ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, Pigeon Forge

117 Pin Oak View Drive, 37863-2908, Pigeon Forge, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge - SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge is ideally located in the center of Pigeon Forge. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The newly renovated SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge is located in the heart of Sevier County. Steps away from WonderWorks, Titanic, Hatfield & McCoys, Hard Rock Cafe, Smoky Mountain Opry, Tanger Outlet® Mall and more. Just a short drive to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountain National Park, Ripley's Aquarium and much more. All new rooms, renovation completed in Spring of 2018. 100% non-smoking, exterior corridor hotel. Room options include: non-smoking 2 queen beds, about 280 square feet, non-smoking king bed about 220 square feet and non-smoking king whirlpool about 280 square feet. All rooms include free wireless Internet connection, 37-inch Flat Screen TV with over 90 channels, multi-function showerhead, microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee maker, alarm clock and a hairdryer. Join us for a complimentary continental breakfast buffet in the morning.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 74 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
30
Very Good
14
Average
11
Poor
2
Terrible
17
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
5
Couples Couples
26
Family Family
24
Friends getaway Friends getaway
11
Solo travel Solo travel
5
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great Location"

1
User 02/12/2019

Great location just a few lights from Tanger Outlets, Applewood Barn & Cider Mill and most anything you want to do in Pigeon Forge. It has easy access as there is a signal light at entrance. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Basic free breakfast of cereal, waffles, juice, milk, coffee and fresh fruit but hey, it was a start to the day!

"Low rent type property-"

4
Francesskh, Snellville, Georgia 29/11/2019

But it was in a good location for the attractions in which we were interested. The lighting of the room was exceptional. The furniture/decor was outdated but room was clean. Should be noted there is no elevator. Breakfast was mediocre at best - no milk for cereal - pastries gone. This probably more the fault of rude children wo parents on site than the hotel. Nothing fancy- but ok for a short stay.

"Extremely Pleased"

5
HappySinger71, Nashville, Tennessee 24/11/2019

The location is at a traffic light and is just across from the Hard Rock, at the beginning of Pigeon Forge. The traffic light is most helpful especially if you need to turn left. The room is very comfortable and well lighted. The staff is very cordial and helpful with meeting your needs. We have already booked another stay with them. Check them out.

"Great value"

5
Curious50100153585, Chesterfield, Virginia 09/11/2019

Enjoy a clean, comfortable room that's close to all the happenings without being lost in people or traffic. Stayed there twice in 2019 and was happy I did due to the price, convenience, and comfort. Could it use improvements? Bathrooms are dated, but all-in-all it's a nice place.

"Motel Room"

1
Dcp4952, Auburn, New Hampshire 06/11/2019

This was the worst room I have ever stayed in. Dirty floors...broken phone..broken coffee pot...shower curtain hanging by tape. Bathroom was absolutely disgusting. No parking space near room. Continental breakfast was coffee and 1" donuts.

"Great room for price"

5
royclif4d, West Union, Ohio 01/11/2019

Great stay, very comfortable beds, NO BUGS, comfortable bed linen. Overall decent room and location for the price. I would stay here again on my next visit. Manager and staff were pleasant, not much noise, I didn't try the breakfast but it was provided .

"Honeymoon stay"

5
User 20/10/2019

I was very impressed with how clean the rooms were and the prices were great. All stay was super friendly and it's close to everything on the strip without breaking the bank definitely recommend this hotel.

"Terrible!!!"

1
chellypooh, Bryant, Alabama 14/10/2019

We literally checked into to our room opened the door sat down on the bed and was there maybe 5 minutes and a roach came crawling out from under the bed..we ended up staying our 3 nights anyways about the second night into our stay we decided to use our microwave to heat something up..opened up the door of the microwave to find molded pizza!! So needless to say the cleaning service was horrible if any at all...the air did not work right the room was very small..which despite everything else would of been fine..I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here over a night if that..Payed $800 for 3 night stay want Ever happen Again!!!

"No more Stay at this Sure Stay!"

3
Kelly P, Seneca, South Carolina 14/10/2019

Room was okay but the tub was grimy and dirty with hair and out dated with no tub drain part and rusty. Sink has long hair in it and toilet seat was not clean! Just kind of disgusting with cleaning of room. Chair in corner was badly stained and would not sit or put anything of mine on it! Yuck. Way to high of price even for peak season for fall leaf sight seeing. Way to high for this quality of room.

"Good budget stop"

4
Jjajja87, North, South Carolina 14/10/2019

Though the rooms were small, it had been recently renovated and the rooms were clean. The front desk help was very friendly. Location was close to the main road and easy to get to all other attractions in the area.

"Roaches"

1
piper8675309, Pittsburgh 12/10/2019

As soon as we opened door and turned on light roach scattered across floor and under bed. Went to the front desk to report and he gave us a broom to try and kill it but couldn't find it but we did find several dead ones. They apologized. Said they recently sprayed 10 days ago. Room smelled terrible. We were unable to find any vacancies to change hotels so either sleep there or in the car. We left lights on all night. Barely slept. No rest. No discount. No refund.

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Rooms are regularly treated by extermination company. We did call our company for a follow up in the room. He said it is getting cold outside so they along with others are looking to stay warm just like we are. No one wants to be outside in cold. They have retreated it. We did offer a refund if guest had checked out and did not want to stay. Guest did decline. After a guest stays full night we can not give refund services rendered. We did allow for a refund for the second night without any penalty when guest checked out.

"Not pleased with this hotel"

3
15miriamd, Jackson, Georgia 22/09/2019

Check in went well. Very friendly lady checking us in. Was very dissatisfied with our room. Floor was dirty, no where to hang clothes had to live out of our suitcase. Bathroom was large but no where to put tooth paste and cosmetics, etc. lavatory was very small. The only good thing I can say about SureStay is the bed was very comfortable.

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Glad to hear you enjoyed the bed. We will work harder with our housekeeping team to make the next stay better. But for the size of the room we can not really do much about that. Thanks for staying.

"SureStay by Best Western"

1
mtshuman, Columbus, Ohio 13/09/2019

Very small room no Kleenex no wash cloths no coffee for coffee machine room smelled bad. Not a big breakfast area. This is not a best western hotel. Best Western should not be associated with SureStay. Gives Best Western a bad reputation.

"Great value and fun breakfast!"

5
User 27/08/2019

Check in went very smooth, Sashana was efficient, kind, professional, friendly. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was good. I enjoyed the bear shaped waffles best of all. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Pigeon Forge. Good location.

"Annemities"

3
ma2sc2019, Greenwood, South Carolina 06/08/2019

There was only ONE wash cloth for two people ... The air was hard to adjust. Room was very clean! The man at the desk was VERY friendly and helpful ... No complaints about the help he provided us that we needed.

"Amazing stay!!"

5
User 25/07/2019

This was an amazing hotel. My card had problems at check in and Sam at front desk, he was amazing and patient with me and my friend! When we finally figured out our card situation he helped us out! Sam is for sure the best person and I will definitely return to this hotel when I come back down(:

"Great Stay at a Reasonable price"

5
keithtQ931PW, Marion, Kentucky 22/07/2019

We'd stayed at a SureStay by BW in San Francisco and thought we'd give them a try in Pigeon Forge. We were not disappointed. The PF location is convenient to the shopping areas and restaurants. While they don't have a pool, that wasn't much of a problem. We were more intent on hiking in the Smokies, shopping at the outlets, and visiting with friends in Gatlinburg. The rooms appeared to have been renovated fairly recently. Our room was clean and well kept. The grounds were immaculate. The free breakfast was pretty basic, but still got us off to a good start each day— Cereal, donuts, waffles, juice, milk, and coffee. All in all, we'll be staying here again unless we need to find a place with a pool to keep the grandkids happy. Well done, guys.

"HORRIBLE!!! Do NOT stay here!! Checked in and out within 5 minutes!"

1
User 19/07/2019

We opened the door to our room and was fairly impressed. That is until I pulled the sheets back to check the beds! We then found bugs of some sort, apparent urine stains on the mattress cover, pubic hair everywhere!! Then the towels and wash clothes was stained and looked as if they had been used for cleaning grease! They also has small black hair all over them. Grease or some sort of black stains on shower curtain! I refused to stay here after we seen the bugs in the bed! We took pictures of all of it! Clerk at front desk was nice but our money has still not been refunded. Bad experience and we will not be staying with any Best Western or affiliates!

"Sorry stay"

1
User 19/07/2019

Worst experience I have ever had a motel. First room they gave us I opened the door and a man was in the bed. Room smelled bad one wash cloth for two people. Just joined Best Westerns reward program but want be staying at Best Western if I have another experience like that.

"Good value for the price!"

4
Barry K, Atwater, United States 04/07/2019

Great for our needs!! We came for a dance competition and were only there at night. We didn't mind that there was no pool. The shower was fantastic and the hot water was immediate and plentiful. We were thankful to be able to have 4 adults in our room for the same rate as two!! Only complaint was the small refrigerator on the floor making it difficult to get into. Great service, very friendly staff!! Located near many interesting places to visit.

"Terrible experience!"

1
User 02/07/2019

I will NEVER stay there again!! The towels that was suppose to be clean had black hair stuck in them, the bathtub was dirty and had hair in it. I was disgusted!! I had my 3 year old daughter with me I didn't want her to take her shoes off and walk around on the dirty floor. It's my first and last time staying there.

"Never Again"

2
christopherleebu, Kathleen, Georgia 02/07/2019

Paid $388.00 for 4 nights. Main room lighting is only on one side with just 2 fixtures. One was not working and I reported it and then reported it again every morning & evening until we left. Was told they needed an electrician but yet it never happened. Spoke to “manager” at check out. He was beyond apathetic about the matter. He fed the same story about needing an electrician yet had no response when I asked why it was not addressed. He stated he told staff we could be moved to another room. We were never made aware of this and it never happened. He then had the nerve to say he “couldn't do anything else for us.” I immediately pointed out that they had done NOTHING for us at this point, much less be able to do “anything else.” In addition, free breakfast is advertised. However, it barely qualifies as a continental breakfast with choices basically being cereal or a waffle. I'm furious and we will never go near this place again!

"Will not stay at another one again!"

1
Daydream02235404407, Marion, Virginia 24/06/2019

If I could give negative stars to this trashy place I would. You think with having a “newly renovated” hotel. The things in them would work. Well they don't! They have old non functioning AC units, with that only running half the night and then it starts making an AWFUL racket and started to smell like it was about to catch on fire! So in concern for our safety I turned off the unit in the middle of the night. With temperatures rising in the room we couldn't sleep any longer and had to check out super early. They wouldn't even give some kind of refund or anything back. The place is very dirty and smells awful around it. As well as the beds feel like you're laying on cardboard. This is the first and the LAST time I will stay at a SureStay, by Best Western it a Best Western. If I was best Western I would not want that name associated with me business.

"Convenient location and clean. Very cramped room and poor parking."

3
angela37186, Westmoreland, Tennessee 24/06/2019

Rough sheets. Updated room with average mattress. Was told we had a balcony, but it was the outside walkway to all 2nd story rooms. It was clean. 1 washcloth and 2 bath towels? USB ports on alarm clock were nice.

"Ok for a night or two"

3
jbla1951, Lawrenceburg, Indiana 23/06/2019

Booked this new to me Best Western property just for a couple a notes for a solo trip to Dollywood. The price was right. Clean and updated recently from what I could tell. Convenient to everything you need in Pigeon Forge. The free breakfast was very basic, but sufficient for me. There was an odor to the room but I just sprayed Lysol and didn't say anything to the friendly desk staff. For the price I'd seek this BW option again.

"Yuck-Checked in/Checked out"

1
henrymc65, Millington, Tennessee 22/06/2019

The person at the front desk was very nice. We checked in & went to our room. When we checked the beds the sheets had stains on them & one mattress cover had what appeared to be unwashed urine stains on it. We went to office & checked out & made reservations at another Hotel.

"Don't stay here"

1
User 22/06/2019

This hotel is just disgusting period! I will say that I did have my pets with me but I have stayed at many hotels with my dogs and they weren't anywhere near the level of trash this hotel room was. When we arrived the bathroom smelled like urine quite intently. The walls had paint peeled down to expose the drywall in spots. The bed was so uncomfortable that I actually had to sleep in my car! I do have a back problem but come on that is just extreme. I thought because it was owned by Best Western the hotel would be to the standard of their other ones but boy was I wrong. The floors we're filthy like they hadn't been cleaned in a while, I had to wipe up some water from my dogs bowl and the towel came up black with dirt. When you went in the shower the handle to turn it on came right off in your hand! I was outside when the cleaners where doing the rooms and they were in and out just taking the sheets is all to wash. I also was in the room when they knocked on the door to clean I said hold on a moment and my dog was even barking and the man just proceeded to open the door and come in what if I was getting dressed!! The breakfast was also pitiful nothing like the Best Westerns I have stayed in. The hotel is advertised as being freshly renovated, I don't think so! Avoid this scam online for a discount because you will be sorry you did. Oh and they also charged me an extra 20 a night per pet which I wasn't aware of until I arrived. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else there are many hotels that take dogs and are not this bad. Good thing our stay was very short. Honestly I think what they did was renovate the outside so it is deceiving because once you pay for your room your stuck!

"Affordable Hotel in Pigeon Forge"

4
Discover36791621060, Springdale, Arkansas 11/06/2019

Small rooms, but worth the price. Room was pretty well cleaned. I found a hair or two in the bathroom, but other than that was very clean. Both the lobby and room were uncomfortably hot. Figured out that the ac units were turned off. Once we got into our room and turned the AC on, it was not a problem. The breakfast is small, but has all the staples of a complementary breakfast. Overall, was a good stay.

"Good location!"

4
angiefite19, Donalsonville, Georgia 07/05/2019

This one is kind of hidden behind another motel just off the main strip of Pigeon Forge. It was clean & the beds were comfy! Across the street is Hatfield & McCoy Dinner theater & the Hard Rock Cafe. I would stay here again.

"Good rate, clean room"

5
dhall2018, Wytheville, Virginia 30/04/2019

The room is basic but it was clean. The rate was good. We saw them washing the comforters, so we know they were clean. Easy and friendly check in and out. Located close to entertainment! I would stay here again.

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Yes we clean basic rooms at good prices. Nothing too fancy but gets the job done. Hope to see you again very soon. Thanks for your review.

"Basic Room for one night while passing through"

5
BillSWoodstock, WOODSTOCK 28/04/2019

Enjoyed my stay while passing through on a trip from Georgia to Virginia. The room had everything I needed for the one night. While across the street from the Titanic attraction the room was very quiet.

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
We like to think our smaller property is nice and quiet with a great location too. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your review.

"Church group "

1
preachingreen, Mount Vernon, Illinois 13/04/2019

The room was very small. Some one was smoking weed in the middle of the night. I was charged for a hole in the wall that was already there. They refused to make it right. We all saw the hole when we walked in, figured they were aware of it, so didn't want to make a big deal about it. That was a mistake.

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Hi, thanks for your review. Our rooms are on the smaller side but that allows us to give discount prices compared to other hotels and resorts in the area. We like to think you get a basic room that serves the basic needs, if you need more please consider staying at one of the many resorts in the area. Any damage is reported to us by housekeeping when they see it usually during cleaning after check out. If you see any damage in room please report it to us so we know. If we do not know they we have to assume it was done by your group of kids that were in the room.

"Location location location"

4
Curious50100153585, Chesterfield, Virginia 12/04/2019

Location and room were great. Sits on bit of a hill just on the edge of the happening area. Allowed for walking to some entertainments and not having to drive far for others. Clean, comfortable, and cost effective lodging

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Hey thanks for your review, we are so glad you liked our location. And yes you hit it perfectly we are clean, comfortable, and cost effective. Thanks for staying, see you next time.

"Bang for your buck"

4
User 08/04/2019

Great location for a single night or multiple night stays. It's just outside of the busy part of town and easy to get to. Peaceful relaxing rooms. The in room internet is a plus. Straight across the road from the Hard Rock Cafe, Wonderworks, and the Titanic museum.

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Hello, thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is great close to lots of stuff, while nice and quiet as well. We did a huge tech overhaul and upgraded our wifi system throughout the property. So the internet should be great. Also by the next time you stay, we are in the process of upgrading to fiber to make it even more awesome. Thanks again!

"My family stay"

3
Seaside13749394437, Dalton, Georgia 07/04/2019

The breakfast choices were not great and there was not alot of for in general... But nice hotel, bed were comfortable and we got goos sleep with a great view from the front of the hotel... The Wi-Fi was great also

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Hello, thanks for reviewing our hotel. Comparing us to some of the other hotels in the area, our breakfast might not be that great, but that is not what we are good at, we offer good rooms for good prices. There are so many awesome breakfast places around us, Applewood Farmhouse is like 2 mins from us and they are so good. But we are glad you had a good sleep and a great view. New Wifi system always makes things better and faster. Thanks again, Hope to you soon.

"Ok if you have realistic expectations"

2
User 06/04/2019

This was an inexpensive hotel but I thought it would be better based on the reviews I read. The room was adequate and the check in staff was friendly. The main problem was the lack of cleaning in the room. The floors are not carpeted but they were not very clean. We found what appeared to be clumps of pet hair on the floor and all of us some allergic reactions that night. Near the sink, I'm guessing some cleaner or polish was on the floor and it was very slippery in socks (which we left on because of the floor). When having breakfast, I heard another person checking out and remarking it was one of the worst places he had stayed and listed some problems including cleanliness and running out of hot water (which didn't happen to us) so I guess it wasn't just our room. I would not stay here again although if you are just looking for an inexpensive place to stay, it may work for you. I have certainly stayed in other places that were worse at that price.

sam p, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Hello, thanks for your review. Sorry about this, we will have a word with housekeeping. If you had mention this to front desk, I'm sure someone could have came out and cleaned it. We will work harder and make sure this doesn't happen again. But I'm glad the rest of your vacation was well.

"Nice place and nice staff"

5
Kendall H, Memphis 02/04/2019

The people are very nice here and the hotel is clean and it is in a very good location. I slept very comfortably and felt safe and these are two very important factors to me when I go to a hotel. The rooms are clean enough and updated enough for a nice stay. The hotel is very simple without a lot of extra frills. It is an efficient place to stay.

"Clean affordable rooms, great customer service"

5
User 24/03/2019

This place was so nice! Nicer than hotels we've paid $200 a night to stay in. Very clean, modern, and the owners were so nice! We loved our jet tub and the wood floors. It was the best affordable place we have found thus far, will definitely be back!

"Spring trip"

4
Roving10135154720, Arley, Alabama 23/03/2019

We were passing through the area and decided to spend the night on our way to home so we booked two rooms here. We were very sat with the price. The rooms were recently updated. The only complaint we had was the heater was very loud when it came on.

"Great location. Great staff. Great price. Very clean. Pet friendly."

5
Nomad10854919987, Georgetown, Kentucky 21/03/2019

Great hotel experience. We stay in pigeon forge at least once a year. First time at this hotel but will stay there from now on. Small, clean and cozy hotel. Great price, on the strip, and very close to all attractions.

"Wonderful for the price"

5
User 02/03/2019

The front desk staff was so friendly and accommodating.... The rooms were spotless and clearly they had just been remodeled..... The views of the Pigeon forge strip what's the night surprises well. VERY pleased

"Great value"

4
Jennifer P, luxemburg, United States 02/03/2019

Outdoor entry. Nicely decorated rooms. The bed was comfy and so were pillows. Room was clean.The shower pressure was very good and water gets hot. True continental breakfast. Many businesses are nearby.

"A Good Night's Rest in the Heart of the Smokey Mountains"

5
User 30/11/2018

Our second vacation at this hotel. Clean, newly remodeled rooms. Pets are welcome which is a plus! Free breakfast available. Very friendly staff. The nicest economy hotel we've stayed at in this area. It's close to all attractions in the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area. We will be coming back.

"No hot water, barking dogs - NO CARE"

1
DaveW354, Orlando, Florida, United States 27/11/2018

Our hot water would come and go during the course if a shower. We asked the front desk about it and they said it's normal. The people in 112 left their dog alone in their room, and it barked for 4 hours nonstop before we left. We asked the front desk to do something about it, and nothing was done. When we came back later in the day, the dog was still barking! This is why most hotels have a policy that states you're not allowed to leave your pet alone. Nobody wants to listen to their dog bark all day!!! And for the hotel to do nothing was INSANE!!!! House keeping was lazy and kept trying to just leave towels, rather than come clean.

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Sorry we have tankless water heaters that delivery water on demand and rooms towards the end of the building it takes a minute to get to even with a recirculating pump. We welcome pets to our hotel. As far as the pets go our hotel policy allows pet to be left in rooms by themselves. Because most pets don't bark for hours and hours. Most pets are okay and behave themselves. But sometimes dogs bark that's kinda what they do. Also after you informed us we did call into the room and also went to knock on door, nobody was there except the dog. We tried calling the number on file and could not get ahold of anyone. Nothing more could be done. As an economy hotel we do not offer full daily service. Only light housekeeping is provided. Sorry again for your inconvenience.

"NOPE! ROACHES!!!"

1
tiffaloo90, Nesbit, Mississippi 17/11/2018

The moment we walked in the room and sat our stuff on the bed, there was a roach. ON THE BED! We quickly grabbed our stuff, went and got a refund, and left. We decided to stay at the Super 8 motel. It's nice and clean and roach free.

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Sorry again. Its just this one room our exterminators have been out here and treated that room 3 times. Hopefully now the problem is gone for good. But if anyone does have a problem let us know as soon as possible. We will gladly move you into another room or give you a refund. We want your trip to the Smokies to be great.

"pleasent stay"

4
User 02/11/2018

easy access for quick stop for our trip and rate was reasonable considered for a weekend. we had great stay with our family, clean and newly renovated rooms . will definetly stay here again and surely recommend this place.

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our location at the traffic light right across from WonderWorks and Hatfields and McCoys is really great for easy access in and out of the hotel. Thanks again for staying and hopefully see you soon.

"Clean and good customer service"

4
Loretta B, Cabool, Missouri 30/10/2018

We stayed 3 nights here while exploring Smoky Mountain NP, and at first was a little put off by the lack of amenities, but Sam was very good at making us as comfortable. Pros - Clean, Customer Service very good, comfortable Bed, the best pillows ever, Microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, a 4' table to set things on, flat screen TV was good. Cons - Breakfast was not as advertised (one of the reasons we selected this property), they advertised eggs, and the photo of the breakfast room showed a waffle maker, but they didn't have either one - We were in the back building, and there was no light on the stairs at the end - when we arrived the ac unit had a thick layer of dirt on the front, but they came and cleaned it after I mentioned it, - No luggage rack to set suitcase, but they brought a chair to use (again customer service), - the bathroom fan sounded like a jet taking off. No hair dryer in the room (Sam says they have them in the office), no Kleenex, (so we used a roll of toilet paper.) After the 1st day we got all of the things ironed out, and was very comfortable.

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
So glad you guys enjoy your stay here with us and in the Smokies. We are glad everything we could was taken care for you. If you need anything else let us know.

"Good stay at a budget motel in Pigeon Forge"

3
User 11/10/2018

We'd say the room met or even exceeded our expectations for the price we paid in October in Pigeon Forge. We were pleased; the room was clean, the air worked fine (for the summer weather in the middle of fall), and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. The staff and owners were very friendly and personable. The in-room wi-fi was excellent, which was a welcomed change compared to some Pigeon Forge motels and hotels in which we have stayed. We didn't have the breakfast, so we can't comment yea or nay on that. It was easy in-and-out, and for Pigeon Forge in the fall traffic, that's a premium benefit. The only real complaint was the remote for TV didn't work well, but it was worth bringing something like that up to the staff. We'd stay again if we had the opportunity.

"Roach Motel"

1
User 11/10/2018

I've traveled a lot, but I've NEVER found roaches anywhere!!! They were on the walls, floors, toilet and tub!!! Room 115 is infested. Do not stay here. We discussed our problem with front desk and they were not appalled. In fact, they didn't seem surprised at all, despite being shown pictures!!!

"Overpriced On Friday Night"

3
Dean W, Decatur, Illinois 03/10/2018

We were staying at another BW motel and wanted to extend another night but rooms were already booked. We decided to move to this site based on the "newly renovated" status and reviews. The rooms were fine but the new LED lights above the beds were too bright and reflected off the TV screen badly in our room. We finally draped a towel over the light fixture which helped some. No Kleenex found in the room. The breakfast food was minimal in both quality and quantity, coffee seemed diluted along with the juice machine plus bruised bananas. Breakfast area is also limited on space. Overall would have expected more for the price paid, as the motel we left had more amenities at a lower cost. Clean and new but bare minimum(s) on everything.

"Great Value Accomodation"

5
RubyMt99, Georgetown, Texas 02/10/2018

This hotel was totally spotless with beautiful linens and very quiet. Our room was facing opposite side of Parkway and I was glad. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. The location was great, close to restaurants and attraction. We visited The Apple Barn and purchased some fried apple pies, apple butter and other things. Great weekend in Pigeon Forge! So much to do!

"Awesome!!"

5
User 23/09/2018

We were very pleased with the newly remodeled room!! Room was very clean with new upscale furniture! Staff was very nice and helpful!! It was a peaceful and relaxing stay!! Price was great!We were very pleased with our stay and will be back again!! Thank you for an awesome stay!!

"Definitely no frills"

4
CrystalNewCoates, Hazel Green, Alabama 31/07/2018

We did a quick trip to Pigeon Forge- two days - for my daughter's 26 birthday and wanted an economical place to stay. This hotel has that modern minimalist vibe. There are no frills (unless you count free wi-fi) - just your basic room with a television, bed and shower. The bed slept well and the breakfast, while not having a huge variety of items, wasn't bad. The waffles had a great taste but I would have liked more variety in fruit items. Overall, this was a pretty good place to stay with a great price tag. The room was clean and the receptionist was friendly. I would recommend this as an affordable place to stay in Pigeon Forge.

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Thanks this is a great review of what we are. Were not a huge hotel that has pools and lots of other amenities. We are simple, clean, and priced well. We offer the basics because most people do not want to stay in there hotel room all day when we have all this stuff (GSMNP, Dollywood, all these shows, go karts, shopping, food and much much more) to do in and around town. We had people stay for a week and still didn't get to do everything they wanted. They were here just for sleep and showering.

"Book online reservations.......very disappointed in the quality of the hotel."

1
User 30/07/2018

We booked this reservation online as we were traveling to Pigeon Forge.(first time doing this and will be the last) We were highly disappointed in the quality of the room once we arrived and asked for a refund. We had stayed at Best Western Hotels in the past in other areas and had always been pleased. This particular hotel is not up to par with the other Best Westerns we have stayed at. Thankfully, we were allowed to get all our money back. We then found another hotel and was able to have an enjoyable vacation in Pigeon Forge.

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. We are not a Best Western. We are a SureStay by Best Western. It is a economy brand. If you are used to a interior hotel with pools, fitness center, meeting rooms, and large hot breakfast that is not us. I would recommend you stay at a Best Western Plus or Premier hotel. We at SureStay are a economy brand, and offer a good rooms for good prices. Our rate compared to other Best Western hotels are going to be lower and if that is not what you want then we try to make it right like we did with this guest. I'm glad you found another hotel and enjoyed the rest of your vacation. Please come back and visit our beautiful mountains again soon.

"Wonderful Experience"

5
User 17/07/2018

People were friendly, professional and attentive...….we will stay there again. Sam at the counter was always there to help. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Having a refrigerator was definitely a plus for water

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. Come back and visit us again anytime.

"A romantic couples weekend!"

4
User 17/07/2018

Receptionist was very foreign and hard to understand. Requested two room keys but one didn't work. Room was nice had hardwood type floors. Housekeepers was very attentive to our needs. No blowdryer in room. No elevator but only two floors.

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Sorry about your experience. I'm glad there were some positives from your stay. Because of your review we will try to work harder and make things better for you and other guest in the future. Thanks for your review. Come back and visit us again.

"Great location"

5
peggysun9, Nashville, Tennessee 16/07/2018

Newly renovated. Clean. And in the perfect location, close to restaurants and the outlet mall. Not a bad drive to Gatlinburg. The staff was helpful. Love the continental breakfast and dog friendly policy.

sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this review
Great I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a pretty awesome location and you can drive anywhere else within few minutes. ( or lots of minutes depending on crazy traffic). And of course we don't mind the four leg friends here. (Just know there is a pet fee.) Thanks for your review. Come back and visit us again anytime.

"Clean, simple, perfect"

5
User 15/07/2018

This is exactly what I want in a hotel when I travel. A clean place to lay my head after a day in the mountains. The perfect location right across from the amazing Hatfield McCoy dinner show and a short trip from the Island.

"Thumbs up!"

5
ashleyjbrooks, Louisville, Kentucky 13/07/2018

Great stay and within budget price for my family! The room was clean and comfortable. There was a good breakfast selection, and the staff was friendly and helpful on recommendations on nearby restaurants and activites. I would stay here again!

"Clean & Friendly staff"

5
dairis310, Miami, Florida 13/07/2018

Came here for our anniversary weekend and it was just awesome. Rooms are clean, service is great and they make sure you feel great during your stay! Excellent breakfast, a lot to choose from, beds are soooo confy and great views from the rooms! just love it!

"Sad my date cancelled on me for our couples trip but..."

5
User 09/07/2018

I was pretty depressed upon finding out that my significant other would not be joining me, and I was feeling a bit hopeless that this excursion would be all that great. However, I enjoyed my stay here very much. The room was really nice, and I had a pretty view of Pigeon Forge. The beds were also comfortable, and the staff were always polite and reliable. I'll definitely be staying here the next time I get stood up!!

"Quiet area - clean place and friendly desk cleark"

4
User 05/07/2018

The room beside us had a dog barking continuously and was very loud. We asked to be moved and the man at the desk kindly gave us a room on the other side of the building. The room was comfortable and clean although small, which was fine since we didn't come to Pigeon Forge to stay in the room all day! We liked that the hotel is off the main road somewhat. It's a great escape from the business of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

"GREAT place to stay..."

5
Militaryfamily03, Culver, Indiana 02/07/2018

We loved this place. It is new to the Best Western Sure Stay family. It was another name before. They have taken over a hotel that was there before it was new paint the room was great. The beds where great would love to have one at home like that. We got in late and they where so nice got us checked in. We went to go to our room a little cat was there to great us and walked us to our room. We got in and put our bags down to look over and see the cat was looking at us throw the window. We are cat people so found this so sweet. VERY CLEAN room. We had ress for another hotel would sold our room out from under us. They were so sweet to have a room ready for us. They do have a breakfast but we where going right to Dollywood so we did not eat there but it did look good. Would stay there again.

"Nice and Wonderful"

5
tamie1969, Albemarle, North Carolina 18/06/2018

This is one of the cleanest motels that I have stayed in. I was very pleased when I walked into my room. It is in a wonderful location as well, not far out of the way. The hotel staff and management are wonderful and very pleasant. Room was just as nice as a room from Hampton Inn. I will definitely stay here again. For those of you who want a nice room for a decent price, this is your place.

"Nice, quiet hotel right off the main parkway"

5
3musketeers2000, Shreveport, Louisiana 18/06/2018

We stayed four nights at this hotel and loved it. We got a great deal on our rooms! The hotel is newly renovated and is clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our time here and plan to return. We would definitely recommend this hotel to those looking to be near everything yet nestled away in quietness for a great deal.

"Perfect Road Trip Stop! "

5
User 17/06/2018

We loved this low cost hotel as we were traveling through the Pigeon Forge area. It was clean, comfy, and a great stop for an evening of family fun. It was close to nearby attractions and restaurants.

"Great deal, clean room."

5
User 06/06/2018

Book our stay on the Best Western website. Tuesday night stay cost $65 after tax. Great deal! The rooms were clean, no carpet, the beds had nice padded headboards and clean white linens. The rooms were small but adequate. No pool is a drawback. The breakfast had a good selection of basics oatmeal, cereal, mini muffins, doughnuts, and a waffle iron. Overall, we'd stay again.

"Not a bad place"

3
Cmikey915, Fayetteville, NC 30/05/2018

My friends and I recently stayed at the hotel on a spur of the moment due to severe inclement weather (we were on our motorcycles). For $90, I found the room to be adequate. It met our needs; comfortable bed, clean / hot shower and working A/C. I was somewhat surprised that the room has a “window like” A/C unit, for the price I was paying. But it worked. I had a slight issue with the shower/tub drainage...but once I obtained a plunger, and all the hair came up...the tub drained. It looked like someone shaved their 1970s “cat” in the tub. While our rooms were the same price with two queen beds; each had its own (simple) amenity(s). One room had a hair dryer, while mine did not. All the rooms had a microwave and mini fridge. I may have been able to get a cheaper room, but we were pressed for a place to stay. Overall, the room wasn't bad...but in my humble opinion, it wasn't $90 worth, no restaurant or bar attached to the hotel. Although, Hard Rock Cafe is across the street. Maybe I am just frugal.

"Loved it !"

5
James V, Pulaski, Virginia, United States 30/01/2018

We we're nust looking for a cheap place for a couple nights and were pleasantly suprised. Nice room with patio right on the river. We loved feeding the geese and ducks in the mornings. Very nice. No complaints at all. Will stay again.

"A place to stay, but take care of your own luggage!!!!"

3
Carly M, Tampa, Florida 16/12/2017

We visited here when we were on a bus trip. Since we were a group we were to have our luggage brought to our rooms. We waited and waited for it to come, and were on a time crunch with having to shower and dress to go out for the night. We had no personal toiletries or clean clothes to change into. We called a few times about where our luggage was and were told that it would be checked into. They denied that they had it and said maybe your bus driver did not take it off the bus. We later were told that our red baggage and another lady who had a small overnight bag's luggage was seen sitting on the curbside after all luggage was supposed to be delivered. It was gone when they went back out to check on it. My husband then got his bag delivered to our room by a Maintenance Man (???) . We later were told that another room of someone who also was on our trip had the luggage and when noted it wasn't theirs, they called to have it picked up and it was supposedly taken to the front desk. Upon us making the first call, it was then delivered to our room. My bag was still missing so we stopped at the front desk to inquire about it and the receptionist girl acted like. "Oh, you lost your luggage, ok". and didn't appear like she was going to do anything to help us retrieve it. We also were told, that they "knew we got our luggage delivered and everything was ok", but not aware that we were looking for the 2nd bag. Quite confusing and difficult to make staff understand until we got a "manager" involved. We had our Tour Guides check into it for us and then we were told we had to get back on the bus to go to our evening dinner and festivities, or the bus would be late and we were holding everyone else up. The "manager" whom we called into the situation said they would try to locate it and call us. While at dinner, our tour guide got a text that it was found and would be in our room upon us returning for the night. It sort of made us still feel very uneasy, even after that since we didn't know if everything was still intact in our bag. . There was no explanation of where our bag was or who had it. I We found it in our room upon arriving back for the night and inquired where it was, but "no one knew". We think it was delivered to an empty room and they had to try and track it down. Very upsetting since we depended on the hotel staff to take care of this detail for us and felt like some of the staff were very nonchalant about it. If we every get that way again on a bus tour, (not having a choice of where we are staying) we will be sure to handle our own luggage!!!

"Unexpectedly excellent experience!"

5
rafey_11, DeFuniak Springs, Florida 08/12/2017

I usually stay in 4 or 5 - Star hotels when I travel, however an unexpected trip meant a last-minute reservation at whatever I managed to find in Pigeon Forge, Tenn. I settled for the Rodeway Inn as it had about the last vacancy for my specified dates. I was prepared for the worse (I haven't stayed in a motel in decades!) but was quite surprised and pleased to discover a truly clean, comfortable room with every anticipated accommodation. Climate control was essential and worked perfectly and without any noise. The bathroom definitely met my expectations, not overly small and with the external room for shaving, etc. The toilet was actually quiet for a change, equipped with that new push button flush arrangement. Nice! Cable TV and the beds were quite comfy ... and ... even an extra blanket and throw were discovered in a dresser drawer. A classic coffee pot was also available (not the Krug type but one in which you can make you own ... i did bring my own ... I even brought a pot which I didn't require as it turned out) and it sat atop a microwave. Great lighting was also available and the usual alarm clock, chair ... good use of space all around. I could not hear my neighbors at all unless they went into the parking lot. Nice place and would gladly stay there my next trip. There was a pool but unusable due to the late Fall weather. By comparison, my friends managed to obtain a room at the motel across the highway. They complained like mad about their room and the false advertising, the high rate due to marginal vacancies and were quite impressed with my accommodations, saying they would choose Rodeway next trip. So, that's about it.

"Sub standard budget Motel"

3
User 30/11/2017

The rooms are sub standard, some rooms are ok decent while some are (esp smoking ones) are in bad condition for a motel. Not all rooms have amenities as mentioned, definitely a shame on Choice hotels to maintain such motel at Pigeon Forge.

"Thanksgiving weekend"

3
User 27/11/2017

Spent Thanksgiving weekend here had two separate rooms our room was great, went online to get rooms at a cheaper discount for a 3-day stay my mom and dad's room was good all except for the springs in their bed they where broken room 224, the staff was very helpful and friendly when my dad got sick, there is no INDOOR pool or hot tub that is close on main drag for walking 12 minutes to walk to the island. Also they had back doors to the rooms for a balcony on the top floor and a patio on the bottom floors to see the river between the island and the hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.