ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, Nice

4.0/5  - basé sur 1201 notations.
27 Promenade des Anglais, 6000, Nice, France - See map

The Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection is ideally located on the Promenade des Anglais, only 15 minutes driving from Nice Cote d’Azur Airport and 15 minutes walking from the railway station. Recently renovated, the hotel allies the Belle Epoque style and the modern and contemporary decoration. The frescoes and high ceilings, traditional of the architecture of the 19th century, are still visible while the renovation of the front of the building now shows very modern and bright areas where guests can fully enjoy the panoramic terraces emphasizing the view over the Mediterranean Sea. Guests can now enjoy at the restaurant Le Duc the delights of Mediterranean menus with local ingredients. Meals can be taken either on the terrace facing the sea or in the restaurant with a view over the open kitchen. The 99 rooms and suites, the majority of which face the sea, are all equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi access and air conditioning. Seven meeting rooms totaling more than 440 square meters, two of which are Belle Epoque style, can host all sorts of events up to 200 guests. The hotel’s Le Spa 27, offers 400 square meters of relaxation with five treatment cabins, a sauna, a steam room, a Jacuzzi® and a heated pool with counter current swimming and aqua bikes. Guests can relax and take advantage of the beach or go for a walk on the magnificent Promenade des Anglais. Several museums are available within few minutes from the hotel.

BW Premier Collection

Westminster Hotel & Spa

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 1202 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
371
Very Good
472
Average
210
Poor
87
Terrible
62
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
92
Couples Couples
629
Family Family
192
Friends getaway Friends getaway
124
Solo travel Solo travel
52
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Lovely"

5
30/07/2018

We stayed here for the 2nd part of our trip. Loved the room and location - we had a view of the Mediterranean- close to everything- service was very good - room clean - my only complaint regards one of the front desk team members - she called me to tell me we were suppose to be checked out and for us to get back to hotel - once the hotel realized their mistake - i was scheduled to check out the next day - she never once apologized for her tone or for getting me off the beach to walk back and straighten this out - she was the only rude person i encountered everyone else was top notch- definitely recommend

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks. The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

"Simply Perfect"

5
30/07/2018

Arriving in Nice was a mad rush. It was the day of the World Cup final. We arrived at the hotel with 30 minutes to spare. On arrival we were greated by Francios, who was extremely helpful and charming. He rushed us through check in and into the terrace bar just in time foe kick off. The first night was noisy, but in a good way. The local Gendarme closed off the Promenade des Anglais to traffic and it became a pedestrianised area for the celebrations after France became Champions de Monde (we heard this a lot that evening). Back to the hotel. The hotel is fantastic. The view from our room across the Mediterranean was amazing. The terrace bar, restaurant and spa are all well worth a visit. Polite, friendly and always helpful. We look forward to staying again next year.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Paid for the view..."

5
26/07/2018

... but was worth it. Having a small balcony to over look the bluest of seas (they really should market that somehow :) was the perfect way to end a road trip across France, Switzerland, Italy, Monaco, and France again. The hotel and room was nice and modern, but the bathroom. I didn't agree with the choice of tiles. Nor did I agree with the variable water pressure (on the 3rd floor), but after a long, long days driving, starting out wearing a Santa suit in July, anything would have sufficed. I liked how the TV either was left or defaulted to English channels, I was staying in the room by myself so was only really on for background and the occasional dip into BBC news. The Bed was comfortable, but again, after a long drive I could have slept anywhere. The location was ideal. Not far from what I assume is the old town where our 'Rally' was doing it's presentation and we had a nice wander around afterwards and obviously it's right on the beach. Parking, if you're interested wasn't overly cheap but only around the corner.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Fab bar"

4
20/07/2018

Our son booked us in June for Jazz on Friday evening in July and it was fab. Great music, superb bar service. We ordered Aperol Spritzers followed by a bottle of pink Taittenger which came with smoked salmon open sandwiches. Superb. We booked at the time in the restaurant. Not so good. Food was amazing but I had to get up and get a waiter's attention to get my vegetables and green salad after having my meal for a good 10 mins. Not best pleased. Then it took 15 mins to clear it away. So service needs to improve at the restaurant. Went back to the bar for a digestif and Jazz band still playing. Great! Have been going to Westminster Bar for at least 8/10 years and always make sure we visit 2/3 times a week as does our son and my mother! We love this place. We've spent many 14th of Julys over the years at the restaurant and so a little disappointed this time but hopefully it will improve and we will be back.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks. The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

"A Wonderful Holiday"

5
15/07/2018

This is our second time at the hotel . A first class position with excellent staff all very friendly . Our room overlooking the sea was very clean and there is a lovely bar to end the night . Breakfast has a good choice. Last year we used the restaurant once as we did not feel welcome , but this year was different we dined three times to excellent food and very good service . We stayed six nights and had a wonderful holiday

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Charming hotel right on the beach!"

5
14/07/2018

We booked our Honeymoon a week before we left and were still able to book 3 nights at this hotel at a decent rate. This hotel is so beautiful inside and out! We stayed on the city side 1 night, which had a great view of the city and the mountains and was more quiet. The next 2 nights we stayed on the sea view side and the view of the beach was great!! However, you must be warned that it is loud on that side as you will hear the cars and motorcycles/mopeds all night and then in the early morning. Besides that the rooms were very clean and updated. The beds were comfortable and you could watch movies for free on their VOD. We ate their buffet breakfast twice and it was very good! Though it was good, I thought it was slightly overpriced, but that is what you get for a hotel on the beach in a touristy area. The hotel is very close to the downtown area as well so we could walk everywhere. Overall great hotel!!

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Just right"

4
14/07/2018

Great location , beautiful hotel right on the Bay. Perfect location for walking into the bars and restaurants. Rooms were fine, a little dated , clean, good size . staff were good, friendly and attentive. Storage area for bags for late flight. Perfect for bus to and from Airport.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Everything And More You Would Expect In Cote d Azur"

5
11/07/2018

This is a working business trip with stops in Nice and Monte Carlo and the Westminster is the perfect location for exploring the entire area in and around Nice. I booked a Superior Sea View room and they gave me a balcony and it was awesome. I had taken the TGV down from Paris and sent e-mails to the staff about my arrival time and even though this is a big hotel they treated me like family and did everything in their power to make my stay comfortable and easy. Staff helped set up a car and driver for me to go over to Monte Carlo and anytime I needed directions to a restaurant or cafe or site I just had to ask and was given exact details. Breakfast was great and the perfect amount for what I wanted. This hotel is one I will return to again and again and again the staff sets this place apart they know when to give you space and when to step in and help. High marks for the whole hotel and all the staff I had a great time and was sorry to leave although arriving in Sardinia next should be fun.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Location and view"

4
11/07/2018

Stayed for 6 nights in June, we had room overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, wonderful to wake up to every morning, Juliet balcony, we had corner room on 3rd floor, so we had 2 windows. Great breakfast each morning, lots to choose from. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we need to contact and confirm tours we had booked. Loved being on the Promenade, so you could just take your drinks and sit on bench overlooking Sea and watch people Hotel is close to Town and square, and other attractions such as cafes and shopping Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Great location, small rooms, minimal service"

3
08/07/2018

We spent two nights in this hotel. It has a great location, accross the street from the beach on the Promenade Anglais. It is centrally located, has a nice art deco decor. Our room was quite smal and the furnishing were in need of repairs. There was a chair in our room with a broken leg, good drape clothes over, useless for sitting on, and not what you would expect in a four star hotel. Breakfast, was served in a delightful setting: terrace with view of the beach. Breakfast was standard fare: scrambled eggs, bread, yogurt and fruit, some meat and cheese. Service, particularly the front desk was minimal and perfunctory. No information was offered, i.e. how to access wifi, elevator not working for fourth floor stop. As a guest, you either are left to discover this on your own, or end up going back to the front desk to ask.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks. The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

"Great location "

4
06/07/2018

Stayed 6 nights at this hotel, last week of June. 4th floor room overlooking the Mediterranean. Some rooms have balconies, ours had juliet window. Rooms are clean and a good size, twin beds pushed together. Bathroom is large with tub/ shower combo, lots of counter space. Hotel is lovely, would benefit from some small renos here and there, but that did not affect our stay. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful! Answered any questions we had, good suggestions and advice. Good size breakfast offered each morning, usual cereal, eggs, pancakes, crepes and platters of meat, cheese, tomato, bread, fruit etc. Directly across the street from Mediterranean and Promenade des Anglais. A beautiful view from room, but you can hear the boardwalk/ beach/street activity at night. Very conveniently located, easy walk to many cafes,shops, Old Town and Castle Hill. Many boardwalk hotels to chose from, would definitely consider this one.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Still one of our favourites in Nizza"

4
04/07/2018

We spent again three wonderful days in this hotel It is really a place to recommend especially included Sarah stir and which is serving a wonderful menu for a reasonable price The only point is is it the rooms to the seaside in great part of very very small

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"What a spa! "

5
04/07/2018

From the beginning, it was flawless, check in was wonderful, rooms, amazing and large, and most of all the staff seemed happy and upbeat, pleasant and positive, with an upbeat helpful energy. But that spa.... wow. Clean and elegant and made for luxurious peace. Been all over the world for spa and massage, and cannot highly recommend Candice enough for massage therapy. She was so unobtrusive, you forget she's there, yet incredibly effective, her generous peaceful energy stayed with me into the next day. Even my 16 year old son loved it!!! Just go. You'll be happy you let them care for yourself. Michael San Francisco

"Perfect location right across the beach. Large room and bedroom."

5
04/07/2018

Perfect location just across the beach. 8 mins walk to shopping area and 15 to old town. 5 mins walk to streets with lots of restaurants. Rooms are large and spacious, especially the bathroom. Very nice. Highly recommend. Breakfast (EUR19 per person) offers somewhat limited options but got all the key hot and cold dishes. Location is perfect though, especially sitting in the terrace for sunshine and people watching.

"Had a problem great follow up"

5
27/06/2018

Had some problem with my room, service at the front desk and follow up was great. I have been in the Hotel Management for over 50 years the immediate attention to the issues were very impressive. Based on this back of the house service I can recommend this hotel highly. Beside my recommendation its right in the city center and on the promenade.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff joins me in thanking you and we hope to welcome you again at the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** on your next visit.

"Great location"

3
22/06/2018

This is the fourth year in a row we stayed at this hotel. During these years the hotel has been refurished, it has become very nice. However, the sevice has decreased considerably. It seems that the staff lack some training, maybe it is also understaffed. We stayed on the fifth floor with a lovely view of the ocean. Superior room, but only 19 square meters, too small for two persons.

"Park Plaza Westminster bridge"

5
20/06/2018

Amazing hotel. Amazing staff. Amazing breakfast. Amazing room. Amazing bed. Near southbanks and Big Ben straight a head from entrance. Ultra modern Hotel with an interesting arcitecture. Modern art. The staff is very observing and helpful so you won't lack anything.

"Dangerous bathrooms-very disappointing"

2
20/06/2018

We were pleased to be “upgraded” from a city view to an ocean view room, but the room didn't turn out to be a pleasure. There was a strong odor when we entered; very musty or smoke smell (nonsmoking room.) We opened the windows to air it out and since we were only staying overnight we decided to live with it. But when it came time to shower, we were surprised that the shower curtain was missing. Despite our best efforts, water went everywhere and the floor was very slippery. There is a small raised tile area, barely noticeable, around the shower edge to keep water in which was easy to trip over and made it dangerous at night. Thus we thought we would leave the bathroom light on. However the bathroom has a large glass window into the bedroom, so there is a lack of privacy while using the shower/toilet plus the night light glares into the bedroom. Such poor design, dangerous and where is the shower curtain? I spoke to the receptionist regarding all the problems… “we are full” no other rooms were available. He said nothing could be done about the smoky smell and sent maintenance to see about a shower curtain. We were told the hotel is going to eventually change to glass shower doors, but what's a guest to do while waiting for this to happen??? Slip and fall in the bathroom? Ridiculous and dangerous! On the positive side the linens and bed were comfortable, but traffic noise kept us awake until 1am. Internet is fast but unsecure. For safety and security why are there are no “peepholes” in the doors??? For an “upgraded room”, I wonder how small the regular rooms are…but still wished we had never accepted the “upgrade” as this room is poorly designed, dangerous, horrible smell and noisy. We again brought these problems to the attention of reception; no adjustment was offered. We were told rooms have different designs and layouts…so consumer, be very careful what you book!!! For $184 dollars plus $25 to park we left angry. NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We are sincerely sorry for the situation you describe and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered. This is very far from the type of experience we want to provide to our guests. I will be contacting you privately very soon in order to discuss the details of these mishaps and really hope we can make it up to you.

"Nice hotel across the beach"

4
19/06/2018

We stayed two nights at the Westminster. We booked a Junior Suite. The room was on the second floor with a wonderful sea view and a balcony. The Junior Suite was spacious with a couch and some chairs and newly decorated. There was a nice bathroom and a separate toilet. The hotel has a great location and the old city and the shopping area are in walking distance. Just across the street there is a beach club with a special offer for hotel guests: 25 EUR for a sunbed and umbrella. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is served on a terrace overlooking the beach. The buffet itself was not overwhelming compared to other hotels. The spa is new but they charge 30 EUR per person to use the pool, hamam and whirlpool. During out stay the offered it for 10 EUR as there were no guests using it. The WIFI is free and fast.

"Honeymoon Stay June 2018"

5
11/06/2018

We choose the Westminster Hotel for our 10 night honeymoon stay, opting for a junior suite facing the sea front. From the start of our stay, the staff have been amazing and incredibly helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful, well kept, maintained and cleaned regularly. Our room was excellent, we lucked out in having a corner room on the top floor that offered incredible views all around. The room itself was very comfortable, spacious and well kept. The hotel does offer Spa and swimming facilities at a price, which we found to be discounted everyday during our stay. The fitness room opens from 9:00 and whilst basic, has enough equipment and studio space to do the basics whilst on holiday. Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel and would definitely recommend. Thank you Hotel Westminster for making our Honeymoon stay a great and memorable one!

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Great Location and super friendly staff"

5
06/06/2018

Stayed here for 3 nights for my honeymoon, great great location and i must say the hotel staff was really warm and super helpful. Great rooms with great views. A special mention about Raphael (I de reception), was very helpful at all times.. Great experience overall. Thank you Kamaya Sangodkar (the pravasi) for insisting we stay here, must say GREAT CHOICE.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Great location, rooms, staff!"

4
02/06/2018

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here! Lovely historic hotel! Pros: great location on the Prom. The hotel is associated with a beach club across the street for a fee, or you can also easily access the public beach. Close walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping, breakfast, old town of Nice. Loved our view of the water! Bed was comfortable and room was small but worked fine for us. Staff was excellent! Room was clean and bathtub was huge! Nice feature! The common areas are beautiful. Loved the open lift in the middle - really a beautiful property! Cons: hotel restaurant was just ok. We wanted to try it one night. It's hard to compete with all the other really great restaurants nearby. However, the desserts were really good! We never tried the hotel breakfast for the same reason. Can't say if it was worth the cost or not. Also never tried the spa. Hints: choose a top floor room. The balcony is a perfect spot to watch the Prom and all the beach activities, and boats coming in and out of Nice Harbor, about 1 mile away.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Charming hotel"

5
29/05/2018

Loved it here, more than I had expected to. Great location, historic building, charming staff and large, clean room. Super comfortable, perfect for a short break. We used the spa which was quiet and small but well equipped with an exercise pool, jacuzzi, steam, sauna and relaxation area. Great cocktails in the bar and lovely covered terrace to sit outside and watch world go by. Directly opposite the beach, access to a nice beach club. Would definitely return.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Good hotel with excellent location on Promenade des Anglais."

4
15/05/2018

Our first stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa. Great location on the Promenade. The hotel offers a nice bar area with a very serviceminded staff. So also the consierge and most of the front desk employees. However, the lady who checked us in did not 'have her day'. Facilities in general are good, including internet when it functioned after a day or so. Recommend you get a room with sea view room and balcony. Small, but nice reception area. Clear English traditions. Servicelevel varied between very good, and non-approved in the restaurant. We waited 45 minutes after seating before we got any attention from the staff. The food was overcooked. Will not use this restaurant again. We did not take breakfast, but it looked good. In general a good experience. We may visit it again, now knowing what to avoid.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks. The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

"Decent Boutique Hotel on Place des Anglais, however not always accommodating!"

4
10/05/2018

It was my second Business stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa. Overall decent enough, but staff will not go the extra mile and they don't really care if you have been before or not. Suitable for: Couples or singles on a Beach stay GOOD - Excellent location directly on Place des Anglais - Excellent quality of food in the Restaurant - Room was reasonable, but nothing special - Pricing was reasonable BAD - No flexibility given for late check-out - Had to hold shower head when showering UGLY - Some staff simply did not care - SPA really not friendly closing time different to what reception stated Overall, I would stay again, but not if I needed a late check-out of something special, as they will no go the extra mile to please - not for a second.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks. The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

"3 days 'en amoureuse'"

4
10/05/2018

Very nicely situated on the promenade des anglais a Nice,en excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff,we had a nice room with a massive bed, but the view left a bit to de desired as I wasn't able to pay the 179 euros extra for a sea view but all in all worth the money,15 euros for the breakfast buffet but it was worth it, the spa was quite expensive but looked very nice.

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

"Top Location"

4
09/05/2018

Great location on the sea front - get a sea view room with a balcony for people watching Shutters keep out most of the road noise Has a spa but as weather was good did not need to use it Easy reach of the airport

Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.