Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Orlando International Drive, Orlando

5859 American Way, 32819-8201, Orlando, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive - Welcome to the SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive! The SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive is ideally located in the center of Orlando. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Warm. Welcoming. And remarkably affordable. Get swept up in the Orlando experience just moments from attractions like Universal Studios®, the Orlando Premium Outlets, Aquatica®, SeaWorld®, Walt Disney World® and more. Offering good accommodations and friendly service, just off International Drive is the best choice of hotels for getting the most out of your Orlando visit, whether work, play or a little of both brings you to town. Our comfortable rooms create the ideal home away from home with perks like microwaves, mini-fridges and flat screen televisions with cable channels. When not out enjoying the Orlando theme parks, which are accessible via our local complimentary shuttle, relax by the pool or enjoy cocktails and snacks at the tropical-style Splash Bar. We make sure our littlest guests are not forgotten with our Kid Zone playground and splash park. As part of our hotel fee, you'll start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and enjoy Wi-Fi and parking. Get away to the SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, where the only thing needed for an unforgettable Orlando vacation is you!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Orlando International Drive

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 7 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
2
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
0
Couples Couples
0
Family Family
2
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Old hotel, book somewhere else"

2
635amitys, Fort Pierce, Florida 23/02/2021

The best thing about this hotel was the location, the second best thing was the rate, but you definitely get what you pay for. The beds were uncomfortable and furnishings old and worn. The parking lot was full of potholes and room doors open right out to the parking lot so it could be noisy. They don't charge for parking though. This hotel is right between a Hilton Garden and a Wyndham Garden and right behind a 4 Points tower. As soon as we parked, I wish I had booked one of them. It's very convenient to the highway and a mile from Universal Parks, so that was convenient

Rick McDowell, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, responded to this review
Dear 635amitys, We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are almost complete with our parking lot renovation but it looks like we missed you with that by a week for you. We do hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Orlando.

"Great Budget Hotel"

4
Barry L, London, UK 22/02/2021

The cleanest hotel I have stayed in for ages. Great location and friendly staff who will try their hardest to make your stay enjoyable. The location is very convenient for International Drive and Universal.

Rick McDowell, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, responded to this review
Dear Barry L, Thank you for your kind comments. Our team works hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Orlando.

"Diamond award?! I don't see how!"

2
mithrandir380, Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico 11/02/2021

I stayed just the one night. Our room had a strong smell of mold. Our sheets had little black spots that turn to dust when touch. I saw 2 big cockroaches in our room. Our mattres was all banged up, it needs to be change. The shower courtain wasn't long enough and the water would pour out. When I was using the toilet the door would not close because there's not enough space. And the A/C unit didn't worked properly.

Rick McDowell, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, responded to this review
Dear mithrandir380, First of all, let me apologize for what you experienced during your stay with us. We take pride in offering a great, clean room for all of our guests every time. It sounds like we fell short with your trip. We are taking necessary steps to review the room you were in and making all necessary changes for our next guest. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another try next time you are in Orlando.

"Awesome place"

5
IsacGrayson, Orlando, Florida 25/01/2021

I totally enjoyed my stay n would recomend it to any of my friends or family .. Thank you surestay for ur hospitality... The surrounding spots to viait were within walking distance . very clean .. Very inviting .. And i loved the layout in room

Rick McDowell, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, responded to this review
Dear IsacGrayson, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!

"Bad service"

2
User 01/11/2020

Am unsatisfied guest with this Hotel.I checked in on Friday October 30th 2020 during the evening and the first thing I noticed at check-in was that the front desk attendant Robert didn't have the room I reserved.I was a little disappointed but I accepted what other accommodations given. the front desk offered me a room with two queen size beds non smoker no problem.once me and wife got to the room. the room was horrible there was rust around the picture frames.around the table the bottle table near the entry door the room was to cold there were no iron, no hand rags the towels were damp I called the front desk to have towels sent up the maintenance guy brought fresh hand rags.the second day me and wife left for the park and once we returned from our trip.we returned to our room and noticed that they didn't clean our rooms the place was a mess dirty towels were everywhere I was livid with the way things were going already.on top of that I left my watch in the safe when we left for the park earlier and that didn't work when I returned I typed in my pass code for which failed the maintenance guy had to come and assist me with that and he also brought more towels and sheets he said the safe needed batteries boy oh boy I was pissed I recommend that if you like a place at the hotel from hell then this is the place to be I'll never go back there to stay.

Rick McDowell, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, responded to this review
Dear RoberthH9236KY, We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. It is our goal to give every guest a great room, great service and a good experience while at the hotel. It looks like we have some follow up issues from your comments. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It will help us improve for the next guest.

"Fun Family trip"

5
User 19/09/2020

We stayed at this Surestay the first weekend of September and had a great time!! Fun pool area and comfortable beds. Check in was easy and the staff was pleasant. Would recommend, loved the pizza place down the road!

Rick McDowell, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, responded to this review
Dear Jason, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you and your Family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on you next trip to Orlando.

"Awful awful experience"

1
User 20/08/2020

Starting off there is a new sign out front that is Surestayplus so I'm not sure if the owners changed or what. Absolute awful hotel. Awful service. Awful rooms. We had to switch rooms because our initial one did not have hot water, no tv remote (when we went down and got a remote from the desk the tv still didn't work), very dirty (we found an empty pill bottle next to the bed, no extra towels, no room cleaners, bar and restaurant not open. Not to mention their "gourmet" breakfast is a water bottle, apple, and granola bar in a plastic bag. Our room had 1 chair for the table so one of us had to eat on the bed. Awful managers. DO NOT STAY HERE. There is such thing as a budget stay, this is far below that. Be warned!

"STAY AWAY!!!!"

1
User 20/08/2020

This hotel was TERRIBLE. While my bed was fairly comfortable. I never like getting my hotel cleaned when I'm just staying for two nights but they didn't supply us with towels. When I complained i was told, very rudely i might add, that I should have requested one. Seriously? have you ever had to do that?! The room had a strong mildew odor, the smell was disgusting as it was a combination of humidity and old and really old, outdated furniture (i.e., shag rug). There no vending machines in the hotel so if you woke up in the middle of the night and were thirsty, you were just screwed. Breakfast was ridiculous and nasty I can't stress enough how loud this hotel is. YOU HEAR EVERYTHING from the halls. The worst part the staff was incredibly RUDE and most of them didn't SPEAK ENGLISH very well. and NO MANAGER if you ask for one Finally, late checkout… I have never stayed at a hotel that wouldn't at least give you an extra hour. This hotel said no. Seriously ridiculous. I want as many people as possible to know how much this hotel sucks. Don't stay here if you can help it. The only pro is that it's very close to Universal. Read less

"Hotel is closed!!!!!"

1
holliea685, Venice, Florida 04/06/2020

All booking websites and the hotels website itself is open for bookings. But we just got here after booking days ago and hotel is closed. Now can not get a hold of anyone for refund. They should at least give the travel companies a heads up about this AND a notice on their website.

Rick McDowell, Owner at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review
To our Guests: The hotel was in fact been closed during the Covid - 19 crisis and just re-opened on July 2nd. Orlando was hit very hard by the crisis as were most communities. However the area has begun to come back to life and so has our hotel. We have converted the hotel to a SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western. We have many wonderful changes planned under new leadership that will be seen as very positive for our guests. Walt Disney World , Universal Studios and Sea World are all open completely and operating. We have undergone extensive training at the hotel under the guidance of the American Hotel Association as well as the Best Western - We Care Clean Program to insure your safety when you visit. We thank your for your interest and look forward to welcoming you to Orlando! We are also glad to be a part of the Best Western Family of Hotels!!!!!

"BUG INFESTED, DIRTY, SMELLY, DAMP."

1
PETER R, Leeds, United Kingdom 02/06/2020

Please Please Please stay away from this BUG INFESTED hotel, don`t say you were not told, other guest who read about this hotel and still booked later regretted it 100%. DON`T BELIEVE ME?...please see other write ups....is every other complaint by a customer WRONG?...of course not. The rooms were bug infested, smelly, dirty and damp, my wife was bitten so badly on the first night she had to go to Walgreens for treatment, I myself had a bite so bad it got infected and PUSS was oozing out of it, but of course the stupid staff, who always said "sorry no speak da English" did absolutely NOTHING about it, all you got was Manyana Manyana. They also forget to tell you that EVERYTHING IS CHARGABLE, they advertise it is all FREE it is not, you are charged $9.00 a day for everything including heating the pool in winter, and your there in the summer. My wife was chased by two massive raccoons and all the staff said was "they are not ours"...well blow me down numb nuts, I didnt expect you to keep raccoons as pets especially when they are 100% RABIES carriers and they have the run of the place, we saw them on two of the balcony`s ripping the bins opens on several occasions. So please please please stay away from this dive of a hotel...oh, and one other thing, if you do make a complaint they will say they have a "certificate" from the health and safety but its ALWAYS dated AFTER you have been, you know, when they have had time to "BLITZ" the place...AGAIN. I would have given it a minus 100 if I could have, it was that bad.

"Horrible experience"

1
User 11/03/2020

The hotel has horrible services as shuttles buses always delayed (sometimes more than 1 hour...) and bad combinations, "Continental breakfast" (I don´t know from which continent, probably third word) with almost nothing, common areas not so clean... and if you want to laugh, ask for the climated pool... They force you to pay an extra fee for these horrible services of 9$ per night; otherwise they block your access to your room (which you already paid). The standard reply in reception when you ask for some explanation about any of these issues is "sorry we don´t know, there´s nothing we can do..." There are many other hotels in the area... try to find a better option.

"Good price, decent hotel, and good location. But just too many negatives."

2
XXX X, Venice, Florida 04/03/2020

Let me list the issues, in no particular order. 1. The front desk person (Jack) was somewhat disengaged and slightly combative. For example, when I told Jack that I was not told about the 9 dollar resort fee, he responded with complete disinterest. 2. I get that this is Florida, but still, there were bugs, including cockroaches, in the room. 3. There was a 9 dollar resort fee that I could not find on snap travel when I made my reservation. 4. Eggs but no sausage, bacon, or ham at the breakfast bar. 5. One day the orange juice was out of order on the juice machine, and no effort was made to correct the problem (e.g. Maintenance there to fix it, put orange juice in pitchers). 6. Road construction that makes it hard to get in and out of the location. 7. No outside trash receptacles in the hotel room area. 8. Overall, staff is not particularly friendly. D on customer service. 9. Breakfast area is not nearly large enough to accommodate the number of people having breakfast. Long lines, crowded, and no tables to sit at. For a supposed 3 star hotel this place was a true disappointment.

"Do not expect clean, comfortable or courtesy"

1
Ed M, Edmonton, Canada 23/02/2020

We were assigned room 103. We noticed loud construction noises coming from the next room when we checked in at 3pm, but we thought they would stop at a reasonable hour. They did not. We phoned the front desk at 9pm - they said they would address, but did not. The noise continued - I called at 11pm - they sent someone who stopped the workers, but they started up at 11:47, and continued thru the night. We got no apologies when we complained the next morning, but did give us a different room for our second night's stay. Stay tuned....

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.