Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Orlando International Drive, Orlando

5859 American Way, 32819-8201, Orlando, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive - Welcome to the SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive! The SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive is ideally located in the center of Orlando. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Warm. Welcoming. And remarkably affordable. Get swept up in the Orlando experience just moments from attractions like Universal Studios®, the Orlando Premium Outlets, Aquatica®, SeaWorld®, Walt Disney World® and more. Offering good accommodations and friendly service, just off International Drive is the best choice of hotels for getting the most out of your Orlando visit, whether work, play or a little of both brings you to town. Our comfortable rooms create the ideal home away from home with perks like microwaves, mini-fridges and flat screen televisions with cable channels. When not out enjoying the Orlando theme parks, which are accessible via our local complimentary shuttle, relax by the pool or enjoy cocktails and snacks at the tropical-style Splash Bar. We make sure our littlest guests are not forgotten with our Kid Zone playground and splash park. As part of our hotel fee, you'll start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and enjoy Wi-Fi and parking. Get away to the SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, where the only thing needed for an unforgettable Orlando vacation is you!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Orlando International Drive

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 1 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
1
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
0
Couples Couples
0
Family Family
1
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Fun Family trip"

5
User 19/09/2020

We stayed at this Surestay the first weekend of September and had a great time!! Fun pool area and comfortable beds. Check in was easy and the staff was pleasant. Would recommend, loved the pizza place down the road!

Rick McDowell, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Orlando International Drive, responded to this review
Dear Jason, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you and your Family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on you next trip to Orlando.

"Awful awful experience"

1
User 20/08/2020

Starting off there is a new sign out front that is Surestayplus so I'm not sure if the owners changed or what. Absolute awful hotel. Awful service. Awful rooms. We had to switch rooms because our initial one did not have hot water, no tv remote (when we went down and got a remote from the desk the tv still didn't work), very dirty (we found an empty pill bottle next to the bed, no extra towels, no room cleaners, bar and restaurant not open. Not to mention their "gourmet" breakfast is a water bottle, apple, and granola bar in a plastic bag. Our room had 1 chair for the table so one of us had to eat on the bed. Awful managers. DO NOT STAY HERE. There is such thing as a budget stay, this is far below that. Be warned!

"STAY AWAY!!!!"

1
User 20/08/2020

This hotel was TERRIBLE. While my bed was fairly comfortable. I never like getting my hotel cleaned when I'm just staying for two nights but they didn't supply us with towels. When I complained i was told, very rudely i might add, that I should have requested one. Seriously? have you ever had to do that?! The room had a strong mildew odor, the smell was disgusting as it was a combination of humidity and old and really old, outdated furniture (i.e., shag rug). There no vending machines in the hotel so if you woke up in the middle of the night and were thirsty, you were just screwed. Breakfast was ridiculous and nasty I can't stress enough how loud this hotel is. YOU HEAR EVERYTHING from the halls. The worst part the staff was incredibly RUDE and most of them didn't SPEAK ENGLISH very well. and NO MANAGER if you ask for one Finally, late checkout… I have never stayed at a hotel that wouldn't at least give you an extra hour. This hotel said no. Seriously ridiculous. I want as many people as possible to know how much this hotel sucks. Don't stay here if you can help it. The only pro is that it's very close to Universal. Read less

"Hotel is closed!!!!!"

1
holliea685, Venice, Florida 04/06/2020

All booking websites and the hotels website itself is open for bookings. But we just got here after booking days ago and hotel is closed. Now can not get a hold of anyone for refund. They should at least give the travel companies a heads up about this AND a notice on their website.

Rick McDowell, Owner at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review
To our Guests: The hotel was in fact been closed during the Covid - 19 crisis and just re-opened on July 2nd. Orlando was hit very hard by the crisis as were most communities. However the area has begun to come back to life and so has our hotel. We have converted the hotel to a SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western. We have many wonderful changes planned under new leadership that will be seen as very positive for our guests. Walt Disney World , Universal Studios and Sea World are all open completely and operating. We have undergone extensive training at the hotel under the guidance of the American Hotel Association as well as the Best Western - We Care Clean Program to insure your safety when you visit. We thank your for your interest and look forward to welcoming you to Orlando! We are also glad to be a part of the Best Western Family of Hotels!!!!!

"BUG INFESTED, DIRTY, SMELLY, DAMP."

1
PETER R, Leeds, United Kingdom 02/06/2020

Please Please Please stay away from this BUG INFESTED hotel, don`t say you were not told, other guest who read about this hotel and still booked later regretted it 100%. DON`T BELIEVE ME?...please see other write ups....is every other complaint by a customer WRONG?...of course not. The rooms were bug infested, smelly, dirty and damp, my wife was bitten so badly on the first night she had to go to Walgreens for treatment, I myself had a bite so bad it got infected and PUSS was oozing out of it, but of course the stupid staff, who always said "sorry no speak da English" did absolutely NOTHING about it, all you got was Manyana Manyana. They also forget to tell you that EVERYTHING IS CHARGABLE, they advertise it is all FREE it is not, you are charged $9.00 a day for everything including heating the pool in winter, and your there in the summer. My wife was chased by two massive raccoons and all the staff said was "they are not ours"...well blow me down numb nuts, I didnt expect you to keep raccoons as pets especially when they are 100% RABIES carriers and they have the run of the place, we saw them on two of the balcony`s ripping the bins opens on several occasions. So please please please stay away from this dive of a hotel...oh, and one other thing, if you do make a complaint they will say they have a "certificate" from the health and safety but its ALWAYS dated AFTER you have been, you know, when they have had time to "BLITZ" the place...AGAIN. I would have given it a minus 100 if I could have, it was that bad.

"Horrible experience"

1
User 11/03/2020

The hotel has horrible services as shuttles buses always delayed (sometimes more than 1 hour...) and bad combinations, "Continental breakfast" (I don´t know from which continent, probably third word) with almost nothing, common areas not so clean... and if you want to laugh, ask for the climated pool... They force you to pay an extra fee for these horrible services of 9$ per night; otherwise they block your access to your room (which you already paid). The standard reply in reception when you ask for some explanation about any of these issues is "sorry we don´t know, there´s nothing we can do..." There are many other hotels in the area... try to find a better option.

"Good price, decent hotel, and good location. But just too many negatives."

2
XXX X, Venice, Florida 04/03/2020

Let me list the issues, in no particular order. 1. The front desk person (Jack) was somewhat disengaged and slightly combative. For example, when I told Jack that I was not told about the 9 dollar resort fee, he responded with complete disinterest. 2. I get that this is Florida, but still, there were bugs, including cockroaches, in the room. 3. There was a 9 dollar resort fee that I could not find on snap travel when I made my reservation. 4. Eggs but no sausage, bacon, or ham at the breakfast bar. 5. One day the orange juice was out of order on the juice machine, and no effort was made to correct the problem (e.g. Maintenance there to fix it, put orange juice in pitchers). 6. Road construction that makes it hard to get in and out of the location. 7. No outside trash receptacles in the hotel room area. 8. Overall, staff is not particularly friendly. D on customer service. 9. Breakfast area is not nearly large enough to accommodate the number of people having breakfast. Long lines, crowded, and no tables to sit at. For a supposed 3 star hotel this place was a true disappointment.

"Do not expect clean, comfortable or courtesy"

1
Ed M, Edmonton, Canada 23/02/2020

We were assigned room 103. We noticed loud construction noises coming from the next room when we checked in at 3pm, but we thought they would stop at a reasonable hour. They did not. We phoned the front desk at 9pm - they said they would address, but did not. The noise continued - I called at 11pm - they sent someone who stopped the workers, but they started up at 11:47, and continued thru the night. We got no apologies when we complained the next morning, but did give us a different room for our second night's stay. Stay tuned....

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.