ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Hotel Cabana Shores, BW Premier Collection, Myrtle Beach

5701 N Ocean Boulevard, 29577-2343, Myrtle Beach, United States - See on a map
Hotel Cabana Shores, BW Premier Collection - Cabana Shores, BW Premier Collection The Hotel Cabana Shores, BW Premier Collection is ideally located in the center of Myrtle Beach. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection in Myrtle Beach. The only hotel located in the historic "Cabana District," overlooking one of the most preferred and secluded beaches in the entire Grand Strand. Our location is one of a kind. We are uniquely nestled in a quiet residential area, away from the hustle and bustle of Downtown, and the crowded section of Ocean Boulevard. If you want quality, peaceful beach time, look no further. We're less than 4 miles from Broadway at the Beach, Downtown and the Boardwalk. Cabana Shores Inn wants to provide you with a comfortable and accommodating stay while visiting Myrtle Beach. In 2016, we completely remodeled all guest rooms. Floor-to-ceiling windows abound. All of our guestrooms are ADA defined service-animal friendly. You will love the boutique style modern decor throughout the room. Enjoy your favorite shows on our new 50-inch LED TV, or listen to your music on wireless Bluetooth speaker. Plenty of charging USB stations throughout the room. Start your morning right, with our premium in-room Keurig® coffee and luxury rain shower.

BW Premier Collection

Hotel Cabana Shores

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 248 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
89
Very Good
94
Average
32
Poor
14
Terrible
19
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
2
Couples Couples
93
Family Family
95
Friends getaway Friends getaway
15
Solo travel Solo travel
11
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"A weekend with the family"

4
Mikeypooh10, Herrin, Illinois 08/06/2019

A nice hotel with a view. Breakfast is not included in the price of the hotel, however you may purchase breakfast at the facility. The hotel is on the west side of Ocean Blvd requiring one to cross the street for beach access. Not a deal-breaker, but nice to know if you're looking for a location directly on the beach. We had an issue with our water temperature, never quite reaching lukewarm, but otherwise had a great view of the ocean in a well-kept room.

Amish P, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your feed back. I apologize for the hot water issue you faced. When you turn the temperature valve all the way on the far side, it outputs cold water, the valve just needs to be turned slightly for the hot water. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the ocean view from your room as many of our guests have. I hope you come back to stay with us to give us another chance to meet your full expectations. It was pleasure having you and hope to see you stay with us again in the near future!

"Amazing!"

5
User 06/06/2019

Very quiet beach and surrounding area, beautiful views. Our room was beautifully decorated, the shower was very clean and relaxing, comfortable beds. We definitely would stay here again if we venture out east. Loved it!

Amish P, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time out to provide you feed back regarding your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, the shower and you were able to relax at our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope that you make you way down to Myrtle Beach again to stay with us.

"Weekend get away at the beach"

5
J8020YOjohnl, Charlotte, North Carolina 03/06/2019

Stayed at Cabana Shored prior to remodel.. had to check it after majority of work completed, amazing spot, plenty of parking, ocean front, quiet setting, extremely clean..would recommend highly..just hope it doesn't get so busy I can't get a room..

Amish P, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the new remodeled hotel and the location it provided for you trip. Please call us directly to reserve a room with us whenever you are in Myrtle Beach. Thank you

"Nice area BUT"

2
lehn, Columbia, South Carolina 22/05/2019

Updating hotel with some things nice and some not yet replaced. Booked ocean view (on front -facing ocean), moved to room 607 (side but still ocean view) crossed off and room 602 assigned (side less ocean view near back of building) Other guests walked into our room with a working key. Nice area, but will book a different hotel next time.

Amish P, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. 

"off season trip to the beach"

4
Y1669QBkimberlyh, Raleigh, United States 07/05/2019

This small hotel is located within a quiet residential area just a few miles from the heart of Myrtle Beach. Recent renovations have given this place a modern, sleek look with plenty of upgrades and amenities. Our ocean front room was clean & comfortable. Staff are friendly & helpful.

Amish P, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and business! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location, recent renovations and the amenities we offer. I hope you choose us on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

"Quiet, beach front hotel"

4
raidenrobert, Andrews, IN 06/05/2019

I was a little apprehensive when we first arrive because our reservation was not correct. We wanted an ocean front room, where they said the reservation was for a side veiw. Fortunately, they had an ocean front room available but the price jumped considerably on the week nights and almost doubled on Friday night. However, once we got past that issue, we could not have been happier with the place. It is still being remodeled but our room was complete and really nice. Great walk in shower with an extended overhead shower faucet that was great. Our beds were comfortable and all the appliances worked well. It wasn't very crowded and we had the beach and pool almost to ourselves. In summation, the next time we go to Myrtle Beach and are by our selves, this is our spot.

Amish P, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to resolve your reservation issue and got you into the room you had wanted. Glad you enjoyed our rooms and the pool area. It was pleasure having you guys stay with us and can't wait to have you guys stay with us again.

"Can't wait to come back!"

5
Karacadams, Washington DC, District of Columbia 25/04/2019

Our stay at Cabana Shores was absolutely fantastic. Harsh was the first to welcome me at the check in desk, he was so polite and helpful. Great start to the week being greeted by such a kind soul. I recommend getting the ocean front, it's worth the extra money to watch the sun rise and set from the balcony! They have a yummy breakfast available from 7-10am & coffee in the lobby. It's such a sweet spot on the beach with an exercise path. We enjoyed eating lunch at Buckets a few doors down & dinner at the Cypress Room a few doors down the other way. Cabana Shores has bikes you can use, which was perfect for us because we didn't drive our car. Jeslene helped us check the bikes out, who is such a beautiful spirit, courteous and fun to talk to. The room was so neat, clean, and modern, loved the style. The cleaning staff always had a smile on their faces and were not loud like some hotels(as a flight attendant I appreciate when the cleaning staff aren't yelling from room to room and slamming doors when your trying to sleep). I stay in hundreds of hotels from Hilton's to Best Westerns and this one is a gem.

"Perfect On-The-Beach Location"

5
User 22/04/2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay at Cabana Shores! We had a side-ocean view room, newly renovated and clean. The beds were super comfortable and the kitchen area was great for storing our road trip food, leftovers etc. Absolutely loved the rainfall shower head and the spacious bathroom counter space. The view on the balcony was wonderful and close enough to hear the relaxing waves. The downstairs bar area was nice and modern and we so appreciated Monica and Lisa. They were so fantastic and attentive and we had a great time chatting with them while we enjoyed a night cap. I will definitely be back to stay here again!

"the right deal for a one night stay"

5
Lakel, Ballentine, SC 29/03/2019

we were in room 509 which was OF and decorated very nicely. The property and room was very clean, easy parking in the back. I am not sure why this hotel is called a "resort" but it is in a very nice location with a great beach. It is very easy walking on the sidewalk across from the hotel. No free breakfast, charging $7.99 per person for the same breakfast other Best Westerns give for free. A fee is charged for checking in before 3:00 and late checkouts. This was surprising, had never heard of this before. We would stay here again now that we know the rules since it is in a great area.

Amish P, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your business! We are glad that you enjoyed the location, the room and the ocean front view as many of our other guests have in the past We hope to have you stay with us soon in future!

"In love with this Hotel! It was truly perfect. "

5
EdenLily80, Charlotte, North Carolina 25/03/2019

I just spent this past weekend in an Oceanfront King Efficiency Suite and absolutley LOVED everything. It was perfect for me. Shout out to Ron at the front desk!! Gave great service and did not charge for the early checkin, mercifully. From the Keurig, to the FABULOUS rainfall shower head, to the big beautiful tv, this is now my go-to hotel for Myrtle Beach. Especially when traveling solo. Breathtaking views. Only issue I had was no hot plate to make pancakes. Other than that it was terrific. Love the late checkout til 2p for $20 option too! Perfect views, very spacious, super comfortable bed...I even liked the modern toilet! Quieter side of the beach, not as busy, LOVED that. Great time, great lil place to stay. I will be back!

Amish P, Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
EdenLily, Thank you for your response. We greatly appreciate your business and your valuable input regarding our property on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the Keurig coffee machines and rainfall water shower head as many of our guests have enjoyed while staying here. We look forward seeing you again!

"Awesome time"

5
User 24/03/2019

First time ever staying here. Perfect location especially for off season, staff very friendly and helpful. Room exceeded my expectations. Immaculate and clean. Decor very warm and welcoming. I will definitely be staying here my next visit.

"Nice location"

3
Navigator57272499331, Kokomo, Indiana 12/03/2019

Hotel Staff was not the most friendly. But the location was great. We spent the full day at the beach across the street. Location was great and quiet. We spent the night with the door open just hearing the waves. very peaceful and away from the busy of the main strip. Bed was to firm for me but my wife liked. Paint was pealing on the deck and whoever painted the room missed areas on the second coat. Did not like that our door opened to the outside with no person or securty at the desk after 9pm. the route to the front desk would not be the most friendly for someone in a wheel chair or carrying a bunch of luggage.

"Great spot"

5
User 08/03/2019

This is a great spot for a quick getaway. The hotel is very clean and modern. The location is in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. Also the maintenance guy is great and the lady who did the breakfast was very sweet. Don't hesitate to book here.

"Quick Getaway"

5
kedar30, North Charleston, South Carolina 27/02/2019

I really enjoyed my stay here. Normally I shy away from little spots due to the upkeep of it but Cabana Shores Inn is really a hidden gem! I had a room right over the pool and had a great view of the ocean.... it was very quiet and peaceful! I loved my stay! Everything from the bed to the bathroom was amazing!

"Very good service."

5
User 16/02/2019

I want to let anyone come to this hotel know peace and quiet and good service, The maintenance service by Steve is a big plus who know their job. I will be back again with my wife. I will let my friend know that forget the other hotels and come here!!!!.

Zach F, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Eric P, Thank you for staying with us at Cabana Shores and sharing your thoughts in regards to the great service you received by the hotel staff and Steve. Steve works very hard and takes great pride in being able to provide great service to our guests, and I am certain he will be thrilled knowing he made an impact on your stay. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

"A really clean and nice place to stay"

5
Denise C, Knotts Island, North Carolina 23/01/2019

We were pleasantly surprised to find out that this hotel we had booked was in a very quiet area which is mostly residental. The beach is right across the street, with a nice walkway through the dunes! There is a wide expanse of just beach in front of the hotel and the palm trees and pretty pool were awesome. It was too chilly to enjoy the pool but we walked on the beach. We had a room with a side view of the beach which was great. Nice chairs and table on the balcony to enjoy. Room was super clean and updated. Large TV, frig, microwave, coffee maker. Nice bathrooms with large showers with rain shower heads. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Scrambled eggs, sausage , bacon, hash browns, cereal fruit and muffins. And a ocean view from the dinning area. Would definitely stay here again.

Zach F, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Denise C, Thank you for your recent review of Cabana Shores. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our fantastic location. We cant agree more about being in a great and quiet part of Myrtle Beach. All of our rooms are updated and certainly believe anyone that stays with us, will choose Cabana Shores again in the future due to the beautifully appointed rooms, access to the beach and updated amenities.

"Good place to stay"

4
Voyage51484999178, Bayboro, North Carolina 21/01/2019

Hotel was very clean and staff was nice. In this day and age though, why is the breakfast an extra charge? Overall, I would recommend this in the off-season. It was very close to the beach. The price was good.

Zach F, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Voyage51484999178, Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our clean and beautiful rooms and fantastic service. We certainly believe that with great service, and beautiful rooms we have a winning formula.

"January Stay"

4
User 17/01/2019

Extremely clean facility. Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. Surprised that breakfast was not included free. Most Best Western offer free breakfast items. The online advertisement does not mention there is a $9 charge per person for breakfast. Breakfast was skimpy. Great room and view of the ocean.

Zach F, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Navigator24529368392, Thank you for staying with us at Cabana Shores, and taking the time to let others know about your experience. We take great pride in being able to offer beautiful, well appointed and recently remodeled rooms to our guests, with the best service you'll find along the beach.

"Newly renovated with great views"

5
Happiness48284890357, Estes Park, Colorado 04/01/2019

Very nice place to stay. Be sure to book an oceanfront room for the amazing view! Our only complaint would have been to have an earlier breakfast served as the staff does not arrive until 8 a.m. Maybe because it was off-season?

Zach F, General Manager at Cabana Shores Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Happiness48284890357, Thank you for choosing Cabana Shores as well as sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with others. We are a recently remodeled and rebranded Best Western Premier Collection property, which you cant help but take notice of when you enter the property and the rooms. I do want to apologize that breakfast wasn't earlier, and confirm that is due to the offseason hours. We will be serving breakfast much earlier during our busier season, but have also recently made changes to appease our earlier risers as well during the offseason. We are certain you will be just as pleased with the hotel when you return, and look forward to serving you and yours again.

"Wonderful place to stay"

5
Karen M, Shallotte 26/12/2018

We've been staying at the Cabana Shores for 30 years or more and were unsure when it changed owners, but the funky place we loved got so much better. Its still quiet, comfortable, so close to the beach with no high rises blocking the view, but now its modern, more comfy, great TVs, contemporary bathrooms with showers only, no barking dogs, and the staff is wonderful. The remodel has been extensive and has added to the ambiance. Will continue staying there.

"Thanksgiving Getaway "

5
Dee B, Lancaster, South Carolina 25/11/2018

Had an awesome time as always at Cabana Shores! Very quiet, clean, and updated rooms. Can't wait until the new bar/lounge is complete. Great place for my husband and I to get away from it all and unwind.

"Overnight trip"

5
User 22/10/2018

Pleasant surprise, Friendly staff, extremely clean room – again was pleasantly surprised. Great location, would recommend Lots of updates in progress for the property. Anyone looking for a smaller property and an extremely clean and comfortable room can't go wrong with this property

"Very nice "

4
jeff178, Princeton 03/09/2018

1st time staying here. Check in was a little slow mostly because a bunch of us showed up right at 3pm. The lady was extremely friendly and got us in quickly. Room was very spacious and clean. A very short walk to the beach right across the road. Pool was nice. Had every thing you need. Very quiet beach area. Loved it

"Better Every Time"

5
ffffredd, Monroe, North Carolina 09/08/2018

Cabana Shores has been a go-to beach location since our favorite mom-and-pop in Cherry Grove sold out in the early 2000's. They are always improving, but this year's changes are over the top for a beach hotel. Complete new interiors, equal to any Hilton properties. Beds & pillows? Check! Bathrooms? Check! New exterior surfaces for salt-weather wear. Very attractive. Currently finishing out the commons/dining areas. Pool? Pristine & salt-water chlorination (No chlorine odor, period.) Beach? One of the few remaining old MB areas with unobstructed views. (No ocean-side development.)

"Stayed here the last night of vacation. "

5
User 08/08/2018

I saw the pictures and reviews on here and ultimately decided to give this hotel a try the last night of a vacation to Wilmington, NC. My boyfriend and I had an early flight the following day in Myrtle Beach so we booked a hotel to stay in the night before flying out. I'm very pleased with this hotel. They are currently remodeling and when they are done it will be beautiful. The decor in the rooms is very modern and stylish, not dated like a lot of hotels. The only bad thing I can say is that my boyfriend kept stubbing his toe on the corner of the bed that sticks out beyond the mattress. Other than that it was a very positive experience and I highly recommend this hotel for the views, service, cleanliness, and price. All were exceptional.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.