ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, Neu-Isenburg

3.5/5  - basé sur 103 notations.
Herzogstrasse 61 - 63, 63263, Neu-isenburg, Germany - See map

The Best Western® Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg offers spacious rooms, which are equipped with all sorts of comfort including complimentary Wi-Fi. The modern rooms impress with three exciting color combinations. Bright green, shimmering purple and cozy earthy colors create a fantastic atmosphere. High gloss fronts and designer floors make an elegant impression.

Best Western

Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 103 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
16
Very Good
31
Average
40
Poor
9
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
60
Couples Couples
21
Family Family
9
Friends getaway Friends getaway
8
Solo travel Solo travel
4
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Bed too near to the bathroom"

3
03/07/2018

We had a night stay here in a twin beds room. Bathroom door was too close to the bed and caused a lot of problem when I wanted to enter the bathroom during the night as my roommate is a very fussy person. The bathtub tap was too hard to open and we need to call for service. However, the room was clean. The breakfast was satisfactory.

"Great value"

5
29/06/2018

We used BW points (only 8000 points at the time), so we thought it was great value, and close to airport. Large rooms, clean, good wifi, and close to the shopping mall for food and restaurants. Good views at balcony.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the service. It would be nice to welcome you soon again in our hotel. With kind regards Michael Thumerer Front Office

"Big rooms"

3
05/06/2018

Rooms are large with a balcony; the aircon in my room did not work and the staff was helpful enough to allow a swap of rooms; breakfast buffet was modest but enjoyable. It was great to have a small mall behind the hotel; though the mall closed at 8 pm, we were able to spend a bit of time shopping there.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your ranking and your important comments. We have forwarded them to the responsible departments, to improve our service. It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael Thumerer / Front Office

"Business trip"

4
30/05/2018

The hotel looks a bit dated but the room was very nice and decorated to a high standard the gym is a bit small but the equipment was fine ,the restaurant was closed when I was here due to refurbishment so can't comment, the staff were pleasant and helpful. Their are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and a shopping mall next door so you won't go hungry. Would definitely stay here again

Best Western F, front office at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your response. Nice, that you liked our rooms and your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. kind regards Salam Boudali

"Excellent Value"

5
13/05/2018

Size of rooms are amazing for these days! Very Clean and very friendly staff at the reception! Location is excellent, also for shopping as a very nice one is right next door! Parking also available. All you need for a very good price!

Best Western F, Rezeption at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to hear that you liked a lot in our hotel. we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. kind regards Salam Boudali

"You want a big room for low price, here you get it"

5
12/05/2018

I choose this Hotel and stayed several times there on stopp overs just for a few hours! I can only recommend the Hotel! The rooms are huge, the staff always friendly and one can get a dayroom for a good price, if you use the room as a stopp over as I do! Coffe maker in Room, 2 Bottles of Mineral Water! Some higher rated Hotels can't cope with this standard! Location is Top next to Frankfurt Airport Highway Cross Section.

Best Western F, Front Offfice at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the great feedback. nice, that you like our service and our big rooms. We hope to welcome you soon again. kind regards Salam Boudali

"Great value for price"

5
09/05/2018

Big renovated rooms, clean, very friendly staff. Compliments to Salam who was very friendly and welcoming. Other areas in the hotel are slightly outdated, but the room is what matters the most, so I would recommend it to others.

Best Western F, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Valeikaite, thank you very much for your great feedback. nice, that you liked your stay in our hotel and our big rooms. We hope to welcome you again. kind regards Salam Boudali

"Excellent"

5
22/04/2018

Close to the airport, very nice & confortable room Team is reaaly friendly & perfect welcome In case of the restaurant is closed, you can go to the El paso just behind the hotel, cheap & very good simply perfect

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the service. It would be nice to welcome you soon again in our hotel. With kind regards Michael Thumerer Front Office

"Huge room but slow motion elevator"

3
24/03/2018

My room was on 13th floor. Upon entering the room I was amazed how big it was with a view on Frankfurt Skyline. Room is comfortable equipped with seating. The breakfast area is on the 19th. Be aware your elevator travel to the restaurant can take some time. I had to wait for 5 minutes (it felt like that). This hotel is hosting bus loads of tourists, it can be busy in the morning.

Best Western F, Rezeption at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear PoggiBonsi2012, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you like our new, big rooms. At peak times it is possible, that there can be longer waiting periods for the elevator. kinds regards Salam Boudali

"Business hotel for 1 night"

3
18/02/2018

I booked this hotel very last minute at a reduced price of 110€ but when looking at the original price of 179€ I never would pay it. The hotel does not look very new and modern on the outside and the reception area looks like a picture from the sixties. The rooms are spacious and are clean. Also the bathroom is very clean. Wifi is free and works very well. The beds have 2 wheels and on a wooden floor... not the perfect solution. Everytime you turn, the bed starts to roll. They do not have a restaurant and thus you need to eat outside the hotel. In the mainstreet you can find some fastfood stuff but nothing good. The breakfast is so so. Just the basics. This hotel is just too expensive for what it is. Not the Best Western standard I was expecting and a bit disappointed.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your ranking and your important comments. We have forwarded them to the responsible departments, to improve our service. The rooms has been renovated last year, though they have a modern standard. Soon we will carry out a renovation in our public area to improve the appearance. It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael

"Not worth it at all!!"

2
17/02/2018

The property is under renovation and so which we were not aware of while booking and so I feel the rates are too high.Complimentary breakfast is there till 10.30 am but when I was there at 9.30 there was hardly anything left and even when asked I was told that it couldn't be replenished.Last but not the least calling it Best Western Airport is a misnomer as it's 22 km away from the Airport!!

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your ranking and your important comments. We have forwarded them to the responsible departments, to improve our service. The rooms has been renovated a year ago, and there is nomore renovation ongoing. The hotel is 13km away from the airport by car and can be reached within 15 minutes.We apologize for the inconvenience. It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael

"Biggest rooms ever"

4
04/02/2018

This hotel is pretty cool to stay in after a long flight. The rooms are super big and the biggest I've ever stayed in. This is great after a long flight and the hotel is only 10min drive from the airport. Breakfast is pretty much typical German Hotel breakfast continental style.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the service. It would be nice to welcome you soon again in our hotel. With kind regards Michael Thumerer Front Office

"Better than an average hotel"

4
08/12/2017

It is close to airport but not by walk distance. It's around 10-15 mins by taxi. It costs around 25 Eur from airport. The hotel is in Neu Isenburg where close to Frankfurt city center. It costs around 25 eur by taxi to Frankfurt city center from the hotel. You can also take a bus and then a train, of course it's cheaper but longer. The hotel building is old but well maintained. Rooms are bigger than average. It's clean and the furnitures seems new. Breakfast is average. The Gym is very small and limited, don't expect much there. There are two treadmill and one huge machine where you can make the practices for only main muscles. There are only two dumbbells and you can lift at most 12.5 kg. Staffs are friendly and they speak English. Internet speed is stable and faster than a usual hotel internet. So, if your intentation is to visit Franfkurt then you either need a car or you should pay a lot of taxi fee. Because train + bus takes around 45-60 mins to arrive at Frankfurt. But if you will mainly be in Neu Isenburg then I can recommend it. I have stayed some other hotels around but this seems one of the best option here.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Ertugrul, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your good ranking. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new refurbished rooms and our service. This shows us, that the staff do their job right and makes them happy about your positiv feedback. It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael Thumerer / Front Office

"SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!"

1
14/11/2017

booked 5 rooms for 1 night, we arrived after a full travelling and working day at 6.30pm. we went to check in and the manager told us that our rooms were given away because the reservation was until 6 pm!!!!!!!!!! I could'nt believe what he was saying, first time in my life with such a behaviour!!! Stay well away from this place these people are totally unprofessional!! SHAME ON YOU!!!

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Manu, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comment . Your comments are very important to us and will enable us to improve our service in the future. Our apologize for your impressions you got at your arrival. Unfortunately, when you book a hotel without a credit card, the reservation is only valid until 6:00pm, and will be deleted after that time. The hotel was fully booked, and we couldnt give you a room after that time. We would be glad to welcome you again in the future. With Kind regards Michael Front Office.

"Convenient stay for Frankfurt Airport, by car"

3
10/11/2017

I drove from the Frankfurt airport and it was only about a 8 minute drive. It was quiet and I appreciated the black out curtains considering my jet lag. Breakfast in the upper restaurant was nice and I very much enjoyed the view.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Anna, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your good ranking. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new refurbished rooms and had a good start with our breakfast buffet . It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael Thumerer / Front Office

"Very lovely hotel"

4
09/08/2017

We stayed here for 1 evening during our motorcycle tour around Europe. This hotel was lovely. Checking in was an easy process. The views from our hotel room was amazing, we were very high up and could see for miles. The room was spacious also. Unfortunately for the hotel, we had a power cut (no cause from the hotel). This meant we couldn't get a shower, however, the view and atmosphere during the blackout was amazing.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Hayley , Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your good ranking. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new refurbished rooms and satisfied about our service. It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael Thumerer / Front Office

"Short citytrip Frankfurt"

4
27/06/2017

Location was nearby the airport and only 10 minutes driving to the city center. They have their own private parking just across the street. As we arrived, a huge group of Chinese tourists had just arrived and it was chaos. The receptionist notice our baby was a little grumpy of all the waiting and called us out in front, so I told them we booked a room via booking and we requested a baby cot, the receptionist told us the baby cot was not installed and said we had to wait just so here colleague would arrive because she was working all alone. We told her we didn't mind the waiting. After 10 minutes she told us our room was ready but the baby cot would be installed later, which was no problem for us. When we went into the elevator and I noticed our room was in the higher levels of the building I told my husband, I think she gave us a superior room to compensate and indeed we entered a huge room which was clean and tidy, 15 minutes later the baby cot arrived she even called us from the reception to ask if everything was okay! Super service!

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comment. Your comments are very important to us and will enable us to improve our service in the future. It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael Thumerer / Front Office

"Mixed Experience"

3
05/04/2017

Booked the room in advance, for a late night arrival from Airport. There is a Parking area just across the Hotel. However, there were no space there or around the Hotel. Parked illegal in quite a distance. Elderly, but somewhat polite "Night watch" made the check in okay. Quite big room on 8th floor. Big flat screen, coffee maker, comfortable bed, clean and ok Wifi. The room seems renovated "804. The reception, elevator and hallways are very tired. Some noice from partying guests in the hallway during the night. Left before breakfast witch is ready 6:30. Coffee available in reception. Would probably look somewhere else next time, due to the Parking and Noice.

Best Western F, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear Brian F., thank you for your feed back. don't look for any other Hotel. Rather call our night watch and he will make sure the guests keep quite in the corridors. Hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Benjamin Eichner General Manager

"Good sized rooms"

4
21/02/2017

The good: rooms were a very decent size, beds and pillows comfy, bathroom roomy and shower strong.. Not so good: Strange smells, especially in the corridors/lift and Nickelodeon only english language station I could find.. Quite good: Breakfast (included in price) was plentiful with both cooked (great sausages) and continental choices catered for. Staff helpful. Overall a good choice for overnight stays, layovers at the airport etc.....

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your detailed feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new refurbished rooms . It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael Thumerer / Front Office

"Mediocre"

3
20/01/2017

The lobby of this hotel has the look of a run down hostel and has a constant bad smell. Check in was very slow & I had very low expectations at this stage. However, when I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. It was very spacious, comfortable, clean & modern. The bathroom could do with an upgrade but in general the room was very good. The breakfast was awful. Very little choice & nothing looked appetizing. Would not return in a hurry but it is fine for a short stay.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for your comment. They are very important for us and will enable us to improve our service in the future. We have discussed your points in our management meeting to enhance the areas which has been mentioned. We would be glad to welcome you again in the future. With Kind regards Michael Thumerer Front Office

"Updated Decor but Overall Mediocre Hotel"

3
13/01/2017

I last stayed at this hotel one year ago and swore that I would not return; however, my German colleague booked the room and I had to comply. Happily, I found that the room were updated to be much more modern and friendly. The wifi worked fairly well. The breakfast remains generally meager and stale: hardly welcoming sight the first thing in the morning. Plus side is that parking is across the street and a small shopping mall is around the corner. Remains a tough place for taxi drivers to find.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comment . Your comments are very important to us and will enable us to improve our service in the future. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new refurbished rooms . We would be glad if we could welcome you soon again. With kind regards Michael Thumerer

"Good Stop-over hotel"

5
08/12/2016

Near to airport and motorway, shopping mall is just 3 minutes away providing good places to eat. Checking in was fast, room is very huge and clean. Quiet environment giving us a good night sleep.Shopping mall next door, beside food also provided us the opportunity to buy some stuff and gifts for the coming Christmas

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your good ranking. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new refurbished rooms . It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael Thumerer / Front Office

"Fantastic hotel close to the airport and motorway network"

5
26/11/2016

This is the second time I've stayed here and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel has very spacious rooms and the view over Frankfurt and the surrounding area from the higher floors is fantastic. The restaurant is located on the 19th floor, so this view is afforded to you as you are sitting down in to morning to the excellent breakfast buffet, with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes. I didn't eat in, but the same facilities turn into the restaurant in the evening... The views alone would be worth trying it out. The room I stayed in had had a makeover recently. The update was very tastefully done in a contemporary style. I'll be back!

"Old hotel, being updated slowly"

3
06/11/2016

We visited this hotel for a couple of nights whilst attending an exhibition nearby. Firstly, trying to find the hotel was a little difficult. The name we were given when booking was EHM hotel frankfurt airport. However, the hotel is a Best Western. It looks like an apartment block from the outside. Not signed at all. The reception area was old and ratty looking. Luckily the rooms were ok as they had just been updated a month previously. Hopefully the bathrooms will follow. They were very tired and in need of some tlc . Convenient location right next to a shopping mall.

Best Western F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comments . They are very important to us and will enable us to improve our service in the future . We are delighted that you enjoyed the new refurbished rooms .Following improvments are on the plan, though the reception will brighten up soon though. It would be great if we had the chance in the future to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Michael Thumerer / Front Office

"Ok For A Stopover"

3
14/07/2016

We stayed here on a stop-over on our journey from the Hook of Holland to Nuremberg. We drove up and down the road a couple of times looking for 'Balladins Hotel' before realising that the name on the hotel was Hotel Isabella (apparently it is also called EHM), it would have been good to know before, I mentioned this to the receptionist but she didn't seem to care (more about her later). I rang the hotel before we left the UK to check that their car park was secure as we were transporting some items for our house (one being a largeTV) and was told that the car park was just across the road and it was secure, the car park wasn't directly across the road from the hotel it was down the road slightly, there were a couple of 'In and Out' barriers but anyone could have walked in to the car park so it wasn't secure (we managed to back our vehicle up against a hedge so the back door couldn't be accessed), parking was 10 euros a night which we were happy with. The hotel is undergoing a massive refurbishment, which we were aware of, so the entrance to the hotel is like a building site with beds, paint, plasterboard, metal studding, and plaster etc., maybe a bit off-putting for some but we were ok with this. We had a re-furbished room on the 9th floor, the room was very large, with eclectic decor, it had large TV, a small desk area, double wardrobe and a very comfortable king size bed, although the room had been refurbished the curtains by the large window that led to the balcony looked like they were the old ones and didn't close properly (maybe new ones are being added later). There was a kettle for tea & coffee, which was very welcome and unusual in many German hotels but only one cardboard cup (there were more in the lobby which we found later) luckily we had our own cups with us, there were also 2 bottles of complimentary water and 2 small bags of 'Haribo' sweets (a nice touch). The bathroom looked like it had been re-tiled but the mastic under the shower around the bath was mouldy which was surprising for a re-furbed bathroom, however, it was lovely to have a bath in the room to relax in after a long journey. i went to reception to ask if they had any recommendations for restaurants, the receptionist gave me a book of restaurants in the area, there was also a map of the area in the book so I asked if she had a map that I could have, she gave me a map and she could see that I was trying to work out where the hotel was in relationship to the road where the restaurants were, but she offered no help, it was only when I asked for her help that she showed me but she didn't come across as very warm and welcoming. There is a large shopping centre next to the hotel but it wasn't open as we stayed on a Sunday and the road where the restaurants are a 5 - 10 min walk away. Breakfast was included in our booking and is served on the 19th top floor with very good views over the surrounding area and Frankfurt in the distance. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful with fruit, cereals, bread, cold meats and cheese, bacon, scrambled egg, tomatoes and baked beans. We had orange juice with our breakfast, there was a waiter replenishing the food and clearing plates but he didn't offer us tea or coffee, the waiter didn't speak to us at all except to say goodbye in response to us saying goodbye. The top floor (and maybe others above us) are still being re-furbished, as we arrived on a Sunday no-one was working that day but on the Monday morning, when we went for breakfast, the workmen were in full flow which made the lifts a little slow as they were bringing building materials up and down. All in all, the hotel was fine for a stop-over but the staff could be a little friendlier - the exception being the lovely house-keeping girl who greeted us warmly on the way to breakfast. We would stay here again but not with valuables in the car.

"Slept like a log"

4
31/01/2016

Just had one night after a tiring day and slept fantastically. Bed was very comfortable, room was spotless. Easy enough to find. Friendly staff. Everything worked. Didn't experience any food so unable to comment.

"Internet will drive you crazy!!"

3
10/02/2014

The internet will drive you crazy in this hotel! on off on off! just terrible!! Happy Hour is certainly not Happy judging by the rude bar maid and what was on offer, on arriving at the Bar (which by the way is not open at weekends) was told that Happy Hour was only for Red or White wine and that they only had White wine available! On the plus side the rooms are big and clean, housekeeping and reception staff very nice and helpful! Breakfast is served late and has a good selection, but that is it, no other food is served through out the day at the hotel, there is a great little restaurant behind the Hotel called El Paso and a Tapas called Rincon also near by, the mall has plenty to offer and Guppys is a great little bar to relax and people watch!

"Average"

3
22/11/2013

This hotel seams to be good for those who looking for low budget trip. The staff were nice and helpful. The break fast is suitable. There's a beautiful market (isenburg central) just behind the hotel.

"Definitely not 4*"

3
22/10/2013

Over the years i have been to the Frankfurt bookfair many times and in recent years have stayed at all the Sheraton's in Frankfurt. They have got one used to a certain standard in hotels and the idea that the Balladins has the same rating is frankly laughable. The best things were the bed which was excellent and the television which was also superb. On the negative side the only decoration in my room was a stain on the wall, the lay-out of the bathroom was bad and potentially dangerous ( hairdryer over the sink is not a good innovation). The balcony was also a possible problem with a lip to trip over and a fairly low, paint flaking metal safety rail. Also the bar and restaurant closes at the weekend ! At the deeply discounted price we paid the hotel is ok, but don't think that it is remotely comparable to other similarly rated hotels in the area.