Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, Montréal

6500 Chemin de la Cote-de-Liesse, H4T 1E3, Montréal, Canada - See on a map
Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel - Located on the airport strip, we offer ample parking and Sleep N Fly Packages. The Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel is ideally located in the center of Montréal. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Pool is open Fri to Sun 10 a. m. -10 p. m. Reserve your pool time upon check-in. Restaurant Le Tropik open Monday to Thursday 5 p. m. -9:30 p. m. Grab & Go breakfast is available at the front desk. Please contact the hotel for YUL shuttle service until further notice. Welcome to the Montreal Airport area. The Best Western Montreal Aeroport – Airport Hotel is located only 7 kms from Trudeau International Airport (YUL) and 20 minutes from Downtown Montreal. Make yourself at home in one of our 258 guestrooms. Our comfortable 2 double beds or King size bed are sure to meet all your travel needs. Looking for a suite? Our atrium suite overlooking our indoor courtyard are the perfect setting for your stay. Equipped with a King size bed, sofa bed, separate living space with a mini fridge and microwave, it's the perfect room for you if you need to stay for a longer period. The hotel delivers a great level of recreational services such as a unique tropical indoor atrium with an indoor pool, game area and fitness center. During the summer, enjoy our water splash park! It will create great memories for the whole family. Grab a bite at our restaurant le Tropik and enjoy our terrasse/patio overlooking our indoor Atrium. Let our Chef serve you breakfast, lunch and dinner. We can meet any dietary restrictions. Join us in our bar for your favorite drink or unwind after a long day of meetings. Our meeting space consists of 12 meeting rooms and a total of 10,800 square feet. Whether you need to schedule a board of directors meeting or an annual conference, we can accommodate groups up to 350 people with breakout spaces. Our ballroom can also be the perfect setting for your annual trade show. Meeting packages can be custom built for your group. To make your travel experience easier, we provide our guests with a complimentary 24 hours shuttle to/from the airport, parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast. Our parking is large enough to accept buses. Book your stay with us, our attentive staff will make sure to answer any specific needs you may have.

Best Western

Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
  • Game room
    Game room
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 860 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
175
Very Good
246
Average
187
Poor
108
Terrible
144
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
210
Couples Couples
195
Family Family
265
Friends getaway Friends getaway
58
Solo travel Solo travel
61
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Run Down"

1
User 07/08/2020

Dirty carpets, Chipped paint, Rude and uninformed staff. Was woke up by cleaning staff entering the room at 8am then listened as they proceeded to bang every door in the hall multiple times as they went on with their cleaning. Front desk staff didn't know what amenities were open in the hotel or even available in the vicinity of the hotel.

Kathleen Machabee, General Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and please be assured we will take into consideration these points of improvement for any following fellow guests. We hope that the next time you will be staying with us will be a more positive experience. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email at reservations@bwmontrealairport.com Kind regards, Pamela S - Front Desk Supervisor

"Refuge and help"

5
2RedSquirrels, Windsor, Canada 24/03/2020

We arrived tired and travel sore after our repatriation flight from Morocco. Facing an even longer day all we wanted was a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable. The room clean. A great night's sleep! The next morning we were told getting a cab would be difficult due cabbies not wanting to drive during the COVID outbreak. The person at the desk spent a long time trying to get us a cab. She even tried calling a couple nearby hotels to see if any cabs were waiting outside. All the time she smiled, told us not to worry and served other guests. Not sure what makes a hotel outstanding if not providing a good sleep and receiving outstanding customer service.

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for the very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I am very glad to know that you ladies made it home and are safe! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at elayne@bwmontrealairport.com if there is anything at all I can assist you with. We do hope to see you again soon once everything starts going back to normal. Kind regards, Elayne Fyckes-front desk manager

"Ok to stay for a night, terrible shuttle"

3
User 21/03/2020

We stayed here for a night before travel and it was ok to put your head down for a few hours. We left the car here while away all went well. On check in the young fellow was friendly helpful and pleasant. The rooms are definitely dated however the atrium was beautiful! Nice pool and restaurant our waiter was a very nice man. On return the lady at the desk was also very pleasant. The main issue is the shuttle service which Best Western does not run so not their fault. The shuttle is run by Crowne Plaza. The driver came and took three Chinese pilots and told us to wait another shuttle was on the way will be here in 5 min so no problem during a pandemic we totally understand! So we waited 3 hours to be exact at the airport trying to isolate while we watched all other hotel shuttles show up every 15 to 30 min! We called our nice lady at the best western twice who understood the frustration and told us they don't run the shuttle. There would be no shuttle until after 5pm. Finally at 530 after waiting since 230 a shuttle shows up and tells us amid the pandemic the shuttle has decreased! Decreased hello. The other hotels increased shuttles to ensure safety! I saw the quality inn shuttle the most and that driver was so nice he asked us three times what hotel we were waiting for and felt bad that each time he pulled up we were still there! Next time sadly I will go elsewhere that has a reliable shuttle especially when distancing should be a priority!!!

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your review. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team for the terrible shuttle service that you received as this is not acceptable by any means. If ever you would be willing to give us another chance, please know that we are no longer associated with this shuttle company anymore. Unfortunately due to COVID-19 we currently do not have shuttle but the hotel is paying for taxi transport to and from the airport for our guests in the meantime. If there is anyway I can assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at elayne@bwmontrealairport.com Kind regards, Elayne Fyckes-front desk manager

"Paper thin walls and doors"

1
User 12/03/2020

We booked an atrium room to stay in the night before a flight. The atrium rooms offered a unique setting overlooking the pool area. The room was dated but well kept. The noise was unbearable though. A loud party in the atrium refused to settle after the hotel's nose curfew which made even rest impossible. The sound of a family walking quietly down the back hall was so loud it sounded like they were in our suite. If you need or want sleep - if you are traveling with children who need or want sleep do not stay here. Stay anywhere else. Not here.

Culture36344880092, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. - Imane - Front Desk

"Best experience ever!!!"

5
Naynay D, Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada 06/03/2020

Best time for me amd my grandbabies I had 4 aged 2 to 8 and they Loved it. The staff was attentive to both their and my needs. Highly recommend it for a family vacation...Pool was warm with lots of pool toys for guests to enjoy!

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! If there is anything I can assisit you with in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me directly at elayne@bwmontrealairport.com. Kind regards, Elayne Fyckes-front desk manager

"Horrible customer service"

1
User 05/03/2020

I called to get information about our room and the restaurant. The woman who answered (canadian-Italian accent) was rude, impatient and when I asked about the restaurant menu (because I could not find it online) and she just transfered me to the restaurant without asking me if that was ok or if I had any other questions prior to be transfered. I am worried as I have not even checked in yet but it is too late to cancel.

Culture36344880092, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Marisa, Thank you for letting us know about the concerns you faced while contacting our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at reservations@bwmontrealairport.com. Sincerely, Pamela S Front Desk Supervisor

"ABSOLUTELY TRASH FRAUD"

1
User 03/03/2020

absolutely sucks fraud got treated like an animal....amazing how service sucks wow i am absolutely disappointed.... i ordered two rooms.... when i get there... 1 room was available and the other was not even in their system.... and dont thinck that they offered to call the booking company....no not at all they didnt give one dawm s***....i had to pay a new room for 160$ which is 40 dollars more than what i paid originally..... so basically i just wasted 120$ on a room that i didnt get....didnt get the money back.....and these "receptionist" told me go call the company.... i ask for a shuttle at 3am ....the dude picks up the phone to call who knows who... to finally tell me well nobody answered..... its incredible how nobody cares about you ....insane ....managment absolutely sucks....go sleep in a marriot at least your money is secure and they will treat you as a customer not as a money making aminal.......

Culture36344880092, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Cloot, Thank you for letting us know about the concerns you faced staying at our property our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at reservations@bwmontrealairport.com. Sincerely, Pamela S Front Desk Supervisor

"I did´t stay in this Hotel due attitude issues of the reception staff"

2
John C M, Mexicali, Mexico 01/03/2020

Think twice if you want to stay there! The reception staff are rude Maybe they want that the Hotel turns into the chapter eleven is very close to the airport I goes there in February 2020 with my son.

Culture36344880092, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry your stay did not go as planned. Your feedback is very important to us and we will work hard to make sure this does not happen again. Imane - Front Desk Supervisor

"Great Experience, Recommended"

5
Angela S, Calgary, Canada 25/02/2020

My family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids (8 & 10yrs). Stayed at this hotel after a red eye flight in between connecting flights. We booked a room for check-in on Feb 13 and check-out for Feb 14, 2020. Our flight didn't arrive in Montreal until 7am the morning of Feb 14 and we got to the hotel at 8am. They room was booked strictly for my family to get a couple hours of sleep and a shower before heading back to the airport for our next flight. The room was held for us without any issues, the staff were very friendly, and encouraged us to have the free breakfast before going to get some sleep. The breakfast was great and offered lots of choices, eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, cereal, muffins, pastries, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee and tea. The beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean and the price was great! The hotel was a little further away from the airport then a number of other hotels (10 min drive) but the price, service, comfort we experienced was well worth the extra 5min drive. We stayed at a different hotel on our way home a week later, closer to the airport and it was more expensive and not a good experience. Thank you for a great experience Best Western and making this part of our trip very easy.

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review Angela.Your kind feedback is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Elayne Fyckes-front desk manager

"I should have trusted the Negative Feedbacks. NEVER AGAIN!"

1
User 21/02/2020

I had stayed here before and never had a problem so when I read the reviews I didn't trust the negative reviews to stare me in the right direction. I will never do that again! Because of all the negative reviews I called ahead of time to make sure that the pool was available for my children and that I would make sure my room had a microwave. I was assured that I would have a microwave and that the pool was open. Fast forward 6 hours later I get to my hotel room that smells really bad of mold and it has a microwave but the pool was not available for us to use. I was advised to walk next door to the Crowne Plaza and use their pool. I get to the parking lot to go next door and there's a 10-foot snow wall separating the two hotels and the thick sheet of ice on the ground. Not only was this parking lot poorly Plowed but they expected me with 2 minors children to walk around the wall of snow onto the road off the high way. Oh hell no. We walked back to the hotel and I gave them a are full of the dangers they put me and my children in. A whole hour goes by now it is 7:30 at night and they finally offer a shuttle bus because I called customer service and filed the complain. 2 hours wasted. The kids wanted nothing to do with the pool anymore at this point. But the front desk assured us the pool would be open early afternoon the next day. Here we are now the next day after breakfast we go to a few stores and come back at noon and we are told the pool is closed until 4:30 because there is no lifeguard. Once again false hope of the pool being open. Just more lies. I called customer service again which they call the front desk and the front desk assured that we would get a shuttle bus to go next door to the Crowne Plaza boy at this point I'm wishing I booked at the Crowne Plaza. After an hour of waiting the shuttle bus never came. I also had a dispute regarding a security hold on my credit card. I was told it is a one time fee of $70 and it would be a hold. Come to find out the next day that there is a hold on my credit card for each night of stay. I never authorized a per night authorization I only approved a one time fee of $70 as a security hold and that my other credit card would be charged the price of the room. They decided to charge everything to the One credit card I told them not to charge. Now my account is negative and I'm stuck in Canada with two young children and no money. They won't even switched me to another hotel. The two young ladies and I use that term loosely oh, we're giving me such attitude regarding my experience. I thank them for the attitude and they said no problem anytime. They have poor customer service skills here they obviously need some damn training. But now I'm stuck in another country with two young children with a negative bank account and 2 nasty front desk Representatives. I'm basically held hostage in this hotel because I don't even have the money to go to another hotel and I was told if I go to another hotel they will still take the full amount for the 3 nights regardless. I've never felt so vulnerable and taken hostage like this in my life. I've begged with customer service to put me in another hotel where it's safe and people are nicer I don't even care about the pool at this point I just want security and safety for my children and myself and I'm told they can't help me with any of that. Please people for your own peace of mind go somewhere else but don't stay here go to the Crowne Plaza next door all I care but this place is horrible. I've been here twenty-four hours and I still have another 48 to go. God only knows how they will treat me and my children for the next 2 days.

"Good hospitality and love the management"

4
hebokem, Ottawa, Canada 20/02/2020

I was coming late receptionist told my daughter that they have to wait for me even when I was coming late from flying but the manager reconized my daughter who she stays with me to pick me up got her a card in to wait in our room now that's very good being manager

"One really bad experience"

1
padheyz, Ek Balam Village, Mexico 19/02/2020

We stayed at this hotel last year and had a few hiccups but nothing important so we decided to stay there again this year but man, this was bad! First, just unable to park. There were a few spots open but they didn't remove the snow which became ice which would have either broke the car and/or would have gotten us to be stuck the morning after. Thank god it was a friend who came to drop us, he just decided to leave instead of coming for a drink with us. We got to our room, foul odor from the moment we stepped in. Then we got to the bed area and it was freezing cold. I mean really cold. Heating system was broken. We like sleeping in a cool area so we were fine with this but no acceptable in a hotel. In the bed area, there was a switch to open the light but no answer from the light. So lighting was broken as well. But the worst of all, we booked a twin double bed room and our room was a single king bed. I double checked my booking in my email and it was truly a twin double. At that point, I was beginning to be a little upset. We were taking the shuttle in 6 hours with the kids to the airport. Was I gonna go and do the room change now? I thought about it but I didnt'. I just went to explain the situation to the staff and they didn't seem to care much because I didn't want to change room. I usually am fine with the different hiccups in a trip but this one was a little too much for me and my family. We didnt' sleep much because of the missing bed.This was definitely our last stay in this hotel and sadly, maybe all Best Western.

"Some good and some bad"

3
CaptainCookieDaddy, Roslyn, New York 18/02/2020

This hotel has a lot of good features and bad features. The pool is nice, the free breakfast is very good, and the parking lot is big. But, the rooms are a bit dated, there is no hot tub, there is a gym but it is limited, and the beds and pillows are not very comfortable.

"mr"

5
User 13/02/2020

Great service!! Appreciate the early check-in and upgraded to a newly renovated suite. Pool was clean and loved the ping pong tables. Jenny and Sophia were very welcoming and will be back again very soon.

"Needs some upgrades"

3
molley59, Vancouver, Canada 12/02/2020

We were stuck due to a flight cancellation and had to book this hotel as a last resort. There is a shuttle service from the airport but don't count on it being on time. The hotel is old and dumpy and you have to walk the corridors forever to get to your room. It's built as a quadrangle around an outdoor (covered) pool and recreation area which is a great play place for kids to play. Our room was average except for the stains on the ceiling which I'm hoping were just ketchup. Similar stains on the walls. The carpet was badly soiled and you wouldn't want to walk with bare feet. The king bed was comfortable and linens were fine. The hot water for the shower was minimal (coolish), yet the towels were thick and clean. The walls are paper thin and you can hear toilets flushing throughout the night. There was a mini fridge which was extremely noisy. Breakfast was included with our room rate. It was okay, not anything exciting. The hotel bar closes at midnight so if you happen to have a late arrival, don't expect to get any food or refreshments. This hotel will do in a pinch but there are other airport hotels that are much higher end. Too bad they weren't available.

"great service from the ladies at the front desk.Jenny,Sophia,elayne and the manager Kathleen"

5
User 12/02/2020

room was upgraded and food and beverages were great.I travel to montreal every 2 weeks for work and have been do so for 4 years and also they have a shuttle to and from the montreal airport which is great. in 4 years ive always stayed at this motel.

"Quick stay during layover"

3
C72DM, Edmonton, Canada 11/02/2020

We stayed at the Best Western Montreal Airport on an overnight layover, checking in at almost 1:00am. We were able to check in quickly, which was nice because we were exhausted. But the front desk clerk was incredibly unfriendly. You could tell he truly hated his job, at least that night anyway. He was still there in the morning when we checked out and his attitude had not improved at all over night. I'm sure a smile would've made his face crack. The room was clean, but when we arrived, the lights were on, which unnerved us a bit walking in. We also found the hotel itself to be VERY loud. Doors slamming all night. Even kids in the hallways. We were only there from 1:00am to 5:30am! I can't imagine during the day. Nothing about the hotel stood out to us as great. Staff was completely unfriendly, it was far too loud at all times, we were not able to utilize the shuttle service as they had reserved it for one group who had too many bags (so we had to shell out for Uber's), and frankly, it was further from the airport than we wanted to be. I wouldn't stay again nor would I suggest it to others.

"Pre Stay for Vacation South"

4
User 08/02/2020

Stayed one night before flying to Cuba. Excellent location and about 10 minutes to the parking garage at the airport. Room was spacious, nice shower, sink outside of the bathroom which was great for us. Check in was very easy. We did not use the pool but it looked great and the setting was pretty cool. The best part of this hotel was the restaurant. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff in the restaurant were accommodating, friendly and professional. The only negative (and not really bad at all) was the parking lot. Clearly a lot of people leave their vehicles here while on vacation and the parking lot was a frozen mess and vehicles parked long term close to the doors. All in all we would definitely stay again.

"Truly Terrible"

1
User 07/02/2020

My flight was cancelled and I needed something quick. The AmEx Platinum Travel agent suggested this over other available options because the "Best Western" brand was better and they had an airport shuttle. It might be true: but not in this case. We were off to bad start when the shuttle did not arrive on schedule. Upon check-in I knew it was bad. This Best Western is truly at the bottom of hotels I have stayed in. Holes in the walls, stains on the carpet, weird smells, bad lighting, and the noise! So loud -- I could barely sleep. Really recommend choosing anything over this hotel. Even at the low rate with breakfast included this is a hotel to miss!

"Good hotel"

4
micce79, Huskvarna, Sweden 02/02/2020

Quite good hotel close to the airport, they have a pool, some games and a workout place. The fix breakfast for us even I'd they hadn't open the restaurant before our flight went. Might be time for renovating the rooms, but for a sleepover it's ok

"Horrible hotel- like a frat house"

1
Lmp_717, St. John's, Canada 31/01/2020

Room smelled of smoke, pool was closed because lifeguard called in sick, guests partying in games area like a frat house, no room service menu although room service available, only double beds (no queens). Definitely a 1-star rating.

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review, your feedback is always appreciated as this will give us the opportunity to make things better for next time. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at elayne@bwmontrealairport.com. Kind regards, Elayne F (front desk manager)

"Great Venues centrally located"

1
Kimmie R, Deux-Montagnes, Canada 17/01/2020

Nice reception hall with plenty of activities including a nice atrium with an indoor swimming pool ping pong table'and a few other games. Room crisp and clean a d very friendly staff. There is a nice sport bar to relax at night and shuttle to and from the airport.

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review, your feedback is always appreciated. Please let us know how we can make things better for you next time as I do see you did score us very low even though your comments were very positive. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at elayne@bwmontrealairport.com. Kind regards, Elayne Fyckes front desk manager

"Good Value"

5
steve99881, White Rock, Canada 17/01/2020

This airport hotel is in a good location with a free airport shuttle 24 hrs. The restaurant is good and all staff are very helpful. There is also a pool, gym and spa. Good value for anyone who needs a room close to Trudeau Airport.

"A good hotel on a good location"

5
309stanleyw, Richmond Hill, Canada 17/01/2020

There is a beautiful swimming pool . Unfortunately it 's closed when I was there. The breakfast is very nice. The only thing not too good is the room is a bit old. It may new some renovation. Service is good.

"Great hotel"

5
Alex S, Glencoe, Ontario, Canada 16/01/2020

I went to meetings in Montreal and I was flying out first thing in the morning. I arrived at the hotel in the middle of the night and the booking was put aside for easy access. I was quickly given my room and offered an early morning wake up call. In the morning I was shuttled to the airport, even though the weather was not the best, I quickly arrived at the airport and everything was fantastic. Thank you for such excellent service. I will stay at this hotel again.

"Good in general"

3
User 05/01/2020

The facility is good & well maintained. It.s over valued for money.. Cleaning the room on many occasions was a challenge as it would be forgotten though the sign & personal reminders. Staff are helpdul and understanding & would listen & try solving the issues. Thanks to Sophia ; Jenny & Ryan

"Not updated, dirty, and irresponsible."

1
emmarb2020, Montreal, Canada 02/01/2020

My res at hotel wasnt what i booked. They blamed the site i used! Suite had tons of MILDEW, damages everywhere. i wasnt accommodated for all trouble. Insisted on a bed type not convenient, so they can still make their money.

"Terrible place to stay - room not cleaned, and loud at night"

1
halichk, Halifax, Canada 02/01/2020

We were booked into this hotel by Air Canada due to a layover late on 29/12/19. The shuttle driver picked us up at the airport. After having the load and unload our own luggage (for 2 people), the driver stopped at a nearby hotel, got out of the van, and left us (a van full of people) in front of the other hotel. He went inside for 10 mins, and didn't come back - no explanation. Then when he got back in the van, he had a snack, and sat there. We could see the Best Western from where we were sitting. We finally asked him whether we were going to the BW, and he said he couldn't. That was all he said. When we finally did leave for the hotel, and we had unloaded our luggage without his help, he asked me directly "Are you going to give me a tip?". I answered "For what?!" and walked away. I noticed he didn't ask any of the other shuttle riders. Once we got into the hotel, we were given a room. We walked to what we thought was the room door, but the card keys didn't work. I went to the desk and found out we needed to go to the other room door. I found the long, narrow, creepy hallway, and entered the room with some issue - the door handle was falling off. When I looked at the room, it was terrible. It was like an old room that they didn't care about. There was paint scraped off the doors and walls, the coffeemaker had a used Keurig pod in it, the bath had hair from the previous person, and the door to the adjoining room didn't lock. We were so tired that we piled our luggage and furniture in front of the doors, and went to sleep. At least the beds appeared to be clean. Around 1am there was loud arguing outside our room - it woke us up. The hotel did nothing about it. We were so happy to get out of the hotel in the morning. Did I mention there was no hot water either? Oh, and the carpet was very dirty, the chair had white stains on it, and the sink was outside of the bathroom for some odd reason. In short, do not stay here! If there was one shining star in this whole mess of a hotel, it was the shuttle driver in the morning. He was great! Excellent driver, friendly, and he loaded and unloaded our luggage for us!

"Unacceptable service at the breakfast buffet"

1
User 22/12/2019

Poor service and disrespectful staff at the breakfast buffet. We were a group staying at the hotel overnight. We had a great meal the night before in the restaurant. But the next morning at the breakfast buffet the staff was grumpy and disrespectful. I was shocked when I left the restaurant after really not enjoying the experience, and I was called back by the male staff member to clean up my spot as Service was not provided. He humiliated me in front of the entire restaurant. The rest of the group proceeded to clean up their plates After being scolded. This is completely unacceptable whether it's a free breakfast buffet or not. I have to emphasize that the evening staff is great.

"A relaxing, quiet hotel"

4
Rosyla_SN, Windsor, Canada 30/11/2019

Thoroughly enjoying my stay at this hotel. The booking was smooth and the stay is quiet. It is a great hotel and one I will stay at again and again when I come to Montreal. I highly recomment the spaghetti in the restaurant. The only minor issue I had was that my key for the room door decoded after 24 hours, but I just took it to the front and they reactivated it. The only issue I have is that the hotel has very few restaurants around it. It seems the entire city shuts down at 11:30pm. There is no way to get that midnight snack. Other than that, everything was grand. Rosyla Streaming Network (Youtube) ((Ashley LGRJ))

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We hare highly glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the spaghetti at our restaurant. We hope to see you back soon in Montreal and with us in the near future. Thank you Sincerely Best Western Team

"Best Western of 520"

4
User 28/11/2019

The outside is just a tad outdated, but it's free parking. I noticed a few higher end hotels that had similar rates but they then nail you $15-20 to park. This is a 5 min ride to the airport. The pool area and rooms facing in is nice this time of year (Novemberish) when no one really wants to look outside. I had a suite style room (upgraded), and it was very pleasant, this place is idea for team or group type travel.

Culture36344880092, front desk supervisor at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!

"Friendly, helpful staff and a good night's sleep"

4
JIM D, ERIN 24/11/2019

This is a warm and friendly low rise hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. The dining room, bar and indoor pool complete the package for me. The airport shuttle bus is very helpful. The hotel has new owners recently who have switched banners to Best Western.

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for your kind review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Elayne Fyckes-front desk manager

"Held a couple of meetings there"

4
User 20/11/2019

Our company held a couple of meetings there several weeks ago. We have used this hotel in the past as well. As usual, Ron Charbonneau, our main contact at the hotel, was excellent. As mentioned, we have worked with him before, and he is always friendly, attentive to details, helps us whenever we have questions or something pops up. He genuinely is happy to see you. When checking in, Sophia and Jenny were happy to see "the new guy" coming in for the meeting. They were very pleasant and efficient, and notified Ron of my arrival, and he came out to greet and welcome me. During our meetings, the main banquet needs every day was handled mostly by Elvis, who handled everything with speed and efficiency, and a great smile. All food and beverage requests--as well as a couple of special requests--were handled perfectly. Upon checkout, i saw Jenny and Sophia again, and we had a nice chat while checking me out. The property is showing it's age, and there is wear and tear in many areas. I was informed that it will be redone soon, which it most definitely needs. But with a great staff, many things can be overlooked or the effect of them minimized.

Culture36344880092, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us this kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your banquet meeting went great! Ron continues to be our shining star and it is great to hear that he and Elvis took such good care of you. i will make sure to pass along the kinds words to Jenny and Sophia and we do hope to see you again soon! Very kind regards, Elayne Fyckes-front desk manager

"quite dirty but great staff"

3
User 13/11/2019

dirty hotel and the staff was rude about it. I'd rather go 30 minutes away to hotel universal where at least the front desk is understandable and friendly. At least the hotel has a very good menu choice

"Business travel"

1
User 23/10/2019

This is the worst hotel that I have ever been. Dirty, they come inside only to make the bed but not to clean, in one week the bathroom remains as it was the first day. Issues with the water and no curtains on the buthhub. You can feel the humidity of the room as soon as you enter in. Not recommended at all.

Culture36344880092, front desk supervisor at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Matteo G, We are very sorry that you had some issues when staying with us. We apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced. We have spoken with the housekeeping manager about all these issues and he is aware of them all. Just to inform you that we are in the process of renovating our hotel and hopefully if you decide to give us another chance in the near future, everything will be better. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Ryan Front Desk Supervisor.

"Great location for an event"

4
Traveleasier, CONCORD 23/10/2019

I had an event at the hotel, and I could not be more pleased with all the staff who helped to make it a great success. Ron Charbonneau, the Banquet manager, was just outstanding and super easy to work with to make sure that everything went as planned. Great attention to detail and he helped every stage of the way. The event staff were terrific to help iron out the small details and make sure to make sure that any changes that needed to be done were done (a special shout out to Elvis who helped with the food and the room organization). And lastly, a big hello to the front desk staff, Jenny and Sophia, who were super friendly at check in and during the entire stay. Nothing better that having front line people who smile and help. Regarding the hotel, it is undergoing the conversion to the Best Western brand and there is some work to do, which was happening. The room (king bed) was fine but the carpets could use a good cleaning and the bathroom could use some tile updating. The exercise room could use a make over as the equipment was a little tired and needs to be updated. The bar area was nice (albeit a bit small for such a large hotel) as was the entrance area. I did not have a chance to use the pool, but it was a pretty area. The roads around the hotel were being redone (like just about all the roads in Montreal) but access was fine, and the hotel was well located (near the airport and close to the major roads). All in all, it was a good stay and again, I would like to THANK the staff for helping make my event a super success from Mr. Freedmanopoulos.

"Great Hotel"

5
steveholt99881, White Rock, Canada 18/10/2019

This hotel is well located near the airport with a free airport shuttle every half hour 24/7. Great amenities: restaurant, lounge, spa, etc. Employees all do a great job looking after the guests. A very good stay.

"Best Western Airport Montreal"

5
davidcluney, River of Ponds, Canada 17/10/2019

Excellent facilities and staff for both family and business. From outside garden area to pool and games along with Conference Room facilities and catering, This hotel has it all. Private parking and minutes from the airport.

"Worst Hotel Stay Ever Experienced!"

1
Harry Q, Cobourg, Canada 08/10/2019

My wife and I had made a reservation at what, prior to August 29th was a holiday Inn hotel, taken over by Best Western. Under this takeover, all previous employees became employees of Best Western. Check in was one hour later than promised. Upon opening the room door, we were hit by the smell of cigarettes. We were in a hurry, so did not contact the hotel desk on the smoke matter. I took a shower in preparation for a family dinner party (off site). No hair dryer! Othyer family members were in rooms very near ours. Those rooms had hair dryers, fridges, microwave ovens and coffee makers. Our room had none of these. We decided to take the matter up with the hotel when we returned from the dinner party. Upon our return both of our room keys did not unlock our room door. Off to the front desk, new keys did not work. Off to the desk again, still newer keys did not work. Back to the desk. We were promised someone would come to our room to let us in. After 15 minutes, we demanded a new room. We will NEVER stay st this hotel again.

Culture36344880092, General Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Harry Q, I wanted to thank you for sharing your feedback. In lieu of all the issues that happened during your stay can you contact me directly at kathleen@bwmontrealairport.com so we can discuss this matter more in details. Regards, Kathleen Machabée General Manager

"Not Best Western standards"

2
snowbirdy2, Montreal, Canada 07/10/2019

First time here. Located on a very busy highway and difficult to get to. Front desk staff not very friendly or welcoming. Despite renovated rooms, this place remains old and outdated, obvious from the musty smell of the pool area. TV system outdated. Bed quite comfortable and clean though. There was a great buffet breakfast served, but I was turned away (embarrassed) by the hostess who mentioned it was for 'certain guests only'. No hospitality there. This hotel does not fully meet the Best Western standards.

Culture36344880092, General Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Hello snowbirdy2, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in reference to your recent stay with us. I wanted to apologize for not meeting your expectations as far as staff attitidue and friendliness. It is not the impression I want you to be left with and I can assure you that I have met with front desk and restaurant staff to ensure this does not happen again. I am glad we were able to provide you with a good night sleep. I hope this will not deter you to give us a second chance next time you are travelling in the Montreal Airport Area. I look forward to welcoming you back and show you we can make a difference. Best regards Kathleen Machabée General Manager

"Parking is a problem"

3
BeterPery, Brockville, Canada 04/10/2019

We stayed here before and after our annual March break trip south. The parking was a bit of a hassle. After driving around a terrible icy parking lot full of holes, to find there were no spots, we went to the front desk. They said we could park next door, which was fine, but gave us convoluted directions to the Crowne Plaza, going around blocks on the road when we could have just gone through the parking lot behind the building. Room was OK, a little old but clean. Breakfast was pretty good. Looked to book again for this year, so I called to find about the parking situation now that its a Best Western. I got some unhelpful answers from the front desk, like "i can't predict the future" . Now they no longer have access to the parking lot at next door hotel, so I can't take the chance of a big parking hassle while trying to make a flight. They should really deal with this parking issue, its pretty important for an airport hotel.

Culture36344880092, General Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Dear BeterPery, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I wanted to reassure you that our parking area is secured and is reserved for all hotel guests. I am sorry to read about the front desk staff member's attitude. I have made sure to bring this to their attention so it doesn't happen again. Should you want to discuss this matter further I can be reached at kathleen@bwmontrealairport.com. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Best regards, Kathleen Machabée General Manager

"Excellent hotel"

4
User 02/10/2019

The rooms were really comfortable and check in and check out were smooth. It's not close to downtown but it's perfect for those who are traveling. The staff are wonderful and attentive. I would not recomme it's not close to downtown but it's perfect for those who are traveling. The staff are wonderful and attentive. Although the breakfast was good it was a little bit pricey. The facilities were nice and the pool is beautiful. The rooms are very bi although the breakfast was good it was a little bit pricey. The facilities were nice and the pool is beautiful. The staff make this place worth visiting

Culture36344880092, General Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Jmousse1, I wanted to thank you very much for your great review about your recent stay at the Best Western Montreal Airport. I am happy the staff was able to provide you with a great experience. I have made sure to share your comments with the whole team. I certainly look forward to hosting you again next time you are travelling into the Montreal Airport area. Best regards, Kathleen Machabée General Manager

"Acceptable but could be better"

3
CesarSarz, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 19/09/2019

Since Best Western bought this Holiday Inn there is a few things they must improve: Bad smell of the room and cleaning of the bathroom tube and wall tile (see my pictures) The facility is decent but could've been better.

Culture36344880092, General Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Hello CesarSarz, Thank you for sharing your comments in reference to your recent stay with us. I can assure you that I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping dept in order to make things right. I hope this will not deter you to consider coming back to the Best Western Montreal Airport next time you are travalling in the area. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kathleen Machabée General manager

"Paid $313 CAD for this room. Would have rather spent the night on a bench at the airport."

1
User 18/09/2019

Overall: Exceptionally poor stay. Staff don't properly welcome guests on arrival, persistent disturbances by other guests in the back parking lot from 1am to 4am, pubic hair in the tub when I arrived. I'll never stay here or at a Best Western ever again. Arrival: Stood in line when 3 people working behind the desk did not greet (or acknowledge) me for over 10 minutes waiting to check in. There was only one customer being helped during that time, and no one else in the lobby. Room: 1086, toward the back of the hotel. Faced a parking lot, which was a pleasure having two young chaps jump in and out of their truck between 1am and 4am, turning the truck on and off, with headlights directly into my room. Called to inform the front desk, and they did actually send someone (kudos). Cleanliness: The unit itself was mostly quite clean. It was a bit off-putting, however, to see a single pubic hair in the tub. Checkout: Informed the concierge about the experience, and he was sympathetic. Couldn't do anything for me about the experience, however.

Culture36344880092, General Manager at Best Western Montreal Aeroport - Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Brandon J, I wanted to thank you for sharing your feedback in reference to your recent stay with us. I want to express my apologies for the staff attitude you encountered at the time of your cehck in. It is not at all the impression I want you to be left with. We do hope this will not deter you to consider staying at the best Western Montreal Airport next time you are travelling into our area Regards, Kathleen Machabée General Manager

"It is NOT HOLIDAY INN "

1
jmmier, Valladolid, Spain 26/08/2019

This hotel is NOT HOLIDAY INN anymore, now it is a BEST WESTERN. We had a reservation made long ago and we were not notified about this change, absolutely incredible not informing the clients with reservation made about this important fact. The arrival day we spent quite a lot of time looking for the hotel, we could not find it (of course it was not the hotel we had booked but a different one....) as the GPS kept indicating we were in the right address. No one told us about the change of the hotel company (I am Gold Member of the Holiday Inn). If we had known this hotel was not a Holiday Inn we wouldn't have made a reservation. The hotel is old and dirty.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.