Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Executive Residency Pottstown, Pottstown

1600 Industrial Highway, 19464-3268, Pottstown, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown - Pottstown JPEG Full size highest quality The Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown is ideally located in the center of Pottstown. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

This is a newly renovated property that boasts dual brands and major upgrades right off Route 422. Our Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown combo will cater to clientele that are in transit or looking to stay a while. With our wonderful staff, in-room kitchenettes and on-site guest laundry services, our long-term guest will never feel far from home. Our upgraded rooms ensure that guests are welcomed to a clean room with all the amenities that they have come to expect when staying at Best Western hotels. We are a 4-minute walk from the 422 Sportsplex and less than a mile away from Pottstown Hospital. If you are looking to peruse some shopping vicinities, the Philadelphia Premium Outlets are less than 5 miles away. To get your fill of history and nature, the Valley Forge National Park and French Creek State Park are both within a 15-mile radius. Major cities filled with restaurants, shopping and nightlife, like Philadelphia and King of Prussia, are just a short drive away. Come enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to serving you!

Best Western Plus

Hotel Executive Residency Pottstown




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 9 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"The most important things"

User 23/05/2022

The first thing I noticed when I arrived was there is no smell at all. No deodorizers covering up anything. So, I had no allergy symptoms nor did anyone else in my group. Before I arrived, someone answered the phone whenever I called, which saves me time. The front desk was always manned, with pleasant people ready to help. And the bed was very comfortable with wonderful linens. The fact that everything in the room worked properly and was clean, with adequate space, was appreciated too.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
HI Companion621457, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.

"Stay with my 92 yr old mother"

User 03/05/2022

It was okay to stay. Wish I had asked for a handicapped room. All rooms have walk in showers but they Re not handicapped as they have no shower safety bar. Had to go buy a suction one to mount on the glass door.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
Hi wandsgavade18, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.

"Last Minute Stay"

User 02/05/2022

This hotel is completely remodeled on the interior and is very welcoming. The hot breakfast really hit the spot. Who doesn't like a hot waffle on a cold morning? The room was very comfortable and the bed was like a cloud. Front desk staff was amazing!! I agree with other reviewers who say to ignore the bad reviews and check it out for yourself.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
Hi kellyhE7713NP, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!


347carolw, Charles Town, West Virginia 22/04/2022

I have stayed at several hotels in this area. Many were overpriced during this particular week and as I was only staying one night refused to pay nearly $200 for a night. This hotel popped up with average ratings, but had been newly renovated. I read the reviews and replies and was a little hesitant to take a chance but the cost was decent for one night. I was impressed and will stay again if they continue to keep prices down. I only had a few minor issues but overall the room, hotel and staff were pleasant. I liked not having carpet in my room. The only small issues I had were with the swept dirt being left at the doorway, no "Do Not Disturb" sign, and the toilet keeping the the bathroom door from opening all the way. For a one night stay, no big deal but as I do sometimes come to the area for multiple nights, these could become an issue. My wishlist would include a little bit more breakfast offerings, but that is minor. I will not hesitate to stay again as long as they continue to do their best.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
Hi 347carolw, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

"Weekend Group Stay"

User 13/04/2022

We stayed at this location with a large group of over 20 people for an event in the area. The hotel manager was very helpful and arranged to have most of us located on the same floor and area. She also allowed us to use the lobby area for a birthday party and gave us wonderful information on places to eat in the area. We were a bit nervous as the hotel didn't have the greatest reviews but we had a wonderful weekend and very helpful staff. The hotel is set in an industrial area but stores are only a couple a miles from the hotel.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
Dear AmbientOne, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services.

"Last minute stay"

User 09/04/2022

Needed a hotel close putting flooring in and walked in explained and was very happy quite and spent sometime with the grandkids watching movie eating popcorn we had a blast. Kids wished it was warmer but enjoyed the waffles you can make. Taught my oldest granddaughter how to make one.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
DearT708WBdeborahg, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

"Not what I expected"

Yolanda C, Alexandria, Virginia 06/04/2022

It is not a plus or executive hotel. It's just a hotel. The coffee dispensary tray was missing. The dispensaries in the shower were all empty. The door to the bathroom would not open fully. Room 230 is directly above landscaping lights that shine directly into your room at night. The blinds do not mask them on each side.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
Dear Yolanda C, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make sure each guest enjoys a welcoming and comfortable experience, and it saddens us to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations or our standards. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the service you received, and we will address your concerns with our team. It would be wonderful to see you again so we can make sure you enjoy the excellent visit you deserve.

"Needs updates"

chrissA7302TC, Pittsburgh, United States 16/03/2022

The hotel staff is very friendly and doing their best, but there is a lot of little annoying things wrong with the hotel during my visit. Dirty dishes in the room, no soap shampoo in bathroom, out of about everything including silverware at breakfast, the lobby door is broken only one elevator works and so on. They just need to fix a bunch of things and maybe get a little more staff to keep up on things.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
Dear chrissA7302TC, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was friendly, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay, especially with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. Please rest assured that we will work toward resolving the issues you had during your stay in order to prevent them from happening again in the future. I want to personally thank you for staying at our hotel and hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!

"Stay away!"

X2852PGamandaf, Newport, Pennsylvania 18/01/2022

Do not let the hotel official photos fool you! This place maybe was renovated sometime recently but it's still pretty much a dump. The elevators are terrifying. The 2nd floor hallway smelled awful like smoke or weed or who knows what else. We only booked this hotel because we had to be at a nearby sports facility in the morning and the weather was going to be bad the night before. There were other hotels in the vicinity, but this one was slightly less. I thought, this was renovated so how bad could it be?' The answer is bad, really bad! Always spend the extra $30 to stay somewhere else. The room was remodeled but not very well. In every wall I could see it looked like someone spilled drinks all over them and just left it without wiping or cleaning. The shower was redone too but there was messy sealant all over and the floor looked like someone walked all over it with some that stained it. The room to our door was t cut right and had cracks all around it like someone could peep in from the hall if they wanted to get that close to the dirty floor. I had my 12 year old daughter with me. The moment I turned off the tv around 10, it sounded like a prostitution was at work literally outside our door. Like, I cannot even explain how loud this was and disturbing. I gad to turn the tv back on and up and left it on. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well. Also, free breakfast is advertised. It's just a basket of cheap granola bars. Please take my advice and if you are not a drug dealer, prostitute or homeless, stay anywhere else!

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Pottstown, responded to this review
Dear X2852PGamandaf, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures taken to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. And we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

"Remodeling Nightmare"

22dalek, Oak Lawn, Illinois 14/08/2020

This hotel was in the midst of remodeling and this should have been told to guests booking ahead of time. There was no bar soap in the room, no vending machines, the ice machine wasn't installed yet, no do not disturb signs, no pens, paper or Bible were in the room. It was extremely hard to get help or find the desk clerk during my stay. The snacks were non-existent and the debit machine to buy refreshments was hard to understand and the clerk offered no help. This motel was in the midst of converting from a Days Inn to a Best Western. I except much better from Best Western than what I received. I informed the desk clerk upon check-out about the issues and he did not seem very concerned nor did he offer to any discount for the shoddy motel that I stayed in. I would definitely not recommend this motel to anyone staying in this area. There are a few others just a few miles away that are much better.

"Upgrade in progress"

User 27/02/2020

The hotel is off the main drag which means it it relatively quiet. The area looks sketchy but seems safe. The hotel is undergoing a major upgrade so there is a lot of construction dust in the air and material all over the lobby at the time of our visit (Feb 2020). Staff was very friendly and accommodating. we had an upgraded room which was very nice. Breakfast was nothing to look forward to.. Better to go out. Selections were very limited - Carbs only.. possibly due to the renovation.. Best to eat elsewhere.

"New Years Eve stay-over"

suzannewU3710YP, Auburn, Pennsylvania 11/02/2020

I can't say anything negative about this place...It's no frills for sure...but clean and comfortable...Slept great. employees very friendly. We went to a New Years Eve party at Sunnybrook Ballroom which is close by..great restaurant.

"The best hotel in the area"

User 02/02/2020

From research we have done, this is the best hotel in Pottstown. They are renovating presently, but the next time we stay we probably will see a big change. Things aren't terrible now, but they could be a bit better. The staff is very nice and will help you in any way.

"Short stay"

Lisa J, Northampton, Pennsylvania 13/11/2019

There was alot of construction and the shower curtain had holes bad stains. The bathroom shower ceiling felt like it was going to fall in on you. Seems like they started work in common areas, but should have started with the bathrooms.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.