Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Of Olds, Olds

4520 - 46th Street Box 4140, T4H 1P7, Olds, Canada - See on a map
Best Western Of Olds - Welcome to the Best Western Of Olds! The Best Western Of Olds is ideally located in the center of Olds. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Choose this charming Olds, Alberta hotel and enjoy access to the area's businesses and exciting attractions, such as Olds College and Sylvan Lake. You'll feel right at home when staying at this Alberta hotel - each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television, a coffee maker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. Don't worry about getting the perfect fuel for your day, as the Best Western Of Olds offers a complimentary full breakfast. When you're not relaxing or getting a great night's sleep, there's plenty to do in the area for business and leisure travelers alike. Located right off of Highway 2, business travelers can easily get to the area's businesses - including Olds College, Olds District Hospital and Markerville Creamery - when staying at this Olds, AB hotel. Or, get work done on the greens at Olds Golf Course. Just 45 kilometers from the Calgary International Airport, traveling will be a breeze. Delight in the local recreational activities, including hockey, baseball and tennis. With a hockey arena and other entertainment venues nearby, many guests come to town for hockey tournaments, horse shows and Grizzly hockey games. With Sylvan Lake just 30 minutes away, guests can also enjoy swimming and other water activities. Explore the area's culture at Glenbow Art Museum and Olds College Botanical Gardens. After a day of sightseeing or working, relax in the sparkling indoor pool and hot tub. Guests of this Olds, AB hotel can also enjoy many other generous amenities, including complimentary coffee, guest laundry, a fitness center and much more. You won't have to travel far for a delicious meal either - Boston Pizza & Lounge is located on the premises. Nine other restaurants are within a kilometer or less of the Best Western Of Olds. For a wonderful trip to Alberta, book a stay with the Best Western Of Olds today and save. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Of Olds




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 129 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Christmas rescue"

User 28/12/2020

My partner and our dog Billy did a camping trip in the mountains for Christmas this year which was awesome but do to bad weather moving in we had to cut our beautiful trip shorter, Driving around in the dark that evening nothing was available, just as we drove towards the hyw to head back to Edmonton we passed the Best Western, wow honey look its open. Well they invited us with open arms , upgraded us to a suite with hot tub and we stayed for two days, longer then we wanted to but it was so cozy and nice. Thank you for making our Christmas.

"great stay"

User 06/12/2020

The staff make this a great place to stay, All of them are very friendly/proffesional and courteous, The lady who cooks breakfast is amazing. Thank you to them all for making my stay so pleasant. Even though we are living in pandemic times the staff here have adjusted well to all the new rules and work very hard to keep a positive attitude

"Clean, patient and friendly"

hverweybsmith, Alberta, Canada 24/11/2020

I had just had a very bad experience at a local motel with two extremely dirty rooms and my stress was maxing . I called to see if they had a room and the lady at the counter was wonderful and told me they did and to come on over . She was super great , making sure that I was happy with the room and made sure I had everything I needed. My stress level immediately lowered the second I walked into the room . It was clean and tidy throughout the room. It was night and day from what i had experienced at the other location. Great staff , clean rooms , good food. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Two week stay"

crystalurlacher85, Olds, Canada 21/11/2020

We had the pleasure of selling our home and while we waited for our new possession date we stayed at this wonderful hotel. The staff went above and beyond, were always kind and warm welcoming. It was truly a wonderful home away from home experience! We are very grateful for this hotel and their fantastic staff. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family anytime!

"Very clean hotel. Walk 5 minutes to Botanical Gardens. Super service from Nicole."

BicycleCanada, Vancouver, Canada 04/09/2020

Hubby and I stayed 2 nights here exploring Olds. Across the street from the hotel is the college's Botanical Gardens - a must for visitors and locals so give yourself an hour to stroll the beautiful free gardens. The downtown core is less than a 5 minute drive, with lots of little shops to meander through and a few restaurants we enjoyed for various meals. There are 4 thrift/consignment stores in this little town! But this review is about the hotel, and we are glad we stayed here. Very quiet rooms in the back, very clean rooms inside. Beds provided restful sleeps. But best of all while in Olds was the warm friendly service provided by Nicole at the front desk. Helpful trying to find me an envelope, and helpful helping my husband with finding places on his map. Thanks Nicole - you made our time in Olds all that more enjoyable.

"The best breakfast ever"

783wernerr, Seagrave, Canada 10/06/2020

I was traveling for 4 days across Canada, did stay in 3 Best Western hotels and was very disappointed about breakfast . I know that everybody has to be protected in this time, but would be nice to see better solution that muffins and water. This hotel take care of you, they cook for you full hot meal and bring to you table. Thank you !!!!

"Good location, good restaurant, and good parking for room access."

124dennisa, Edmonton 10/03/2020

located conveniently close to downtown and college. easy access off of highway and connect to west highway. Pleasant and proficient owners who care about you and your stay. Advise to stay here whenever in area or travelling through.

"Comfortable, convenient, caring"

p0wer4, Edmonton, Canada 03/02/2020

This is an awesome place to stay. It may be a bit more expensive than the smaller motels in town but the service is exceptional! You also know what you are going to get - standard or above quality. It's comfortable, homey and friendly. I love it!


williambF6073FU, Dawson Creek, Canada 30/11/2019

I would recommend this Hotel as it has friendly staff and an attached restaurant/ sports bar. The food is great . It has parking at back for trailers and everything is very clean and comfortable. It is in a great location, the first Hotel you see coming off the freeway from Calgary.

"What a Wonderful Suite"

Brienbut, Blind Bay, Canada 11/11/2019

Checked in off the street on our way through and we were given a room or what we thought was a room. The clerk told us that she would give us a good room since my wife asked and said we were tired. When we opened the door we were blown away. This was not a room in Best Western it was a huge suite with separate bedroom with a jacuzzi tub, its own TV and sofa, a sitting room with sofa, fridge, TV, desk and easy chairs. The bathroom was huge with a large shower stall and all the amenities and all for the price of a single room. We loved it. Breakfast standard BW fare with fruit, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and sausages, juice, croissants etc.. We would definitely stay here again.

"great staff"

slynnranch, Grande Prairie, Canada 04/10/2019

wonderful staff, fast, helpful and friendly service, breakfast was great and loved the pool we will definitely be staying here again rooms were neat and tidy :) :) staff was able to help with funeral home location, thank you

"Comfortable Stay"

Kathleen S, Melfort 27/09/2019

Not one complaint about our stay at the Best Western in Olds. Staff were all courteous and efficient. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is handy to restaurants. We would definitely stay there again if we needed accommodations in Olds.


User 17/08/2019

I stopped here totally exhausted after a demanding motorcycle ride across the Rockies in terrible weather. Went to bed but found about 6 bedbugs inside the pillowcase. Called the front desk, and the manager came and found even more bedbugs. She insisted they had NEVER had bedbugs in the hotel before and I must have brought them with me. (She said maybe they were in my hair!) Given that I arrived with basically the clothes on my back after riding across the Rockies in a brutal rainstorm *and* had been for a swim in the hotel pool, this is totally ridiculous. The night guy did admit they'd had previous problems, however, so the manager out and out lied. It's now after 4 a.m., I've had no sleep, and somehow I have to get back on my bike and ride safely several hundred more kilometers to get home, where I will have to either track down somewhere to clean my helmet, riding gear, and boots (about $1500 worth, plus another $500 or so for my motorcycle hard bags) or trash all of it so my house doesn't get infected. I am absolutely furious. Travellers, especially motorcyclists, beware! Do NOT stay here!

61039BW, General Manager at Best Western Of Olds, responded to this review
Hi Hilary, I apologize that you had a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I can assure you that we take allegations of this nature incredibly seriously and ensure that in the event there are any issues they are immediately resolved. When you informed the front desk that you had an issue with your room, we immediately switched your room so that the room you were originally in could be inspected by our specialized contractors. We immediately contacted our team who completed a total inspection of the room that you were staying in, along with all nearby rooms to identify any issues. Upon completing their inspection, our team concluded there were no findings of bedbugs in the hotel. I can assure you that Alberta Health Services also completes regular inspections at our property and we have always passed each inspection. We are unsure of who the other guest was that you spoke with, however I can once again assure you that a thorough inspection was completed and bedbugs were not found in your room or any nearby rooms. In addition, we complete a check of each room every time it is cleaned after a guest checks out. This allows us to immediately identify and address any potential issues. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and I apologize that you did not experience the high quality standards our hotel is known to provide. Sincerely, Mike Johnson, General Manager

"Great location"

Trixieat59, Edmonton, Canada 08/08/2019

Olds Best Western had everything you needed and the location is perfect! We loved the very comfortable beds and PILLOWS! Best sleep ever! We loved the swimming pool and hot tub, the BP restaurant was right beside the hotel too. Parking is great!

"Good Visit"

Nebulachristie, Lethbridge, Canada 21/07/2019

Convenient stay while visiting area. Easy access to rooms via keyed side door corridor. Comfortable accommodations. Good wifi. Reasonable breakfast options. Attached restaurant. Enjoyed stay. Will stay again.

"Great place to stay"

fiberperson, Kamloops, Canada 09/07/2019

The Best Western is on the main highway coming into town. It is across the street from Olds College. Great comfortable room. Quiet. Very convenient. Has a good breakfast. Has a pool (when filled, was not open on this visit and a hot tub (it was open).

"Comfortable stay"

keityg2017, Red Deer, Canada 28/01/2019

I love staying at this hotel. It is very clean. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is really good. They have my gluten free option. Very close to the Olds College.Enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. I will stay here again.

"Decent hotel"

User 10/12/2018

The hotel was pretty good other then the pool was freezing, the hot tub was luke warm and they use way to much chemicals where my child broke out in a horrible rash all over his body after swimming. The breakfast was decent for being a free continental breakfast. My children loved the fact they could make their own waffles. Overall the hotel was decent. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

"Great choice for business travelling"

keityg2017, Red Deer, Canada 09/10/2018

I really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western of Olds. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and were able to answer any questions I had regarding the area. I liked how the hotel was attached to a restaurant, as it was convenient for busy days.

"Wonderful stay"

dakotafra29, Edmonton, Canada 28/08/2018

The staff was excellent and provided great service. The breakfast had a wide range of options as well! Easy location to find, and is close to the Olds College. The restaurant next door is also very convenient. Would definitely stay again!

"Alberta Convention"

MommaLowie, Virden, Canada 22/07/2018

Great king-size bed. Lots of pillows. Room clean & cool when we checked in. Located close to east edge of town. Easy to find & easy to return to highway. Staff pleasant friendly. Have stayed here 3 times

"Comfortable beds and pillows"

User 31/05/2018

Overall the stay was nice, the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast area needs some work, it was very messy and items were out of stock (Coffee). I prefer hotels to use ceramic plates when possible to reduce the waste generated from paper plates etc.

"We liked this unpretentious small-town hotel - nice staff, great pool"

BenLar137, Calgary, Canada 20/05/2018

Although an older hotel, some renovations are underway, and they have already updated other features of the hotel, such as towels. The fridge in the room seemed new and was very quiet. This hotel showcases one of the larger indoor pools in any of the Best Westerns we've stayed at, plus is has a deep end that is around 6 ft/2 m's deep. This means parents must pay very close attention to their young ones here, but it's a pleasure for adults. The east facing rooms have lovely views to the prairies, which we've enjoyed. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast room is small, but serves the purpose, providing a full, typical Best Western breakfast. Just across the road are the marvellous Botanical Gardens of Olds College.


carolwhite2018, Medicine Hat, Canada 30/04/2018

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel It was super clean. Staff were professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice continental breakfast. I will definitely stay at this hotel again !

"A good night in Olds."

874vickit, Beiseker, Canada 18/12/2017

The hotel and room were very clean, upgraded and lovely. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with many choices of food and the area was clean. The lady looking after this was friendly and helpful.

"Best in Olds for value."

Raimo L, brooks, ab, Canada 30/11/2017

Older décor hotel but well worth the value for price as per location, ammeneties and service quality. Current upgrade to the fitness area is taking place, hopefully with newer gear and more free weights.

"Too expensive considering we went with a hockey team."

953maggies, Alberta, Canada 14/11/2017

Price was high the most I've ever paid in a best western anywhere with a hockey team. Breakfast area small but allowed to take food to rooms. Pool ok wish there was a slide. Thin walls but when travelling with hockey teams I guess it's going to be loud.

"Close to work"

Will S, Lethbridge, Canada 15/10/2017

The location of the hotel was perfect for my assignment. As a Diamond Select member I find it interesting that the majority of the times I check into a location I am not immediately recognized as such even after I show my card and rearly receive an upgrade, this location is no exception!

"A great place to stay"

bluenose_traveller, Mahone Bay 05/10/2017

Conveniently located. Right on the road to the entrance to Olds. The service is great, especially the desk staff. Beds and pillows are wonderful , making for a good night sleep. Highly recommend this hotel

"An amazing room"

emcarter, Leduc, Canada 25/09/2017

My room at the BW in Olds was clean and well maintained. What pushed it over the top was the amazing jet tub in the bedroom. The bathroom contained a large shower. As all BW hotels the bed, pillows and bedding were comfortable and in this hotel the air conditioner/heater maintained the temperature at the level desired. A very relaxing stay.

"Supervisor rig tour"

jaredb228, Grande Prairie, Canada 22/09/2017

During my travels across Alberta into north BC I stay at numerous hotels best western is one of the most professional stays I stay at and would recommend staying to anyone who asked the staff is very helpful the amenities were excellent thanks for the hospitality

"best stay"

S9142FPmarko, leithbridge, Canada 12/09/2017

The room I stayed was clean and nice, staff was very polite and kind.The Boston pizza attached restaurant serve nice food. Location of hotel also convenient to go any where. Complimentary breakfast was just what you needed. Parking was free with big parking lot which was nice and clean. Swimming pool also well maintain, enjoy swimming. Fitness center was perfect. Overall experience was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

"Excellent service"

Neno14, Victoria, Canada 11/09/2017

I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. We arrived late and didn't have a reservation, hungry and tired after driving from interior BC. Luckily there is a Boston Pizza right next door that we could enter directly from the hotel. It is opened late so we were able to grab a meal before bedtime. Our room was very clean, spacious with the most comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety that included bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs. I have to commend Arti Patel, GM, who was at the front desk on our arrival. Her pleasant attitude was welcoming and her smile was contagious.

"Clean, renovating"

Frightenedbunny, Brandon, Canada 11/09/2017

We stayed for the convenience to a local horse show and late night food. It was clean, quiet and the pool area is beautiful. Hottub was getting renovated. Going to be very nice when done. Good breakfast. Big bOnus was Boston pizza is attached.

"Nice Hotel"

keityg2017, Red Deer, Canada 06/09/2017

Enjoyed my stay. Nice rooms and facilities. Good breakfast which includes many varieties.Location is convenient.Big swimming pool. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Boston Pizza restaurant is attached to it. Nice and quite hotel, had a very good slip.

"Excellent Customer Service"

Debbie054, Calgary, Ab 23/08/2017

I stayed in this hotel for one night for a business trip. The hotel is a little dated, however it was very clean. During my stay I had breakfast and there was plenty of variety. Every time I was in and out of the hotel, there were always people cleaning.

"Ok but just ok"

RempelW, Edmonton, Canada 22/08/2017

This is an old hotel and it shows it. Rooms are not sound proof in any all! Noises from other rooms are constant, next door and above you. The rooms are tidy and clean and would be good for a short night stay but forget longer term accommodation. Good sized pool, hot tub and exercise room are available but I did not use them during my stay. On the plus side, Boston Pizza is joined to the hotel and the morning breakfast offers an option of hot and/or cold food, coffee and juices, cereals and toast/bagels among other tasty items, limited seating though. Overall.....there are better hotels in Olds.

"Nice place to stay"

Laura N, Petrolia, Canada 21/08/2017

This is a nice little hotel. No elevator, but easy stairs. Clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we had to have our room keys recoded 3 or 4 times which is extremely inconvenient going up and down the stairs. Had to keep telling them "no, the key wasn't near a cell phone, magnetic strips on other cards and no we didn't get them wet. On checkout, the clerk finally decided maybe they should check the lock! Good idea folks. Overall, a decent place to stay - especially with Boston Pizza attached.

"The best customer service and an excellent place to stay"

johnandlynda, Calgary, Canada 18/08/2017

The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was awesome with a lot of variety. The Jacuzzi and pool were enjoyable. Excellent place to stay with amazing staff who go the extra mile to make sure you feel at home. Very happy with our stay.

"Poor internet service"

Neil E, Red Deer 27/07/2017

This hotel had a rinky dink service provider and the service did not work the last three days of my stay. When I was contacted by a person from the service provider the internet actually started working. Five minutes after the call it quit working again so I just gave up very frustrated

Arti P, General Manager at Best Western Of Olds, responded to this review
Dear Neil, We are very disappointed to hear about your experience with the internet at our hotel. Based on the information we have gathered regarding internet accessibility during your stay, it appears that your issue was an isolated incident. On rare occasions, there may be issues with specific settings on a device which may prevent a guest from being able to connect, however we can assure you we have a very strong internet provider and very rarely have issues with the service. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we are able to provide you with a superior experience we aim to provide each of our guests. Thank you

"Fantastic stay"

Howard W, Invermere British Columbia Canada 25/07/2017

Great personal service, rooms very spacious and clean, swimming pool and maintained well. Breakfast was exceptional with quality bacon and eggs, waffles etc.with good coffee. This is one of the best BW Hotels. Thank you for a great stay and awesome service.

"My stay at Best Western Olds"

maryfG7083HK, Trenton, United States 01/07/2017

Very clean with helpful staff. Good location right off highway 2. Traffic noise not a problem. Good restaurant right next door. This facility has an easy fast check out which was extremely helpful when we wanted to get an early start the next day.

"Quick over night stay"

Ladybug2006, Edmonton, Canada 28/06/2017

I needed to be at a training session in Olds for a day. Checked into the Best Western the night before. Arti at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and quiet, the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was fine and refilled quickly. I would stay here again if I'm back in Olds.

"BW Hotel in Olds Alberta"

616shirleyk, Edmonton, Canada 27/06/2017

Very helpful staff at check in and during our stay. Pool change room had plumbing issues that were under repair. Good selection at breakfast. Clean room, comfortable beds, good service overall. Great location for Fibre Week Conference.

"Perfect for business trip"

User 24/06/2017

I stayed at this property over a weekend for a business meeting and it was excellent! I really enjoyed the breakfast especially and I appreciated how some items were changed so it wasn't always the same. It was actually my second time staying here, and the updated rooms did not disappoint!

"Best Western of Olds - A Hidden Gem!"

N3188MJmichaels, Edmonton, Canada 23/06/2017

What a great spot - Arti at the front desk was extremely helpful during the check-in process, breakfast was excellent and had a full selection, and the hotel was kept incredibly clean. I'll definitely be back!

"trouble multiple"

Telda61, Cold Lake, Canada 20/06/2017

1 st room - stank like old cigarettes and carpet fresh. moved to new room, upstairs - no elevator and one of us is a senior over 80. auto checked out by hotel on second of three nights. locked out of room 2 times on sunday. non of the vending machines worked. food was cold at the breakfast nook. coffee was instant. girl on Friday night - extremely nice and helpful, Sat, Sun night night not so much. Mon morning - not.

Arti P, General Manager at Best Western Of Olds, responded to this review
Dear Telda61, I am very sorry to read about your experience and your review. I can guarantee that all of our rooms are 100% non-smoking and this is a strictly enforced policy. On occasion, key cards can become demagnetized if they are placed near a cell phone, keys, etc., however I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. In regards to your experience at breakfast, we always keep the temperature of all items at a certain level in order to ensure that food is always warm for our guests. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with the superior quality we hold ourselves accountable for. Arti

"Pleasant Stay"

User 15/06/2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Hotel in Olds. The rooms were clean, quiet and well maintained. The breakfast was hot and there was a nice variety. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you plan to visit this area.

"Great overall service."

williambF6073FU, Dawson Creek, Canada 09/05/2017

Clean rooms, though the bed could have been a bit more comfortable.( A little to hard.) Easy to find. Great breakfast and the front desk staff was very friendly. The attached restaurant was a good choice. Boston Pizza with sports bar.

"Gross smell"

User 08/05/2017

The room we stayed at smelled gross and unclean. We asked for help or for it to be cleaned or a window to be opened but when we got back nothing was changed. Would have been happier if we were compensated for having to sleep in a room that smelt unclean

"Nice hotel"

Terry B, Edmonton, Canada 09/04/2017

Very nice hotel, front desk staff very friendly. Very good location nice breakfast. Kids liked pool and hot tub wife and I used the fitness centre was nice. Wold stay here again in the future. .. decent price

"Olds Best Western"

351angelay, North Battleford, Canada 07/04/2017

This is not one of the "BEST" Beat Western I have stayed at - it actually fell below par. They have a long ways to go if they are planning on competing with other hotels in the area. Dissapointing!!!!

"Pleasent Stay"

peterdW3307AZ, La Crete, Canada 04/04/2017

Thoughtful and friendly staff, Very good breakfast Front desk offered me help to get my luggage to my room. greeted me with smile. The décor of rooms is great. Very clean rooms. I will stay here again.

"Fabulous staff"

Stephanie S, Okotoks, Alberta, Canada 01/04/2017

Excellent staff, friendly and very accommodating. We were here for a hockey tournament and the staff were really kind to the boys, which is not usually our experience! Lots of parking, clean rooms and a bonus to be attached to the Boston Pizza. Thank you!

"Lovely upgrade."

LynnWLeduc_Alberta, Leduc, Alberta 09/03/2017

Lovely upgrade. Booked a king size accessible room. They wanted to out us on 2nd floor, no elevator!... Gave us a lovely upgrade on main level. However went to use whirlpool tub, and it was dusty... Hardly any pressure in bathroom, and literally no hot water in bathroom and kitchenette. Yet extremely hot in whirl pool tub.? Outside noise caused disturbance at 7am, cleaning street outside window. wouldnwe stay here again? Probably, just ask for different side of hotel. (Not parking lot side)... Friendly staff. Pool looked nice, didn't use as forgot bathing suits.

"good value for price"

Nancy K, Rocky Mountain House, Canada 24/10/2016

Needed a place on short notice, this hotel was good value for the price. Staff were very accommodating. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked great. The bed and pillows were very good. Complimentary breakfast was good. Overall a good experience, and would stay there again.

"Lloyd and Pam"

Lloyd F, Wadena, Canada 18/10/2016

Nice place.Very accomodating to what we needed. Good breakfast. Good parking. Clean rooms. A Boston Pizza is connected to the hotel which is a nice bonus. Nice swimming area and got tub. Thank you for the stay!

"Very clean, friendly, unpretentious, charming small town hotel"

BenLar137, Calgary, Canada 05/09/2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this smaller, unassuming, clean hotel with friendly staff. Although it's not a new building, it's been kept up very well. Having only two floors, there is no elevator, but the ground floor is wheelchair accessible. It's always fun to have a lot of art in a hotel, and this one was very good in that respect. The art also had a regional flavour to it.

"Stayed overnight and rushed to Banff via bypass"

Gregory D, Grants Pass, United States 19/08/2016

Enjoyed staying there and watching Olympics on TV without interruption. This hotel was very peaceful away from the freeway. Breakfast especially miniature cinnamon buns was very yummy. The receptionist was sweet and welcoming.

"Lovely hotel"

Dave N, Lethbridge, Canada 10/08/2016

Very clean with friendly staff Wonderful continental breakfast. Coffee was delicious. Convenient location - easy access for anyone traveling QE2 highway. Parking gave quick and easy access to our room. Enjoyed the shops of Olds and the beautiful golf course.

"Average Hotel"

flippy_floppies09, Saskatoon, Canada 14/07/2016

Room was clean and of a decent size. Bed was comfortable. There is no elevator to the second floor. The morning breakfast was so-so at best. Hotel is connected to a Boston Pizza which is pretty convenient. We got double charged and had to spend 10 minutes with the front desk to get it sorted out. I would stay here again if there was no room at the Pomeroy across the street.

"Great place to stay!"

Caren L, Campbell River, Canada 04/07/2016

We recently stayed at the Best Western while passing through with our grandson. This is a really nice hotel to stay in. The room was clean and comfortable, with a fridge and microwave. The hotel serves a hot breakfast in the morning and the pool/hot tub area is great. My only complaint is that our room smelled of smoke, however we did not mention this as we had a dog and the hotel was very accommodating of this. Wifi and parking are free and they do have onsite laundry facilities that you can use.

"A local Motel surprise"

Dorothy M W, Olds, Alberta, Canada 01/07/2016

My husband and I , both over eighty , had to stay away from home for a weekend , and after years of RVing , we were not especially thrilled at the idea ! However , the Olds Best Western motel turned out to be a very pleasant surprise ! Our room was , as requested , very quiet , on the first floor, (no elevator , ) and immaculate . The front desk had filled all our needs very well , especially by Arty ,who gave us an Appreciation Armed Forces discount and made sure I was able to navigate as I am in a walker most of the time . The Boston Pizza café next door was great for lunch or dinner , after a huge hot breakfast at the motel lobby , and the large clean pool , with Hot Tub makes this motel a very good location, complemented by caring staff .

"weekend stay"

Gurtrude C, Grande Prairie, Canada 16/06/2016

Hotel was clean, comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. Only concern, was amount of noise heard from room above, sounded like stomping on floor late at night. Swimming pool was clean and area well kept.Was nice to have fridge and microwave in room.

"Great quality, good location"

hdwight770, Lacombe, Canada 27/05/2016

The hotel is right at the beginning of the town, so locating the hotel was a breeze. The stay was very comfortable, and the staff accomodated all of our needs. This was our second time staying here, and this property doesn't disappoint!

"Would Definitely Return!"

anrjackson, Okotoks, Canada 20/05/2016

The front desk was very pleasant and friendly at check in, a great first impression! We stayed here for a course at the Olds Collage, and the location of the hotel was very convenient for us, within a short walking distance, or a minute drive. The pool area looked very nice!

"Great stay"

Brent D, Edmonton, Canada 19/05/2016

Overall, the stay was excellent. The pool here is larger than most other hotels I have stayed at, and was very pleasant. The room was good as well, comfortable beds and very clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety, complete with waffles and fruit toppings! Would recommend to others visiting the area.

"Always a Pleasant Stay"

Len H, Winnipeg 27/04/2016

I stay here when I am in Olds. I usually deal with Arti at the front desk and she is always very pleasant and knowledgeable. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. I always sleep well here. The breakfast in the morning is decent and the staff are friendly. Now it's like coming home when I arrive in Olds

"Dance Weekend in Olds"

Goldie6463, Edmonton, Canada 12/04/2016

My friend, daughter and I stayed at the Best Western in Olds for a dance festival this last weekend. This is an awesome hotel with outstanding service. The Lady that is at the front desk most of the gives stellar customer service and the rest of her staff follow suit. The breakfast was fast and plentiful and if something was running low they were quick to replenish it. The kids had a great time in the pool and since they danced until late the Lady let them stay in until 10:30. Great place to stay at the best price in town I will definitely stay there again.

"Kind of shabby"

AlbertaTraveller56, Edmonton, Alberta 05/04/2016

This hotel is getting rather run down. I stayed there since I couldn't get a room at the Pomeroy across the street. I was on the main floor - and if I opened the window I could have touched the hood of the pickup trucks parked right outside. The fan was loud and furnishings dated. The wifi wasn't working. I asked at the front desk and they eventually told me to call an 800 number. When I got back to my room though, the wifi was working. I got a call from the front desk telling me they checked and needed to reboot their equipment. It only lasted about 10 minutes though before it died again.

"Good hotel stay"

Mary G, Hepburn, Canada 03/04/2016

Great hotel, the room was very clean and the staff very helpful. All though we never got the chance to use it, they have a nice pool that my kids would of enjoyed had the been along. The free breakfast was fantastic, probably one of the best I've ever had.

"dont waste your points!"

sonnyCalgary, calgary 25/03/2016

This place is not a place i can reccommend...unfortunately the business centre computer would not work for awhile and the room s smelled like smoke and too much air freshner or carpet perfume YUCK! just an overall negative experience, especially when they tried to charge me for using my free points on a room.

"Comfortable Stay"

Rick D, Edmonton, Canada 09/02/2016

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, air conditioning works and is not too noisy, beds are comfortable, hot breakfast was good. Pool and hot tub were open and well maintained. Internet worked and shower was hot.

"Great Place to Spend the Night"

Maggie K, Red Deer, Canada 08/02/2016

While this was my second choice as we were attending an event across the street this is always a good place to spend the night. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and very easy to settle in for either a night or a longer stay.

"Nervous at first as the pool area was a mess…it got better!"

937darcy123, Maui, Hawaii 17/11/2015

We booked a one night stay last Thursday to break up the drive from Calgary to Lacombe after arriving at the Calgary Airport. I had called ahead to book the room and check that the pool was operational as my daughter and husband love to swim. I was assured it was. When we arrived there were piles of lumber scattered throughout the pool area and plywood propped up as well. We were SO disappointed! The owner was very apologetic and said she would not penalize us if we chose to go to another hotel. She told us the pool area would be cleaned up by morning and that the hot-tub would be refilled and ready to go. We were tired from the flight and travelling so we took her at her word as we really did not relish the idea of going to find another hotel. We did not get our swim in that night but we watched a good movie on TV, had a good sleep in very comfortable beds and the updated windows and ventilation system worked very well to keep our room fresh. Some of the repainting around door frames was a little sloppy but the rooms were nice and clean. The next morning I was holding my breath as I walked down the hallway to view the pool was cleaned up as promised, whew! The stacks of lumber had been completely removed and Fred the maintenance man had been called in to vacuum up the last bits of debris and then he mopped the entire area as I watched from the treadmill in the exercise room. I was quite impressed! We had a very nice hot complimentary breakfast in the dining area near the front desk and then we had a lovely swim and hot tub and off we went to Lacombe just before noon. We would stay here again.

"Good stay"

Julie B, Coquitlam, Canada 15/09/2015

Clean rooms & pool. Couple of times had to have room card reset which was inconvenient. Housekeeping staff friendly and obliging. Nice to have BP lounge attached. Front desk staff friendly. Did not try the continental breakfast, area clean and appeared well stocked. Would stay again.

"A very comfortable home away from home"

Businesswoman155019, Toronto, Canada 30/06/2015

I had the good pleasure of visiting Olds recently for business and my stay at the Best Western was enjoyable. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The pool very clean and comfortable for extended swimming. The free breakfast was hot and fresh. The only concern was that my room key was not reliably opening the lock, however staff were always quick and patient to reprogram the key card.

Arti P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Olds, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we use it to continually improve all aspects of our hotel so that all our guests have a great experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Arti

"Great place to stay for MS Ride"

Libby O, Calgary, Canada 15/06/2015

It was quiet and very clean. We chose to stay close to Olds College instead of using the dorms. It was a nice walk to the campus for the post-ride activities & quiet enough for a nap post-ride. Also nice to have a shower post-ride!

"Olds Motel"

Shirley G, Edmonton, Canada 22/05/2015

Very Nice Hotel All hotels /motels need to be more handicap friendly e.g Bars in bathtubs Etc Hotel room nice and roomy . Staff friendly and polite. Breakfast very good and nicley layed out. Very satisfactory'

Arti P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Olds, responded to this review
Hello, We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Best Western of Olds. We do have a handful of handicap accessible rooms at the hotel, and hope that in the future we will be able to add these facilities to more of our rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Arti

"Decent hotel"

brynnes, Edmonton, AB 21/05/2015

I've stayed at this property in the past and was pleased to see that some upgrades had occured since my last stay (painting mostly). Check in process was friendly and quick, the room was perfectly adequate, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was standard hotel morning food. The attached Boston Pizza was closed for renovations during my stay but lots of other options nearby.

Arti P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Olds, responded to this review
Hello, We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. We have made quite a few changes to the hotel over the course of the last few months, and hope that you will be even more impressed the next time you stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Arti

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.