Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Le Suffren, BW Signature Collection Hotel, Port Grimaud

16 place du marche, 83310, Port Grimaud, France - See on a map
Le Suffren, BW Signature Collection - facade The Le Suffren, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Port Grimaud. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Ideally situated in the Place du Marché in Port Grimaud, overlooking the canals and 200 metres from the beach, the Le Suffren, BW Signature Collection enjoys a perfect position tucked away in the heart of the waterside town.

BW Signature Collection

Le Suffren, Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
based on 283 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
168
Very Good
97
Average
13
Poor
4
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
5
Couples Couples
172
Family Family
43
Friends getaway Friends getaway
21
Solo travel Solo travel
10
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Touring holiday, one night in Port Grimaud"

5
13steve13, Torquay, United Kingdom 27/09/2019

Arrived here on night 6 of 10 different hotels on a driving holiday. The welcome we received was the best of all (including 5* in Monte Carlo) Helpful and informative reception staff who could not have done more to make you feel special. Our room was right by the water and very comfortable and quiet. Car parking is about 300mtrs away but in a secure car park. Port Grimaud is lovely, this hotel is not flashy but its a gem!

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Steve, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It made us very happy because we are passionate about our profession. It is important to know how to personalize our reception and thus best meet the expectations of our clients. We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel & we will make sure that in the future you can find the same level of service. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Le Suffren !. Kind regards, Celine Foulon

"best location for a stay in Port Grimaud"

5
michael p, Nice, France 02/08/2019

Stayed in a self catering studio within the hotel. For a visit to Port Grimaud highly recommended. The location is excellent the staff friendly and helpful. Easy transport links by petite train and ferries to local attractions to save the driving in high season. beach is near by too. Self catering allows you to choose between local restaurants or economise by cooking for yourself.

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your kind review left on TripAdvisor ! We have shared your compliments with the Suffren's team. We are thrilled that you will keep great memories of your stay with us. Port-Grimaud is a one-off destination, independant, ideally located in the heart of St Tropez Gulf. The charm of this lake city makes it really unique. Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you again in the future ! Sunny Regards, Celine Foulon

"Fantastic Stay"

5
Steve W, Witney 29/07/2019

We booked a room in Port Grimaud as part of exploring the Cote D'Azur and St Tropez. We had been advised getting in and out of St Tropez by car is a nightmare and there was a water taxi from Port Grimaud so this seemed the ideal location. Found Le Suffren through Booking.Com and we were not disappointed. They kindly upgraded us to a ground floor marina view room and this meant the water was literally 5 feet from the room door. Fantastic. Room was small, but perfectly adequate for two nights. It might have been a bit harder to take for an extended period though. Breakfast was wonderful - loads of fresh bread - and we found all of the staff to be pleasant, friendly and extremely helpful. We had booked parking but they do only have 3 or 4 spaces so I would suggest if you need parking, confirm this is booked and available before you depart. Otherwise, I can whole heartedly recommend this hotel.

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Steve, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It made us very happy because we are passionate about our profession. It is important to know how to personalize our reception and thus best meet the expectations of our clients. We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel & we will make sure that in the future you can find the same level of service. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guests. Kind regards, Celine Foulon

"Another lovely stay"

4
LisaF723, Carshalton, United Kingdom 29/06/2019

Another lovely stay in this small hotel right in the centre of Port Grimaud. Great location for getting out and about! Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but well decorated. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the market place. Can be a little noisy on market days from early but not excessive and, if like me, you like people watching and being nosey, it is great!! This is our second stay and we will definitely be back.

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Lisa, Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write your comments. We hope you will come back and see us again soon ! Sincerely, Celine

"Nice Hotel"

4
OLIVIAMICK, Athens, Greece 24/06/2019

Situated in an excellent location,in the very centre of Port Grimaud. Helpful and polite staff. The best part is that they provide a FREE parking just outside the main entrance of the village (since cars are not allowed in the centre) Very polite of the management to have free bottles of water in the room upon arrival as well as an espresso machine where the coffee-capsules were being always replaced.Unfortunately the wi-fi was a bit of a problem sometimes. Last but not least the rooms need a little improvement in decor and furniture.The beds were comfortable but the rest of the room was a little old-fashioned.Something more...(according to my personal opinion) since the area has quite a lot of mosquitoes because of the canals i would recommend the special window-screen (net)so one could leave the room's windows open.

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property, and your kind compliments. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write your comments. We hope you will come back and see us again soon ! Sincerely, Celine

"Cozy hotel by the water"

5
Danny1217, Gothenburg, Sweden 19/06/2019

Excellent location right by the restaurants and everything else in Port Grimaud. Staff was mostly very friendly (some more than others). Special thanks to the lady working breakfast and housekeeping! Breakfast was basic but good and was served in our room. The Classic Rooms are on the ground floor and right by the water which was perfect for us. Parking was a bit annoying. We first had to drive to the hotel, get a pass, drive to a parking a few minutes away and then come back to the hotel by foot. Good thing was that when we left, we didn't have to go back to the hotel and just left the pass with the security guard. For the price (140$), I was very happy and will gladly return.

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property, and your kind compliments. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write your comments. We hope you will come back and see us again soon ! Sincerely, Celine

"Offensive service"

2
TwoTravelJournalists, New York City, New York 10/06/2019

Poorly maintained rooms (the sheets has brown stains) that looked much nicer online and horrendous service. When we checked in, the woman was very nice (hence 2 stars instead of one), but we arrived back after breakfast the next day at 11:10am and the new woman there rudely beckoned us then scolded us for being late to check out (by 10 minutes!) and told us that the maid had gone in our room (despite the "do not enter" sign being on the door!) Unacceptable. When the woman told us the maid went in our room, instead of apologizing, she said "is your fault, you are late!!" to which I said "is only 11:10..." and she said "we have guests waiting for the room" which is clearly not true as check-in is at 3pm and the lobby was empty. Unreal. We won't be back.

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and giving your feedbacks. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our check-in time is 2pm and check-out time is 11am. We are thrilled to extend the check-out time on request. We just need to know to organize our cleanning work. Most of the time, clients are visiting Port-Grimaud while waiting for their room to be ready when they arrive earlier than 2pm. We went to the room because we were worried not to have seen you upon check-out time (11am). We noticed at this point a cat in the room, undeclared, for which we usually charge 10-Euros per day. We did not ask you to pay this supplement so as not to increase your dissatisfaction with us. Your payment receipt is at the time if 12 o'clock. On our side, we are desperate not to have any good comment regarding the free upgrade we granted you (Classic room booked 175€ - Prestige room allocated 250€, public rates). We are sorry that we did not reach your expectations regarding comp the parking and breakfast and really thought that this room upgrade would have suit you. Maybe it was not enough ... "We are travel journalists and would love an upgrade to a Marina-view suite. We will need parking. Would you please complimentary it for us, along with breakfast?" Our staff is rated 9.7/10. That's an average on 470 comments. I'm sorry you haven't had the same experience with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Celine Foulon Deputy Manager

"Almost but not quite !"

3
peterjohnb2016, Parma, Italy 28/04/2019

We live in Northern Italy in an old city and thought Port Grimaud would be perfect ! The hotel is situated in the heart of this small port ! But it all seems a bit too new and no character ! The hotel was great , remember if you want to keep the car near you have to book the car space! The view from our room was overlooking the boats with a balcony! The rooms were clean , our bathroom was small and we found three new mosquitoes every day that I killed ! The nearby restaurant was Le Mareyeur and was perfect ! The staff in the hotel were wonderful, they were the best bit of the hotel ! Everything was clean and breakfast was great! Overall great but not sure I will be back , I prefer a sea view in an old town !

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your stay, we hope you will come back and see us again soon ! Sincerely, Celine Deputy Manager BW Signature Collection Le Suffren

"Great hotel, great location"

4
User 25/04/2019

Nice hotel, comfy rooms and excellent location on the canal way. It is close to restaurants, a little shop and also just about 5.5km from St Tropez if you would like to visit (traffic back is crazy though, so do not travel between 16:00 and 18:00). Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and everyone could speak English which made things much easier.

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your stay, we hope you will come back and see us again soon ! Sincerely, Celine Deputy Manager BW Signature Collection Le Suffren

"Small, perfectly located, comfortable, friendly hotel"

5
Andrew J, Berkshire, United Kingdom 18/04/2019

Billed as a three start, other than the size of the rooms (a little smaller than average) this hotel punches above its weight and offers all you would expect from a four star hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, if you can its worth having a room with a balcony overlooking the canal. The breakfast was excellent with a small continental buffet. We highly recommend this hotel.

HotelLeSuffren, Deputy Manager at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your stay, we hope you will come back and see us again soon ! Sincerely, Celine Deputy Manager BW Signature Collection Le Suffren

"Stunning views and perfect location! "

5
User 02/09/2018

We stayed in a family suite in August for two nights but wish it had been longer. The hotel is traditionally French with views from our balcony that were stunning. The location is right in the heart of the port with restaurants, shops and boat trips on your doorstep. The boat to St Tropez is right by the hotel too. The lovely Grimaud beach is a five minute walk and beach towels are available if you need them. Our room was plenty big enough for four of us with kitchen facilities and a beautiful balcony area with boats almost within touching distance. The shower cubicle was small and the WiFi slow but didn't affect our stay at all. The welcome was warm and personal and the breakfast next to the boats was lovely. Breakfast can be delivered to your room if you wish. Drinks and pastries are also available throughout the day for you to help yourself. Parking free and very easy, five mins walk from the hotel but you can unload and load your car right outside the door. Thank you to all the staff for a perfect welcome and stay, we will definitely be back!

HotelLeSuffren, Adjonte de Direction at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor and all the good tips for the upcoming guests. The whole team was very touched by your compliments. In addition to exercising our profession with passion, we make every effort to personalize our service and make each stay unique for our customers. We are thrilled that our service conquered you. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of seeing you again! Thank you once more ! Yours sincerely, Celine FOULON

"What a Lovely Stay"

4
Feza K, Ankara, Turkey 30/08/2018

The good part is you are at the Church area in the middle of the the port. This is a silent hotel, which is lovely. Staff is very friendly and patient. We stayed at a family suit that was OK. The price is not cheep but it was high season. The internet was working slowly as the room might be not located central. The bathroom and toilet can be improved. If you are XL or larger than you cannot use the bathing area sufficiently. The hotel serves coffee and drinks plus fruit after 11 AM. The also serve towels for the beach. The beach is 5 min walk from the hotel. There are various restaurants around so it was a pleasure staying at Le Suffren.

HotelLeSuffren, Adjonte de Direction at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Feza, We thank you for your very nice comments and are happy that you enjoyed our services and stay with us. It made us very happy because we are passionate about our profession. It is important to know how to personalize our welcome and thus best meet the expectations of our clients. We do take in consideration your recommendations of improvements of the comfort of the room. We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel & we will make sure that in the future you can find the same level of service. We look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Le Suffren! Kind regards, Celine FOULON

"Nice stay in port Grimaud "

4
User 31/07/2018

We had a pleasant stay ind Le Suffren. We were staying 4 nights. The two first night we did have room with balcony facing the marketplace and afterwards we upgraded for a juniorsuite. The suite faced the canals and was very nice and the room was more spacious than the superior room.

HotelLeSuffren, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, We thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel. In addition to exercising our profession with passion, we make every effort to personalize our service and make each stay unique for our customers. You had a great opportunity to experience staying in different room categories. It is a major asset for your next stay, you will know what is your preference ;-) Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again! Yours sincerely, Celine FOULON

"Just perfect"

5
Gavin C, Exeter, United Kingdom 11/06/2018

Lovely Hotel in Port Grimaud, we stayed for 3 days, rooms are a good size, very comfortable beds, good size showers. Breakfast was exellent, very fresh good options to choose from. The main thing here that impressed us so much were the staff, 1st class service, so freindly and so helpful arranging days out and making calls for us.. a specil mention to Celine who went out of her way to make our stay to enjoyable.

HotelLeSuffren, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First, we would like to thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor. The whole team was very touched by your compliments. In addition to exercising our profession with passion, we make every effort to personalize our service and make each stay unique for our customers. I am delighted that my service touched you! Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again! Thank you once more. Yours sincerely, Celine FOULON

"We'll be back in this lovely place"

5
Dragonfly1975, Turin, Italy 04/06/2018

Port Grimaud is very nice small romantic location in south Provence and this small hotel is very well situated in Port Grimaud downtown. You just need to drop your baggage, leave the car in the parking 10 minutes walking outside the city (included if you stay at the hotel...) and enjoy the small city. Perfect and clean stay, just nearby the canals, quite and perfect service. Breakfast ok. Coffee machine anytime. We will be back! Lovely city and lovely place

HotelLeSuffren, Assistante de Direction at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your detailled review left on TripAdvisor ! We have shared your compliments with the Suffren's team. We are thrilled that you will keep great memories of your stay with us. Port-Grimaud is a one-off destination, independant, ideally located in the heart of St Tropez Gulf. The charm of this lake city makes it really unique. Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sunny Regards, Celine FOULON

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.