Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Inn, Monroeville

4.5/5  - basé sur 116 notations.
4419 S Alabama Avenue, 36460-5639, Monroeville, United States - See map
Best Western Inn - Discover the best of Monroeville, AL and enjoy your stay at the Best Western Inn. The Best Western Inn is ideally located in the center of Monroeville. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to Best Western Inn! Hotels in Monroeville are known for top-notch hospitality, and our staff will go above and beyond to make you feel right at home. Whether you're staying at our hotel to see the play To Kill a Mockingbird or you're here for business, a great location and comfortable rooms can make all the difference. A recently updated pool and exercise room ensure that you'll be comfortable and relaxed. Spend your days lounging pool side, or pack your gear to keep up with your fitness regimen. The Best Western Inn in Monroeville is all about the comfort of guests. A nice friendly environment makes taking it easy simple, even if you have important business meetings coming up. Employees of Georgia Pacific Plant and Rocky Creek Plant are just a few of our regular guests. We offer corporate rates to make your stay even easier on the pocketbook. Monroeville hotels have plenty to offer all travelers, starting with service. Our very nice, updated rooms feature 42-inch flat screen lED TVs, new carpet and new paint. There's a fridge and microwave in all rooms, making extended stays convenient. We're just 10-15 miles to major plants, a short commute for business travelers who want to feel at home while out of town for work. The Vanity Fair Golf Club events always bring guests to our Monroeville hotel, and a day on the links is just what you need to get your vacation started right. The Wind Creek Casino® is only 25 miles away, and it's an exciting place to enjoy a vacation that's all about luck and fun. Need recommendations on things to see and do, or places to eat? Just ask our friendly staff members, who are always happy to help. Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Inn and get ready for a comfortable and relaxing stay! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Inn




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 116 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Very satisfied"


I had a good experience with this hotel, the staff was very friendly, check-in and check-out was easy. I was impressed from the moment I opened the door to my room, very clean and the amenities that went along with it. I had 2 good night quiet sleep.



very clean and nice motel- I would go back- however there is an issue between and the individual motels and what you reserve on line is not always what you get and they will not honor that reservation- I've had one motel call it a 3rd party reservation.

"Monroeville stay"


We drove from NC, the hotel was fairly easy to find although a little far from highway 65. There is food, gas & Walmarts near this hotel. Breakfast was as expected for continental breakfast. There are only 2 floors so had to get a room on second floor, my husband didn't like having room on 1st floor

"harper lee"


Clean, quiet, comfortable, good value. A good place to stay during a trip to Monroeville, Alabama. The breakfast was more than adequate, husband enjoyed the biscuits and sausage gravy. Stayed one night while seeing the play,

"Quick stop"


We only stayed one night. It is at the edge of town which made it a quiet place. We parked right outside our room so we didn't have to lug our bags far. We walked to a Mexican restaurant which was very good. Continental breakfast was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful answering our questions.

"Great place to stay"


This is one of the nicest places to stay! The rooms are clean with comfortable beds , good tv, microwave, refrigerator & coffeemaker! The housekeeping staff is very friendly & accommodating. Breakfast offers hot sausage & eggs with pastries & fruit, juice & coffee. Ruth, the manager, is one of the best we've seen & we travel a lot. Definitely a must stay when in Monroeville, AL.

"Nice staff, friendly......Clean,?.....Well..."


.You be the Judge. I have included three pic tures. The top of the headboard, both beds, Covered in dust. The ceiling fan blades....Covered in dust. Top of mirror...Covered in dust. Breakfast great if you like loads of carbs, sweet oatmeal and meat omelets. I like my food plain. Boiled eggs were good. Coffee very good and available all the time. Simmons mattresses were great.

"Do not stay at this hotel!!!"


Had to stay here for business. Upon receiving our receipt for check out, we noticed a smoking charge had been added to our room. This was odd because we never smoked in there. After asking the manager about it, we were informed they went into our room due to a "water leak". Someone from our Patty was in the room all day and no one from the business came in. After asking the manager her name so we can report it to corporate, she gave us the wrong name!!!! She gave us the name of a front desk person who wasn't even working at that time!!! Very shady business practice. Building is run down. Save your money and stay somewhere else that won't scam you and steal your money!!!

Ruth S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry you feel that way but we have signs at the front desk and in each non smoking room about the additional charge if smoking occurs in a non-smoking room. When we needed to access the room we called the room several times and knocked repeatedly but nobody was in the room. There are several witnesses and a report by head of housekeeping was filed in regards to the smoking incident. You received special discounted rate for your stay and the additional charge may have been able to be discussed at time of check out but no copy of your bill was picked up at the front desk and we didn't hear from you until a month later when you inquired about your final bill. Again, we are sorry you feel this way since you did not have any complains during your stay at this property.

"Monroeville, Class Reunion"


We always prefer staying at a BW when out of town. We have found the staff are very courteous and helpful, and the overall service was very nice. We are planning a trip later this month to Rome, Ga, are have are already planning on staying at a BW hotel.

Ruth S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.



Good hotel for the money. I would not hesitate to stay here again should I find myself in Monroeville, ALabama. Location was good in relation to the town and main road (Hwy 84). Noise level was minimal so my rest was good.

"Manager makes it great"


This is like my home away from home...stayed here several times in the last two years,just a laid back hotel.clean,safe all the staff great people! I travel extensively and when i time off I stay here

Ruth S, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the nice comments - they are greatly appreciated. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you next year.

"Not Bad"


Nice beds,clean room,wifi is ok,had issues connecting a device,food was edible,staff was nice AND very helpful with pointing out places to eat and shop.Thos location is by a airport so it could get annoying afterwhile,but the planes aren't a constant thing

"Pleasantly Surprised"


Best Westerns used to be really great affordable places to stay. In recent history most had gone downhill. This Best Western clearly has been revitalized. The decor was modern and the room was freshly painted. Maid service was excellent and the ladies provided great service daily. There was daily breakfast. The first day the "hot," breakfast was not hot. There is a microwave to heat your food. There are refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee pots in the rooms. The area is quiet and near the local restaurants and Walmart. Two things I noticed. The bathroom could have been cleaner (dusty corners, dusty baseboards). I also noticed that the carpet could have used a better vacuuming.The bed was very, very comfortable, the AC worked great! There are vending machines and an ice machine. There are outside trash cans in case your room waste paper baskets get too full.

"Awesome trip"


It was nice down to earth staff very friendly. Made you feel right at home. They told me where good places to eat and to talk to. It really was easy to talk them when I need something. The house maids where really awesome and down to earth

"We'll be back!"


The rooms looked newly renovated. Clean, comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. We have been staying here for our family reunion in Whatley,AL for over 20 years. We have been most pleased with the constant efforts to keep the facility renovated and inviting. This time we noticed that they have taken the breakfast menu up a notch with sausage, eggs, gravy, biscuits, etc. We will definitely return for all reunions held in that area.

"Great Hotel"


Trying to escape the path of Tropical storm Cindy from Orange Beach took us in the direction of Monroeville! A nice scenic drive that would connect us to 84 across to 45 in MS that would take us home to West TN. The stay here was a nice experience in a town with helpful, friendly people. Had a good recommendation on an eating place and a very comfortable overnight stay in a very nice room. I recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip through here!

"Jacuzzi Room!"


Stayed overnight during first week in July. The property is impeccable, and the staff are super friendly. Upgraded to the 2-person sized Jacuzzi room and loved it! Room is very roomy, clean, and attractively designed. Didn't get a chance to use the pool and fitness center, but everything basically looks new. Great Mexican restaurant within walking, two doors down, and everything else you could need within a five-minute drive. Shoutout for Ruth, who was extremely friendly and helpful!

Ruth S, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and for all you do. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope the rest of your trip went well .... and we hope all those dogs will find a good home! Thank you again!

"South Central AL"


Great hotel, great accomodations. Quiet and the bed was great. Room was superbly clean. Check in a breeze as well as check out. I enjoy Best Western and the standard of accomodations that I can always count upon.

"Great place to stay!"


The bed and linens were great. Room was very clean and all the staff were very courteous and helpful. Wonderful to find such a nice place in a small town. Good place to eat around the corner for Catfish and oysters. Will definitely stay here again.

"Best Western, Monroeville, AL Excellent Choice"


We had never stayed in this area before so we reviewed several hotel options. BW was an excellent choice. Excellent location and hotel staff. Great room--clean, well equipped. Bedding was very comfortable and fresh. Breakfast area was very clean and well equipped. There was a variety of breakfast items which were freshly prepared.

"Great Room, not so great clean."


In town for "To Kill a Mockingbird, and stayed here one night. Reception clerk was very nice! Room was very nice, and a step above most for size, Had a sitting area with a couch. Room location was not as stated in my profile, which is top floor, away from elevator, but was OK, as it was not noisy. Lobby area was small, but nicely decorated. Returning late, I put some water in the fridge and noticed a leftover drink cup of orange soda in it, not cool!. Also behind the entry door was completely dirty and had not been swept. Overall was nice older motel that needs better management of housekeeping!



Service people and the Internet service very good. I have been having some bad experiences lately. This place was a welcome change. I will be staying here again the next imp I stay in town. Thank to all the staff!

Ruth S, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

"Monroeville AL"


Great service, rooms clean, good size,modern & attractive decor, good amenities (coffee machine, refrig, TV cable, etc). Great food around the corner at Dave's Cat Fish Restaurant. Excellent value! Easy to get to.

"Good experience"


Thanks for the stay at the Monroeville, Alabama facility. Our rooms were clean and had very comfortable beds. Facilities were well maintained and friendly staff. Thanks again for a very comfortable stay it almost felt like home.

"Exceptional stay!"


Exceptional ... the employees, room, breakfast and amenities offered. The staff were very professional, courteous, friendly and very helpful to my husband and I. The fact that we could share this experience with our beloved pet, Clair, made the experience even better. Hopefully, the next time we stay it will be warm enough to use the pool.

"Clean Well-Lighted Place"


Ruth and Amy at the front desk took very good care of our familiy's unique needs, particularly our need for flexibility on departing. We negotiated an option to choose "late check out" for a reduced fare if we ended up not keeping our 2nd night's reservation. They also connected us to our next Best Western stop by duplicating our reservation and requests, carrying over the membership account, and ensuring our rewards points were distributed. Really 4 star service. Rooms were all large and clean. When booking "accessible" rooms, you must always know what your specific needs are. This accessible room was certainly wheelchair accessible; however, the bathroom was still a step-in tub rather than a walk-in. The tub chair was not designed for transfer. There did not seem to be accommodations for deaf or blind visitors, but the accessible room was on ground level with an assigned parking spot. Be sure you clarify what you need. Complimentary breakfast in a smallish nook, but the traffic layout worked fine. Fresh coffee available all day. Pool was closed for the season, but seemed nice.

Ruth S, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We know it's never easy when you travel on short notice and for a sad occasion and we hope you had a safe trip back home. We also appreciate your comments and suggestions since we always strive to improve our guest services. Walk-in tubs are a great idea and have been discussed, also specialty equipment for hearing/vision impaired is available at the front desk if needed. Thank you so much for staying with us!

"Great services"


The manager Miss Liz was a pleasure, I was exhausted from driving 16 hours and she let me check in a little earlier than normal. She was pleasant and nice, had a great smile. The room, beds, and everything was family oriented.

"Great stay"


It was a great stay. The staff was great and the service was good. I like the breakfast, the coffee is good as well. I don't use the exercise area much but it appears to be fairly well provisioned. The room as always was clean and laid out well with fresh sheets, towels and soaps.

"Great Hotel"


Great Hotel in a small town - location is great and like the hometown feel.Staff was polite and friendly.The room was very clean and will stay again and will recommend it to my friends and family. The internet work prefect and did not have to wait to be connected.

Ruth S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for staying with us, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

"July 4th weekend"


My brothers and sisters and I along with other family members meet here for July 4th weekends. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Dealt with Ruth on making arrangements and she could not have been nicer! The rooms are great, the pool a relaxing place to hang out, and the breakfast delicious! Love dealing with these people who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you all so much and hope to see you next year.

Ruth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we enjoyed having you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you soon.



Ruth the manager was very friendly. She made sure we had everything. She notice that our rewards card was not showing the correct number so she change it to make sure all of our points where recorded. The lady on the night shift was also great. She suggestion restaurants in the area. We ate at AJ's which was great. The BEST fry chicken not greasy and was light. The hot breakfast has everything you want. We where able to visit the downtown Monroeville Very nice historical town.

Ruth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review
It was nice talking to you and I am glad we were able to get your rewards point taking care of. We greatly appreciate your comments and if you come back to Monroeville you will choose to stay with us again - or stop anytime for a quick "Hello" and a cup of coffee . Thank you again!

"Stay Away from this hotel"


Checked in 7/22/16 and was there for a family reunion for 3 days. To make matters worst my family decided to leave early. VERY DISSATISFIED. Was moved twice because of problems in the rooms my parents stayed in another room and the floors was so nasty that when they walked on the floors to get in the shower their feet was black from the floors being so nasty. My daughter stayed in another room with nothing but problems. My room was nasty and the refrigerator was broken in the first and the second room. Brought these issues to the manager which is a RACIST. Never ever again and I wouldn't advise any who have morals to visit this Best Western.

"Not bad for the area"


This is a generally clean and quiet hotel. The location shows its age physically, but the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you need to stay in the area, this is the best choice.

Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and welcome any feedback to help us improve guest experience and service to all of our guest.

"Best Western"


Traveling around back roads of the US stopped hear for the night. Very friendly staff. Nice clean room and bathroom. Hot breakfast was good eggs, meat, cereals, muffins, waffles, coffee, juices everything you could want. Check out was a breeze and wished us safe travels.

"Best in Monroeville "


Stay here 8-10 times a year with no complaints. I will drive out of the way to stay here (for business). Ladies at the desk are always super nice and the hot breakfast is pretty good. Pretty decent wifi speeds and a large lot for semi/rv parking right in front

"good deal for the money"


We were in town for the "To Kill A Mockingbird" play. Desk was very nice and courteous. The area was very quiet and had several restaurants close to hotel. We enjoyed our stay and all the places that had to do with Harper Lee and Truman Capote. We would recommend this hotel for stays in Monroeville.

"friendly staff"


The staff is very nice, they make you feel at home. They went of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The amenities are in good condition. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was a nice bonus.

"Clean, quiet, comfortable room"


Visiting Monroeville to see "To Kill a Mockingbird" play and historic sites. The BW Inn is a few miles out of town but worth the drive. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. WiFi worked well. Did not have breakfast although it was served continental style in the lobby. Good value for the money.

"Monroeville Experience"


Wonderful hotel and very friendly staff. Saw the play "To Kill A Mockingbird" and walked the courthouse square.We four ladies attend church together and picked Monroeville for a road trip. Great town!

"Southern hospitality at a budget rate"


This is a no frills hotel that is dog friendly (always a plus in my book) and clean. Our room was nicely decorated and seemed fairly up to date. The wi fi worked, the bed was comfortable, the room came with a fridge and microwave (every hotel room should come with a fridge and microwave) and free breakfast was served in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and very nice about giving directions. Breakfast wasn't an extensive buffet, but it was more than adequate. And the hotel is quiet. Honestly, we slept like babies, and the dog was a happy camper.

"Comfortable stay"


Room 111-Quiet, comfortable bed, good location. Large room with hot tub, microwave, refrigerator and 2 sink areas. Lots of mirrors. Very small bathroom with tiny shower so beware if you are a large sized person. Although the room is large, there is no divider for privacy in case one person wants to get up earlier and read, dress, etc. without disturbing the other person. Free WiFi with good reception. Free breakfast.with mostly carb type foods.

"Very nice hotel"


This Best western is a newer hotel with the usual great quality of BW inns, Slightly higher prices than competitors but quality sleeping conditions. The breakfast looked extensive but we did not partake.

"Will be back........."


My husband and I were visting Gee's Bend and decided to stay in Monroeville and so happy we did. The rooms were all re-done in a very 'now' period. Great modern décor and the bed was great. My husband said it was the best sleep he had in months. We liked being able to stay on the first floor where our car was parked right outside our door. The breakfast was great and so was the staff especially Ruth Steadham, Manager. We ate at A.J.'s restaurant a few blocks away. Downhome cooking and great buffet especially the fried chicken. Price was $8.25 including drink. The women owner always stops at the tables to assure if things were perfect. Will definitely be back.

"great place but too expensive"


Beds are great, room is clean, only 1 problem...price. Price paid was much higher for similar motels in much larger cities. I was disappointed because of this. I travel for a living, and I always look forward to staying at Best Western. I will be changing my schedule to avoid this motel, or I will find less expensive digs.



This is the best hotel I have stayed in. Very clean and professional atmosphere, and the clerks were very nice and sweet and helpful. Would highly recommend staying there. you can`t go wrong with your stay here. god they are so friendly.

Best Western I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review
Mrs. Karen, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

"Monroeville, AL"


When in Monroeville, AL, I would stay at this Best Western again. I found the staff friendly and very helpful. It is conveniently located to the interstate and close to the downtown area and good restaurants.

"This was a great value!"


This was a great find when we traveled to Monroeville. The value of the room was unbelievable for someone traveling from the north. Very clean room, very friendly staff, free breakfast and a workout room and very clean pool. It is also centrally located; we were able to head into Monroeville and the surrounding area very easily.



What a deal. Reasonably priced and a spacious room that provided a couch and Ottoman as well as the usual furniture. Well kept and clean with a swimming pool that was still usable in mid-October. Breakfast was acceptable.

"Nice place in a tiny town"


Came to Monroeville on family research trip but enjoyed the Harper Lee and Truman Capote information. Reviews prior to trip said this was the best motel and I believe they were correct. Bed comfortable and clean, breakfast more than coffee and a roll. It was a stark difference from the mansion that I had stayed in previously for a wedding in Florida. But for a small town - pretty good.

"Nice overnight stop"


Was pleased to find everything in the room in working order, seems to be a rarity these days. Room very clean and well maintained. Breakfast service starts at 5:30 and serves the usual fare. Room furnishings in good condition.

"best western monroeville"


Very nice hotel and very good staff always comfortable and clean rooms.Highly recommend if you are in Monroeville.Convenient to surrounding area.Excellent service I will definitely stay there again myself.

"Clean, Pleasant, Affordable"


On a tour down south stopped overnight in Monroevilleto take in Harper Lee's hometown. Nice place to stay, clean, good value and nice breafast the next morning. With a limited selection in the town this motel would be a good choice.

"Good for Handicap/Seniors "


I stayed in a king room with handicap accessibility and paid a small fee for a roll away bed because I was traveling with my elderly parents. It was a little small on space but we made it work. The tub/toilet had sturdy rails and a seatee which made bathing and restroom visits easy. My only disappointment was that it was a tub and not walk-in shower (like other handicap accessible rooms in hotels) so it required my parents lift their legs to climb in. My mother is recovering from back surgery so that was a slight challenge. We killed a couple of spiders and a grasshopper-- so I would say the room probably could use have used an exterminator. I was misled to believe they served sausage and bacon on the weekend breakfast bar when I called the front desk for their menu. Instead it was sausage gravy with biscuits, waffles and other continental items. Bacon and sausage is only available through the week. There are several eateries within minutes from the hotel. All in all, the room presented clean, had a refrigerator, microwave and flat screen television. We were there for a family affair and it was probably one of the three better hotels in the area.

"Down home Goodness"


I always stay at the Best Western in Monroeville, Alabama. The staff and service is always great. The food and niceness of people really make a big difference. This includes from housekeeping to the front desk.