ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Montgomery I-85 North Hotel, Montgomery

4.5/5  - basé sur 39 notations.
5225 Carmichael Road, 36106-2904, Montgomery, United States - See map

Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western Montgomery I-85 North Hotel features the highest levels of service, along with upgraded amenities, high-quality furnishings and enhanced style and comfort. Guests enjoy our contemporary accommodations, complimentary wireless Internet, state of the art fitness center, outdoor pool, business center and sweet shop. Located in vibrant east part of Montgomery, this hotel sits directly off Eastern Boulevard and is easily accessible traveling from Interstate I-85 and US Highway 231. Guests enjoy being within minutes of incredible shopping at the Shoppes at Eastchase and Eastdale Mall, fine dining, cultural arts, nightlife and family entertainment and Alabama Shakespeare Festival. We are within minutes to Maxwell Air Force Base, Downtown Montgomery, state capital, Hyundai Manufacturing, and numerous large manufacturing companies located in Montgomery. Enjoy a great start to your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring your favorites like scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, assorted breads, cereals, juice and coffee. Luxury bedding, quiet accommodations and oversized rooms are what make guests so comfortable at our Best Western Montgomery I-85 North Hotel. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is designed to make you feel right at home.

Best Western

Montgomery I-85 North Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 34 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
23
Very Good
6
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
5
Couples Couples
10
Family Family
13
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
4
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great service, new, clean hotel"

5
12/08/2018

James was very informative, helpful and a fabulous customer service person. I really appreciated all he did. Hotel is so clean and smells wonderful. Shower had strong water pressure. Breakfast was nice.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear shanson7755, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We try our best to ensure each guest has a valuable experience and I am glad to know we did not disappoint. Thank you for selecting us as the hotel of your choice and I will be sure to let James know how great he was. We hope to see you again soon.

"Awesome"

5
11/08/2018

My family and I travel quite often and i had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Montgomery. James who was on duty had the most friendliest attitude ever. He was knowledgeable and a such a pleasure to speak with. What really amazed me is that he kept a smile on his face the entire conversation. It very rare that a person can find such great customer service. Thank you James for all that you do and please keep up the great work. Mrs. Davis

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Davis, I would like to thank you for not only leaving us a review but also selecting us as your first choice of stay in the Montgomery area. We know there are many other options and brands and we are very thankful that you and your family decided to stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words about our front desk associate James, he is indeed a friendly employee and I will share all your compliments with him. It was indeed our pleasure to accommodate you and your family, and we hope we will be your first choice of stay on your next trip to Montgomery.

"Best Western Montgomery I-85 North"

4
10/08/2018

Very friendly & helpful greeter at front desk; personnel working food area kept all food items stocked and area clean; overall excellent staff; lobby inviting and clean; clean & comfortable room; average breakfast; overall very good value. Will stay again on next trip.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate your kind words about our hotel as we do strive to maintain a clean and welcoming environment. We are welcome to any suggestions you may have on how we can make breakfast more than just average. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

"Nice!"

5
05/08/2018

We had a late check in as we were coming from over 9 hours away, they were amazing! Rooms were updated, and clean. Only downfall I left my shampoo in the shower and by the time I made it to my car and walked back up to get it, it was gone.. so room service wasn't that great.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear BrittneyW thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and everything was to your liking. I am sorry that you shampoo was missing, we would have most definitely tried to locate housekeeping to get it back to you if we were notified. Thank you again for the kind review and we do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Montgomery.

"Amazing front desk and check in service"

5
01/08/2018

fantastic hotel! I stayed here overnight for a business meeting the next day, I was stressed upon arrival and talking to the great front desk service and being checked in quickly made the night much smoother! The room was clean and my stay made my experience in Alabama much better.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear aepersson414, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that your stay with us went well and that check in was hassle free. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Montgomery.

"Fantastic service, immaculate rooms"

5
31/07/2018

I brought a big group in to stay and got a great price, and the Sales Manager and General Manager were professional and willing work with and accommodate us. Front desk staff was well dressed and articulate. They made sure the needs were met. The only thing that our group thought that needed improvement was breakfast. They need healthier options. Vegans could find nothing to eat , so fresh fruit would be great.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear Yolanda A, we want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us. We do take pride in ensuring our staff is professional and courteous and makes all our guest feel welcomed. I am thrilled to know we did not disappoint in that aspect. We will be working on getting more healthier options for our vegan guests so the next time you all are back we will most definitely not disappoint. Thank you again for leaving us the review and we hope to see you back on your next visit to Montgomery.

"Passing through"

4
26/07/2018

Love the staff. James at the front desk was excellent. Needs improvement in the breakfast set up and things to do in the area for entertainment. I believe the rooms near work areas should be rented once the location is full.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
TanyaP, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will be sure to let James know that he did not disappoint in providing you with great service. Our breakfast area is indeed small and we are trying to do the best we can to accommodate each of our valued guests during breakfast hours. We do apologize about any noise or inconvenience you experienced if you were placed in a room close to employee work areas. We do hope you allow us the opportunity to provide you great service on your next visit to the Montgomery area.

"Nice hotel"

5
24/07/2018

Property was very clean and the room was very comfy. I loved the sheets! The staff was super. Property was conveniently located right off of the interstate. Hotel appears to be recently redone. Breakfast was good also.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear DDnMNM, Thank you for taking the time to share us your experience. I was very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed breakfast and our staff I will be sure to share that with them. We look forward to seeing you soon.

"Vacation 2018"

5
23/07/2018

Great accomodations for an excellent price. Kim, the front desk professional, was so helpful and pleasant. She truly cares about the comfort of her guests and treats them like guests at her own home. The rooms have all been updated and the beds are very comfortable. Could not hear at peep out of any guests or any road noise. Will visit again.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Our staff truly do appreciate these encouraging words as it provides them with support and confidence. I will be sure to let Kim know how helpful she was to you. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

"Weekend Getaway"

5
23/07/2018

James is the best. After waiting 2 hours in traffic he made the check in a breeze. This hotel is exactly how it looks online. GREAT stay with welcoming employees. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear nndavis123, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, we work very hard to ensure each guest feels welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We look forward to your next stay.

"Weekend getaway"

3
22/07/2018

I visited this location and for whatever reason traffic was horrible sat on 85 for 3 hours. Upon arriving I was greeted by great customer service a young man named James. Quick check out. I discovered this hotel on USAA.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear mswill023, we are happy you found us online and decided to give us a chance. We know there are many options out there so thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with great service. We hope to see you again soon.

"Great hotel"

5
19/07/2018

James was very helpful and very attentive to what the customer needed. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to others. The mattress was wonderfuly soft both my husband and I woke up very refreshed !!!

"James and the hotel is amazing."

5
19/07/2018

James is just a gem amoung others I am thankful for great service at your hotel he helped us with breakfast and with our bags now that's a a great man check in was good and check out was good also and the general manger was so kind and helpful also.

"Great value"

5
19/07/2018

We stayed here while driving to the beach. We have teen boys and need a place with a pool and breakfast. The hotel is newer, and has a very nice pool that's big enough for several people to enjoy. Several restaurants are nearby. The front desk clerk was delightful and check in was quick and easy. Would go back

"A solid choice "

4
17/07/2018

I stayed here with my husband while he was passing through town for work. Overall, I was pleased with the experience. I thought the front desk attendant was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and stocked, and the gym appeared to be above average (we didn't have a chance to use it but considered it). For the brand/price I thought the majority of the experience was very good. My only issue was our breakfast experience. The breakfast consisted of sausage, eggs, Grits packets, a few pieces of fruit, cereal, “breads,” and yogurts. There was supposed to be a waffle station but it was “out” (at 7:05 AM). I was disappointed there was no oatmeal option in addition to the lack of waffles. The lady serving breakfast seemed ready to go, offering as a response to a BW guest (who said “good morning! How are you?”) that she was “tired” in front of the entire room. This sentiment was stated a few more times during our meal. I would likely have given the BW 5/5 if not for our breakfast experience. As previously stated, keeping in mind this is a Best Western with a good rate I thought it was a very nice stay.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear durre002, We do appreciate you for taking the time to leave us a review. I would first like to apologize about the disappointment and unprofessional behavior during breakfast, we will handle that employee accordingly. I will be looking into why there were no waffles that morning as well as this is usually not the case. We do try to go above and beyond to ensure every guest has a great stay but unfortunately we fell short during your visit. Thank you for the compliments about the front desk staff, we are grateful for the feedback. We hope you do decide to stay with us again so we can ensure your next stay is above average.

"Wonderful Place!"

5
17/07/2018

I've never had anything but positive experiences at Best Western properties, and this one was no exception. It's squeaky clean,modern, and the staff is friendly, warm and professional. It was our first time in Montgomery and James at the front desk made us feel special! I would recommend this hotel whole-heartedly. ( I especially liked the exercise mats in the Fitness Center and the yummy cookies in the evening.) We've stayed in a lot of inns and this is our favorite. Keep up the great work.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Ronnie B, thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled tp hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our hotel very much. I will be sure to let James know how much of a great job he did with welcoming you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Montgomery.

"Front desk employee James"

5
10/07/2018

Customer service is excellent every time I arrive. James is always here with a friendly smile and a handshake. Breakfast time waffles is always a plus. Good work on the new renovation. It feels like a brand new hotel!!

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Hartley820, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will be sure to thank James as well for making your stay always pleasant. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

"Friendly, helpful staff"

4
09/07/2018

James was especially helpful in solving the problem of a leaking refridgerator which had been inadvertently turned down. He also provided information about local eateries and where to find the on-site laundry facilities.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Rose-Lynn S, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and acknowledging how friendly the staff is. We do aim to provide the best customer service possible and James sure does a fantastic job at that. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to the Montgomery area. Thank you again

"Quiet and comfortable"

5
09/07/2018

We stayed here one night and loved it. Located away from other businesses so feels like an island. Front desk service was great at finding the lowest rate for us. Room was great, beds comfortable, WIFI easy to access and rock solid. Breakfast was a feast and well stocked. All the staff were nice and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
MarkHouston_Texas, we love reading reviews such as yours and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet all your expectations. Our team works very hard to ensure guests like yourself have a wonderful stay and keep coming back. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Summer 2018"

3
08/07/2018

We arrived late. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little small but clean. Did not like the location...got woken up in the early hours from the parking lot of the hotel next door (boom boom music). Will not stay here again.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear librajr, first of all I would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion regarding your recent stay here at Best Western Montgomery. I am sorry that we let you down in a few aspects especially the location. However we are happy to know that our staff has been friendly and that we met your expectations in this matter. I do hope that you will consider to visit us again and give us the opportunity to make your next stay much better.

"Would definitely stay here again..."

5
08/07/2018

I initially booked this trip solely based on price & location. My best friend & her husband were renewing their vows & I was needing somewhere to stay while visiting from Atlanta. The hotel was newly renovated & the room itself was clean & well-equipped. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and the highway. But the best part about my stay was definitely the staff. Everyone I encountered was friendly, professional & very helpful. Special thanks goes to Kayla for a smooth & quick check in, the awesome cleaning crew for all their hard work & assistance, and most importantly, thanks to Kim for being so awesome at check out. Each one of these team members went out of their way to help when I needed something. They made sure my needs were taken care of & that my stay was enjoyable. I will absolutely stay here again when I come back into town :-)!

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, than you so much for the review and we hope your next stay will be just as great as this one.

"WOW! The BEST Best Western!"

5
06/07/2018

The new face of Best Western. I'll start. with check in. I came in very late and was greeted by Kim and Kris. They were both so helpful, kind, courteous and professional. They had me checked in and into my room in no time and made me feel like my business is valuable. The hotel has just gone through a brand change and a 100% overhaul. It is beautiful. The lobby is bright and colorful but very tasteful and modern not to mention spotlessly clean. When I opened the door to my room with the new high tech RFID touch card entry I was blown away. Not unlike the lobby, the room is bright and modern. Hardwood look flooring in the foyer and bathroom and beautiful carpet in shades of grey and black in the bedroom area really give it a modern and premium look. This does not look like a budget hotel. The furnishings are perfectly coordinated with a comfortable chair and ottoman, a desk and chair for working and an extra large mini fridge with a microwave. There is also plenty of storage with 3 drawers in the unit that holds the fridge and microwave, 2 night table drawers and a closet with cubbies to hold everything you need. The bathroom is split with the toilet and shower with a a door that closes and a vanity outside that area so more than one person can get ready at one time. Now to the bed. I spend most of my life in hotels either traveling for work or pleasure in some of the best hotels and resorts in the world and this bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Breakfast is included with make your own waffles, eggs, etc... I can't sing the praises of this hotel loud enough. It is a welcome addition to the Montgomery area. From now on when our employees travel to Montgomery they will be staying in this hotel. I hope the owners realize what a gem they have here and keep this hotel in the pristine condition it is in now. In the bedroom area alone there are 8 outlets for charging along with 2 usb connections on the alarm clock! There is also a 24 hour well equipped gym and a nice pool (not sure of the hours). The grab and go market could have been better stocked but that doesn't affect the 5 star rating I give this hotel. It really should fall into the Best Western Premier category. Thanks again to Kim and Kris for making my stay perfect!

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review we truly do appreciate that. We make it our top priority to ensure all our guests feel welcomed and provide them with true southern hospitality. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay and everything was beyond expectations. I will be sure to let Kim and Kris know how excellent of a job they did at check in. We have put a lot of work into ensuring the hotel looks great after recently renovating and we will continue to do so as well as provide excellent service so we can keep guests like yourself coming back. Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to having you stay with us on all your visits to the Montgomery area.

"James is the best!"

5
04/07/2018

I just wanna say that James has really shown me a great time at this hotel I will be coming back I have never experience such hospitality from one person and I just want to thank him for his hard work and dedication James is just the BEST!

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Greerraven Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review for our hotel. James is truly an exemplary employee and I will be sure to let him know how appreciative you were with his hospitality. We definitely hope to see you back again soon.

"Fantastic Experience!"

5
01/07/2018

I booked a room at a nearby hotel. When we got there, we couldn't bring ourselves to stay, so we hopped over to the Best Western. The entire staff, especially James, was incredibly attentive and friendly. The room was clean and well-appointed for the price. The provided breakfast had lots of options, including fresh fruit, which was a nice change. There is also a snack bar to purchase drinks and snacks, which is, in my opinion, a big step up over a vending machine. I need to give an extra special shout out to James. He was an incredible host, and my primary reason for actually writing a review. The man is awesome!

Ramhotels, Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Hey Amanda, Thank you so much for your kind words and choosing us as your hotel while in Montgomery. James is a superstar and we have many more amazing team members who help us run a great hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks, Nicole.

"AWESOME STAFF, SUPER CLEAN "

5
30/06/2018

I was very pleasantly surprised with how clean and nice this hotel was! For the price, I was expecting everything to be pretty average, but it exceeded my expectations in every way. Staff was AWESOME, so kind and welcoming. The room was very clean. The hotel was recently renovated and still has that fresh new building smell. We stayed for 1 night for our halfway point to Florida and we will stay again for our next trip. Breakfast was nice as well.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Kendal11196 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff makes it a priority to be courteous and professional to all our guests and I'm glad to know they did not disappoint. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for the great review.

"Nice staff, comfortable and clean "

3
29/06/2018

I stay at numerous Best Westerns (my primary Hotel is possible) and this one rated on the upper end of average. The point that brings this hotel up above average is the staff. We checked in and was a little curious because no employees were around. Turns out the clerk was closing down the pool outside. He (James) was very courteous and hospitable. He took care of us smoothly. I will say that the housecleaning staff could use some retraining. The first room we were in still had a bag of hamburger buns and a case of beer sitting in the floor. James quickly moved us to another room. The rooms are damp smelling, but I have found that seems to be the norm for the area. Breakfast was on the average side for most Best Westerns. The offerings were few, but good. The rooms and decor seem almost institutional. It seems like they were shooting for a modern look, but missed the mark. Once again, the staff we interacted with was great! They were friendly and easy going. Should you stay? Sure. I would stay again.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear Dleathers Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. First we would like to apologize for the items found in your room, that is completely unacceptable on our part. Also, we would have been more than happy to freshen up the room for you to eliminate that smell. I will be sure to let James know how hospitable he was. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit. We will use your feedback to ensure your next visit will be exceptional and not just above average.

"Good location and solid rooms"

5
03/06/2018

The hotel is easy to reach and it was about 20 minutes from everywhere we wanted to go in Montgomery. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, I thought they were very large for the price-good value, The staff was, without exception, fantastic. Check in/out was smooth. Would stay there again.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear Patsy B Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a great experience and I will be sure to let the staff know they did a great job. We hope to see you again soon.

"Good Hotel with wonderful staff"

5
01/06/2018

The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. The staff was most helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room was clean. I would recommend this hotel any time and when I am in this area I would stay there again.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear vandermeir6787 Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We strive to create a unique and memorable experience for each of our guests and I am glad we didnt disappoint. We are happy to know you enjoyed our rooms as well as breakfast. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Montgomery.

"Beautiful hotel but thin walls and ceilings"

3
27/05/2018

My fiance and I stayed here for our second trip to Montgomery. It's within walking distance to food and shopping and that's a plus since we decided to walk to Golden Coral for dinner. I was very happy with the staff and overall cleanliness of the hotel however I was able to hear normal conversation in the room next door and footsteps from the room above - disappointing. This rating could have been much higher had it not been for the distractions of footsteps and conversation coming from another room.

Ramhotels, Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Hello There, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our new rooms and excellent location and convinence for shopping and dinning. We are going to look into the noise issue as we have not heard this from other guests. It might have been an isolated event. Thanks, Nicole

"Civil Rights Tour"

5
03/05/2018

Montgomery is a friendly city, very rich in civil rights history. I highly recommend staying more than one day. Our stay during the week was a good decision, because it was not crowded. We have found It's best to make reservations with a hotel by calling direct. We were able to get a ground floor unit.

Ramhotels, Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you so much for visiting Montgomery and our hotel and your kind words. We really apprciate the rich civil rights history Montgomery and and efforts made by everyone involved in our community to share our beautiful city with visitors from all around the world. Thanks, Nicole

"Highly recommend"

4
20/04/2018

Front Desk Staff - super friendly and helpful. Clean and convenient to resturaunts. We were shocked to find the hotels Direct TV network does NOT permit Fox News in their TV lineup. Only channel missing hmmmmmmmm.

Nicole G, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Hello MJ4K Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we also enjoyed having you as a guest. We apologize for the inconvenience of not having FOX channel during your stay, we are currently working on getting it installed, it should be back on your next visit. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards.

"2018 College Road Trip: the service was excellent for our group!"

5
08/04/2018

We brought a group of 55 students and chaperones on our Spring Break College Road Trip and we were amazed that this newly remodeled hotel did everything right! Rooms were clean and bright, staff was extremely friendly and helpful with the changes we requested for our large group. Breakfast was well received by the students with all the differences in likes and dislikes, everybody found something to eat! We found this one of the best overnight stays of our week. Well managed facility. We'll be back!

Ramhotels, Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Hello Jreed. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and associates. We do agree we have the best breakfast in the area and our staff is also one that is one of the best. We'll surely share your kind words with all of the team members. Thanks, Nicole

"Great! "

4
31/03/2018

This hotel is very clean, modern, and sleek. There is an easy check in, the breakfast is amazing, and the staff will help you in any way needed. We had a family of four, and there was only one bed. However, we were supplied with extra blankets and pillows so we were more than comfortable.

Ramhotels, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Gracie R Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing only the best service for each guest and are happy we were able to accommodate you and your family. We hope to see you again.

"Newly Remodeled"

4
19/03/2018

Does not deserve previous reviews. Completely remodeled, if not for some minor growing pains with new staff and some availability issues with breakfast items (cream, milk sugar) I would have given it an Excellent.

Ramhotels, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Dear Laura M Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 334-277-6000.

"Unmotivated staff"

1
17/09/2017

Every hotel in the area was booked until Wednesday, with the exception of this hotel. I found out why. I called to book my hotel on Friday night. The phone was answered promptly and I booked my room. When I received my confirmation email it stated, if you are not checked in by 4pm (check in is at 3pm) you risk losing your room. I was in town for work and would not make it to my hotel until about 5. On Saturday I made multiple attempts to contact the hotel to let them know my arrival would be late, but that I would be there. No one would answer the phone it would ring and ring and ring with no answer. On Sunday I attempted to call again. No answer, then a woman answered said the name of the hotel and hung up, I called again they answered and hung up, after that I was no longer able to get anyone to answer. Thankfully when I booked they did not require my CC to reserve the room. So, I called another hotel that was next door and was informed they were "sister" hotels and she would find out why they are not answering calls. Magnolia inn and suites August 25

"Worst ever "

1
28/06/2017

Really dirty rooms. We entered the room and found a cigarette in the toilet. The swimming pool was closed.... but they said we could go to the "other" swimming pool across the parking lot which waa also closed and dirty (look at the Picture ). Not recommended. Thanks God, it was only for the night.

"Pass your way"

1
17/06/2017

The lady taking care of the front desk at night is really nice and accommodating. We got a first room in which the sheets on one bed had stains and a used soap was still in the shower. So we asked to changed room which they did right away. The second room was slightly cleaner but the mattresses of both rooms were dead. The room smelled of mold/humidity. We were there for 2 nights and the room was not cleaned while we were there. The hallway smelled of smoked pot the 2 days we were there. When we checked out, the lady at the front desk (another one, not accommodating at all and slow as can be) could not print out our bill because she was out of paper. This hotel should be closed and renovated. Until then, go somewhere else.

"Great staff"

4
17/10/2016

All staff greeted us and our little dog with warmth and friendly conversation. Our daughter and two grandchildren live in Nashville and my wife was born and raised in Montgomery so we make it a point to stop at this well located motel each and every time with drive from Orlando Florida to Nashville and back again.

"Last night in Montgomery"

1
16/10/2016

I would never recommend this La Quinta due to it being dirty, smelly, the breakfast was not presented in a pleasing manner, the staff was too busy to respond to any request due to being on their cell phones or outside smoking, tables in breakfast were dirty and should have been cleaned.