ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Paradou, Montfavet

4.0/5  - basé sur 390 notations.
85 Avenue Clement Ader, 84140, Montfavet, France - See map

The Best Western Hotel Paradou is set in a beautiful Provence style garden, offering 98 rooms with all modern equipment. You can relax and enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, together with the fine cuisine and friendly service of the restaurant. Located near the Garden Golf course, this property offers an ideal setting for both business (three meeting rooms to welcome up to 150 people) and leisure travelers (Cheval Passion horse show in January). Moreover, you are within walking distance from Avignon airport, a few kilometers from the City Center of Avignon, and only five minutes from the A7 Motorway, TGV train station (three hours from Paris). It is also the perfect start to the breathtaking Provence countryside with its wealth of scenery stretching from the slopes of the Mont Ventoux, Luberon and its ochre sand perched villages Roussillon , the vast lands of Camargue, and Avignon with its great theatre Festival in July, the legendary bridge and the very popular Palace of the Popes.

Best Western

Hotel Paradou

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
based on 391 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
102
Very Good
168
Average
83
Poor
26
Terrible
12
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
85
Couples Couples
151
Family Family
96
Friends getaway Friends getaway
26
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"A quiet well appointed travellers hotel"

4
22/06/2018

We wanted a place on the outskirts of Avignon so that we could park easily and relax after the big drive from Menton. This was excellent. The rooms had everything you would need. the check-in was efficient and friendly.

parabw, All Team at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Ted49, Thank you for choosing our property for this trip, and for taking the time to write this review. You see us delighted that this experience at Best Western Paradou *** you liked. We hope to see you again soon in our school. We ask you to believe in our respectful greetings. All the Best Western Le Paradou Team ***

"Merci Mickael!"

5
04/06/2018

Thank you to Mickael for being extremely kind an accommodating to us after a long day of us traveling. He made our day in more ways than one way! Thank you again :) !!! We still appreciate it and are happy we met you!

parabw, All Team at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Customer, We thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your stay is well spent and that you appreciate the friendliness and kindness of Mickael. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a new experience at Best Western Le Paradou. Very sincerely, the whole team of the Best Western Le Paradou ***

"Avignon trip"

4
16/05/2018

nice hotel, very calm and quiet location so ideal to relax. Good price-quality balance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean with shower and bath. All what you need and the bed was soft but very good.

parabw, All Team at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Customer, We thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your stay went well, and that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a new experience at Best Western Le Paradou. Very sincerely, the whole team of the Best Western Le Paradou ***

"Food nice, bed dreadful"

3
03/01/2018

The food and staff were very nice, however the sleep was ruined by very old mattress. The mattress had been compressed in the middle due to age. Clean room, bug no hand soap. Next to airport which is good.

Cyrille R, All Team at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Danny, Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your stay has gone well. We are sorry that the comfort of our bedding has not given us complete satisfaction. We would be very happy to welcome you back to our establishment. Sincerely, All the Best Western Le Paradou Team ***

"Cheap n cheerful - you will need a car."

4
09/09/2017

This is the Avignon Airport hotel. There are some big advantages: Avignon airport has almost no flights. The modest road noise is greater than anything you will hear from the airport which is just over the hedge. Free parking. A small pool. The rooms - the cheap ones - are very basic as are the mastic repairs to the bathroom tiles. Having said that - everything works. It is a good base for Avignon, the Luberon and Arles. Staff charming. A find for those on a budget. Don't get ideas above your station from the "bedroom pictures" - the ordinary bedrooms are just that, ordinary.

parabw, All Team at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay was fine. We would be very happy to welcome you back to our establishment. Sincerely, All Best Western Le Paradou Team ***

"NOT recommended"

1
13/08/2017

No fridge even if it was included in the room reservation (we traveled with a small child). The reception promised to bring one the morning after but it never came. Horrible customer care. They just could not care less. Room and hotel not clean. I would not suggest this hotel at all, also because the price is quite high.

"Not very modern but rather comfortable"

3
05/05/2017

Just near the local airport (nearly no plane, so no noise!), that hotel needs refreshing but is OK for one or two days. Staff is kind, breakfast is good and rooms are clean. Some modernisation of rooms would be appreciated.

Déborah V, Best Western Team at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to make your stays pleasant by offering quality services. We would be very happy to welcome you back to our establishment. Sincerely, All Best Western Le Paradou*** Team

"Airport hotel...but quiet?"

4
03/12/2016

Located very close to Caumont airport, can safely say that we did not notice any aircraft noise at all. The sound proofing must be very good. We arrived very late due to horrendous traffic on the way. No problems on checking in, friendly staff. The restaurant was very busy and suffered a little due to under manning. The staff were rushed off their feet but did well to keep up. Food and drink was nice and reasonably priced. The family room was very spacious, clean and well appointed. A nice balcony, which can be used for smoking. Beds were comfortable and all of us slept well. This hotel is on the outskirts of Avignon and this can be a pain if you have not got a car. Lots of free parking available and the hotel has an added bonus of a decent size swimming pool. So, if you have a car, this hotel is an ideal place to stay, good food, good rooms and friendly staff. A nice ambience and a nice stay. Liked the art on the walls, nice touch.

Déborah V, Equipe Best Western Paradou at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Mister, Dear Madam, We thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Best Western Le Paradou for your stay in the beautiful city of Avignon. It is with pleasure that we convey your praise to all our teams who are committed to making every stay unforgettable, so it is an honor to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Best Western Le Paradou. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon in our establishment. King regard, Best Western Paradou Team

"We had a great reception at this hotel"

4
11/11/2016

The youg lady that received us made our stay worthwhile. She was pleasant, gracious and amicable. The rest of our stay followed the lead set out by this marvolous reception. The room was spacious and very confortable

Déborah V, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We read your comments with such satisfaction !!! Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking time to write it down. We hope to see you again ! Virginie Peyron Chef de réception

"Nice hotel, very far out of city "

3
05/09/2016

This hotel is nice if you are flying into the airport, if you are coming by train, don't stay here! The only way out is an expensive taxi ride or a bus that doesn't come around that often. There are also no other food options near by so you have to eat at the hotel and we had to wait 2 hours for our food.

Déborah V, Directrice at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.. We hope to see you again at The Best Western Le Paradou

"Better deals likely to be available"

2
02/09/2016

The hotel is close to the airport with a reasonable access to Avignon. The staff is polite and helpful, but considering the price I paid, the room is small and quite basic and the breakfast option is expensive. There are better deals available unless you get a very low price.

"A quiet haven"

4
30/08/2016

We were in Avignon for a party so finding such a quiet and peaceful bolt hole was brilliant. The staff were great, the location ideal. The room was ideal. Although next to the airport there are hardly any planes so don't let that put you off! Breakfast was perfect, but we didn't eat there in the evenings. Rent a car! The taxis are few and far between and so expensive. 35 Euros from Avignon TGV, so a 10 minute ride!! Avignon is beautiful...

Déborah V, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Many thanks for your good, full review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such great comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Avignon.

"Great hotel"

5
09/08/2016

Stayed just one night there, unfortunately! I wish this was my hotel the entire vacation. Staff really nice and helpful. Very big and clean room and bathroom. Super comfort bed. AC working perfectly well. Although is near the airport you can't hear a thing outside or even inside the hotel. Very quiet and peaceful. I just think the breakfast is too expensive. You can go to a boulangerie near by and buy delicious baguettes for a cheap price. Definitely would stay there again. They should be 4 and not 3 stars.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We read your comments with such satisfaction !!! Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking time to write it down. We hope to see you again ! Déborah Volle - General Manager

"Business trip"

3
20/06/2016

Good quality hotel with good amenities and close to Avignon. Could do with a refresh but provides everything you need. Swimming pool and outdoor area was good with a good bar to watch the football. Staff are very friendly and helpful and they help when you can't speak French

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Many thanks for your good, full review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such great comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Avignon. Deborah Volle - General Manager

"A very pleasant start to our holiday"

4
05/06/2016

We were upgraded to a superior room which was really excellent. It was in the newer part of the hotel. the room was large and the facilities were very luxurious, we had our own little terrace. The only criticism we could make of the room was that as slightly elderly people we found the bath unusual high to climb over in order to get into the shower and the latter was very fierce. However, to be fair we didn't mention this to anyone, I am certain if we had the staff would have found a way to resolve our difficulties. They were all very helpful and focussed on giving their clients a good stay. The food in the restaurant was good and the dark chocolate ice-cream had to be experience to be believed! We opted to eat on the terrace and although the hotel is close to the airport and a main road it was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback of the Hotel in Avignon Sud. We are glad your stay went well, and that you enjoyed our beautiful area. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you on your next visit. Déborah Volle - General Manager

"stranded here before, came back"

5
30/05/2016

although its a little out of the city of avignon, and near an aiport (actually pretty small; low or no traffic), this place was for two times the perfect place /hideout to stay and relax after a stressfu time in the agency for a couple of days. it even has pool. plus, its being a perfectly situated starting point to exlore wonderful places like pont du gard, orange, chateau neuf du pape, mont ventou etc. by car or bike. wonderful staff, great stuff: merci! ps. check the restaurant, its awsome.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time sharing your feelings about your stay in our hotel and restaurant. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to see you again for another stay. Déborah Volle - General Manager

"Not what we expected "

1
18/09/2015

The rooms were old, nothing nice about them. You can here the staff in the morning, loud, people walking in the hall ways, no carpet, the Internet service was horrible. The toilet continued to flush through out the night, and the AC was liud. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met. I will enquire with my Housekeeping Manager regarding the problem you had during you stay in your bathroom, and make sure this does not happen again. For the WIFI, we do our best to have a good connexion. Thanks for the compiment about the team. Déborah Volle - General Manager

"Great place to stay outside Avignon"

4
15/09/2015

We booked the hotel for our trip to Avignon during the theater festival. We got a room in the "new" building. The room was large. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was just fine. There is free parking available and honestly this is about the only decent alternative to reach the city. It was very hot outside but the temperature in the room was good. The hotel may be a bit difficult to find. There is also a restaurant nearby, Grill Courtepaille Avignon Aérodrome, where food looks great but the taste is not that great. Anyway, it may worth a visit. The airport is just a few hundreds meters away but there are very few planes landing there (probably not even one a day, except maybe for small private jets) so there is no problem with the noise. We didn't tried the pool.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We wish to welcome you back on your next visit in Avignon. Déborah Volle - General Manager

"WORST WESTERN - if not for Cyril"

3
03/09/2015

Like many travelers, we've always had faith in TripAdvisor's ratings of hotels - until the evening of Aug 29. The male reception staff's set response was "I don't know" to our comment that the hotel address could not be found on the GPS and to our question on whether the address of a restaurant was near the hotel. All he said was, "We have a restaurant here." With such an attitude from a front line staff member, we were skeptical about the type of service we would get at the hotel restaurant. Naturally, we chose to eat elsewhere. When we got back to the hotel after dinner, the hotel sign was in complete darkness making it difficult locate the hotel again. Only the hotel grounds were lighted. Checking out early on Aug 30, however, we received a totally different reception from Cyril. We had waited barely three seconds when he jumped from his seat in the office to apologize for keeping us waiting. He's what every hotel guest expects - service with a smile. When we asked for directions to a Sunday market, he was most helpful, giving us detailed directions and approximate traveling time. Obviously, Cyril was the single saving factor in an otherwise extremely unpleasant experience of "Best" Western.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.. Thank you very much for your compliment about Cyril. I have personnally complimented him about his service for you..We hope to see you again at The Best Western Le Paradou, Déborah Volle - General Manager

"Convenient to Airport"

4
28/08/2015

Nice little 3 star. Stayed there a few times over the years. The hotel is 100m from Avignon airport so no need for taxi. Dont let that put you off, the airport is only used 3 or 4 times per week, so no noise. It's set in a horse shoe around the garden area. The new building rooms 200 onwards are lovely. The hotel is set on 2 levels, the ground floor opening onto the garden, with angled terrace for privacy and the upstairs have balcony. The grass needed tending as it was long. I did get bit a lot from mosquito so bring your adapter. The pool was cold but useable. Restaurant indoor and spilling into the garden terrace was OK. Food was nice, typical continental breakfast. Although found a bit pricey, more than main Avignon centre. The room was new, well equipped, TV with plenty of channels, bath with shower over. Fresh towels daily and cleaned. Air-conditioning and electric shutters for blackout. WiFi all over hotel was just good enough for video calling and more than coped with general Internet/ emails etc. Hotel OK for short visit, or as base for travel with car, but if you want for Avignon tourism, then find closer to centre. Tip No shops within 2km other than a fuel station. Avignon place d l'horloge is 8km. €20 Taxi are scarce I asked for taxi for 30 mins and after 1hr 15 gave up. There are only about 45 taxi in Avignon, so if you flag one down, you are lucky. They also charge from their starting point not yours.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel. I am pleased to read the product have been up to your expectations, and we are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again, Déborah Volle - General Manager

"OK hotel but security issues"

3
21/08/2015

Stayed here on business most recently in June 2015. The older rooms are tired and dirty and frankly having stayed in them once, I would not stay again. The new rooms are very good so insist on a room in the newly built block. Restaurant is just about OK. When I was last there, there were security issues and rooms had been broken into. There is a Gitanes camp just up the road - don't know whether the two things are connected.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time sharing your feedback about your last stay in our hotel. I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.Renovations are soon planned for our classic rooms. There is no problem of security in our hotel ! Déborah Volle - General Manager

"Stolen iPad"

2
20/08/2015

We were a family of five and so we had booked two rooms. Parents were in one room and my siblings and I were in another room. We stayed in the hotel for two nights. My iPad which was in the room that I shared with my siblings was stolen on the day we decided to enjoy the city sights of Provence. I only realised this at the time of check out which was early next morning and we were packing to leave. I did inform the reception desk but to no avail. I have sent repeated emails but noone ever got back.

Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn't report this problem directly to me rather before leaving it on Tripadvisor. My principal mission is to ensure our Guests do no suffer problem. By not consulting me, we haven't been able to solve your problem, as I have discovered it after your departure. Deborah Volle - General Manager

"Good hotel, great little restaurant"

4
30/07/2015

Although next to the airport the hotel was very quiet. The rooms were well-appointed and each on has a little terrace. Had the Mistral not been in action it would have been very pleasant to sit out on the terrace with a glass of wine before dinner. The staff were very helpful, one of them even sorted out my telephone for me. The food in the restaurant Le rest Paradou was not at all like hotel food. It was fresh, well cooked and presented and reasonably priced.

Déborah V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback about your recent stay in the Best Western Le Paradou. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed our rooms, our restaurant and you found the staff helpful. We hope to see you again in Provence. Kind regards - Déborah Volle - Manager

"week end "culture and sun""

5
08/07/2015

wonderful place to reach Avignon in few minutes, by staying in a quiet and green place even during the festival week. The room very nice, the garden peaceful to stay some hours at sun or in the very nice and clean swimming pool, the breakfast delicious. All week end was perfect

Déborah V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us following your stay in the BEST WESTERN LE PARADOU***. We are glad that you enjoyed the overall quality and service in our hotel. We hope to see you again in Provence. Déborah Volle - Manager

"Great food, great room"

5
07/07/2015

Traveling with two adults and two children can often be a challenge in Europe as the hotel rooms are often extremely small. This hotel proved to be the exception. The rooms were extremely large and the beds were comfortable. The two twin beds were in a small nook in the room, a feature that the kids absolutely loved. Although the room was great, the hotel restaurant absolutely stole the show. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating, making our stay restful and enjoyable. Right near the airport, the hotel is located about a 20 minute drive from historic Avignon. When I first arrived I was put off by the outside of the hotel, but upon checking in and staying I would say my first impression was proved wrong. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Déborah V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time leaving here your feedback about your recent stay with us. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you on your next trip in Provence. Déborah Volle - Manager