. Note there is a charge for the return trip to the airport of €5, something you don't know until you leave, but website still says free shuttle, something that may be corrected in future and something that should be noted when you are calculating cost of your stay. This makes hotel impractical if you wish to use it as a base for a long stay using airport as you transportation hub. Will still consider staying here but things change I guess.
I was unfortunate enough to endure a stay at this establishment from September 15th to September 20th 2016; a total of 5 appalling nights. Given the high cost of this hotel (178 Euros per night) I had expected considerably better and was initially booked in for 16 nights. However, as issues mounted staying here became unbearable. Problems began immediately upon arrival when attempting to check in. My colleague and I were informed that our business stay hadn't been paid for by the travel company. Knowing this not to be the case the travel company was contacted. The travel company insisted that they had faxed payment details 2 days prior to our arrival but the hotel reception staff insisted that this had not happened. Several solutions were offered and rejected for quite petty reasons, e.g. the hotel didn't have a fax machine despite a fax number being given on the business card. Finally, an unnecessarily convoluted solution was found that allowed the travel company to pay for our rooms. This farce took an hour and a half while both of us were tired and hungry following a days travelling. I was surprised to find that I was in a single room (room 308) despite my travel documents stating that the booked accommodation was a “deluxe/superior” double room. The room wasn't particularly clean, there were gouges in the walls and cigarette burns on the furniture. There was also a lingering smell of cigarette smoke which, as a non-smoker with asthma, made me particularly uncomfortable. The tiny bed was very hard and uncomfortable with a thin pad that could only loosely be described as a pillow. I was forced to resort to a rolled up fleece to try and gain some comfort at night. I spent 2 nights in room 308. I slept very little either night and was exhausted during the days we were most busy. On the 17th I brought the matter of the incorrect room to the attention of the reception staff. They agreed to check this out and said they would get back to me ASAP. When they did eventually get back to me they agreed that a mistake had been made and they would move me to a room of the standard that was originally booked. Following a days work I returned to the hotel to find that I had been moved to a double room (room 140). I'm not sure that this was an improvement and I certainly can't reconcile this room to the description “superior/deluxe”. The only thing I could think it may be superior to is sleeping outside on a bench, and then only if it was raining. If anything room 140 was even dirtier than 308. The laminate tops of the furniture were peeling and lifting, there was a dark line around the edges of the carpet where it hadn't been cleaned (clearly for a long time) and there was an unpleasant sour smell that pervaded everything. The bathroom was filthy with scale present on fittings and a badly corroded mirror. The most disgusting part though was the dark curly hairs stuck in one of the duvets. I was so revolted that I threw this into a corner and left it there. On top of problems with the rooms another “mistake” led to us being denied breakfast on the 16th and 17th with the reception staff insisting that this hadn't been booked and that we would have to pay them directly if we wanted to eat at the hotel. This led to us making a detour to pick up a small snack on both mornings. I did raise this with the reception staff but it was only when the travel company became involved that the staff admitted their error and changed the booking details. It appeared that nobody at reception had access to the fax with the booking details on. By now I was so appalled with the hotel and so tired from having very little sleep that I was making regular calls back to base asking to be moved. The final straw came on September 20th. Being extremely tired I had decided, at around 3PM to go to my room and attempt to sleep. This was not possible, however, as there was refurbishment going on, apparently in the room directly above me, and the sound of drilling and hammering made sleeping impossible. At the end of my patience I telephoned the travel company directly and demanded to be moved. Thankfully the travel company were able to help and ten minutes later I was packed and ready to leave. I had a room at the NH Frankfurt Airport West that was cheaper and better in every respect. However this wasn't the end of Best Western's inept attempts at hotel management and when I tried to check out I was told that I owed the hotel 107 Euros. The receptionist couldn't (or wouldn't) be specific about what this charge was for but was adamant that I could not leave until I had paid this. This is a typical example of the attitude of this hotel and its staff. Because I refused to pay they agreed to look into it and, after 40 minutes, it was determined that there had been another “error” and I owed nothing. This is, without a doubt, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Its faults appear to be down to appalling management whose aim is to demand unowed monies from guests while spending as little as possible on providing a service. There seem to be a considerable amount of errors, all in financial favour of Best Western; maids do not get enough time to clean rooms; the rooms are in a terrible state of repair; and the reception staff are, for the most part, poorly trained and inexperienced. As a comparative example one receptionist at the NH did the same job as three at the Best Western and did it much more professionally and efficiently. Best Western, quite frankly, ripped us off and even though they admitted making mistakes offered no refund or compensation. To cap it all I was informed this week that our company had been billed for 16 nights by Best Western. There seems to be no end to the ineptitude of this organisation. Given my experience the travel company have made a note on my file that I will not stay at this hotel again even if it means a significant journey to work in Raunheim. This hotel is a shambles and best avoided. Thankfully there are other alternatives.
Everything was wonderful except the sewer gas that crept into the room in the wee hours of the morning.. was bad enough to wake me up and try to find something to put over my face so I could get back to sleep, but this has happened in other hotels I have stayed at in the area..
We stayed here after our culinary hike in Rodenbach. This hotel was great for our one night stay. Our room was clean and bigger than a "normal" European hotel room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful when we were trying to make dinner reservations at a nearby restaurant.
Stayed a fairly long period of time in this hotel, about 3 weeks and (due to checking in and out) have stayed in 4 different rooms. The rooms were big, but not fantastically clean. The first and fourth room I stayed in was fine, the fridge in the second room wasn't working, and the third room had a spoilt light. For the second room, I requested a room change but as the hotel was full, the staff took a while to check and confirm if other travellers have forfeited their stay. In the end, they switched me to the third room which was a cheaper room type and had a small kitchenette. Stayed in this room for about three or four nights and the lights was still not fixed when I moved out. Rooms were supposed to come with water but this was sometimes missed out and had to ask from the reception. Wifi password also expires every 24 hours of usage and we have to ask the reception for the password everyday. Only after a few days, we realised they had a one-week password and a one-month password. This hotel has two buildings, one is the hotel portion and one is the longer term residence portion. The laundry room is located in the residence building and equipped with two laundry machines and one dryer. Laundry is free but no soap is provided. Laundry machines were very economical with the amount of water used. The elevator in the residence building broke down while I was in it, waited about 45 minutes or so before someone was able to open the elevator door (it was after office hours and I think the engineer was staying in a neighbouring town). Luckily I wasn't claustrophobic. This hotel cater to a lot of transit travellers, so the lobby can get flooded with tons of tourist waiting to check in.
This hotel was nice. Clean, comfortable, decent food. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I was there with colleagues for a works training course. The facilities for this were well catered for as well. Ok for an overnight stay with work. Maybe not the best placs to stay if you're on holiday as its in a built-up industrial area.
After many months not staying here finally back again. Had to wait a little hour due to the exhibition here in Frankfurt. Rooms are nice but dated. Did book in time so did get a good rate. Staff friendly and helpfull. See a lot of people and new ones as well. Big improvement!
This hotel is very convenient due to the location, however the beds are not very comfortable and I would recommend taking your own pillow if you can fit it in your luggage! The breakfast was ok, but should have been included in the cost of the stay as it wasn't worth the additional 14 euros. There are a couple of bakeries in Raunheim itself which I would recommend using instead.
Hotel is rather modest and required renovation. Room are specious and clean. It you want breakfast you have to pay extra 14 Euro per person. Breakfast is eatable - They serve Bavarian-like sausage. Expect complimentary mineral water in your room. Hotel staff is really helpful.
Hotel situated in an industrial area not a nice place to stay. Very busy reception area with great crowds of trippers blocking access to the out door area. Service in the bar was slow. We had problems locating our room as the first floor is not called the first floor and staff on reception were unhelpful when asked how to locate it. We were in coach party and we were not able to dine in the restaurant we had to eat in a conference room with no windows.Food was a bit canteen style. breakfast orange juice was a juice drink with lots of added sugar and no ordinary tea bags. It is near the river Main but this is not particularly picturesque if you take the time to walk there. Probably alright for a night before flying somewhere but not a hotel that I would recommend.
I stayed in this particular hotel last February. I have been traveling around the world since the past 30 years and had good and bad experience staying at different hotels during that period of time. However, my stay this time was one of the most horrible one I had experienced so far. Upon arrival in Franfkurt, I tried to locate shuttle bus stop outside exit # 4 and within minutes, I found it but I had to wait for more than half an hour since the bus only run once on the hour. The journey took approx. 22~25 from the airport to the hotel. The hotel is located in the back of residential homes in a small town called Raunheim. Check-in process was quite efficient and within 15 minutes upon my arrival at the hotel, I entered my room which was located in the 3rd fl. (if I am not mistaken). My room was quite large compare to average hotels in Europe : It was located in the main building (hotel; not the other building which was similar to a dormitory). It was clean and well maintained although it was easy for someone to see that the furniture style they had in the room was dated already. Everything was perfect until the next day when I noticed that the housekeeping didn't clean up my room. I called the receptionist desk and reported my finding to her. The female receptionist staff asked me whether I already removed "Do Not Disturb" sign from the door. I was 100% sure I did remove it before leaving my room that day and she assured me that she would notify the housekeeping department the first thing the next day. However, when I returned back to my room the next evening (3rd day; I stayed 10 nights), I got advised that for the rate I was paying, the hotel only included weekly cleaning (yes, you read it right). OMG !!! The female receptionist staff only stared at me while I was standing in front of her, still in totally shocking condition after hearing her explanation. I immediately raised the subject by sending an e-mail to Hotel's director who offered me to clean up my room for additional Euro 15 per day. Up to this point, I never had any prior experience dealing with this strange hotel policy but I did admit that I made a mistake for not reading the hotel's terms and conditions when I confirmed my booking as I always assumed that it was the duty for any hotel to provide a clean room and environment for their guests. After receiving his e-mail, I decided to end my conversation and in my e-mail, I told him that I would never return back to his hotel. Up till that point, I still did not get what this hotel was trying to get from their clients. How can I clean up my own room when I stay there for 10 nights ? Can I stay 10 days with all the rubbish piling up inside the room ? Hell no... So, from the 4th night and onward (until the clean up my room a week later), I put all the rubbish in the balcony outside. It is not that I didn't want to spend Euro 15 extra but I didn't respect the way the management earned the money by charging hidden cost to guests. How many times did I ever read hotel's terms and conditions ? I only read it once maybe out of my 30 stays especially in the hotel chain I never heard of but this hotel was managed by AccorHotels and I have been staying with the same hotel chain many times since the past 4 years. The hotel finally cleaned up my room on Feb. 15th and surprisingly they did that again on the following day. However, when I returned back to my room in the early morning of Feb. 17th, they left dirty bed sheet on the carpet floor inside my room. I raised this issue to the male receptionist staff who went up to my room and saw this. He shook his head and I could tell from his face that he also disbelief that this thing really happened there. This really demonstrated how ignorant the management and how the management treated their guests. Well, most hotels were either sold out or charged ultra expensive rates during that period due to ongoing event in town and since I made my hotel reservation last minute, I was tempted to try staying at this hotel. But I learned my lesson : Nothing comes cheap in this world. Even the hotel offered me so low rate, I will never ever consider taking their offer. No wonder AccorHotels do not take this particular hotel under their management anymore. Maybe they just realized it although it was too late for them to act. Overall, there is nothing good about this hotel. It was far away from Frankfurt and not really close to the airport. What else ? Without proper service, for me, it's better paying higher rate as I didn't deserve to get their substandard service from the hotel's management. I find my review is in line with other reviews that expressed their disappointment staying at this particular hotel. My advise ? Stay away and find a better hotel closed to the airport.
In June 2016, I stayed for one week on business at this hotel. There are two parts to this hote. One that is a normal hotel and one that is more like a bunk house. I stayed at the proper hotel. I had room 314 which is what they call a standard room. I normally stay at the NH, but it was full. The room: It isn't big, but it is adequate in size. Even though it faced the courtyard, it was quiet. The AC worked very well and was very quiet. Lots of plugs for the electronics. Furniture was awful. The couch and chairs had thin cushions that made them torturous to sit on for more than 15 minutes. There is not an iron or ironing board in the room. I had to use my travel iron on the floor every day. The bed: Much like the furniture, not so good. First it was a twin bed. Hard as a rock. The pillow was literally less than 1/4" (6mm) thick. absolutely useless. The one thing in a hotel that needs to be comfortable is the bed. This one was not. Bathroom: Layout was fine. The showerhead was mounted on the long wall of the narrow bath tub which made showering awkward. Internet Access: The hotrel has free access (get a passcode at the front desk). It was blazing fast (30mB/sec). It was truly a high point. If you need to do work in your room, the internet access makes it possible. This could make me come back as the NH barely delivers dial-up speed. Breakfast: Pretty good. Easily as good as the NH. Eggs, bacon sausage, meats, fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads. Overall, for a hotel buffet, realy good. Location: It is in Raunheim. not much to do there. There are some restaurants near by. Will I go back? Probably. I'll try a room with a queen bed. If that is better, I'll come back and update the review.
The hotel is big. The rooms are spacious. I stayed in a comfort room with kitchenette. Expectation setting for Australians: a "kitchenette" in Germany is coffee and tea making facilities. Usually, two cups a kettle and two tea bags (no milk or biscuits provided). This is different to microwave and/ or sink one might be expecting. The airport shuttle doesn't appear to be very reliable. It works in the morning and in the afternoon except if it's not expecting someone to travel, then it doesn't move. So, if you rock up and miss the allocated morning time and it takes the daytime break, you'll need to organise a taxi with reception. Picking up from the airport is also a little messy. In part, this is because the airport was undergoing modifications and in part due to the airport's size. The hotel taxi around this time can be a little confusing, especially if you have had a long (24 hour) flight. The hotel reception seemed a little impatient. I'm not sure if that was the German accent, he was busy or I prompted the short responses :). After I got to the hotel, check-in went smoothly. The rooms are clean, quiet and smoke free. It's 100% smoke free hotel - inside. Breakfasts were fantastic, too! I'd avoid rooms overlooking the entrance to the hotel if you want it to be quieter still. Reasonably close to Frankfurt Airport, 10 minute cab or drive. By the way, since I am unable to rate Frankfurt Airport's Information Desk, I'll give them a plug here. The people there were wonderful, helpful and patient (I'd gotten stuck running around at the airport for eight hours (after my already long 24 hour flight). So, be patient with them if they are helping someone else, they will show you the same care when you are served.
It's a hotel by the airport, so, going with that standard in fits right in. We stayed here in conjunction with a wedding and if the couple had not picked us up at the airport and led us to the shuttle we would of never found it. This hotel was a Mercure Wings (how I have no idea, it's a sub-par Best Western) so the shuttle still says Mercure Wings Raunheim. This identity crisis continued throughout. Some things said Best Western, others said Mercure. It's like, come on, really? How long does it take to replace the stickers and other decals? Anyways, the 411 on the hotel is as follows: the breakfast ends by 10 a.m., the "double" bed is two twins pushed together, if you leave past 11 a.m. your room won't get serviced, and the reception that supposedly speaks English doesn't... or at least they conveniently forget. All this said, we paid about $50 USD per night, so you get what you pay for.
I continually turn back to this hotel every year as it has a nice quiet setting in a small German town that has all the amenities near by that you may enjoy for a short or long stay from restaurants to supermarkets. The hotel shuttle from the airport is punctual once an hour except on weekends. Check in and check out is fast and friendly English is spoken. Rooms are large and clean, perhaps a little dated. The hotel has been rebranded as a Best Western from a Mercure. I look forward to staying here again.
I needed a hotel near the airport for 3 nights and booked the Amedia best western. On the plus side it's clean, it was cheaper than the alternatives and it has a free shuttle to the airport. It's run down though, room setup is awful, uncomfortable beds, nothing really around the hotel and shuttle is only once an hour - except they skip 2 hours a day and finish at 9:50. (Airport pick ups are at 50 mins past the hour from T1 hotel shuttle point). I stayed in the "boardinghouse" building - maybe the main building is different. If you ended up stuck here it's not the worst in the world but I won't be rushing back.
Extremely disappointing experience, specially not helpful when you arrive after 10pm. Had requested for a room with double bed, not sure if they understand what double bed means,as I was allocated a twin room with a baby cot with almost no space in the room, on top of that with a leaking basin. All furniture in room were dated/marked, carpets were full of dust and had a foul smell. When I asked the reception to change my room, they reluctantly gave me another room which apparently was a double bed room. On arriving to the room, I realise that there is no electricity, in fact it is again a twin bed room with the two beds pole apart in 2 opposite corners of the room, with hardly anything visible under my mobiles light. Had to go back to reception for the 3rd time. I made it very clear as to what was booked/requested was not what I got. They said they didn't know which room had what configuration and that I had to keep trying (staff untrained). Finally they found me a room which had a slightly bigger single bed and said that was the best they could offer, apparently this was double bed in their books. They quality of room/furniture was the same dingy and old. On top of this, I soon realize that the AC doesn't work and the room had just one pillow, small duvet and one towel. It was basically a single room where they fitted us in!! On calling the reception I was told that the extra pillow/duvet etc would be delivered to my room, but it wasn't sent for almost half an hour. I had to finally go back to reception for the 4th time, when the two person at reception started to giggle and speak in German - how insensitive. I was told that the entire hotel did not have an AC (can you believe a 4star with no AC !!). I was asked as to why don't I open the windows !! Comeon, really !! Anyway, finally I had to bring my own pillows, duvets etc from reception as they were clearly short staffed. The next morning was even worse, the breakfast was disgusting. Their was no toaster, the breads seemed stale/hard/chewy and the waiters/servers were extremely rude. I saw them take away cutlery from people as apparently they were not allowed to use the good cutlery, instead paper napkin and some dodgy forks were provided. Later on talking to other guest we realised that there was another breakfast room where it was okay, but hotel management had some sort of selection criteria as to which guests got which. Found this extremely discriminating, not sure if it was our color/creed/language that hotel staff didn't like. Infact I even asked reception, that had we not been part of a group, would we have gotten better service, to which the reply was that their Managment was getting changed, and it was moving from being Mercure to Best Western, hence it was a this chaotic. If this hotel needs time to upgrade/change then please take the time with closed doors for guests. Why keep it open and show that it is in such a dilapidated state. My only advice would be to avoid it at all costs!! I wouldn't stay there even if I was paid to do so !!
Location is a bit out of but tolerable when visiting Frankfurt Messe, takes about 45 minutes to get to Frankfurt Messe from the hotel with S-Bahn (one conncetion at Franfurt Main). Convenient access to the airport terminal 1, one needs to add another 20 minutes to access terminal 2 just in case. Airport shuttle scheduled once an hour. Hotel is 15-20 minutes walk from Raunheim railway station with the local S-bahns S8 and S9 so you actually might want to take the airport shuttle in the morning to get to the airport and continue from there with the S-bahn to Frankfurt Messe. The rooms are basic. The bed might seem a bit hard for some, but I slept pretty well in it. The office desk in my single room was large compared to what you see in general in hotels and thus working with PC was comfortable. Hotel breakfast was good and had enough selections for anyone.
Apparently Mecure sold this property to Best Western. Can see why. I wouldn't want my reputation associated with this place. Not an airport hotel. Shuttle bus runs only on the hour and only to terminal 1. So if you are traveling international then you have to hoof it to terminal 2. Not a business hotel. Had to pull the bed away from the wall to find a power outlet. However plenty of outlets near the room door. Go figure. My advise, stay away
Not up to Mercure standards. The wooden surfaces on all furniture in the room were water stained, rough and faded. The general hotel decor is lugubrious. However, the JU-52 theme is kind of cool. Guard dogs at a next door industrial/commercial location bark at night. There is a parking garage but it is across the street without a connection and there isn't a convenient temporary parking to make schlepping your bags easier. It is closer to the airport. Personnel are polite but cold. Only reason to stay here is to stage for an early FRA departure.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, further away from the airport than I realised, but there is a shuttle bus (NB: It only runs 6am - 10pm, so if you an early flight or late arrival you will need to get a cab).... Restaurant nice, choice a bit limited, rooms spacious nicely appointed. Good value for money..
Excellent hotel for a business trip. I will stay here again when I return to Raunheim. The staff was kind and very helpful. The hotel was exceptionally clean! The rooms were comfortably sized and had adequate electrical outlets for charging. The noise level was very low too making it ideal for a business trip.
Andreas K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Amedia Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review
Dear Mercure Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Yes like last year the management of our group chose an hotel in the Frankfurt area for the annual meeting, for to collect people from all around the world. Like last year we are back at the Wings Frankfurt Airport Hotel. This means appreciated the first time, large and comfortable meeting rooms, clean and comfortable lodging. Easy to reach delicious resturants at few hundred meters. Top, for our tastes, the breakfast a great opening for the three busy days.
Andreas K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Amedia Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review
Dear Aldo C, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Easy to find with an GPS, Parking and off loading baggage a bit cumbersome. Easy access to underground parking. Just a mission when a Group checks in - suggest different check in point at reception. Will stay there again!
Andreas K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review
Dear Chris P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.