The Niagara Riverside Resort, BW Premier Collection is Niagara Falls' ultimate waterfront destination. Located on the banks of the Niagara River, we're just moments away from everything that Niagara Falls has to offer. If you want to stay in and relax, kick back on one of our two patios and enjoy a great meal at Bella Vista and an amazing sunrise or sunset.
BW Premier Collection
Beds felt like nails and restaurant wouldn't take our food order, said they were too busy. Coffee make didn't work in the room. Noisy hotel, could hear everything in the halls and rooms on our floor, below and above us.
micro wave by pepsi machine near front desk. Coffee pot broken and desk girl didn't know if more were avail. Spoke to maintenance the next day and he said they just got a new shipment of coffee makers. 3 years ago the left elevator was broken and trapped 3 people inside. 3 yrs later and the damn thing is still broken. Full house and only 1 lift works. Fri night and only 1 waitress on duty. Waited 45 min, finally went to bar area for 2 drinks and the bar tender took our order. Hostess gave us a short menu but the bar tender gave us another. Food was terrible and we waited another 1/2 hr to get it. Hostess could have been helping out, but she was too busy bs-ing with friends to help the staff. Only 5 tables had anyone seated. This place is a joke. GUESS WHAT, MY DEPARTMENT BOOKED THIS DUMP IN TWO YEARS. Wife and I won't be making that trip.
Sink was blocked, No garbage bucket, only four towels for four people. Moth was flying in the room. One pillow had the cigarette smell. Tv was beat up. Moth nest wat right in the window. Overall worse experience
Our room was very clean & comfy with an amazing river view! The hotel was about a 10 minute ride to the falls and park. You can't walk to it. We did experience a few problems... one of the elevators were out, and all the guests had to depend on the other elevator with a limit of 4 people per elevator, the hotel also ran out of toilet paper and extra towels... and the lobby store was out of most drinks and snacks & we couldn't connect to the internet... but all that really didn't effect the fun we had or our vacation - but I hope they resolve those issues in the future. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again... the rooms and view made up for the inconveniences
The only problem was one elevator in a hotel that room FOREVER and the jacuzzi tubs either didn't work at all or wouldn't shut off. The staff was wonderful and Roxanna at the front desk was a life saver; she went WAY above and beyond for me and my bridal party.
Reserved a room with river view & it was better than expected. View was amazing! Staff was very friendly and helpful.. Rates were affordable and restaurant located in the building was delicious. Would absolutely stay here again.
Room needed better cleaning, rust on bathroom light fixtures, lightbulbs not working, ripped kitchenette chairs, no hot water at all, toilet seat moved needs fixing, alot of noise, microwave was dirty.
I've stayed at this property before and I had to write this, your front desk manager is absolutely the most unprofessional person I've ever dealt with. She takes no regards in the guest feelings or situations. I asked if I could please deal with someone else as a young gentleman was also behind the desk and she refused and told me to leave the property “or else”. When I asked what she was referring to her response was “keep testing me and find out”. Please stay away from this hotel. I know myself and my business colleagues will not be back as long as Roxanne (i think that's her name) is there. Shame on you Best Western.
James Kean, General Manager at Niagara Riverside Resort, responded to this review
Sorry for any inconvenience I will definitely address the front desk staff as we pride ourselves on great customer service.
Room description stated parking was inc sent in proof of this TO find out that they refuse TO reimburse me for this bank won't help STAY AWAY THEY WILL STEAL UR $$ GO SOMEWHERE ELSE THEY ARE DECEITFUL
Working for a private jet airline thought this place was perfect. Very close to the Niagara Falls airport. Great rates and friendly staff. Both times we stayed we were upgraded to river view rooms for no extra cost. Very clean hotel and will definitely be staying here in the future.
James Kean, General Manager at Niagara Riverside Resort, responded to this review
I'm glad you enjoyed and we were able to make your stay more comfortable.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and covid friendly. Hotel follows all covid protocols for safety. Sanitizers in every floor and area. Best part of the hotel is the view on the water.
Hotel was following all safety precautions and following covid guidelines. We really enjoyed the restaurant Bella Vista inside the hotel. We were also upgraded for free to a riverview room which was a nice touch by the front desk agent.
room was not very clean, no hot water for shower or tub. the smallest suite I've ever stayed in. paid for River view, but the window was so dirty on the outside that you couldn't really see it. they add a $10.80 parking charge per day and never askied if i had a car!
Accurate pricing was not communicated while booking on the phone. I asked what the price would be for two adults and two dogs. I was quoted $106 for the room with 2 adults and 2 dogs. Additionally, the walls are thin enough to the point i could hear the conversation in the next room, they didn't seem to be speaking loudly. I felt i needed to whisper so my conversation would not be heard. The only reason for two stars is the room was clean and there was a place available for my dogs to run and poop bags available to use.
To start off, there were some things that were really nice. The hotel's restaurant had great food, the waitress was very kind and helpful with choosing a beverage, they are good with COVID restrictions and its location was close to many food places, the outlet, the falls, and other spots. The bed was comfy and big. The things that were disappointing were for one, the view was beautiful but we did also have a view of the A/C unit right in the middle of it so that was kinda annoying. One of the lights didn't work in the room, the bathroom was really small. The sink and mirror are on the outside so it's just a small toilet and bathtub. The fridge was unplugged, and we weren't told,so we had to wait like the whole first day for it to get cold and be able to put the food in once we found the cord. I'm not sure if the housekeepers disinfect the rooms so we took it upon ourselves to do so. We had to go to the front desk 2 or 3 times because the keys kept locking us out when we were gone all day. Not a big deal, just inconvenient. Overall it was a nice but could use a little revamping.
Everyone at the BW was wonderful. Our wedding was perfect thanks to Teresa and Kevin. Our room was spacious and cozy. We have zero regrets. We did not get to use the jetted tub in our room. The view was spectacular. Highly recommend.
Our room had a river view which was spectacular. The hotel and room was clean and social distancing was maintained. It was a 20 min drive to the falls parking lot which was further than we wanted but acceptable. My issue was I left a small bag of personal items in the room. I called three times to the Front Desk and left two messages for the Housekeeping Staff as directed by the Front Desk. No response after 1 1/2 weeks. My travel friend recommended I email the Hotel Manager. After one day, I had a call and email from two Hotel Senior Staff persons. One Senior Staff person located the bag. I received the bag about a month later. If I had not emailed the Hotel Manager I never would have gotten my belongings back. This is not acceptable.
Booked a trip with the family (wife, two kids ages seven and four). We arrived earlier than check-in time, the resort was reasonable enough to give us a room for early check-in however this room was not up to par (see pictures attached). The carpet was dirty and worn (nails showing at the transition which poses a safety hazard), hairs on one of the beds, none of the pillows had pillow protector which was very concerning to me and my family, the toilet was not cleaned or disinfected (gross), the entry floor was dirty and the room smelled like mold and old. Since they are not doing daily cleaning I guess people are just leaving the trash and toilet terry/linen outside their units which makes the hall smelled musty, and also looks very unsanitary. we came down to get a different room, the lady at the desk was nice and told us that she will give us a different room when it becomes available. about 20 minutes later we got our new room which was a lot better and cleaner however it lacked pillow protectors as well and the mattress had a very large urine stain (we didn't notice until the departure date when we removed the sheets)
My mom and I stayed at this hotel and were very disappointed. We requested a room with a river view and got a parking lot view. There was no microwave in our room. We had very little hot water so my mom ended up with a cold shower. There was no free breakfast offered or at least offered a voucher for a discount on breakfast at the restaurant. My mom was overcharged almost 40 dollars but they did resolve that. I also think its ridiculous that we had to pay for parking at the hotel. We have been to several different hotels in the past and never ever had to pay for parking. Won't be back.
My mom and I stayed there this past weekend and first of all we requested a river view room and got a parking lot view. Then when my mom used the shower in our room we had very little hot water it was almost cold. There was no microwave in our room. There was no free breakfast offered or at least offer a voucher for a discount on breakfast in the restaurant. My mom was overcharged almost 40 dollars but at least the staff fixed that. Also its ridiculous that you have to pay 10 dollars a day for parking in the hotel parking lot. I have never been to any other hotel that does this. We will take our business elsewhere.
If I could not give a star I would. First they had us sit for 45min trying to figure out were to put us since they double booked the river view room and didnt tell us. While we were waiting they told us we had to wait for it to be inspected. Then once we finally got our room we went up to it, it was not river veiw.... In fact our veiw was of an air condition unit on the roof. When we went back to the desk they asked us if we had upgraded our booking,like we changed the room type. Once I confirmed we didnt then they informed us that the river view room was booked so they upgraded us without telling us. We were upgraded to a view of a AC unit.I also called when I got the area around 9am to see we could check in, I was told not until 11am. We booked our room 3 months in advance. And they have it away. So if you want a nice stress free trip, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND going to this hotel.
From the friendly greeting when you walk in- to the immaculately clean rooms, this was definitely the right choice. The hotel lobby and corridors are clean and well kept. The star is helpful and friendly and the rooms are good sized for s tourist area. Situated in the river, you can get a river view room for a few dollars more! They are covid19 compliant and have masks worn, plexus shielding up, and social distancing signage all over. Things to know: there was no microwave in our room, and the pillows are SUPER SOFT!
We have stayed at this hotel at least six times in the past five years. We travel from Pittsburgh , PA to Saratoga Springs NY to visit family. We travel a good 30 minutes off 90 to stay at your hotel. We at least we did until Sunday July 26. On our way home from Saratoga we decided to stop at our favorite hotel. Everything was going great we checked in and we get to our room. I look at the thermostat and it was registering 71 degrees but it was set to 64. We waited it out for a about 20 minutes my wife got my son into the big jacuzzi tub life was great. I mentioned to my wife that its not getting cooler. So my wife went to call down to the first desk. Well the phone was not plugged in and it looked as if it hadnt been cleaned in quite sometime. Then wife walked around to the other side of the bed and there were french fries along the inside of the bed frame. So I went down to the lobby. The gentleman promptly apologized and found us another room. When we moved to that room we look around the room the there was trash in the trash can and the soap was opened and used. It almost seemed as the room was used but not cleaned. So my wife took my son down to the lobby and once again got another room. By the time time we got to the third room we were fed up and just wanted to relax. However we were so grossed out at the lack of sanitary that we have encounter. Not to mentioned the overwhelming smell of an air freshener that was not pleasing at all. I spoke with the front desk guy the next day. He apologized and offer a 20% discount. Which at the point I just wanted out of the hotel. Its a shame that this awesome hotel has went downhill so fast after only six months of new ownership. I really wish the hotel management would of reached out to me especially since we had to change room three times.
First the good, nice comforters, lovely view, the fact that my room was a gift so I didnt waste my money here. Now the bad, fixtures in room missing bulbs;not enough towels for registered guests;rushed through check in; staff not practicing social distancing; feces inbedded in texture of wall paper in bathroom (right hand side); we caught the pool attendant sleeping on the job; staff doesn't follow CDC COVID 19 regulations and then blames guests; rude racist staff, stalked us through lobby screaming at us, threatening us, making my children cry in fear; manager feels she is above wearing a mask; waiter in restaurant could not tell us what beverages they offered as the one on the menu was out of stock. Will never be back here, and we travel to this area often. Stayed 7/24-7/26/2020 room 520. Had to rate at least 1 to leave a review, not my choice, my choice is zero.
After being turned away by two other Four Points by Sheraton hotels in Niagara, we were dismayed on arrival to find we were booked into this hotel about 20 minutes away from the main Canadian Niagara Falls attractions. Desmond on reception greeted us warmly and allocated us a lovely river view room on the 4th floor. Most other restaurants around were closed as out of season so we used the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Both really good value for money and the homemade pizzas were large enough to share! If we hadn't had a rental car we would have been very disappointed at the location of this hotel. However if you were staying on the US side of Niagara then a great little find although we ended up paying a toll to go into Canada each day. We had an ice making machine located next to our room and could hear ice being made all night- we reported it to reception the next day and apparently someone had played around with the timer as it should have been off during the night and was sorted. Good value hotel, exceptional restaurant and if location for the Falls isn't important then we would recommend.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.