ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Rastatt, Rastatt

3.5/5  - basé sur 150 notations.
Karlsruher Strasse 29, 76437, Rastatt, Germany - See map
Best Western Hotel Rastatt - BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt The Best Western Hotel Rastatt is ideally located in the center of Rastatt. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the Best Western Hotel Rastatt. We are near the conference centre Karlsruhe and the Black Forest. Rastatt, a romantic and historic city with its baroque palaces, is located on the river Rhine and Murg and has always been an important business and leisure centre since it was founded in 1084. The nearby conference and exhibition center, the International Championship Golf course, the neighboring cities of Baden-Baden, Pforzheim, Strasbourg and Soufflenheim, as well as the excellent highway connections to Basel, Frankfurt and Stuttgart, make the Best Western Hotel Rastatt very attractive to both cost-conscious business or leisure travelers. Our hotel offers a free sauna as well as free parking (car and bus) and free wireless or wired high-speed Internet connection. The Best Western Hotel Rastatt is situated near the Highway A5, Karlsruhe-Basel, and is one and one-half kilometers from the exit Rastatt. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Rastatt

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 150 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
20
Very Good
56
Average
54
Poor
15
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
60
Couples Couples
48
Family Family
16
Friends getaway Friends getaway
13
Solo travel Solo travel
15
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Ideal place for a stop over"

4
22/09/2018

Easy to find hotel near the motorway so ideal for a stop over. Friendly staff. Car park is free though spaces are limited. Comfortable room and very comfortable bed. Check in and check out was efficient. Hotel is about 15-20 mins walk from the centre of the town. Carpet was a bit worn in our room.

Matthias H, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you again in the near future. With BEST regards Your hotel team

"Good Location"

3
21/08/2018

Very good location, enough parking area, close to shopping center and some restaurant and good breakfast and promptly check in and check out. Personel needs to be smile and focus to customer issues as well.

Matthias H, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Murat, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you appreciated the location of our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you again to show you the great hospitality and service for which we are known. With BEST regards Your hotel team

"Good for passing through"

3
12/08/2018

We stayed here on our way to Italy, for one night. The room was big enough, but on the fourth floor under the roof. Unfortunately this meant it was very hot in the room as outside it was also 33degrees. Granted the hotel has starts putting in airco in all rooms, but we didnt have it yet. Being on the street side, having the windows open meant noise. The bed was good with also firmer pillows them usual in germany. Decor was ok, but could use a little refresher. There is onsite free parking, although number of spaces is limited. But there is plenty more free parking nearby. Breakfast was good, with a nice spread of various cold cuts, breads, yoghurts etc. Also rather close to the motorway A5, which means you can get there easily and get back on the road easily as well.

Matthias H, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Aarnoud, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you mostly enjoyed your stay. The installation of AC in all rooms should be completed within the next few weeks. We would be happy to welcome you back again in the near future. With BEST regards Your hotel team

"Reasonable stay"

4
29/06/2018

We used BW points for this stay, and we felt we got good value for it, as compared to the more pricey hotels at Baden Baden. It has a nice sauna that my wife used. There was not too many restaurants within walking distance though. Parking was included.

Matthias H, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to host you again in the near future. With BEST regards Your hotel team

"On our way to Italy"

4
24/06/2018

About five minutes drive from the A5 is this pleasant quiet hotel with clean rooms for a very reasonable price. Coming late you can have still a little snack and an nice drink at het bar. Try the local wines. Very friendly personnel.

Matthias H, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Rinus, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again in the near future. With BEST regards Your hotel team

"A nice room."

4
03/05/2018

The room was very nice. The room was large and well maintained. The bathroom had both a shower and a tub. There is no charge for the outdoor parking. It is only a 20minute walk to the city center. The bar does not until 6pm. Make sure your reservation is accurate before check in. I declined breakfast and was still charged for it!!

Matthias H, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Norm, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay even though you very wrongly charged for breakfast. Please accept our apology. We would be very happy to welcome you again at our hotel. With BEST regards Your hotel team

"No warm water and cold rooms"

1
21/03/2018

Not Good. Cold rooms and heaters not working properly. No warm water in the shower for early checkout. Don't leave before 07 because then the water is still not heated up. Hotel tried to charge me for minibar and a breakfast I possibly could not have had since the restaurant was not even open yet. Not coming back.

Matthias H, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Andreas, thank you very much for your comments. We sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your stay. As you mentioned we had a problem with our heating system. It took us about 2 hours to solve the problem. During this time we haven't had hot water. Our breakfast starts at 06:30h and you had booked a room with breakfast. That was the reason why we wanted to charge you breakfast. And we ask all our guests if they had anything from the minibar. With BEST regards Your hotel team

"Business"

4
22/02/2018

Nice hotel in the middle of Europe, near Stuttgart,Frankfurt and Strasbourg ; not so easy to find (no indication about it) , but with private parking . Comfortable room , and nice restaurant . Good price for the service offered .

Matthias H, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Davide, thank you very much for your reviewing our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Hotel Rastatt und and would be happy to welcome you again in the near future. With BEST regards Your hotel team

"Good value for money"

4
13/11/2017

Even if the surroundings are rather dreary, especially on a rainy November day, the hotel itself is conveniently located from the Autobahn. It is comfortable with efficient and service-minded staff, a convenient parking lot, a surprisingly good breakfast buffet, and - in our case - most important of all: Around the clock check-in, so that you don't have to stress over the possibility of the hotel being closed when you're stuck in "stau, stau, stau" on the Autobahn. All in all: Good value for money!

Bettina S, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear 22Sanne, It`s a pleasure to share your warm and motivating comment with respect to the team. it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes Bettina Seffrin Front Office

"Reasonable Value"

4
13/10/2017

Although this property is not new, rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed for my one night stay. There is an Aldi supermarket behind the hotel. The location is not in the center of town, but walking there took approximately 15 minutes. Breakfast was the typical selection for a Best Western in Germany. The free wi-fi and TV worked fine. The only concerns were parking seems to be insufficient and the showers are the "box-in-the-corner" type that are a very tight fit for even one normal size person.

Rabea S, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear WHCharlie, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you´ve liked your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Rastatt. Best regards Bettina Seffrin Front Office

"Good for short stays in the region"

3
20/09/2017

Standard 3 star hotel with a spacious free parking,Ideal for short breaks when you are on the road in this region. Rooms are spacious and comfortable,Carpets are a little bit older and need cleaning, Bathroom hygiene could be a little bit better as well.Lack of air conditioning can be a problem in the summer months. All together an ok place if you don't have high expectations.

Rabea S, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Mr.Uros P. thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for the positive Feedback on our rooms , we are about to install AC´s in our rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. BEST regards Bettina Seffrin Front Desk

"Very helpful staff"

5
10/09/2017

Check in was good, and Samuel Heiss, the desk clerk, checked our BW account and found we were entitled to free drinks. He also helped us make a very important long distance call when we couldn't get a connection. Room was very clean, and breakfast was really good with lots of selections.

Rabea S, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Mrs Redcliff, Many thanks for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. It is a plaesure to share your warm and motivating comment with respect to the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future in Rastatt. BEST regards Bettina Seffrin Front Office

"Pet and humanfriendly Hotel "

3
10/09/2017

We just spent one night in a junior suite and it was Ok. The rooms have reached the end of their life cycle and should be renovated. Carpets are full of stains! Just don't use carpets anymore. It's so disgusting! Room was big and bathroom was ok. Breakfast was included and also ok.

Bettina S, front Office at Best Western Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Mr.P.! thank you for taking the time to write your review.It has been disappointing to note that you didn`t felt comfortable in our room. We noticed with pleasure that you´ve liked our breakfast. BEST regards Bettina Seffrin Front Office

"stop on way to south"

3
23/07/2017

3 Starhotel. first look outside : oh mine God. a little bit dirty and looks old..need some paintings. But inside :surprise everything is Ok,rooms are big enough and clean...maybe the carpet needs a thorough cleaning.nice bathroom,modern and clean. also the small hotellobby is new renovated. the breakfast has a good choice.....only personal a bit unfriendly enough parkingspace,nearby Aldi and Penny,big Chinese Restaurant to reach the hotel is a steep ramp,for handycapped people very difficult to climb,the door at busparking at zerolevel is closed and nobody did open,even we ring manytimes.many chinese bustourist...so better have your breakfast after 9 :00 am

"You get what you pay for"

3
20/07/2017

I stayed at this hotel recently on a business trip to Rastatt. Nothing special, but pretty consistent as far as Best Western goes. The hotel itself was a bit too far from 'downtown' to walk, so I hung out at the lobby bar a couple of nights. Nice atmosphere and 80's music playing. Some interesting points: there was a sauna/spa room right in the middle of the second floor rooms. Also in the same room was a small washer and dryer so you could do your own laundry (detergent provided by housekeeping). The room itself was small but typical. A couple of negatives: there was no gym in the hotel and parking was very limited. We had to park at a grocery store parking lot around the corner. Also, there was no A/C so if you want cold air, open the window. If it's summer, good luck. No safe in the room either. All-in-all pretty average.

"On the way to Italy"

5
10/06/2017

You need to spend a night? This hotel has the balance beween facilities and price. Clean nice rooms, friendly staff. Even late they served a nice meal and drinkable wines. The beds sleep well. We good start fresh at our yourney.

"Business Trip"

3
20/04/2017

Spent a night at Best Western in Rastatt and it was okay. The rooms reached the end of its lifecycle but I was still able to feel comfortable. The Hotel offers a limited number of free parking spots just direct at the hotel. When I arrived after my dinner there was not any spot left so I took one at Aldi's, just next to the Best Western Hotel.

"Great stopover hotel"

5
30/10/2016

This hotel is conveniently located right by the autobahn exit . The hotel offers excellent service, huge rooms with very comfortable beds . The included breakfast buffet is excellent. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel

"Good hotel, limited parking"

3
21/10/2016

We stayed here, in -transit between Zurich and Brussels. The hotel is very easy to find, on a corner on the main road. The parking is inadequate and we had to park next door, in the super-market car-park. Not ideal at all. However, the check-in gentleman was very friendly and helpful and we were checked in and in our room within minutes. The rooms are spacious and outfitted to the usual Best Western standard - simple and functional. The bathroom was large, clean, with a separate shower. The bed was large and comfortable though and we slept well, despite a bit of road noise from the main street outside. We stayed with our small dog - welcomed in the hotel and no issue at all for a small additional charge.

Nadine K, Deputy Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Best Western Guest, Thank you that you were a guest in our house and to have taken the time to evaluate us. The honest feedback and constructive criticism from you is are very important to us, around our product and service quality continuously improve. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +49(0)7222-924-444. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nadine Krysik Deputy Front Office Manager Best Western Hotel Rastatt

"Decent enough for a stop over with a car, but where is the AC?"

3
12/09/2016

Nice room, great staff and I liked the little bar next door too. The only thing I found strange and I have to mark down for is the lack of Air Conditioning in the rooms. It was still over 32c when I arrived at 6pm and I was really surprised this hotel which doesn't look that old did not have AC in the rooms. I coped, but I would expect AC in a hotel of this class/price.

Nadine K, Deputy Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. In the summer we are always constantly working to keep the room as cool as possible, but we can do this at very high summer temperatures do not always guarantee. For this reason, we offer our guests a fan. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Nadine Krysik Deputy Front Office Manager

"Very good for a stop over."

4
07/09/2016

The location is very good because it is lying on the main road into Rastatt. The entrance and parking is on the 1st floor, so you drive up the road that leads you there. The reception is more business like, and there is a smaller group of seats at the reception that also is the bar. The rooms are of fair size and the beds are large. Some rooms have view to the parkingsplace, Which wasn't that bad, because when I was there it was parked three Ferraris and a Lambo. The restaurant looks very ordinary, but don't let it fool you, it has very good German food. People are awake very early at this hotel, so it is good for you to a early start of your journey. On my way south I just follow the main road that lead me to the Autobahn A5.

Nadine K, Deputy Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nadine Krysik Deputy Front Office Manager

"Very poor customer service"

2
30/08/2016

Arrived at the hotel, check in was fine no problems, we arrive about 1:30 pm, the temperature was in the 30s so we thought it would be nice to have a beer in the garden. I asked at reception if that was ok and the guy behind the desk said yes, but you can only have drinks from the hotel. I said that's fine I will have a beer, he said no the bars closed. We went out that evening and I had noticed there was only one coffee per person in the room, so on our return at 10:50 pm I asked for some more coffee for the room, again told no. I saw two guys drinking at the bar, so I said ok we will have a coffee in the bar. No bars closed. I have to say the next day with a change of staff it was much better, apart from the lady behind the bar. The hotel and rooms are really nice and clean in fact very good, but the staff obviously don't enjoy what there doing and it shows, they really need to do something about as I would not return with very rude personnel.

Nadine K, Deputy Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you that you have taken the time to evaluate your stay. Of course, it is not our standard of service that such abuses occur in our hotel. Therefore, I would like, on behalf of the entire team, apologize for this inconvenience. We would appreciate you yet to welcoming you again and Yours sincerely Nadine Krysik

"Good stopover place"

4
02/08/2016

As the title says, I used this place as a stopover to the south. It's not to far from the highway and there are a Lidl and Aldi around which could be handy for filling the stock. Room was big and bathroom was perfect. Bath and separate shower. Bed was good with the signature "schlaf schafchen". Problem was that there was no airco and it was à bit warm inside. Breakfast was good, enough choices for everybody to get you started. Because I used my Rewards I was offered a welcome drink which was a nice gesture. Parking was free, but parking looks a bit small so I wondered it there was a place for everybody. During my stay it was a bit crowded because there was a business meeting. Free wifi worked also as maybe expected.

Nadine K, Deputy Front office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nadine Krysik Deputy Front Office Manager

"1 night soon to be forgotten. "

2
30/07/2016

After a long day in the car from South france, we arrived to Best Western, we got our room on the top floor, a very big room for the 4 of us, the room was nice BUT being there in the summer wasn't good the room had no aircon and it was very hot... 2 windows could open, but the noise from the road and railway kept us awake all night , very horribel when you have to drive 8-10 hours next day..... The breakfast was okay with fruit and a hot dish. We will never be back ..... Unless they fix there aircon. PS. The restaurant didnt have anything for kids ....

Nadine K, Deputy Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you so much that you have taken the time evaluate. Our Hotel We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations with us. In the summer we are always constantly working to keep the room as cool as possible, but we do this, at very high summer temperatures do not always guarantee. For this reason, we offer our guests a fan. We would be pleased if we in spite of everything with us again to welcome. Best regards Nadine Krysik Deputy Front Office Manager

"Loved it"

4
25/07/2016

Very clean , good breakfast , free parcking , ,good location , very good supper , but not a cheap one .the room was very big the beds were large and comfi, perfect room exsept for the laking of an air condition. Perfect lokation : we came from Munich at the morning flight , spend the day at Lego Land park and drive for Rastatt to get closer for the blak forest .

Nadine K, Deputy Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nadine Krysik Deputy Front Office Manager

"Stopover to final destination on holiday and return journey"

4
19/07/2016

The hotel was well situated for walking into Rastatt. The breakfast and evening meal was good and we had a very large room. The only downside was "no air conditioning". It was very humid when we were there and I definitely needed air con. They did supply fans for the bedrooms which helped a bit.

Nadine K, Deputy Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you that you have taken the time to evaluate your stay. The honest feedback and constructive criticism of you are very important to us to improve our product and service quality constantly. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and restaurant. We deeply regret that our house has no air conditioning and we hope you had a good night with our fans. We would be pleased if we can welcome you trotzallem back with us. Best regards Nadine Krysik Deputy Front Office Manager

"Long stay at Best Western"

4
28/05/2016

The Best Western is well located for business in Rastatt as it is on the main road and quick to be on the Autobahn. We had two stays at this hotel recently, one 4 night stay in January and one 28 night stay in March. The rooms on both stays were clean and well kept. The rooms aren't very big, especially if you are staying for a longer period and have a lot of luggage. We were lucky to face away from the main road on both visits as the rooms on the main road are quite noisy. The reception area is nice and modern - it looks like it has been renovated recently which is a nice touch. The Hotel restaurant was very nice with friendly staff! The food was also good, the selection however was not so big. There are also other restaurants in walking distance from the Hotel (Chinese, Italian and fast food). The breakfast buffet is very good with a wide variety to choose from every morning. During the week the hotel was very busy and had a lively atmosphere, but on the weekends it got very quiet. All in all it is a good hotel to stay for a business trip to Rastatt during the week.

Daniel W, Deputy Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased, that you felt comfortable with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +49(0)7222-924-444. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nadine Krysik Deputy Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt

"Generally very good Group Visit"

4
16/04/2016

This is an efficient, friendly and good place.Breakfast very good ,,wide range, good quality. Our group dinner for 40 was really good,,tip top mushroom soup and so on.The drinks are of a high quality and good value. The rooms are well equiped and roomy.But note the step at the shower in the bathroom is high and should be treated with caution. Hotel spotless and quiet

"Two weeks at rastatt"

4
15/10/2015

Traveled Rastatt on September and stayed at best western hotel again. The renovation is complete and reception area has moved back to main entrance of the hotel. This time found that two shopping places are just behind the hotel and there is a stair just after the elevated parking place (same level of reception floor) so it became very convenient. Hotel internet is good, but for every machine we need separate set of log in and passwords which will expire within 5 days. Food at the restaurant is good but choices are limited. Overall a good business stay just within 5km of the industrial establishment.

"Convenient stay at rastatt"

4
30/06/2015

Just walking distance from Rastatt rail station, Rastatt industrial area is just few kilometers away. Hotel WIFI is great, unlike some other places I know. The staff members are really helpful and courtious

"Just finishing a refurbish"

4
26/05/2015

The room was fine yes two small duvets, standard in Germany Hotel had had a refurbish so reception was not finished and appeared to be in the porters lodge, while walking through the make shift bar and restaurant to get to the lifts. However we came as a coach party and entered the hotel at a lower level, tradesmen entrance which was a bit grim. We had two group evening meals for 35 and both were tasty. Staff were very helpful.

"When will the building improvement be finished?"

3
25/05/2015

This hotel is very noisy if you have a room overlooking the main road. There is no air conditioning (room 204). No safe in room. Strangely for a room with a double bed we had two small duvets. I understand this can be normal in Germany? As it was so hot we removed the duvets and slept under the two small covers only. The service then removed one duvet so when it did get chill one night we huddled under one small duvet. Would suggest double duvet or better still double sheets with optional blankets in wardrobe. Breakfast fine easy car parking with an Aldi almost part of the Hotel.! Very useful. The building works are supposed to finish in June 2015. Currently to exit one has to go through the temporary? dining area and over a couple of steps . No good if you are wheel chair bound or handicapped. Currently reception is the other side of the car park. Currently the stairs don't service the dining area, it can only be accessed by lift or via the car park. When the work is finished I would think this should be an average business hotel, But nor aircon? it gets hot around here in Summer!

"The German exigency"

3
22/01/2015

Hotel easy to find in Rastatt. Clean, really good for a night transit. Professional attitude of the reception Staff. Breakfast OK.. Room a bit austere, properly equipped according to hotel classification.

"Good standard hotel, 30 mins drive to Baden-Baden"

4
24/10/2014

Stayed here for a business trip in October 2014. Staff were very kind and courteous, and the hotel bedroom standards were of a good size. The rooms were quiet and clean, with a particularly good shower in the bathroom. No tea and coffee making facilities sadly, but most other needs (hairdryer, toiletries etc) were catered for. The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing, although there was fresh bread and meats/cheese/smoked salmon every day and a variety of teas on offer. The venue is 30 mins cab ride away from Baden-Baden, where we were conducting our business, which cost around EUR40 each way.