Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Plaza, Pescara

Piazza Sacro Cuore 55, 65122, Pescara, Italy - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Plaza - Hotel Plaza Entrance The Best Western Hotel Plaza is ideally located in the center of Pescara. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Plaza is located in the city center of Pescara, within four kilometers from the famous touristic harbor of Marina di Pescara. The stylish furnishings and the warm welcome of a multilingual staff contribute to create a refined and friendly atmosphere. Managed by the same family for four generations the Best Western Hotel Plaza is the ideal destination for a business stay but also for holidays along the beautiful Adriatic seashore. The rooms are provided of many comforts, some of them also equipped with whirlpool. The hotel is provided with three equipped meeting rooms for up to 100 people. This hotel in Pescara is centrally located at only a short distance from the shopping area. Enjoy your stay!

Best Western

Hotel Plaza




Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
GreenLeader Partner
based on 577 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"A Welcoming Property!"

Mario99445345, Island of Malta, Malta 27/02/2020

Best Western Hotel Plaza, at the start of the pedestrian Corso Umberto coming down 500m from the train station and at the cross-road with the busy Via Vittorio Emanuele, strikes the visitor with the warm service given at the reception desk either by Valeria or Federico. They make you feel immediately at home. Rooms are spacious and kept very clean with comfortable beds and equipped with a minibar, electric kettle, hairdryer, satellite tv, safe and disposable bed slippers. Breakfast is offered in a moderately sized restaurant overlooking Piazza del Sacro Cuore, where the hotel is located. The restaurant staff does anything to see clients are served well. Recommendable are the pastries offered. One big advantage of the hotel is its location a stone's throw away from the train and bus stations, and the junction of Corso Umberto with Via Vittorio Emanuele, the former, a sort of a Ramblas full of restaurants, coffee shops, and shops, and leading to the beach, whilst the latter is one of the main traffic arteries which however a part of it becomes pedestrianized during week-ends in the evening to permit the locals and visitors alike to continue to shop, wine and dine! The hotel offers parking facilities and a good wi-fi connection in all areas of the hotel. However, in the elegant and cozy lobby, the visitor can either use the hotel's public laptop or computer.

"Skip this Hotel"

kevinjordan2020, Troy, Michigan 24/02/2020

This hotel is located in a great spot to shop and eat; however, the hotel itself is terrible. The showers are 2 feet by 2 feet and the doors constantly fly open. Water is all over the floor everytime you shower. Replacing lotions and soaps is not done during your stay. You have to ask the front desk for replacements for everything. The bed is VERY low to the floor and the only chair in the room is plastic. Terrible experience.

"Good times in Pescara"

Barry C, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 24/01/2020

Arrived at the hotel a little earlier than we anticipated they quickly provided us with our rooms. parking in off site in a secure lot very close to the hotel. go easy in and easy out location. Rooms were large and comfortable shower was great. Loved my stay. walking distance everywhere in town and to the beach.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thanks for the review. We are happy that your stay was pleasant. Come back soon!

"Nice enough"

Colinc666, London 12/11/2019

Nice enough foom although for the life of me I couldn't work out the electrinic blinds! Sure it was my fault, very tired when I arrived and early business meeting the next day. Comfortable bed, nice and quiet too. Breakfast star was the awesome coffee., rest ok.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thanks for the review. We are happy that your stay has been pleasant. Come back soon!

"Longer weekend here"

Lucasito12345, Prague, Czech Republic 21/10/2019

We did stay at this hotel for longer weekend. I have to say that we had a great stay. Staff was very friendly a ready to help us all th time. Gave us some nice information about local places to go in, where on the beach. Rooms very clean and very tasty breakfest.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thanks for the review. We are happy that your stay has been pleasant. The Plaza hotel in Pescara is waiting for you!

"Road trip"

User 19/10/2019

We stopped in Pescara to see the Adriatic Sea. The Best Western was the first hotel we saw. We needed tourist information. Federico at the front desk went above and beyond to help us out. He is amazing and very personable. I hope BW realizes the asset they have in him. The room was wonderful. There are electric shutters on the windows with window sheer curtains. The bathroom was very roomy with a tub/ shower combination. A delicious full breakfast was included. The hotel is on a square with a beautiful church right next door. The beach is within walking distance. Free parking was available in a protected lot about a 1/2 mile from the hotel. All in all a perfect place to rest and enjoy Pescara.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thanks for the review. We are happy that you have appreciated our structure and the services offered to our guests. Pescara and Plaza hotel are waiting for you!

"Transport-friendly option for Pescara"

RicoRoccoRanger, Seattle, Washington 05/10/2019

PROS: Location... just steps from the Train/Bus Station, at the head of the pedestrian zone (nice area, not typical of near-station locations). Hospitality Bar offers free snacks throughout the day. Lobby and other common areas are well-kept and relaxing. Staff is excellent and friendly. CONS: Housekeeping typically drags furniture across the hard(wood) floors generating loud rubbing noises for hours as all rooms are serviced. SUGGESTIONS/OBSERVATIONS: Bathroom pipes could use insulating since it sounds like a waterfall when the person above you showers/flushes. NOTES: wi-fi is 'wonky' requires reconnect at random times (also requires userid/pwd reentered). VPN's might not work well here!

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thanks for the review. We are happy that the stay was pleasant. We appreciate the advice to improve our services. Come back soon!

"A great place to stay"

490adalgisap, Melbourne, Australia 01/09/2019

Hotel Plaza Pescara a fantastic place to stay. Located in the best shopping strip and very close to the beach. Staff are incredibly nice and helpful. Perfect location also close to the train station. Would stay again.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thanks for your review. We are happy that your stay was very pleasant. Come back soon!

"Very good spot"

Rubbertoe318, Malta 22/08/2019

Location: Excellent, very central and close to the seafront Parking: Free and available right in the centre (2min walk from hotel), very convenient for us as we had a rental car Breakfast: We did not try it Rooms: Quite modern (we had an upgrade to a Junior Suite) although they were very noisy. The safe in the room didn't work properly. Overall: Good value for money

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thanks for the review. We are happy that your stay has been pleasant. Next time you will also enjoy our tasty breakfast. Come back soon!

"Great location and great service"

Jack69Holon, Holon, Israel 04/08/2019

Moderne hotel with free parking, free wifi. In downtown Pescara closed to the train station. Breakfast good and very cheap. We liked the location, closed to the restaurants, the beaches and the shopping streets. The rooms are clean, nice.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Jack, thanks for the review. We are happy that the stay was pleasant. Come back soon!

"GreaT HOTEL IN Pescara"

Hugh M, White Plains, United States 04/08/2019

We have stayed at this property numerous times, and would rate it as one of the best hotels we have found worldwide. The Best Western Hotel Plaza in Pescara is a fantastic property. The hotel combines old world service, with modern conveniences. The visit starts daily with a great buffet breakfast, served by a truly dedicated staff. The front desk staff is very helpful, and are extremely knowledgeable. The complimentary electric bikes are a great way to tour the town. The hotel is in a great location at Piazza Sacro Cuore, and only a short walk to the beach. Close to the beaches and shopping, but away from the busy beach promenade. The rooms are great, and the housekeeping terrific. The lobby lounge has complimentary snacks all day. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Hugh, thanks for your review. "The hotel combines old world service, with modern conveniences" We think this is one of the best definitions of our hotel. We are happy that you are fully satisfied. Come back soon!

"An unexpected surprise"

simtrain, Bucharest, Romania 29/07/2019

We were very satisfied with our 2 night stay at the "Best Western Hotel Plaza". Everything was more than perfect. The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming and kind and gave us one of their very best rooms. Our room was located on the 3rd floor and it was near the middle. Our neighbors from above walked very loudly and dragged their chair on the floor, but other than that, it was very quiet. The room was very big and spacious. It was furnished very nicely and everything was well put-together. We were three people so we bought a room with three beds. The beds were very comfy and relaxing. The hotel room was spotless. Everything was so clean and there was no dust to be found. The bathroom was very big and nice. There was a lot of space, especially for three people. Our room had an excellent view; from our balcony we saw the "Piazza Principe Umberto", which was full of green areas with trees. One thing that we learned to late was that there is a mini-bar in the hotel, where you can serve yourself for free. Right when you enter the hotel, turn left and go down 3 stairs and you will arrive in the food area. There is a variety of pastries, hot drinks and other snacks. Lastly, this hotel has the best location in Pescara. It is less than 5 minutes away from the beach, the station and other attractions such as the huge shopping street that you can see from your hotel room if you get a room with the view to the front street. When I come to Pescara again, I will be definitely returning to this wonderful hotel.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thanks for the review. We are happy that the stay was pleasant. Come back soon!

"Good location, gash breakfast"

alex d, Cambridge, United Kingdom 27/06/2019

The location is good, can't argue with that. The lady on the front desk was very helpful. The beds are belting and the air con was so good it nearly reversed global warming. However, the shower is so small I was squeezed in there like a snout in a full packet of benson. I looked like a bison in a phone booth. I don't mind being kept on my toes, but not by the water. The water temperature was up and down more than a tarts knickers. It goes from fresh lava to liquid nitrogen quicker than you can say Japanese eye. Niki Lauda would not have approved, god rest his soul.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear customer, thank you for your funny review. We are sorry if you have had any problems. Give us another chance to appreciate our hotel. Come back soon!

"Central hotel "

KarenH764, Crewe, United Kingdom 02/05/2019

The hotel is central and a good location for visiting Pescara. Unfortunately the hotel is very dated . The bathroom was very compact and you have difficulty getting out of the bath/shower as the position of the bidet is so close to the W/C and bath. No effective air conditioning only hot or cold and as the temperature to most Italians was cold we had to endure a stuffy room if you opened the window the noise was incredibly loud from the plaza below. Wi fi was very poor . Erik on reception was amazing and very patient and tried to make our stay tolerable. Parking is close by at no cost xtra charge .

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Karen, thanks for your review. The hotel is located in a building in the heart of the city center and this can lead to some little inconveniences, but our rooms have just been renovated. We hope you will come back soon!

"Very Pleasant Hotel"

SueB573, Canterbury, United Kingdom 25/01/2019

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel and still find it suits us perfectly. There was a warm welcome from the lady on Reception (didn't get her name unfortunately), the room was perfectly clean and well equipped. Our room attendant, Mari-Lena, was very efficient in servicing the room. Breakfast of good quality and the staff were very helpful. Will stay again on my next visit to Pescara.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hotel. Come back soon!

"Good price, great location, wonderful services"

etobia, Corning, New York 25/07/2018

We were so pleased, with our stay at this hotel. Competitively price with nice charm. We loved being close to the square, transit station beach and restaurants. Morning breakfast 5*. Definitely a more business based location but very useful for a stepping out point to destinations in the area. Definitely will stay here again.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Thanks a lot for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!

"Nice, clean hotel in a great location!"

Johnnyvinoman, San Diego, California 22/07/2018

Nice, clean hotel in a great location walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping and the beach too. Don't forget to bring your passport when you check in! They had a breakfast area as well for $5.00 euro per person as well as free espresso and snack area.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Thanks for review! We are glad you appreciate our location. We are waiting for you at the hotel Plaza!

"Economic hotel in a central location"

Aggy69, Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom 02/07/2018

The best western plaza sits at the edge of the Piazza del Sarco Cuore at the top end of Corsa Umberto, close to the train station. The location is perfect for exploring the many shops, restaurants and bars that the city has to offer. The hotel itselself is clean and modern and although the rooms are a little on the small side, are perfectly adequate for a short stay. Breakfast is served in a room overlooking the Piazza and is very reasonably priced considering the choice and quality on offer. Staff were extremely friendly and professional and the overall the hotel could not be faulted. Recommended for a short break in Pescara.

Raffaella I, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Thanks a lot for your Kind review! We are happy that you appreciated our location, service and customer care. We look forward to seeing you again!

"Everything we needed!"

SueB573, Canterbury, United Kingdom 24/05/2018

Really like this hotel. The room was very well equipped - tea/coffee making facilities and bath tub are important to me - so this was a good choice. Breakfast very nice, good quality and plenty of choice. Excellent location. Will definitely stay here again.

Carlotta B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel Plaza in the not so distant future.


User 29/03/2018

Clean and comfortable hotel No black marks but nothing outstanding either Great location in the pedestrian area of pescara and close to the sea Easily accessible by foot from main railway and bus terminals

Carlotta B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Craig, thanks for your review and Happy Easter!

"Regular guest "

cbarthelemy, Tarporley, United Kingdom 10/11/2017

Lovely helpful and friendly staff. English spoken throughout. Very accommodating as I have been visiting the hotel every other week for 10 months! They do their very best to make you feel at home. Breakfast could be a little improved on. The restaurant is not in the hotel but a gentle stroll across the piazza will take you it. Great central location and private and secure car park, free of charge. The hotel is situated 5 mns walk from Pescara centrale train station, and 5 minutes walk from the beach. Shopping is great, there is a plethora of restaurants and bars.

Carlotta B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay and our location. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

"Old Fashion Italian Hospitality"

George M, Osceola, Indiana 07/10/2017

10/7/2017 We arrived around noon at this hotel and the man at the desk spoke perfect American English with just s slight Italian accent. The woman at the front desk also was very gentile and helpful with our room accommodations. You could not ask for nicer people and better service than we received at the Hotel Best Western Plaza. The room was spacious and super clean. The maid service was excellent. Everyday our room was cleaned and we were provided with clean linens and towels. The bathroom was spacious and the tub/shower was a bonus. We had plenty of hot water and the view from our room was great! I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Carlotta B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear George, It is such a joy to read your positive review, thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the courtesy of the staff to the room accommodations. Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our staff, I'll make sure to share it with the entire hotel team. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

"Centrally placed hotel but difficult to find due to satnav versus one-way system/pedestrianisation"

arualgeeneebee, Market Harborough, United Kingdom 03/09/2017

We had an exasperating time finding the hotel, knowing we were very close but unable to work out how to gain access by car due to the apparent blockage by concrete bollards of the pedestrianised area leading to the hotel. However, once we finally found the hotel and been directed to the secure parking, we were pleased with the hotel's very central location, with the shops, restaurants and beach all within proximity. The hotel room was rather disappointing, in our opinion feeling more like a budget motel than a hotel, and the bed was THE hardest we have ever slept in. The fact that we were exhausted helped us to sleep but, despite my preference for a firm mattress, this particular bed was not comfortable. The rooms were clean, which was the most important thing and for which we were grateful. The floors were ?laminate rather than carpet* , which added to the overall cheap and dated feeling of the room. Breakfast was good, served in a light and airy room, and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We stayed in Pescara for only one night due to a last minute change to our holiday plans, but were relieved that this was the case. Though there is a lively centre with a good selection of decent shops, restaurants/cafes and the beach is nearby, we were horrified by the dirtiness of the area's pavements from dog excrement. Instead of enjoying our walk and looking around, our eyes were diverted to the pavements in order to avoid treading in anything unpleasant. It is a great shame that the dog fouling problem is not rigorously controlled as the town could be very nice. * we also wondered whether the flooring choice at the hotel room was purely coincidence or was to ensure easy cleaning, given our experience of the town. The beach road was extremely popular, to put it mildly, with not a single space at any of our attempts to park throughout the day. This is not a criticism per se, just an observation that this would not be a place we would choose to revisit due to its mass appeal and being so overcrowded. Road signage was appalling throughout the town, and we were grateful to have a satnav as even the airport was hard to find without it! Not somewhere we would choose to return to.

Carlotta B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I'm happy to know that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast and the kindness of the staff. But I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we rest assure that your feedback is taken very serious. Best regards.

"Better than expected"

BFBoston, Boston 23/07/2017

There are some nice features of this hotel. The breakfast was good, the room was adequate, and the place was clean. Also, the staff was friendly. No complaints but this does not pretend to be a luxury hotel. Walking distance to the beach.

Carlotta B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay and our location. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

"Great Stay"

Dona1d, Gaffney, South Carolina 08/06/2017

Since we were arriving by train from Rome after an overnight flight, this hotel close to the train station was a no-brainer. We wheeled our luggage a short distance from the train station and arrived at this wonderful hotel. Nothing fancy, but convenient, clean, nice welcome from the front desk staff and a good included breakfast. We stayed here our first and last night in Abruzzo. The location is close to shopping and restaurants as well as the train and bus stations. A short walk to the beach.

Carlotta B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Best Western Plaza! I am very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your visit again in the near future!

"Good hotel ideal location"

User 27/05/2017

I have stayed here twice it's a nice hotel and perfect location for being in centre of the town. There is a free coffee shop with light snacks and coffee have as much as you like it's the ideal place for doing paper work or answering g your e mails. There is. No food available but there is plant of places around to eat. There is a very nice old church next door as seen in picture.

"No working AC and bad Bed"

User 12/05/2017

The Temperature in the room was over 26 degrees and no AC was working. I talked with the staff at the reception and they couldn't turned the AC on before next week. The bed is also worn that it feels like you sleeping in a hammock. So the stay here was not a god stay,

"Ok hotel, central and resonable price"

Valaszkai, Gothenburg, Sweden 28/02/2017

A hotel next to the train station, ok standards of the rooms and a good price. A bit noisy from the outside though. The hotel has no bar! And no restaurant! The breakfast is typical Italian. Great service!

"Average hotel with good location"

Alexina56, Koper, Slovenia 24/11/2016

Hotel is located in the old city centre near the main train station in front of the small park. With 2 min walk you are in the main shopping street and near all this small restaurants and bars where you can get some good Abruzzo wine. Staff at the reception is nice and prepared to help you. We were looking for some bike to rent but in the hotel were not available. So we rent bikes in the city, we payed 5€ for 2 hours. Furniture in the room is average. In the room are available coffee and tea for free and also equipment for ironing. WIFI is working but I had some problems with connections. I was in the room in the middle so I heard everything (showering, talking, TV). Bad was comfortable. Breakfast were little too poor. There were yogurt, muesli, two types of chees, and two types of salami, bread, crumbled eggs and sausages and for dessert there was a pie and croissants. If you want to drink cafe you have to order. There was also water and some juices which were not natural. What was a little bit inappropriate for a 4 starts hotel was that for water and juices were a few glasses from glass and other were PLASTIC glasses and second was that you have to ask waitress to bring food which gone.

"Comfortable hotel"

User 26/10/2016

This is a good hotel close to the shopping areas, and train station and with secure parking. I have stayed here once on my own and once with my mother, both times it was comfortable, and the breakfast was great

"Very nice place to stay for business"

Cenneth U, Falkenberg, Sweden 19/10/2016

We have ben before at this hotel in central Pescara. It is little difficult to reach because of the signs of the road. And parking close to the hotel is forbidden. Nevertheless the hotel have a safe parking spot very close to the hotel. Staf and service is excellent. Little more of a problem in the breakfast room with the service this time. Room was perfect and we will return.

"Great hotel close to train and shopping district"

Janet D, melbourne,aus 11/10/2016

Clean hotel with nice staff one block from bus/ train station and in shopping mall, loved that we could open windows to let fresh air in and we also had a nice view of the mall outside. Room had fridge and safe and good sized bathroom. Breakfast was good and it was nice to be able to make a coffee and have a croissant when we left earlier than breakfast time On the last day. Ticked all the boxes for a 2 night stay.

"Stayed here multiple times! Convenient, comfortable, and cozy with American-like features!"

User 09/10/2016

I've stayed at several hotels in Pescara. I like this one the best. The rooms aren't large, but they are very accommodating with detailed features. The gentleman at the desk is always welcoming and speaks perfect English. There is a lovely complimentary breakfast in the restaurant with lots of choices. The lobby is very convenient with none of that constant checking in and out nonsense with the concierge; your key remains with you. The hotel is located across the street from the train/bus station. No cars are allowed to park in front of the hotel; it's in a piazza that is closed off from most traffic. Also everything is right outside your room, within walking, restaurants, and the ocean too!

"Convenient & Comfortable"

Stewart S, Saint Joseph, Michigan 07/10/2016

Located within walking distance from the train station, main street and beach. The hotel is a blend of American and Italian styles. There is a nice but simple breakfast in the morning. The rooms have a/c, but it never turns on. The bed is comfortable and the front desk staff is very friendly. Good place to stay if you are in Pescara.


TrAvElQuE3N, Brighton, United Kingdom 14/09/2016

We stayed here for a wedding and were recommended the hotel by a friend, I normally don't stay in large chain hotels and prefer "boutique" type hotels, but as a friend suggested the Hotel Plaza we decided to stay here. We booked online via and whilst the room wasn't expensive 210 Euros for two nights, it wasn't exactly cheap, I don't mind paying for a room if the standard reflects the price. We arrived on the coach from Rome so arrived very early (9am) Whilst I knew we wouldn't be able to check in we decided to chance our luck and were prepared to pay a bit more to get into our room earlier if possible, we were greeting with a miserable looking stern gentleman who's response was "your joking" ...not the kind of response I expect from a supposedly "4 Star" hotel. We asked if we could leave our bags in the lock up which we were told we could. So we decided to leave our bags and come back later. We walked around Pescara in the 35 degree heat for four hours with not much open so decided to go back to the hotel (1pm) as we were struggling with the heat. When we arrived back in the hotel we were literally barked at "Its still not check in yet" , so I asked if we could sit in the lobby until a room was ready to escape the heat, I genuinely believe a hotel this big does not have rooms ready by 1pm, they were also not fully booked as we were still able to book online. We waited until 1.59pm when the front desk told us our room was ready, once we collected our key we walked into our small, cramped very outdated room, which personally made the whole weekend quite miserable. Would I recommend this hotel ? No. Not unless your happy with outdated overpriced rooms....

"Nice staff"

SAR615, Naples, Florida 29/08/2016

We stayed for two nights to attend my cousin's wedding in Chieti. The hotel has seen better days. It was clean, that's about it. Other than that, the staff was nice. There was no one to help us with our 6 suitcases. The elevator was small and it required two trips to get all the bags upstairs. The A/C didn't get cold enough, the bathroom was dimly lit, the floors had no carpet. You could hear the chairs being drug across the floor in the room above you. The parking was in a remote lot and no valet. Got back from the wedding at 2:30AM and I was a little afraid to walk back to the hotel. Next to the hotel was a church. On the steps of the church sat some dirty looking guys who made whistling noises to get your attention. Wouldn't really ever stay here again. One more good thing- the breakfast was just 5 euro and very good!

"yep all good here"

Martin K, Edinburgh, United Kingdom 01/08/2016

I've been to pescara a few times and normally stay in a different hotel which is the victoria hotel. as it was busy this trip i booked the best western. decent hotel at a decent price. would deco recommend it. breakfast included in the price and parking available across the road. room clean and staff very friendly. very central location. beach restaurants shops churches all nearby.

"great location/rooms need updating &NO ICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

wf3r4t54b, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 28/06/2016

we stay here for 3 night so I could attend the World Congress of Accounting history You can't get better location -a few minutes E of central train station and on the central plaza street..<10 minutes to the beach. BUT there was no ice anywhere in hotel. This is unheard of for a property with US badging - i.e. Best Western. I made tea in the room and got ice each AM at e nearbye bar. the room was snug with small bathroom. the wall paper was tired starting to peel; only place to put luggage was on bed. hangers were so high in closet to be unreachable. doubt I will come to Pescara again but would not stay here if I did please go buy an ice machine .

"Pescara visit"

Cathleen M, Ellicott City, United States 30/05/2016

This Best Western was a very nice, clean hotel. Easy to get to the train/bus station by foot and very close to shopping and the beach. Wireless worked well and the staff was able to answer any questions that we had in English. Perfect for what we needed for a short stay during our trip to Italy.

"Pleasant stay and would stay again"

vannigio, Yonkers, NY 15/05/2016

Management and staff were very pleasant and the hotel is in s main area. It's a short walk to the famous cafe Berardo and the beach. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. I liked the idea of the full window shutters which gives you privacy against noise as well. I woke up at 3am and saw someone playing the guitar in the street below... not intrusive... kind of nice. There is parking but as the main boulevard is closed off for pedestrian traffic, it could be difficult finding the parking area and our GPS did not seem to be updated with the streets. One thing I've learned about Italy... they have a different view of airc onditioning than the United States. It tends to be warmer.. not sure if its the way they like it, or power is an issue, but I found it to be the case in more than one place.

"Great place to stay in Pescara"

RDGjff, Redding, Connecticut 30/04/2016

The BW Plaza is very weel situated in town. It's near the train station and on a pedestrian plaza. It's only about five or six blocks to the beach as well. The rooms are standard - nothing special - but clean and everything that you need. The breakfast was really good with a nice selection of food and drinks along with a nice view of the plaza below. Parking was free and nearby. Very convenient place. Excellent service.

"Wonderful staff"

Dalia H, Cary, United States 07/04/2016

The staff was worth every bit! They were amazingly helpful. The walls are thin and it's not quiet around there, so bring ear plugs to sleep. But the staff is totally worth it! The rooms are good and the breakfast is normal.

"Center Of Pescara"

foadsamiei, Tehran, Iran 05/04/2016

I come to this hotel about 2or3 times a year , is located in center of pescara just a minute to train station , and near all shops and restaurants and cafe, its a kind of business hotel , rooms are clean and the staff are very much polite , is the best choice in pescara . is almost 2 years that I started to go there and I am very happy with them .

"Nice hotel near train station"

Mariposa55, Ottawa 16/03/2016

Trusty Best Western downtown Pescara. Clean and well situated. Many restaurants nearby. Breakfast is in the first floor, if you don't have it included in your rate you can add it for 5 euros per person. Includes cold cuts, cereal, pastries, egg, coffee and juice. Juice was not freshly squeeze as in some other places but everything great. Coming back in a week

"A trustworthy Best western"

mickinge, Melbourne 17/11/2015

5 mins walk from Pescara Central train station. Hotel is located in a nice part of Town. Hope you like Church Bells ringing!! The main walking strand down to the Beach just outside your front door. Several OK Pizzerias are minutes away. Not a lot of touristy things to do around the area. The Hotel Rooms are adequate with a brilliant breakfast offering. Wifi is good and Staffare helpful.

"Good Location and Great Price"

NicR28, Chicago, Illinois 21/10/2015

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is great, just a quick walk to the water. The hotel itself is fine. Nothing special but everything is clean, the staff are lovely and the secure parking is very nice plus. We were unable to open our window and the lights kept flickering on and off but all in all great for the price.

"Great Hotel in Pescara"

Hugh M, White Plains, United States 21/08/2015

Great hotel in great location. Rooms are great, service is terrific, breakfast is fantastic. Staff are very helpful. Two blocks on walking mall to beach. New parking arrangements worked very well. Would highly recommend based on price, location, and value.

"An excellent stay. Nothing was too much trouble."

franellis2015, Blackpool, United Kingdom 08/08/2015

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Plaza to attend a family wedding nearby. Despite only speaking a little Italian the staff understood and catered for all our needs. The food was excellent, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Yes the beds are a bit firm but very comfy. We slept well. Situated just minutes walk from,trains, buses, shops, restaurants, cafes and that amazing beach with its turquoise sea what more could you want. Well maybe flights direct to Pescara from Northern UK

"The best in town for Business travel"

Jean-Mora, Aguascalientes, Mexico 02/08/2015

Average size Rooms (for Italy) Clean Great Service Good Value Have Parking place (A Little away but they Have) CONS No Restaurant in Place ( but many close only be careful on Sundays) Be careful with your best western Points never appear

"Nice hotel, great location, good staff"

Linda P, Sydney, Australia 13/05/2015

Hotel situated in centre, parking not at hotel but close by and secure!! Town centre and a walk to beach and action not far. Restaurants and shops all within walking distance, good part of town. Rooms are nicely decorated.

"Not the easiest hotel to find"

David B, York, United Kingdom 29/04/2015

A friendly welcome and swift check in. Room 504 was a good size, clean and had kettle, minibar, hairdryer and free wifi. Bed felt hard but slept quite well on it, it was the road cleaners at 3am that woke me first, and then the church bells at 7am. Neither of which is the fault of the hotel. Secure parking for my car and a decent selection for breakfast. If in the area again, I would stay again, but can't help feeling there will be better for less money.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.