ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, Pensacola

3.0/5  - basé sur 15 notations.
7051 Pensacola Boulevard, 32505-1251, Pensacola, United States - See map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola is ideally located in the center of Pensacola. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The exciting new SureStay Plus Hotel Pensacola is located just south of I-10 in beautiful Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from a vibrant downtown and many attractions, including Maritime Park and the Blue Wahoos Stadium. White sandy Gulf of Mexico beaches are just a short distance away. Enjoy your stay!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Pensacola

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 16 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
5
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
3
Couples Couples
4
Family Family
9
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Very Unprofessional front desk"

2
12/11/2018

This place holds promise. Seems like it has been partially renovated and after reading the other reviews, we are glad we didn't get an old room. The bed was great, the room was tidy, if not dusted in a while. The service, however, was very substandard for a Best Western Plus name attached to it. The lobby was locked all three times we tried to get it, twice to Check-in at 4 pm and 6:30 pm and again to leave our key this morning. We tried the breakfast room where our host was however she wouldn't let us have anything before 6. We have never before left a hotel without an offer to at least fill our coffee cup. And lobby was locked so there was no coffee there either. I would not recommend a stay here again.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
8brendar, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We are saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to our staff. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management and not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.

"Bugs! Dirty Clothes! Bugs!"

1
08/10/2018

Our room was filthy! I should have known it would be awful by the look of the hallway as we walked to the room. It hadn't been mopped in some time. We walked in the room and there was a snotty Kleenex on the floor. Dirty clothes were hanging on the back of the bathroom door. Roaches were everywhere! When we complained we were told someone would be right up to take a look...3 hours later a woman came and asked what I wanted her to do. When I showed her, she acted like I was asking for the moon! Never again will. Stay there!!!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Boykincb, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

"Vp"

5
01/10/2018

Seems newly remodeled. Awesome renovation, nice clean & comfortable hotel and especially the very nice premium type beds. Loved that not only my room but staff said each room has its own WiFi router. Just perfect for my catching up on emails. Speed was extremely fast. Staff was curious and would recommend to my colleagues when in town for business.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Jay P, On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our property. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

"cockroaches!!"

1
12/09/2018

We booked this hotel since it had the Best Western name attached to it. This hotel was so bad we checked out trhe very next morning even though we had booked for 2 nights. Our room was INFESTED with cockroaches. There were cockroaches on the tables, on the floor , on the headboard ..everywhere. It was a horrible horrible experience. It was supposed to be a birthday vacation for me, totally ruined.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us , though I'm sorry to learn that you did not find the cleaning services efficient, finding the room you stayed in unkempt. We appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light. Trust that your feedback will be verified and addressed by our key people. We hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.

"Decent place for budget friendly!"

4
02/09/2018

I stayed here for a couple of days and it was pretty fair for the price. Beds were comfy, staff were friendly and breakfast was okay for continental style. The location is okay. I didn't really notice a lot of noise. I thought it was quite fair for the price and will return.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Hi Naomi H, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, convenient experience and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

"Surestay in pensacola"

1
10/08/2018

I been to a few Best Western hotels before and I am always please with my stay, but this Surestay hotel by Best Western in Pensacola was the by far the worst hotel I ever stayed in. The Breakfast was a not good (when there was breakfast) the staff was in a rush to get you out at 9am and at times the breakfast was reheated from the previous day (sausage patties). Now to talk about the room we stood in (238), the toilet paper holder was broken, there was a smell in the bathroom when not in use, and to top it off the floor in front of the door would get stuck do to the water damaged that kept occurring everytime you showered because it leak from behind the tile. Definitely will not stay in this hotel again or a Best Western.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Peter Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay with the breakfast services. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations as your satisfaction and feedback are vital to our success. We will be using the information you gave us to implement improvements for a better experience and overall impression of our Hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us once again, so we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Vacation"

5
05/08/2018

Front desk was very helpful.Everything was nice and clean good breakfast I enjoy the visit reasonable price for Pensacola. We defanately will recommend this hotel to anyone, we will defanately will visit again very soon.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
deniselantigua, Thank you so much for your compliments to our friendly services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your experience!

"Amazing Stay"

5
05/08/2018

We came to Pensacola for a day. Needed a place to stay for the beach trip. Hotel is 15 miles from hotel, it was easy to find and the staff was very nice. They have hot breakfast, pool area and the rooms were very clean and comfy. Will definitely stay here again.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Pamela, I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Your compliments to our hardworking staff mean a lot to us. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you again!

"HORRIBLE!! Beware!!"

1
03/08/2018

Booking issue(?) tried charging me double! Rude and VERY unhelpful at Check-in. Room: live & dead cockroaches!!, a/c didn't work, FILTHY pillow cases & sheets, smelly towels, mold, bath door fell off(!!) just deplorable! Room 210. Run, do NOT stay here!!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Cynthia, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Unsafe and filthy."

1
26/07/2018

Inexcusable filth, mold and roaches. See photos. Manager should sleep in the hotel. ( I was later told that he does... wow ) Fuzzy mold growing in pictures on walls in room. Dead roaches on carpet, used soap stuck on the shower wall.... manager Rollah should be embarrassed for the insanitary conditions at Sure Stay and Studio 6. This is worth a call to the health department.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Rob, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"This place is a dump"

1
26/07/2018

This is probably the worst experience I've ever had from a Best Western owned property. It started before Check In, I called to see if we could get our rooms early, I was told that we cannot check in before 4PM and if they did have rooms available that there is a $20 per room early check in fee. Upon arrival I asked for adjoining rooms, we were given Room 212 and 214. Room 214 is adjoining with Room 216, Room 212 is adjoining 210. I don't think the Front Dest Clerk could pass a drug screen. The rooms were falling apart, check out the photos and ask yourself if this looks like a Best Western. The A/C was loud and the controls were Deep Freeze or Roast. It wasn't all bad, the TV and Internet were OK.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Hangernaid, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"New Mgmt Has Not Improved Old Problems"

1
23/07/2018

This hotel was very disappointing and we will not return here. Here are some of what we noticed upon our stay: Dirty hallway stairs. Glass exit door was filthy. Pillows and sheets had stains. Lobby had a foul odor. Will not return!!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
L R, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"4 star service, 1 star property. "

2
20/07/2018

The staff was great and very helpful. But, there were A LOT of cosmetic issues with the hotel. The door of our first room #204 was cracked. I spoke with management and they were helpful and got us another room. We even at one point saw 3 COCKROACHES in our room. This facility is really 1 star worth HOWEVER the staff was great and VERY helpful so they earned another. They did everything to resolve our issues, and we're very understanding. This property needs a lot of work and is currently under construction. I bet in 6 months this hotel will be MUCH better. 4 star staff, 1 star property. Also it is 20+ minutes away from Pensacola Beach depending on traffic.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Haba1ba, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made.

"Great hotel"

5
13/07/2018

I stay in Pensacola every week for business so I've stayed in dozens of hotels and this was by far the best. This hotel beats other hotels that are twice the price. Thanks for going out of your way Ralla for finding me a room at the last minute and insuring a great stay.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
James M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

"Surestay Pensacola"

4
10/07/2018

The rooms were nice, clean and seemed newly remodeled. The hotel had pleasant staff. The location was convenient and close to the highway and things to do (restaurants, movie theater, water park, and a few stores

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind comments TnL03! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience and we look forward to your next visit!

"Great choice!!"

5
07/07/2018

Pleasantly surprised! Close to I10! We were in need of a room for us and two grandchildren to stay for the night. There was not a lot to choose from on the day! Very nice staff! Clean room! Very comfortable beds! Super cold air conditioner!! Clean pool! Recommend to anyone!!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Dear Marjorie B, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip here at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola Hotel.

"Vacation time "

5
14/05/2018

Stopped here while traveling recently. Young lady at the front desk during check in was super helpful. One of the quietest motels we have stayed in lately. Price was great and the bed was one of the best we slept in during our two week trip.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Dear MarvaandLewis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

"In need of repairs"

2
09/05/2018

I thought this hotel would be a good deal for my family as we were able to get reservations and stay together for my son's college graduation. I made all of the reservations and was the last to arrive only to find out that my guaranteed reservation was already charged to my credit card. I wanted to change payment but was unable to because I did not check in at 4:00 although my reservation was guaranteed until 7am following my arrival date. I was not informed via online or via email that my card would be charged before I checked in. Mistake #1. Upon checking in, I get my key (1 key) although I was traveling with my husband and head to my room. As soon as the key was swiped as the door was opened, it literally came off the hinge... Are you serious??? I immediately started checking the room. There were stains on the duvet cover and I immediately start looking for other rooms in the area... unfortunately because of the college graduation, everything was sold out. My husband had to put the door back in the hinge and every time epithet one of us left the room, the door came back off hinge...Room 229 needs a new door and an iron. I had to borrow the iron from my mother's room down the hall to iron. No answer at the front desk... the breakfast was horrible. Little to no meat or eggs for a hotel full of guests. Only 1 type of cereal to choose from... fruit loops This hotel needs repair bad. I would not stay here again until renovations were complete and all doors are fully functional on the hinge...

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
shon215, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

"Worst Hotel I Have Ever Been To"

1
06/05/2018

As I arrive and walk toward the lobby door the woman at the front desk rush to the door and locks it puts up a sign saying away from desk be back in a few moments. So I wait for at least 15 to 20 minutes and then she returns and unlocks the door. I say I thought you were closing since you locked the door and she says that's why the sign is up. So I check in. When we get to the room a huge smell of marijuana hit us and even before that just walking through the halls,the floors were filthy and sticky. We had just came from the beach so we go into the bathroom to shower and change and the toilet was nasty I attach pictures of it. The lid didn't even fit the toilet. The countertop and sink where dirty & the shower curtain was black with mold. I had disinfectant wipes so I wipe the counters off and since I had two small children I go ahead and get them cleaned up. We leave out the room to go get food and walking down the Halls all the staff doors were open and the rooms were nasty. we could see where they wash the sheets and there were tables with sheets and linen thrown everywhere & in another room where it looks like they kept cleaning supplies there was debris and trash all over the floor and bags of trash piled in a corner. I should have took the hint and left then but I didn't. we leave to go get food, come back and I start getting the children ready for bed. I pull back the sheets and they are dirty like they had not been changed it looked like a woman's makeup was smeared all over & there was hair in both beds. So I called the front desk and ask for clean sheets. I should have just requested another room. Over an hour passes and no one has brought the sheets so I walk to the front desk. She says someone should have been up there already. I tell her no one brought them and I asked for another room. she tells me they are completely full, now mind you walking to the lobby I have to go through the entire parking lot there were maybe 15 to 20 cars no way the hotel is completely full. I walked back to the room and 15 minutes later a woman comes with sheets and throws them on the bed walks out. The toiley must have been broken cuz it ran all night. We checked out the next morning which check out was fine and the worker who was there at that time was very nice and friendly. But overall the experience was terrible and I would never stay there again I would never recommend it to anyone. And they serve breakfast and I would never advise anyone to eat anything they make there.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Casaundra C, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and I thank you for taking the time to share this experience.

"Absolute worst experience I've ever had"

1
29/04/2018

We where a group of 4. 2 of us got a room and the other 2 got another room. Our other 2 went through 3 rooms before actually finding a room that was cleaned. The lady working was incredibly rude each time they had to inform her another room wasn't cleaned. The first 2 rooms looked like someone had just left and the other 2 had no sheets, nor blankets on the bed. Those 2 went to their room, so me and my friend got our key for our room. Right after we checked into the hotel walking to our vehicle there was a drive by shooting at the local park 100ft or so away from the parking lot. Whenever we got to the room we where greeted by a terrible decaying smell. Almost instantly as my friend opened the door and stepped in he turned around and told me it smelled horribly. We went in and the room looked clean. We decided to try to deal with it and started taking showers since we just got back from the beach. I had a very uneasy feeling when in the room, and I didn't want to sit on the bed at all for any reason. After my friend got out of the shower he walked to the bed and looked at it. He noticed something through the sheets and asked if the mattress had some sort of design or something. I looked at it and noticed it was a dark brown splatter and drip. I pulled back the covers and saw it went down much more, so I pulled the sheets off and in all honesty it looks as if there is decay from a body on the mattress. I'll just attach the pictures of the mattress. Keep in mind the pictures don't truly show how dark the imprints where and all of the splatter and dripping. This is by far the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Joseph W, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

"Great hotel and staff."

4
02/04/2018

I was in Pensecola to see my 73 yo dad for Christmas. This hotel I think had just acquired the Best Western label. The room was huge. My dad came to my room several evenings and we had some dinner, hung out and watched tv and it was great to have the extra room. I know they had just opened and only one wing was renovated. The layout of the rooms was good and lots of room for one to spread out. The bathroom was a big small but it worked. The staff was awesome and so friendly to my dad who would go to the front desk in the morning sometimes to wait for me to come out to start our day. I missed the continental breakfast that I am accustom to getting at my other BW stays but I understand they were just getting going. Thank you, SureStay for a great visit with my dad. I will stay with you again! Deb S.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Deb S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

"Vacation"

3
01/04/2018

Spent time here during our Spring Break vacation. The rooms were big so you didn't feel cramped, the mattresses were comfortable, and the normal stuff like microwave and frig. They have been doing a lot of remodeling; however, their contractor is not of quality service. This did not take away from our visit and the room was worth the money and location.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Anita V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel!

"The worst hotel in Pensacola"

1
27/03/2018

Without any doubt, the worst hotel we have stayed in the U.S. in the last 10 years. Unfriendly staff, terrible rooms, terrible services. It was our first time on SureStay hotels and, for sure, the last. Do not recommend

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
WilsonRoque, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Great!!!"

5
25/03/2018

Best customers service I've ever had while staying in a hotel, the staff is super helpful and very friendly. Near the main road and a some restaurants near by. Rental cars right outside the hotel if needed.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our staff and service. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to improve our service and hospitality.

"Great Place to Stay"

5
19/03/2018

I had a great time the hotel is newly renovated everything was clean and new it is right off the interstate so it was easy to get to and rooms are really large and spacious so I didn't feel cramped at all the staff was very friendly and helpful it was nice to actually have good customer service its so hard to find now a days

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our staff and service. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

"Oh, my..."

3
14/03/2018

Given the extreme price spread & reviews for the hotels in Florida, especially with spring break about to kick into gear, I chanced making a sight-unseen reservation. Staff was fine and the room had fridge/micro, flat screen TV with lots of channels and free wifi with great signal. But other than this I was not impressed. I had to make 2 trips back to the office because the key did not work. My room was in a separate building from the lobby and at 10:30 pm this was a bit of a trek. Assuring her that I had not de-magnetized the key by placing it near my phone, apologetic clerk supposed the battery was dead on the door and placed me in another room. Opened the door and was hit by an unpleasant odor. Not sure what the smell was ~ a combination of musty dampness plus industrial cleaner? No luggage carts meant three trips to my truck to bring in cooler, luggage, briefcase. Carpet was stained. No luggage rack in room so I moved the lamp & coffee maker & put my suitcase on the desk/table. Sub-par workmanship on the remodeling efforts. Granite counter with cracked sink. Short & curly hair in tub, moldy shower caulking and black mold in ceiling where it appeared there was a water leak from upstairs. Broken hardware on door spring. Just passing through, I was not on vacation and not looking for anything fancy but surprized BW put it's name on this one.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

"Had a GREAT stay!"

5
11/03/2018

I had a wonderful experience. The staff is both friendly and helpful. I had to check in extremely late, they gladly worked with me. The rooms a very clean and nicely arranged. I love that they leave a little snack and water for each guest. There were a lot of guests thee, but I was NOT disturbed by noise one time. The bed was so comfortable. It is clean and nicely furnished. I will definitely use this place again!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our staff and bed. Your voice is so important to us and we hope you'll return so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.

"Not bad "

4
10/03/2018

The staff is obviously showing effort to improve the property. This is an older building, but recently remodeled. Everyone who worked at the front desk was very kind. The two male managers, were very nice and helpful during my stay. This isn't a place to go for a luxury vacation, but if you're just looking for somewhere clean and safe to stay for a work trip it's not bad and the price is good.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feedback regarding our staff and price. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

"Newly Remodeled"

3
01/03/2018

Rooms are very nice and up to date. Great location. The negative I have to say is it was CHEAPLY remodeled. The ice machine does not work on the first floor. The manager was clearly not interested in what I had to say. Indian guy to be more pacific. He didn't have a name tag on. The front desk staff was polite and helpful. But the maintenance is lacking and the manager didn't seem to care.

Ralla R, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests a pleasant and friendly guest experience, and when we fall short of doing so, it makes us take a step back and review how we are doing things and where we need to improve. Thank you for your feedback, and bringing this to our attention so we can work on improving these issues to be able to provide our guests with the hotel experience they deserve.

"Great stay!!"

5
19/01/2018

I had a wonderful experience at the Sure Stay, The front desk staff was very friendly and help direct me to my room. In the rooms they have a beautiful blue couch and tons of soft pillows on the bed!!! Will deffinetly be back for vacation!

Ralla R, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure our guests can enjoy themselves while staying with us and I am glad to hear that,the front desk employee's were able to help make the situation a little better for you, SureStay Plus Hotel Pensacola, we wish to see you back soon.

"Don't stay here!"

1
19/11/2017

On a road trip across country, family got severe food poisioning. We had to cancel a 1 nite reservation less than 24 hrs because they were too sick to travel. Hotel staff was rude and charged us for the room anyway. We are Best Western reward platinum members and they wouldn't do anything about it either.

"Don't stay here!"

1
18/11/2017

My husband booked this place bc we've always had good luck with Best Western & it was reason price and "New Renovated" We checked in, she never said anything about breakfast so we asked... We were told under reno & would ? on it. We ? back & were told no breakfast so 20% discount. Got to room and smelled like paint so got spray. Turned on a.c. never went off, WiFi didn't work, no hot water (hubby couldn't even shave) I like hot showers was only warm. Phone worked when I called about WiFi then tried to call back and didn't work. Used cell and she said she tried to call back and only static. Rooms were suppose to be completely renovated bathroom sink was cracked. Cons 1) No breakfast 2) No Wi-Fi 3) No Hot water 4) No luggage stand 5) Smells like paint 6) Thermostat doesn't work Pros 1) Comfortable bed 2) Clean Room

"Worst Best Western Hotel Ever!"

1
31/10/2017

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a "Best Western" property!!! This did not even come close to the quality expected from a Best Western property. The rates were unbelievable high for this property!! I checked out early since the shower didn't even work and the room and bathroom were extremely dirty. The TV had to be recycled to even work. This should not be labelled as Best Western!!

Richard J, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests a pleasant and friendly guest experience, and when we fall short of doing so, it makes us take a step back and review how we are doing things and where we need to improve. Thank you for your feedback, and bringing this to our attention so we can work on improving these issues to be able to provide our guests with the hotel experience they deserve. Richard Jeske Front Office Manager

"Guest Service Superstars"

5
19/09/2017

We evacuated Miami due to Hurricane Irma and were fortunate to find a room at the SureStay Plus Hotel in Pensacola. The hotel is a work in progress with remodeling. It does not bill itself as a five star hotel, but it's not only the accommodation and amenities that make a stay comfortable, it's the staff. The staff at this property is excellent. Richard at the Front Desk and Dawn in Housekeeping could not have been more helpful, pleasant and welcoming. Our six night stay and time away from home was made less stressful thanks to their kindness.

Ralla R, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure our guests can enjoy themselves while staying with us and I am glad to hear Dawn and Richard were able to help make the situation a little better for you. We are very grateful that we could help provide a place for people to come to while evacuating from Hurricane Irma and from everyone here at SureStay Plus Hotel Pensacola, we wish the best for you during this time of recovery from the storm.

"It was ok"

3
16/09/2017

My 5-year-old son and I went to Pensacola to evacuate Melbourne due to hurricane Irma. I made a last minute reservation at this hotel due to the lack of time to plan appropriately. When we got there, after a rough night of 12-hour heavy traffic, our bedroom was not ready until late aftermoon. We had never been in that area before, so I asked for suggestions for delivery and places to eat. We didn't get much information at all. Our bedroom was adequate and it had nice cable selection. The beds were sufficient. Aside from just shelter from the hurricane and a stay away from home, there was not much to it. Needless to say, my son and I checked out the next day and went to stay at a Travelodge hotel, in Pensacola Beach.

Ralla R, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Pensacola, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests a pleasant and friendly guest experience, and when we fall short of doing so, it makes us take a step back and review how we are doing things and where we need to improve. Thank you for your feedback, and bringing this to our attention so we can work on improving these issues to be able to provide our guests with the hotel experience they deserve.