Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, Philadelphie

220 S. 17th Street, 19103-6303, Philadelphie, United States - See on a map
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square - Welcome to the Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square Exterior! The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is ideally located in the center of Philadelphie. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The perfect blend of yesterday and today, the Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square features sleek decor and furnishings, vibrant colors, and modern technology within in a historic building. It sits amidst the fashionable shops and restaurants of the Rittenhouse Square area, and one block from the nearest PATCO train station. Philadelphia International Airport is just eight miles away, while the famous Liberty Bell is within a 20-minute walk. Everything says 'impressive' at this legendary downtown hotel, from the classic limestone facade to the grand, two-story lobby, and from the designer decor to the huge, 24-hour fitness center. You also get a sophisticated steak house restaurant featuring live Jazz, plus a minimalist cafe bistro with a pavement terrace. The 301 bright rooms feature art deco bathrooms, themed headboards and all the amenities you'd expect in a luxury hotel, such as coffeemakers, mini-fridges, and free Wi-Fi. Club level rooms add exclusive lounge access, while open-plan suites offer generous living areas, some with panoramic city views. To book a room at the intriguing Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, or at any of our other luxury hotels in the United States, contact WorldHotels today.

WorldHotels Elite

Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Valet parking
    Valet parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Gold
 
Travelers Choice 2021
 
based on 2728 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
1147
Very Good
954
Average
349
Poor
154
Terrible
124
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
662
Couples Couples
895
Family Family
527
Friends getaway Friends getaway
239
Solo travel Solo travel
187
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"An absolute disappointment"

1
User 07/06/2021

I stayed here some years ago and Rittenhouse is one of my favorite areas in the city, since I recently gave up my condo in the city, I've been frequenting hotels in the city and we decided to give the Warwick a shot. Because of its historic reputation I was looking forward to our stay and to say we were let down would be an understatement. Staff treated us dry at best, before we even walked in. Once we made our way to the room, common areas on our floor did not look clean. Walking into the room there were multiple things broken/not working properly and it did not look/feel clean. Luggage rack was broken, one of the lamps looked broken, phone did not work properly, the shower wouldn't work unless the faucet was running making it feel like the shower was backed up, the toilet would sometimes run 15-20 min after you'd flush, the make up mirror was almost falling off of the bracket, the air conditioner would only run for short periods of time then shut off regardless of the settings, and the iron ruined one of my shirts. In terms of cleanliness, many surfaces felt sticky or you could see drink rings on many surfaces, there were stains throughout the floor and surface area of the room and bathroom, there was something spilled/splattered over the bathroom door, the sink and toilet were dirty, the ledge on the bathroom looked filthy and we found trash in one of the drawers. We originally were given two adult towels and ONE hand towel. We called the front desk within 30 min of check in and the response was "talk to the manager when you check out". Regardless of whatever your reasoning is for staying at a hotel, you should not encounter these issues at a hotel that boasts the accommodations and amenities that the Warwick suggests it offers. I've attached some pictures for reference. It's a shame that this hotel no longer proceeds its reputation.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, albeit a difficult review for me to read. As a frequent traveler I know how important it is to receive a clean room with everything in good working order. I'm sorry that it appears we failed to deliver. Please accept my sincere apology. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance and housekeeping teams, and steps have been taken to prevent a similar occurrence. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We hope to have the chance to better demonstrate the abilities of our staff and facility in the future. With care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Excellent location"

4
User 26/05/2021

When I was growing up in the Philadelphia area, the Warwick was so elegant. Although it's been remodeled, it's a bit worn looking. Particularly the carpet and bathroom. e.g. the bathroom tiles are missing grout and some is discolored. The overall stay was good. The staff is very pleasant and the location is perfect. We ate in the coffee shop (good) and steak house (outstanding).

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay! Sorry to hear about the issues with the room condition; I've shared your comments with our maintenance team so improvements can be made. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Amazing!"

5
05082021, Mountain Top, Pennsylvania 26/05/2021

Best experience ever! Clean, set up well, the staff went way above and beyond what was needed! Good people in general. Made our trip to Philly, this time, extremely pleasant by saving us from staying at a roach motel.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our staff played a big part. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Nice Rooms and Good Location"

5
User 24/05/2021

Nice hotel, great staff, good restaurant, as well a lot around the location. Maybe a bit pricey, and although recently redone things were just starting to look a bit worn in the room - not bad by any means.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff; I know they will be excited to learn that they had an impact on your stay. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Nice hotel; painful parking"

4
Q4628SMsarab, Cherry Hill, New Jersey 24/05/2021

The hotel was stylish, clean, and well appointed. Unfortunately, the parking situation, with the lack of valet parking in a congested area, was a disaster. It took people in our party at least 30 minutes every time they parked or retrieved their cars. We ended up taking an Uber to our son's wedding because getting our car would've taken too long!

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay. Congratulations on your son's wedding! Sorry to hear about the issues with the adjacent garage; I'll share your comments with them as I know they are making adjustments to their services as they navigate through the COVID-19 recovery. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Not what I expected"

3
Elenakolbenson, Mason, New Hampshire 20/05/2021

Stayed for just one evening on May 11 2021. The parking garage was a nightmare, not a great start. They require you hand them the keys and they move your car. Well, that would be lovely if the workers could drive a standard. We heard the most awful noises as my husband BEGGED the attendant to please allow him to move his own car and they brushed us off. We stayed with our elderly chihuahua, I am very thankful when hotels allow dogs- they are often cleaner than most children. I was aware of the $75 charge for this and that is fine. When I got into my room it REEKED of cigarettes. I still had my mask on and it was disgusting through the mask. So, I pay $75 for my dog who did nothing to mess up the room but you allow smoking? Gross. To their credit I went down immediately and said I would like another room and we did get one. The thing that nags at me is that I did not ask for a smoking room and we are in a pandemic- there could not have been so many guests that they had to put me there. The furniture was scratched and worn, there were stains on the carpet and it was all around dated but the proximity to Rittenhouse park was worth it for a dog owner. Overall I would say if you have a dog it is a good choice- find a different garage if you drive a standard.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick. As a frequent traveler I know how important it is to receive a clean, fresh smelling room, and I am very sorry that we failed to deliver. Please accept my sincere apologies. Also sorry to learn about the issues that you experienced in the adjacent garage; I have shared your comments with both our housekeeping team and the garage staff to prevent a similar occurrence. We hope to have the chance to be of service in the future. With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Day trippers"

5
User 18/05/2021

We recently stayed here for my birthday post vaccination weekend. The location was great walking distant to the terminal market, independence hall and the like. The staff was some of the best I've ever encountered. Rooms were clean and I really have nothing to nitpick. Parking was 25 for the overnights with validation. Was a great experience even with some of the amenities still under coviid restrictions. Can only assume it would have been that much better.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff. We look forward to having you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Beautiful hotel, great location!"

5
819kristenk, Baltimore, Maryland 12/05/2021

Absolutely loved staying here. They did a great job of renovating and refreshing the space while also keeping a lot of the original character. The rooms were clean and everyone was very friendly! Only downside was parking was a bit expensive at $46 per night

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff; I know they will be excited to learn that they had an impact on your stay. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"PHILADELPHIA "

5
Teresa B, Harrodsburg, Kentucky 11/05/2021

We visited here for a little over a week for my birthday. The Warwick was a beautiful and comfortable place for our resting place between outings. The rooms are large, the beds are so comfortable. The bathrooms are a little on the smaller side, but they were still beautiful. The staff were so welcoming and treated our pup like she was something special. The view from our room was just great.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay, and that your pup seemed to enjoy it as well. We hope to have you all back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Overnight trip in Philly"

5
User 02/05/2021

Check in was quick & easy, room was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. Only minor annoyances were one of free water bottles was open (I dumped it) and the hallway by the elevator smelled of "the devil's lettuce." My room was located away from the elevator so didn't bother me. I left my Apple watch in the room post-checkout (realizing hours later) and the staff promptly investigated, and it was returned to me.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay. Please accept my apologies for the issue with the bottled water; I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to prevent a similar occurrence in the future. I'm glad we were able to assist with your lost and found item. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Great location but aging updates bring it down a notch"

4
User 28/04/2021

This former "grande dame" hotel had a refurb some time ago, but our rooms clearly showed signs of, um, "patina" to put it politely. Some furnishings were banged up and worn looking, and the lobby now looks very '00s "Kimpton-esque." Not the conservative look seen at most Warwick branded properties. More like an uber-hip "W" from 2008. As you'd expect for a hotel built in 1928, the Warwick Rittenhouse Square has decent sized rooms, but the bathrooms are tiny by today's standards, although reasonably updated at one time. The beds seemed new and excellent. Anachronisms like 3 tiny elevators for a 21 story building led to an occasional wait for an elevator car (which I can only imagine would be annoying in non-Covid times when there is higher occupancy.) Narrow, seemingly un-airconditioned hallways with no windows and low ceilings belie it's age. Judging from the lack of lights on in higher floors, some floors or at least blocks of rooms seemed to be "mothballed", with no guests, which only makes sense with the smaller housekeeping staff present. We only saw two or three other guests the entire time we were there. Overall, the staff was passably pleasant but no one went out of their way to offer extra help, with the possible exception of the doorman when we arrived. Other staffers, such as the concierge, never bothered to acknowledge our presence, and no-one ever greeted or asked us to show our room cards when returning to the hotel, which makes security suspect. True, during the pandemic I'd say we received "Hampton Inn" quality of service, but also Hampton Inn prices. Was it a decent deal, considering the location? Yes. But was it a "Warwick" in the typical sense I'm used to? No. And it's no longer really a 4 or 5 star hotel in my opinion. Nice enough, but showing age and ready for another update.

"Location, Location, Location"

4
JoeRoe26, Baltimore, Maryland 27/04/2021

This was generally a positive experience. I always enjoy staying at the Warwick for its convenience to everything in City Center. The hotel and rooms are stylishly appointed and chic. On this particular occasion, the only issue was with ventilation/AC/heating system in the room. The room was extremely stuffy and even when turning on the fan for the cooling unit it didn't run. Luckily this was just a quick one night stay but had it been longer I would've requested a different room as it made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise, staff were friendly as usual and all COVID precautions appeared to be taken in the public areas of the hotel.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part. So sorry to hear about the issue with the air conditioning in your room; I have shared your comments with our maintenance team. Thanks for the kind words about our staff and our adherence to COVID-19 protocols. We look forward to having you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"A little too hip for me but had a great stay"

5
Motowners, Detroit, MI 20/04/2021

OK, so I'm old. I don't want a hotel lobby to "energize" or "revitalize" me. I want one that is comfortable, welcoming. The whole black/white very dated words-on-the-wall decor was a bit much. I did like the massive picnic table in the lobby, however. Check in was a breeze. Room was huge, even though the fold out bed made a very lousy couch. Housekeeper Camilla was attentive, efficient, and very personable. We had a view of the roofs of the neighbors and the Grad. Check out was good but for some reason the bellhop waiting until I got out of the car, moved the orange traffic cones, pulled into the parking spot, and replaced the cones until he helped with the luggage. I had an excellent offer through Hotwire and would eagerly choose the Warwick again (with a somewhat less excellent offer). Can't beat the location.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff, and in particular Camilla; I know she will be excited to learn that she had an impact on your stay. We look forward to having you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Great location and well appointed"

4
User 18/04/2021

All you need for a comfortable stay in Center City, close to everything. Rooms are a good size. some have thin walls if your neighbor watches loud TV. Great restaurants nearby--try HipCityVeg and Bar Bombon.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part. We look forward to having you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Nope nope nope"

1
saramT2911NB, Germantown, Maryland 13/04/2021

The only thing saving this business is the extra friendly staff. I wish I had read the reviews before booking. It showed up as VIP on Expedia and I fell for it, my fault! The lobby is certainly pretty but due to covid you can't just hang out there. The room was okay. Clean. However, the AC was extra loud. It was impossible to get a good nights sleep in the room with the AC literally sounding like there was a running car in our bedroom. After our long drive between three states were in no mood to change rooms in the middle of the night. The lobby was filled with the smell of pot. I am not sure the hotel even cared. The doors are super old technology, they don't even close on their own. This was a big concern for me as our room had been broken into at Hyatt in Seattle just two months ago. Every time we left I checked the door at least three times. For people who absolutely loved this hotel: have they ever stayed at a hotel before? This is literally bottom of the barrel. Or did they get the room for $50 a night? That'd be reasonable. We paid $400 for two nights and that was a bit much. Oh and the garage was $46 per night which is typical for any city. A bit much but we didn't have any issues. The car was ready for us every time we called ahead of time.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, albeit a difficult review for me to read. As a frequent traveler I know how important it is to receive a room with everything in good working order. I'm sorry we failed to deliver with respect to the air conditioner in your room. Please accept my sincere apology. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance office team, and steps have been taken to prevent a similar occurrence. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of your room. Our team will be happy to know they had a positive impact on your stay. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We hope to have the chance to better demonstrate the abilities of our staff and facility in the future. With care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Still our favorite"

4
kimf996, Tampa, Florida 13/04/2021

We have stayed several times at the Warwick. The location is excellent and service always wonderful. The accommodations have been great as far as room size, cleanliness, and available resources. However, during our most recent stay, it was obvious that the room was a bit worn. It seems to be feeling its age, and could use some renovations. Overall physical aspects of the room, noisy air conditioning/heating system, and inconsistent fluctuating shower temperatures definitely impacted our experience. That being said, we will be back!

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part. So sorry to hear about the hot water issue; I have shared your comments with our maintenance team. Thanks for the kind words about our staff. We look forward to having you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Great experience with the exception of the parking garage personnel"

3
Franz B, Martinsburg, West Virginia 12/04/2021

I was highly impressed with the following: the cleanliness of the room; the professionalism and friendliness of the front desk and wait staff; the quality of the hotel amenities; and the hotel's vicinity to the key elements of the city. I was however significantly troubled with the garage staff, particularly, a black, bald man with a thick African ascent. As background, I stayed at the hotel for three days. During the three days, I needed to utilize my vehicle to transport teenage volleyball players to the convention center for the North East Qualifier. In a pleasant experience, I retrieved my vehicle the first day and was informed, upon returning to the garage, I was going to be provided another garage parking ticket for that day and beyond. When I returned that day with my vehicle, the garage was busy and they female garage attendant processing all the customers was quite busy. I asked for a garage parking ticket and she informed me I did not need a ticket. The next morning, I returned to retrieve my vehicle again, wherein I was asked by the aforementioned gentlemen for the garage parking ticket. I informed the gentlemen I was not provided a garage parking ticket. The gentlemen then proceeded to lecture me about the necessity for possessing a garage parking ticket to retrieve my vehicle. I reiterated to the gentlemen that I was not provided a garage parking ticket by his fellow staff members, wherein he became increasingly loud and verbally aggressive. I then sharply verbally interrupted his degrading verbal attack by stating it was not my fault but the hotel staff's fault for not providing me a garage parking ticket. I then demanded my vehicle, as he was going to make the girls late for their attendance at the volleyball tournament, which was the purpose of our stay at the hotel. Obviously, this was a terrible experience.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that the hotel staff and our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part. So sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced in the adjacent garage; I have shared your comments with both our front desk team and the garage staff to prevent a similar occurrence. We hope to have the chance to be of service in the future. With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Great experience! "

5
melschreibs, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 30/03/2021

This was our first time staying at Hotel Warwick. To begin, if you do not know the Rittenhouse Square area of Philadelphia is arguably the nicest part of the city. The hotel is situated one block over from Rittenhouse Square. The hotel has a very old fashion feel with modern amenities, with one of the most professional staff for a hotel at this price level. I would like to give a specific shout out to Steve in the front who helped with bags directions checking in and checking out. I also found Khalid very knowledgeable and professional when he offered to hold our bags after we had checked out. We really liked the breakfast place connected to the entrance. Coffee was imported from Australia! We will definitely be back!

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff, and in particular Steve and Khalid; I know they will be excited to learn that they had an impact on your stay. We look forward to having you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Cool design helpful staff excellent location"

5
Madison515, Maplewood, New Jersey 21/03/2021

Rittenhouse Square is around the corner. Their cool lobby is attached to “Spice Finch” an wonderful eclectic Mediterranean restaurant. Tho you can find AMAZING pizza a block away at Vetri Pizzeria (try their meatballs!) Theres a super convenient Indego bike sharing stand is right outside their side door. Their lobby is bright and open. This is a wonderful hotel I'd stay there again. The 17th Ave. location makes it easy to get to the Barnes Foundation for their incredible painting exhibit including their de Kooning special exhibit this spring 2021. Also we love the dream poet for hire who stations himself outside the entrance to Rittenhouse Square and writes you a poem from your suggestions. Find him if you can. Saturday morning farmers market in Rittenhouse Square is full of locals. Comedy clubs are within walking distance. Find your way to Third Street — it's good walking fun —Cafe Ole has noteworthy Shakshuka. What?! Soft poached eggs in middle eastern tomato sauce. Go try it.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! We're glad that you enjoyed Spice Finch; I know they will be excited to learn that they had an impact on your stay. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Classy design, good people, great neighborhood."

5
User 21/03/2021

We had a wonderful long weekend at the Warwick hotel. Park around the corner on Chancellor Street and walk everywhere. Or take bikes theres an Indego bike share dock with twenty bikes ready to go right out side their side door. Excellent pizza and late night snacking is all within walking distance. That's if you don't want to indulge in a class a restaurant that's right off their lobby called space Finch. Staff is very helpful and lobby has a nice open vibe.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff; I know they will be excited to learn that they had an impact on your stay. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Location, location, location."

4
User 01/03/2021

We had a wonderful 4 night stay. The hotel is walking distance from so many great places. We enjoyed breakfast at the Bluestone Lane-very nutritious, delicious and quick. We only had one issue, the shower water never got hot. We reported the problem at the desk but it was not resolved. Otherwise, the staff were all friendly, parking was on-site and we would visit again.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part. So sorry to hear about the hot water issue; I have shared your comments with our maintenance team. Thanks for the kind words about our staff. We look forward to having you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Noisy dated rooms"

1
User 28/02/2021

Construction was going on entire stay above room. Room was dated. Mini fridge did not work. Left hotel early...was completely exhausted. Staff not helpful in resolving situation. Rose petals were still in parts of bed covers from a previous stay!

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Warwick. As a frequent traveler I know how important it is to receive a clean room with everything in good working order. I'm sorry we failed to deliver. Please accept my sincere apology. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and steps have been taken to prevent a similar occurrence. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We hope to have the chance to better demonstrate the abilities of our staff and facility in the future. With care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Shady Hotel. Terrible Management. Prostitutes and drugs?"

1
J5436KMsusan, White Plains, New York 19/02/2021

My 16 year old son and I stayed here and had a terrible experience. This was not a 4 star hotel. There were people who looked and acted like prostitutes staying in the hotel and partying in the room next door. Security did nothing. People were smoking pot in the elevators and rooms. Security did nothing. We had to move our room in the middle of the night at 1:00 AM. Manager did not reimburse or comp us anything for our troubles. We think they are renting rooms to people off the street after hours for cash. The manager said the room next to us was not registered to a guest. Yet there were people partying in it all night long.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Warwick Rittenhouse. As a frequent traveler I know how important quiet comfort is to a getaway. It appears in your case we failed to deliver. Please accept my sincere apology. Your comments have been shared with our security and Guest Services teams, and steps have been taken to prevent a similar occurrence. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We hope to have the chance to better demonstrate the abilities of our staff and facility in the future. With care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Don't waste your money"

1
User 10/02/2021

Had lots of options for hotels in Philadelphia and regrettably picked the Warwick. Room look like it was furnished from salvation army. Bathtub in the bathroom with stained and rusted it did not drain properly. Walls to adjoining rooms or paper thin and you could hear everything going on in the other rooms. Most importantly every time the heating system went on it would make a banging noise and wake you up this must have occurred at least 15 times during the night. Overall this day was disappointing it would never go or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, albeit a difficult review for me to read. As a frequent traveler I know how important it is to receive a room with everything in good working order. I'm sorry we failed to deliver. Please accept my sincere apology. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance office team, and steps have been taken to prevent a similar occurrence. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We hope to have the chance to better demonstrate the abilities of our staff and facility in the future. With care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"A nice visit despite the current times......"

4
User 18/01/2021

Hotel is very modern, with all safety measures being exercised. Location is great for walking to nearby shops and restaurants. Parking at the hotel is valet only, $46, so we parked a few blocks away where we could park ourselves, $45. During the current pandemic I didn't want anyone else entering my vehicle.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay! We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Happiness during Covid!"

5
User 02/01/2021

Friendly staff. Clean room. Great hotel for the celebration of our 5th wedding anniversary. Excellent recommendation of Parc for a delicious dinner. Sadly no breakfast available but we made use of the later check out time

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our adherence to COVID-19 protocols played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff; I know they will be excited to learn that they had an impact on your stay. We hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Great place / Great location"

5
User 08/11/2020

Everything was excellent, even better is the location. The staff was very good, the room was clean and modern, we had a nice view from our room, everything was perfect. There is so many restaurants in the area places to walk

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff; I know they will be excited to learn that they had an impact on your stay. We look hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Great place to stay!"

5
User 25/10/2020

Excellent place to stay, location was ideal for shopping, restaurants and touring the city. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here when visiting Philly.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our staff; I know they will be excited to learn that they had an impact on your stay. We look hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Philly for the first time !"

4
User 21/10/2020

Nice room, but nothing special. (Had a hard time getting hot water in the bathroom ! Took FOREVER. Most staff members we encountered were friendly. Restaurants were not open. (Major downer !) Loved the location to all of the historic spots in the city !

"Philly RHOadtrip"

4
User 27/09/2020

Great time making memories. Definitely will return for more adventures. My hotel was in a central location. It was clean and convenient. The staff was friendly and courteous. I got a phenomenal deal online even booking at the last minute. Would recommend!

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . . we were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part. Thanks for the kind words about our staff. We look forward to having you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

"Great City Location"

5
User 06/09/2020

This is a very nice hotel in the middle of all of the action in downtown Philly! The lobby was very clean and spacious. The rooms were pretty big for a old hotel. Parking is relatively easy and there's a good restaurant on the ground floor. The hotel is in a great location, walkable to many downtown attractions.

Charlie Banta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating! We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part! Thanks for the kind words about our restaurant - glad to have Prime Rib now offering indoor and outdoor dinner service, and Spice Finch offering outdoor dining and transitioning to indoor as well shortly! We look hope to have you back soon! With Care, Charlie Banta charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.