ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard, Odense

4.0/5  - basé sur 279 notations.
Hunderupgade 2, 5230, Odense, Denmark - See map
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard - Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard The Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard is ideally located in the center of Odense. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Cozy, half-timbered hotel that offers modern convenience while situated in the idyllic countryside. Located just minutes away from the city centre as well as a variety of local businesses. Guests will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the E20, the Odense Zoo, Egeskov Castle and Hans Christian Andersen House and Museum. Each well-appointed room at the Best Western Knudsen Gaard features a hairdryer and cable satellite television. Additional hotel amenities include guest laundry, an onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge as well as conference and banquet facilities. This Odense hotel provides guests with a secured parking facility. When you choose to stay at a Best Western hotel you can always call our toll free number and make your reservation. A big Scandinavian breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. Environmental fees will NOT be charged and there is free Wi-Fi. Join our loyalty program, Best Western Rewards®, for FREE and you can reserve your room with your Best Western Rewards® card (only available for Scandinavian Best Western Rewards®, cardholders in Scandinavia) no credit card needed. Guests who book through www. bestwestern. com do not pay debit card fees either. Remember you earn FULL Best Western Rewards® point when you book via our reservation center and www. bestwestern. com. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save at this Odense hotel in Denmark! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Knudsens Gaard

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Tennis court
    Tennis court
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Traveler's Choice
 
based on 279 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
105
Very Good
111
Average
49
Poor
14
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
94
Couples Couples
103
Family Family
47
Friends getaway Friends getaway
11
Solo travel Solo travel
7
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice hotel"

4
04/09/2018

Good location, a pleasant 20 min or so walk to the old town. They have a parking lot, also an underground garage. We had a room on the 2nd floor of the new building, set back from the street, attractive & nicely furnished, fridge, electric teakettle, no safe, no A/C, but window in room and a smaller window on the other side in bathroom, so we had enough air. Shower OK, but curtain is not adequate & gets water all over the floor. Nice little breakfast buffet.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Reception at Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Mary H, Thank you for your visit at out hotel. We are pleased to see, you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard. Have a nice evening. Best regards, Karen Oldager Knudsens Gaard

"Super hotel!"

5
29/08/2018

Always excited to revisit good hotels and find out if I was just lucky at my last stay. I was not, still exceptionally good. Had a room in a modern building this time, very nice. When I arrived I was offered to charge my Tesla in the celler - lots of extra points there. Breakfast is really good. Did not have time to eat in the restaurant this time, to bad, because that was a great experience last time I was here.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionist at Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Jens Petter Strommen, Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward welcoming you again and hope you have the time to visit our restaurant. Have a nice evening. Best regards Anita Agerlund Front Office

"Just what we like and more than we expect"

5
28/08/2018

This place is wonderful... the room, the food and the staff. The room is comfortable, lovely, spotless, well-maintained, and quiet. Everything from the very comfortable bed to the towels, linens, bathroom amenities were fabulous. My husband and I included the two- and three-course dining (‘mini break for two') as part of our stay and were blown away by the lovely food - preparation, taste, and presentation - as well as the wonderful serving staff. I would stay at the Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard again... in a heartbeat.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionist at Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Jacquelyn O, Wau, this is music to our ears ;-) Such lovely words to read. Thank you so much. We are really pleased to hear, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please do come back :-) Have a nice evening. Best regards Karen Oldager Knudsens Gaard

"Very Nice Hotel, & Restaurant In A Good Location"

4
09/08/2018

Everything is relative, we came from Aero, Denmark and this hotel was fabulous compared to what you find on Aero. This is a lovely property with a wonderful staff, from the moment we checked in Karen on the front desk went out of her way to be very helpful.We had a very nice room on the first floor and since Denmark was in the middle of a heat wave we asked for and got a fan for our room. The bathrooms in many of the hotels here have the shower near the sink so you pull the shower curtain around you. This is one of those places.that does and linens were nice as were the towels. The restaurant was very good and you do need to make reservations, because it's not that big. Breakfast in the morning was very good with a nice assortment to choose from. The location is great and it's very easy to get to town in 7 - 10 minutes. We'd stay here again.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Richard F, Thank you for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Have a pleasant summer and a good evening. Best Regards Daniel R. Nielsen Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"An Oasis"

5
04/08/2018

Very well maintained and super clean. We love old hotels and this is a great one to visit with an interesting history. We had a wonderful dinner, enjoying the seasonal menu. Staff, Housekeeping, and Restaurant were all top notch.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear An Oasis, Thank you so much for those kind words. They are highly appreciated. We are very pleased to see, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please do come back :) Have a lovely evening. Best regards, Karen Oldager Knudsens Gaard

"Lots of pros and cons"

3
30/07/2018

We stayed for one night at the Hotel Knudsens Gaard in Odense. The hotel has a nice location about 2-3 km from the city center (that is: within walking distance). The check-in was okay, but the room was not up to standard - or rather the bathroom was in no way up to standard. Very small and with a diminiscule shower that was not a cabin, but only had a curtain. Water all over the floors after each shower! And lots of mould on the bathroom walls. Not a pleasant bathroom! The actual room was okay with a fairsized bed, a desk, a kettle, a television and fairsized wardrobe. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine (actually the most pleasant about our stay). I do not think that we will ever come back - primarily because of the bathroom (or almost lack of bathroom!).

"A great mix of convenience and hygge "

4
19/06/2018

Knudsens Gaard is a former farm, and it still has the quiet ambience you'd expect from one, and the grounds are beautiful and well-kept. It's not in the center of town, but it's on main streets, so very easy to access if driving, and a quick 1-mile walk to all of the attractions. The room was quaint, but lacking nothing, and the restaurant ‘s complimentary breakfast was quite good. The staff was helpful and friendly.

"An excellent hotel charming and relaxing"

5
28/05/2018

very pleasant to stay in this hotel surrounde by a nice little parc and with confortable rooms and beds. Restaurant is really to recommend and service perfect. Very helpful personnel at the reception and quick service (check in-out)

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Christine G, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you liked your room, our restaurant and our service, that means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel sometime. Best Regards Daniel R. Nielsen

"A fantastic place to spend your nights.!"

5
04/05/2018

A fantastic Hotel, and one of the very best Best Western hotels in Denmark, if not the best. It is a bit pricy, but well worth the money. If I get the chance, I will for sure bring the whife, as my stays are always business related. All in all the premium of hotels where keyfeatures are highly professional service and a very nice old style hotel, almost cuttage like.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Morten L, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay whit us. We hope to welcome you and your wife at our hotel sometime. Best Regards Daniel R. Nielsen

"Functional rooms"

3
27/12/2017

This was an average hotel with functional rooms. It is next to a petrol station convenient for buying Starbucks coffees. The furniture and décor is very basic however the TV was very modern. The breakfast was very basic and served in a small lounge. The staff were very friendly and pleasant.

"Easy option. Fast check in and out and outside the downtown traffic."

3
20/11/2017

The rooms are to that bad, if you are not going to stay at the hotel too much, but they are quit small. The bathroom is the lowest part of the hotel. There is no separate cabinet for the shower, that way the whole bathroom gets wet after you use it, in a way that became even dangerous to walk. The breakfast is good, at the level expected. Fresh food, well prepared and disposed. The restaurant is also nice, you can stay for dinner and would be fine. About the layout of the hotel, it has the same aspect of the Americans Motel, what makes you have to walk outside to read your room. If it is raining....., too bad.

"prefered hotel"

4
29/10/2017

I prefer to stay at Hotel Knudsens Gård when I am in Odense, because of the fantastic restaurant and service in generel. The place is perfect and nearby my work and its easy to find with free parking.

"Everything ok"

5
17/09/2017

I spend there all week. Nice hotel with clean rooms, excellent service in restaurant. Good meals. Lot of choices on breakfasts eggs, fruits etc. Only one minus is small parking and shower in bathroom.

"Excellent hotel!"

4
14/09/2017

This is a superb new "old" hotel. An old farm in the city. All details perfect: atmosphere, service, rooms, food. We can strongly recommend it! It is sbout two km from the centre. Walk or take a taxi. Less thsn 100 D.kr.

"Charming hotel with friendly, accommodating staff and good location"

5
25/08/2017

We loved this place. It's a bit outside the city center (and main attractions) but within walking distance. The building was originally an old farmhouse that has been converted into a hotel with lots of old-fashioned charm.Our room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The staff was friendly and quite accommodating (When we overslept and missed breakfast they offered to have us in for lunch even though the kitchen was not scheduled to open for 1 1/2 hours.)

"Great service and general quality levels "

4
23/08/2017

The attitude of the staff was truly exceptional Quite difficult to get to by public transport and i suffered confusion over the bus numbers . usually stay nearer the city centre. Comfortable bed, good accessories , wifi good. last time in Odense i stayed at the Radisson Blue and the breakfast was much better there. A good danish breakfast is a key driver in my decision making ( as is the price ) great staff though , well done !

"Simply amazing experience!"

5
26/06/2017

Located a bit outside of the city hassle, this vintage building has conserved a lot of its old charm. The service was great, except for one morning visit in our room. The cleaning lady unlocked and locked again. The morning buffet was lovely with a huge variety for anyone's taste. The room itself is lovely with a nice view over the garden and the parking area which is just outside the main entrance. The room had all the necessary amenities expected to find in one 4-star hotel. Free local fruit at the reception during the entire day. Odense is lovely in May.

"Attractive and Unusual Hotel"

4
24/06/2017

This hotel is a bit different. The rooms are in adjoining buildings and accessed from the courtyard. Rooms are comfortable though, and the atmosphere is peaceful, despite being off a main road and next door to a petrol station. Staff are friendly, although not greatly in evidence and less so at weekend, when dirty towels were removed but not replaced.. Worst point is extremely slippery floor in walk in shower - a bit dangerous. Breakfast is tasty and adequate. Dinner, (restaurant is open to non-residents) is fine dining - delicious but also very expensive. Altogether a comfortable stay while at a conference, with easy access to the town.

"Very nice"

5
19/06/2017

Super friendly staff, good location. We had a great stay here. I recommend it for anyone. I also like the technology they use to conserve energy. It also helped that for some unknown reason, we were upgraded to a suite; a nice welcome at the end of a long vacation for me and my son.

"Best hotel in Odense "

5
10/06/2017

Arrived here from Copenhagen Crowne Plaza, in many ways a step up! Very nice room (410),lovely grounds, excellent restaurant and good service. I would definitely return if ever in the area. It is a little outside city centre but Odense isn't big, and it is central to shopping, university, conference centre and city sights.

"Nice and Charming hotel in a nicely restored farmhouse"

4
30/04/2017

We were doing a road trip around the area and decided to stay in this hotel. It didn't disappoint. It is easy to reach and has free parking. The building itself is a very nicely restored country house or farm. The room was spacious and had a comfortable bed. Overall comfortable and nice stay. Breakfast was simple but good.

"Good stopover place"

3
11/04/2017

Surprising hotel off the center of Odense. Not your typical Best Western hotel. Booking through the website went smoothly. Rooms are ok according to BW standards, bathroom looks a little outdated and could be refurbished. Very clean place though. Breakfast is A-OK.

"Good hotel"

4
07/04/2017

Nice hotel with a good restaurant Good athmosphere Not all rooms Updated and rather old Medium speed wifi - not the fastest Nice location near big roads in and out of a Odense No big noise from streets around hotel

"Classic, but nice atmosphere and friendly staff "

3
08/03/2017

Stayed for two nights for business purposes. Nice beds and rooms - a typical standard hotel of this price range. Among the positive things was the atmosphere (the hotel buildings are lovely) and the staff. Breakfast was also quite good. The restaurant was alright - although a bit too classic dishes and a bit overpriced in my opinion. Downsides were the bathroom, which was a bit old (bad lighting, shower head not the best) and that you could hear a bit of traffic noise (I'm not very sensitive to this, so it didn't bother me at all). It is an approx. 2,5-3 km (or 30-35 min) walk from the center of Odense, but they have four bikes that you can borrow for free, if they are available. If you are visiting from a foreign country, you should definitely grab the opportunity to explore the city the Danish way - by bicycle!

"Allways good :)"

4
19/12/2016

The hotel is a good stop over in Odense, nice, clean, good danish breakfast. The location is not in walking distance from the city centre or railway station, but if you travel by car the location is good. The rooms are individually very different as there is a old historical building part and a new section next to it.

"Great hotel, friendly staff"

4
30/10/2016

Nice hotel, a former farm, is conveniently located, if you have a car. Nice bonus: nearby are Meny- supermarket (open 8.00-20.00) and a gas station with a kiosk where you could buy something to eat even at midnight. In walking distance is a large shopping center. Comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

"Great service - nice room and easy parking"

4
17/10/2016

Wonderful place with exceptionel service. Every one I talked to in this place was smiling. The room was ok size, very clean, had a minibar and super comfortable bed. Quiet as well. Breakfast was great, all the standards, and it was fresh and tasted good.

"Comfortable and friendly"

4
25/09/2016

Easily accessible for travellers, about 2km from the city centre. Comfortable room with a fridge (first one on our Danish trip). Room faced the corner intersection however the traffic noise was not bad, perhaps due to it being a Sunday night. The hotel is large so a room away from the road could be requested. We had dinner in the restaurant with a group of work colleagues. Excellent service with plenty of food. Friendly and helpful staff, and plenty of easy parking.

"Lovely hotel"

5
06/09/2016

We stayed here 1 night. We arrived early and our room was ready. We were upgraded to a business suite free of charge which was a lovely surprise. The room was upstairs in a corner facing onto a quiet residential road at the rear of the hotel. It was away from the traffic but very quiet. We had a sofa and comfy chair, along with a coffee table, TV, free WiFi, two very comfy beds and plenty of space. The bathroom was well equipped with good quality toiletries. The one down side was the hair dryer didn't work which I didn't realise until I had showered! We told reception and it was dealt with immediately. We didn't eat here but there is that facility. The breakfast had plenty of choice including fresh fruit, toast, bread, pastries, yoghurt, ham and cheese, salad and dried fruit. There was also cereals and a good choice of teas. This hotel is well situated to walk into the town centre of Odense and so you can leave your car in the hotel car park, which has plenty of room and is free. We would recommend this hotel for visiting Odense.

"Perfect !"

5
30/08/2016

Very friendly staff, we got an upgrade to business room on arrival ! Room was fantastic, very clean and lots of space. We had dinner in this hotel, we stayed here as a stop-over on our holidays to Sweden, and the food was very good. Breakfast just perfect and served in a cosy place. I really recommend this hotel !

"Former Farm Buildings Converted to a Hotel"

3
15/08/2016

We stayed two nights. Had to asked to be moved from the first room due to the smell of smoke (meant to be a non-smoking hotel). The duty manager was helpful and apologetic and we were moved to another room. It seems from our two room experience that the rooms are in need of an update as both had a tired feel to them with out of date and tatty furniture. The bed was good but i didn't sleep well. The hotel is located in a good location for some attractions, including IKEA and the large out of town shopping mall (mostly closed on Sunday). Breakfast was average based on the other hotel we have used on our trip. Personally, i can't see how it gets a 4 on the Tripadvisor scale.

"So Disappointed!"

2
26/07/2016

We were so looking forward to a good nights sleep after a long site-seeing day but were highly disappointed. This hotel is VERY HARD to find and required us (even with GPS navigation) to ask a couple of locals for directions. The staff were very rude upon our arrival though we had reservations. We laughed so hard when we opened the door to our room as we thought we had stepped back in time--like to the 1950's. The beds were not the least bit comfortable. The only thing positive about our night was that the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. We left as soon as we had a bit of breakfast.

"Nice place out of the center"

5
20/07/2016

It was a nice stay in a pretty good hotel. Breakfast was great. Single room was bit small but OK. Most important: the have rented me a bycle for free. It was my only way to get around, even to the city center.

"Nice hotel in unlikely suburban area"

4
16/07/2016

We stayed at the Knudsens Gaard for 3 days while touring Odense and Funen. The location is just outside the old town of Odense surrounded by single family homes and businesses. The hotel has two sections. The main building is a beautifully maintained older building. We stayed in the newer wing in a comfortable suite. The grounds are beautifully maintained and our room was quiet. The parking lot is adjacent to a gas station/convenience store and car-wash which was unexpected but actually convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and the dinner we ate in the restaurant was very good.

"What a pleasant surprise!"

5
27/06/2016

Such a nice visit to this hotel. We didn't originally have a super high opinion of Best Western hotels before our visit, but this particular one is fabulous!!! The room was clean, wonderful TV, shower pressure was good and nice and hot. We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs and the food and service was AMAZING. I had a steak and it was one of the best I've had. The waiters couldn't do enough to help us! Would definitely stay again.

"Small smelly room and the tiniest bathroom ever seen"

2
05/05/2016

We were very very disappointed with our stay in this hotel, because based on reviews here we expected at least a good experience. Mostly the room contributed to our disappointment: we had a very small room (beds were good though, luckily) and it was very impractical in many ways (like the way the double room opens into the corridor) and also too small for a hotel of this standard outside a city center. Maybe we had bad luck as other photo's here seem to show better rooms. The room also smelled bad. The bathroom was VERY tiny. A tiny room (my toilet at home has that size) with a tiny shower (under a slanted roof so you hardly fitted in), a toilet (you could not sit on it properly, had to open your legs and then the toilet paper was hanging in between them), and a very small bathroom sink (also very tiny, if you washed your hands the water would spash out). Very very uncomfortable. And of course no surprise after taking the shower you would sit with your feet in a pool while using the toilet. The restaurant on site was very busy that evening, and although there were still a few free tables we were apparently not welcome there (we were still wearing our hiking clothes after a day outside, maybe that's why). We went to town for dinner. No parking spaces close to our hotel room available - they were all free in the morning so apparently because of restaurant guests. We have the feeling restaurant guests were more important than the hotel. on the positive: Buildings are gorgeous (old style), receptionist greeted us friendly (although when leaving we were not even asked how our stay was and also no more friendly greetings), and breakfast is good (my husband got diarrhea shortly after breakfast but that could also have another cause of course). So all in all very disappointed.

"A cosy hotel with good standard"

4
01/05/2016

A very nice hotel. The main buildings are historic, but nicely renovated. Most of the guest rooms are in a never building. They are comfortable, but not very luxerious. The overall standard is good. The food is very good and the service is good. Absolutely recommendable.

"Tipcal Danish hotel"

4
28/04/2016

The hotel has a typical Danish athmosphere, the rooms are furnished country-style in a old building ( central part of the hotel). Breakfast is good, nice restaurant. On wlking distance to the center of Odense. Danish people like to have dinner more early in the evening then in the more southern part of Europe. And the Danish loves meat.

"Heaven "

5
25/04/2016

An old farm house that was turned into a hotel All looks like a dream come true the rooms are not to big but are all with top Danish touch all is spotless and clean Breakfast is a must and parking is free The front desk service is excellent and helpful

"A gem of a hotel"

5
09/01/2016

This hotel provided everything you would expect of a quality hotel - a warm welcome, clean bedrooms, ample parking, high speed internet & excellent food. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Management K, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Madeleine C., First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. Secondly we thank you very much for the kind words you have given us. This means a lot to us! We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay. If we can assist you with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us at 0045 - 6311 4311 or by e-mail: [email protected] We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

" Nice room and good breakfast"

3
24/12/2015

The old fashion room, the good restaurant and the professional service made this place convenient for my stay in Odense. The only problem was the lack of heating in the room which was quickly solved with a portable heater.

Management K, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Daniele C., First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. Secondly we thank you very much for the great review you have given us, despite the temperature in our room. We really appreciate this! We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay. If you have any questions, or if we can assist you with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us at 0045 - 6311 4311 or by e-mail: [email protected] We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"Where the staff makes all the difference!"

5
30/10/2015

Excellent hotel where the staff will do it's utmost to make you feel at home. Easy to find, easy to park (free). The restaurant serves a great value for money diner with good choice of drinks by knowledgable staff. Highly recommended!

Management K, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Richard A., First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. Secondly we thank you very much for the kind words you have given us. It means a lot to all of the staff to provide a personal service to our guests! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the restaurant. If you have any questions, or if we can assist you with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us at 0045 - 6311 4311 or by e-mail: [email protected] We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"We keep coming back"

5
17/10/2015

Like many other Scandinavians, we drive to Europe during the summer hoildays. Often, hotels are full between Copenhaguen and Rødbyhavn. An alterantive to the Putgarten-Rødby ferry is then to drive to Germany via Odense. Twice we have done this, and both times we stayed at Hotel Knudsen Gaard. The second time, in August 2015 was even better than the first, in June 2013. When you get there, you might believe that you are stranded at a highway junction, but once you have parked the car and been checked in by the friendy staff, you realise that you are actually right where you want to be. Everything is excusive here - from the linen to the bathroom amenities. The kitchen is, however, the main reason why we decided to go back this year. And we were not disapponted! Excellent wines, good suggestions, and the chef has attention to every detail. This place is really peaceful and special - and good value for money.

Management K, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Solvili, First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate all your compliments. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and it again lived to your expectations. I will forward your kind words to our chefs in the kitchen. If you have any questions, or if we can assist you with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us at 0045 - 6311 4311 or by e-mail: [email protected] We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard, when driving through Denmark. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"Too cute!"

4
13/10/2015

My favorite place to stay when visiting Odense for business. The owner is charming and attentive. Breakfast delicious, especially the soft smoked cheese. The rooms are very clean and each are decorated differently. I simply love this location.

Management K, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear "SJD2DOH", First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. Secondly we thank you very much for the kind words you have given us. It means a lot to us! The owner takes pride in making all of our guests feel welcome. The smoked cheese- "Rygeost", is a local speciality from Fyn. If you have any questions, or if we can assist you with future reservations for your businesstrips, please do not hesitate to contact us at 0045 - 6311 4311 or by e-mail: [email protected] We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"Wish we could have stayed longer"

5
03/09/2015

Unfortunately we only stayed one night in this lovely hotel. Our room was beautiful, spacious, comfortable and quiet. We had dinner in the hotel which was delicious and the service of all staff was friendly and helpful. Location is probably best if you have your own transport.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Pauline N., Thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. It means a lot to us, that our guest take their time to review us with their honest opinion. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your dinner here. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard- maybe for a longer stay next time. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"Back to Knudsens Gaard"

4
31/08/2015

Having first visited this hotel in 1973, I continue to enjoy both the old charm that it has retained over the years and the improvements made as time goes by. The rooms are comfortable, light and spacious in comparison to some in the same price range. The views are pleasant no matter which of the rooms you end up in and very quiet. Staff are welcoming with personal touches that is not seen in some of the more modern concrete and glass structures. Breakfast seeks to meet all tastes in comfortable surroundings. In the evening, dining in the restaurant is a pleasure with a good expansive menu and wine list. Service is of high quality. I will be back again

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Kenneth B, We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you came back after all these years and that you have enjoyed your stay. We aim to maintain the buildings and surroundings with a charm along with a personal service. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard whether it's in 1 or 40 years! Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"In the Spirit of Hans Christian Anderson"

5
30/08/2015

Odense is a pastoral city with the good fortune to have been the home of Hans Christian Anderson. Most of the central city celebrates their most famous son. However, the spirit of HCA is felt in the warmth and hospitality of the Best West Knudsen Gaard. We were most comfortable there and enjoyed the service, setting, and restaurant.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear , Thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. The opinion of our guests means a lot to us. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and the spirit of H.C Andersen you find in Odense. The story tells that H.C Andersen very likely came to Knudsens Gaard to pick up milk. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"Good, but only if you have a car"

3
17/08/2015

This is a pleasant hotel, but much more typical of a motel than usual. We caught the train and it was a more than 35 minute walk to the hotel from the station. Staff very pleasant, and rooms fine (if a bit small). Noise was fine, and adequate breakfast. Included WiFi also good. Overall, if you have a car then strongly consider this, but suggest avoid if not (can get a taxi to and from town, but a pain). The hotel does have bicycles you can use, however.

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Peter S., We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay here even though you didn't have a car with you. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl Reception BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard

"Nicest Best Western I've seen. "

5
18/07/2015

Great environment in the hotel and staff are very friendly and helpful. Peaceful gardens and beautiful countryside style houses. Super nice food in the restaurant, but slightly pricy. Great stay overall! Family and pet friendly. There's a petrol station with convenient store which is very handy!

BW_Knudsens_Gaard, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard, responded to this review
Dear Christiana I., First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. Secondly we thank you very much for the kind words. We highly appreciate this. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay! If you have any questions, or if we can assist you with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us at 0045 - 6311 4311 or by e-mail: [email protected] We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Knudsens Gaard. Yours sincerely, Anne Løvendahl BEST WESTERN Hotel Knudsens Gaard