ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection Hotel, Montauban

4.0/5  - basé sur 767 notations.
6/8 Quai de Verdun, 82000, Montauban, France - See map

In the heart of Midi-Pyrénées, enter in the luxurious and muted universe of the Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection® in Montauban, and only 50 kilometers away from Toulouse. The hotel is a 17th century old abbey nicely refurbished for your comfort and pleasure. At only 30 minutes from Toulouse and Blagnac Airport, The Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection® is the best place to stay if you wish to relax and discover the cultural and gastronomic treasures of Midi Pyrenees region and Tarn-et-Garonne. The Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection®, is also located few minutes walking distance from Montauban historic center, offering 85 fully equipped bedrooms and suites as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The Capucins' Bistro offers you a high quality of French bistronomic cuisine. We have created for you the Capucins' Spa, a wellness area of 450 sq. meters where you may pamper yourself at the Hamman (Turkish bath), the sauna, and the cardio-fitness centre. Treats made to measure with CARITA and LUCIA RAPETTI products. Our outdoor swimming pool is located in the largest courtyard “La Grande Cour”. The SPA is not accessible for children and teenagers under 18. In addition, several conference rooms and ballroom can be used for private party (wedding, birthday. . . ) or professional meeting (conferences, seminars. . . ). our sales team will be more than happy to help and organize your event. We have 130 free car park places.

BW Premier Collection

Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 764 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
303
Very Good
310
Average
99
Poor
44
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
159
Couples Couples
392
Family Family
131
Friends getaway Friends getaway
37
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Clean, Good location, comfortable matress"

5
18/09/2018

Great hotel located near the center of town. Clean, great breakfast (with a great price to go along with it), good AC, pool, SPA (free with stay), friendly staff, price of hotel is very reasonable. Nothing too exciting about it, just a nice comfortable hotel. I would stay here again. City velo rental to the left to the entrance to the hotel.

"Ideal location, nice room but lacks atmosphere and service is patchy, especially for a 4 star hotel."

4
05/09/2018

I stayed for four nights arriving on a Saturday evening for my first ever visit to Montauban (a very nice city as it turns out). I chose the hotel based on location, in no more than 4-5 minutes you can enjoy a pleasant walk above the river and though part of the old residential area and arrive in the heart of the old city. This combined with ample parking on site makes it a great place to explore on foot and not worry about finding parking or not being able to enjoy the many local bars and restaurants. The room was smart and very clean with a view of the pool. Tea, coffee, milk, toiletries etc are all offered in the room. The hotel itself is nicely decorated with an eclectic mix of furniture and artworks. On arrival I was greeted warmly and given a city map and some advice on what to see. The lady at the desk explained that the spa treatments were included in the room price, however there was no list/menu of what treatments are on offer and what is and isn't included. There are no clues by the anonymous looking door that leads to the spa, or in the bedroom either so I never did find out. A missed opportunity. The hotel is rated four stars which carries with it a lot of expectations. While I enjoyed my stay there were a number of things that let it down... - The room was very nice but the desk provided is barely big enough for a standard laptop and there is no full length mirror anywhere, only the mirror above the sink in the bathroom. - On the first night the towel rail fell off the wall and was left hanging against the shower. Despite reporting this on Sunday morning it was not fixed until late Tuesday morning, these things happen, but for four stars need to be fixed faster. - Tea/coffee/milk were never replenished, I don't know if that is hotel policy but by the second day I had none, so I went and bought my own tea and milk. - Used towels were taken for cleaning but often not replaced, so I had no small face towel after the first night and only one mid size towel and two large ones left by check out (started with six towels, ended with three). - The bar looks nice but is quite expensive and rarely had customers or staff in it. On my last night I did spot a barman and asked for a cappuccino. He apologized but said they don't do it and directed me to a coffee machine by the reception desk. Self-service coffee from a machine in a paper cup is not a four star experience! The bar menu and the hotel website clearly list a range of coffees at the bar, so where are they? This sounds like a list of minor issues and they are, but for four stars I would expect more. My room rate was 175€ a night, I only paid about half that due to a late deal. Had I paid 175€ a night these issues would be a lot more annoying. I did enjoy the room and the location (and the pool) and will likely return next year for the same part of the trip, it will be interesting to see if any changes are made. I would like to suggest to the management to offer a bar discount for hotel residents to encourage people to stay in more and enjoy the bar and courtyard. As it is currently, you can get more value for money and much more atmosphere after five minutes walk into the city, there is no reason to visit the hotel bar.

"Excellent"

4
04/09/2018

Very comfortable hotel. Huge bedroom with enormous bed and everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We didn't have time to use the spa facilities but the pool did look very inviting and I wished we were staying for longer. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The only issue was the bar which didn't open very early and when it was open the barman kept disappearing! Restaurant was OK and we enjoyed the food although the service could have better. However, we would return.

"Amazing"

4
10/08/2018

The place in Montauban is great, staff is lovely, a very good place for a family moment ! We would probaly come back with our friends next year to enjoy again ! And specially the swimming pool, what a memory !

LaurenceDaures, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the continuing efforts of the staff to maintain the level of satisfaction of our valued customers. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins in order to make you live another enriching experience. Sincerely Yours, Laurence Daures Hotel Director

"Overnight stay"

4
23/06/2018

Booking on line in advance was easy -easily found by map/sat nav. Plenty of parking at the front of the hotel. Room was standard double on the 3rd floor - overlooking pool/terrace area. Toiletries/fridge/hairdryer/ tv/bottles of water were provided but no tea or coffee facilities in the room. A machine was available in Reception. Air con in the room was set by management but it wasn't too bad. A comfortable sleep was had and considering it was a Friday night and quite busy in the hotel we weren't disturbed and slept well. We used the outside swimming pool for a late afternoon dip from the hot sun which was clean and refreshing. The meals had we had in the restaurant were excellent - well recommended and at breakfast there were a good choice of fruit pastries and cooked. A lovely hotel in a quiet area within a 5 minute walk into the town only let down by the not so friendly or happy staff.

LaurenceDaures, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the continuing efforts of the staff to maintain the level of satisfaction of our valued customers. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins in order to make you live another enriching experience. Sincerely Yours, Laurence Daures Hotel Director

"Excellent hotel... shame about the food"

4
14/06/2018

I have recently returned from a stay at this hotel with a group of 24 people. Firstly I would recommend this hotel. It has been restored in a sympathetic manner to retain the feel of the old monastery. Bedrooms are very well appointed and tea and coffee making facilities is a bonus. The public rooms are all very modern and clean. The hotel is situated not far from the centre of this historic town. The down side - certainly for my group was the food. Perhaps we were just unlucky - but should I return and I am sure I will I would definitely not eat in the hotel. I have only given a poor rating for service based on our restaurant experience, I would have to say that the reception staff were very good.

LaurenceDaures, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at l' Abbaye des Capucins and for taking the time to leave your feedback . By reading your review, we were sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of your visit. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences it may have caused you. Your detailed remarks has already been s be shared with the concerned department We noticed however that we managed to meet your expectations in terms of accommodation. Thank you very much for mentioning positive aspects even if we can feel your disappointment about the food. We sincerely hope you will give another opportunity to welcome you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins. Best Regards, Laurence Daures Hotel Director

"Great stop off"

4
11/03/2018

This was our first stay here, but wont be the last . For us its half way between Calais and Altea , Spain . Found hotel at weekend very quite, staff were very attentive, restaurant food was ok, having the duck which was cooked as requested . Room was ok size , clean and great bed. At £70 and no extra charges for our dog(!) it was good value , breakfast extra at €14 per person looked expensive but offered very good choice , hot and cold . If I had to find a fault bar had no soda water ! Will be using this hotel again

LaurenceDaures, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the continuing efforts of the staff to maintain the level of satisfaction of our valued customers. We took also very good note of your remark regarding the the lack of soda water at the bar. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins in order to make you live another enriching experience. Sincerely Yours, Laurence Daures Hotel Director

"Disappointing"

3
28/01/2018

The room rate on the door was 179 euros (we weren't paying for ourselves) but I cannot see how this was good value. The room was large but had been panelled with non-descript MDF board and could have been in a modern building rather than a restored abbey. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The bath was narrow and uncomfortable. The bar was only open from 6pm to 10pm.

LaurenceDaures, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
First of all,thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. By reading it carefully, we were sorry to learn you were not satisfied with certain of its aspects. Please accept our apologies for not having been able to deliver the service and attention that you would have expected. Indeed, we are very concerned and committed that every guest spends a wonderful and unique stay with us. Your detailed remarks are very important to us and will certainly be shared with the concerned department in order to avoid any recurrence of such a situation in the future. I hope you will give us a new opportunity to welcome you back soon at the Carlton. Sincerely yours,

"Beautiful restored abbey in centre of Montauban"

4
22/01/2018

Very good hotel in a restored abbey in the centre of Montauban. Spacious rooms with seperate toilet and bathroom. Bathroom with bath and shower. Very small table to work at with limited lighting in the room. Comfortable bed and very good restaurant which serves a good breakfast and very good diners. Seperate bar has limited opening hours.

LaurenceDaures, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at L' Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,

"Disappointing "

3
25/12/2017

General decor around hotel and food very average, corridors not heated so quite cold, staff in restaurant not well trained. It is a nice building but has not been stylishly refurbished which is a shame. Room decor was fine and bathroom modern but lacking a bit in space. Overall disappointing compared to what it looked like on the website and the reviews.

LaurenceDaures, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely,

"A gem of a place"

4
02/10/2017

A stunning transformation of a former monestary. Superb location, with private parking, and a pleasant 10min stroll to one of France's most beautiful squares. Excellent staff, fluent in english, and very helpful. My 2nd stay here in just under a year, which says it all. A selection of inner courtyards are complemented by tranquil seating/dinning areas and an outdoor pool. Spaceous and comfortable bedrooms, however being constructive, I would propose improving the bedside cabinets, and bathroom shelving. Maybe swap out the undersized baths with inadequate overhead shower system for walk in showers, perhaps even low maintenance wet rooms. Excellent choice of fresh breakfast produce in a very light and airy dinning room. Looking forward to returning.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the continuing efforts of the staff to maintain the level of satisfaction of our valued customers. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins in order to make you live another enriching experience. Sincerely Yours Jean-Luc MARTINEZ Hotel Director

"Super hotel, wish I'd had more time"

4
08/09/2017

A beautiful hotel that used to be a monastery in central Montauban. I stayed just for one night on a recent trip to the area. Great service, the hotel is beautifully decorated, has on-site parking and refreshingly full of life. My room was spacious with a good shower and clean bathroom. Check-in and out was a breeze and staff were friendly and gave us some hints of what to see in the area. The breakfast in the Bistro was quite okay, I've had better, but this was good. If I'm back in the area, this will be my #1 choice to stay!

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at L' Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Jean-Luc Martinez Hotel Director

"Disappointing- rooms are not 4*!"

3
20/08/2017

After the initial entry into the hotel which seems quite luxurious the room was more than disappointing. We had booked a prestige room with terrace, the only room better was a suite. The room itself was ok but dark and starting to look a little tatty, pulls on the bead spread and the odd mark on the carpet. As for the terrace it looked out onto a roof and is set back so you cannot see the river, the balcony itself was rusty and furniture was worn. We complained about this as we were unhappy. As an alternative we were shown a room with a pool view (no balcony) as an alternative but this was more like a 2* room with chips out of the furniture and a dirty carpet. We opted to stay put as there was no other choice. In addition our room was above where the bins were kept so there was a continuous unpleasant smell which meant the balcony was not a place you wanted to sit (so a complete waste of the extra money!). When we went to the spa and pool everyone had robes and slippers from there room, we had to request these from one of the ladies who cleaned as even though our room was a prestige, these were not provided. On returning to our room on the first night we could not make the air conditioning work, we contacted reception but nothing changed. It had been 30' and we had to sleep with the door to the terrace open which was really noisy from cars and then dragging of trollies in the early morning. We had to complain 4 separate times to get the air conditioning fixed. Each time we were told the control panel said it was working. Eventually on our 4th complaint and getting slightly annoyed a technician was sent who fixed it for us. We raised this on departure, at no point were we even offered so much as a complimentary drink as compensation for such a poor night's sleep. Pool area is nice but small, Sunbeds in high demand as only around 14 for an almost 90 room hotel! Spa area is lovely. Staff pleasant but certainly don't go over and above, for example, asking directions to the town we were told to go out of the hotel and go left- this takes you to a residential area rather than the town centre. No map was offered or anymore detail which meant we got a little lost. Overall an expensive trip to what I do not consider a 4* hotel. Really disappointed. We've travelled extensively around France over the last 3 years and this has been by far the most disappointing experience of luxury and customer service.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay at l'Abbaye des Capucins. We were sorry to learn that we did not manage to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience it has caused you. We took very good note of your remark concerning your accommodation which has already been shared with the concerned department in order to take the necessary steps to avoid any recurrence of such situations in the future. However,we hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely,

"Brilliant Location & Lovely Hotel in Montauban"

5
16/08/2017

I stayed here with my husband for a friend's wedding. The hotel is lovely and quaint. The rooms have been modernized, are small but typical for European cities. It's a few minutes walk from the square but there are lots of restaurants, shops and cafes. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel breakfast is not particularly great, so I would eat in the square instead.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at l' Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at our property in order to make you live another enriching experience. Sincerely Yours

"Nice hotel in an interesting building"

4
19/07/2017

I stayed here for two nights for a conference and found the hotel very comfortable. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and professional.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback following your recent stay at l' Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read you appreciated our location, our rooms and the kindness of our staff. Your compliments will be shared with the entire team as a reward of their continuous efforts to maintain the quality of the service proposed to our valued guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future . Sincerely Yours

"Good 2 night hotel stay"

5
27/06/2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst touring the area. Check-in very smooth & showed us around the hotel and facilities available. Free welcome drink voucher for hotel bar was a welcome bonus. Short walk into town. Room excellent. Self parking on site.

"Peaceful stopover on the way to the South coast"

4
26/06/2017

Peaceful, tastefully designed hotel where everything is simple, but just right. The hotel is a wonderful conversion of an old Abbey and somehow they have managed to retain some of the atmosphere of its original raison d'etre

"A nice stay"

4
08/06/2017

This was a nice place. We will for sure come back. Central so you did Montauban by foot basically. Nice clean rooms and good beds. Staff was nice and would help quickly and they provided a good breakfast.

"Interesting and comfortable hotel"

4
30/05/2017

A well-located hotel converted from a monastery in central Montauban. Very nicely furnished public areas and easy private parking. Rooms are not large, at least not on the second floor, but acceptable. Although the checkin staff were welcoming, the restaurant staff were more functional than friendly and did not seem to want to be working (it was, however, the Ascension Day holiday). The food in the Bistro was quite good.

"Beautiful building, great location "

4
29/05/2017

Very impressive looking french building in a great location next to the river. Plenty of parking. We'd booked here as a treat to ourselves for our anniversary before staying at friends for a week. I was a little disappointed in the room as the decor was nice enough but the room wasn't that big but had the table with tv in the middle of the room so you were constantly dodging round it? Bathroom was well equipped though and quite large compared to the room. We had booked their romance package which had said on their website had to be prepaid to book as it included dinner so that's what we did. We were told on arrival that we could have a free welcome drink at the bar. We went to the bar with our free drink tickets and ordered 2 G+T's only to be told after we'd had them that they weren't included in the free drinks. Would have been nice for reception to say only some drinks included or the bar waitress to mention this when ordering as we did have the drink tokens out when we ordered? The package included dinner in their restaurant which was very nicely set out, we ate at a table outside in the courtyard. Again the menu included various set menus, à la carte, etc none of which mentioned which menu are package included so had to ask waitress for this information. (Turned out to be the €39 one) Dinner was very good and nicely presented, wine nice too. Was rather annoyed at check out when given the bill for the full amount and told we hadn't prepaid the hotel after all despite receiving an email saying we had? Which meant we had to use our spending money to pay it after thinking we'd already covered this using a card we'd left at home. All in all a really nice hotel but don't think I'd be rushing to stay there again.

"A beautiful hotel"

4
25/05/2017

A lovely hotel with a good restaurant (separate review). Easy to find and within walking distance to Montauban. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were service minded and the breakfast was more than adequate. I highly recommend this place.

"Just great !"

5
27/02/2017

Beautiful place, art gallery and charming surroundings, idealy located so that you can walk to downtown Montauban. Restful and comfortable stay. We had a drink in the bar section (offered by the hotel!). We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed our evening very much. We highly recommend it !

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the continuing efforts of the staff to maintain the level of satisfaction of our valued customers. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins in order to make you live another enriching experience . Sincerely Yours

"Very restful stay, beautiful grounds and a welcoming staff!"

5
23/01/2017

My husband and I were fortunate to stay at the Abbaye during a very long cycling tour around France in the summer. We arrived at the resort exhausted after a long, hot day on the bike. It is important to mention that we were part of a very large group of cyclists and despite the difficulties that can pose, we were settled into our room quickly. The staff were all very kind and accommodating, especially during dinner. Feeding a large group of hungry riders can be quite a task and the servers handled it with grace. The meal was delicious and the ingredients were of very high quality. We had a very restful and restorative sleep and a lovely breakfast in the morning. I want to personally thank the entire staff of the Abbaye for their kindness and especially their patience with us. The hotel is one of the best in France. We would recommend it highly and hope to return one day soon.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at L' Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to learn that you appreciated our rooms together with our restaurant.. Your compliments will be shared with the entire team as a reward for their continual efforts to maintain our quality of service Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,

"Great stay"

4
20/01/2017

Room had everything needed we stayed with 15 year old son and the camp bed was comfortable. Food in restaurant was very good but usual premium hotel cost. Within walking distance of centre. Located close to river would definitely stay here again

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at L' Abbaye des Capucins. I am glad you appreciated our location, our rooms together with our restaurant.. Your compliments will be shared with the entire team as a rewards for their continual efforts to maintain our quality of service Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon . Best Regards,

"An outstanding experience"

5
13/01/2017

I stayed at this hotel om business in January and was extremely impressed. Formerly a large school, the buildings have been brilliantly turned into an elegant, comfortable hotel and small spa. Considering the relatively small size of Montauban - abouit 60,000 inhabitants - this hotel will need plenty of traffic from tourists and business visitors to repay what has clearly been a massive investment. The décor, style, design and furnishings are of a very high standard and very well maintained. The service and breakfast (I dined, excellently, elsewhere) matched the high quality of everything else about the hotel. Very highly recommended.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review further to your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the charm of our property and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. Your comments will be shared with the entire team as a reward of their efforts to make your stay the most enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon at the Abbaye des Capucins. Best Regards,

"Lunch"

5
09/11/2016

We had lunch here on our final day in Moissacs. It was the first time we had visited Montauban in all our trips to SW France over the years. It was a very pleasant lunch - we just had one course but were most impressed.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent meal at “Le Bistro des Capucins”. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the continuing efforts of the staff to maintain the level of quality of our Restaurant. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins.

"We Shall Return"

4
02/11/2016

A beautiful hotel with elevated westerly views across the Tarn river. An eclectic mix of artwork compliments the reception hall and Concierge. Long cool corridors head off in all directions, each overlooking a sheltered courtyard - where a romantic summer evening dinner might be enjoyed. Sweeping stone staircases offer an alternative to the elevator to the floors above. We booked a room with a balcony, which was soaked by the late October sun. A spacious room, well served by wardrobe and cupboard space, but sadly letdown somewhat by some elements not befitting of the room's high standards;- upgrading the small bedside pedestals, and cheap plastic tea/coffee tray would enhance the visitor experience. The even more spacious en-suite - offering separate shower and bathing was of exceptional standard, if the bath a tad on the small side.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins and for taking the time to share your feedback. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to meet your expectations in terms of quality and service. We took also very good note of your remarks concerning certain specific elements in relation to your room . We sincerely hope you will give another opportunity to welcome you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins. Best regards

"Just as good 2nd time around"

5
24/09/2016

Stopped off en route from Cadaques to Calais. Really a lovely location on the river. Excellent service. Nice big family room. We were sharing the hotel with the Biarritz rugby team which was an added bonus. Good pool. Nice restaurant serving kids portions. Highly recommended.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the continuing efforts of the staff to maintain the level of satisfaction of our valued guests. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Abbaye des Capucins in order to make you leave another enriching experience. On this occasion, we hope we will be hosting another rugby team and that you will be able to watch a game as the stadium is only 15 minutes walk away from the Hotel ! Best Regards,

"Very Nice!"

4
14/09/2016

Spent 2 days here with a group of 60. The place is lovely with very good facilities. Good location. Training rooms were well organised and pleasant. Catering was excellent. Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Decor is really lovely - an eclectic mix of Art Deco, Georgian, contemporary etc. but it works brilliantly. Reception could have been a little more friendly and helpful but all other staff were great. We were a large group and it was agreed that we would have our room key on arrival , but that was not the case , which was disappointing. Even more disappointing was the attitude of the reception staff. All that said, I would definitely come back here for business or pleasure.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay at l' Abbaye des Capucins By reading your review, we were sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of your visit. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences it may have caused you. Your detailed remarks will be shared with the concerned departments in order to adjust certain details which will lead us to improve the quality of the service proposed to our valued guests. We noticed however that we managed to meet your expectations in terms of facilities, catering and accommodation. We sincerely hope you will give another opportunity to welcome you back very soon at our property.. Best Regards,

"Lovely family rooms. An above average stop over."

4
02/09/2016

The hotel is in a pleasant location near to the historic town centre and river. We booked a family room and it was well furnished and very clean. The master bed was a super king and very comfortable. We also noticed complimentary robes and slippers were provided in the wardrobe. The bathroom facilities were good with a decent size bath and a shower. It was a step up from the chain hotels we usually use and the family room was good value. Breakfast was in a pleasant courtyard and there was an excellent range of pastries, fruit, cereal bars, cheese etc. The hot food was not that appetising. Breakfast is on the expensive side if you have teenage children. It is free for children under 12. The pool did not look that tempting and the Jacuzzi was out of action so I would recommend this hotel for its comfortable rooms and pleasant ambience rather than for a spa break.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at L'Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to meet your expectations in terms of quality. Your review is vital for improving the service we offer to our valued guests and it is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you back in a near future. Best Regards

"Great Hotel!!"

5
21/08/2016

This hotel is really great, I ever stay there when I go to Montauban. The structure and decoration is beautiful The sevice is excellent, the rooms are confortable and big, The hotel characterizise for the spa, I could not ever use it, but looks ok as well as the swimming pool. The prices of spa treatments are elevated for me, but you can take som good discounts if you make three of four days tratment. Is located beside teh river in a very nice place for wlaking and sightseeing. The breakfast is very complete with a wide range of the best cheeses of the region. Free parking.

"Nice stay"

4
14/08/2016

Would definitely recommend a superior room as the standard are small. Clean and friendly staff but not worthy of 4 stars. Kettle in room not coffee machine and pool is small. Located close to the place national where we found a lovely restaurant on a side street.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. We were sorry to read that we were not able to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guests. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity ro welcome you back soon at our property. Best regards

"Peaceful and lovely place"

4
14/08/2016

Really nice hotel where we stayed a night during a trip from West to South East of France. Rooms are large, well equipped. Matresses are really good so you can well rest. The facility is lovely and quiet. Staff is welcoming and helping. True surprise came from the restaurant: great food and lovely place. Try it.

JeanLucMartinez, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful feedback following your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins . We know on our side that perfection is always hard to achieve but we always do more than our best in order to reach our valued guest's satisfaction. Your review will of course be shared with the entire team as a reward of their continuous efforts made in order to maintain the level of service of our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon in order to make you leave another nice experience. Sincerely Yours

"Nice hotel"

4
20/07/2016

My wife and I spent our last night in this hotel on our way to Toulouse airport. The Capuchin was recommended to us by some friends who live in France. This charming hotel used to be a former Abbey and still retains a lot of the original features and is decorated to a very high standard. The room we had was a superior type and was very comfortable and well appointed, the only negative thing we found was that the in bath shower did not have a curtain so the only option was to sit in the bath, otherwise the room would have flooded......my wife also found that there was no light near the wardrobe in the enterence hall making it hard to see inside. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Drinks are expensive.

"Great place to visit in the summer"

5
18/07/2016

Recently visited for the second time and both times we were really impressed by the building, standard of the accommodation, facilities and the proximity to the city centre. Having access to the outdoor pool and air conditioning in the rooms in the hot weather was a life saver.

"Comfortable room in historic building"

4
23/06/2016

We spent a very comfortable night at this hotel on our recent trip from England to the Canal di Midi. Although the hotel, in an old Abbaye, is in the centre of Montauban it was not easy to find. However, the bedroom and bathroom were comfortable and finished to a very high standard. The dining room was large but the ambience a little cold, service slow and the meal good but expensive.

Jean-LucMARTINEZ, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for having posted your comments further to your recent visit to the Abbaye des Capucins. Even if it seems you enjoyed your stay in general, we regret however to learn you were not satisfy with certain of its aspects. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the departments concerned in order for them to take the necessary steps to avoid any recurrence of such situations. We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,

"Just the job"

4
28/05/2016

Stayed with my wife for one night en route from Toulouse to the Dordogne. It's easy to get to and the town of Montauban is charming for a short stay with a beautiful central square. The hotel staff are outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was very quiet when we stayed but that was a plus as we slept by the pool and went into town for dinner. The rooms are large and clean and the hotel is modern throughout.

"Modern hotel (on the inside) in an old, historic shell"

4
13/05/2016

This hotel combines the look of an old historic building overlooking the river with the interior of a modern hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well equipped. We did not use the restaurant. It is situated right next to the historic old town so is an ideal base from which to explore. Probably the best hotel in Montauban?