ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Colombe, Oran

4.5/5  - basé sur 404 notations.
06 Bd Zabour Larbi Hai Khaldia Ex Delmonte, 31000, Oran, Algeria - See map

Situated in the city center of Oran, the Best Western Hotel Colombe, a business friendly hotel, is close to the seafront, 15 minutes from the international airport, and ten minutes from the convention center Le Meridien. The Best Western Hotel Colombe has 23 guest rooms. all have free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, welcome drinks, and some rooms open to balconies. Televisions are equipped with satellite channels. This property has a restaurant, a business center, meeting rooms, and secretarial services.

Best Western

Hotel Colombe

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Traveler's Choice
 
based on 405 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
263
Very Good
113
Average
21
Poor
5
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
176
Couples Couples
54
Family Family
88
Friends getaway Friends getaway
30
Solo travel Solo travel
35
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Alger"

3
29/06/2018

Honestly i have selected this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews, but it is very disappointing from the entrance where there is no place to park your car, no security or even some one welcome us. The receptionist welcome is cold, and they ask for the passport as a room guarantee!! The room itself is very basic but clean , while it is looking over the building neighbors!! For sure i will not repeat this experience.

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear Dr_Mizo3013 Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor Your feedback is very important and helps us improve our services even though we preferred that your experience was more enjoyable. Customer satisfaction is our priority, but apparently we did not succeed this time. If you give us the opportunity to regain your trust, we will do our best to provide you with the great experience our customers are looking forward to. Please accept, Sir, our respectful greetings. Team.

"Best Service in Oran"

5
08/05/2018

Stayed here for one night before flying out from Oran. The restaurant was opened up for us after hours (as we arrived very late), and we were allowed to order anything on the menu! The rooms were immaculate, and were evidently newly refurbished. Location is another positive. Very close to airport and city centre.

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear KBLon12309 From: London, Royaume-Uni We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience and thank for your positive feedback, and thank you again for saying that our service exceeded your expectations. It is very important to us to make you and all our guset feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel. All our team and me would like to thank you as well for sharing your impressions about the best western Colombe Hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future to your second residency in Oran. Kind regards Nassima & the Best Western Colombe Hotel Team

"Incredible service and facilities!"

5
05/05/2018

We were two families and stayed for 7 nights. Facilities: The rooms were immaculate and so comfortable with all the amenities you could possibly need. The bathrooms were beautiful and everything was pristine clean. We had a newborn with us and they catered for everything including a crib and extra bathrobes for the little one. Service: Fethi and his team were amazing. From the laundy service to the 5* food we literally couldnt find any faults. We would recommend to anyone. Thanks again for our stay, it really seemed like whatever we asked it wasn't too much. Definitely be back soon.

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear Adel.B What a Happy day !!! Only compliments at the beginning of the week. We sincerely thank you, Mr. Adel B and all your family first for choosing our property and second, for extolling the merits of our hotel, and our staff who work tirelessly to make our guests' stays more enjoyable. We are glad that you have found and your family all the comfort you need. . By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you and all your family soon. Best regards, Nassima & all Team BW Oran.

"Amazing staff, thank you so much."

5
13/03/2018

I would like to comment how pleased I was with the service provided to me by entire hotel staff. In particular, gentlemen "Youness", "Brahim" and "Youcef" were very helpful. The staff maintained a positive attitude and ensured I felt welcome during my stay. Everyone treated me with dignity and respect. I was amazed at the consistency in their performance and willingness to go the extra mile. Thank you again for such outstanding service. Hamza Larit

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear Mr LARIT Many thanks for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Our General Manager and all the staff are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your truthful statement. Thank you also for your very kind comments concerning all the staff and please be assured they will be passed on to them. We are pleased as well to let you know that we have received the: award “Traveler's choice 2018, this is the highest reward of tripadvisor and is awarded annually to the 1% of top rated establishments in the world. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to your Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Nassima Belbraik & all the BW Colombe Hotel Oran Team

"Wonderful Stay"

5
26/02/2018

We stayed in Best Western Colombe Oran, one of the best hotels. The staff was courteous and very caring with us. We had a lot of facility of services. The location is great near the town center and the international airport. We had a very good and super clean room nicely decorated with a breathtaking view. We still remember the perfect bedding which was very comfortable ! We had an excellent experience in that hotel and I would definitely stay here again ! We highly recommend this hotel !

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear Mr Hammiche Riad Many thanks for this wonderful comment about our Hotel following your stay with us !!! We will use your comment with all our big team to make further improvements, so that we can be sure to offer a better experience to all our guests in the future. We take this opportunity to announce you that the Best Western Colombe Oran was rewarded in early 2018 with the "TRAVELER'S CHOICE Lauréat 2018" from TripAdvisor, after 4 certificate of excellence for the lasted 4years: 2017, 2016, 2015 and 2014. Please next time you want to come in our hotel, contact us directly, we will be more than happy to have you back :) I wish you the best! Nassima & all The Best Western Colombe Hotel Team

"An amazing hotel services"

4
06/02/2018

Easy to reach out, in Oran downtown, by taxi or even the city buses. It is so clumsy, clean and high rank of service. Different choices of rooms, that are tidy, spacious and comfortable. The hygiene is considered number one inside rooms, bathrooms, gym and restaurant.

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest This is the best reward I can imagine & I don't know how to express our thanks for this comment. . Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at The Best Western Colombe Oran. We are so glad you liked our hotel, our highly motivated friendly staff and that your stay brought you happiness and good time. I shared your comment with the team; we all have good memories of your time with us. Please next time you want to come in our hotel, contact us directly, we will be more than happy to have you back :) I wish you the best ! Nassima & all The Best Western Colombe Hotel Team

"Me David Edens "

5
17/12/2017

Excellent room good service and good food highly recommend for business and for pleasure I stayed on the fifth floor and the room was excellent As for the price very reasonable better than the Five star hotel just a few miles down the road. Would I recommend it to others yes.

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear David EDENS From UK All our team and me would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at The best western Colombe Hotel with the TripAdvisor community. It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience and thank you to compare us with 5* hotels and that our service exceeded your expectations thanks to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future to your second residency in Oran. Kind regards Nassima & the Best Western Colombe Hotel Team

"The place to stay in Oran"

5
12/12/2017

This family-owned-and-run hotel is by far the best place to stay in Oran. When most hotels in Algeria, even the 5 star ones, fail to deliver a service that justifies their presence in the hospitality industry, the Colombe creates an experience of comfort and service that meets and exceeds customer expectations. The staff are actually happy to receive guests and go out of their way to make sure they have a great stay and continue to come back. The hotel is clean, quiet, and conveniently located. The pricing is reasonable and competitive. In a country where hospitality is still developing, it's really difficult to find hotels that know how please customers. The Colombe does. My only hope is that other local hotels start to visit and learn from the Colombe. It is a hotel that really wants you to go back, and you will!

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear BlueBanjo Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Best Western Colombe Oran on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel well-equipped and comfortable. It has been a real pleasure four us to read your comment and to learn that you spent a wonderful stay at our property. Rest assured that I have well forwarded your comment to our associates and they are all joining me in order to thank you. We thank you for your appreciations in particular for our staff and our hospitality. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in our lovely city and of course at the Best Western Colombe Oran . Wishing you a lovely day. Best regards Nassima & all the Team BW Colombe Oran

"hotel service"

5
06/12/2017

I would like to thank all the staff and the staff of the hotel for this wonderful service, which is a very good service for our guests, great service, good service, good treatment and good morals. ???? ?????

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear Brahim Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation on the big traveller website TRIPADVISOR. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and restaurant. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay at the Best Western Colombe Oran. With kindest regards, Nassima and the all the Best Western Colombe Oran team.

"Cleanest hotel in Oran"

4
13/11/2017

Probably the cleanest hotel in Oran. It is a new hotel it seems (or newly refurbished). Breakfast is fine. Friendly and helpful reception at all times. Location is not the best but a cheap taxi can be booked at the reception. Or you can walk about 15 minutes to the tramway to take the tram. So the location is in fact not an issue. Good value for your money. One small issue maybe: there is a mosque next door which generates some noise at prayer times (but this is Algeria of course).

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear GuidoFaes Geel, Belgique We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Best Western Colombe Oran. We appreciate your positive comments very much !!!! We appreciate as well your compliments and recognition as it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the best service at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Best regards and see you soon !!! Nassima & all the team BW Oran.

"Excellent and friendly service in a comfortable and clean environment"

5
01/11/2017

I have recently spent four days in Oran and stayed at the Hotel Colombe. I have nothing but praise for the service and the friendly welcome I have received there during my stay. The friendly staff at Reception, the restaurant or the Housekeeping team went out of their way to ensure that my stay was as pleasurable as possible. The rates are reasonable and the décor and rooms very modern and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Oran. I will certainly do so next time. Thank you to all the Staff.

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran, responded to this review
Dear M f00dt0urs Toowoomba, Australia Thank so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us following your stay at the Best Western Colombe Oran Hotel. Our management and staff hard works are awarded by such comments...we are really pleased to read your satisfaction. Thank you again for this positive comment; it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best Regards, Nassima and all the team BW colombe Oran.

"great"

4
17/10/2017

I am in this hotel since 2days ago, with 4 colleagues, we are in Oran for an oil and gaz training, every things in this hotel is perfect, starting from the reception girls, room service, laundry, food is delicious... Just one of the kitchen worker he is very stressed.. He don't let clients free...without smile... The second kitchen worker the young one..he is very professional.. Service.. Assistance.. He served clients with big depth smill... We wish for you a continual success... We hope to comeback soooooon

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Rafik, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western family. Nassima & all the team BW Colombe Oran

"SImple and more than enough."

4
28/09/2017

It's very difficult to get an hotel with European standards in Algeria and paying a reasonable price for it. Usually the international hotel groups are very expensive. In this case I've found a simple hotel within the European standards and quite on a reasonable price. The location neighborhood is not the best but is not far away from the center by taxi or tramway. The staff is very helpful and nice. There is a small nice restaurant in the ground floor and a bank to get cash just near the hotel (very difficult to find cash machines in Oran).

BW93782, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Zionian Lisbonne, Portugal Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation on the big traveller website TRIPADVISOR. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and restaurant. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay at the Best Western Colombe Oran. With kindest regards, Nassima and the all the Best Western Colombe Oran team.

"Best Western - Best Service"

4
02/01/2017

Located in a quiet neighbourhood and a short distance from central Oran, the Best Western (or "Colombe" as it is commonly referred to by locals) has all of the standard amenities you can expect of a hotel chain this size. By far the highlight of the stay was the front desk staff who provided exceptional service at all times, both before (via prompt email response) and during my stay.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Mr cameron_sydney Sydney, Australie We are very happy to see we have exceeded your expectations, and thank you very much for your nice comment on tripadvisor following your last stay at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. So great review must be sharing with the whole team members to keep this high level of standards . THANK YOU AGAIN , We will be so happy to welcoming you again for amazing holiday at our lovely hotel very soon Kind Regards B. Nassima & all the TEAM

"Great"

4
28/10/2016

The room was big and comfortable with good amenities City view Possibility to have takeaway from the restaurant downstairs Special thanks to Fouzia who has been wonderful and so helpful throughout my stay!!

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear clyi At first thank very much you for choosing our hotel and Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I am delighted that your stay was such a positive experience and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm really pleased to read that you were charmed by the ambience of the hotel every time you have been there and your satisfaction is the best reward for us. We are pleased as well to let you know that we have received the: 1/ QUALITY & SERVICES AWARD 2016 for the second consecutive year issued by BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, USA. 2/ The Certificate of Excellence 2016, 2015, and 2014 by TRIPADVISOR .USA 3/ Luxury Hotel Award 2016 from LTG Group England. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to your Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK

"An amazing hotel"

5
17/10/2016

Very incredible hotel, the cleanliness and the modern decor are absolutely noticeable. I'd like to thank the welcoming staff from the reception to the administration especially Mme Nacira, Younes, Fouad, Hadj. I recommend the reservation at this hotel to anyone who wants to pass an enjoyable and relaxing moments.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Lamine A Thank you very much for this wonderful contribution on TRIPADVISOR, Your satisfaction is the main concern of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe team's, and this is why your compliments touch us particularly. We are delighted that you have kept a pleasant memory of your stay with us. We hope sincerely to have soon the pleasure to welcome you again in your Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran. Best Regards Miss Nassima BELBRAIK & all the Best Western Team

"Formation"

5
15/10/2016

???? ???? ??????? ?????? ???? ?? ???? ?????? ??? ????????? ????? ???? ????? ??????? ??????? ????? ??? ??? ??? ??? ?????????? ??????? ?? ????????? ??? ???? ????? ????? ??????? ???? ??? ?? ??????? ???? ?????? ???? ???? ???? ?? ???? ???? ?? ???????. I thank all the hotel workers on the good reception. And the high quality of the services, which showed the high professionalism. From the reception to the room service through the restaurant, which was in the level . and i thank brother Fouad for the good job in the restaurant.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Mr BENHALIM H Many Thanks for your nice comment, I am delighted that your stay was such a positive experience and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. By advices, compliment as yours from our guest we have received the: 1/ QUALITY & SERVICES AWARD 2016 for the second consecutive year issued by BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, USA. 2/ The Certificate of Excellence 2016, 2015, and 2014 by TRIPADVISOR .USA 3/ Luxury Hotel Award 2016 from LTG Group England. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with your colleagues to your Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK

"very clean; calm; nice staff"

5
04/10/2016

salam, it's a very good hotel. personnally, my company make the reservations and every time i tell them to choose for me the hotel colombe Oran for all my missions to Oran. i would like to thank Ms. Nacera for her contribution in the cleanness, readiness of the room; i would like to thank also the cleaning ladies for their hard work, the staff of the restaurant for their hospitality, last and not least the reception guys and girls.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Mr Hicham At first Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and I'm really pleased to read that you were charmed by the ambience of the hotel every time you have been there and your satisfaction is the best reward for us. I am delighted that your stay was such a positive experience and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased as well to let you know that we have received the: 1/ QUALITY & SERVICES AWARD 2016 for the second consecutive year issued by BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, USA. 2/ The Certificate of Excellence 2016, 2015, and 2014 by TRIPADVISOR .USA 3/ Luxury Hotel Award 2016 from LTG Group England. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for many times and we will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with your colleagues to your Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK

"Great stay"

5
01/10/2016

Been in business trip to Oran with a friend, we spent one night at Colombe hotel. It was a great stay. Located in Oran downtown, friendly & smiley staff, attractive decoration & colors, rooms are spacious quite & very clean. Restaurent & food are fabulous. I recommend the hotel for travelers to oran, it is the kind of places that gives you an impression that you're home where you'll be treated as VIP whatever who you are. A big thanks to the GM Mr Fethi & Miss Nassima for their hospitality, professionalism.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Mr Samsoum Tebessa Many thanks for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay on September 2016 at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Our General Manager and all the staff are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your truthful statement. Thank you also for your very kind comments concerning all the staff and please be assured they will be passed on to them. We are pleased as well to let you know that we have received the: 1/ QUALITY & SERVICES AWARD 2016 for the second consecutive year issued by BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, USA. 2/ The Certificate of Excellence 2016 , 2015 , and 2014 by TRIPADVISOR .USA 3/ Luxury Hotel Award 2016 from LTG Group England. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with your colleague to your Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK

"Buisness"

5
03/09/2016

Nice small hotel Clean rooms and very friendly and effective service personal Restaurant good food Prices for hotel and restaurant ok The area where are the hotel Located need to be a little improved Hotel recommended ?????????? Will use this hotel again

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Herbert O Germany Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay on September 2016 at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. We are all happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your promise to return to the hotel in the future. Thank you also for your very kind comments concerning all the staff and please be assured they will be passed on to them. We are pleased as well to let you know that we have received the: 1/ QUALITY & SERVICES AWARD 2016 for the second consecutive year issued by BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, USA. 2/ The Certificate of Excellence 2016 , 2015 , and 2014 by TRIPADVISOR .USA 3/ Luxury Hotel Award 2016 from LTG Group England. Thank you again Dear Mr Herbert O for choosing our hotel for many times and we will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with your colleagues to your Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK

"Excellent "

4
17/08/2016

Great first impression of the Hotel which is working with international standards. I've checked out with my family on 17th July 2016. (We were having 02 adjacent rooms) 1. Room Quality : Excellent. - Very Clean - Spacious - No noise, No disturbance - Very well arranged and designed - Beds and pillows are comfortable - Sofa is relaxing 2. Bathroom : Excellent. - Very clean - brand new towels 3. Friendliness and competency of staff : - Most friendly and helpful receptionists ever, always smiling, competent, and we can feel that they are well trained. - Staff of Restaurant is very helpful 4. Restaurant : - Well organized - Food is delicious - Relaxing Place 5. Quality Vs. Price : Very Good and it is highly recommended. Note : - No special parking is available but the place is safe (to park on the road) - Hotel is located in a narrow road between some small buildings but using GPS you can find it easily.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Nabilus123 Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at the best western colombe hotel Oran and I am delighted that your stay was such a positive experience and thank you for sharing your feedback. Thank you also for your very kind comments concerning my staff and please be assured they will be passed on to them. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your commitment to return to the hotel in the future. We are happy as well to tell you that we have receive the QUALITY & SERVICES AWARD 2016 for the second consecutive year issued by BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, USA and the Certificate of Excellence by TRIPADVISOR . Thank you very much again for choosing our hotel and we will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with your family to your Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran. Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK .

"Meeting room. Great event service!"

5
06/08/2016

We rent meeting room for seminar on August 6th 2016. Communication during booking process was excellent. Meeting room is nice and very well equipped. When we came everything was ready for event. Location of hotel is good so all attendees found place of seminar easily. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear EEUA B Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Trip Advisor website of the BEST WESTERN Colombe Hotel, following your recent trip to Oran for the seminar “study in Russia “ Thank you for such positive feedback, it is a pleasure for us to learn that our staff were so accommodating and went out of their way to be helpful . Thank you once again for your valued feedback, as it is in this way that we can continue to improve the guest experience and we look forward to your return in the future. Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK

"location only minus"

4
25/07/2016

The hotel is very good. The staff also do a very impressive job. Room was very good, the location is not the best and the food is quite adequate. Should i venture back to Oran I would return to the hotel.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear mstanleyofaustralia Many Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor following your last stay at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran . We do appreciate your very positive feedback and I am so glad that you found the hotel was lovely and clean with nothing too much trouble for my staff. I am very happy to read such positive comments concerning your welcome at check in and thank you for your personal commitment that you will return in the future and we We are impatient to see you very soon at your Best western Colombe hotel Oran Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK

"Very efficient service, good value for the mone"

5
06/07/2016

First minute impression: Reservation done via expedia.com (slow internet connection 5 minutes), arrival by car (missing a junction and touring around 15 minutes) and after front desk formalities up to the room less than one minute. The young lady at the reception was the fastest receptionist I've encountered on this side of the earth. Room very clean, almost brand new, Location not in the heart of the city but then you have to pay much more for the same service. A walk down the avenue to Front de Mer is also good for your health.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear towfik2016 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran Algeria. We do appreciate your very positive feedback and I am so glad that you found the hotel was lovely and clean with nothing too much trouble for my staff. I am delighted to read such positive comments concerning your welcome at check in and thank you for your personal commitment that you will return in the future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Nassima BELBRAIK Manager assistant

"Good hotel but..."

2
13/04/2016

The hotel is good with good amenities and services. the only issue is the location; not really located in the heart of Oran but in a "popular" neighborhood. Works in the street (they are distroying a small building just in front of the hotel) made our stay quite hectic with hard nights.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Chère Madame FD74100 Genève, Suisse Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi le Best western Colombe Hotel Oran et d'avoir partagé votre commentaire sur Tripadvisor , merci encore une fois d'avoir bien noté notre hotel sur la qualité et services qu'il offre. Concernant la démolition du vieil immeuble qui est juste en face de l'hotel, on va dire que c'est un « Mal pour un Bien » et cela est indépendant de notre volonté, c'est un programme national de Monsieur le Président de la République qui ordonné l'attribution de nouveaux appartements aux personnes les plus démunis et donc la mairie d'Oran a déménagé les anciens habitant et a procédé à cette démolition afin de nettoyer notre quartier et de construire un nouvel édifice juste en face de notre établissement. Nous nous excusons de ce désagrément dont nous ne sommes pas responsables et nous espérons sincèrement avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans votre BEST WESTERN colombe Hotel Oran. Cordialement. Melle Nassima BELBRAIK et toute l'équipe Best Western.

"Excellent hotel"

5
30/03/2016

I had a wonderful two night stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, from check-in to arranging taxis and during check-out. Breakfast and supper at the restaurant were excellent and the service was again very warm and welcoming. I would definitely return! The hotel is in a quiet area, just around the corner from a branch of Gulf Bank Algeria (AGB). That's the only bank whose cash machines accepted my British bank account card. It's only about a 10 minute walk to the "Place Moulay" tram stop into the city centre. The taxi from the airport cost 1000 DZD.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran and for sharing your experience on TRIPADVISOR. It pleases us greatly to learn that our rooms, staff service as well as food quality met with your expectations and that our location was convenient for your needs. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to your BEST WESTERN COLOMBE HOTEL ORAN . BELBRAIK Nassima

"Nice but..."

3
07/01/2016

Few months before I arrived to Algeria I contacted this hotel and asked them if I can make a reservation for 2 double rooms but would need their confirmation in order to secure visa for Algeria. They agreed, I provided them with my credit card details and they sent me a confirmation by post. Two weeks before I arrived, my friends decided to cancel their trip so I ended up travelling alone. I contacted the hotel requesting a change from 2 double rooms to 1 single. They accepted the change but this time they requested a scanned copy of my credit card what I refused due to security issues. I told them they already had my credit card details from the earlier booking. Of course, when I arrived to Hotel Colombe late in the evening, they had no reservation or even evidence of any kind of communication between me and them. They had available rooms but the standard room at 8900 dinars that I originally booked was gone (although the hotel seemed empty and there were only few people around). They offered me executive room at 9800 dinars and that was without breakfast! By far the most expensive stay I had on my trip around Algeria and no breakfast! To add insult, they even charged me a 1% fee for paying by cash and not by credit card! This was a first. Normally, if there is a fee, it is the other way around. The hotel was clean and warm but complete lack of character. And there was a sewage problem because there was a smell coming out of the bathroom. Apart from that, all the staff I met were very friendly and nice and they even gave me a 30min extension of my stay free of charge.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear vanelic-Zagreb- Croatia Thank you for your feedback and for your nice compliment regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I just would like to provide you some clarification on our request for a copy of your credit card or Identity card copy. We had a lot of stolen credit cards lately, and we saved many people from these scams on the internet, so it is a new security measure that we have taken for our customers and especially the holders of credit cards. Your booking was canceled because you refused to send us a copy of your credit card or you're Identity card copy. To pay your invoice , you did not ask to pay by credit card , and regarding the 1% fee that we conceded, it is the regulation of Algerian tax authorities requesting for payments in cash, a fee of 1% is applied, and is indicated in our price table at the reception. Thank you again for taking the time for postiong your comment on Tripadvisor & Hope that we have answered your requests. Sincerely, BELBRAIK Nassima

"Be aware of false information on booking sites"

2
18/10/2015

I booked a room for 3 gussets. we arrived at 1:00 a.m and instead of a room with three beds we got an small room with two beds and small extra dirty folding bed. I made a complain but they said we have no other room and at 1:00 a.m in the morning we hadn't any other choices but to accept it. The receptionist told me that we don't have any room for 3 guest and that is a problem with our online booking system. Although I wasn't satisfy with what I got there I paid the full amount indicated on my confirmation emails from Booking.com and I did the check out. (my receipt shows that the amount is for a room for 3 guests). Surprisingly the next day I got an email asking for extra charge for that extra bed!!! I sent them the receipt and the confirmation email from booking.com that shows that amount is for 3 guests. but they are insisting that I have to pay for extra bed! I really expected an apology letter from management for the terrible night that we had in their hotel but instead I got a letter asking for extra payment for a bed that I already paid for it! I am really disappointed in both booking.com and Best Western!

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Mr Ali Tabatabaei IRAN REPUBLIC On behalf of our entire team of the Best western Colombe Hotel, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The calculation error is on the booking.com website, and our account department has reported the problem today again after this misunderstanding between us. Moreover, I am very sorry for the pillow without pillowcase that was given to you, It's a very big error on the part of our new night agent; he has taken the pillow from the reformed stock and did not even look at the state of this pillow. Because we do not provide the service you deserve, general manager have given orders for a full refund of your bill. As you have made cash payment, please send me an account details in Algeria to make you this refund by bank transfer. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service. Nassima BELBRAIK Manager Guest relation

"Very clean Hotel!"

4
20/09/2015

Nice and clean hotel. Very small but good Service, the personal is friendly, good food and very good room. Best hotel in Oran so far. And you have a nice view to the skyline of oran but unfortunately no view to the Mountain where you see the old spanish castle Santa Cruz on top.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Colombe Hotel Oran and for writing about your experience. It pleases us greatly to learn that our rooms, staff service as well as food quality met with your expectations and that our location was convenient for your needs. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to your BEST WESTERN COLOMBE HOTEL ORAN . Yours sincerely, Miss BELBRAIK Nassima Guest Relations Manager

"Nice hotel"

4
12/09/2015

Nice hotel, good welcom at the desk, room are clean and modern furnitur wifi availabel. But the situation of the hotel is a bit weard, in a midel of popular street. Not far from down town. Breakfast a bit light. I went there during ramadan and the waiters were friendly.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Mr Mouard L Thank you for this nice comment on TRIPADVISOR regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back at the Best Western Hotel Colombe and see us again soon... Thank you again Mr Mouard L , for this truthful comment. Best regards Miss Belbraik Nassima

"Excellent !"

5
27/08/2015

It is the best hotel in Oran in my opinion. Clean, calme and very good service. Great Fouad and Leila to serve you at the restaurant. I've been there several times with foreign colleagues and they like too. I recommend it to everyone who can afford it.

BEST W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Mr TLEMSANI U.S.A Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share with us your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read through your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially your kind words regarding our friendly staff. It would a pleasure to welcoming you so soon at your BEST WESTERN HOTEL COLOMBE Oran for another trip. Warm Regards from BEST WESTERN Family. Fethi OUARET

"We are in vacation in Algeria coming from SWEDEN"

5
09/08/2015

We are very pleased and happy to have chosen this execellent Hotel. Very nice with a service minded staff.I have enjoyed my stay and would like to recommend this Hotel to people who would like a good quality Hotel with a very good price. My Name is Essaid Boukdir in case you want to contact me.

BEST W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Essaid B Sweden. First Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share with us your positive comments on Trip Advisor. I and our team are very happy to hear such good comments. Looking forward to see you again at THE BEST WESTERN HOTL COLOMBE Oran Fethi OUARET

"Excellent Service!"

5
06/05/2015

We visited Oran for business and it was our first time over there. We picked the hotel by chance and it was the Best Western Hotel Columbe. At the very beginning we had a wonderful reception at the check in. The manage Mr. Fethi Ouaret personally welcome us and the stuff was really helpful. This is a very nice hotel. The ratio quality price is good. The furniture is of high quality and the personnel were very friendly making our stay very pleasant. Mr. Fethi was always around to supervise the operations and he was always willing to help in anything we need. Over all the services were excellent, the staff was nice and welcoming, the chambers were spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food. We enjoying our stay here and definitely we recommend this hotel to anybody who visits Oran.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear, Dilsonmbezerra Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the BEST WESTERN HOTEL COLOMBE ORAN for your first time in Oran. Your comment is very important to us and we value your feedback. We truly appreciate your detailed review and are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, our staff service, as well our breakfast buffet. Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN HOTEL COLOMBE ORAN. Warm Regards from BEST WESTERN Family. Yours sincerely, Miss Nassima BELBRAIK Guest Relations Manager

"Awesome"

5
30/04/2015

Very nice hotel. The ratio quality price is good. Materials are of high quality over all the hotel. Very friendly personnel. Food is delicious. The business owner is all around to supervise the operations

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear Ms NAJAT M. First Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share with us your positive comments on Trip Advisor. I and our team are very happy to hear such good comments. Looking forward to see you again at THE BEST WESTERN HOTL COLOMBE Oran Kind Regards, Melle. BELBRAIK Nassima. Responsable Relations Clients

"Best Hotel as a their name !"

5
23/04/2015

First off all I thank you to hotel management and the other Hotel memebers. Especially one greate thanks to Reception responsible Mme. Fouzia for the hospitalty . They have improved the wifi connection. Now more faster than before. Thanks I will be come back again.

BEST W, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe, responded to this review
Dear OKAN .A Bursa Turkey Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share with us your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read through your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially your kind words regarding our friendly staff. It would a pleasure to welcoming you so soon at your BEST WESTERN HOTEL COLOMBE Oran for another trip. Warm Regards from BEST WESTERN Family. Miss BELBRAIK Nassima Guest relation Manager

"We are satisfied!"

4
10/04/2015

Over all the service were excellent, the stuff were nice and welcoming, the chambers were spacious and clean The food was good with some reservations concerning the supper We are enjoying our...