Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, Panama City

2338 Mercedes Avenue, 32405-5260, Panama City, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel - Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel The Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel is ideally located in the center of Panama City. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Crossing of Highway 231 and 23rd Street, this upgraded modern hotel with newly renovated rooms and fresh landscaping is a 7-minute drive from downtown Panama City, a 9-minute drive from the Marina Civic Center, and a 15-minute drive from world renowned sugar white sand beaches. The freshly decorated rooms include free Wi-Fi and 49-inch flat-screen TVs, plus coffee makers, microwave, and mini-fridges. Upgrade to a suite and add separate living areas with sofabeds. The Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel offers a complimentary full hot breakfast and on-site parking. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness center, business center, as well as coin-operated laundry facilities.

Best Western Plus

Panama City Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 249 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
83
Very Good
59
Average
49
Poor
31
Terrible
27
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
87
Couples Couples
52
Family Family
86
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
12
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Staff was great"

5
User 11/06/2021

The room was very comfortable, clean and had a very nice decor. The internet was fast and easy to use. The lobby and breakfast area was very clean and inviting and although there were still a Covid protocol, the breakfast provided was great and there was a good variety to choose from.

"5 Stars"

5
jasondsmith1987, Savannah, Georgia 24/05/2021

Love how the water was hot, bed comfortable, towels, restaurant and beach near, customer service was great, etc . I couldn't complain at all but hoping to get more for breakfast. But i can understand that just open

Anna Dodson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, responded to this review
Jasondsmith1987, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

"Ok as long as you're not near the elevator"

3
Oregontraveler477, Eugene, Oregon 20/05/2021

We had a king suite and it was large. The room was ok. The bed was firm but I prefer that. The shower was a walk in with no shelves or anything to put your soap or shampoo on. Kinda inconvenient but a decent shower. The staff were very nice as well. The breakfast was a heat up yourself muffin but hey, Covid. The only issue was being right next to the elevator. The elevator is literally on the same wall as the bedroom. If you stay here, steer clear of these rooms. Not only do you have the drone of the elevator you get people chatting away like they are the only people in the hotel. Not the hotel's fault but there are self centered, rude people around.

Anna Dodson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, responded to this review
Oregontraveler477, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry to hear the inconvenience you experienced by being near the elevator, as well as being able to hear other guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.

"Nice Hotel"

5
User 08/05/2021

The attendants were very nice and friendly here. The beds were very comfortable and the ammenities smelled really good such as shampoos and lotions. Would Highly recommend to anyone visiting Panama City :)

Anna Dodson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, responded to this review
Curiosity258950, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Anna Dodson General Manager

"Best Western Plus +++++"

5
sbmowery56, Shelbyville, Kentucky 28/03/2021

A new hotel in the central Panama City area convenient to beaches, restaurants, stores and more. Friendly staff that were truly glad you were there and willing to help anyway that could. I will stay there again if the opportunity should arise.

Dharmang Shah, Owner at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you. We appreciate your valuable and positive feedback. We hope to continue hosting you every-time you visit Panama City, FL.

"Horrible customer service"

1
User 25/03/2021

Room was not cleaned, used soap in the shower. No comforters on the beds. Had to call and wait on comforters. Was promised a credit on my card and that never happened. I will never stay at this establishment again

Dharmang Shah, Owner at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, responded to this review
We are very sorry for you horrible customer service experience. Our hotel is brand new and we have set our personal standards very high, however, it appears something was missed during your stay. I will be having a discussion with our management team in re-coaching our housekeeping. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you. We appreciate your valuable feedback. Please do give us another opportunity to host you your visiting Panama City, FL.

"Basic"

3
dave096, Winter Haven, Florida 11/01/2021

The hotel is probably the most basic Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at not a great location a lot of residential around the hotel I wouldn't say the best neighborhood the food in the hotel is disgusting I had a pizza there was only a choice of four items it's got to be the worst pizza of my life you could not cut it with anything It was just the base with cheese sprinkled on it no sauce with probably 50 pieces of little bits of chicken but they was not baked in with the pizza so when you picked it up the chicken just fell off you would have to have a bite of pizza and use your fork to put chicken in your mouth I wouldn't stay here again go to the Hilton it's the best one in town

"Not bad"

4
kandicew431, Orange Park, Florida 09/10/2018

The hotel itself was very clean, and felt safe. The staff was helpful and friendly.Breakfast wasn't great, but it was offered. I would stay in this location again, but I wouldn't recommend the breakfast buffet.

"Waking up with wet clothes is no fun."

1
User 04/10/2018

Waking up with wet clothes is no fun. This place has a terrible problem with humidity. I'm guessing their building exhaust fan(s) aren't working. It's disgusting. When I spoke to someone about it all they did was open my window for a while when I was gone the next day. I will not be back.

Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf as management at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, responded to this review
Dear brianhoep, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we're very sorry for the humidity in your room. We have addressed your comments with our team, as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is a first step in helping us improve our services. Safe travels.

"Not very good"

3
msegawa2017, Honolulu, Hawaii 02/10/2018

I stayed here many times over many years. Usually I like it. On this trip it became evident things were going a little downhill. I saw a large roach on the 2nd floor and my tub would not drain. They also had some plumbing issues and no longer have guest laundry machines... not even a laundry service as a replacement. They still offer complimentary breakfast, but the cooked food is not that good and the waffle batter was terrible. I stick to their oatmeal and yogurt. On my next trip, I'll probably try somewhere else.

Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, responded to this review
Dear msegawa2017, Thank you for your review. We're sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issues encountered, and that you had a poor breakfast experience. We are working with our team to ensure these situations are addressed to avoid recurrence. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you'll stay with us again.

"Not up to standards"

2
Wayne W, Bartlett, Illinois 10/09/2018

This hotel is past its prime and does not meet the standards expected of the Hampton Inn brand. This hotel was more than acceptable a few years ago but it needs some major attention at this point in time. There is a Hilton Garden Inn nearby. We will stay there next time.

John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Wayne W, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel's service and amenities to better our guest experience. We welcome any specific comments or suggestions you would like to share. If you return to our area, we hope you'll stay with us again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.