Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

St James Hotel, BW Premier Collection, Nottingham

1 Rutland Street, NG1 6FL, Nottingham, Great Britain - See on a map
St James Hotel, BW Premier Collection - St. James Hotel The St James Hotel, BW Premier Collection is ideally located in the center of Nottingham. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Hidden-gem luxury in Nottingham city center. With an unassuming location in the heart of one of the country's most vibrant city centers, St James Hotel BW Premier Collection by Best Western is a home away from home for those who like more than a touch of character. Handy for Nottingham train station and surrounded by local talking points – museums, historical sites, thriving venues and first-rate shopping – our little slice of boutique luxury places you right where you need to be for exploring the 'Queen of the Midlands'. Leisure and business guests alike will revel in the unique charm, quality and personality of a contemporary setting – our room layouts and designs combined with quirky decor to create the warmest of welcomes. With Nottingham Castle, Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem and the Caves of Nottingham practically on our doorstep, you won't be short on storied histories, while the nearby Nottingham Playhouse, Theatre Royal & Concert Hall, Nottingham Arena and Victoria Shopping Centre provide entertainment for all tastes. From Classic Doubles and Four Poster rooms to the Penthouse Suite and our innovative Crash Pads – all with complimentary WiFi and other extras – we've a range of accommodation options to make your stay work for you. And you won't want to leave the unique atmosphere of our No/6 Bar & Lounge, offering round-the-clock service and one of Nottingham’s finest cocktail bars. Together with our luxury wedding and honeymoon offerings, plus state-of-the-art business hosting facilities, come and see for yourself why St James Hotel BW Premier Collection by Best Western is the talk of the town.

BW Premier Collection

St James Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 1011 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
353
Very Good
336
Average
209
Poor
65
Terrible
48
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
219
Couples Couples
346
Family Family
126
Friends getaway Friends getaway
161
Solo travel Solo travel
80
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Comfy bed! Low customer service"

3
edwardsj226, Dublin, Ireland 15/03/2020

Very comfortable bed, nice White Company toiletries and generally very clean in public areas and in the room, apart from smears on the window. Close to city centre, castle and transport, including bus from airport. Reception staff generally professional, although the desk is generally not manned and you have to wait for someone to come from the office and in that setting I didn't particularly like being referred to as “lads” by the night receptionist. I emailed the property a week in advance of stay with a special request. I received no reply and was told there was no note of it on the booking The Mugs in room needed washing as there was some form of residue (possibly dishwasher salts). I took them to reception where I was told to go ask at the bar for new ones. To me that is poor customer service but also very disappointed for neither person that I dealt with to apologise. The decorating is very tired. Marks on wall, chipped paint, chipped bathroom tiles, loose seal on corner of bath, toilet roll holder fell off wall, shower temperature control came off in hand. All of these raised during Check Out where I was told that the manager would contact me during the day, but I heard nothing.

Julian Saunders, General Manager at St James Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, which I will discuss with the team when they have returned from being furloughed, you might want to contact me directly at the hotel as I haven't been responding to such feedback due to the current situation and the build up to it which I'm sure you will respect? Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager

"Excellent Stay and Good Value"

4
Mark_A_S700, Felixstowe, United Kingdom 11/03/2020

I Stayed for a long weekend with my wife and friends. Check-in was simple. Rooms, ours was of a good size and bed was bigger then a double. However, our friends bed was only a double, but same room price, perhaps we were lucky. The corridors are very dark and narrow, perhaps more lighting can be put in. Parking - The hotel doesn't really have any parking, so you must park at the multi-story right next to the hotel at a discounted price. Location - Close to the city center, about a 5-10 min walk, downhill. maybe not suitable for someone with walking difficulties. Breakfast: Very good with lots of choice, no complaints. Overall a good stay for a reasonable price. When I visit Nottingham again, if the price is right I will most likely stay again.

Julian Saunders, General Manager at St James Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mark_A_S700 Thank you for your feedback, for future reference we do have a secure gated carpark just a short walk from the hotel which you should ask about when you decide to come back to Nottingham. We are open for food, serving full English plated breakfast and a slightly reduced dinner menu. Hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager

"Afternoon Tea"

4
Russ1470, Nottingham, United Kingdom 11/03/2020

We had a Groupon voucher, but there was no availability on line. I rang the hotel and they offered me several dates, which was great service. The afternoon tea was tasty and all of the sandwiches and cakes were fresh. The service was good too.

Julian Saunders, General Manager at St James Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Russ1470 Thank you for your feedback, I was pleased to read that the team were flexible and able to book you in for afternoon tea and that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Hope we can welcome you back very soon once restrictions have eased off. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager

"Perfect place for a short break"

5
Ali F, Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom 10/03/2020

Great location, bonus to have the underground parking to save money at the NCP. All staff have been lovely, professional and helpful. No6 Bar is lovely, staff Ken, Tom and Ollie have been a pleasure to chat to, good choice of drinks and some very nice food too. Our room on the 6th floor was spotless and warm, maybe a little tired but totally fine. Comfy bed, huge television and plenty of space. We will definitely stay here again, well done team St James.

Julian Saunders, General Manager at St James Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ali F Thank you for your lovely feedback, my team are amazing and I'm pleased you enjoyed your room experience, I have noted your comment on the room perhaps being tired but we as ever updating and enhancing the bedrooms. Hope to see you again very soon and as always book directly with the hotel for our best available rate. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager

"Concert stopover"

3
Laura J, Fakenham, United Kingdom 09/03/2020

We stayed one night following a concert. Very helpful receptionist when we checked in. Decor is very dark and doesn't look as nice as in pictures online. Room was small and bathroom needed some desperate TLC (shower controls broken). Hotel room looked out onto multi storey car park and it was very noisy not cars but people shouting and kids messing about. Staff member who saw us at breakfast was not very helpful and basically said sit where you like and didn't help much more than that. Staff didn't seem to be able to cope when a large hen party group came in. Breakfast was okay apart from scrambled egg it looked watery. I had to track a waitress down to get a refill of our coffee pot. Underground parking is fine but very tight getting in and out of. Won't be booking again but was okay rather than having to drive back to Norfolk. Feel we could have got much nicer hotel for similar price. Will do more research next time.

Julian Saunders, General Manager at St James Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Laura J Thank you for your most valued feedback and I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager

"Afternoon brunch"

5
User 08/03/2020

Through wowcher i brought an afternoon bottomless brunch. We was great by a lovely hostess but our day was made by one of the wait staff Ken. He was fantastic polite and his service was second to none. We was served by other waitstaff that had is waiting for over an hour for food and 25 minutes for drink. Ken served us in minutes was attentive and very professional he even came back to see if we was happy with our food. Highly recommend the food it tated anazing and their processco tasted absolutely fantastic. Thanks to ken and the chef at st james hotel

Julian Saunders, General Manager at St James Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 323clareh Thank you for your feedback, Ken is amazing as are the rest of the food and beverage team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. New dinner menu is about to be launched, check it out if you find yourselves in Nottingham again. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.